What’s For Dinner?

 

*

*

*

263 Comments

  1. Are those fish sticks?

  2. soccer games cancelled. Not that I was going to be able to see them anyway.

  3. Puppah!!!

  4. Re-poating because it took so long to type:

    You can be healthy on a vegan diet. If you have good insulin signalling. And if you get vitamin B injections. And testosterone injections. And if you carefully weigh and measure everything to ensure you’re getting all your micronutrients. And if you rotate plant foods often so you don’t get buildup toxicity from eating too much of any one or several plants.

    But you can TOTALLY eat vegan and be healthy.

  5. Thanks, Leon.I read that lecithin, like bile, will help breakdown fats. Didn’t know if it was BS or not.

  6. Yea, Leon, every vegan I know totally does that.

  7. Clearly you don’t know any healthy vegans, or the ones you know are headed for ill health at some point.

  8. https://is.gd/7dSKlh

  9. Do not get hustled by Pups.

    ://imgur.com/gallery/Subwzbn

  10. OFFS

    Let me fix that for you Holly Hobby Horse

    https://is.gd/f8v8bv

    -Pup

  11. Plant toxicity can take a while, vitamin B deficiency is often ameliorated by taking pills rather than injections, and plenty of people do maintain good insulin signaling for a long time.

    The sex hormones, though, are almost impossible to make without eating cholesterol. You can maybe get enough from plants if you choose very carefully. You could just eat some eggs and be fine, but that would require not being a brain-addled otherkin that identifies as an herbivore

  12. No, I do not know any healthy vegans. Seem most simply do it because “meat is murder” kind of thing. My cousin was a vegan (don’t know if she still is) and she was always getting sick.

  13. after a few days, I’ve decided that MJ is completely wrong. Numbers is the BEST song on the new radiohead album.
    I’ll wait for MJ to admit he was wrong.
    ————————————-
    Oh please. Even if I agreed with you I wouldn’t admit I was wrong.

  14. “Ethical” vegans make no sense to me. None. I’m yet to find one that isn’t pro abortion. That kind of cognitive dissonance should split a skull like it’s a rotten melon.

  15. Possum and I are watching classic episodes of Danger Mouse today.

  16. Oh please. Even if I agreed with you I wouldn’t admit I was wrong.

    There it is. I accept your apology.

  17. I am not an abortion absolutist. I am ok in first three months and my discomfort shoots up after that.

    But the people I hate most are those MFers who are pro abortion and anti death penalty

  18. Thanks, Pups!

    You’re a good doggie.

  19. Possum and I are watching classic episodes of Danger Mouse today.

    “Oh crumbs!”

  20. Tushar, my feeling is that if we say a person is dead when they have no heartbeat or no brain activity, then a person is alive (and worthy of protection) when they have heartbeat or brain activity. IIRC, that’s 6 or 7 weeks.

    Catholic Church says from moment of conception, and I don’t argue with that, but my most truly pro-life moment was seeing Rocketboy at 11 weeks on ultrasound. Not a blob of cells, but head, arms, legs, hands, feet kicking, heart beating.

  21. I get into this argument with my lib co-worker a lot. She has been slowly backing off the pro-abort stance of “they’re not human until you bring them home from the hospital.”

  22. Possum was a person the moment we got a positive pee test. Several days earlier, in point of fact.

    From the moment of conception, a unique human exists, and while your birthday celebrates the moment God thought the world couldn’t go on without you, conception is when He started planning the party with your parents.

  23. Nice way to put that, Leon.

  24. Roamy, Leon,

    Philosophically, I agree with you. But the prolife stance of the right, and the single mother welfare stance of the left are a deadly combination fiscally.

    I would be ok with abortions to a point only if the welfare state is rolled back, to take away the incentive to have a bigger brood just to get a bigger govt check.

  25. America used to have orphanages, Tushar, and mutual aid. Even before the welfare state, rare it was that a child would be allowed to starve here. Eliminate the welfare state and you make room for that to come back, and community with it.

  26. As cold hearted as it sounds and is (forgive me) the abortion industry is driven by the lowest socio- economic class. You think our welfare system and society is eff’d up now….. think about what it would be if abortion didn’t exist.

  27. Smoker arrived. So essited.

    Gonna be rainy with a high of 53º. FishFucksticks.

  28. My final meal on earth will include animal protein. Every meal between now and then will includ animal protein. That is my stance and I don’t see it changing.

  29. I don’t mind some vegan shit every now and then – as long as I have some meat to go with it.

  30. Troy, what did they do before we legalized (and subsequently sacramentized) sacrifices to Moloch?

  31. Not saying I support it bud, was just saying that’s its something I think about. I guess to really find out what we did before welfare (or more specifically “What kept the poor from out breeding the other classes”) We’d have to look at infant mortality rates. Poor nutrition during gestation would take a toll on the poor. Access to med care, etc. etc.

  32. Mare and Leon are simpatico!

  33. That’s the thing, the public was sold on abortion as somehow “more humane” than starving kids, but how many kids were starving? I remember reading that Blacks at the time that Margaret Sanger started her abortion mills were less likely to be born out of wedlock than white kids, and intact households were almost never starving, even then. In some cities we’re now on 4th and 5th generations of broken homes with lifetimes on the dole. I don’t know how you wean that population, but it’s gotta happen.

  34. In other words, if you’re not liberal, you’re stupid.

    http://www.nytimes.com/2016/05/15/opinion/why-are-the-highly-educated-so-liberal.html?_r=0

  35. Duh.

  36. For the record I’m talking about lower socio-economic class not a specific race. That we had developed social norms to compensate for “over breeding” makes perfect sense to me. Now imagine with the change from that norm to current day what we would be experiencing. That’s what I was speculating.

    Question becomes, What caused those behaviors to destabilize?

    I think our society really fell apart about the time when it became socially acceptable to use obscenities in public in the presence of non-related women.

  37. Right, my point about Blacks was that they were a specific target of Sanger, and welfare and abortion have destroyed them.

    Honestly I think it comes down to the elimination of consequences. Cursing in front of a woman lost the consequence of a knuckle sandwich. Carelessness with money or fertility became no barrier to subsistence living, and all the cultural backing behind “good” habits got tossed. No longer needed.

  38. Which brings me to another thought….. I curse too much. The proverbial drunken sailor….In a effort to be a better human being Im going to try not to curse so fucking much.

    *see I was good, only one ef bomb and I could have easily worked in four or five in there……Progress!

  39. Troy, you’re damned near a fucking saint at this point.

  40. * makes sign of the cross..

    Go forth and sin no more my son…and dont forget to tithe

  41. At some point in the last year the OR staff began using the term Code Purple when people swore. There’s a billboard in a hallway breaking it down and it’s something like “Please Use Respectable Phrases and Language Everyone” or something like that. I’ve already toned it down compared with my younger self. As I tell the boys, swearing is like a spice. Just enough makes the dish tasty and too much ruins it for everyone you cocksucking bastards.

  42. Fuck you, you fucking fucks.

  43. Gabe is going to be on wiser’s show shortly and next week is Meathead.

  44. They’re the worst, those “fucking fucks”…..hard to see coming,.. blend well with the environment…..and then the next thing you know …. you been fucking fucked….. happens all the time…sneaky fucking fuck bastards….

  45. Gabe’s on right now

  46. Just caught the end of Gabe. Noice.

  47. Especially true this week.
    http://images.memes.com/meme/856516

  48. All I know is that they told me that I had to eat “protein, protein, protein” for my body (and my wounds) to heal after surgery.

  49. I’m sure Mr. TIFW will ensure you get plenty of protein in your diet.

  50. Heh. I like that one, Roamy.

    Did you see the Space Tourism Gif yesterday?

    *repeat*

    https://is.gd/Y6JgXD

  51. I did, Pupster. Needed Alien popping out of someone’s chest.

  52. *knew I should have added “SYWM” to my comment….*

  53. Good show, Wiserbud!
    Great Drinkie, MJ, and some fun wedding day stories!

  54. The slippery slope is a fallacy. A FALLACY. MY PROFESSOR SAID SO.

    /pajamaboy

  55. Venezuela has run out of food.

  56. Have they run out of other people’s food?

  57. The slippery slope is a fallacy. A FALLACY. MY PROFESSOR SAID SO.

    /pajamaboy

    The slippery slope fallacy assumes that it’s unintentional.

    This was always the endstate.

  58. How long until people drop Facefuch?

  59. People won’t drop it completely, but you’ll see less activity on it.

  60. I’ve never been on facedouche. Too many ex-girlfriends out there.

  61. The Little Sisters of the Poor must now pay for health insurance that covers ‘sex change’ treatments as well. At least it still doesn’t have to treat infertility as a disease state, though.

  62. Someone at the HQ mentioned a neat thing I’d not heard of before then: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rectification_of_names

    Overdue. Long, long overdue.

  63. To the left, infertility isn’t a disease, it’s a blessing to Mother Gaia. Unless you’re a polyamorous lesbian couple. Then your inability to conceive is the greatest tragedy in the history of mankind, and all available resources must be directed towards treatment.

  64. Someone at the HQ mentioned a neat thing I’d not heard of before then: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rectification_of_names

    Overdue. Long, long overdue.

    Rather than adjusting names to fit reality, the left is hell bent on adjusting reality to fit names. It’s not going to turn out well.

  65. Roger Simon is lurking here and stole my novel idea from last night:

    https://pjmedia.com/diaryofamadvoter/2016/05/13/can-trump-save-mexico/?singlepage=true

  66. https://is.gd/BaZKDA

  67. I need to go up on the roof and fix the tv antenna,

    I should probably wait for Laura to get home.

  68. Go up now. What’s the worst that could happen.

    I’m sure she’ll find your body within the week.

  69. Take a computer with you so that we can talk to you when you get stuck.

  70. Vegans smell funny and almost all of them are assholes.

  71. Fixt! UV light breaks down zip ties in about 18 months.

  72. Not just vegans, liberals of all tripes have this assholier than thou attitude.

  73. Scott, you should have put some sunscreen on those zip ties. SPF 30 minimum.

  74. “Serious concerns arose regarding excessive use of force, particularly in relation to incidents where Palestinian children were shot dead by Israeli security forces after carrying out or being suspected of carrying out stabbing attacks,” UNICEF said in a report.

    http://tinyurl.com/j6v9zpn

    I’m not seeing the problem here.

  75. Muriatic acid is hard on zip ties too.

  76. http://www.weeklystandard.com/full/it-wasnt-supposed-to-work-this-way/article/2002373

    Remember how pot legalization was going to be wonderful for Colorado?

    But now things are different. “Mexican cartels are no longer sending marijuana into Colorado, they’re now growing it in Colorado and sending it back to Mexico and every place else.”

    With legalization of medicinal and recreational marijuana came the ability for locals to grow up to six plants at home—and sometimes up to 99, if they are a designated caregiver under the state law that legalized medicinal marijuana. “That has created an enforcement nightmare for the police,” the state’s former top cop says. “But it’s going beyond that. Because of that aura of no enforcement, organized crime has come to Colorado to grow the marijuana.”

    “The surprising element is Cuban—Cuban cartels,” Suthers says.

    The DEA official insists the international element is increasing. “It’s not just Cubans. We have Vietnamese-based organizations, Russian organized people. But we have seen a large influx of Cubans coming here. And we believe that all the organizations are here because we have a perceived lack of enforcement.”

  77. Greetings, fellow misfits.

    CoLex, I’ve heard much the same from cops here in CA about the law enforcement problems “legal” weed creates. Here, with the medical marijuana law, people are allowed to possess the stuff and can sell it if they’re licensed, but the supply chain is still mostly illegal, meaning that gangs and organized crime get involved. And it’s going to be that way as long as it’s still illegal federally.

  78. Ramesh Ponnuru is a fool.

  79. Hiroshima/Nagasaki may have been a militarily and even morally justified action, but that does not take away the fact that it was a profoundly tragic action.

    I have seen the Enola Gay at Smithsonian. I doubt any sane human can look at that plane and walk away with rah-rah pride. It makes one sad.

    I don’t think America should apologize, because that would mean the action was wrong.

    But an expression of regret and sadness may noy be a bad idea.

  80. Anyone who claims that they want a world without nuclear weapons is an idiot. The world prior to nukes gave us Waterloo, Antietam, Gettysburg, Verdun, the Somme, Nanking, The Philippines, Kursk, Iwo Jima, and Okinawa. The world was awash in blood and fire.

  81. From everything I’ve ever read, Operation Olympic alone would have resulted in vastly more death and destruction than the atomic bombs. And the campaigns started the next spring would have been just as bloody.

  82. Only if Japan also conveys to the US expressions of regret and sadness. Japan perpetrated some of the worst atrocities of the war.

  83. I actually wrote a paper for my historiography class on dropping the bombs on Japan. 35 years ago. Heh. Historians were already trying to teach “America bad and Rayciss, Japan good and victims”. We had enough survivors from the Pacific to squash the leftists. NM has a legacy from the atomic age as well. Cancer clusters. Uranium tailings.

  84. Have you guys watched Unbroken?

  85. Koreans and Taiwanese REALLY H8 the Japanese. My dad would just speak Japanese to the Taiwanese. The older generation in the 70s all spoke/understood.

  86. Better not go to far on that “regret” and “sadness” deal we may need to drop a couple of nukes in the ME. Those ME suicide bombers are crazier than the Japanese suicide bombers.

  87. Mare, Pepe linked it upthread, but UNICEF etc are all crying about Pali yutes being killed and incarcerated for attacking Israelis. I watch a lot of IDF footage. Maybe the Palis should’ve listened to Golda. Fuck ’em

  88. GND likes cheese.

    https://is.gd/o7bpir

  89. One of the videos showed the damage a knife could do at a bus stop in the 8 seconds it took for an Israeli CCW to draw and use his gun. Dan Bongino told a story about when to shoot if confronted by a person with a knife. I think it was within 20-25 feet.

  90. GND?
    Hasn’t she moved in with you yet?

  91. >>Better not go to far on that “regret” and “sadness” deal we may need to drop a couple of nukes in the ME. Those ME suicide bombers are crazier than the Japanese suicide bombers.

    Lets drop a few on ME and express some sadness. As practice before we do it for real to the Japs.

  92. Recent stabbings down in MA. Good guy with a gun ended it after 2 dead.

    http://wpri.com/2016/05/13/friend-taunton-stabbings-suspect-literally-lost-his-mind/

  93. https://is.gd/srq9vc

  94. UV light breaks down zip ties in about 18 months.

    Black or clear ones?

  95. Mmmm…queso

  96. Clear ones. Two of them let go and my TV antenna fell off the roof.

    Went with black ones this time.

  97. On a crowded metro train I’d lay even money that you could stab 4-6 people before anyone not knife-wounded would even notice.

  98. Black ones should last longer, but it still might be only a couple of years, depending on how thick they are.

  99. On a crowded metro train I’d lay even money that you could stab 4-6 people before anyone not knife-wounded would even notice.

    This would never work in L.A. None of our trains get crowded.

  100. Leon, one of the Israeli videos is of a couple of kids on a bus, stabbed 2 before CCW killed one kid and subdued the other. The headlines are what get to me. NYT especially. The reporting is vile.

  101. DC metro at 830am is packed to the gills.

  102. Yeah, but if you’re stabbing people in DC, I’m gonna be rooting for you.

  103. The people in DC what need stabbin’ aren’t on the metro.

  104. On a crowded metro train I’d lay even money that you could stab 4-6 people before anyone not knife-wounded would even notice.

    I seem to recall a knife-wielding maniac on a Japanese subway car years ago killed quite a few people.

  105. Everyone in DC is the enemy.

  106. Smart Stabbing Blog™

  107. I think some Uighers did some damage with knives in China, too.

  108. Obviously we need to ban knives as well, because it’s working so well in Britain.

    Wait, what?

  109. CoAl…EXACTLY!!! Assholes trying to pimp the low gun crime meme without factoring in the rise in knife/assault crimes. Dead is dead. UK trying to ban kitchen knives? Good luck with that.

  110. There are a shocking number of gun-toting bible clingers doing their level best to swim upstream there, or at least in the areas nearby. I found quite a few.

  111. Is UK going to ban leaf springs and bench grinders, too?

  112. Just look at this insanity. You can buy a whole bunch of knives there–DEADLY knives–without any kind of background check!

  113. Is UK going to ban leaf springs and bench grinders, too?

    Don’t give them any ideas.

  114. The Bed Bath & Beyond loophole.

  115. There are a shocking number of gun-toting bible clingers doing their level best to swim upstream there, or at least in the areas nearby. I found quite a few.

    Well, from what I can see they’ve been utter failures. So maybe they should try getting the hell out of there and doing something else away from that cesspit.

  116. Just look at this insanity. You can buy a whole bunch of knives there–DEADLY knives–without any kind of background check!

    There have been calls to ban those knives. Seriously.

  117. Nobody needs a Wüsthof.

  118. Hey now, I need one. How else am I going to demonstrate my higher social value than all my peers?

  119. That’s not what Escoffier had in mind when he wrote Le Guide Culinaire, CoLex. He never could have envisioned knives like that.

  120. I want a fully automatic assault knife with bayonet lug and collapsible handle.

  121. Does it have a rail for attaching a kitchen torch?

  122. Yes.

  123. Meh. Wrote my story about my brother stabbing me when I was 8. WP lost it. Blergh.

  124. I had a steak knife with laser sights and a pistol grip but I lost it in a canoe accident.

  125. Machete shopping with Dan was an ordeal. When we camp, we are the boy scouts of camping. Be Prepared

  126. A proper machete is crucial to any camping trip to the woods. Do you know how hard it is to dismember a dead hooker without the proper tools?

  127. Machete? Single tasker. You can do that job with a hatchet, but cut a tree down with a machete?

  128. Why do we need knife, machete, axe, and gun when we camp? My major need is my camp shower.

  129. The Incredibles is full of genius(ness).

  130. No capes!!!

  131. Evenin’, fellow Idiocracy inhabitants.

  132. The Incredibles is great.

  133. I didn’t like The Incredibles.

  134. What? 😧

  135. A proper machete is crucial to any camping trip to the woods. Do you know how hard it is to dismember a dead hooker without the proper tools?

    This is the part where leon links a video of a guy out in the woods constructing his own machete out of wood and obsidian and tree bark strips and sap and then dismembering the hooker he made out of four raccoons and a bobcat in a previous video.

  136. Dan isn’t even Latin!!!

  137. The Incredibles is my favorite Pixar

  138. If you like your movies well done.

  139. I have never seen The Incredibles.

  140. The plot was stupid and the heroes annoyed me.

  141. *GASP*

  142. ” Not a blob of cells, but head, arms, legs, hands, feet kicking, heart beating.”

    it’s a morally corrupt society that will spend billions to import millions of children from destitute countries to change an electorate while at the same time spending billions to murder millions of children of a nation of plenty to change an electorate.

    it’s a matter of priorities

    abortion is murder – full stop

    i stand with roamy and leon –

    our Society would be better if we didn’t murder children

  143. Tarzan was on for background noise. Too much Phil Collins and Rosie O’Donnell, so I turned it to Scaramouche. Oscar Goldman from Six Million Dollar Man was in it.

  144. You’ll be in my heart🎶🎶 makes me cry. Not a fan of Tarzan or changing the Swiss Family Robinson treehouse to Tarzan.

  145. Our local PP and University are caught up in the baby parts controversy. Former Archbishop sold his soul to Moloch in exchange for Sanctuary and no DP.

  146. Former Archbishop sold his soul to Moloch in exchange for Sanctuary and no DP.

    I’ve been on the internet far too long, and it’s corrupted me…

  147. It has really tested my faith…the new archbishop is worse.

  148. “Comment by osoloco11 on May 14, 2016 10:15 pm

    Our local PP and University are caught up in the baby parts controversy. Former Archbishop sold his soul to Moloch in exchange for Sanctuary and no DP.

    Comment by Colorado Alex on May 14, 2016 10:19 pm

    Former Archbishop sold his soul to Moloch in exchange for Sanctuary and no DP.

    I’ve been on the internet far too long, and it’s corrupted me…”

    Acronym Definition
    DP Data Processing
    DP Dot Pitch
    DP Doctor of Pharmacy
    DP Deep
    DP Depth
    DP Double Play
    DP Diamond Pearl
    DP Diamond and Pearl (Pokémon)
    DP Deep (drafting)
    DP Diploma Programme (International Baccaulerate)
    DP Dynamic Positioning
    DP Dynamic Programming
    DP Director of Photography (film & television)
    DP Democratic Party
    DP Deep Purple (band)
    DP Death Penalty
    DP Danny Phantom (TV show)
    DP Demokrat Parti
    DP Data Protection
    DP Dual Processor
    DP Dana Point (Orange County, California)
    DP Deep Penetration
    DP Double Penetration
    DP Development Plan
    DP Double Pole
    DP Desktop Publishing (usually seen as DTP)
    DP Dinner Party
    DP Digital Photographer
    DP Days Prior
    DP Dr Pepper
    DP Due Process
    DP Dual-Purpose
    DP Depository Participant
    DP Domestic Partner
    DP Domestic Partnership
    DP Distribution Point
    DP Display Picture (internet chat)
    DP Daft Punk (band)
    DP Dew Point
    DP Demand Planning
    DP Data Package
    DP Drowning Pool (band)
    DP Disaster Preparedness
    DP Domino’s Pizza
    DP Design Professional
    DP Design Pressure
    DP Detroit Pistons
    DP Degree of Polymerization
    DP Dead Prez (band)
    DP Deadly Poison (gaming)
    DP Death Proof (2007 movie)
    DP Design Phase
    DP Data Privacy
    DP Dustin Pedroia (baseball player)
    DP Depersonalization (mental disorder)
    DP Down Pipe
    DP Délégué du Personnel (French: Staff Representatives; French labor law)
    DP DigiPen (Institute of Technology)
    DP Deputy President
    DP Decimal Place(s)
    DP Digital Projector
    DP Drill Pipe (oil drilling)
    DP Decision Point
    DP Data Pump
    DP Donkey Punch
    DP Dear Prudence (Beatles song)
    DP Drug Product (galenical formulation of an API active pharmaceutical ingredient)
    DP Draft Proposal
    DP Dark Phoenix (gaming)
    DP Defense Program
    DP Distrito Policial (Police Precinct, Brazil)
    DP Digital Processor (electronic circuitry)
    DP Defense Programs (DOE)
    DP Dependency Property (Microsoft)
    DP dynamic pressure
    DP Departure Procedure (navigation)
    DP Dramatic Performance (forensics)
    DP Delivery Point
    DP Departure Point
    DP Development Proposal
    DP Rick DiPietro (hockey player)
    DP Delhi Police
    DP Domestic Problems (band)
    DP Diesel Pump
    DP Dead Poetic (band)
    DP Dragon Punch (gaming)
    DP Drop Point
    DP Deputy Principal
    DP Deception Point (book)
    DP Distribution Plan
    DP Domestic Preparedness
    DP Documentation Plan
    DP Dominion Post (West Virginia University newspaper)
    DP Director of Personnel (Air Force)
    DP Dissociated Press (programming)
    dp Density, Pressure
    DP Democracia Popular (Spanish: Popular Democracy)
    DP Demarcation Point
    DP Defense Points (gaming)
    DP Diabetes Program
    DP Deposited Plan (real estate)
    DP Defensive Power (online gaming)
    DP Designated Port (Cisco)
    DP Diametral Pitch
    DP Defect Prevention
    DP Drip Proof
    DP Director of Programs
    DP Dorsalis Pedis (artery)
    DP Diesel Pusher (motorhome)
    DP decisive point (US DoD)
    DP District Park
    DP Democrazia Proletaria (Italian radical left wing party)
    DP Disposal Procedures
    DP Delta Pressure (change of pressure across a wall or membrane)
    DP Deck Paint
    DP Distinct Part (long term care unit of an acute hospital)
    DP Dynamic Planning
    DP Dye Penetrant
    DP Documents Against Payment
    DP Dynamic Priority (queue)
    DP Direct Playback
    DP Designated Project
    DP Display Processing
    DP dry point
    DP Deployment Period
    DP Designated Premises (UK)
    DP Dorset Police (UK)
    DP Division of Physics
    DP Demonstration Plan
    DP Dance Point (gaming, Dance Dance Revolution)
    DP Definitely Promote
    DP Dihydroartemisinin-Piperaquine (pharmacology)
    DP Del Playa Drive (Isla Vista, California)
    DP Deluxe Packages
    DP Doctor of Podiatry
    DP Drop Policy (IEEE)
    DP Data Page Pointer
    DP Designated Parts
    DP Dynamically Position
    DP Daemon Prince (Warhammer game)
    DP Director’s Policy
    DP Defective Pricing
    DP Dyson Perrins Laboratory (Oxford University Organic Chemistry Laboratory)
    DP Digital Pain (Quake World Team Fortress, Quake 1 Mod)
    DP Defensive Planning
    DP Designated Parks
    DP Digital Purgatory (web comic)
    DP Dice Pool (gaming)
    DP By Direction of the President
    DP Distributed Periphery (Profibus-Siemens)
    DP DCS/Personnel
    DP Dynamic Propagation
    DP Dust Palliative
    DP Dirch Passer (Danish stand up comedian)
    DP Data Systems Interoperability Panel
    DP Djungelpatrullen
    DP Dispersion Pistol (Unreal 1)
    DP Displaced Person
    DP Development Project
    DP Diagnostic Processor
    DP Dynamite Planted (gaming community)
    DP Digital Pandemic (website)
    DP Donator Pack (HoboWars, gaming)
    DP Divine Prophet
    DP Digital Photography
    DP Disposal of Plutonium
    DP Dwell Point
    DP Dismount Point
    DP Dummy Pull (parachuting, skydiving)
    DP Daxin Petroleum
    DP Digital Performer (audio software)
    DP Parachute drift
    DP (USN Rating) Data-Processing Technician
    DP Digipak (CD packaging)
    DP Directorate for Policy Support (DIA) (US DoD)
    DP Direct Path
    DP District Parliamentarian (Toastmasters)
    DP Domain Polymorphic (genetic code)
    DP Air Force component plans officer (staff) (US DoD)
    DP Decision Paper/Package
    DP Differential Pressure
    DP Developmental Processor
    DP Domain Polymorphic
    DP Dynamic Planner CSCI
    DP Digital Preservation
    DP Dirty Pair (Anime)
    DP Distributed Proofreaders (Project Gutenberg)
    DP Alexandro Del Piero (soccer player)
    DP Divine Principle
    DP Divine Purpose (band)
    DP Display Processor
    DP Distribution Panel
    DP Diplomatic Pouch (online magazine about the board game Diplomacy)
    DP Direct Bank Pointer (computer programming)
    DP Dynamic Producer
    DP Double Post (online forums)
    DP Distributed Processor
    DP D-Penicillamine
    DP Diffusion Pump
    DP Development Prototype
    DP Dichroic Prism (Optics)
    DP Dial Pulse
    DP Diet Pepsi
    DP Date Party
    DP Daytona Prototype (racing car)
    DP Division des Personnels (French: Division of Personnel)
    DP Discussion Paper (various organizations)

  149. Jam, the list is correct. No Doctor Pepper. For it is an abomination unto Nuggin…

  150. Heh. Catlic speak DP is Death Penalty.

  151. Acronym Definition
    DP Data Processing
    DP Dot Pitch
    DP Doctor of Pharmacy
    DP Deep
    DP Depth
    DP Double Play
    DP Diamond Pearl
    DP Diamond and Pearl (Pokémon)
    DP Deep (drafting)
    DP Diploma Programme (International Baccaulerate)
    DP Dynamic Positioning
    DP Dynamic Programming
    DP Director of Photography (film & television)
    DP Democratic Party
    DP Deep Purple (band)
    DP Death Penalty
    DP Danny Phantom (TV show)
    DP Demokrat Parti
    DP Data Protection
    DP Dual Processor
    DP Dana Point (Orange County, California)
    DP Deep Penetration
    DP Double Penetration
    DP Development Plan
    DP Double Pole
    DP Desktop Publishing (usually seen as DTP)
    DP Dinner Party
    DP Digital Photographer
    DP Days Prior
    DP Dr Pepper
    DP Due Process
    DP Dual-Purpose
    DP Depository Participant
    DP Domestic Partner
    DP Domestic Partnership
    DP Distribution Point
    DP Display Picture (internet chat)
    DP Daft Punk (band)
    DP Dew Point
    DP Demand Planning
    DP Data Package
    DP Drowning Pool (band)
    DP Disaster Preparedness
    DP Domino’s Pizza
    DP Design Professional
    DP Design Pressure
    DP Detroit Pistons
    DP Degree of Polymerization
    DP Dead Prez (band)
    DP Deadly Poison (gaming)
    DP Death Proof (2007 movie)
    DP Design Phase
    DP Data Privacy
    DP Dustin Pedroia (baseball player)
    DP Depersonalization (mental disorder)
    DP Down Pipe
    DP Délégué du Personnel (French: Staff Representatives; French labor law)
    DP DigiPen (Institute of Technology)
    DP Deputy President
    DP Decimal Place(s)
    DP Digital Projector
    DP Drill Pipe (oil drilling)
    DP Decision Point
    DP Data Pump
    DP Donkey Punch
    DP Dear Prudence (Beatles song)
    DP Drug Product (galenical formulation of an API active pharmaceutical ingredient)
    DP Draft Proposal
    DP Dark Phoenix (gaming)
    DP Defense Program
    DP Distrito Policial (Police Precinct, Brazil)
    DP Digital Processor (electronic circuitry)
    DP Defense Programs (DOE)
    DP Dependency Property (Microsoft)
    DP dynamic pressure
    DP Departure Procedure (navigation)
    DP Dramatic Performance (forensics)
    DP Delivery Point
    DP Departure Point
    DP Development Proposal
    DP Rick DiPietro (hockey player)
    DP Delhi Police
    DP Domestic Problems (band)
    DP Diesel Pump
    DP Dead Poetic (band)
    DP Dragon Punch (gaming)
    DP Drop Point
    DP Deputy Principal
    DP Deception Point (book)
    DP Distribution Plan
    DP Domestic Preparedness
    DP Documentation Plan
    DP Dominion Post (West Virginia University newspaper)
    DP Director of Personnel (Air Force)
    DP Dissociated Press (programming)
    dp Density, Pressure
    DP Democracia Popular (Spanish: Popular Democracy)
    DP Demarcation Point
    DP Defense Points (gaming)
    DP Diabetes Program
    DP Deposited Plan (real estate)
    DP Defensive Power (online gaming)
    DP Designated Port (Cisco)
    DP Diametral Pitch
    DP Defect Prevention
    DP Drip Proof
    DP Director of Programs
    DP Dorsalis Pedis (artery)
    DP Diesel Pusher (motorhome)
    DP decisive point (US DoD)
    DP District Park
    DP Democrazia Proletaria (Italian radical left wing party)
    DP Disposal Procedures
    DP Delta Pressure (change of pressure across a wall or membrane)
    DP Deck Paint
    DP Distinct Part (long term care unit of an acute hospital)
    DP Dynamic Planning
    DP Dye Penetrant
    DP Documents Against Payment
    DP Dynamic Priority (queue)
    DP Direct Playback
    DP Designated Project
    DP Display Processing
    DP dry point
    DP Deployment Period
    DP Designated Premises (UK)
    DP Dorset Police (UK)
    DP Division of Physics
    DP Demonstration Plan
    DP Dance Point (gaming, Dance Dance Revolution)
    DP Definitely Promote
    DP Dihydroartemisinin-Piperaquine (pharmacology)
    DP Del Playa Drive (Isla Vista, California)
    DP Deluxe Packages
    DP Doctor of Podiatry
    DP Drop Policy (IEEE)
    DP Data Page Pointer
    DP Designated Parts
    DP Dynamically Position
    DP Daemon Prince (Warhammer game)
    DP Director’s Policy
    DP Defective Pricing
    DP Dyson Perrins Laboratory (Oxford University Organic Chemistry Laboratory)
    DP Digital Pain (Quake World Team Fortress, Quake 1 Mod)
    DP Defensive Planning
    DP Designated Parks
    DP Digital Purgatory (web comic)
    DP Dice Pool (gaming)
    DP By Direction of the President
    DP Distributed Periphery (Profibus-Siemens)
    DP DCS/Personnel
    DP Dynamic Propagation
    DP Dust Palliative
    DP Dirch Passer (Danish stand up comedian)
    DP Data Systems Interoperability Panel
    DP Djungelpatrullen
    DP Dispersion Pistol (Unreal 1)
    DP Displaced Person
    DP Development Project
    DP Diagnostic Processor
    DP Dynamite Planted (gaming community)
    DP Digital Pandemic (website)
    DP Donator Pack (HoboWars, gaming)
    DP Divine Prophet
    DP Digital Photography
    DP Disposal of Plutonium
    DP Dwell Point
    DP Dismount Point
    DP Dummy Pull (parachuting, skydiving)
    DP Daxin Petroleum
    DP Digital Performer (audio software)
    DP Parachute drift
    DP (USN Rating) Data-Processing Technician
    DP Digipak (CD packaging)
    DP Directorate for Policy Support (DIA) (US DoD)
    DP Direct Path
    DP District Parliamentarian (Toastmasters)
    DP Domain Polymorphic (genetic code)
    DP Air Force component plans officer (staff) (US DoD)
    DP Decision Paper/Package
    DP Differential Pressure
    DP Developmental Processor
    DP Domain Polymorphic
    DP Dynamic Planner CSCI
    DP Digital Preservation
    DP Dirty Pair (Anime)
    DP Distributed Proofreaders (Project Gutenberg)
    DP Alexandro Del Piero (soccer player)
    DP Divine Principle
    DP Divine Purpose (band)
    DP Display Processor
    DP Distribution Panel
    DP Diplomatic Pouch (online magazine about the board game Diplomacy)
    DP Direct Bank Pointer (computer programming)
    DP Dynamic Producer
    DP Double Post (online forums)
    DP Distributed Processor
    DP D-Penicillamine
    DP Diffusion Pump
    DP Development Prototype
    DP Dichroic Prism (Optics)
    DP Dial Pulse
    DP Diet Pepsi
    DP Date Party
    DP Daytona Prototype (racing car)
    DP Division des Personnels (French: Division of Personnel)
    DP Discussion Paper (various organizations)

    Then what happened?

  152. “Then what happened?”

    DP Dats Pending

  153. Acronym Definition
    DP Data Processing
    DP Dot Pitch
    DP Doctor of Pharmacy
    DP Deep
    DP Depth
    DP Double Play
    DP Diamond Pearl
    DP Diamond and Pearl (Pokémon)
    DP Deep (drafting)
    DP Diploma Programme (International Baccaulerate)
    DP Dynamic Positioning
    DP Dynamic Programming
    DP Director of Photography (film & television)
    DP Democratic Party
    DP Deep Purple (band)
    DP Death Penalty
    DP Danny Phantom (TV show)
    DP Demokrat Parti
    DP Data Protection
    DP Dual Processor
    DP Dana Point (Orange County, California)
    DP Deep Penetration
    DP Double Penetration
    DP Development Plan
    DP Double Pole
    DP Desktop Publishing (usually seen as DTP)
    DP Dinner Party
    DP Digital Photographer
    DP Days Prior
    DP Dr Pepper
    DP Due Process
    DP Dual-Purpose
    DP Depository Participant
    DP Domestic Partner
    DP Domestic Partnership
    DP Distribution Point
    DP Display Picture (internet chat)
    DP Daft Punk (band)
    DP Dew Point
    DP Demand Planning
    DP Data Package
    DP Drowning Pool (band)
    DP Disaster Preparedness
    DP Domino’s Pizza
    DP Design Professional
    DP Design Pressure
    DP Detroit Pistons
    DP Degree of Polymerization
    DP Dead Prez (band)
    DP Deadly Poison (gaming)
    DP Death Proof (2007 movie)
    DP Design Phase
    DP Data Privacy
    DP Dustin Pedroia (baseball player)
    DP Depersonalization (mental disorder)
    DP Down Pipe
    DP Délégué du Personnel (French: Staff Representatives; French labor law)
    DP DigiPen (Institute of Technology)
    DP Deputy President
    DP Decimal Place(s)
    DP Digital Projector
    DP Drill Pipe (oil drilling)
    DP Decision Point
    DP Data Pump
    DP Donkey Punch
    DP Dear Prudence (Beatles song)
    DP Drug Product (galenical formulation of an API active pharmaceutical ingredient)
    DP Draft Proposal
    DP Dark Phoenix (gaming)
    DP Defense Program
    DP Distrito Policial (Police Precinct, Brazil)
    DP Digital Processor (electronic circuitry)
    DP Defense Programs (DOE)
    DP Dependency Property (Microsoft)
    DP dynamic pressure
    DP Departure Procedure (navigation)
    DP Dramatic Performance (forensics)
    DP Delivery Point
    DP Departure Point
    DP Development Proposal
    DP Rick DiPietro (hockey player)
    DP Delhi Police
    DP Domestic Problems (band)
    DP Diesel Pump
    DP Dead Poetic (band)
    DP Dragon Punch (gaming)
    DP Drop Point
    DP Deputy Principal
    DP Deception Point (book)
    DP Distribution Plan
    DP Domestic Preparedness
    DP Documentation Plan
    DP Dominion Post (West Virginia University newspaper)
    DP Director of Personnel (Air Force)
    DP Dissociated Press (programming)
    dp Density, Pressure
    DP Democracia Popular (Spanish: Popular Democracy)
    DP Demarcation Point
    DP Defense Points (gaming)
    DP Diabetes Program
    DP Deposited Plan (real estate)
    DP Defensive Power (online gaming)
    DP Designated Port (Cisco)
    DP Diametral Pitch
    DP Defect Prevention
    DP Drip Proof
    DP Director of Programs
    DP Dorsalis Pedis (artery)
    DP Diesel Pusher (motorhome)
    DP decisive point (US DoD)
    DP District Park
    DP Democrazia Proletaria (Italian radical left wing party)
    DP Disposal Procedures
    DP Delta Pressure (change of pressure across a wall or membrane)
    DP Deck Paint
    DP Distinct Part (long term care unit of an acute hospital)
    DP Dynamic Planning
    DP Dye Penetrant
    DP Documents Against Payment
    DP Dynamic Priority (queue)
    DP Direct Playback
    DP Designated Project
    DP Display Processing
    DP dry point
    DP Deployment Period
    DP Designated Premises (UK)
    DP Dorset Police (UK)
    DP Division of Physics
    DP Demonstration Plan
    DP Dance Point (gaming, Dance Dance Revolution)
    DP Definitely Promote
    DP Dihydroartemisinin-Piperaquine (pharmacology)
    DP Del Playa Drive (Isla Vista, California)
    DP Deluxe Packages
    DP Doctor of Podiatry
    DP Drop Policy (IEEE)
    DP Data Page Pointer
    DP Designated Parts
    DP Dynamically Position
    DP Daemon Prince (Warhammer game)
    DP Director’s Policy
    DP Defective Pricing
    DP Dyson Perrins Laboratory (Oxford University Organic Chemistry Laboratory)
    DP Digital Pain (Quake World Team Fortress, Quake 1 Mod)
    DP Defensive Planning
    DP Designated Parks
    DP Digital Purgatory (web comic)
    DP Dice Pool (gaming)
    DP By Direction of the President
    DP Distributed Periphery (Profibus-Siemens)
    DP DCS/Personnel
    DP Dynamic Propagation
    DP Dust Palliative
    DP Dirch Passer (Danish stand up comedian)
    DP Data Systems Interoperability Panel
    DP Djungelpatrullen
    DP Dispersion Pistol (Unreal 1)
    DP Displaced Person
    DP Development Project
    DP Diagnostic Processor
    DP Dynamite Planted (gaming community)
    DP Digital Pandemic (website)
    DP Donator Pack (HoboWars, gaming)
    DP Divine Prophet
    DP Digital Photography
    DP Disposal of Plutonium
    DP Dwell Point
    DP Dismount Point
    DP Dummy Pull (parachuting, skydiving)
    DP Daxin Petroleum
    DP Digital Performer (audio software)
    DP Parachute drift
    DP (USN Rating) Data-Processing Technician
    DP Digipak (CD packaging)
    DP Directorate for Policy Support (DIA) (US DoD)
    DP Direct Path
    DP District Parliamentarian (Toastmasters)
    DP Domain Polymorphic (genetic code)
    DP Air Force component plans officer (staff) (US DoD)
    DP Decision Paper/Package
    DP Differential Pressure
    DP Developmental Processor
    DP Domain Polymorphic
    DP Dynamic Planner CSCI
    DP Digital Preservation
    DP Dirty Pair (Anime)
    DP Distributed Proofreaders (Project Gutenberg)
    DP Alexandro Del Piero (soccer player)
    DP Divine Principle
    DP Divine Purpose (band)
    DP Display Processor
    DP Distribution Panel
    DP Diplomatic Pouch (online magazine about the board game Diplomacy)
    DP Direct Bank Pointer (computer programming)
    DP Dynamic Producer
    DP Double Post (online forums)
    DP Distributed Processor
    DP D-Penicillamine
    DP Diffusion Pump
    DP Development Prototype
    DP Dichroic Prism (Optics)
    DP Dial Pulse
    DP Diet Pepsi
    DP Date Party
    DP Daytona Prototype (racing car)
    DP Division des Personnels (French: Division of Personnel)
    DP Discussion Paper (various organizations)

    —————————————————————————————

    tl;dp

  154. well not to interrupt the page after page of DP acronyms but thought I would mention that next Sunday at Cinemark theatres there is an in theater showing of Top Gun.

  155. dag nabbitt!!! (nabbitt being spelled with a silent “P” of course)

    i forgot
    DP Didn’t Peruse

  156. Thanks, fauxChad, but I’m not gay.

  157. I’m rewatching DD. On Netflix. Season 2

  158. That’s a negative, Ghost Rider.

  159. I didn’t see Double Penetration listed.

  160. Thanks, fauxChad, but I’m not gay.

    Really, because that’s not the sense I get from the pink hot pants and the never ending stream of teenage “nephews” chained to the basement water pipes.

  161. THAT’S A POWER THING

  162. pg –

    it’s there – just buried deep

  163. THAT’S A POWER THING

    and the tindr profile titled “I LOVE COCK, ESPECIALLY HOBO COCK DIPPED IN VAL-U-RITE” is that a power thing too?

  164. a’ right –
    i’m out

    disengaging from this

    DP Damnable Perfidy

  165. You must have me mixed up with someone else. I haven’t taken my hobo cock dipped in Val-U-Rite for more than four and a half years now.

  166. I would have gone with “That’s a typo” but your’s is good too.

  167. Hmm, think they left Kazmir in for one too many innings, Sean. quite a game for him tonight.

  168. I had forgotten that he was with the Dodgers now, J’Ames.

  169. You
    Made me leave my happy home
    You took my derp and now you’re gone
    Since I fell for you

  170. WTF is going on up in here?!!

  171. We’re Hostages

  172. At nght my heart aches despite the joys in my life.

    Im sorry, Rose that we couldn’t find you in your desperation.

    That I may draw nearer souls strange to me,

    As pitch burns on a pyre so dear to my heart

  173. So dear

  174. Amen Chumpo

  175. Rose was my fake internet hero.

    I’ll never recover from not reading him here.

  176. Its nce to have you near, Jimebro.

    You have been a true heart

  177. Fixing femur fractures for florins

    (Florins were the only coin I could come up with, I’ve only had one cup of coffee)

  178. We’re our own dysfunctional family that somehow works to make everyone better by associating.

    My start time beckons, I’ll catch you later my friend

  179. You are the good

  180. Full Day Single Dad: day 2.

    These are usually worse than day 1, and she was hating bottles all day yesterday already.

  181. Rocketboy was unpacking last night and gave me my Mother’s Day card. Different design but the exact same wording as the one Mini-me gave me.
    “A good mom lets her kids lick the beaters… a great mom turns off the mixer first.”

    They both swear they didn’t coordinate that.

    They both traced their handprints, too, which makes me very happy they remember that tradition.

  182. Tomato seedlings out in the barn survived the 36F night, at least they didn’t look worse for wear yet. I’ve never tested to see how much heat the barn loses at night, but it doesn’t appear to get excessively frosty.

  183. Bcoch, I don’t think you can participate (the 3 month thing) but it still sounds promising.
    http://wiat.com/2016/05/05/uab-study-still-working-to-find-cure-for-diabetes/

  184. I don’t remember if Osita and Axeman have type 1 or 2.

  185. Isn’t type 1 diabetes an autoimmune condition where the pancreas is attacked as a foreign body? I get that a drug could keep blood sugar steady, but unless it prevents beta cells from dying (or somehow regenerates them) how is it a ‘cure’? Aren’t you just exchanging insulin injections and glucometry for a drug dependency?

  186. Oso is 2, Axeman is 1.

  187. It said the drug protects beta cells.

  188. Sorry, that was in this link. http://wiat.com/2014/11/06/uab-cures-diabetes-in-lab-mice-preparing-for-human-trial/

  189. Figured Axeman’s was probably type 1 because of his age.

  190. Okay, I ctrl-f’d the first article and didn’t see it.

  191. Well that is neat, then. I’d be curious if it has effects on other autoimmunity diseases, like lupus (which no one has) or hashimoto’s thyroiditis.

  192. Ohhhh man, cash crop seeds finally found:

    https://www.strictlymedicinalseeds.com/product.asp?specific=3005

  193. Mornin’

  194. Wakey wakey

  195. Indeed, morning nap is now over and it’s time to play with toys and the paper towel tube.

  196. MOOSE TOO Leon.

  197. Ohhhh man, cash crop seeds finally found:

    Takes a couple of years to mature, according to that article.

    Whatever happened with your mushroom plantation?

  198. I should start to see the gourmet mushrooms (chicken of the woods) begin to sprout later this summer. I won’t know until thunderstorm season if the spores took hold. The bag of reishi is growing nicely in the closet.

    And ephedra is basically impossible to find anymore, so a couple of years cultivating bushes isn’t out of the question, and well-drained sand is easily found here. The hardest problem I’ll have is keeping it dry enough to flourish.

  199. I still owe you for those mushroom spoors I never picked up. I suck.

  200. I’m home today. Still got the spores bagged. If you don’t come get them I’m going to try and get them going on a pile of dead wood and leaves out front that ought to have morels and doesn’t.

  201. The weather here totally sucks. I worked 11:30 until midnight last night, which seems awfully long for a fake double.

    I don’t want to go work and am totally depressed. ugh.

  202. I need to motivate to get a visit.

  203. Good morning.

  204. Brisket pizza should be a thing.

  205. Foreigners suck. This is standard procedure for customers in China.

    Daily emails. Did you pick it up yet? Why haven’t you picked it up? Is it packed yet? What is taking so long? Please hurry.

    When I finally get it ready to go and send them a paypal invoice?

    Crickets.

    They wait 3-4 weeks to see if I accidentally shipped it before receiving payment.

    It happens EVERY time.

  206. I hate it when people lie. I ordered some titanium rod a month ago. Went to start a project, couldn’t find the extra rod and figured out I hadn’t received it. I’m constantly ordering materials and supplies, sometimes stuff slips through the cracks. I contact the guy and he says it shipped the day before. Ask for a tracking #, and he says he’ll get it when he gets in on Monday. Tuesday I get an email asking for my shipping address……. SMH. Just tell me “Hey we messed up… we’ll get it out ASAP.” Still haven’t gotten it, although I do have a tracking #.

  207. Scott,

    after I successfully managed to grill some chicken last week, I am thinking of venturing further.

    What are the easiest cuts of pork and beef that I can try?

    Also, any experience with lamb and fish?

  208. there needs to be an escrow service that helps deal with asshole overseas customers.

    You ship stuff, and the escrow service holds on to it (not physically, just on paper.) They make payments, and escrow service hold on to it.
    Only when they have both things in their hand, they release both.

  209. In fact, courier services like UPS/Fedex, and PayPal can get together and build it.

    I need to send out some letters, and see if they would hire me as a consultant.

  210. they can have add-on services like ‘basic inspection to make sure shipped product matches what was ordered, and is in good condition’

  211. Yes, Axeman is Type 1.

    Isn’t type 1 diabetes an autoimmune condition…?
    Yes, it is.

    UC Davis has been doing some pretty amazing cure research too, creating a company called ViaCyte.

  212. Do you have a digital thermometer yet?

  213. Scott, yes I do.

    Do I need two? One to stick in the meat (SYWM) and another for the general temperature inside the grill?

  214. Something died under the house – smells bad, and we have some big, black, slow-moving flies showing up.

    Of course, it’s right by the front living room…

  215. I enjoy that herb. I lnow it as Navajo Tea. I know you callmit Mormon Tea.

    It is very usefull when you have a cold or are down.

    Thanks for the biotech, Kitten. I needed a new prospect.

  216. Softball update:

    Played two games this morning to make up for rain-out. Won them both.

    Beat the first team 20-3 in 3 innings.

    Second game was a little tougher. We only won 22-17.

    In total, we scored 42 runs in 10 innings.

    I went 1 for 1 with a walk, 3 rbis in the 1st game. 2-3 with 2 walks, one intentional, and 5 rbis in the 2nd game.

    The team is now 4-0. Best start ever.

  217. Correction: won 1st game 20-0.

  218. The domestic variety (Mormon Tea) apparently has very little of the stimulating ephedra alkaloids, but still works well as a bronchial dilator. Ma-haung is supposedly far more potent.

    Brisket pizza should be a thing.

    Like, brisket on pizza, or pizza with brisket as a crust?

  219. Pendejo, I actually have the first in that series:

    http://www.amazon.com/dp/1938895274?psc=1

    It’s okay. It’s what I’d give someone who’d never read a book or website about fitness or diet, though I’d probably prefer to add Convict Conditioning.

  220. Caddyshack is on AMC.

  221. Cheers, Mr. C!

  222. “DOODY!”

    Ha ha ha! Still funny.

  223. Some come with two probes, those are best until you learn how to control temperature.

    If you want to get fancy and smoke stuff, you can use the snake method and air adjustments to get close to 225.

    If you want to stick with medium indirect heat, you can cook anything except the larger pieces of pork and roasts, just follow Meathead’s directions.

  224. Teresa, the flies are your friends.

    They will consume the stink in a couple of days.

  225. https://is.gd/NZ2KMU

  226. Quicklime is faster.

  227. Or Car in’s deep lake.

  228. Classic, Pup.

  229. Someone took badly drawn images of celebrities and manipulated their actual photos to look like the drawings.

    Anyone else thinks that our own Phat looks like a badly drawn Mel Gibson?

    https://is.gd/8yBjky

  230. That’s why people go to art school

    https://is.gd/QH5naz

  231. Had to deal with bio mom plus bio mom’s boyfriend, bio dad plus bio dad’s girlfriend plus 2 sets of grandparents today. In these cases I usually find that each unit of the parents tries to be seen as the best parent, like a mini competition. Because the injury happens at one location of the parental unit’s dwellings there is assignment of guilt from one party to the other. Any pain experienced is interpreted as the fault of the parent where the injury occurred. After the stress and pain of the injury improve they usually calm the fuck down and start acting more normal.

    I did not find 20 florins. https://is.gd/duAXUf

  232. *speaks w the admin about getting Jimebro more Florins*

    You deserve it.

  233. Bubba is having very bad day.

    I think I need to call a vet tomorrow.

  234. Prayers for Bubba and the W family.

  235. Ditto, he’s a cool dog.

  236. Prayers for Bubba and the Ws.

  237. Bubba generally does not tolerate men, but he allowed me to live because my hands were dripping with clam juice.

  238. “clam juice”

  239. Pupsters, euphemisms sometimes have their origins in real words.
    Who knew?

  240. When is Sean going to call everyone lazy and drop a new post?

  241. Are you sure you’re a man?

  242. https://is.gd/w2PR3n

  243. Here’s a clam for you Tushar

    https://is.gd/yLaWdD

    You’re gonna need more butter

  244. Sorry to hear that about Bubba. Thoughts and prayers for all of you.

  245. Awwww Bubba :(

    Big Hugs to The W’s.

  246. Comment by Jimbro on May 15, 2016 4:25 pm

    https://is.gd/w2PR3n

    Ha Ha!

    *cries, because it’s sooo true.

  247. Also, why does it smell like a strip joint in here?

  248. 2016 just got worse.

    Bubba crossed the bridge.

  249. Oh, no! So sorry to hear that, Scott (((hugs)))

    *Kinda glad you didn’t have to take him to the vet, though*

  250. I took him in. Laura came home and he wasn’t happy to see her, so we assumed pain and I rushed him in.

    It wasn’t pain. It was stupid. He didn’t recognize her.

    He had the doggy equivalent of a stroke, likely caused by a brain tumor, that left him completely clueless.

    He had a very good run and it ended without pain, so I am thankful for that.

  251. Sorry Scott and Laura. Still remember taking my childhood dog for that last ride to the vet so many years ago.

  252. Aww Damn.

    RIP Bubba–you have lots of friends waiting to show you around.

    Many great big hugs to you, Scott and Laura.

  253. Ugh… I just remembered it was 10 years ago yesterday when we took my soulmate doggie, Buddy, for his last ride. My heart has an ouchie now.

  254. This was my 5th time.

    It gets easier.

  255. Sorry about Bubba, Scott and Laura. :(

  256. Sorry about your dog, Scoot.

  257. Sorry to read about Bubba, Scott and Lauraw.

  258. My condolences to you and yours. My pets have been the purest friends I’v ever had.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS