Meme Creep

61 Comments

  1. *adds Viking Barbie to the list of “WTF Is Going On Around Here Kids?”*

  2. Hot dogs in a Olive Garden garlic roll bun is genius

    Weenioli’s are more of a short bus entree

  3. My research on Viking Barbie led me to the “Plug Talk Podcast” (video actually) entitled “Viking Barbie on Going from Stripping to Making Millions on OF”

    I repeat my question in the initial comment

  4. The kids are not alright.

  5. Imagine you were born in 2005 and just turned 18, would you be… all right?

  6. Good morning. No they are not okay. There was a shoe on head video at mothership the other day that I watched, she was looking at the whole ‘no marriage’ movement with young people today, comparing it with the norms of the 1950s when young women actively were looking for good husbands, and it’s so sad. Most of the problem is that so many women have been poisoned with the BS lefty koolaid.

  7. That’s what lefty BS koolaid is for, that’s what it was always for.

  8. This is the one, in case you missed it:

  9. Here’s a nice photo essay of Hotspur’s doctor

    https://www.life.com/history/w-eugene-smiths-landmark-photo-essay-country-doctor/

  10. Hope your eye surgery goes well!

  11. Ditto

  12. That was a funny video. She managed to take a depressing fact and shed light on it, give some advice and be funny. I have to know – are her eyes due to make up? Like, does she roll out of bed looking like that or does it require the application of prodigious amounts of make up?

  13. My kids are all right. Just sayin’.

  14. yes, there is a lot of makeup involved. Shoe is pretty funny, pokes fun at both sides, but deep down I think she’s been red-pilled.

    She still holds loyalty to Bernie though.

  15. Brandon got new sneaks! guess he won’t fall down the stairs backwards anymore.

  16. Thomas Massie
    @RepThomasMassie
    ·
    32m
    I have come to the conclusion that an economic catastrophe must happen before a majority of my colleagues will get serious about curbing out of control government spending.

    I don’t know when those things will occur, but that will be the order of operations.

  17. With the sheer audacity of the ongoing fiscal malfeasance, I’m not sure which scenario is scarier:

    1) The coming catastrophe is Part of The Plan
    2) There is no Plan and they are just retards with nukes

    Wait, no, (1) is scarier. (2) means there’s a chance we could recover from the shitstorm they’re seeding in the financial thunderheads.

  18. My kids are all right. Just sayin’.
    ——-
    I find it too easy to go with the zeitgeist of how messed up today’s kids are based on their portrayal in conservative media, MSM and social media but, you are right, there’s a lot of kids that are doing very well. Spectacularly well even, but they don’t get the coveted clicks, likes & views and are thus invisible.

    I recently added a comment to that effect to a WSJ article about some college students using their brains along with a little AI to crack (translate) some old papyrus document that remained rolled up because unravelling it would have destroyed it. Yes, it got several “likes” lol

  19. The Czars had to be disposed of, before the Bolsheviks could take their power.

  20. Does everyone have their bloodbath outfit picked out?

    What a stupid manufactured crisis, rising to the Charlottesville level.

  21. If you want to find kids who are all right, go to a church youth group and see who looks happy to be there.

  22. https://thereload.com/gun-ban-for-non-violent-illegal-immigrant-found-unconstitutional/

    How does an illegal immigrant pass a background check? How can they get a firearm?

  23. Correct, sobek.

  24. https://twitchy.com/samj/2024/03/19/keith-olbermann-tries-defending-post-wishing-trump-dead-n2394124

    Kweef Ubermann wishing death on a President, still a crime, dick.

  25. LOLberman is much better, hehe.

  26. I think it is still possible to purchase a firearm without a background check in some states, by doing a private purchase. Yard sales. Estate sales. Auctions.

    Despite prodigious efforts, those are still legal in some states. I can’t imagine that many normal gun owners would sell to someone who doesn’t have ID though. Or to someone who was clearly here illegally. And no doubt there are plenty of straw purchases … even Hunter lied on his 4473 and got clear of any consequences.

    And let’s get real for a minute. No matter what the laws say, there’s a vigorous black market in stolen firearms.

    It is still a disappointing court decision. They really want to destroy the notion that citizenship is anything special. It’s part of the campaign to eventually allow illegals to vote, not just get counted in the census.

  27. if it’s not a family member, it has to have a FFL license to legally obtain a firearm. I have been told that by multiple people. I don’t know a state where I could go to and make a private purchase where the firearm would not have to go to a licensed dealer for transfer. I’m believing all the right wing propaganda, but it’s quite convincing.

  28. Twelve states do not require background checks for private purchase according to this recent article.

    https://thegunzone.com/what-states-to-buy-firearms-without-a-background-check/

  29. FFL’s are only for licensed gun dealers.

  30. Last I checked I could transfer long guns to anyone who wanted to buy one from me in Michigan. State requires de facto registration (“permit to purchase”) only for pistols and revolvers. That said, the last time I participated in the exchange of a firearm was at least 7 years ago.

  31. So I recently found out about “DVD rot”. They just stop working it seems due to shoddy manufacturing practices. Warner Bros seem to be particularly awful but it’s certainly not confined to that studio.

  32. so that is only for absolute private purchase, in those 12 states. Gun show is ALWAYS FFL then?

  33. When I last lived in Michigan (pre-1999) I didn’t need a permit to purchase a handgun, but I did have to take it to my local LEO after purchase and get it “inspected” and fill out a registration form and be fingerprinted. So the state had a de facto gun registration database for handguns. Nothing for long guns though.

    That may be different now. Getting a permit to purchase sounds a lot like what states like New Jersey and Delaware require.

    A permission slip from the government to practice an inalienable right makes it a license, not a right. Next you’ll need a permission slip to speak or vote or associate with your friends.

  34. Permit to Purchase was still “new” in 2000 when I bought my first pistol, but I don’t recall/know how new. It was just the rule the day I wanted to get my Kimber. The “inspection” to verify that you’d bought what you said you were going to buy was a thing then too.

    Jenny Granholm can DIAF with the rest of the Lansing Coven.

  35. I suspect a gunshow participant in those 12 states might bypass it, but most people selling in a gunshow are FFLs, so they have to do the background check. If you have an FFL, it is not a private sale by definition.

    Any company that does gunshows probably requires participants follow the FFL rules, if only because it’s the easier path for liability reasons. It isn’t the gunshow sponsors’ responsibility, it’s the sellers.

    Not that a private sale might not get arranged at a gunshow and be carried out at some later time and place. But the ATF is notorious for hanging out at gunshows and trying to entrap people, particularly the FFLs there.

  36. A rite of passage as a youth in MA was going to the local PD to fill out a FID. I remember filling it out and getting handed a postcard sized official form that said I was okay to buy a weapon or ammo. I can’t recall if it required fingerprinting which I’ve had done about 4 or 5 times in my life.

    All I ever did with my FID before eventually misplacing it was buy a few boxes of 12 gauge for my friend TJ’s shotty to shoot shit up at the dump. I can’t imagine it’s all that easy these days.

  37. Man, I made two dumb screwups at work last week that are biting me in the ass. I blame DST.

  38. wakey wakey

  39. Veggie tray is from the (gym) Witch party my friends and I had back in October. Our nutritionist made it. Most of the trays weren’t as healthy.

    The gym girls and I are doing a Salem trip the end of September. I’m letting other’s do the details – I just wrote a check.

  40. Thanks, ya’ll.

    Surgery went fine. I have to wear a mesh eye guard until my follow-up appointment tomorrow morning.

    Kellogg Eye Center at UofM does not have hot nurses.

    Be warned.

  41. Leon – I should have mentioned that your EV comment made me lol yesterday.

  42. Glad it went well, HS. How long do you have to wear the cone?

  43. How long do you have to wear the Elizabethan collar to keep you from scratching, Hotspur?

  44. Dangit, shoulda refreshed.

  45. I have one or three you can borrow if you need another one.

  46. We still have the pink jeep, Car in. We pulled the battery last autumn because it wasn’t holding a charge. I think it’s got maybe 20 hours of operation, so it’s on par with a typical EV.

  47. No cone prescribed. Just need to stay off your mom for 24 hours.

  48. [i]Kellogg Eye Center at UofM does not have hot nurses.[/i]

    They figure you can’t see them anyway.

  49. It’s not a 1-1, but you can oftentimes hear pretty/ugly with just a voice. You can definitely hear fat a lot of the time.

  50. See? I wasn’t watching at first and that chick sounded like a dude.

  51. Hotspur should probably wear a cone overnight. When know one’s watching him.

  52. No

  53. I think I failed to update a few stories over the last few months. Maybe tomorrow I’ll have time.

  54. Dead or gummed up again?

  55. Okay, refresh wasn’t showing me anything since 5.

  56. I am looking for a part time lumper and getting ghosted.

    Offering $20 per hour cash and half of tips.

    Am I officially an out of touch geezer?

  57. No sir. You just happen to live in a land of pussies. Big time pussies. Major league pussies. Yuge pussies.

  58. Durability exceeded Rodney’s projections.

  59. man, $20 an hour back in the day that I could carry stuff all day?


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS