Please appropriate my culture.

india-yoga-girl

 

The epidemic has breached the border and gone north. The virulent strain has found fertile ground in the University of Ottawa. Students there are upset that Yoga is being taught (free of charge, mind you) by a white lady. This is cultural oppression of the highest order! Hitler had nothing on this lady!

http://m.ottawasun.com/2015/11/20/free-ottawa-yoga-class-scrapped-over-cultural-issues

To quote just the part most dripping with feverish virulence:

Student leaders have pulled the mat out from 60 University of Ottawa students, ending a free on-campus yoga class over fears the teachings could be seen as a form of “cultural appropriation.”

Staff at the Centre for Students with Disabilities believe that “while yoga is a really great idea and accessible and great for students … there are cultural issues of implication involved in the practice,” according to an email from the centre.

The centre goes on to say, “Yoga has been under a lot of controversy lately due to how it is being practiced,” and which cultures those practices “are being taken from.”

The centre official argues since many of those cultures “have experienced oppression, cultural genocide and diasporas due to colonialism and western supremacy … we need to be mindful of this and how we express ourselves while practicing yoga.”

Longtime readers of this blog are aware that your humble writer is a person of exotic ethnic extraction. I am a brown Hindu person who came to US from India. This means that my moral authority over all things Yoga is absolute. SJWs who are not brown Hindu people, please take note. Your attempts to fight this battle on my behalf, without taking my explicit consent, is a microaggression. You do not get to decide that we are some kind of oppressed people who need enlightened and empowered people like you to protect us and our culture from the menace that this Yoga teaching, culture appropriating, white supremacist five foot nothing monster lady embodies. You have triggered me and you should check your privilege.

The very thought of some pasty unbathed vegans kvetching (oh no! I appropriated a Yiddish word.) about who can or cannot teach or practice Yoga triggers me. You do know that only yes means yes, right? You did not ask, and I did not say yes.

Nowhere does it say that you have to be brown, Indian or Hindu to practise Yoga. It is good for you. Everyone is welcome to try it. And while you are at it, try the delicious Samosas too. And if you feel like wearing a Saree, go right ahead. It is an elegant piece of clothing and you will look beautiful.

And if you are a SJW who happens to be of Indian origin, let me slap some sense in you. You are all children of privileged upper middle class or rich parents, whether they are residing in India or here in North America. Either way, they are picking up the tab for your education, and expect you to learn some life skills and become successful. You are hurting them by majoring in grievance studies and wasting your time in useless culture wars. And if you came from modest means, what the hell is wrong with you? Why are you wasting yourself instead of learning some Physics and Robotics?

Even if you are Indian origin, you don’t own Yoga. It is an ancient wisdom that was created by some enlightened people for everyone’s well being. Just like Penicillin can be used by people who are not Scottish, and you get to casually hop on an Airplane even though you are not American, other people get to use stuff that came from India. Stop looking at yourself as exploited, oppressed people and be proud of who you are.

And to the SJWs in general: please continue what you are doing. You are all a product of liberalism, the political philosophy that has no guiding principles other than naked pursuit of power. Highlighting and exploiting the divisions within people is their primary means of getting power. If this means bringing in people who have nothing in common, and forming a patchy coalition held together by government spending on chosen constituencies and welfare checks, they would gladly do it. But you are bringing the internal divisions to the fore. You are causing the system to devour itself from within. I dream about the day when the democrats will find it impossible to find suitable candidates to fight elections. A black candidate will offend Hispanics. A male candidate will offend women. An able bodied candidate will offend people with physical, mental or imagined disabilities. Useless as you are, you may end up doing some good after all.

227 Comments

  1. HA! Vaseline kiss.

  2. Mare: “Any good football games on today?” There are no such things. OTOH there are lots of good basketball games on today.

  3. I don’t think I’ve ever watched a basketball game unless it was a college final 4 game wherein someone I liked was playing or coaching.

  4. huh, I did not notice that category. Wordpuss assigned it randomly.

  5. My favorite part:

    Nowhere does it say that you have to be brown, Indian or Hindu to practise Yoga. It is good for you. Everyone is welcome to try it. And while you are at it, try the delicious Samosas too. And if you feel like wearing a Saree, go right ahead. It is an elegant piece of clothing and you will look beautiful.

  6. Yoga was invented so lazy people could say they exercise.

    I’m doing yoga right now, on my couch, with chips.

  7. http://is.gd/NXZVnn

  8. http://is.gd/7QStQh

  9. *almost subscribes to Scott’s newsletter; is too lazy to push keys*

  10. Post office, bank, grocery store, liquor store, smoke chicken, then more yoga.

  11. If only these third world shit holes (no offense Tushar) would approbate our culture.

  12. Yoga is good for stretching.

  13. Pupster: TLDR: Yoga is good. Do it even if you are white. Ignore the SJWs.

  14. Liquor stores, banks and post offices are open on Sundays?

    Still not moving to CT.

  15. I throw in PIYO (pilates and yoga mix) into my repertoire a couple times a week and those triceps pushups and crouching pushups are really working. I can approbate in several different cultures now.

  16. When I found out you couldn’t buy wine at a grocery store in Tennessee:

    http://www.reactiongifs.com/oh-god-4/

  17. I’m making chicken madras this weekend. I’m going to stuff it in some Tortillas and smother it in green chilli. How many cultures am I raping with each burrito?

  18. Have there been any muslim protests against the bombings in Paris, Mali and elsewhere? No, really, have the “billions of peace loving muslims” made any serious noise about these atrocities?

  19. Jewstin, add some habaneros, and you will be raping your poor butthole as well.

  20. Most of the things I make start with onions, garlic and habaneros.

  21. Appropriate = take (something) for one’s own use, typically without the owner’s permission

    Approbate = approve formally; sanction:

    Heh, still works.

  22. I had a hot date last night. I failed to do anything.remarkably stupid. What a waste.

  23. Are we still talking about gardens? ’cause I left a comment on the dead poat.
    Wait and excellent rant about yoga, never mind.

  24. I do find some of the yoga stuff silly because of the crap spouted by liberal white women when they do it.

    Cultural appropriation is good. It’s how cultures develop and change and adapt to the world around them. And really, as American’s it’s a national pasttime to take some long-held part of another culture, strip it of meaning, and serve it up hot and steaming in a paper bag through a drive-through window or at a suburban shopping mall for 20% off this weekend only.

    God bless America.

  25. I should take a yoga class to meet women.

  26. I would very much encourage anyone who wants to appropriate my culture to do so as well. I’ll even help.

  27. I should take a yoga class to meetstare at women.

    Fixt.

  28. America used to be a melting pot. Liberals turned off the gas.

  29. Comment by Colorado Alex on November 22, 2015 1:29 pm
    I should take a yoga class to meet women.

    —–

    Why did it take you so long to figure this out?

  30. Women, if you want to meet guys go to a shooting range. Except for Wednesdays when it’s ladies day.

    Or take up golf.

  31. Yogalates is where they hotties are.

  32. Campus Republicans should host a Cultural Appropriation Festival. Various groups can auction off aspects of their cultural heritage with the money going to charity.

    “Next up, from the hispanics, we have tacos. The group with the winning bid will be able to make and consume tacos guilt free for one year. We’ll start the bidding at $50…”

  33. I knew a fellow who was the only straight guy in the drama club because boobs. Rather a bright likable guy.

  34. HI JEWSTIN! Oso is missing a shipment of hams, can you check into it?

  35. Yogalates is where they hotties are.

    ——

    That’s like my PIYO (pilates and yoga).

  36. http://is.gd/qHossm

  37. I’ll break out the ham whammer.

  38. Why did it take you so long to figure this out?

    1) I refer you back to my comments a week or so ago that my mother thinks I’m slightly autistic.

    b) I figured that a guy taking yoga classes would be assumed to be taking them to meet women.

    iii) I don’t have the time right now, or the money, so I didn’t give it much thought.

  39. Ladies, wear yoga pants to the range.

  40. I knew a straight guy who was on his high school cheerleading squad. He said it actually turned out miserable because the girls thought of him as a little brother. On the other hand, they had no problem changing right in front of him.

  41. Rifleyoga.

  42. b) I figured that a guy taking yoga classes would be assumed to be taking them to meet women.

    Well, I mean, there really isn’t another reason to do it, is there?

    He said it actually turned out miserable because the girls thought of him as a little brother.

    He should have done ballet instead.

  43. Alex, Yoga has acquired an effete image in US, thanks to people who created perversions like naked yoga, yoga pants etc.

    Sine old days, Yoga in India was primarily practiced by ascetics who lived in mountainous jungles and needed their bodies and minds to be strong enough to endure the elements and the lack of sufficient nutrition.

  44. Well, I mean, there really isn’t another reason to do it, is there?

    Yeah, but I figured then it’s like dating in church. If everyone thinks of you as the guy there to meet women, then you’re not going to meet women.

    My dad knew a couple of guys on his football team who took ballet. Apparently it helped a lot with their ability to maneuver on the field.

    Also, ballerinas have some serious leg muscles.

  45. I am sick of Christmas commercials already.

    * starts lifetime ban of Kay’s Jewelers *

  46. Tushar,

    I knew about that. It’s why I find it so funny that it’s practiced by upper-middle class white women.

    Personally, I would have liked to try and incorporate it into PT when I was in the Army. A fifteen minute warm up routine would probably work better than a lot of the crap that they do now.

  47. Every divorce begins with Kay.

  48. Yoga here is “posing and stretching in lycra to be better at sex”.

  49. Or, like Scott said, to pretend you exercise.

  50. Better than what now?

  51. Better than your mom.

    That’s difficult, however, because she’s got so much practice.

  52. Our PIYO videos make you sweat like a pig (do pigs sweat, Jewstin?) and can get you very nicely defined. It’s using your body weight for strength training.

    Stares at husband.

  53. One is called “Sweat” and another is called “Drench” and they are true to their names.

  54. That’s what I call my armpits

  55. Memory Foam mattresses have some memories seared in them.

  56. “Hey guys, this is our interpretation of Dad and The Babysitter!”

  57. http://is.gd/x7JOZq

  58. Out of curiosity I looked up yoga classes nearby. Holy carp, talk about a scam.

  59. Yoga is the thursday workout on P90X. Every other workout is about 50-60’minutes but yoga is about 90. I usually quit at about the 50 minute mark. That was enough. Never really enjoyed it.

  60. I do not blame Tushar.

  61. How’s the bachelors life treating you, PG?

  62. “I do not blame Tushard.”

    That makes one of us.

  63. In the absence of female supervision I got my ass handed to me by the indians last night. Other than that, it’s going well.

  64. “I got my ass handed to me by the indians last night.”

    *lowers the flag slowely*

  65. One chicken head. We can talk about it or not, but it took me 30 minutes to set up, 15 minutes to kill it, and 45 to skin it and eviscerate it. I’ll be faster next time, but I won’t likely have time again until Friday.

  66. Importantly, I proved to myself that I could do it.

  67. Uh, Leon? You’re doing it wrong.

  68. How so? The time taken was mostly to learn and not cut myself.

  69. That is an expensive chicken.

  70. Instead of skinning the chicken, dunk it in scalding water for 2 or 3 seconds and pluck the feathers.

  71. Literally never done this and had no teacher. I have hunted but I never got a goose, so I’ve never once taken a live animal and made it food. Learned how by watching YouTube videos and doing it this one time.

  72. I have no vessel large enough for a scald, and skinning looked easy enough, but the birds I’d seen it done with were meat birds, less feathery than mine. Feathers made the kill cut and skinning much harder than what I’d seen, but it mostly went slowly because I didn’t want to mess anything up.

  73. That is an expensive chicken.

    I know. I might outsource the remainder of the labor now that I’ve done it and know that I can.

  74. Time to get a jumbo pot and rig up a propane burner outside.

  75. I’m being a dick because it’s Hostages. You’re on the right track. Skinning a bird is difficult and unnecessary. Scalding the bird and plucking the feathers is way easier. Just don’t scald it for too long or the skin will tear when you pull the feathers.

  76. I thought about setting up to scald, I just can’t come up with any practical way to do it without spending a bunch more money on 3.5 year old birds.

  77. All you need is a stock pot to boil the water. When I was a youngster we sold dressed birds every September for school money. I didn’t eat chicken for some years because when food doesn’t come in styrofoam it’s icky.

  78. Whats up, chicken pluckers?

  79. It’s good Leon knows how and that he can.

    I am ever grateful that until the apocalypse, a hurricane, or just some anti white privilege riot I can go to the store and buy boneless, skinless, chicken breast or my favorite, chicken thighs.

  80. Lunch was chicken thighs.

  81. Even though I’m young, I was raised by Depression Era parents. I am perpetually surprised to meet people who have never plucked a chicken or milked a goat.

  82. Good stuff and only .89/lb

  83. Chicken thighs are fantastic in adobo.

  84. I seriously don’t understand why America consumes chicken breasts and looks down upon the thighs. Thighs are tasty, easy to cook and cheap. Softer and less chewy than breast meat too.

  85. If the kill cut is hard, you need a bigger knife.

  86. Jew, I was raised by Depression Era parents also. I have milked a goat but I have not plucked or killed a chicken. And chicken thighs were one of my favorite dinners in my parents home. My mother was a wonderful cook and “since given a kit in 6th grade always had her nails polished.”* Actually my Dad was a pretty good cook too.

    *just thought I’d throw that in there in honor of my Mother.

    Man, that sounds good right now.

  87. Thighs are much better for almost every chicken dish. Tastes more chickeny than breasts.

  88. Whole bird is now in the crock pot. I’ll see if I can set up some kind of scald for the remainder if I do them myself. Even if I’m going to skin the rest, the feathers make it an awful chore.

  89. I agree Tushar. We (Americans) haven’t yet totally ignored the idiotic Federal Food guidelines which encourages a low fat diet.

  90. If the kill cut is hard, you need a bigger knife.

    It was the feathers in the way that made it tough. I needed to get down and fold them all back to make the way clear. After that it was one quick cut to the carotid.

    I am perpetually surprised to meet people who have never plucked a chicken or milked a goat.

    I am now the only person I know in anything approaching my age cohort who has slaughtered and butchered livestock. My coworkers will look upon me with a mixture of awe and disgust.

  91. Thighs are the best part of the chicken. Breast is only good for salads or dishes where fat is added to compensate.

  92. Did anyone else mistake downward-facing-dog for an attempt at seduction today?

    (Humor appropriation)

  93. Right, like downward dog is anything but an outright invitation.

  94. It’s good for stretching, and cool down.

    And staring.

  95. Comment by wiserbud on November 22, 2015 5:22 pm
    Did anyone else mistake downward-facing-dog for an attempt at seduction today?

  96. I am now the only person I know in anything approaching my age cohort who has slaughtered and butchered livestock. My coworkers will look upon me with a mixture of awe and disgust.

    http://is.gd/C3Y0U6

  97. I should ask the binders to set up a yoga-themed MMM.

  98. If someone gets a hand on a punt, why can’t the kicking team recover it? The other team touched it.

    No fair.

  99. Leon, that would be a great use of the binders.

  100. I brought in stevia leaves from the garden and they thought I was some kind of wizard.

  101. You wore the wizard hat, didn’t you?

  102. Yeah, but not the one that goes on his head.

  103. http://is.gd/zFYRCr

    Yes. Yes we do.

  104. Where the hell are all the white women at?

  105. You wore the wizard hat, didn’t you?

    If I wear a hat, it is a wizard hat, is it not? QED

  106. May I suggest your binders look up some professional surfers?

    http://is.gd/xYxfSs

  107. Where the hell are all the white women at?

    Yoga class.

  108. Where the hell are all the white women at?

    At this hour? Booze and painting class.

  109. Every college aged kid who complains about anything should be forced to watch this

    http://is.gd/ojPcKp

  110. Scott, I once tweeted that the only people who need “safe places” our are troops and they’re the ones who would never ask for them.

  111. Leave no man behind = Dustoff

    My dad did that in Vietnam, 2 tours.

  112. http://is.gd/s5hVc6

  113. Hams ended up being on the second delayed truck. PO had them on the first truck. Filed the Claim. Hams were added to 3rd truck. We have ham everywhere. No bone in. (Heh) Just spirals.

  114. Oh, you spent $50 to buy a troop dinner?

    http://xbradtc.com/2015/11/22/shlomo-rechnitz-buys-dinner-for-four-hundred-troops/

  115. That’s Pigpen. The full unedited audio is 40 minutes long.

  116. SAM GOT HAM!!!

  117. My yoga pants are old school. Cut like Gi bottoms. I do yoga breathing exercises. They help me when my asthma flares. Help me sleep. That’s the extent of my cultural appropriation.

  118. Heh. We have ham. It isn’t green. Just regular.

  119. Retail moment: Pine nuts. What am I missing? Are they used in stuffing? How do we sell 100 bags of organic pine nuts at $16 a bag in one week?

  120. I don’t have yoga pants.

  121. Pine nuts are quite good in avocado salad dressing. Toasted pine nuts are perfect for bastilla.

  122. Sausage Stuffing (SYWM) has been made for both T’giving and X’mas. FTW.

  123. We had pine nuts today. It’s a mixture of mostly rice and then lamb/chicken/pine nuts. Lebanese food.

  124. Thanks, Jew. I just couldn’t believe we were out.

  125. Toasting pine nuts is an activity that requires very close attention. Those little fuckers turn from perfect to burnt in an instant.

  126. Jimbro, I like them on pizza and I like eating pinon like sunflower seeds.

  127. (Pretend there’s an ~ over my first n in pinon)

  128. Pine nuts are mostly used in pesto sauce last I checked. Or on foodie-type pizzas.

  129. Do you toast them first when eating them by themselves?

  130. piñon!

  131. I’m pretty sure my Tio roasts them in shell like peanuts and sunflower seeds. I’ve never actually fixed them, I just get my ziploc and eat them.

  132. In shell? Isn’t “shell” in this case a pine cone?

  133. There is a shell. Nasty people leave the pinon shells all over The Club. Nasty

  134. I just read about pine nut harvesting. What a pain in the ass. They should cost more than gold.

  135. My pine nuts always come naked in the bag

  136. Deez nutz.

  137. The Syrian immigrants will harvest the pine nuts Americans can’t be bothered to harvest.

  138. Last ones I bought came from China.

  139. True Story: I didn’t know pignoli was pinon. I was an adult before I knew they were called pine nuts. Crop was lean for a few years, but recently came back. Some kind of beetle. I’ve only had local pinon.

  140. Dan was totes PMSing like the study from earlier this week. I wanted to tell him to take a Midol, but I didn’t feel like walking home from work. It was FFB. He was up by 5 against one of his competitive RL friends. Now that it looks like he’ll beat Mark, he’s being really nice.

  141. Sad week at The Club. Our Demo lead is named Precious. She got home from work last Sunday, and her hubby was dead in his recliner. (My age) Dan’s former boss lost her twins a few years ago, born premature and didn’t survive. She and her spouse were pregnant again. Baby born prematurely yesterday. Passed today. (Dana was his boss. Andi is her spouse. They married last year. IVF. Andi dressed as the groom. Dana was the bride. Andi was the one who was pregnant. I never know what pronouns to use)

  142. Day 22 Beard Update: I have to admit that I had some moments of doubt last week where I thought it wasn’t coming in the way I thought it should, but I watched some beard videos on YouTube, and they counseled patience. It’s starting to pay off. I might keep this thing through the whole winter.

  143. Elliot has bitten Mrs. Jay twice today. Little crap head thought she was trying to take his chew toy.

  144. Oh oh. Sounds like he’s toy aggressive.

  145. They married last year.

    Impossible. That said, I’m sad for their loss and hope they find solace.

  146. I have to work with Sparky on that toy aggressiveness thing now and again, especially if he gets a new toy or bone.

  147. Leon, I just stay quiet about my married ghey friends. Dan and I are saddened by the loss of the babies, but we keep our beliefs to ourselves.

  148. Sean, are you hip to Best of Beard? Excellent 70’s style beards!

  149. MaryAnn bit our former dogsitter’s kid due to toy aggression. Food aggression can be bad, too. J’ames, was aggression a reason why Elliot was surrendered?

  150. Yeah, I wouldn’t attend a “wedding” or encourage IVF for anyone, but a baby is still a gift from God no matter how it got here.

    I figure it’s only a matter of time before I lose my job and livelihood for refusing to acknowledge someone as a spouse.

  151. Elliot was abandoned, we don’t know anything about him. Found on the side of the road.

  152. A lot of people say you’re supposed to find a goal for what you want your beard to look like. I don’t know if I’m gonna go full mustachio, but I’m kinda shooting for something like this…

    http://is.gd/3LBmi9

  153. J’ames, usually they do evaluations on dogs before they can be rescued or adopted. I H8 to see that Elliot is so aggressive to Mrs Jay.

  154. My goal is to shave it all off on 11/30 or thereabouts. It’s driving Paula crazy and not in a good way.

  155. They did warn us that he was aggressive with food. But he got along with other dogs, so toys weren’t noted.

    Mrs. Jay isn’t as forward as me, but she isn’t a wallflower. This is the first time he’s done this in a while.

  156. OMG heartbreaking, Jimbro.

  157. but I’m kinda shooting for something like this…

    http://is.gd/dZ0re7

  158. Yeah, I wouldn’t attend a “wedding” or encourage IVF for anyone, but a baby is still a gift from God no matter how it got here.
    I figure it’s only a matter of time before I lose my job and livelihood for refusing to acknowledge someone as a spouse.

    Same here. I generally wish people happiness in their relationships, but at the same time I won’t put myself in a position where I can be seen as rejecting the church over this matter.

  159. Elliot was abandoned, we don’t know anything about him. Found on the side of the road.

    There’s a special place in hell for people who just abandon animals. Lazy shitheels.

  160. Read the first comment on Jimbro’s story if you aren’t enraged enough already.

  161. but I’m kinda shooting for something like this…

    The real question… is that picture from Brooklyn 1915, or Brooklyn 2015?

  162. I like to think or hope that there’s a special place in heaven for such animals.

  163. I used to babysit a kid that was found naked on the side of the road. Kidnapped out of her backyard. Still friends with her mom on FB. We were just so thankful she survived.

  164. My FiL wouldn’t even attend weddings between Catholics and Non-Catholics. Dan takes after his dad. I just try to keep the peace and not offend anyone. I don’t recognize their marriages. I eat H8 CHKN. So far, most of my gay friends have understood and stayed friends with me.

  165. The real question… is that picture from Brooklyn 1915, or Brooklyn 2015?

    I would imagine somewhere in England or Russia, circa 1900, but point taken.

  166. Hipsters wouldn’t dress that well.

  167. MMM posting at 550am. I’m yawning hard so it’s time to clock out.

  168. Oso,

    One can hold to their beliefs and still be a lady or gentleman. If Bruce Jenner showed up for dinner, I’d refer to him as “ma’am” and treat him like a lady, because that’s how he presents himself. I don’t think he is one, don’t think he should legally be changed to a woman, and if asked directly I will politely state my views. But one doesn’t have to be a dick about it.

  169. http://professionalscollection.com/

  170. Me as a parent

  171. GAH FINALLY!

    I have been waiting all day for Sunday Night.

  172. SECRET
    SANTA
    SIGNUP
    ENDS
    SATURDAY

    You Get Signed Up Now!

  173. Gah! WordPress keeps “Mare-ing” me.

  174. There’s a tab for that.

  175. CoAlex, exactly. My mom lives in a state of scandal. Unlike my sister, I don’t call her a fornicator or tell her that her prayers don’t matter. I believe that Jesus was here for the sinners. We are all sinners. I try to not cast stones. I could, but I don’t. I’ve skipped a 4. Easier on a lake or pond, than a river. 👊🏻

  176. That funny, Scott.

  177. If that was me I would have backed up and sped off.

  178. Cyn speaking from the insurance perspective!!!

  179. I am so sick of theft. Had a few good weeks. I got hit for $100 in theft yesterday. Electronics got hit for $800. For me, it was Lego books, not bibles. Yay?

  180. I’d have floored it, and dropped the clutch…

  181. I’d have gotten out, complaining about my sore neck.

  182. *puts picture of Sean in his neckbrace up on the fridge*

  183. Gah! My brother represents the driver or the con-man. He’s fluid that way. (Makes more money representing the insurance companies)

  184. >>>>>just read about pine nut harvesting. What a pain in the ass. They should cost more than gold.

    You should read about cashews

  185. or run him over

  186. My new boss was shocked that I have such a foul mouth. He agreed with everything I said, took action, followed up, has my back. Told Dan that he was surprised I talked like that.

  187. i usually forget PC speak when conversing with management.

  188. I really love my job. Don’t care to be a manager. 80K a year isn’t enough for the headaches. As an hourly, I get 2 days off this week. Fresh manager gets Thursday. She spent the day packaging in bakery. 400 pies. Plus today’s bread.

  189. Stupid updates. I’m having to backdoor Youtube too.

  190. just upgraded to Windows 10. I hope that Cortana lady learns to keep her mouth shut.

  191. True Story: I did the “Lalala” from MST3K. Co-worker thought I did the Lalalala from Minnie Riperton’s Loving You. He got the wrong ear worm. I still won.

  192. I haven’t heard a peep from Cortana.

  193. Tushar,
    I killed Cortana, The Cloud, and all The telemetry in Win 10.
    I don’t think Microsoft needs to know every search I do, every web-site I visit, or every thing I type.
    I try to run the installer for “Vipre Internet security”, downloaded with firefox, rather than “Edge” and it whines that “Smartscreen is not available to check this program.
    Fuck them…

  194. Windows 10 made me feel dirty.

  195. I’m pimping the Feb meat up on FB.

  196. Frack Win 10.
    I ordered a kick ass Mac today.

    I am agnostic about apple, but frag windows. I do have a fall back Win 8 I7 4720 but I am done with spyware windows. I will run Ubuntu on a stick for surfing.

  197. Was I a little too strong? Sorry.

  198. Needs moar shark

  199. I’m an Ocearch junky. Follow all the sharks on twitter.

  200. Trying to explain SMOD to civilians

  201. Did anybody tell their dad that he couldn’t stop them from marrying anybody else today?

  202. My dad died in ’09. He also thought that Dan was out of my league. He didn’t understand why Dan wouldn’t hook up with chicks that were flirting with him in front of me.

  203. I still find it funny that people don’t quite get Dan. He’s hard core Catholic. I’m his heathen bride that he’s determined to save. I see all these women flirting with him and I laugh.

  204. Not hard enough.

    Fuch windows. Its seven poinds of shit in a five pound sack.
    The tablets are even worse.

    I mac because I dont give a shit. Im a Low Information Computer User and thats the way I like it.

    I might Ubuntu if I can buy an indulgence.
    Maybe.

    If jay and Leon help me.

    I probably wont unbunto.

    Maybe I will.

    Pc sux

    VMan os good.

  205. Dan H8s FB. I started friending people from work. They friended Dan. He’s friends with a bunch of young guys at work. Blah. Singles we work with started showing up on our timelines. Dan started getting PMs from women we work with. They know me. Know he’s married. Dan went Dan on these women. LOL

  206. Everything I have is Apple because idiot proof. Photo child for idiot.

  207. 2 nights in a row, pooping outside. Just in time for me to leave.

    Oh well. No crate for Elliot tonight, so he’ll be mr cuddles.

  208. Love the cuddles

  209. Ubuntu (and Elementary) isn’t as hard as wiser makes it out to be. But it is harder, and different from both Mac and Windows.

  210. Dan H8s FB. I started friending people from work. They friended Dan. He’s friends with a bunch of young guys at work. Blah. Singles we work with started showing up on our timelines. Dan started getting PMs from women we work with. They know me. Know he’s married. Dan went Dan on these women. LOL

    Dan going Dan on those women only made their panties moister.

    He should really just let you go full latina and cut a bitch or three.

  211. right wingers say no vetting is happening for Syrian refugees.

    Lefties say it’s a hard process already.

    Who is right?

    This is the lefties arguments:

    http://time.com/4116619/syrian-refugees-screening-process/

    http://www.pbs.org/newshour/rundown/how-does-the-refugee-vetting-process-work/

    As usual, the real answer is probably in between. But the current process is also uncovering flaws in the system, in that not everyone is as advanced as US and Europe.

  212. CoAlex, yep. I like watching Dan cringe. I’ve only had to go Latina a few times. Dan goes deer in headlights, I go stabby.

  213. not everyone is as advanced as US and Europe.

    THIS IS THE MOST RACIST THING EVER SAID IN THE HISTORY OF RACIST THINGS THAT HAVE BEEN SAID.

    Until tomorrow.

  214. Sean, don’t care anymore. LiFB

  215. Dan: “Why did she send me her vacation photos? I don’t want to see a bunch of pictures of her in a bikini on the beach!”

    Oso: “Where did you put the knife sharpener?”

  216. […] you haven’t read it already, check out Tushar’s outstanding Yogasplaining to those who feel that whites teaching yoga is “cultural […]

  217. Mmmm, the Equalizer Pt 1 is on. Local tv, so I’m gonna see how much is cut out.

  218. That will be a fine looking beard, Double.

  219. Everything I learned about Yoga I learned at IB

    http://tinyurl.com/qylymku

  220. Cleaning up the desk, and we have many new hot peppers ready for next year:

    Scorpion
    Tepin
    Ancho
    Cayenne
    Little Kicker
    Carolina Reapers
    Devil’s Tongue
    Datil
    Bhut Jolokia

    Leon, get ready.

  221. I let all my peppers die this year. Starting fresh.

  222. I want to know more about Ancho Chilis.
    I use New Mexico and Aleppo.

  223. similar heat, mild ones.

  224. Born under a bad sign
    Been down since I began to crawl
    If it wasn’t for bad derp
    You know, I wouldn’t have no derp at all


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS