All Over Meme

72 Comments

  1. I have PTSD from the scrote mask

  2. “Hidden under large tents”.

    I’ll bet he expanded the guest list as a deliberate tweak of his privilege.

  3. I still know it’s wrong to wish for it to be a superspreader event, but there you have it. Kind of funny that Biden isn’t invited.

  4. Saw Megan Rapanoe in a Subway commercial, so that’s the end of that for me. I don’t need a woke sammich.

  5. Our local Subway has flies in it all winter.

    Think about that.

    Never eat there.

  6. There’s a decent Subway on the Arsenal along with a Burger King (ugh) that were the only places serving food on base near me. I liked the salad option. Now the food trucks are back, and they are talking about re-opening the cafeteria. Or I could drive over to the PX where there’s some other restaurants, but that’s far enough, I might as well drive off-base and pick up something.

  7. I miss Quizno’s.

  8. I looked up the health dept. score – 97.

  9. Nice, our usual date night place is 100.

  10. I can’t remember the last subway sandwich I ate, it’s been a long time. Boy1 was semi-obsessed with them for a while, we used to get them every week but that was many years ago. I do Jersey Mike’s when I’m looking for a sub, or lately it has been Crispy Banh Mi:

    https://www.crispybanhmi.com/

  11. Mini-me makes a very nice banh mi. Very glad she and Rocketboy can cook.

  12. Hrm, the P.F. Chang’s is 85. Though I walked out of there last time because they wouldn’t give me a food menu. Drink menu, yes, but you were supposed to read the QR code for food. No thank you.

  13. Used pallets are no longer free until they are outright worthless, of late. Those aren’t going home with that guy in back without a fight or a deal being struck.

    I’m getting a free one today, but it’s down a few boards already. Adequate for hay storage but not much else.

  14. If you drive around the back of office parks that have loading docks you can find pallets for free. They pile up around the docks and dumpsters where I work, we have scrappers who pounce on anything metal but nobody is picking up pallets.

  15. I used to get them from a roofing supply place. There are still free ones, but they are almost just firewood with nails in it anymore.

  16. Craigslist is usually a good source for pallets, some companies are drowning in them.

    The moving company I work out of fills a 40′ trailer with pallets every two weeks and hauls them to the dump.

  17. When I used to store my firewood outdoors under a tarp I’d put pallets down to keep the bottom layer from rotting. My chest freezer in the basement is on a couple of pallets. We get a little water in it after a hard rain and, even though it’s nowhere near it, I don’t want to get electrocuted when grabbing my nuggets.

  18. Reposting this here in case anybody missed it. Link to academic paper at the end.

    http://www.kathydopp.info/COVIDinfo/Vaccines/Doses1and2

  19. I’ve linked to this guy before. He’s hit or miss, but sometimes he stumbles across an interesting thought, at least to me.


    Blessed Marmot Respecter
    @UpperLowerClass
    Huge advantage that shamanistic traditions have over theological ones is the testing of metaphysical fitness of the Holy Man.

    This is hard to explain but think of it as: “can you pass a written exam on hydrodynamics” versus “can you swim?”


    It’s very unsettling, makes people squirm no matter what side of the divide they fall on.

    Being a priest (and in this sense I only mean generically: man who leads spiritual practice in any tradition): is it something you go to college for, or something you just Are/Become?

    Simple way to put it is: is being a priest closer to being a professional athlete or closer to being a professional accountant?

    Western theology nerds don’t like this question. The heathens think this question is hilarious, no matter what the answer is.

    Big gap there.

    I do think it’s closer to “professional accountant,” and that’s a good thing. It’s part of what allowed the Church to expand for 2000 years and push back paganism; while athletes are fun to watch occasionally, everyone could use a good accountant to help improve their lives. That said, there is, I think, an innate need in the vast majority of people for the mystical. Previously there places for that in society, and in the Church. You could be a priest, or you could go live as a hermit in the woods. Catholic literature has a long tradition of mystic thought.

    Unfortunately sacred spaces in the West have been largely bulldozed by an army of technocrats, politicians, and capitalists. And the church as been consumed so deeply by bureaucracy that it’s lost its way.

  20. Scott’s mom is hysterical for him to get vaccinated. She really believes we are in mortal danger. I’m so angry that the media is doing this to people.

    https://www.nutritruth.org/single-post/vaers-latest-data-teen-deaths-following-covid-vaccine-as-total-reports-of-deaths-exceed-12-000

  21. There is such a huge push to get vaxxed. I keep seeing 70% of people are vaxxed, but then you see police unions fighting mandates, and 57% aren’t vaxxed. 40 – 50% of the CDC employees weren’t vaxxed at one point, haven’t seen any updates on that one.

    They’ve also gone from mRNA vaccines are brand new and untested to “We’re moving to mRNA vaccines for everything because they’re safer. They protect you without giving you the virus.”

    You can’t trust any government stats, or news stories.

    I’m really curious whether Penelope and I have had it. I looked at the simple tests, but they only seem to test if you currently have it, not if you’ve had it previously.

  22. https://is.gd/Qo2La1

    (Imgur video)

  23. Chicken cordon bleu for late lunch.

  24. Inspiration

    https://tinyurl.com/daepskz2

  25. Lying liars lie.

  26. I agree with Biden, Harris, and all of the other democrats.

    Can’t trust the trump government that developed the vaccine.

    Need to wait.

  27. We had to put a second camera outside at work. Our pallets and bales were getting stolen. Ran into former CoW. Her 30+ daughter was mandated to get the Jab to return to work. She was holding off, because she wants to have more kids. CoWs 16 yr old Oops kid, wants the jab, because all the other girls at school are getting it. Says she doesn’t want kids. CoW and hubby aren’t allowing her to take the shot. Ran into a friend who works at a local hospital. One of his kids has leukemia and his wife has thyroid cancer. He regrets getting the vaccine, but at the time he thought he was doing the right thing.

  28. back from judging a crossfit comp.

    NO REP.

    Judging can be lonely.

  29. Fiona is the cutest hippo EVER

  30. Matthew 7:1

  31. My cousin, Melinda, is out of hospital. Quarantined at home. Her husband and her 20 something yr old son, are both on vents. COVID. All are vaccinated.

  32. Alex, I think traditionally in the Church there was an extended period of discernment before “choosing” a vocation. A sense of being called was supposed to be actively sought. Inclination combined with aptitude were supposed to be considered, but the underlying assumption was always that God had a plan for you, and priests were sort of a special gift that He gave to the Church Militant, with priesthood being a special combination of burden and boon to those called to it. That calling might be loud and in-your-face, like it was for St Paul, or it might be quiet and reflective, calling to the intellect of a man like St Thomas Aquinas, or it might even be a call up from the depths of earthly pleasure and toward an aesthetic life as it was for St Augustine. Or it might be really simple, like “I don’t have much interest in women or having kids, but I love spending time with people and praying with them and stuff”. But there was always a call from on high, and — critically — a response from below. Likely, far more are called than answer.

    Similarly, the “call” to marriage might be visions of yourself as a parent or grandparent, as a bride or a groom, or just really, really wanting to get jiggy with that girl in the pew up front, and being willing to step up and man up to go get her and accept the life that entails when done licitly.

  33. More than a few Dominican priests have admitted they initially wanted to join so they could walk around dressed like Gandalf or Obi Wan.

    Takes all kinds.

  34. “Over 1 million deaths and over 7 million serious injuries.”

    Per Laura’s link and less than 1% reporting to vaers. Showed that to authority loving friend…”there’s no way”.
    Why not? If those are the numbers coming in with less than 1% reporting WHY NOT? That is already more than what stopped the production of the swine flu vax.

  35. I saw a Dr. claim it’s closer to 10%. Either way it is just nuts.

  36. Mom texted – GET YOUR VACCINE!

    I responded – TURN OFF YOUR TV!

    She is convinced I will end up on a ventilator.

  37. Begging for a vaccine, but it will be too late.

  38. Begging for a vaccine, but it will be too late.

    This happens 10k times daily.

    And by “10k times daily” I mean literally never.

  39. I told her I was waiting for the Novavax vaccine that should be out by the end of the year.

    “It will be too late'”

  40. gotta love nurse’s that gloat over people getting sick

  41. put in 6 led lights in garage, really nice!

  42. Heroes, Jay. Heroes.

  43. New tech is amazing. I bought a flashlight for $7, powered by a coupe triple A batteries, and it’s as bright as the sun.

  44. Leon, I know that, but I think there’s a fundamental difference between the role of priest in western society and shamans in other societies, and that’s how I interpreted his comment. Priest is still a vocation, I’d one that you should be called to serve in and should consider carefully before embarking on. Typing on phone so will expand tomorrow. Back to the dance…

  45. I bought a ventilator just in case.
    It’s swedish.
    Ok, it’s a penis pump.

  46. You aren’t wrong. Studying shamanism I came to the conclusion that the role wasn’t that of a priest at all. Much closer to a general practitioner in a pre-industrial society who specializes in creating perfect conditions for what we now call “the placebo effect”. That’s not a knock at all, doing that right is hard, and we know from clinical trials that placebos can and often do outperform drug candidates in testing. The shaman was a conduit of the supernatural in that he could use the power of belief to effect change in a patient. We in the modern west simply don’t have an analogue. Hexenmeisters might have been the last close approximation of such in any European culture.

  47. That’s German folk magic for those of you not in Amish country. You can still find hex marks on old barns in a lot of places.

  48. Rebecca’s massage therapist’s cousin’s husband died on Sunday.

    He stepped outside his house (in a subdivision) and a rattlesnake bit him. Took 58 vials of anti-venom, but he never regained consciousness.

    Apparently there was a lot of new home construction out where they live (Decatur, Texas), and the snake just made its way into his yard.

    There are other ways to die than COVID – when it’s your time to go, it’s your time to go.

  49. It sounds to me like we need a multi-billion dollar govt program to educate rattlesnakes as to what they’re allowed to chew on. And also a moratorium on building human edifices in rattlesnake habitats.

  50. That’s awful, Teresa, and it makes me want to move farther north.

  51. I think about moving to the southwest, and then I read about that kindle of stuff and Ohio doesn’t seem so bad. (It really isn’t, it just wasn’t a good fit for me.)

  52. Scorpions ‘n’ lizards ‘n’ rattlers? Fuck that, I’ll take blizzards and bigfoot.

  53. The dance is packed and there is currently a discussion of politics and religion by the water cooler. I’m pretty sure the Texas girl is a libertarian while one guy is a monarchist.

  54. I have a post already to go for tomorrow, and the embedded videos work and everything (I think), so anyone can hit publish whenever.

  55. There’s a party in PA that I am missing because my knees were not up for 14 hours in the car one way, and I didn’t need the ration of shit I’d get for not getting the shot plus the asthma from the dogs (you’re coughing and sneezing – AAAAHHHH!!!)

    BIL, the one widowed when Mr. RFH’s sister passed a couple of years ago, has remarried. I have met the new bride once, at Rocketboy’s wedding, when she had an engagement ring on her finger and BIL hadn’t told anyone, not even his kids. She stood me up at the rehearsal dinner, so I paid for a meal she didn’t eat. (Which ended up being okay because Beasn took it home.) She and BIL got married Memorial Day weekend, no one from our side of the family was invited. (Ok, covid and 2nd marriage are still excuses to keep things small.) She is at the party, along with most of Mr. RFH’s family.

    She told Mr. RFH to tell me that she misses me. Maybe she’s just trying to be nice, but it sure comes off as fake.

  56. I just feel like, bitch, you don’t know me.

  57. Here we are:

    Volume 26, Number 5-May 2020
    Policy Review
    Nonpharmaceutical Measures for Pandemic Influenza in Nonhealthcare Settings- Personal Protective and Environmental Measures

    “Although mechanistic studies support the potential effect of hand hygiene or face masks, evidence from 14 randomized controlled trials of these measures did not support a substantial effect on transmission of laboratory-confirmed influenza…
    …Our systematic review found no significant effect of face masks on transmission of laboratory-confirmed influenza.”

    wwwnc.cdc.gov/eid/article/26/5/
    19-0994_article

  58. That’s awful, TiFW. First time I took Dan to my Grammo’s, my Uncle was killing a rattlesnake in the drive. My Dad was calling the Hondo House, the Hanta House. He claimed mice were dancing on the beds. A few years back, Game and Fish had to relocate a mountain lion that was living in my Grammo’s attic. I zillowed Hondo, NM. 10 acres is mint. My cousins that co-own the property will never sell. Never tear down the 1909 adobe.

  59. Big squishy hugs, Romacita.

  60. Niagara, NY. 7/16/2022. Unc ☄️☄️ Is planning.

  61. That said, the second reading from Mass tonight kicked my ass. “All bitterness, fury, anger, shouting, and reviling must be removed from you, along with all malice.” The whole reading is Ephesians 4:30 through 5:2. I gotta lot of that goin’ on at the moment, and not just with BIL’s wife.

  62. Got a warning letter from Morgan Stanley yesterday;
    We have become aware of the risk profile of your holdings concenterated in just a couple of equities. At your age and risk profile, you should be more diversified. If you are awareof the risks, and willing to accept them, you need not reply to this communication.

    We made $28K in July on that risk. I’m gonna ‘Let it Ride”…

  63. Osita, I am planning on it.

  64. I read the VAERS link. Mr. RFH did some data analysis and came up with a factor of 3.5, i.e. only 28% reporting instead of 1% or 10%. He was being conservative, though, but it’s getting more attention than it ever has. It still means 43,281 deaths.

  65. Roamy,
    And how many autopsies to determine the vaccine responsability for the deaths?
    One.
    You will not find the answer for the question you did not ask…

  66. Roamy, the Reds are at Yankees that week. I have a middle school friend that has agreed to negotiate NY with me/us. I am terrified of crowds. Celebrating Peej and meeting Uncle Facts is gravy. BTW Moron just welcomed her first grandchild.

  67. I have no linkfu. We all know this. Some guy was put in the same cell with his sisters rapist. Rapist wouldn’t shut up. Guy asked for a transfer. Denied. Car theft guy kills his cell mate. Kills his sisters POS rapist. News on lockdown

  68. Delaying endlessly, Robert procrastinated.

  69. Rock Around the Croc: Greek Roots


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS