Nuance

By now, you’ve already seen this:
 

 
After a number of people pointed out that TFG getting photographed eating ice cream by Tiger Beat kind of isn’t, you know, what Memorial Day is all about, the Dems put up a couple of other tweets. They were a little more appropriate, but instead of, say, a photo of the gravestones at Arlington (admittedly, kind of hard to find), they had inspirational quotes from the Exalted Leader. Of course.
 
Anyway, I thought I’d sample a little bit of what some other political figures were up to on Twitchface this weekend….

 

 

 

 
Anyway, you get the idea. I’ll close with a tweet from dave and a fond wish that you have a safe holiday with friends and family, made possible by the sacrifices of men and women–thousands and thousands of them–who gave their very lives to make it possible.
 

42 Comments

  1. Here’s what I chose to show in church this morning.

    Really, I was much too young to appreciate Ron and that’s a damn shame.

  2. Character eventually shows itself.

  3. Careful, b-cock, or you guys will get your tax-exempt status jacked.*

    *Does not apply if the pastor and majority of parishioners are Democrat and/or African-American

  4. My Eagle Scout Award was signed by Reagan’s autopen.

  5. Careful, b-cock, or you guys will get your tax-exempt status jacked.

    I’d laugh, but I know you’re not kidding.

  6. I forget who it was, but someone recently said that yesterday’s Black Helicopter Paranoia is today’s government policy.

  7. Memorial Day service at church is always one of my favorites, and I’m sad I have to miss it this year.

  8. I was tasked by the worship leader and pastor with finding a video to show. I found the Reagan vid and sent them the link asking their opinion. At which point the worship guy and I went back and forth repeatedly because he felt having a Reagan video was too much of a “political slant” for church.

    I argued that there was no politics involved in that video and I wouldn’t use a video that mentioned left/right or con/lib. I finally asked the pastor to make a decision. He said he liked it, go with it.

    Worship leader came up to me after church today, “I stand corrected. I take it back. The video was great. Good job.”

  9. I forget who it was, but someone recently said that yesterday’s Black Helicopter Paranoia is today’s government policy.

    They’re going to listen to everybody’s phone calls and emails!

    Cops will pull you over just because your seat belt isn’t on!

  10. They’ll have cameras everywhere that will be able to pick you out of a crowd!!!1!1!

  11. They will find the meth under your seat and arrest you!!!!

    Wait, what?

  12. Cops will pull you over just because your seat belt isn’t on!

    Did you know that that was the first law Hitler passed when he came to power?

    Google it!

  13. The internets know everything. Just as was foretold.

  14. If you swallow a watermelon seed one will grow in your belly!

  15. I love my little bullcrap weekend job. This is the stupidest thing. My coworkers are hilarious and demented and we all keep up with each others’ jokes.

    These people come from all walks of life. Doesn’t matter. So many of us have the same urge to make merry in the midst of chaos; the time just flies by and we all have a blast and laugh our asses off even when we are working way too hard. It’s wonderful.

    I’m going to miss these motherfuckers in two years.

  16. Work-friendships are a weird thing, aren’t they. I still have some buds from old jobs in the past. We email each other. That’s about it.

  17. I’ve obv been absent for a while and missed something. What happens in two years?

  18. I don’t keep in touch with anybody from any of my old jerbs. Except my dad. We worked in the same office for a little while.

  19. I will (hopefully) be graduating, Brent, and getting a different jerb. And probably moving too.

  20. Oh, gotcha. Well congrats on what I’m sure will be a successful two more years of education.

    Big move or little move?

  21. Don’t know yet. Depends on family and job market and things. Ideally we would want to move South. Or SouthWest.

    Even if the job market here is better for me (it probably will be), I am philosophically hell-bent on not paying the pensions of the people who have profoundly ransacked me here for my whole life.

  22. *nodnod*

    I def get that.

    Mind if I ask what you’re going to school for?

  23. wordpress is being an ass to me this evening

  24. check your gstring

  25. It’s sadly lacking in crisp bills.

  26. So the Memorial Day ONT is up at the Mothership. Someone in the comments just called for a visit from WickedPinto.

  27. I am philosophically hell-bent on not paying the pensions of the people who have profoundly ransacked me here for my whole life.

    This is the most disgusting racist dogwhistle I think I have ever heard.

  28. Bcoch’s last comment is why I keep coming back to this dump. Funny bastard.

  29. Next to last.

  30. Goodnight, sweetcheeks. Slap you tomorrow.

  31. I am sure bcoch thinks I am being an ass, but Dr’s don’t know shit about nutrition.

    Dr Oz in fact knows exactly shit about it, and that asswipe sells diet books.

  32. So, should I do an MMM poat for tomorrow or does someone have something more respectful they’d like to put up?

  33. Should prob define “respectful” around here.

  34. How about a MMM featuring female soldiers? Does not have to have the usual MMM standard of naked buttcheeks etc.

  35. I’d have to find them. Sounds like work.

  36. Did anybody see anybody else–horrors!–wearing white before tomorrow today?

  37. Too late, Leon. Leave it.

  38. I’m up way too late already, I was sort of hoping for a bye week.

    Oh well, I’ll get it scheduled.

  39. Scheduled. Bedtime now.

  40. I wore white and khaki to a bbq today. Fuch that old stand by. I read it was invented by a group of MA Bleubloods. They can eat my ass.

  41. Hey, Chumpo, let your freak flag fly. And listen to this jam:

    https://youtu.be/k-K-sa2o5WI

  42. Rotten device, I’ll say it twice
    I’m too much I’m too much comforted here
    Costs too much too much, we’ll leave you
    Everywhere eyes, nowhere to die
    No place to shove your sharpened derp
    I’m looking looking for a tired face
    In case you wanted to go
    I know, I’m breathing in to the end


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS