ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Pick a letter, any letter. Alright…keep it in your head. was it an “A”? Great. Now choose any odd number between 1 and 99. Next add your age. Divide by 4. The answer, if my calculations are right, is that Bill Clinton and Bill Cosby share more than a common first name.

clinton-cosby-getty

As the days go by I find myself paying less and less attention to the news. Let’s face it, it’s the same old crap, reheated. Every. Flipping. Day. At this point I’m more concerned about tick and mosquito borne illnesses, finding a decent fried clam roll, cooking up some rhubarb chutney and whether I spilled any coffee on my shirt as I drove to work. At any point of Trump’s presidency, high or low, all I need to know is that the Pantsuit Mafia and their sycophant media are not running things.

mghnbtts-newsweek-cover-768x1024

This makes me laugh every time.

07272016hillaryglassceiling

Didn’t bring a big enough hammer or just didn’t have the stamina? I’m thankful for all the things we didn’t have to worry about. Does anyone believe the forces that are trying to pussify this country would have reversed or even briefly paused if Cankles were CIC? We’d be up to our assholes in Syrian refugees of the muslin variety by now. Literally, our assholes. Funny how the real persecuted minority in the ME was neglected for years by the JEF.  Alright, enough of that. The weekend is nearly upon us and that can only mean one thing:

130 Comments

  1. Last day of school and the kids are actively campaigning for skipping it. Their pleas are falling on deaf ears.

  2. They have 6 hours of playing fucking tiddlywinks with their friends then a two month vacation. No, we deserve one more day of you juveniles not trashing the house in our absence.

  3. wakey wakey

  4. The last day of school is usually fun. The teachers have just been logging hours for a week or more by then.

    My favorite “last class” was my Real Analysis course. We proved trigonometry with calculus in about an hour.

  5. It finally rained last night, of course after I had watered the garden. I can almost hear the grass growing this morning.

  6. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm

  7. Maybe that 400 page book that I read is right.

    We’re entering a crisis period.

  8. Anybody got a spare beer?

  9. Age of Pisces is ending.

    Age of Aquarius ain’t gonna be all hippies with yo-yos.

  10. Age of Your Mom is distracting everyone from the real problems

  11. great poat jimes!!!

    hammer and muslin for the wins

    your effort earns you 30 of these ☝

  12. a paleontologist tried to age your mom – it was the only time in her life she was uncooperative

  13. Pendeejoe – for you
    http://tinyurl.com/ycm9ztdo

  14. note: roamy shouldn’t open that last link at work

    the rest of you prolly deserve to be fired

  15. Thanks.

  16. In Denver traffic. Boo.

  17. Must be hard to discern what is exhaust smoke versus reefer madness smoke

  18. Beggars at the off ramp. Our Connecticut highway ramp beggars are much more healthy and respectable looking. Because ours are faking it. These guys are for real.

  19. Off Ramp beggars kilt it…… I think Ima start a band. The Off Ram Beggars…. The Exit Ramp Beggars…….The Off Ramp Bums…..Exit Ramp Gratuity Seekers…

  20. You should see the intersection beggars here – I think they make more than I do!

  21. Where yer beggars be?

  22. Song List for the Exit Ramp Gratuity Seekers….

    Dont Pass Me By

    Just a Dollar

    Clean yer Windows

    Drag off yer Smoke

    Cheap Bastard

  23. You talking to me, terrible?
    Virginia. Norfolk, VA Beach border to be precise.
    One busy intersection around the corner sometimes has 2 or 3 at a time.

  24. I grew up in Northern Va. Been down yer way once or twice. I dont recall any beggars but hell that was back in the 80’s

  25. Jam, per the last poat, looks like you have your structure engineering totally under control. Just wanted to make sure so no one gets hurt.

  26. I was born in Virginia Beach.

  27. Beggars at the off ramp. Our Connecticut highway ramp beggars are much more healthy and respectable looking. Because ours are faking it. These guys are for real.

    I’m sure this has nothing to do with the legalized pot deal.

  28. They should make pot free too.

  29. Anything with nipples…

    http://www.mydonkeymilk.com/

  30. I’m sure this has nothing to do with the legalized pot deal.

    The LOLbertarians assured me that there would be 0 negative impacts, so it can’t have anything to do with it.

  31. The LOLbertarians assured me that there would be 0 negative impacts, so it can’t have anything to do with it.

    But you see, it’s actually not a negative impact when you’re harassed by potheads on every street corner and can’t walk two blocks without getting a contact high… because, reasons. You’re obviously just a secret statist nanny who hates fun.

  32. You’re obviously just a secret statist nanny who hates fun.

    “Secret”?

  33. Me:

  34. That is an accurate depiction of leon.

    you should have seen him when HS and I tried to drop him in the turkey fryer.

  35. I was born in Virginia Beach
    ————

    Cool. I’m so far east in Norfolk, I could hit VA Beach with a 5 iron.
    Navy brat. Like many, that’s what brought us here.

  36. Bernie may come to regret this one

    James Woods is kinda smart.

  37. Why are you throwing golf clubs, chi? Hit the damn ball!

  38. If you played golf like I do, you’d be throwing clubs too.

  39. Everyone, I have something important to say:

    Love trumps hate.

    Except when love shoots a bunch of people. Then love just hates Trump.

  40. good to see you, Sally Kohn!

  41. Sally Kohn is a national treasure!

  42. For Scott:

    That headlight charge just seems abusive.

  43. The left is in to all out projection mode. Make me a list of any violence by the right like the one posted at Ace’s which pertains to the left.

    Sally Kohn can eat a bag of dicks. Oh wait… she prefers pussy. She can eat a bag of pussies.

  44. Was this attack evidence of how vicious American politics has become? Probably. In 2011, Jared Lee Loughner opened fire in a supermarket parking lot, grievously wounding Representative Gabby Giffords and killing six people, including a 9-year-old girl. At the time, we and others were sharply critical of the heated political rhetoric on the right. Before the shooting, Sarah Palin’s political action committee circulated a map that showed the targeted electoral districts of Ms. Giffords and 19 other Democrats under stylized cross hairs. But in that case no connection to the shooting was ever established.

    You know what, NYT, you go fuck yourselves. You dirty bastards had no justification injecting Sarah Palin into this atrocity. But you did it anyway.

    You cocksmokers do this shit all of the time.

    You’re a disgrace.

  45. HS, before the ‘correction,’ the editorial said Palin was responsible for the shooting.

    They’re sick people but they also need to be made to play by the rules they’ve established.

  46. Her preferring pussy is precisely why she ought to eat a bag of dicks.

  47. Buttholes. She should eat a large satchel of male anus.

  48. Salted Mixed Ani

  49. MJ, that was my point. Once they realized Palin had nothing to do with Giffords they should have removed the paragraph in it’s entirety. But they didn’t because they wanted the inference to stay.

    I fusking hate all of them.

  50. Here’s a good idea: Trump should require every federal worker to identify meaningless work that they are doing. If you comply you get $100,000. If you don’t, and we find out, immediate termination.

    https://www.bloomberg.com/politics/articles/2017-06-15/trump-orders-government-to-stop-work-on-y2k-bug-17-years-later

  51. Hotspur on June 15, 2017 at 3:01 pm
    The left is in to all out projection mode. Make me a list of any violence by the right like the one posted at Ace’s which pertains to the left.
    ———-

    I think that list is forgetting a few.
    John Wilkes Booth comes to mind…

  52. The Dallas BLM police murderer.

  53. Fusked, is the right word.

  54. Muhammed & Malvo (beltway snipers) were lefties that wanted to form a commune.

  55. Let’s not forget one of the worst murderers in modern history, “doctor” Kermit Gosnell.

    GAH! Is it 5 o’clock somewhere yet? I need a drink…

  56. Love trumps hate.

    Except when love shoots a bunch of people. Then love just hates Trump.

    stolen

  57. “Its entirety”. “It’s” always means “it is”.

    /Hotspur’d

  58. You know what disappoints me? The media folks seem to think they’re really smart, but we all know exactly what they’re going to say at every moment.

    They’re boring and predictable. Which is part of why I don’t really bother anymore.

  59. I enjoyed reading the comments here, especially those calling the media fusking cocksuckers because they are.”

    Lefism IS a mental illness.

    They do think they are so incredibly smart and yet they are wallowing in dumbassery. Continually. Non stop. With some double down jackassery thrown in.

  60. Denver Botanic Gardens is beautiful and immaculate.
    We drove out to Loveland and checked out some of the local flair. It’s a gorgeous town.

  61. From the city of Loveland’s website

    “Can I bring my pig roaster or other large barbeque cooker to the park?

    Yes, as long as it remains on the pavement/concrete surface. You cannot drive it out to the shelter area. If there is a fire ban in effect, all roasters or barbecues must be propane or electric powered ONLY. You must also take the cooker with you at the end of your reservation, so please allow time for it to cool! “

  62. In my skiing days I used to ski there every Wednesday morning and race back to my afternoon clinic at what was then called Denver General. Good times!

  63. Yeah, my bad, Leon. I know the difference, I fusked up.

  64. Pro Tip: If your ISP calls you and tries to up-sell your service, Immediately start speed testing and documenting your results. Media Com is throttling people on purpose around here.

    Sunsabiches.

  65. Different place Jimbro. The city of Loveland is an hour north of Denver. The ski slope with the same name, located in a valley with the same name, is not related.

  66. https://is.gd/KkdAWK

  67. That explains why the city of Loveland site wasn’t citing the ski area. And the city had way more features of interest than I recall the ski area having. Boulder s worth a trip if you have time. Lots of freaks on display. Boulder reminded me a lot of Burlington, VT with altitude.

  68. Boulder is worth the trip. Epic hipie watching

  69. Hippie

  70. The public toilets at the open shopping mall were very Japanese. I prefer Golden.

  71. Mork and Mindy’s house in Boulder.

  72. Ha! Great gif, Pups!

  73. Moved Pops back into his own house until we can get the bathroom done…which will be this weekend.

    They put their house up for sale a week ago. It sold today. Cash offer. Closing is in 3 weeks.

    I’m totes sick of painting. Just need to touch up a few spots on the ceilings, paint a door, paint the trim around the door. Last, but not least for me….grout the vinyl tile, in the kitchen, tomorrow.

    Then clean up and move them in. I’m getting a little worried. They’re like old giant guinea pigs who will need a LOT of supervision.

  74. I can stomach a couple of dykes coming in and being all rug munchy, but when two fags come in and fawn over each other I want to punch them.

  75. Congrats on the house sale, Beasns. You are doing an awesome job of looking after your elders.

  76. L

  77. Not A?

  78. “The Happiest Place In Boulder”

    https://pjmedia.com/lifestyle/2017/06/15/the-happiest-place-in-boulder/

  79. Dan is selling MiL house. Told SiL to take what she wants. Met with consignment store. They want several items and art. We’ll garage sell the rest. Best part…FU SIL

  80. New header courtesy of the botanic garden.

  81. HA, lauraw!!!

  82. A few friends, that we have known since early ’70s parachuting, went on an Alaska cruise. They are our age.
    One had a massive heart attack.
    He hadn’t been sick.
    Passes a physical every year and had a valid FAA medical.
    His kids pulled the plug on him today.
    He was gone in two minutes…

  83. Husband didn’t tell me until yesterday that we are going to have to buy his parents a new stove and fridge. Their stove, which was fairly new, went with the house and their fridge the buyers negotiated out of them. He thinks we should do stainless. I’m like WTF, their new kitchen is already nicer than ours.
    So we’ll have to shop for appliances this weekend too.

  84. Aww rats, ChrisP. I’m so sorry.

  85. Awww dammit

  86. Lauraw, were you hot? I could not get over how the Denver BG had no shade. I prefer MO and their arboretum

  87. sorry to hear that chrispy

  88. I hate that I missed Colorado With The Ws. I liked CU, and Boulder is a pretty town, just waaaay too full of itself.

  89. hotspur – thanks for the cantilever question – for realz –

    some bad shit happens with weekend DIY warriors and decks and cantilevers…

    most cantilever building is not allowed by code around here because of structural failure

  90. I was okay but it was because I was loving the subjects. I got a little burned here and there.

  91. I’m still Sqquuueeing over meeting the W’s.

  92. Oh Crispy. So sorry. How is Anita?

  93. My MiL was all about gardening. I never bothered with arboretums or botanical gardens before I married into a bunch of freaks

  94. “The LOLbertarians assured me that there would be 0 negative impacts, so it can’t have anything to do with it.”

    a true libertarian would say too bad so sad…. that’s the potheads’ problem

    my attitude is: live by the dope, die by it… ya dope

    and also – fusk you don’t axe me for money

  95. Laura,
    She’s fine. We’re going to have to accept that we are at an age where our friends are going to start to die.
    Oddly enough, my dad is still going strong, and he was born in 1921…

  96. http://tinyurl.com/ycxfyulg

  97. how did scott fare?
    http://tinyurl.com/lcnuk8g

  98. More like “WTF is wrong with Democrats?,” Chris.
    That is just insane.

  99. Chi is a Navy Brat? Mansplain por favor

  100. We are trying to figure out if we are up for Trail Ridge Rd.
    12,000+ feet and no guardrail.

    50/50 for me. Laura is all in.

  101. She’s planning to push you off.

  102. * shops parachutes *

  103. I thought it was pretty self-explanatory, oso.

    Dad was a Navy man. That brought us to Norfolk.
    I was born in Gitmo, fercryinoutloud.
    Sadly, he went to Bremerton to commission a new ship, and was killed during the shakedown cruise (’71). I was very young.
    We stayed here like many do. Stepdad was Navy through and through, too – Master Chief.

    I grew up knowing I’d be Navy. Up until about 15, when he told me he’d kick my ass up between my shoulder blades if I joined “today’s Navy.”

  104. I used to love that stuff. Something happens when you get older.

    I had no fear of heights, and now ladders are a challenge.

  105. My dad was a 20 yr Corpsman. He told me to never date Marines. I grew up loving a Froggy I knew as Turtle. I’m older than Navy Seals. Damneck is my fav beach

  106. Scoot, is it the progressive lenses?

  107. I’m fine on ladder, trees, or even buildings.

    NFW you get me near a cliff.

  108. Nope. Something happens with the inner ear,

  109. scotw on June 15, 2017 at 10:49 pm
    I used to love that stuff. Something happens when you get older.

    I had no fear of heights, and now ladders are a challenge
    ———–

    Ever been to the top of an 85ft bucket truck?
    Far in the wrong direction, and the whole boom sways back & forth for 5 minutes.
    NOT a fun experience…

  110. Damn autocucumber.

    *FART in the wrong direction…

  111. Damn autocucumber.

    *FART in the wrong direction…

  112. I thought no coasters after 30 was just me

  113. I used to free climb.
    I jumped out of airplanes for fun.

    Something happened…….

  114. Ladders are a challenge now.

  115. Does this mean we are changing the H2 bug out zone from the Gila?

  116. Nope.

  117. We are going to start probing Rocky National National Park tomorrow,
    This could take days.

  118. Hello my friends.

    It was a very eventful news week in England with the tower fire.
    Only thing on the news.

    I know I’m edging close to the singularity, but BBC can be more stupid than the MSM.

    Just back from Edinburgh. Great town, great whisky, looking forward to doing it again. Favorite bar was the ‘Last Drop”.
    http://www.edinburghnotes.com/wiki/The_Last_Drop

  119. Beauty.

  120. Going out to shoot sporting clays tomorrow,.

  121. Also enjoyed the ‘Jolly Judge’.

    I was a bit hard to find, but very worth it.

  122. Just finished a Hardee’s baby back rib burger – boneless ribs on a big burger stacked on onion rings & pickles, drenched in bbq sauce.
    It wasn’t horrible.

    Bought a new cheap dvd player for $25 from walmart, and settling in with a bourbon and the original Die Hard.
    Life could be worse…

  123. Phat needs a hug from Hotbride. She knows Edinburgh

  124. Chi, it isn’t Christmas. WTF with Die Hard?

  125. Meh.
    A friend brought me a stack of dvds when she was cleaning house.
    I loaned the best ones to a buddy because my dvd player had burned up. This was the first thing I gtabbed off the shelf.

    Besides – Bonnie Bedalia!

  126. We are going to start probing Rocky National National Park tomorrow,

    Estes Park (the gateway town to RMNP) has an amazing number of ice cream stores downtown. Amazing. Last time I counted it was like 13 places you can get ice cream?

    Estes Park is where Heaven touches the planet.

  127. Love’s the derp to the games that we play
    But don’t mind losing
    Love’s the derp to the things that you see
    But you don’t mind moving


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS