Some Stupid Stuff

157 Comments

  1. I made this post yesterday and was ready to hit publish but Sean poated right before me.

    http://is.gd/SkKzVZ

  2. http://is.gd/ZA8EPR

  3. I want my own flag.

  4. Morning.

  5. I slept in until 6:00. I feel like such a rebel.

  6. Something for everyone here

    http://tinyurl.com/pnppxsx

  7. An intriguing coat of arms involving some Latin words, wiener dogs, a genuflecting sausage and mustard: http://is.gd/ogSC5O

  8. Wiener dogs kind of made up for touching the rainbow. Slightly. Wee bit.

  9. wakey wakey

  10. I worked at Baby Farm all week. I like it better than Big Farm, but one thing bugs me. At Baby Farm my lizard brain is constantly crashing into my conscious brain. When walking through any of the barns my prey sonar pings like crazy.

    I would like to think I’m civilized. It’s uncomfortable to be forcibly reminded that I’m not that far removed from those guys who grunted and howled and bonked each other with giant thigh bones.

  11. If there are any photography enthusiast here, check out the zoom on this camera. This in insanity wrapped around crazyness dipped in nuts.

    https://photographylife.com/reviews/nikon-coolpix-p900

  12. When Mrs. Pupster saw baby piggies for the first time she didn’t eat pork for a year. Mommy brain vs. lizard brain. She wanted to save them all and raise them as pets.

  13. Cool photos Tushar. Digital cameras have come a long way since I last bought one. Which reminds me to find it and remove the batteries before something bad happens to it.

    At the end of the review there was a brief author bio:

    “About John Sherman

    John “Verm” Sherman is one of only 25,000 wildlife and nature photographers based out of Flagstaff, Arizona. In 2012 he was awarded Flagstaff Photography Center’s Emerging Artist of the Year award. He has since submerged into internet notoriety but comes up occasionally to contribute to Arizona Highways Magazine. Visit his website and blog at http://www.vermphoto.com.”

    1 of 25,000 wildlife photographers in one city? Nanny Pelosi was right about O’bamacare freeing up people to be artists I guess.

    (http://cnsnews.com/news/article/pelosi-obamacare-means-you-could-be-photographer-or-writer)

  14. SpaceX Falcon launch in about 20 minutes

    http://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/nasatv/index.html

  15. Don’t view this video if you’re tempted to prey upon or rescue baby pigs: http://is.gd/bCELAH

  16. PBS would never run a chef preparing a suckling pig now. Countless macroaggressions not to mention the unimaginable microaggressions. How long before youtube is pressured to remove that type of video?

  17. Well, shit.

  18. Hot dogs must be banned from the internets. Double microaggression against Muslims. Both dogs and pork are offensive to our brothers, sisters and otherkin in Islam.

  19. On the other hand, isn’t it time we expanded and democratized our sensitivity to include canines and swine? Who will look after the feelings of pigs? Who will broaden our inclusion to embrace poodles and shih’tzus?

    It’s a dilemma to break the bonds of speciesism, I tells ya.

  20. On the plus side Roamy,
    You have another ‘slpodey video.

  21. Taxpayers fund those inflammable Tesla’s too. http://is.gd/6Tx5IH

  22. those inflammable Tesla’s too.

    Oh crap. I hope Hotspur doesn’t notice this.

  23. I guess we get to build another docking adapter.

  24. Obamacare? Gay marriage? Pffft, who cares? I’ve lost 15 pounds since March! (I’m down 60 pounds from my highest weight in 2008)

    Perspective, people. I gotz it 😁

  25. Congrats, TiFW.

  26. You will be a svelte little lynx in no time, Tiff.

  27. Way to go, TiFW! Low carb or something else?

  28. Dot and Jazzy like goldfish crackers. I haven’t asked the other cats yet.

  29. Strong work Teresa!

  30. Dot and Jazzy like goldfish crackers. I haven’t asked the other cats yet.

    Have you tried their cell phones? You might get ahold of them that way.

  31. Glad I did the lawn mowing yesterday since it’s been pouring buckets of rain since I woke up.

  32. At Baby Farm my lizard brain is constantly crashing into my conscious brain.

    Do you get to pet them?

  33. We’re expecting more storms later today.

  34. When Mrs. Pupster saw baby piggies for the first time she didn’t eat pork for a year.

    I’m feeling really bad for having Mr. Beasn set mouse traps around the vole holes. We caught 3 big ones and 2 small ones, yesterday.

    They’ve been doing a lot of damage to my garden and making paths through the yard.

    I saw him with the fifth carcass as he was going to fling it out in the rough behind the house. He hollered at me to get back inside.

  35. This may embed so SYWM’s.

    Reporter spots “ISIS” flag which is actually outlines of various dildos on a flag.

  36. Oh, knock it the hell off with the flipping rainbows!

    ps. Jimbro, do you have a link for that first gif? I want to torment people on faceass.

  37. I thought the authentic ISIS flag did feature dildoes. Huh.

  38. Reminds me of the rubber bullet fiasco.

  39. Honestly, a parody ISIS flag made of dildos isn’t any better.

    We’re talking about a group of radical nutjobs who want to completely control the world, who continue to expand their influence and attract the weak and easily led, who brutally punish anyone who opposes them or believes differently, and who hate Chrsitianity and can’t see the danger that a rising radical Islamic state poses to the West.

  40. Look, if ISIS were so important I’m sure the president would be discussing it constantly. We have really important matters to do, like bathing the White House in rainbow colors and turning judges into unelected legislators.

  41. I agree with everything you said but don’t know what you mean about them not understanding or seeing the danger the radical Islamic state poses to the West. If you meant isis I think they couldn’t care less about that. If you meant the spectators at the pride p’rade they have their heads in the sand.

  42. Hot dogs must be banned from the internets.

    Fuck you, bigot. I’m a hot dog.

  43. Yes, Beasn. I pet them and hug them and call them George. Which thoroughly irritates Boss Man who tells me “I think we could find more efficient things to do with our time.”

  44. I agree with everything you said but don’t know what you mean about them not understanding or seeing the danger the radical Islamic state poses to the West. If you meant isis I think they couldn’t care less about that. If you meant the spectators at the pride p’rade they have their heads in the sand.

    I was trying to be clever by making it sound like I was describing ISIS when I was actually describing the radical left.

    Yes, I think that the Left has it’s head in the sand WRT ISIS. They see Islam as that strange religion of brown people, and not a real threat.

  45. The Left will never acknowlege any other threats as such until Christianity has been eliminated. I mean, you gotta have your priorities straight if you’re gonna make the world a better place.

  46. It’s racist to display certain pictures of history.

    It’s racist to display pictures of history.

    It’s racist to display pictures.

    Pictures are racist.

  47. The left and ISIS are both groups of true believers. It’ll be interesting when they finally clash. My money is on ISIS. They have guns.

    When I lived in San Francisco I went to Berkeley Day and was amused and astonished to see a booth labeled ‘Lesbians for Palestine.’ I didn’t think they were serious, but they had a stack of very official looking tri-fold pamphlets so I guess they were.

  48. Was there Wiserradio yesterday?

  49. OK, cable modem replace, so I’m not dropping internet every 10 minutes.

    Got the printer networked again. So of course, the black ink ran out.

    Ordered a USB microphone. Which, came with a 3.5mm plug. Uh, I ordered a USB microphone because I don’t have a 3.5mm microphone port.

    And with no black ink, I can’t print the fucking return label.

  50. And with no black ink, I can’t print the fucking return label.

    If you have any gays near you, I have it on good authority* that they have a thick, black, evil smelling ooze instead of blood running through their veins. You could probably ask a gay to borrow some, you know.

    *Mr. Garrison, I believe.

  51. If you have any gays near you,
    ———-

    Dude. Palm Springs.

  52. Not all of us are super rich with lots of hot, gay dudes prancing around us every day. Some of us are forced to live around grouchy old lesbians with ugly haircuts.

  53. I don’t know if hot pants are still a thing. Look for the guy with boobs. He’s probably mostly gay.

  54. Too many adjectives, Stark. Too many.

  55. I hope Obama lives long enough to see the Iranians use their first nuke.

  56. Some of us are forced to live around grouchy old lesbians with ugly haircuts.
    —–
    That’s during the Dinah Shore Classic. Plus the several couples that live here in this compound.

  57. I’m so over the entire, idiot population of this country, including Roberts and Kennedy.

  58. It’s raining out, the wife is napping, & the cat is napping atop the wife, so I guess I’ll just see how bad I can shit up the ol’ internet. Maybe try to share my wisdom on subjects like race & gomosexualizche on reddit.

  59. *goes quietly back to watching frolicksome midget trannys do things that don’t appear possible*

  60. Looks like Bubba Watson has got this one.

  61. *goes quietly back to watching frolicksome midget trannys do things that don’t appear possible*

    I thought Chumpo prohibited performance art on this blog.

  62. This is where you type your fucked up ideas:

  63. You really should have seen the look on his^H^Her^H^H^Hits face when they pulled out the macraméed pony. It was like watching a freakishly large-headed child wearing really tacky heels on Christmas morning. And that whole thing about there being a little bit of Santa Claus inside of us all started to really mean something when video taped from that angle.

  64. I hate to say it, but I’m ready for Monday to get here.

  65. My Monday is the first day back after a week off. I went online to my work computer and cleaned out the inbox. My colleagues have already texted and emailed me over the weekend about some new work that awaits me. Plus, a short week, which always brings out last minute stuff as everyone tries to leave town and leave someone else holding the bag.

  66. 52 degrees out there. We’re tied for the coldest day on record for this date. I forget, is that weather or climate?

  67. I enjoyed the hell out of my weekend. It was my first in 6 weeks. And, next week I only work 11 days. I got offered 3 day weekends, so Thursday is my Friday.

  68. How is it a short week?

  69. The weather here has been so rainy and humid I have to dry my sheets every day, and wash the mildew smell out of my clothes before I can wear them. Wyoming is supposed to be semi-arid but it’s a fucking swamp this year, and I don’t have any A/C.

  70. It’s just an option. I get to work 11 and 3 instead of 12 and 2.

  71. Friday is the observed holiday and I’m off with no clinic or cases and no on call obligations. Doesn’t mean they won’t try to rope me in with something over the weekend.

  72. I just exchanged a blob of gunk in the corner of my eye for a dab of habanero oil. I really don’t think that was a fair trade.

  73. Huh. UPS is working on Friday.

  74. We have a new company policy this year, we get every other Friday off, by working an extra hour a day, now if a holiday falls on your Friday off you get to take the day before off. The 4th will be my first Thursday/Friday off.
    I am excited.

  75. Hey, Jimbo, I was gonna apologize for pushing down your post but then I read your post.

  76. They should form a union.

  77. The title sums it up Sean. No apology needed.

  78. I am about ready to turn on the heat.
    If it weren’t for global warming, it would probably be snowing right now.

  79. Ran off earlier – the 1st 40 pound loss happened in the year after I eliminated the ingredient which must not be named – turns out I’m allergic to wheat, so my immune system was way off.

    This last 15 pounds may be due to my doctor letting me go off of steroids (I’ve been on them since 2010).

    I’m not very hungry these days…..

  80. I have finally made a cauliflower dish worth eating.

    My mind is blown.

  81. Before global warmings it used to be perfect everywhere all the time.

  82. I have finally made a cauliflower dish worth eating.

    My mind is blown.

    I thought you lived in North Arabia. Can’t you get the sumac cauliflower stuff from one of your local Arab places?

  83. I’ve had some curried cauliflower that was pretty good, but I haven’t managed to replicate it.

    I’ll put this one on the recipe page.

  84. I’m not a Lutheran or even a fan of Luther, but this comment I just read struck a chord with me:

    Someone needs to literally nail a list of objections to the front door of the Supreme Court.

  85. nail a list of objections to the front door of the Supreme Court.

    Neatly handwritten, in Latin, on vellum made from Harvey Milk.

  86. You haven’t learned how to steam cauliflowr? I rather like steamed cauliflowr with a bit of salt and maybe a sprinkle of romano cheese.

  87. I don’t even like them steamed. I dry-roasted these for an hour before baking them in a casserole dish with a spicy cheese sauce. It’s kind of like a baked mac&cheese.

  88. Learn how to make a really rich cheese sauce starting with bechamel. Toss the cauliflower into a large-ish waste basket and drink the cheese sauce while sitting on the couch in your skivvies.

    Also, Harris Faulkner is wicked sexy. I wonder if she finds hairy white guys with cheese sauce in their beards irresistible

  89. Man, why work so hard to like something?

    And, recipe please!

  90. Comment by leoncaruthers on June 28, 2015 7:41 pm

    I have finally made a cauliflower dish worth eating.
    ===========
    Unless the recipe reads “braise cauliflower, then dump in trash and cook some bacon”, you are mistaken. Cauliflower is horrible.

  91. I loathe cauliflower.

    Kinda like broccoli though.

  92. I like cauliflower in dishes where you can’t actually taste the cauliflower. Curry comes to mind.

  93. Grilled cauliflower slices topped with sun-dried tomatoes and a little bit of romano.

  94. Hakurei turnips taste better than cauliflower, and they stand in better for potatoes, too.

  95. Rancid fish heads taste better than cauliflower. I can’t imagine anyone willingly eating it.

  96. Cauliflower smoothie with wheat grass and Bacardi 151

  97. Rancid fish heads taste better than cauliflower.

    Pan-fried cauliflower with thai fish sauce?

  98. Recipe poated, and I tried again with cauliflower because it’s cheap and very low carb and has some nice micronutrients. I read the dry-roast suggestion and figured I hadn’t tried that before.

  99. Wow. I really do like cauliflowr. I even peel the stem and eat the core with a bit of salt. I’m surprised it’s disagreeable to so many people.

  100. It’s genetic, Jewstin. There are compounds in the brassica family that are extremely bitter for some people that others can’t even smell.

  101. “Wow. I really do like cauliflowr.”

    You eat tongue.

  102. I keep seeing this great deal on boneless pork butt at the store. I would prefer to make more sausage closer to Fall/ Winter, but I’m worried the price of meats will go way up. Is meat typically cheaper now. or in Autumn?

  103. I mean, pork and beef mainly.

  104. I keep seeing this great deal on boneless pork butt at the store

    I read that as “boneless dick butt.” I guess the rainbow revolution is getting to me.

  105. It’s harvest time for pork, iirc. The hay thing might be causing beef to spike in places where it’s fed hay rather than corn.

  106. Pigs go in to heat every three months. We have very regular shipments of market hogs. Beeves only calve once a year. If you see beef on sale it’s probably worth buying.

  107. For some reason I thought early Summer was pork killing time.

  108. Beef fluctuates more because some ranchers calve their cattle in the Spring and others in the Fall.

  109. County clerks can refuse to issue marriage licenses to same-sex couples based on religious objections to gay marriage, Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton said Sunday.

    Paxton noted that clerks who refuse to issue licenses can expect to be sued, but added that “numerous lawyers stand ready to assist clerks defending their religious beliefs,” in many cases without charge.

    Paxton said Friday’s “flawed” opinion from the U.S. Supreme Court, which overturned bans against same-sex marriage in Texas and other states, placed religious people in conflict between following their faith and the U.S. Constitution.

    Not only will Texas lose this fight but most of our pragmatic, realistic conservatives in media will denounce Paxton. With friends like these…

  110. Old timey farmers harvested hogs in Spring and Summer so they had time to cure hams and bacon for the winter, but modern technology has changed that. Praise be to refrigeration.

  111. Ah, good to know! I think I’ll still get just one big shoulder and make more of my nice linguica and Andy’s breakfast sausage.

  112. It’s June 28th and I just turned the heat on.

    Fuck you, Al Gore.

  113. What ultimately happened to Christian pharmacists who refused to sell RU-486 or antibabypillen?

  114. Christ. Should I choose to make vows of commitment with a fellow it will be strictly between the two of us. How is that even a thing with the Court? I sure as hell don’t need their approval.

    Are there truly no bigger concerns in our country that SCOTUS should concern themselvea with?

  115. I’m lucky Paula’s been working all day or I’d have had to either get the wood stove going or turn the heat on.

  116. Jewstin, I don’t even think for one second that this is about gays.

    It’s about tweaking conservatives. Period.

    It’s about people who don’t have a God, who nevertheless desperately need a devil.

  117. For those of you that don’t buy meat at the restaurant supply place, Safeway has boneless skinless chicken thighs & breasts for $1.79/lb and pork loin for $1.99/lb, around here anyway.
    Their regular price for chicken is $2.99/lb (boneless skinless)…

  118. Sun was finally out here today, but it was still only 75.

  119. Quite the cold snap for almost July! Brrr. Sucks for the tomatoes and peppers.

    Good for the peas, though. I prepped them last week for a rebloom that would depend on cool weather coming soon. Well, here it is.

    Hopefully they’ll respond to the rejuvenation treatment and give me one more flush of goodies before they fag out for good.

  120. Their regular price for chicken is $2.99/lb (boneless skinless)…

    I’ve heard of boneless chicken ranches, but skinless? Where do the poor things keep their feathers? Do they just pathetically clutch them in their boneless fingers?

  121. What Lauraw said at 940pm.

  122. Here in the PNW, we’ve had no rain and temps in the 80s – 90s for a couple weeks. Very (GLOBAL WARMING!!!) unusual.
    We have to be real careful with the garden.

    Anita was out at 0730 picking snap-peas this morning while listening to the birds.
    She found herself competing with the hummingbirds for the pea-vines.
    They were ‘Pretty Damn Sure’ that she should not be there.

    We wouldn’t have any snap-peas by now, had we not got “The Scarecrow”™. It has really trained the deer and rabbits to stay the hell out of the garden.
    We planted a lot, so we could have some, even with the predation. We were going to have none, as the deer were killing them all. Now that the deer are gone, we have a 25′ row that is 6′ tall and producing like mad.
    Anita took 3 gallons to church this morning and gave them away.

    I was able to use some last night for dinner in this:
    http://allrecipes.com/recipe/lemon-chicken-stir-fry-2/

    It was good, but next time I’ll cut the soy-sauce a little and throw-in a pinch of ground ginger…

    tl;dnr

  123. It’s pouring rain here with thunder and lightening. Earlier it was high 80s, and now there are flash flood warnings. This has been the wettest summer we’ve had in a while.

  124. So … woman at work tells me how HAPPY she is that some (lesbian) friends of her’s are planning a wedding in a CATHOLIC church. She can’t WAIT to see a gay wedding at a catholic church.

    It’s not over folks by a long shot.

    Ugh. I tried to esplain. Don’t think I got far.

  125. I got a woman offering me some pigs today. They’re not born yet.

    Figure I can have Jew fill me in on the details.

  126. You fell for that?

  127. It’s 85° here right now. There’s no cauliflower, chicken, or peas in sight.

  128. Car in,
    A couple friends of ours got a couple piggies, Bill & Persilla.
    They kept them in an 8′ x 8′ pen made from 8′ sections of hog-wire, very strong.
    We moved the pen every day.
    They rooted out every weed, root, plant in that 8 x 8 square.
    They loved it when we drove-up and they came over to the fence to be petted/brushed.
    They were delicious…

  129. I would like a pig. I bet they eat poison ivy.

  130. She can’t WAIT to see a gay wedding at a catholic church.

    She can. She will. Pretty sure that’s an automatic excommunication for any and all involved in the egregious abuse of a sacrament, same as the bishops who “ordained” women as priests. The act itself puts you outside of the Church, ergo it was not a valid sacrament.

  131. We have The American Catholic Church in NM. So far, Papa Franke is against these fucks and the Nuns on a Bus.

  132. Leon I was pretty close to telling her that I have no desire to protest gay weddings – I mean God Bless them. Seriously. I hope. But if they starts forcing themselves on religious folks it will be time to take up arms.

    I asked her why they didn’t try to get married in a mosque.

    I told her I would never have any inclination to force another religion that went against a personal belief of mine to perform any ceremony for ME -so how did this make sense.

    blink blink.

  133. I like piggeh. Great with red chile.

  134. I asked her why they didn’t try to get married in a mosque.

    Because they believe that the Catholic Church is the real one. Approval from a mosque would be meaningless. They want to be told that Jesus loves them. The beautiful thing is that he does, absolutely and always, and that’s why he wants to free them from slavery to sin. The sad thing is that they refuse to see that worldly pleasures are a trap, built to enslave. They like the trap, it feel comfy, and they want to be told it’s okay to stay in it.

    Did you folk know Mexico’s Supreme Court did the same damn thing not too long ago? WTF is going on?

  135. Did anybody belatedly figure out that anybody else was the father of that “hot piece of ass” they were talking about today?

  136. Well my work “friend” certainly doesn’t believe in the church so her joy at watching friends get married is nothing of the sort. SHe is a pagan/atheist.

  137. I didn’t say they worshiped there, I said they believe in it. They think the authority is real on some level, the approval is worth something to them. They reject its teaching and the beliefs of the attendees, but they still demand its approval. If they really, really didn’t believe, they wouldn’t care that they can’t get what they want from it, same as you or I not caring that a mosque won’t make either of us an imam.

    The Mormons won’t let me into their Temple.
    Me: IDGAF. They are nice people but basically Arian heretics who’s faith was started by a serial con man.

    The Catholics/Lutherans/Baptists won’t marry gays.
    Militant Gays: THAT’S NOT FAIR! SOMEONE MAKE THEM DO IT!

  138. How is that even a thing with the Court? I sure as hell don’t need their approval.

    Exactly. Why in hell would anyone willingly let the government into their relationships?

    Get the government out of it….though they won’t willingly give up the revenue or control over others.

  139. MMM @603am.

  140. Because they believe that the Catholic Church is the real one. Approval from a mosque would be meaningless.

    Yeah, no. They don’t want their heads chopped off. Simple as that.

  141. Did you folk know Mexico’s Supreme Court did the same damn thing not too long ago? WTF is going on?

    Billionaire one world government types, like Soros are paying good money to make it happen.

  142. No, I don’t think the idea of a mosque even occurs to anyone who isn’t a muslim by birth. I think the “church wedding” is just one more demand for normalization and approval by an entity they think has the power to grant it.

    Plus, we’re talking leftists. They think Muslims only kill people on CNN.

  143. Yeah, no. They don’t want their heads chopped off. Simple as that.

    If only the leaders of the Church got just a little ‘stern’, and very vocal in telling ‘them’ to back the f*ck off…..instead we hear mush if anything at all.

  144. There are lots of churches who will marry them. Leave the others alone. But they can’t. Everyone must celebrate and accept them, or else.

    I’ve already heard it from some gay talking head….something something…..religious exceptions are discriminatory.

  145. He’s right, they are. Discriminating means telling the difference between things and making choices appropriately.

    Also, the First Amendment is not an “exception”.

  146. Exactly.

    And good comments, leon.

  147. You give these people a lot more credit than they deserve, leon. They go after churches because they know the churches won’t fight back. And, yes, that includes physically. That’s why there were Prop 8 protests aplenty outside Mormon temples but none outside the black churches that supported it in Inglewood or South Central.

  148. Honestly, I think has more to do with the ethnic character and former faiths of the activists. Why would a couple of white lesbians go to an AME church to get married?

    You have a point about protest locations, though, absolutely.

  149. Shitsnacks, I have to go to bed.

  150. What Sean said, at 12:02 am. Prop 8 and the SJW reaction to it was a fucking disgrace.

  151. Someone agreeing with me killed it.

    The Prophecy was right!

  152. Oh great, Miss Lindsay Graham is out there flapping his gums about the GOP needing to change their views on marriage. Because 20 trillion dollars in debt he helped create, obama’s continued stomping of the Constitution, agencies intimidating citizens, judges making law, open borders….aren’t as important.

    F*cking pandering tool.

  153. [derpstrumental]

  154. OK, John Wick was a pretty good movie.

  155. Good morning.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS