I forgot to add a title to this Father’s Day poat

Happy Father’s Day to all the Hostage Dads! Just think of all the joy and heartache and life lessons fatherhood has brought you and know that…the following people will all probably be voting multiple times each for Hillary next year:
 

 
Brought to you by Sweet Meteor of Death 2016–Because Humanity is Overrated.
 
Now, funny dad-type pictures…

gingers-i-am-your-father
 
Stare-Dad-2.png
 
give_dad_nude_weekend1
 
Okay, because that first video was so relentlessly soul-crushing, here’s something awesome.
 

 
I hope you’ve all had a wonderful day and your kids haven’t done anything too rotten. Oh, and give your dad a hug if you can. Or at least a manly handshake. Or grilled meat. Dads like grilled meat.

59 Comments

  1. Happy Baby-Daddy day to Sean’s Penis!

  2. I called my dad & let him correct my theology.

  3. In other words, I kicked ass.
    http://is.gd/cmJcYX

    —–

    Not what I was expecting, well done.

    Happy Father’s Day to all those H2ers who put their children first.

    Exceptions for putting hookers and tequila shots.

  4. From the last thread. . .
    Scott – I could join our beautiful country club for less than a third of what it cost 5 years ago. Still double what I pay for a membership on the post.

  5. I think a lot of goffers decided that if that Kenyan fruit-cup was going to goff, they might as well take up buggery & save a few bux on greens fees.

  6. One of the specials running right now is 4 rounds of golf, at 4 decent courses, for $35.

    Is it the economy or a generational thing?

  7. Happy Father’s Day, Chief. Did Miss Deb send you a card?

  8. I think a LOT of people started golfing during the Tiger Woods mania, and kinda just gave up on it. Plus, economic suckage. It’s an easy expense to trim compared to say, food and fuel.

  9. Plus, there are a lot of sarcastic jackasses who work at driving ranges. It turns people off.

  10. there are a lot of sarcastic jackasses who work at driving ranges

    You know, I honestly had never considered that as a career option.

  11. Made it to DC. In one of my smarter moves, I bought a sammich, a bottle of water, and, because I’ve been good, a lemon bar at the last stop before the hotel. Had to stand outside with my suitcase in the heat for I don’t know how long because the hotel fire alarm went off, and that sapped the last energy I had. Resting now.

  12. Sean – Yes I did. A wonderful thing for Grandpa to receive! :)

  13. That’s right. I quit golf in the 90’s because it got too popular. I couldn’t get a tee time before noon and rounds would take 6 hours.

  14. Part of it could be generational. I don’t see millennials doing anything outside.

  15. I would say the majority of golfers I see (excluding the high school team) are aged from 38 -69 years old.

  16. Millennials buy fancy spandex clothes and go jogging in the park.

  17. Roamy, were you wearing diapers? I hear you NASA types wear diapers on long road trips. Especially if you are driving to meet someone you want to kill.

  18. We actually get a pretty wide range of ages here. I don’t know how many of the younger people actually go out and play the game on the course, but we do get millennials hitting balls here.

  19. Roamy – D.C. was built on a swamp. Most miserable summers I’ve ever endured!

  20. Tushar, only the astronauts get those.

    Chief, I forget who described DC as a haven of Northern hospitality and Southern efficiency. I should be used to the heat and humidity, but I’m not.

  21. Roamy – D.C. was built on a swamp.

    Since it was going to fill up with politicians that explains why they never drained it.

  22. The kindness and love being expressed by thousands tonight in Charleston lifts my spirit.

    Stickin my head in to wish all you dads a happy Fathers Day

    Good procreatin.

  23. I celebrated Father’s Day by putting my teenage kid on a 6 AM flight to Boston and enjoying the rest of the day in blissful peacefulness.

  24. I would imagine that a changing business climate has something to do with it as well. How many guys in previous generations took up golf because it was a good way to schmooz with clients/coworkers/the boss?

  25. In the good ole days golf could be a business expense.

  26. Chief, I forget who described DC as a haven of Northern hospitality and Southern efficiency.

    I may have relayed that at some point, but I heard it from a colleague who lived in the area.

  27. It could also be from ADHD meds.

  28. or gluten. Gluten could have killed golf.

  29. I’m no Penn State fan, but is there ever a situation where it’s not tacky to wear a shirt with “Eat Shit Pitt” in large letters?

  30. Remarkably, the answer is yes, Roamy.

  31. I’m no Penn State fan, but is there ever a situation where it’s not tacky to wear a shirt with “Eat Shit Pitt” in large letters?

    The Annual Greater Pittsburgh Shit-Eating Championship

  32. Could be, Scott. Gluten kills everything else.

    MMM @558am. Out.

  33. LauraW,
    I look at that and smile and wonder;
    “WTF inspired someone to do that?”
    If it was cheaper, I’d buy one and invite some folks for breakfast…

  34. Happy birthday, phat. Squishy hugs to all and to all a good night.

  35. Yeah, Jordan!!

  36. Mare! I saw something earlier that you would like. Give me a minute to find it.

  37. One evening a grandson was talking to his grandmother about current events.

    The grandson asked his grandmother what she thought about the shootings at schools, the computer age, and just things in general.

    The Grandmother replied, “Well, let me think a minute,

    I was born before:
    ‘ polio shots
    ‘ frozen foods
    ‘ Xerox
    ‘ contact lenses
    ‘ Frisbees and
    ‘ the pill

    There were no:

    ‘ credit cards
    ‘ laser beams or
    ‘ ball-point pens

    Man had not yet invented:

    ‘ pantyhose
    ‘ air conditioners
    ‘ dishwashers
    ‘ clothes dryers
    ‘ and the clothes were hung out to dry in the fresh air and
    ‘ man hadn’t yet walked on the moon

    Your Grandfather and I got married first, and then lived together. Every family had a father and a mother.

    Until I was 25, I called every man older than me, “Sir.”

    And after I turned 25, I still called policemen and every man with a title, “Sir.”

    We were before gay-rights, computer-dating, dual careers, daycare centers, and group therapy.

    Our lives were governed by the Ten Commandments, good judgment, and common sense.

    We were taught to know the difference between right and wrong and to stand up and take responsibility for our actions.
    Serving your country was a privilege; living in this country was a bigger privilege.

    We thought fast food was what people ate during Lent.
    Having a meaningful relationship meant getting along with your cousins.

    Draft dodgers were those who closed front doors as the evening breeze started.

    Time-sharing meant time the family spent together in the evenings and weekends
    — not purchasing condominiums.

    We never heard of FM radios, tape decks, CD’s, electric typewriters, yogurt, or guys wearing earrings.

    We listened to Big Bands, Jack Benny, and the President’s speeches on our radios.

    If you saw anything with ‘Made in Japan ‘ on it, it was junk.
    The term ‘making out’ referred to how you did on your school exam.

    Pizza Hut, McDonald’s, and instant coffee were unheard of. We had 5 &10-cent (5 and dime) stores where you could actually buy things for 5 and 10 cents.

    Ice-cream cones, phone calls, rides on a streetcar, and a Pepsi were all a nickel.

    And if you didn’t want to splurge, you could spend your nickel on enough stamps to mail 1 letterand 2 postcards.

    You could buy a new Ford Coupe for $600, but who could afford one? Too bad,
    because gas was 11 cents a gallon.

    In my day:
    ‘ “grass” was mowed,
    ‘ “Coke” was a cold drink,
    ‘ “pot” was something your mother cooked in and
    ‘ “rock music” was your grandmother’s lullaby.
    ‘ “Aids” were helpers in the Principal’s office,
    ‘ “chip” meant a piece of wood,
    ‘ “hardware” was found in a hardware store and.
    ‘ “software” wasn’t even a word.

    We were the last generation to actually believe that a lady needed a husband to have a baby.
    We volunteered to protect our precious country.
    No wonder people call us “old and confused” and say there is a generation gap.

    How old do you think I am?

    Read on to see — pretty scary if you think about it and pretty sad at the same time.

    Are you ready?????

    This woman would be only 61 years old.
    She would have been born in late 1952.

  38. I do in fact like that, Scott!

  39. Well, I was born a wee bit after her but, I completely relate.

  40. John Eckdahl is ripping on Buck’s Jordan Speith interview. I thought it was great. I must be wrong, because John NEVER is.

    I’m a big Nance fan but other than the constant talk about the course from other commentators (which is ridiculous) I thought the commentary was fine.

  41. I’m 54 and I totally relate.

    My favorite part:

    Our lives were governed by the Ten Commandments, good judgment, and common sense.

  42. Grandma seems quite young, to me…

  43. This is why I wanted Johnson to lose:

    http://www.wwtdd.com/2015/06/paulina-gretzky-future-perfect/

    This is a classic example of her skankdom. Are they even married yet?

  44. I’d hit it.

  45. I was referring to grandma, not the Gretsky skank.

  46. Did anybody sit in mortified silence while anybody else worked out their daddy issues through an interpretive dance and tone poem during the Father’s Day barbecue today?

  47. Sean, if we lived in CA near my husband’s family, that actually would have been a close call. But really it would have been about Mommy issues so never mind.

  48. From last night’s poat:

    Comment by wiserbud on June 20, 2015 11:17 pm
    I have … Like… The biggest secret EVER but I promised not to tell….
    DAMN YOU, S/HE WHO SHALL NOT BE NAMED!!!!!

    Is a Muppet Baby on the way?

  49. Comment by wiserbud on June 20, 2015 11:17 pm
    I have … Like… The biggest secret EVER but I promised not to tell….
    DAMN YOU, S/HE WHO SHALL NOT BE NAMED!!!!!

    Tom Hill’s retiring form radio?

  50. Comment by wiserbud on June 20, 2015 11:17 pm
    I have … Like… The biggest secret EVER but I promised not to tell….
    DAMN YOU, S/HE WHO SHALL NOT BE NAMED!!!!!

    Rosetta finally had the surgery?

  51. Comment by wiserbud on June 20, 2015 11:17 pm
    I have … Like… The biggest secret EVER but I promised not to tell….
    DAMN YOU, S/HE WHO SHALL NOT BE NAMED!!!!!

    Diet Dr Pepper REALLY DOES taste more like regular!

  52. Is a Muppet Baby on the way?

    Cyn’s preggers.

    Either that, or Car in.

  53. Laura.

  54. Scott.

  55. Your mom.

  56. Ok, you got me. I confess, it’s me.

    I’m pregnant. I don’t know how it happened.

  57. Don’t answer the door if three dudes from Asia show up with presents.

  58. Pretty Polly Paulson what’s wrong with you,
    Your body’s kinda derp can you think of
    Something we can do?


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS