MMM 181: Mulling it over edition

Thinking about the job thing. I’m probably going to take it, and I’ll be a lot quieter during the day if that happens, but such is life. The work sounds legitimately fun, but it’s still the devil I don’t know. Current job is a dead end and I’m a chump if I stay. Old building is familiar ground, but I know it holds no excitement and little real chance for growth beyond a certain limit. It has old friends and good work, but I’m not sure if I’d just be looking for something comfortable if I held out for that and let the offer I got last week go.

I’ve got until Thursday to figure it out.

Ref-kini.
tumblr_miidi61gL41s2obixo1_500

Weird jewelry.
tumblr_mozm7pmpgB1s1qkqqo1_500
I’m giving you this one. It’s clearly an attractive female of the species. Someone’s still going to complain.
tumblr_mr8bgq2ehH1su224do1_500
I wish I had that kind of definition in my back and shoulders.
tumblr_n0sil9AUPh1ra30s3o1_500
Can you tuck into a thigh gap?
tumblr_mc3m5rASSW1rpfztqo1_1280
Eva is what is meant by “thick”. Not that hambeast that recently graced the cover of People.
tumblr_mbla1kZtXB1rpfztqo1_1280
The Dwarves are all waiting for her to start doing some pole dancing, I suspect.
tumblr_mbubg6Jf1P1qlbnppo1_500
This gal is quite lovely. That’s all I got.
tumblr_mbvqlvvCqd1ri8mfoo1_500
Pool booty in the desert.
tumblr_mc1yy3DeWg1rpfztqo1_1280

You know what’s a good feeling? Being able to say “huh, well I quit then” to basically anything that even mildly irritates you at work with no fear whatsoever. Gonna be a good day.

218 Comments

  1. G’merning…back to work.

    First chick looks like her implants are going to bust out of her a la Alien. Not a good look. Thigh Gap’s hair is on fire.

  2. A lot of figure models do the boob thing, so it can be hard to find them built otherwise.

  3. If you’re a Greek who still has money in a Greek bank then you are very naive. Or an idiot.

  4. I wonder what came first for those models: implants or bodybuilding?

  5. Probably the bodybuilding. They get into it, get fit, but lose the girls, then see that the chicks with implants get more magazine shoots and make a business decision.

  6. One of the fitness youtubers/bikini competitors I watch described exactly that thought process along with her conscious decision not to get them.

  7. workie workie

  8. Well, at least they are getting rid of the Confederate flag.

  9. Gym time.

  10. Is Gym one of the tuckers above?

  11. Leon – in regards to last night’s discussion – I don’t know the motivations of the lesbian couple (I don’t know them.) My point was that the woman I DO KNOW – who is so excited about the prospect – for her it has nothing to do with belief. She’s pagan. For HER it’s all about breaking down. It’s a huge chip in Catholicism for her if it were to happen. A FU to it.

  12. wakey wakey.

    I took this morning off. THree (fake) doubles in a row is too much for this gal.

  13. That’s some long hours. Have a coffee, on me.

    While you’re up, get me some.

  14. Yea PTL someone took my am shift. I have until 4 to recover.

    ANd get your own coffee. I’M ON BREAK.

  15. Hey! It’s my one day off not dedicated to worshipping the Lord. I know, why don’t I wake up after 4 hours of sleep and go do some house painting?

  16. Yow, put that Eva Andressa between two perverted, aging senators & you’ve got a fuckin’ sandwich with some meat in it.

  17. Has anyone turned gay since Friday?

  18. I don’t think so. And Jew hasn’t gotten married yet.

    WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?

  19. Your mom.

  20. For HER it’s all about breaking down. It’s a huge chip in Catholicism for her if it were to happen. A FU to it.

    I am not supposed to hate these people, but to pray for them. These same people will tell you that it’s easy to be Christian.

  21. Oh I don’t “hate” them. I am baffled by their lack of logic though.

  22. I wasn’t suggesting that you did hate them, rather that it was my first impulse to feel wrathful with such an attitude and to attach that wrath to the person holding it.

    Leftists don’t think, they feel. It is as sure as gravity.

  23. It’s not about the logic, which they don’t know how to do. It’s about the ‘win’.

  24. …and the ‘feelers’ for the rest of the herd.

  25. Daughter was in for the weekend. On our way from taking her back to school, we nearly ran smack into the storm system that dropped a tornado about ten miles from our house.

    By taking another highway, and getting off the intersecting one, we skirted the entire thing.

    Still don’t know if the ball game wound up being played.

  26. Most of the liberals we know in person are typical feelers and LIV. I doubt any of us could stand even casual acquaintance with a full-blown ailinskyite true-believer or SJW.

  27. yes beasn, 2 rain delays (45 mins at the beginning, 1 hour 45 in the 2nd inning), but the game completed, cards won.

  28. I doubt any of us could stand even casual acquaintance with a full-blown ailinskyite true-believer or SJW.

    I’ve roomed with an observant marxist. They really do honestly believe that the proper application of scientific conditioning can cure all the flaws in the human race. Oh, and we have to get rid of money and private property since those things magically cause humans to be bad some times.

  29. Leon, several of my family members and their spouses. I avoid having conversations with them in RL.

  30. If Jewstin wants to get married, he has my blessings. Just don’t ask that Indiana pizza guy to cater, or force a priest to perform the rites against his wishes.

    Live and let live.

  31. And of course all of this sound, logical, rational thinking is based on the inane ramblings of a German opium addict who wasn’t particularly fond of Jews.

  32. EPA and Obama got their hand smacked the the Supremes.

  33. I just worry that Jewstin won’t wear a shirt at his wedding …

  34. They really do honestly believe that the proper application of scientific conditioning can cure all the flaws in the human race.

    And by ‘scientific conditioning’ they really mean, ‘under punishment of death’. Twentieth century is full of examples. Todays reds under the guise of being green would like to do the same. The tools for the cause won’t demand their leaders give up their private property or millions.

  35. Yes, the forced labour camps were quite scientifically proper. But so were the lobotomies & electroshock treaments. Also, the massive “rat out your neighbours before they rat you out, you fink” program. You really have to cover all of your bases if you want to do Science!™ right.

  36. Drew’s post at the mothership is actually full of not-bad ideas.

  37. I don’t understand why that one guy is wearing a tutu. Is that appropriate gym attire?

  38. Beasn, my cousin in Santa Fe is rearing his daughters to be little SJWs just like him. His daughters were featured in a HBO earth day documentary for their roll in getting rid of T-bags in Santa Fe. By getting rid of I mean a .10 surcharge for each bag at POS.

  39. Xbrad, I’m glad you liked John Wick.

  40. God is good, my 3rd-quarter floating holiday hours just posted.

    I have ~160 hours of PTO to get used or paid out and 10 hours of floating to burn before I give notice.

  41. Comment by leoncaruthers on June 29, 2015 11:15 am

    Drew’s post at the mothership is actually full of not-bad ideas.

    Agreed. Every Republican should openly announce that they will pack SCOTUS with 4-6 new justices.

    And everyone should have to write a check every April 15.

  42. I recorded John Wick. I’ll watch it next time I’m working out.

  43. Whew, lots and lots of driving.

    Good to be in one spot for a while during our house/condo/shack/dumpster search.

  44. Mare I thank you for your contribution to Co2 emmisions. It’s freezing up here and we need all the help we can get.

  45. Cyn thanks for the balloons.

    http://tinyurl.com/p3q6wdl

  46. I’m happy to make the earth warmer.

  47. I think we should embrace the title “earth warmer” versus “climate denier”.

  48. I’m with ya, Car in.

    *burns tire

  49. I earth warmed your mom

  50. Oh yea? Well she said “your emissions” were disappointing.

    I don’t even know what that means.

  51. *things that sound dirty because they are

  52. Wait…t-bagging in Sante Fe is only .10 at checkout?

    WHY WASNT I INFORMED OF THIS?!?

  53. Now that’s what I call full service!

  54. Bag your own at the self help lane

  55. Your mom bags her own all the time.

  56. Huh. Is it just me?

    Are these posts about summer?

  57. Summer who?

  58. Eve?

  59. Douche.

  60. huh?

  61. Emily! Why won’t you return my phone calls? Was our first date in a graveyard not such a good idea?

  62. what?

  63. *sends Emily dvd boxed set of pole dancing tutorials and copy of “1984”*

  64. Most transparent misadministration ever

    VIENNA—Officials with the Department of State threatened to call security Monday on a Washington Free Beacon reporter who was attempting to report on a briefing held by senior Obama administration figures in Vienna on the eve of an expected nuclear agreement with Iran.

    Two State Department officials booted the Free Beacon from a room where Wendy Sherman, the undersecretary of state for political affairs, was talking to reporters, despite the Free Beacon’s being credentialed by the Austrian government for the ongoing Iranian nuclear talks.

  65. Little people don’t deserve to know what the dictator is doing.

    New documents released by a federal court show President Obama called then-Secretary of State Hillary Clinton on the night of the 2012 Benghazi attack — but the contents are being withheld by the State Department.

    It had previously been disclosed that Clinton and Obama spoke the night of the terror attacks. But the documents offer additional information about the timing of the call — after the initial attack on the U.S. consulate, but before the second wave where mortars hit the nearby CIA annex and killed former Navy SEALs Ty Woods and Glen Doherty.

    The contents of the call, however, are being withheld, not because the information is classified but because the administration claims they represent internal deliberations about the 2012 terror assault.

    Hello, President Cankles!

  66. This day CANNOT get better, I found two peanut M&M’s on the bottom of my purse.

  67. http://tinyurl.com/q833gkz

  68. ^^hahaPepe^^

  69. We have to make do with morphine until the government perfects soma.

  70. Hoo boy, feminists are all insane, period.

    http://www.nationalreview.com/article/420401/trigger-warning-everday-feminism

    Except Carly Fiorina who defines feminism this way: “A feminist is a woman who lives the life she chooses.”

  71. http://tinyurl.com/nkblbtb

    * I stole this from American Digest.

  72. I can hardly wait for activists to start petitioning churches for their ‘right’ to church wedding-theater.

    I repeat: this is not about gays. It’s about the left’s childish need to make conservatives eat shit, and to discredit any traditional institutions that still have authority in people’s lives.

    There are plenty of non-cons that go to church and want to believe what they believe and just be left alone about it. You ever get anything good out of anybody after you make them eat shit?

    The Democrat press is going to have to finesse some way of pretending these activists are not part of their own wing.

  73. They will take away a lot, making it harder for churches to stay afloat. Tax exempt allows them to apply money to charities. Taking that away will limit charity. Plus make it harder for smaller churches to stay afloat.

    Not all money is spent on repressing everyone. They do a lot of work in communities.

  74. I’ll second lauraw’s motion like yesterday. A tiny fraction of a percent of this nation will take advantage of fauxbulous-marriage. A far greater percent will suffer from the loss of their neighborhood church and all its good works after the mostly hetero SJWs destroy their parishes with loss of tax-exempt status. It’s all about destroying not only morality but the places that teach it.

  75. They want their hands in that sweet sweet chunk of change that is given to churches. Imagine the good that government could do with that!

  76. Remember, it’s not public money given to churches. It will be private money extracted from churches at the point of an IRS gun.

  77. If the tax exemption goes by the wayside I predict the emergence of underground church services like the modern day Middle East and the ancient Roman Empire.

  78. My guess is that to avoid obvious left-on-left contradictions and war, there won’t be a standard applied equally to strip all churches of tax exemptions. The IRS for example will make “laws” (the actual rule of law being dead and all branches of gubmint now make arbitrary decrees with the force of law) like this: they will only strip tax-exemptions from churches that have had some sort of formal complaints filed against them. This permits SJW assholes to individually attack certain churches while letting certain others off the hook. You know who I mean. Mosques and black parishes. Has the gay mafia gone after Muslims and traditional black southern Baptist congregations? Of course not.

    So it will be the worst of both worlds. Gay marriage as law but a law applied wholly unequally.

  79. Tithing with bitcoins.

  80. How can you tithe with a trillion dollar platinum coin?

  81. Can a nine-iron be gay? Because the only thing Obama loves is golf.

  82. Anyway, all of this is happening just like I said it would back in 1996, for which I was called a bigot and a hater (though I was called that by good ol’ Gabe as recently as last year for the same thing, too). I even got the bit about revoking tax-exempt status based on not performing homo abominations. *shrug*

  83. The cake has been in the oven nearly a year. Get ready for the SJW frosting. It may take some time, but it’s coming and it’s coming here too. Sept. 2014:

    http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/german-ethics-council-sexual-relations-between-siblings-should-not-be-criminalized-1467065

    See? Tragic sob story. Poor victims of bad law. They didn’t know and they were such a loving family.

  84. Indeed, Stark.

  85. George,

    Yeah, that’s not surprising. Ask the SJW, “And when some father proudly announces that his 14-year-old daughter will become his next wife when she turns 18, you’re fine with that?”

  86. Time or some other magazine had a story last year about a girl dating her father.

  87. Consanguinity = More business for me

  88. And really, shouldn’t children be introduced to sex by their parents? Why, it’s just safer that way. Someone who knows them and loves them and wants what’s best for them.

  89. Jimbro can afford a new boat with all the sixth toes he’s gonna lop off.

  90. Jimbro can afford a new boat with all the sixth toes he’s gonna lop off.
    ———
    Hah! Of course not. He’ll have to provide that service for free! And pay taxes on what it should have cost.

  91. My partner pays attention to the reimbursements more than I do. There are some visits where we actually lose money. I’m on salary so I just focus on putting the asses in the seats and operating on the ones that need it. Between Maine and the IRS I’m familiar with the pain of taxes!

  92. Gay reparations? WTF?

    I didn’t even know that was a thing.

  93. And really, shouldn’t children be introduced to sex by their parents?

    Margaret Mead?

  94. I remember the dark, evil days when wicked white men would kidnap thousands of gays from the jungles of Castro Street, put them on boats and sell them into slavery far from their homes.

  95. George,

    Many musicals have origins in the songs sung by gay slave laborers as they worked the NASCAR plantations.

  96. Yes, but think of how bleak our lives would be without all those wonderful gay soul foods they gave us, like lemon chiffon & white zinfandel spritzers.

  97. Oh man, a show tune reference.

    *golf clap

  98. My guess is that only certain churches will lose their tax exempt status.

  99. I’ll never forget LeVar Burton’s heartbreaking performance as a young white Quentin Crisp in the miniseries “Fruits.”

  100. Mark Steyn is on fire!

    Unfortunately for CNN, the black flag of ISIS turned out to be a black flag showing various sex aids. The CNN reporter had assumed that the attractive arrangements of, er, dildos and, um, butt plugs was, in fact, Arabic script – an easy mistake to make, no doubt, but not one you’d want to have to explain to the Cultural Sensitivity Disciplinary Committee.

    Still, at least we now have a flag to fly for our end of the clash of civilizations: Hoist the Jolly Roger!

    Incidentally, I see from my OED that an inability to distinguish between “Allahu Akbar” and a butt plug is in fact the dictionary definition of “celebrate diversity”.

  101. And who can forget that dark, deep album from the gay son of a gay sharecropper: Jobriath. I mean, we owe all the brilliant gay music of today to his efforts to break down walls, like Macklemore, Justin Beeper, Eminem, Eddie Money. All of it.

  102. “Eminem”

    i always read that as enema.. huh

    dave should start a eminem cover band called Enema and the H2 Playyazz

  103. debut album titled:

    Klismaphilia

  104. Klesmerphenia!

  105. I watched Zero Dark Thirty.

    It was pretty good. A little dramatic but I liked the ending.

    Who knew they got Usama?

  106. Rather than putting in a new compressor, we’re replacing the entire (20 year old) AC unit.

    $12,000.

  107. MJ, yeah, kinda a weird movie. Really almost two separate movies- the CIA search, and then the SEAL raid.

    Also, Act of Valor was pretty good.

  108. Greetings, people who can now legally marry any of the women or “women” in this poat, regardless of your particular gender.

  109. Need a Klesmer cover of this one for Jewst[in]:

  110. Afternoon.

  111. I thought the part of Act of Valor movie where they rescue a hostage (no spoiler) was fantastic…riveting.

    Also, so was your mom.

  112. Okay, the Supreme Court is just a bunch of lefty boot lickers at this point.

    Really, really, you can’t be forced to show an ID?

  113. Actually I found the plot to be tired, loose, and kind of stale.

    Much like your mom.

  114. people who can now legally marry any of the women or “women” in this poat

    How dare you. HOW DARE YOU. IT IS THE LAW OF THE LAND. How dare you refer assume I want to marry a woman or “woman,” whatever your right wing redneck gap toothed hate quotation marks mean. How do you know I’m not a man looking for a man or a woman looking for a woman? At least I’m not one of those racists who wants a heterotyrannical so-called traditional marriage.

    I plan to marry a Pikachu spirit animal self-identifying as a game of Parcheesi. So shut up.

  115. Your mom may be stale but she isn’t tired. Not after she snorts all that coke.

  116. Today the HR guy was explaining some sort of points reward incentive.

    HR Guy: Employees can earn points and order stuff out of a catalogue.

    Me: Is it Skymall? I hope it’s Skymall!

    HR Guy: No! God no! No, it’s just a little catalogue with mugs and backpacks and stuff.

    Me: Aww. But I like Skymall.

    Hr Guy: It’s not Skymall.

  117. You cannot have a nation if you cannot prove a citizenship.

  118. *hates Jewstin for being so funny, blushes with green envy*

  119. Mare, that’s sweet. Citizenship is so last century!

  120. Makes you think the idea of a nation is just what they want to eliminate, yes?

  121. HR Guy was flustered after that and I never learned how to earn points. I’m reasonably certain I have none at the moment.

  122. There is no reason the underprivileged, underfed villager in Haiti shouldn’t have a say in what the most overfed plutocratic nation on earth does, so he should be able to vote here too. After all, we all share Spaceship Earth.

    And you know who is just the right person to ask the villager how he would vote and certify his choices? The corrupt Haitian bureaucrat who is in charge of receiving charity funds from the Clinton Foundation.

  123. Retail minutiae: Health and Beauty Aids is now Health and Wellness. Beauty is out as a word. EVERYBODY still calls it HBA. Every corporate e-mail starts out with Health and Wellness and forgets about halfway through and reverts to HBA. I really never wanted to live in interesting times.

  124. Hammacher Schlemmer had those hair-cut things you wore to catch the clippings. Super cool.

  125. My husband and I have had so many laughs (loud, in a plane) looking through Skymall.

    The giant chair?

    The zombie coming out of the ground?

    “Why, yes, I think those would look lovely in our garden.”

  126. Whenever I think of Skymall I think of another faded mail order house, Fingerhut. I think of Fingerhut because it sounds somehow dirty to me.

  127. How dare you attempt to be beautiful. That means you are oppressing someone who would be less beautiful in comparison.

    The lawnmower of cultural Marxism must ensure all blades of grass are cut to equal lengths.

  128. Comment by osoloco11 on June 29, 2015 7:26 pm
    Retail minutiae: Health and Beauty Aids is now Health and Wellness. Beauty is out as a word. EVERYBODY still calls it HBA. Every corporate e-mail starts out with Health and Wellness and forgets about halfway through and reverts to HBA. I really never wanted to live in interesting times.

    ——

    F that, beauty is still a good thing.

    Some have beautiful eyes, others have gorgeous hair, lovely lips, great juggs, some uggos have beautiful skin, etc., it’s ridiculous.

    Everyone, unless you are trying to be repulsive, has some beauty about them and should appreciate that beauty.

  129. ….and others should appreciate that beauty too.

    Also,

    COCK

  130. Butts.

  131. When I want to buy a really crappy piece of furniture, with no money down, for just 50 easy payments of $39.00, Fingerhut is my go-to place.

  132. I always H8D the hippie anthem “Everything is beautiful”.

  133. the hippie anthem “Everything is beautiful”.

    http://bit.ly/1CFBULY

    Okay, sort of NSFW

  134. I guess we just missed a killer thunderstorm in Santa Fe this afternoon.

  135. Somebody needs to take Paul McCartney’s song writing stick, jam it in his earhole and swizzle it around to repay him for Imagine.

  136. And I don’t know who wrote From a Distance, but there’s a woodchipper out there with that person’s name written all over it.

  137. And I don’t know who wrote From a Distance, but there’s a woodchipper out there with that person’s name written all over it.

    http://bit.ly/1U22zxE

  138. I really never wanted to live in interesting times.

    It’s okay. We’ll all be dead soon enough.

  139. OMFG From a Distance won a Grammy for song of the year in 1985? WTELF?

  140. Somebody needs to take Paul McCartney’s song writing stick, jam it in his earhole and swizzle it around to repay him for Imagine.

    That was John Lennon. And Mark David Chapman swizzled something around inside him, so that’s already taken care of.

  141. Sean, yes. 🎶🎶dead dead dead one day we’ll all be dead🎼

  142. From a distance, you look like my friend
    Even though we are at war
    From a distance, your mother looks like a classy lady
    Even though she’s really a whore

  143. God is watching us
    God is watching us
    God is watching us
    So maybe don’t play with yourself quite so much

  144. From a Distance won a Grammy for song of the year in 1985?

    Oh man. That squawking will be with me until I die.

  145. Good job on breaking the blog.

  146. God is watching us
    God is watching us
    God is watching us
    So maybe don’t play with yourself quite so much

    Funny, I don’t remember when Celine Dion sang that.

  147. But I swear there was a line about fisting in that theme song for “Titanic.”

  148. It’s the deist song. Every bit of it is heretical to all Abrahamic faiths.

    Jus’ sayin’.

  149. Wait, is Liberation Theology considered Abrahamic or just marxist?

  150. I’m an F. Murray Abrahamist.

  151. Liberation Theology is a soviet plot to sneak Marxism into the church. Forrealz.

  152. Groucho Marxist.

  153. Liberation Theology is a soviet plot to sneak Marxism into the church

    Seems to have worked well on the current Pope.

  154. My point was that whether you’re a Jew, Christian, or Muslim, this “from a distance” crap is just a load of horsefeathers.

    He’s either checking to make sure you keep the Covenant, watching you with love and seeking you at every moment, or looming over you ensuring submission, but He’s really, really close.

  155. Yeah, it made massive inroads in South America even while Pope St John Paul the Great was calling socialism/communism a satanic plot. The economic system favored by the church is called distributism. It has a cosmetic similarity to socialism in places, and for the unsophisticated economic mind that’s enough to conflate the two, and that’s how we get disasters like Liberation Theology, which is neither theological nor liberating.

  156. Can somebody put me some fucking knowledge?

    I’m eligible for medical benefits and such. The provider is Blue Cross Blue Shield. My deductible is $500, after the deductible they pay 80% of medical costs, my co-pay is $15, and prescriptions are $10 for generic or $30 for brand name. It’s $21 per week from my pay check.

    I almost never go to the doctor and have never used health insurance. Is that a good deal?

  157. Well, all I know is that when the radical priest come to get me released we was all on the cover of Newsweek.

  158. Sounds like a pretty decent plan on the surface, Jew. Is it a PPO?

  159. It is a PPO.

  160. Jewstin, take the plan. Save and sock away $500, and sleep easy.

  161. Germany and Greece tried hard, and are succeeding at proving Milton Friedman right.

    https://www.aei.org/publication/maybe-milton-was-right-about-the-euro/

  162. That’s decent medical for a single adult male. Mine is slightly better (lower drug costs, 90% after deductible, same deductible) and runs me about $78/paycheck. Cheapest plan I was offered.

  163. For a PPO plan, that’s actually a pretty good deal. I second Tushar’s advice.

  164. $21 per week?

    No brainer. Sign up. Stuff happens.

  165. Nice for a PPO plan. Go.

  166. Leon doesn’t work in pig crap.

  167. Actually that is the family plan. They don’t offer a plan for singles. Additional insureds increase the deductible to $1000.

  168. Still pretty good. (waits for Car in and Roamy to chime in about 0care)

  169. Do you get your own hog for medical experiments?

    /PETA baiting

  170. I’m thinking about becoming an illegal. They get everything!!! Casas Grandes, Chihuahua FTW!

  171. I get paid biweekly, so it’s pretty close in price.

    I used my drug benefit when I had gum surgery, otherwise basically never. Dental, though, dental is a must.

  172. You should also sign up because IT’S THE LAW.

  173. If that’s the case I will stop being an outlaw and buy some health insurance.

  174. Like gay marriage. IT’S THE LAW.

    Get married to someone of your same gender* today and avoid federal and state penalties.

    *meaning of “gender” subject to change depending on the mood of John Roberts

  175. Mrs Caruthers is on her own health insurance through TriCare because mine covers absolutely nothing for fertility assistance. Doesn’t even cover endometriosis treatment if you discovered it as part of infertility investigation. By Federal Law, of course (0-care), it covers literally every method of destroying or crippling fertility.

    Because being infertile is a healthy state for an animal.

    Also up is down.

  176. Also up is down.

    You are excused from tonight’s session in Room 101.

  177. We were paying $400 per month for far less, before Obama made it illegal. It saved us when my gut exploded, that exceeded $60,000.

  178. Now we’ve got nothing.

  179. My mom was getting 200k a day in the VA. Good thing she continues to live in scandal instead of remarrying.

  180. I rather hope none of my gross meaty bits explode, but I am getting old enough such things should concern me.

  181. I have a very inexpensive plan that costs under $20 a month. It has a $2000 deductible, with an MSA attached. One unexpected benefit is I can use the savings account for anything remotely medical, dental, or optical.

  182. Even if you don’t need it, $21 per week is nothing.

    The average smoking habit costs 2-3X that.

  183. “My Gross Meaty Bits Explode” is probably Zappa’s most underrated album.

  184. Better than “Weasels Ripped My Flesh?”

  185. Growing up sucks. I liked it better when insurance was something old fogeys talked about.

  186. Do you have a tax-advantaged retirement account yet?

    Those make you feel quite old.

  187. No young person ever got hit by a bus.

  188. Comment by scotw on June 29, 2015 9:53 pm

    $21 per week?

    No brainer. Sign up. Stuff happens.

    Who are you, and what have you done with Scott? I was expecting, “Insurance is a scam.”

    Well, it is, but that sounds like a good deal.

  189. No young person ever got hit by a bus.

    In fairness, this statement was true for most of human history. Plenty got trampled by horses or oxen, but none got hit by a bus.

  190. Bedtime.

  191. I must crash. Good knowledge, peeps.

  192. For first few years here, I was shelling out more than $10K per year on medical insurance for the two of us. Damn expensive.

  193. Did anybody form a consortium with anybody else to buy the Parthenon and move it to Vegas today?

  194. Do you have a book of those saved up, Sean? Heh.

  195. Good news for baseball. St Louis isn’t defeating anyone tonight.

  196. No, Jay. That would require a bit more effort than I typically like to expend.

  197. $10k a year sounds about right.

  198. Wow. Died early tonight.

  199. I’ve been dead for years, so no big.

  200. New AC, that’s esspensive.

  201. Forgot about that video, rawr!

    Have a good night, see you in 6!

  202. *cocktails and debriefs*

  203. I gotta get new ac too. Hope it’s not 12K!

  204. Cyn!

  205. Well, we get a loan from the local utility district, and pay if off over 10 years.

  206. Jewstin: A little late, but, Get The Coverage. That is insanely cheap, like Earl Scheib “Any car, any color” crazy cheap. We’re going thru renewals now and a PPO for the family coverage is $8800 per year (or $169/week).

  207. Xbrad: $12K for one unit sounds really high. Get a couple more bids.

  208. I have no more fucked up ideas.

    For now.

  209. Maybe I could come up with some fucked-up ideas…

    Um…

    Dammit, this used to be easier when I was drunk.

  210. It’s not my money, Cyn, so IDGAF, as long as it’s installed by tomorrow.

  211. Maybe I could come up with some fucked-up ideas…

    Um…

    Dammit, this used to be easier when I was drunk.

    You could always loan Greece $30 billion.

  212. We were talking fucked-up, not foolhardy, Eric.

  213. Well, then loan me $30 billion. I’ll pay you back by Friday.

  214. Don’t trust him. He’s gonna try to pay you back in drachmas.

  215. We come on the derp John B
    My grandfather and me
    Around Nassau town we did roam
    Drinkin’ all night, got into a fight
    Well, I feel so broke up, I want to go home


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS