October Birfday Wishes – POS Poot Edition

So it seems the H2 pumpkin patch was busy in October the last hundred or so years.

I forgot to say HBD to the September Hostages so consider yourselves Wished.

https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.newsiosity.com%2Fsites%2Fdefault%2Ffiles%2Fstyles%2Fflexslider_image%2Fpublic%2FCastleCake.jpg&f=1

Now onward to the October Surprises

agile dog, CatmanJazz, Teresa in Fort Worth, Cyn, ChrisP, xbradtc, geoff, Sox…..

AND HOLY FRIGGEN SHIT A NEW???? MUPPET!!!??? (pronounced mup-pay as in chevrolet without the chevro part and more felt)

The world welcomes — woooohooooo    M’jr del la Muppet Placentia von Felture

and now I’d like to sing a little ditty for you:

and last but not least some presents for you racist bastards and bastardettes:

233 Comments

  1. get out there and grab today by the balls and give it a good taste

    colex did the cooking http://tinyurl.com/yac7hgkt

  2. off to work

    later

  3. Mj’s beebee needs one of those muppet hats.

    wakey wakey

  4. Up since 5am after working until 11 last night.

  5. Up since 5 am, after … doing something else until 11.

  6. This is for Sean, and sean alone.

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p05hznkt

  7. Were you binge watching Lapeer Creek again?

  8. Nope. The main character went to the soccer game and then spent the night at her friend’s house.

    This is freakin amazing for those who listen to my type of music – all three of you:

  9. gah. Looking at pictures after surgery from last time. I hope he doesn’t remember how shitty he felt.

  10. I was up until 2330 chatting with some girl online, and I woke up at 0530
    Today is going to suck. If I can be at work be 0730, then I’ll be done by 1530, with time for the gym before I head to swing dancing lessons. Not getting home until probably 9pm tonight.

  11. We have friends coming for dinner. HotBride wants me to grill cedar planked salmon. I hate salmon.

  12. Up early for rounds and paperwork now sitting outside the Dentist ready for a tooth scraping. Hoping to avoid getting nailed with any add on cases after that.

  13. I love salmon. Don’t understand the hate.

  14. Meathead’s salmon is amazing.

  15. I have the book. I’ll check it out.

    If it’s very involved, it’s probably too late for tonight’s dinner, but I’ll see.

  16. I love salmon. Don’t understand the hate.

    Hate is too strong a word. I don’t hate it. I just don’t like it enough to put in the effort to prepare it.

  17. It literally is the easiest thing to cook every.

  18. I don’t wet-brine the salmon anymore like Meathead does. I just dry-brine the fillet with a moderate sprinkle of salt, black pepper, and garlic powder and set it in the fridge for an hour.

    Then Scott lays it skin-side-down on a paper bag and slow-smokes it at 225-250 until it is 140 in the center. Perfect every time. Like butter.

    A great big fillet takes over an hour this way but it’s worth it.

    The only downside is that the skin sticks to the bag, so the meat comes cleanly away from it after cooking.

    I like to eat the crispy fish skin. Scott doesn’t but it’s easier and cleaner to cook it this way, so it’s a compromise thing.

  19. Come to think of it, I kind of doubt the skin would crisp up at that low temp anyway, actually. But that’s needed to get the meat so nice and melty.

    I need to figure out how to get the skin off and crisp it separately, I guess. One of these days I’ll give it a whirl.

  20. We’ve got like, 35 lbs of salmon in the deep freeze. So it’s bound to come up again pretty soon.

  21. Got house quotes. Now I a need barn quote and a construction loan.

  22. I do NOT like salmon skin. Yuck. Way too fishy tasting.

  23. Nomnom. Love the strong flavored fishy fish. sywm

  24. It’s not Lent, I don’t have to eat fish.

  25. Salmon recipe: put salmon on grill, let sit until done cooking, eat.

  26. I like the way you think.

  27. Bored, so I picked up a lunch shift. See ya guys later.

  28. Nomnom. Love the strong flavored fishy fish. sywm

    NTTAWWT

  29. Laura, how do you feel about Subarus and women’s golf?

  30. I don’t even remember what’s on the lunch menu.

  31. If it tastes like fish, she’s got a fungal/bacterial imbalance.

  32. It’s moving day. I need to empty the bedroom.

  33. Was it vag fungus that killed it, or moving?

  34. Stuck at work reading about BAH rates. Shoot me nao…

  35. I’m stuck at work “securing” something that will never need it.

    Because security.

  36. We moved most of the furniture down to an empty guest bedroom, where we’ll be living for a while. I just ripped down and threw away the old wallpaper and curtains, and Scott is pulling up the rest of the carpet.

    In the coming days I’ll be cleaning glue off the walls, and then deciding what color to paint them. Fresh start. I’m thinking about new lighting, too.

    Beyond thrilled!!! This has been a long time coming. Old houses…you know.

  37. I just bought a couple of pumpkins for the front stairs. Looking very fall-like now. Weather dude said the colors are going to be muted this year because of the drought we’re experiencing. Rain forecast for this weekend but I think it’ll be too late for the trees.

  38. I like salmon skin too Lauraw. You’re not weird. There’s some sushi roll that has fried salmon skin in it that’s pretty good. I don’t get sushi all that often so I don’t remember the name.

  39. There’s a third option: you’re both weird

  40. There’s a lot of recipes for it

    http://www.foodandwine.com/recipes/salmon-skin-sushi-rolls

    After looking at the ingredient list and steps involved I think I’ll just wait till next time I order sushi

  41. We’ll need a poll to determine that Jay

  42. We’ve moved on from Russia and NoKo to Bump Stocks if listening to radio news means anything

  43. I trust sushi preparation to professionals. With the same ingredients I’d just say f*ck and have meat and vegetables on rice.

  44. If we outlaw bump stocks, you have to outlaw belt loops too.

  45. mmm, poison puffer fish sushi

    yeah no

  46. I just bought a couple of pumpkins for the front stairs. Looking very fall-like now

    You know how I know you’re gay?

  47. Hotspur?

  48. Buying pumpkins is for plebs.

    *hefts 10# blue former tree pumpkin*

  49. Do they make any sushi with foreskins?

    Asking for Jay.

  50. Ask a Japanese Joo.

  51. My guess is no, but I want to see you get mohel’d for asking.

  52. If you rub foreskin sushi, does it get bigger?

  53. My pumpkins are strictly hetero Chi. And they’re massive.

  54. I wouldn’t put it past the Japanese to make foreskin sushi. They make some weird shit over there

  55. It’d be whale foreskin. Or yak.

  56. The best sushi are the rolls with smoked eel and soft shelled crab legs. I think they’re dragon rolls and spider rolls, respectively. But I’m pretty low rent, so I haven’t been out for sushi in quote a while. I am probably wrong.

  57. I’d yak at whale foreskin…. but those farquars eat dolphin … so there’s that

  58. No, those are the good ones, Chi. Spider roll is a personal favorite.

  59. Anita let kids from church plant three hills of pumpkins on the south side of our garden.
    They came out to be 15 – 25 pounds.
    A pickup load and a half.
    It’s frosted here three times and the patch looks like Leon and “Mostly Peaceful” have had their way with it…

  60. I have the sense that eel is a somewhat scarce fish in the US these days, but used to be much more common. I don’t fish at all, so I really have no idea how common eels are. Anyone know?

  61. Deer keep eating the leaves here, Chris. I need to cut the mature fruit off the vines and start them curing.

  62. Lampreys are pretty common in the Great Lakes. Inland lakes have small eels up to maybe 4″ long.

  63. pumpkins + frost + shotguns = great family fun!

  64. The American Eel is still abundant in my area – MidAtlantic / Chesapeake Bay. In fact, the US fish & wildlife service recently stated that they don’t need ESA protections.
    They are mainly used for baitfish here, though – not many people eat them anymore, I doubt.

  65. My pumpkins are for eating.

  66. Before I even read that link, I’m betting they’re going after the ‘glass eel’ stage. At one point, prices were up to $2000 per lb!
    I have no idea what current market rate is, but yeah – big business.

  67. Yeah, glass eels are shipped overseas to Japan and grown there for resale.

    There was a similar rush on sea urchins for Japanese consumption

  68. I’ve never tasted sea urchin. Isn’t the edible part the gonads? Meh – I ain’t skeered. I would try it. The foodie shows make it seem like manna from heaven.
    I’m the guy that likes pork brains & eggs, or has the tongue tacos & headmeat tacos at the local authentic taquieria, so weird stuff doesn’t bother me.

  69. Fucking Japanese will eat anything.

  70. All this talk is getting me hungry, dangit. I might just fast tomorrow instead.

  71. I’ve had uni before at the sushi bar. It looks disgusting but tastes good. They buy uni from Japan which is from sea urchins harvested here and elsewhere.

  72. So Weinstein is a serial sexual harasser and a democrat. BIRM.

  73. Day three OMAD. We’ll see how today goes. So far so good. Crossfit – we’ll see if I crash.

  74. Fucking Japanese will eat anything.

    Even your mom.

  75. leoncaruthers on October 5, 2017 at 2:40 pm
    All this talk is getting me hungry, dangit

    Tell me about it. I’m heading up to the grocery to get some chicken livers for dinner.
    And maybe a prepared pie crust so I can experiment making a quiche for the first time (no gay jokes, jimbro!). How hard can it be to make a quiche? It’s just a fluffy omelette in a pie crust, right?

  76. mmm, liver quiche

    Yeah no

  77. Not together, dammit. Chicken livers are more for snacking.
    With hot sauce, natch.

    But the quiche is simply to get rid of some of these eggs. I don’t think I’ve I’ve had one. I KNOW that IV never tried making one.

  78. Here in bumfuck Iowa we call it egg-bake.

  79. I *hate* liver.

    I’m not just saying I don’t like it enough to prepare it. I HATE it.

    Given the choice between eating Salmon skin or chicken liver, I choose death.

  80. *prepares liver quiche with salmon skin crust

    *calls car in

  81. Don’t forget the foreskins, Jay.

  82. carin is getting a little rambunctious ….

    settle down h8r

  83. Youtube censors Mike Rowe

    Leftism is a mental disorder.

  84. oops, forgot. Can you non-facebookers see that? Mike usually has his posts as wide open.

  85. eel is a big business in nys –

    the delaware river is loaded with eel weirs

    eels, muthafuggah

    we used to fish for them at night when i was a kid – they’re actually pretty damn good smoked

  86. how the f did i do that….

    leon, jay, xbrad – could one of you nice peeple fix that for me pretty please, i’m not able to access admin here…

  87. Mike’s wrong, it’s not the ideas they object to, it’s the messenger.

  88. Carpet tack strips suck.

    I bet I have 40 puncture wounds.

  89. The attitude at youtube toward Mike Rowe is the same attitude that pulled all of the shop classes, drafting, shop math, business math, candy stripers, co-op, etc., out of the public schools.

    I can’t find carpenters. Electrical and plumbing contractors can’t find electricians and plumbers. Masons are getting scarce as well.

    These fucking kids are being sold useless educations, and academia is getting rich off of it.

  90. And then there is this shitstain

  91. Fizzed.

  92. I bet we could identify nu-males like that guy with facial recognition. They all have a look in common.

  93. My gawd. Look at that neck.
    It’s just screaming out for a good throatpunch.

  94. scott on October 5, 2017 at 3:55 pm
    Carpet tack strips suck.

    I bet I have 40 puncture wounds.

    So, we’ve gone from a teenage drama blog to a married couple kink blog? Got it.

  95. My aunt Fernanda made a broiled eel for us one time that was so good I have never forgotten it. I tried to reproduce it but failed. All I remember now is that it was lemony and buttery.

  96. Lauraw,
    http://www.greekboston.com/food/broiled-eel-recipe/
    ???

  97. I bet I have 40 puncture wounds.
    ——
    How long till the lockjaw sets in?

    I’ll miss Scott

  98. I hope laura brought leeches home from work.

  99. I can’t seem to see any recipe on that website, Crispy. But I wouldn’t be surprised if it were a good recipe. Greece and Portugal, not close neighbors but kinda-sorta in the same part of the world and related cultural influences.

  100. I never bring the leeches home, J’Ames, they’re so good I just eat them there.

  101. http://leechesusa.com/

  102. Broiled Eel Recipe Ingredients:

    1 medium eel, cleaned and skinned
    2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
    2 tablespoons Greek olive oil
    1/2 teaspoon salt
    1/2 teaspoon pepper
    1 recipe ladolemono
    1 tablespoon fresh, chopped parsley

    Instructions:

    Skin and clean the eel if the fishmonger hasn’t done it for you. Cut the eel into pieces or slice it in half. Sprinkle the lemon juice, olive oil, salt, and pepper and let it stand for fifteen minutes. Broil the fish in the oven for about fifteen minutes or until it is cooked all the way through.

  103. Not to eat, to cure scott’s lockjaw!

    Were you sick on leech day of nurse school?

  104. heh, nice link jimbro

    Marie Bonazinga, President – Leeches U.S.A. Ltd.

    That’s not a real name. It’s what Sheldon says on Big Bang Theory.

  105. xbrad got an ace-ta-launch.

  106. I wonder how much money there is in leech farming.

  107. Yeah, traffic on the homeblog spiked a bit.

  108. What do you think is going to happen in the Rapone matter?

  109. I have a hard time understanding what has happened to the culture in the military. I can’t believe that the other cadets didn’t “take care” of the son of a bitch.

  110. A Few Good Men

  111. My friend @aniemeyer just had a thought- Rapone will possibly ask for a medical discharge for PTSD.

  112. Rapone?
    I bet – he wants to be sedated.

  113. I don’t believe in lockjaw.

    Seriously, does anyone know someone who actually got it?

    My last physical was in 1979 and I have stabbed myself with all kinds of rusty crap.

  114. My dad got it, but not from something rusty. He got a Frito lodged in his gums and couldn’t get it out. Three days later he was in the hospital with lockjaw. They had to dope him with antibiotics for another three days to get his mouth open.

  115. Hey, can anyone link me to that one video I used to link all the time w/ the queer dude in the really gay shorts who sang that dumb song… It was something like “Shabazz” or “Shazam” or something.

    Hi, BTW. :-) Nice to see y’all.

  116. I’m Irish. We’re immune to lockjaw.

  117. I hear those w/ a genetic predisposition to performing cunnilingus often contract lickjaw.

  118. This is the only place I ever see the fist in Uranus anymore.

  119. I have an October birthday, but I’m not gonna let you ruin it with a big cock cake. No buttercream dick treats for me, thank you. ;-)

  120. I’m gonna send my friend tonib over here. She’s total Hostage material. She’s an op-ed writer for a family newspaper in CA, solid conservative, and a great sense of humor. I would never send anyone who would disrupt the wonderful vibe here. Aggie & oso know her, too, and can vouch. Please enHostage-ate her at your pleasure.

  121. I’m too new here to ask the bullwhip question, but I look forward to the exchange.

  122. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    If wiser hasn’t initiated you with the asspotatoes, your dues haven’t been paid yet. Don’t worry– Carin will hold your hand (and probably GHB you).

  123. Jazz is an old timer, Chi.

    Good time with the parole board, Jazz?

  124. Happy Birthday Jazz!

    Why no buttercream jizz cake for you?

  125. On a serious note, I’m raising a glass to Lance tonight, and to all of you whom I see far too infrequently, too. I am not here often, but you all are in my heart like carbon in steel. Talking to some of you on Twitter and knowing my other friends are back here are immeasurably comforting thoughts. Y’all are aces. Or asses. Or something like that. Whatevs. I love you guys and gals. And the one of the best of us was Lance, so to Lance, I raise my glass.

    Second toast is to all of you. But you get toast-toast, not liquor. Probst!

  126. Oh I picked up on that Leo.
    I’m just looking forward to seeing a new gal see and answer that particular question!

  127. Good time with the parole board, Jazz?

    My jaw hurts & no promises. It’s like working for Harvey Weinstein.

  128. Thanks, Jimbro!!!! It’s the 15th, so it’s like I’ve got a whole month to celebrate. I have a birthday SEASON, not just a day.

    Why no buttercream jizz cake for you?

    Because I don’t want any part of a seven-layer bukkake cake from a bunch of sodomites. It’s unsanitary.

  129. Jazz – when did you get out of prison???!

    long time no see ….

    etc… etc… http://tinyurl.com/y8svb6m5

    did you get that unsightly wart removed??? mj wants ta know

    beat anyone down karotchy kid style recently?

  130. Good time with the parole board, Jazz?

    What was that one guy that really did go to federal prison?

  131. Yannow what would have been awesome?

    A BSOP from Rosetta to MJr.

  132. My dear departed dad’s b-day is Oct. 13.

  133. Omg!!!!! It’s Jazz!!!!

    Where the fuck have you been?

  134. Jazz – when did you get out of prison???!

    Work release. State makes us work the rest stop glory holes to evaluate us on a non-binary sexual spectrum so we can be housed appropriately and use the proper bathroom facilities.

  135. did you get that unsightly wart removed???

    Yes, but I still have the rash. Fucking wiser.

  136. XBrad, that was Crow/someothername.

  137. So far this week:

    Station manager received an e-mail yesterday from some who has listened to the station for 35 years (according to her closing) who is ecstatic that I’ve taken over the show.

    Also received 3 calls from women during the show, agreeing and engaging with me on topic, which almostnevef happened with the last guy(according to the SM)

    (The number of female callers to the show has slowly been increasing over time, which is making everyone very happy.)

    And today, I got a call from a new caller who said he’s been listening to me since I started and was over-the-top with compliments, even saying that he thought that I should be syndicated nationally.

    People at the station looked at me when I left the studio during the news break like “whoa….”

    Luckily I have no ego problems…..

    Yet….

  138. My dear departed dad’s b-day is Oct. 13.

    I will remember both of you that day at Mass. It’s in my calendar now, along with the fire extinguisher I’ll need for mentioning your name in church. ;-)

  139. >>>>Yes, but I still have the rash. Fucking wiser.

    Hey! I wanted to wear the condom….

  140. >>>along with the fire extinguisher I’ll need for mentioning your name in church. ;-)

    Fire only happened once.

    It’s usually hail.

  141. Omg!!!!! It’s Jazz!!!!

    Where the fuck have you been?

    Staying gone until I felt you missed me enough. *SMOOCHES & HUGS!*

    It’s lovely to see you, Carin. Still radiant and gorgeous. You can quit embarrassing us any time, you know.

  142. >>>>State makes us work the rest stop glory holes to evaluate us on a non-binary sexual spectrum so we can be housed appropriately and use the proper bathroom facilities.

    Ummm…. where would these rest stops be?

    Asking for a friend….

    On an entirely different subject, Gabe is my guest next Tuesday

  143. Luckily I have no ego problems…..

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAH

    Wait – have there been some dictionary revisions I’m unaware of? Cuz I don’t wanna look dumb here.

  144. Sorry, my mistake.

    Gabe is Wednesday

  145. >>>>Wait – have there been some dictionary revisions I’m unaware of? Cuz I don’t wanna look dumb here.

    It’s not considered an ego problem if it’s well-deserved.

  146. Ummm…. where would these rest stops be?

    Can’t say, but insider tip: “I want a Canada Goose” is the code for a freebie.

  147. ““I want a Canada Goose” is the code for a freebie.””

    fucking tbom is trolling the rest stops now (or is that again?)?

  148. Congrats on the show, wiser. You’ve done some tremendous things with that career change. You are a role model, and I admire you for your courage & success. Sincerely.

  149. >>>Can’t say, but insider tip: “I want a Canada Goose” is the code for a freebie.

    I now understand why Hotspur refuses to leave that state…..

  150. Wiser, when are you gonna fill-in for Rush?

  151. Heh. Not only did I get a link from Ace, my other blog got linked by FighterSweep.

    https://fightersweep.com/4186/neptunus-lex-if-airplanes-were-women/

  152. Actually, that was 2 years ago, but I just now found it.

  153. Luckily I have no ego problems…..

    Cough cough cough

  154. I now understand why Hotspur refuses to leave that state….

    Do you even know the value of a freebie when you have an erection that lasts more than four hours?

  155. Jazz, Pat was JUST asking about you. He occasionally asks if you’ve returned.

    He’s going to be so excited.

  156. Props to you, too, @xbradtc. & thanks for the RTs the last few days. Sometimes I don’t swear on twitter. Sometimes.

  157. Thanks, Carin. It’s like jumping into a pile of kittens, returning to this place is.

  158. >>>>Congrats on the show, wiser

    Thanks for that and the rest of your comment, Jazz.

    I would never have been able to take this shot if it weren’t for wiserbride. She has been my biggest supporter as I’ve been chasing my dream. In fact, when I told her what I was going to get paid if I took this gig, her only response was “you would hate yourself for the rest of your life if you didn’t do this.”

    This is truly the greatest job I’ve ever had. Actually, it’s not really a job! The response to this has been so I incredible that I feel like I’m speaking for people who thought they had no voice.

    I’m not Rush. I’m not Levin or any of the other “hard-core, rock-ribbed sole proprietors of TRUTH!”

    The best part of today’s caller’s compliments was “you aren’t ideological. You are a pragmatist and you present your case with facts.”

    Yup

  159. Tell pat I’m looking for him. Not with x-ray specs, either. ;-)

  160. You found a great girl, wiser. wiserbride is a keeper.

  161. >>>Wiser, when are you gonna fill-in for Rush?

    sooooon……

    #fingerscrossed

  162. Gotta go help neighbor with newborn.

    Bbl

  163. toni said she would come by later tonight. She’s gonna be a little nervous, I think, but she’s not short on stuff to say or on smart humor. If you could rough her up with love, you’ll appreciate it. ;-)

  164. JAZZ!

  165. Gotta go help wiserbride.

    bb before wiser.

  166. J’Ames! Good to see you, my friend :D

  167. I found it! Twitter is gonna hate me as much as you do

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=auOnyTpk-EA

  168. WHERE’S TONIB????

    *asking for my bullwhips

  169. My sharecropper sent photos of Pferdscheisse after tilling it. Man it looks hyuge.

  170. In the coming days I’ll be cleaning glue off the walls, and then deciding what color to paint them. Fresh start. I’m thinking about new lighting, too.

    ‘Mountain Air’, by Sherwin Williams

    It’s a softish blue with a barely detectable green. (I’m very sensitive to hues). It’s my favorite color right now. Very relaxing.

  171. JAZZ! How you been?

  172. Car in, I like your musical selections.

  173. What. The. Actual. F…
    This Jazz guy worries me!

  174. Don’t forget the jazz hands guy http://tinyurl.com/y9ucwlkj

  175. Leon, it always looks bigger when freshly shorn.

  176. Chi, Jazz is a Michigander. We’re all worrisome in our way.

  177. What. The. Actual. F…
    This Jazz guy worries me!

    That’s appropriate, I’d say. ;-)

    Don’t forget the jazz hands guy

    Yeah, don’t forget! *stinkeye*

  178. I’m just gonna give leon a big hug and make him all uncomfortable with himself.

  179. I think I need to go smoke a cigar, drink half a bottle of scotch and watch a John Wayne marathon just to wash the gay away…

  180. “smoke a cigar”

    Is that what you kids call it now?

  181. I think I need to go smoke a cigar, drink half a bottle of scotch and watch a John Wayne marathon just to wash the gay away…

    God, I miss Rosetta.

    In his name, honor, and memory, I give you Faggot Bruce: \www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q7faRubyT_k

  182. HAHAHAh

    Well, maybe that was a bit much. Sorry. Gonna go get dinner. You all can talk among yourselves about glad you are my visits are infrequent. :-P

  183. http://tinyurl.com/y8jvoh66

  184. http://tinyurl.com/y78s8jre

  185. Mrs. Pupster picked up a little something on her way home tonight:

    https://is.gd/GqmZBs

  186. I say, that’s nice, beasn! I had recommended Valspar’s ‘Shark Loop’ to a friend (who used it in her bedroom) and was thinking of it for myself too, but I kind of wanted something a bit lighter, since this room is a little dark in the afternoon.

    ‘Mountain Air’ will certainly fit the bill. I remember it from my old job. A deservedly popular color.

    But I’ll have it matched and mixed in Olympic One, which is cheaper, yet a superior paint to Sherwin’s next more expensive base.

  187. We shoulda had Baby Monkey and the cat bath videos playing on an endless loop at rosetta’s funeral. Big fat-headed goof.

  188. I will never stop missing that idiot.

  189. Laura, I really wanted that color for the master, but it’s already painted a lighter blue to match the blue in a Shabby Chic duvet cover. Mr. B said no because we had a couple of rooms that were never painted.

    So I painted the guest room Mr. Beasn snores in, that color. But I reduced the tint by 25% because he put in room darkening shades in there. I hate room darkening shades. I also painted my in-laws bathroom in Mountain Air (no reduction). With the LED light fixture, I LOVE IT. Looks and feels like a spa.

    And yeah, I noticed that Olympic brand is superior to the SW that Lowes sells. I painted my FiL’s bedroom in Olympic’s ‘Radisson’ (white with barely a hint of bluish/greenish or maybe gray) and loved the coverage. It is as good as the more expensive stuff the Sherwin William’s store sells.

  190. Radisson is in the blue collection.

  191. When we would mix a can of paint, we’d have to put a sample dot of the mixed color on top of the paint can. Just by applying that small smear of paint umpteen times a day, it was apparent that Olympic One was so much more opaque and creamy compared to other brands a couple of price points higher.

  192. Anyone that has read “Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy” would recognize a “Babel Fish”.

    https://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2017/10/google-pixel-buds-are-wireless-earbuds-that-translate-conversations-in-real-time/

    What’s interesting about this is that I’ve seen at least two contracts from DoD in the last few months for $7mil+ for R&D on an “Instant Translator”.
    All they had to do is buy a Google Phone…

    Jazz is here?
    Is UniBall next?

  193. Wiserbride needs Margs for being so supportive. Maybe another DR resort vacay. With the women hostages.

  194. (((Squishy hugs))) to Jazz.

    Packing up, going to see Rocketboy and J’ames in the next week.

  195. Lemme know when Bart pops back in.

  196. I made sure to have an extra serving of livers just for Car in – you don’t know what you’re missing, ma’am. That was good stuff.

  197. Howdy Jazz!
    Good to see ya
    Wiser, did you see you made twitchy a few days ago?

  198. Google will be indexing everything that passes through that application. Pass.

  199. Well Leon, we mostly killed it.

  200. Leon, I was thinking the same thing the other day about Google’s videocall app.

  201. If October is so great, why does everybody celebrate Octoberfest in September?

  202. Ok hi y’all. Just signed up. Be kind, or spank hard. Either works!

  203. Welcome, ToniB!

  204. >>>>Comment by Chi on October 5, 2017 10:25 pm
    I made sure to have an extra serving of livers just for Car in – you don’t know what you’re missing, ma’am. That was good stuff.<<<<

    Isually when we discuss livers around here it is in the context of lev me of abuse. This, this comment confused me for a minute.

  205. Sorry Jimbro. I’m on the left coast, and my husband and kid expected food tonight. I mean they have extremely low expectations… but I had to heat up the can of ravioli and make sammiches before I get to play!

  206. Gotta start wearing cheater glasses when I comment.

  207. ToniB…I know her!!!! (Queue Thor:Ragnorak trailer. I’m Thor. ToniB is Hulk)

  208. Jazz! So sorry I missed you this evening. How is your sister doing these days?

  209. Heated ravioli? Luxury!

  210. And welcome, ToniB!

  211. Welcome, tonib!
    (Whew! I’m not the newest kid here anymore!)

    Sit down, strap in and prepare yourself for a very strange introduction questionnaire – (after all the old folks wake up tomorrow of course).

  212. Howdy, Toni.

    How many bullwhips do you have stuffed in your ass *RIGHT NOW?*

  213. Reading my mind…

  214. I will never stop missing that idiot

    Me, either.

    We shoulda had Baby Monkey and the cat bath videos playing on an endless loop at rosetta’s funeral. Big fat-headed goof

    You’re giving me ideas. Hmmmm…..

    If October is so great, why does everybody celebrate Octoberfest in September?

    B/c October is still so awesome that if you left Octoberfest in October, you would be exposed to a fatal dose of awesomeness. Be glad for September Octoberfest.

    Gotta start wearing cheater glasses when I comment.

    Just donned.

    Jazz is here?

    I is!

    (((Squishy hugs))) to Jazz.

    *lingers in teh squish contentedly* Hey, roamy :D

    So sorry I missed you this evening. How is your sister doing these days?

    Me, too! And I’m a curse factory on twitter. Kind of a rough follow in that regard. Sis is fragile. She’s still pretty affected. The strokes did some permanent damage, I think.

  215. Howdy, Toni.

    How many bullwhips do you have stuffed in your ass *RIGHT NOW?*

    Welcome to the show, Toni. And you do have to answer. :-)

  216. Back in the AM for BBF. I can’t wait!

  217. Oh! Get me away from here I’m dying
    Play me a derp to set me free
    Nobody writes them like they used to
    So it may as well be me

  218. I just removed it to jump in the shower. But normally only one because I’m one of those uptight bitches that walks around with a “stick up my ass” and the leather’s less scratchy

  219. Thanks Chi!!! Hope I do ok!!!

  220. Well I do love him… sometimes… and I don’t want him to get worms.

  221. Thank you!!!

  222. Hi Oso!!!

    I can do that. Hubs has made the comparison more than once when he pissed me off! And I’m good at SMASH!!!

  223. Ok jazz told me I had to post this this morning…

    This is my latest column, others are posted there as well.

    Of guns and men http://www.westsideconnect.com/opinion/tonibutero/of-guns-and-men/article_d42ec8f2-a9e0-11e7-80b9-c391d8ac895a.html#.WdcQ4s9Y2_A.twitter via @mattosnews

  224. Thank you. And Hi!!!

  225. Plus the tail is kinda fun and swishy. 🦄

  226. welcome on board 2nib – the party has moved to the fresher poat –

    come on over

  227. Day 4.

    Dry mouth, slight headache, blurry vision.

  228. pup has something for you to latch onto at the bbf poat


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS