My thumb is stuck

IMG_1111

huh?

face

147 Comments

  1. Poor girl. I’m sure she struggled with this for minutes.

  2. Brains aren’t everything

  3. Swimsuits can be complicated. I’m agin ’em.

  4. from Cracked: Movie scenes in reverse

  5. OMG that is a huge leech. Can you remove it from the header pic, please?

  6. OMG that is a huge leech. Can you remove it from the header pic, please?

    Bravo!

  7. Ewww.

  8. I don’t think today’s header is sfw.

  9. OMG that is a huge leech. Can you remove it from the header pic, please?

    heh heh heh…

    good one…

  10. Black morels will be awesome.

  11. Can’t wait. I’ll wait to see how you do with the others before I venture into that.

  12. Excellent poat, wiser

  13. Hillary has so many pics looking “not quite right.”

  14. Excellent poat, wiser

    I don’t post often, but when I do, it is guaranteed to be epic.

  15. I don’t post often, but when I do, it is guaranteed to be epic.

    Well, it didn’t DESTROY anyone/anything, but it was excellent nonetheless.

  16. I’m planning to cut some logs and prep them Monday. We’ll see if I have time/energy. I have a spot picked out in the front woods where I want to “plant” them that should allow spores to expand outward to other deadfall if possible.

  17. Mosquitoes are so horrendous I can’t really do anything outside. They come out of the lawn and bushes in clouds, it’s unreal.

    This morning Scott went outside to start the van. When he came in I asked him if the mosquitoes were bad. He said, “No, I think it’s too cold for them,” and while he was still talking I crushed one that was under his chin, sucking away. Made a bloody mess. I feel trapped indoors. Hate this.

    Continuing with my indoor projects. Next week is still May, can’t get depressed yet. The town is supposed to spray soon.

  18. Nipples are vastly underappreciated.

  19. I just saw a Cougar in the east pasture, heading north.
    Cool…

  20. Can someone retouch Hillary’s microphone? It needs to be purple. And a bit larger.

  21. I appreciate nipples. When they get cold, a gentleman offers to warm them.

  22. >>mare on May 21, 2015 at 11:53 am
    Hillary has so many pics looking “not quite right.”

  23. Can someone retouch Hillary’s microphone? It needs to be purple. And a bit larger.

    Oh. Oh how I wish I was at home where I have access to, and time for, Photoshop.

  24. Jeebus, Tushar. You scared the crap out of me there. Like watching a slasher movie.

  25. Gimme twenty minutes and I’ll retouch Cankles’s mike

  26. >>ChrisP on May 21, 2015 at 12:44 pm
    I just saw a Cougar in the east pasture, heading north.
    Cool…

    What is Cyn doing so far up North?

  27. Sorry George.
    That face can make a dead man die again from a heart attack.

  28. Hillary, the only democrat in the race, has raised $5 million.

    Ted Cruz, one of 37 republicans, has raised $31 million.

    It looks like she has lost Soros.

    Get that drink ready, George.

  29. >>Hillary, the only democrat in the race, has raised $5 million.

    I don’t trust that number. I think she has at least half a billion ready at this moment. That $2.5 billion boast has to have some basis in fact.

  30. Well, the State Dept. “lost” $6 billion during her tenure. . .

  31. Cankles with mic
    http://is.gd/FdwTvt

  32. Hmm, haven’t seen MJ whining about anything today, I wonder what’s wrong.

  33. heh. Rush just mentioned AoS

  34. Was it Drew’s post?

  35. Reading one of Ace’s columns

  36. His column about Letterman

  37. Heh, that one was like Limbaugh flypaper. Think he was trying to get mentioned? Good plan!

  38. Jay, ever cook a beef cut called a knuckle.

  39. I have not, but it sounds like cooking a brisket, with connective tissue, low and slow.

  40. Hmm, that wasn’t what I was thinking, it’s a sirloin tip roast, cook them often. They are on sale a lot. I like chuck better, but the knuckle is pretty good, not as moist.

  41. Never cooked a knuckle. Is it a knee joint?

  42. Moose knuckle.

  43. Ah, a sirloin tip. Those make excellent stew meat.

  44. Can we make this a weekly Thursday featured poat? Big Boobed Confused Look Thursday?

  45. Can we make this a weekly Thursday featured poat? Big Boobed Confused Look Thursday?

    Fixt

  46. I’ve been using top round for roast beef, but the knuckle is about 50% less. I’m going to try one this weekend.

  47. XBradTC Family Theater

    XMom: What are you doing?

    XBrad: Cleaning the kitchen.

    XMom: Well, you’re not doing a very good job of it. This counter is filthy.

    XBrad: That’s because I haven’t cleaned that one yet.

    XMom: I’m just saying, you need to do a better job.

    XBrad: “……….”

    XMom: What about this counter? Did you clean this one yet?

    XBrad: Yes.

    XMom: Well it’s dirty. It’s got crumbs and grape jelly on it.

    XBrad: That’s because you just now spilled that while making your English muffin!

    XMom: There’s no need to get snippy. I’m not the one doing a poor job of cleaning the kitchen.

    XBrad: BANG!

  48. xbrad, I have an extra shovel. No lime, though.

  49. Wifi is making me sick

    I was expecting the doctor to be Dr. Nick Riviera.

  50. This Mattress Girl thing has gotten so outta hand so amazingly fast. I can’t believe the number of special snowflakes who are actually arguing you can make consent into non-consent by just changing your mind.

  51. I can’t believe the number of special snowflakes who are actually arguing you can make consent into non-consent by just changing your mind.

    Why not? That’s how you change your sex, even into sexes previously unknown to biology.

  52. A new groundhog has moved into Fat Bastard’s den.

    I tuned up the sights and set up my blind.

    * waits *

  53. Did you ever find Fat Bastard?

  54. I got him last summer.

  55. But the body. Did you mount his fat head on the fence?

  56. That’s probably where I went wrong.

  57. Veggie garden is pretty much done. Tweeks, but that is fun. Hauled out evergreen needles from the woods. ( not an easy task) for my blueberries

  58. So I doused myself in Off and did some yard work. At one point I flipped over a bale of hay in the garden and a big wasp flew out of the ground that was under it.

    Quickly I saw that there was a tunnel snaking along the top of the ground, and a corresponding paper nest in the former bottom of the haybale. I walked away muy rapido.

    She came back and kept circling the area. It was a tiny nest, just started. I hope she goes elsewhere to make her family now.

  59. Finally got my compost bin and shovelled the “heap” into it.

    My garden isn’t ready yet. Hoping I have enough time this weekend between building baby room furniture.

  60. Verdict: The header is warm, compassionate, totally fucking insane, fair, and looking out for average Americans.

    Huh?

  61. If I received $500,000 per speech, I think I would have nicer clothes.

  62. http://is.gd/qIffzM

  63. Roamy give us an update on your Florida fun fling!!

  64. 26 years ago today my eldest was born 45 miles from where I now live. It was 106 that day. There were 20 days that May over 100. The high today was 54. It has yet to hit 100 and has only been over 90 twice. Al Gore can suck my dick.

  65. Heh. I remember when it was OK to make fun of Russia.

  66. Happy Birthday PG baby.

  67. PD how many kids do you have and what are their ages?

  68. Congrats to your eldest, Pendejo!

    Who is this “Mare” person commenting?

  69. MCPO, I’ve been around for awhile and wondering what you’ve been up to. Are you in Florida? Back in PA? How’s granddaughter?

  70. Soccer game.

    I keep you appraised of how my daughter performs against the boys.

  71. Erin has warned me to keep quiet.

  72. Freezing. Always cold on the soccer field.

  73. I saw CoAlex commented this AM. How did the mini meat with Anita and ChrisP go? I’m glad the mountain lion didn’t get CoAlex.

  74. The copilot of the MV-22 that crashed in Hawaii is a friend of mine.

  75. Jewstin has really let himself go.

    http://imgur.com/gallery/STBLfjY

  76. I was just marveling at Scott about how in my youth a fast food company could make commercials poking fun at our country’s largest global foe, and nobody gave a damn. We were so confident. Imagine a U.S. company trying that today.

  77. Xbrad! That’s terrible. So sorry.

  78. He’s OK, but two Marines died, and others are injured, and of course, my friend is going to have both the safety investigation and the “official” investigation to face.

  79. Comment by pendejogrande on May 21, 2015 6:15 pm

    Al Gore can suck my dick.

    ============

    Will he burn his lips from the jalapenos?

  80. Sorry XB.

  81. Lauraw, I loved your AOTUS post at the HQ. I can’t believe how many people on both sides of the political spectrum that think H8 speech is a thing. Um no, speech is speech. All speech is protected.

  82. I’m calling bullshit on this whole fucking poat.

  83. These boys have nothing on Erin.

  84. Kick ass, Erin!!

  85. *cocktails and debriefs*

    Thorsday twist

    http://i.imgur.com/pVoVCgR.gif

  86. I’ve never watched Mad Men. I’m liking the Thorsday twist.

  87. Winning your way into boys’ hearts does not include beating them on the field.

  88. Yes it can.

  89. Hotspur shows uncommon wisdom.

    I mean, most people know that, but I’m surprised he did.

  90. Never watched any part of Mad Men but the clips of Christina Hendricks on YouTube.

  91. I watched one episode of Mad Men, realized it was a soap opera with nicer sets and costumes, and never looked back.

  92. Evening.

  93. She’s 15. No dating anyhow .

  94. If some guy can’t appreciate her athleticism, then they’re not worthy,

  95. How’s pig farming today, Jew?

  96. I was sent to a different, smaller farm today, which was nice.

    But I had to euthanize a sow which was not nice. I’ve never wrestled a 500 lb. sow before. I will have to ask Rosetta for some pointers.

  97. Did anybody hear the sounds of strange chanting and otherworldly eldritch horrors when anybody butt-dialed them on their cellphone today?

  98. Christina Hendricks looked better on Life.

  99. Sorry, Jew. Loss is always hard.

  100. Did anybody hear the sounds of strange chanting and otherworldly eldritch horrors when anybody butt-dialed them on their cellphone today?

    What do you mean, “today?”

  101. Comment by Jewstin on May 21, 2015 8:52 pm

    But I had to euthanize a sow which was not nice. I’ve never wrestled a 500 lb. sow before. I will have to ask Rosetta Rosetta’s dates for some pointers.

    Fixt.

  102. http://is.gd/cHJuO5

  103. Looks like CoAlex turned the wrong way when he left JBLM.
    He’s farther away than he was when he was at work.

    As he described it;
    “Narrow two lane roads, big trees, and no signage.”

    Yep, that’s what it’s like in much of the rural PNW.
    He’s going to get overdone pork-loin and mushy vegetables.
    So it goes…

  104. Winning your way into boys’ hearts does not include beating them on the field.

    Excellent point. This is why athletics is a great way for Erin to weed out her potential suitors very early on. There’s going to be too many. She needs the head start.

  105. So, lauraw, when did you discover your aversion to leeches….?

  106. http://www.nytimes.com/2015/05/20/science/space/secret-vessel-to-test-durability-of-materials-in-space-nasa-says.html?_r=0

    Finally- something in the New York Times worth reading.

  107. Oso? Why do you ask?

  108. Looks like he found his way back…

  109. Crispy, you got any signal flares?

  110. So, lauraw, when did you discover your aversion to leeches….?

    Oso? Why do you ask?

    I thought Secret Santa was in December.

  111. Hahaha I didn’t know the Hump feared anything. It was a revelation.

  112. *points Orwell to the header pic*

  113. The new president addresses the nation
    http://is.gd/jc4CBO

  114. Just how does one euthanize a 500# sow after wrestling?
    It sounds dangerous Jew.

  115. Hillary, the only democrat in the race, has raised $5 million.
    Ted Cruz, one of 37 republicans, has raised $31 million.
    It looks like she has lost Soros.
    Get that drink ready, George.

    Don’t git too thirsty, big fella. She hasn’t been beaten and won’t drop out. She already raised $9 million… in 2014, through the Ready for Cankles PAC. Today, that number is $15 million. Just from that one PAC. I promise you fat cat Democrats won’t just let her campaign starve if she looks like she will win the nomination. There’s gonna be a Dem candidate, and she might be it. It won’t matter who it is; the Dem machine will fund her or him. Anyone think the Dem candidate will approach the election with a few paltry millions as the time approaches? Are you kidding?

    Bloomberg:
    She has raised far more money during the course of her career than any of her 2016 rivals, banking $229 million during her 2008 presidential campaign before conceding the nomination to Barack Obama. Recently, Clinton has honed her skills in approaching big donors herself. Since leaving her post as secretary of state, she has spent much of her time helping her family’s Clinton Foundation build a $250 million endowment—an effort that has proven controversial for the nascent campaign.

    The game is just starting. You’re going to be thirsty for a while.

  116. But…but…but…she’s fighting big money in politics….

  117. *points Orwell to the header pic*
    points bcoch to Comment by George Orwell on May 21, 2015 1:39 pm

  118. None of you fuckers apparently read the link to the NYT I put up there.

    Go. Fucking. Read. It.

    NAO.

  119. Police are struggling to stop violence in West Baltimore, where officers have been routinely surrounded by dozens of people, video cameras and hostility while doing basic police work since the death of Freddie Gray, Baltimore Police Commissioner Anthony W. Batts said Wednesday.

    “Officers tell me and their supervisors, any time they pull up to respond to a call, they have 30 to 50 people surrounding them,” Batts said. “We have to send in multiple units just to do basic police work, which says we have to work on community engagement.”

    Why police West Baltimore at all? The locals seem want to just police themselves, so let them. Life’s a jungle, dig in.

  120. xbrad, what sort of materials will be subjected to the harsh low earth orbit environment? Will they test leather? If we go to Mars we’ll need to think about bullwhips.

  121. I read it. I was like…meh. Above my pay grade. At least I clean kitchen counters to spec

  122. I read it and wondered why there was no mention of research into halal space food or putting ablative heat shields on camels. NASA is involved, yes?

  123. heat shields on camels.
    Ha!
    Good one Georeg

  124. oops
    George.
    My bad.

  125. The president of the Boy Scouts of America on Thursday called for an end to the group’s blanket ban on gay adult leaders, warning Scout executives that “we must deal with the world as it is, not as we might wish it to be,” and that “any other alternative will be the end of us as a national movement…”
    … said the president, Robert M. Gates, the former director of the C.I.A. and the former secretary of defense.

    Man oh man, is that Gates a turd. In and out of office.

    Anyway, the Boy Scouts are in the rubbish bin of history at this point.

  126. American Sniper is the biggest DVD/BluRay release in the past 10 yrs.

  127. NSFW

  128. I was pulling a rack of mattresses and a woman cut in front of me. I had to turn around to stop my rack. Her hubby was trying to avoid the situation. He apologized to me. She let loose. “Don’t you EVER apologize for me!!!” He apologized to me again. I caused at least 5 marital disputes today. THX Sam’s. (BTW I can team lift like a boss. Don’t condescend)

  129. Most people are oblivious, when shopping especially.

  130. Also, doesn’t turning around set your rack in motion?

    *questions physics*

  131. For mare only. The rest of you fuck off.

    Two daughters. 26&23.

  132. don’t get snippy.

  133. Wiser should definitely put that used tool out on eBay.

    http://tinyurl.com/mbxno4q

  134. http://tinyurl.com/mbxno4q

    Okay, but there had better be free shipping.

  135. Carin?

    http://imgur.com/gallery/I81eHma

  136. Missed it by >>>>>that<<<<< much…….

    http://tinyurl.com/kxjlbrc

  137. CoAlex was fine when he left here.
    Honest!
    You can’t prove anything…

  138. If a girl can beat me at something, fine. If she can kick my ass at a sport then I don’t have to worry about holding back, and I know that she’s not going to blow smoke up my ass just to protect my precious little feelings.

    I finally escaped the meth lab and arrived at ChrisP and Anita’s house. They were lovely and gracious hosts and there was good food and wonderful conversation.

    The Boy Scouts will be done within twenty years, probably ten. The first time that a scout is molested will scare off parents. And Lord help them if there is a cover-up…

    Just pull out of Baltimore at this point and let the city burn.

    Oso’s customers are idiots, but apparently she has quite the rack. I think we should discuss this further.

  139. I’m reading the Sarah Beatie twitter feed Ace mentioned earlier. It’s funny, but wrong.

  140. Helen of Troy (from the Iliad) is widely known as “the face that launched a thousand ships”. Thus, 1 millihelen is the amount of beauty needed to launch a single ship.

    I believe this will be useful discussing both Emily and this morning’s BBF gal.

    I give Emily 0.69 millihelens.

  141. I imagine Oso’s rack has launched several vehicles, but I’m not sure what kind. This makes conversion to millihelens difficult. I don’t have, for example, a coefficient to convert a given number of Cadillac Escalades into their equivalent of Roman triremes.

  142. I’ve looked under chairs
    I’ve looked under tables
    I’ve tried to find the derp
    To fifty million fables

  143. The Boy Scouts will be done within twenty years, probably ten. The first time that a scout is molested will scare off parents. And Lord help them if there is a cover-up…

    The Girl Scouts have already gone full retard. I know a lot of my family down south sought out alternatives, such as American Heritage Girls.

    It’s a shame BSA is trying to cut its own throat. Especially considering that for many years, they lead the way in resisting government intrusion in private matters. They were always very successful litigants.

  144. “Naked guy tackles drunk Canadian out of Canoe”

    That video had me snorting coffee. Thanks Buff!

  145. Over 90% of the population is LBGT.

    Wake up, xbrad.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS