MMM 171: Getting on a plane

First trip to Fairfax in a couple of months in a few hours, so even less effort than usual.

Checking for lint.
tumblr_njqawpgmB81slfmm0o1_1280

Belfie.
tumblr_nman3cF7e01r41ea0o1_1280
Same young lady with a tight skirt belfie.
tumblr_nman3tPobm1r41ea0o1_1280
Hair extensions?
tumblr_nlibv8kGey1r1i188o1_400
Too many selfies today.
tumblr_nlumzyDKna1r41ea0o1_1280
Bet she didn’t lift in those shoes.
tumblr_nlun9z1Ue21r41ea0o1_1280
Her hand moved.
tumblr_nlj8bgQCY11tu7k3co1_500
I like the new her, but I doubt it’s significantly different from the old her.
tumblr_njv11g9DSy1rqh324o1_500
Yep, too many selfies. But mostly belfies, so that’s something.
tumblr_nl07tb7Mm21u7n2z8o1_500
Wait, I think this is an actual woman. How’d this get in here?
tumblr_nkorooUT611tfeu62o1_500

Meanwhile, I’m in Virginia and hating it.

270 Comments

  1. Morning!

  2. Herro.

  3. Meh. Wakey wakey

  4. We cut down trees yesterday, and I got this new weed wacker with a metal attachment that lets me mow down thinker things (trees in twig stage and wild berries, etc). SO MUCH FUN. I am in LOVE.

    Anyway, i have BIG plans for this baby. BIG.

    I’ve got plenty of wood, and i have THREE new Hugelkultur gardens planned. One is ornamental. Another we’re going to try tomatoes there. A third is a taller pallet job that will work for – I’m not sure what. Herbs would work awesome.

  5. Sounds smashing.

  6. Yes. Of course all that didn’t do much for my shoulder which I’ve fucked up somehow. I was pulling weeds a week ago, and nothing “happened.” but hours later I started feeling sore. It honestly feels just as bad today as it did a week ago.

    Ugh.

  7. >>>twig stage and wild berries, etc). SO MUCH FUN. I am in LOVE.

    twig and berry love

  8. Morning! So yesterday night I ran into a neighbor after evening service, and he invited me out to dinner with a group of people from church. Apparently this is a regular thing that they do, which is nice because I haven’t been able to find very many social events in town that didn’t involve some sort of combination running/hiking/climbing/crossfit.

    Plus, one of the gentlemen at dinner is a company commander on Fort Carson, and it turns out I trained one of his soldiers last week and have another scheduled for this week.

  9. Comment by Jimbro on April 20, 2015 8:08 am
    >>>twig stage and wild berries, etc). SO MUCH FUN. I am in LOVE.
    twig and berry love

    She loves chopping the twig and berries.

  10. Don’t get near your new lights with the weed whacker!

  11. I’ve got one of those Car in. Stihl weed whacker with a blade that can handle up most of the annoying saplings. The blade looks something like this:

    http://www.stihlusa.com/products/trimmers-and-brushcutters/accessories/trimmer-heads-and-blades/circularchisel/

    I’m very nervous using it and most other power equipment other than a lawn mower and string weed whacker. I’ve seen too many people with maimed limbs over the years. People way more competent than me who somehow fucked up and lost a digit or worse.

    *shudders*

  12. Being very nervous is the first step. Most people screw up when they stop respecting the tool.

  13. Car in loves to talk about Tool!

  14. Boston Marathon today. Day off in MA for Patriot’s Day which, of course, celebrates all things NE Patriots.

    http://www.timeanddate.com/holidays/us/patriots-day

  15. Do the stores run a Patriot’s Day sale on camcorders?

  16. It’s all on sale…EVERYTHING MUST GO!!!

    I’m watching NECN now and they have saturation coverage of the marathon. I took today off like I try to do with the non-holiday holidays because people get confused about whether we’re open or not and we get a lot of no shows. I don’t always remember and will spend the day carping about it to anyone who will listen.

  17. By the way jimbro, I liked the asparagus and flaming hot cheeto casserole.

  18. Chainsaws get me. A guy I worked for, who was very experienced with chainsaws, screwed up one day and brought one down on his shoulder, right next to his neck.

    He was dead when he got to the ER, but they were able to bring him back.

    He would be dead if the guy who found him called 911. The hospital was only about 2 miles away, he probably got him there in 3-4 minutes. I guess he knew something about blood loss.

    Every time I start one I think of him.

  19. My dad watched a neighbor clear a snow blower with his hand.
    The idiot lost his index finger.

  20. >>>I liked the asparagus and flaming hot cheeto casserole.

    Did you save the recipe for a special occasion? Or is it an “everyday” type of dish?

  21. We had one short stretch of 4 or 5 days when I was a resident that we were overwhelmed with snow blower injuries. It was a wet heavy snow that clogged the discharge chute and people kept using their hands to unclog them. One of the hand surgeons published a paper about it that I just tried unsuccessfully to find.

  22. it’s an “asparagus was on sale” type of recipe.

  23. I don’t believe what I’m hearing on the radio, the republicans are only holding up Lynch’s nomination because they want to reword a human trafficking bill?

    Otherwise, she’s a go?

    All politicians are worthless, self serving pricks.

  24. Mare, that’s how the game is played. Obama could simply wait until Congressional recess and then appoint her and she would probably serve until the end of his term. Republicans know that and so are trying to leverage their power into getting something useful.

  25. Colorado Alex, you are correct.

    I do not like it when the game is being played two ways and only one team gets penalized.

  26. DeBlasio is thinking about running for President?

    Is this real life?

  27. “peenalized”

  28. The sharks smell blood in the water regarding Hillary!

    Is this just fantasy?

  29. Some republicans in CT want the FOI rules to apply to UConn, so we can figure out where oujr money goes. UConn is fighting it because they “want to protect the privacy of it’s donors.”

    Recently the foundation has purchased a 12 room house in a nice part of Hartford, given Hillary $250,000 for a speech, and paid the Governor’s travel expenses for trips to China and Switzerland.

    Oh, and the Governor is a millionaire.

    The schools, like the unions, are just an extension of the Democrat party.

  30. The schools, like the unions, are just an extension of the Democrat party.

    Mainly because of the teacher’s union.

    Hmm, I’m sensing a theme here.

  31. Beck is talking to Scott Walker and man, is he impressive.

  32. Are all state universities giant slush funds?

  33. “Peenalizied”

    hahahah

    Your mom.

  34. Are all state universities giant slush funds?

    —–

    Yes, next question.

  35. SCOTT WALKER SOUNDS AMAZING.

  36. The entire point of the democratically controlled Iowa Senate is to get more money for schools. They are holding up all funding, and the media is blaming Republicans. As usual, the Republicans are allowing a small increase, but that isn’t good enough, and the dems are asking for a full point above that. We have been hearing all about what programs will be cut because of the mean GOP governor and House.

  37. Uh-oh. Mare’s in love with a candidate.

    *assumes crash position*

  38. The schools, like the unions, are just an extension of the Democrat party.
    =======

    Amen. Amazing how the student loan programs give them sooooo much money.

  39. SRG, I was just going to say, I’m now in love with Scott Walker. We will date, I will buy him dinners and then wait for the punch to my face.

    I’m committed, It’s Walker/Cruz.

    I’m done, it’s over. I’m there.

  40. If Ace wants to root through Walker’s trash with me I will provide the latex gloves.

  41. When Walker talked about his discussion with Greg Abbott (Texas Governor) about what is really happening on the border and what must be done, I got my crush on big time.

    Help me.

  42. I needed a watch band yesterday. I went to 4 stores and had to settle for something I didn’t want.

    Guy at CVS nearly laughed at me when I asked him where they were.

  43. When you see a woman with battered wife syndrome don’t you help?

    HELP ME!!

  44. I should go back today and ask him where the cassette head cleaners are located.

  45. Comment by scott on April 20, 2015 11:06 am
    I should go back today and ask him where the cassette head cleaners are located.

    —–

    lol’d

  46. Looking for a new watch band, and “I used my outdoor burner again today. It’s nice being able to fry stuff without stinking up the house.
    Best $20 I have ever spent.” My husband does that a lot….

    and several other incidences convinced me you are my husband’s long lost brother.

  47. Last names are close too.

  48. I feel bad for the runners today. The weather couldn’t be much worse. 40’s, rain, and wind gusts to 40 mph.

  49. One has to read half the articles claiming the presidency is the only power base with credibility or the other half, excusing Obama’s lack of change, where the presidency is ornamentation and lacking power. Maybe that’s why we’ll see through those “You’ve come a long way, baby” political advertisements in 2016, and recognize that the power brokers finally let a lady into the Oval Office because they removed all of its power. Either way, a slightly tipsy, fat and phony careerist Boomer woman well beyond her “use by” date, lumbering side to side and barking orders that may or may not just be for the cameras, is the perfect embodiment of contemporary America.

  50. ither way, a slightly tipsy, fat and phony careerist Boomer woman well beyond her “use by” date, lumbering side to side and barking orders that may or may not just be for the cameras, is the perfect embodiment of contemporary America.

    ——

    I wish I had said that.

  51. “Alright everyone clap for Mrs. So-and-So, this is a big deal, look, Jimmy get back over into that voting booth and you pull that lever or I’m going to ground you.” America will get nagged into voting for her. This is 69 year old Hillary doing campaign stops. Look America, you owe it to her. She’s acted as your awful mother-in-law for 25 years now. Show some respect. Hillary can claim one for the victims of America despite being a millionaire that rakes in $200,000 or more per speaking appearance.

  52. She’s acted as your awful mother-in-law for 25 years now. Show some respect. Hillary can claim one for the victims of America despite being a millionaire that rakes in $200,000 or more per speaking appearance.

    —–

    I wish I had said that too.

  53. I got out of bed for this?

  54. It’s never a bad idea it get back into bed.

  55. it = to

  56. **gets back into your mom’s bed**

  57. >>>weather couldn’t be much worse. 40’s, rain, and wind gusts to 40 mph.

    Kenyans don’t like the cold

  58. Kenyans fly in 40 mph winds.

  59. Kenyans don’t like the cold

  60. I was told there would be no Kenyan math

    http://is.gd/U5coS1

  61. Do Car in or Laura grow orchids? We need an expert.

  62. Ha! If you google “Kenyan math” this comes up near the top of the page

    http://is.gd/t9g6x2

  63. That last butt in Leon’s series looks like it belongs to a skinny high school kid, not an adult woman. Skeevy. Very skeevy.

    *reports Leon to CPS*

  64. Maybe she stayed back a year Laura.

    #savethethighgap

  65. How could she be slow with those long long legs?

  66. Mare?

    http://tinyurl.com/kjbt85z

  67. That FU pic is cool.

  68. Mare?
    http://tinyurl.com/kjbt85z

    —–

    Yes??

  69. Yes, that last pic is not consistent with the normal Leon thick thighed/bottom girl.

  70. That last butt in Leon’s series looks like it belongs to a skinny high school kid, not an adult woman. Skeevy. Very skeevy.
    *reports Leon to CPS*

    Report me too while you’re at it. I was thinking naughty thoughts about her.

  71. http://is.gd/cyioQR

  72. life… well it just continues to get better and better!!!

    <orning news guy is leaving the station, opening up a full-time job (morning news guy and then producer for midday show). Numerous people at the station suggested that I would be a perfect replacement. (plus, full-time paying job!)

    Even the SM himself contacted me to ask if I was interested, which of course I was.

    He then interviewed a woman who has 20 years experience and just wants the job as kind of a hobby and would only be doing it news thing, as it allows her to stay home with her kids during the day. Yannow, just something she can do for the fun of it. She doesn't want to do the icky producer job.

    I think you see where this is going.

    Station hired her and will get the guy who is currently the station's tech guy to act as producer.

  73. Does she have big tits? Please tell me she at least has big tits…

  74. Follow up from that never trust a safety video:

    http://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/2015/04/foghorn/winchester-issues-recall-for-limited-number-of-sxp-shotguns/

  75. Sorry wiser.

  76. Hopefully she’s a flash in the pan wiser. I’m sorry it wasn’t you man.

    We get that often with guys looking to retire in Maine and wanting an “easy part time job”. If I was hiring for an easy part time job don’t you think I’d take it asshole?

  77. I agree with Jimebro, Bud. She won’t last and meanwhile you sharp-en your saw.

    The show was fun to listen to. Keep it going.

  78. http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2015/04/19/400813055/two-decades-later-168-victims-of-oklahoma-city-attack-are-remembered

    The comments on this article left me enraged. 111 comments mostly touting the Democrat party line about evil right wing Christian terrorists being the biggest threat America faces. Anyone offering a rebuttal is attacked as a shill for “Faux News”.

    http://is.gd/6ss3vV

  79. The show was fun to listen to. Keep it going..

    Thanks. I’m glad you liked it.

    meh, if I took the news job, I probably would have had to give up the Saturday show. Can’t do news and then opinion, despite what NBC says.

    It was nice to even be considered, I guess.

  80. I thought I was a lock, until I found out that they had interviewed a woman.

    Pretty much guessed at that point that I was off the list.

  81. Sorry wiser, should have been you, man.

  82. I blame Tom Hill.

  83. You can always get breast implants.

  84. Sorry wiser, should have been you, man.

    maybe next time.

  85. You can always get breast implants.

    on top of these puppies??

    Dude, it’s radio….

  86. I blame Tom Hill.

    I blame mare

  87. Jimro, that’s why you don’t go to NPR.

    One of the commenters claims Obama is right of center.

  88. I look at it as research. Everything there, even the business news, is presented from a leftist POV. It’s like homework to find it. Sometimes it’s blatant and sometimes clever. I usually read a few comments, roll my eyes and x out of the screen. The sheer stupidity of this one dragged me in and I got suckered in to reading most of them.

    Makes me think of the quote about not wrestling with pigs

    http://is.gd/PNyklC

  89. Lots of mental illness in those comments.

  90. Ah, wiser, but does she know how to use Periscope?
    I thought not.

  91. Ah, wiser, but does she know how to use Periscope?
    I thought not.

    \Obviously, neither do I…

  92. That’s a load of crap, Wiser; sorry to read about that :(

    Your SES show goes on though, right?

  93. Hey, it worked great last weekend. And I finally got to see how skeevy TH looks. I expected to see a pinky ring.

  94. Your SES show goes on though, right?

    oh yeah, at least until the end of June.

    I expected to see a pinky ring.

    heh heh heh…

  95. Come on, you idiots. Find a way to get on Periscope so we can heckle encourage wiser on SES.

  96. I can only handle one device.

  97. Seriously, this is Soviet Union stuff. This asshole Chisholm might be a relative of Lavrenti Beria.

  98. Ustream would be a good option for those of us w/out the Apple Fanboi Baggage. And we can watch it on teh ‘puter.

    You’d have to duct tape your phone to a digging hoe for it to work correctly, IIRC.

  99. You’d have to duct tape your phone to a digging hoe for it to work correctly, IIRC.

    a digging hoe?

    are you available for hire?

  100. In better news, Random House sent a book to SES to see if I would interview the author. Not just to the station. Actually addressed it to Special Edition Saturday at WATR.

    So someone’s listening…..

  101. Ustream would be a good option for those of us w/out the Apple Fanboi Baggage. And we can watch it on teh ‘puter.

    Hey now, it’s the gay computer company. So gay it cashes in on Saudi revenue where they behead gays, but LOOK XTIAN PIZZA PARLORS!

    I notice plutocratic faggot Tim Cook’s Indiana boycott didn’t include shuttering all Apple stores in that state. Fucking hypocrite.

  102. At least you won’t have to use a Twitter account to use Ustream.

  103. Pretty sure the entire success of SES rests on me calling Dick (Dick) Blumenthal a jerk.

  104. Random House sent a book to SES to see if I would interview the author. Not just to the station. Actually addressed it to Special Edition Saturday

    Is a history of bullwhips and related leather goods?

    I’m asking for a friend.

  105. At least you won’t have to use a Twitter account to use Ustream.

    but you can’t comment on Ustream…

    Is a history of bullwhips and related leather goods?

    well, sunuvabitch!!! The return address is from Hotspur….

  106. I think I’ve had about a dozen quesadillas over the last 24 hours.

    I am going to making these often.

  107. are you available for hire?

    *puts hands on hips defiantly*

    Honey, ain’t nobody working enough jobs to hire me.

  108. WordPress has a ustream plugin.

  109. Scott – we do quesadillas almost once a week lately and we’ve stumbled on this schtuff – amazing flavor, and I hate Mexican Crap™.

    http://www.505chile.com/

  110. Is a history of bullwhips and related leather goods?

    well, sunuvabitch!!! The return address is from Hotspur….

    Hahahahahahaha, and Mini-me is mad because I won’t tell her what’s so funny.

  111. Cyn, it ain’t Mexican, but NEW Mexican. That’s why it’s good.

  112. Wiser, did you piss in karma’s Wheaties or something? Dude can’t catch a break.

  113. It’s a very fresh tasting salsa.

    Screw you, Macayo’s Salsa!

  114. I sense a disturbance in the force

    http://www.cafepress.com/animosityintl

  115. They don’t have 505 Southwestern around here. I was happy when my search said Sam’s and Walmart carry it but they don’t around here. The stuff they sell around here is made in New York City.

    http://is.gd/k4NbDr

  116. http://www.al.com/news/huntsville/index.ssf/2015/04/2_shot_in_officer-involved_sho.html

    Crazy ex-husband didn’t obey restraining order, got a shotgun blast in the chest. Too bad the cop decided she needed taking out, too.

  117. White House Press Secretary Josh Earnest did not give a definite answer about whether Hillary Clinton gave special treatment to countries and organizations that donated to the Clinton Foundation during her time as Secretary of State.

    ABC NewsWhite House correspondent Jon Karl asked Earnest, “Can you assure us that there was absolutely no favorable treatment given to donors of the Clinton Foundation?”

    Earnest did not give a definite answer and said there was no ‘tangible’ evidence to indicate Clinton provided special treatment to donors.

    “I’m not going to be in a position here where every time someone raises a spurious claim that I’m going to be the one to sit down here and say its not true,” Earnest said.

    At this point, what difference does it make?

  118. >>>Wiser, did you piss in karma’s Wheaties or something?

    I may have been Adolph Eichmann in my previous life.

  119. It never occurred to me to do a kickstarter with AI…..

    hmmmm………

  120. As soon as I saw the Hostile Takeover logo I thought of Animosity International.

  121. Jimbro,
    He used the same artwork…

  122. That explains it! I thought it was original…

  123. >>>>He used the same artwork…

    At least I did something more with it…..

    Lazy fuck

  124. I wonder if he’s setting himself up for legal trouble….

    That’s always been my concern about pushing AI harder

  125. He’d fit right in here.

  126. And, as always, props to Leon for the inspiration

  127. Greetings, people who think any other day of the week is fine.

  128. What the hell is Hostile Takeover?

  129. Now I see it. Jimbro’s comment box was blank for the last 15 minutes. There was only a google logo.

  130. I’ll look into something like that, Cyn. This was very simple. I roasted equal parts shallots and peppers, added cilantro, smoked chicken, and shredded cheese.

    Very good.

  131. Well, La-tee-da…Scott is eating shallots and cilantro…with his pinky up I’m sure.

  132. ahhh, by the way, pass a quesadilla over here.

  133. I did a copy pasta on the kickstarter link and it showed that box. Weird.

  134. I have been extremely underemployed this year.

    It looks like that all ends tomorrow, back to overwhelmed and just in time.

  135. Y’all suck.

  136. You swallow!

  137. Your mom said to chew before you swallow.

  138. Wiser, you did more with that than I ever would have. If AI somehow got huge, I’d just laugh my butt off and ask for a free t-shirt.

  139. No, that was your mom.

  140. Oso! Xbrad! beasn!

  141. J’ames, Dan won’t wear Cards gear on game day, because of my temper. He was wearing one of his tees and a cap today. Kept grabbing the kitchen broom.

  142. Wolf spiders are harmless…blah blah blah. Don’t care. Kill them with fire!

  143. You go blind if you grab the kitchen broom too often.

  144. You know, if Iran uses its first nuke on Ames,IA, I’m pretty OK with that.

  145. Hahaha Scott.

  146. So, is Dan the only one that has kitchen broom, bathroom broom, and outdoor broom?

  147. I only have one broom. It must be nice, being in the 1%.

  148. What about color-coded sponges and gloves? Color-coded washcloths?

  149. Color coded toilet paper is a bit much.

    Isn’t it?

  150. Can’t have the broom germs cross-contaminating now.

  151. WTFFFF? Would xbrad weigh in please?
    What the pluperfect perdition is happening in the military?
    http://www.ijreview.com/2015/04/301448-controversy-after-rotc-cadets-allegedly-forced-to-march-in-event-wearing-questionable-footwear

  152. I’m tempted to believe the story is fake.

  153. Granted, this is ROTC, but seriously…

  154. GO, pretty sure it’s a thing. I think there are corporations that “ASK” employees to participate in these events, too.

  155. Cyn, Dan has more “germ” issues, than I do.

  156. Man oh man. I think I’m gay for Kurt Schlichter. On leftists not having as many kids as conservatives, he smacks the Clinton bitches with a weapons grade pimp hand:

    Chelsea Clinton is the archetype, the living result of a transactional marriage between two leftists, lavished with attention and constant reinforcement, a spoiled non-entity who ends up bedecked in Bulgari jewels and a Derek Lam blouse on a magazine cover opining upon life as if she had earned that right by achieving anything on her own. Confusing luck with accomplishments – like mother like daughter.

  157. Man oh man. I think I’m gay for Kurt Schlichter.

    *runs away sobbing hot, bitter tears*

  158. Somebody go check on Oso, after you hide the Blue Bell link.

  159. Cyn, the recall impacted the “Institutional” ice creams. People are stoopid. Most of the listeria products have been consumed. People are too lazy to actually check the items affected. We’ve had a freeze on Blue Bell product even though we don’t carry any items that were affected. See also Kraft Mac n Cheese.

  160. Wait, Mac and Cheese? MAC AND CHEESE?

  161. Kurt is great. Irina and I are PM buddies on FB. Latinas.

  162. Recall was only for one product, but we had to refund every asshole with a rcpt. We don’t even carry the recall item/

  163. Yes, People are stoopid.
    No, it’s no longer “institutional”, as of today.

    From my linky:

    The products being recalled are distributed to retail outlets, including food service accounts, convenience stores and supermarkets in Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Wyoming and international locations.

  164. GO:
    ——————————–

    Regarding the ASU army ROTC incident – “walk a mile in her shoes” we received this statement from the ROTC Commander :

    “I saw a comment posted by someone who made a false statement regarding Arizona State University Army ROTC. I am the Professor of Military Science for that program. We are having a “Walk a mile in her shoe” event tomorrow in support of the Chief of Staff of the Army guidance to support efforts to stand against sexual violence. This event is not mandatory and we are not wearing our uniforms. There is no retribution for someone choosing not to participate.

    I would like to know the name of the individual that posted that information. They truly are misinformed and are clearly not representing our program or the Army in the way that a future officer should.”

    And we received this message from another cadet :

    “Regarding the ASU army ROTC incident. Our Commander is threatening to kick us out of program and take away our scholarships if we get caught, liking, sharing, commenting or sharing with you guys.”

    Thoughts?
    ——————————————-
    The professor of military science denies it was mandatory, and says it’s not in uniform.

    https://scontent-lax.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtf1/v/t1.0-9/10250146_10153291954823606_3070693508350654378_n.jpg?oh=d8b59d3cf74d2faeff82ef69a6117361&oe=559EC155

  165. Cyn, we just started putting Blue Bell back into the freezers today. Members are too afraid to buy. Blue Bell is just CYA right now. Food recalls suck.

  166. XB, who are you going to believe? The prog in charge or the guys that were “Volunteered”? (Target used to ‘Force’ us to volunteer. Sam’s Club leaves it up to us)

  167. BTW, Temple U Army ROTC did the same stupid shit.

  168. OT. I got a text from my bro yesterday to “call Mom”. I told him she never has anything to say, only stupid D-rat shit or trying to get me to buy raffle tickets for her illegal loving church. Bro: She’s trying to win a TV.

  169. Did anybody sarcastically thank anybody else for telling them how to do their job today?

  170. I just got accused of being a liberal on my own blog.

  171. wha? Wha?

  172. Which story? Not seeing it.

  173. My phone doesn’t support periscope. I don’t want to lose my unlimited data at Verizon. Sprint coverage sucks. Dan is being an ass with Verizon and upgrading our phones.

  174. Phew. At least the ROTC hasn’t gone nuts. It pays to be skeptical. Unlike most lefties.

  175. You miss the point, GO, it WAS mandatory, and then the PMS lied about that.

  176. Weird, Oso. Depends on where you are. Sprint has the best signal here up on our hill.

  177. Poor Dolly,
    Xbrad is going to leave her for another:
    http://www.vanityfair.com/culture/2015/04/sexbots-realdoll-sex-toys

  178. Oso, it’s in the comments of the post by URR about GEN Mattis.

  179. Wait, I’m just looking at your quote. I’m not following this. Doesn’t this indicate it’s not mandatory?

  180. Copy.

  181. GO, Sprint has limited coverage in NM.

  182. So the ROTC commander is lying?

  183. XB, copy. Sober up, dude.

  184. GO, IMHO “Yes”

  185. Sprint is usually lousy, but we’re in a weird spot where AT&T is bad and Verizon is worse.

  186. GO, click on the bottom link. It shows an ASU graphic that strongly implies that it WAS mandatory, and it states the uniform as ACUs and heels.

  187. Saw that, xbrad, and I am unfamiliar enough with ROTC protocol to know if that was just a flyer or “marching orders.” Just saying “ACUs, heels” doesn’t even sound clear to me. Why doesn’t it state “women’s high heels?” And where the devil do you find high heels large enough to fit a man’s size 11 foo…

    Oh, wait. Where Rosetta shops. Never mind.

  188. Payless Shoe Source.

  189. Dan used to be Al Bundy. Most of his Special Orders were trannies. Good money, but Dan got tired of having guns pulled on him over POS Payless Shoes.

  190. And where the devil do you find high heels large enough to fit a man’s size 11 foo…

    ———-

    I have no idea.

  191. XB,
    SB66 shows-up, spews shit, takes over the comments, and has never been seen before. We should give him credibility, why?

  192. I told you guys. Payless. Zappos is a good source, too.

  193. Eh. I usually try to give every dog two bites.

    My only really hard and fast rule is, don’t call for assassination or the violent overthrow of the government.

  194. I’m sensitive about shoes. I have weird feet. Short and wide. Like a duck. I have friends that wear cute girl shoes. That isn’t me. I wear boys shoes. 5Y.

  195. I have Justins in Brown and Black. Would love cute cowboy boots, but NOOOOOO. I used to have cute, proportional legs. Even won a few contests. Years of retail have corrupted my legs into these huge calves. Can’t even wear regular boots anymore. TMI

  196. Students at California Polytechnic University recently held a “shit-in” to teach their peers about gender neutral bathrooms

    Last Tuesday, members of Cal Poly’s Queer Student Union began circulating a petition requesting that the university add “Gender Diversity” signs to existing “all-gender bathrooms” on campus. Tuesday also kicked off the group’s three-day “shit-in” during which students were encouraged to only use gender neutral bathrooms on campus.

    Does anyone in college even go to classes any longer? Because it seems it’s not about learning, it’s all about demanding shit. Literally in this case.

  197. UGH the book Vampire Tapestry took place on UNM campus. I didn’t even know that the stacks and library bathrooms were “Hook up” locations. The book was creepy enough without the “Ghey”

  198. Sunset doesn’t last all evening
    A derp can blow those clouds away
    After all this, my love is up and must be leaving
    It’s not always going to be this gray

  199. We got up early to study.
    Yay.

  200. Well, looks like MMM turned into to Tucker Tuesday.

  201. Today begins a 2 week visit with GND.

    Please send Gatorade.

  202. wakey wakey

  203. MJ, do some stretches first!

  204. wind sprints would be good.

  205. short fast sprints followed by a period of rest.

  206. Still in Virginia. Still hating it, but I have small amounts of hope that today will suck less than yesterday.

    I expect to be admonished shortly for this unbridled optimism on my part.

  207. *wonders if he has enough Beck for a visit

  208. *hopes he doesn’t pull a hammy ..

  209. Perhaps MJ needs a DH? Just in case.

  210. MJ for the next two weeks:

    http://tinyurl.com/owm96vz

  211. I was still in bed when Laura came up to say goodbye. She told me about a rabbit she saw in the garden, and how it was able to force itself through the chain link fence.

    Laura, just before leaving
    http://is.gd/YY6z3R

  212. The Shining was 35 years ago?

    * barfs *

  213. *barfs

  214. I have enough Beck. I have enough flexibility.

    But do I have enough sense to make an honest woman of GND?

  215. Probably not.

  216. I think Jeb Bush was the “special” Bush boy, IYKWIMAITTYD.

    As in dumber than shit, but they babied the dufus told him him was special and gave him lots of sweets as a reward.

  217. MJ, is she “the one?”

    She must be “the one.”

    Not “another.”

    Not “convenient.”

    Not a “fixer-upper.”

    THE ONE.

    Do not settle.

  218. I checked on some seedlings this morning, and I discover something that looks like hail.

    http://is.gd/nepnYr

    They have the consistency of Jello

    WTF?

    Google tells me that it is SAP (super absorbent polymers) or diaper bits, a potting soil additive.

    gross

  219. http://is.gd/dont_do_it_MJ

  220. Mare has been drinking early.

  221. So good advice sounds like drunk advice?

    I’m with SRG, it’s a tarp.

  222. Yes?

    I didn’t know your real name was Brenda.

    http://is.gd/JyofPZ

  223. I bet he has the ring already,

  224. Ha!

    No. That was more of a smart assed statement than anything.

  225. That’s how it begins MJ. “Haha, we’re laughing, being funny”.

    Next thing you know you’re buying her brand of tampons and pads at the market.

  226. This post smells of chocolate covered fish sticks.

  227. Scott I almost said that but I see that MJ is touchy about it.

    hahahahah

  228. Have you guys been watching Turn?

    It’s excellent.

  229. I can’t believe you guys think MJ has any sense.

  230. Who’s MJ?

  231. You get cable?

    Well La-Te-Da

    We aren’t that fancy.

  232. That guy is a dick!

  233. I’ve never even heard about Turn.

  234. I’m not actually touchy about it, I just think it’s funny. We have a plan that is coming along very nicely.

    She’s moving to Charlotte this summer.

  235. Turn is on AMC. It’s about spies during the American Revolution. It’s got a number of good story lines, does not shy away from the violence. Has good twists and the acting is all top notch. Great sets and costumes too.

    Love it.

    I have the book, but have not read it yet.

  236. You’ll recognize most of the actors.

  237. I’m not actually touchy about it, I just think it’s funny. We have a plan that is coming along very nicely.

    ——

    My dear, MJ, I was just teasing. You’re not touchy about anything (except your wiener) and that’s one of the things I like about you.

    I’m sure GND is excellent. And since you know how to make good drinks I’m sure it will be years before she see’s what you really are.

  238. Mare, check your sausagemail.

  239. Nobody emails me anymore. I think it’s because I’m a horrible person.

  240. Nobody emails me anymore. I think it’s because I’m a horrible person.

    ——

    That’s what JImbro says in his secret emails.

  241. Jimbro, add my email to your list

    scott at everybodybutcarin dot com

  242. hahahahahah

  243. Check

  244. That’s what I figured.

    I’ve always been wary of any cliques that allowed me in .

  245. New email bulletin goes out Monday…watch your inboxes

  246. Car in, did you know about potting soil diaper bits?

  247. What a wacky time we live in. WSJ story explaining how fears have dulled that the FED would raise interest rates because economic growth is so shitty.

    Yea!!!.. wait, wut?

  248. It’s got a number of good story lines, does not shy away from the violence. Has good twists and the acting is all top notch. Great sets and costumes too.

    They’ll be smoking gentleman’s sausage before you know it.

  249. *emails self a pep-talk

  250. I stopped using that diaper bits on my baby’s butts. I’m not ok with it in my garden.

    (cloth diapered first two and last). Number 3 and 4 babies- i was in a fugue state

  251. It’s crappy outside so no garden fun today. Boo hiss, since this weekend work schedule bascially is me working every waking moment.

    fml.

    I have SO much to do outside. But it’s 1) windy 2) cold 3) overcast and 4) threatening rain.

    Four strikes. I’m out. I mean in.

  252. They’ll be smoking gentleman’s sausage before you know it.

    ——

    Funny you should say that, I got a little squirmy when they introduced in Episode 1-2 Season 2, the beautiful daughter of a English sympathizer who has a “dandy” friend (who is obviously gay and admires the same man as the beautiful daughter).

    FU gay warriors in TV.

  253. They’ll be smoking gentleman’s sausage before you know it.
    Everyone knows gays played the crucial role in the American Revolution. Only cisheteronormative bigoted historians deny it.

    We wouldn’t be here if George Washington weren’t pre-op, but gender reassignment techniques were primitive in those days.

  254. I’m pretty sure they use those super absorbent diaper bits in the grocery store meat department. Those pads under your steak to keep the juice from getting all over your other groceries have them. In an effort to get my trash to smell less and attract fewer flies in the summer I squeeze them out in the sink and I’ve noticed some diaper bits falling out.

  255. I saw the Meat Diapers open for the Revolting Cocks in Austin.

  256. We discussed the emails on the last H2 conference call.

  257. GND won’t marry MJ. Why should she buy the cow, when she gets the milk for free?

  258. The City of Hartford is still trying to figure out how to pay for the baseball stadium they started building a couple of weeks ago.

  259. They can tax people driving in the bus lane.

  260. They can respect the people who chose Yard Goats as a name

  261. What about a sensible tax on all of the brownfields? Maybe that will force people to remediate them more quickly.

  262. Caller to a local radio talk show just claimed that we are sitting on 300 trillion dollars worth of oil and gas.

    Can that be true?

  263. The largest oilfield in the world is worth about 4.25T.

  264. It is raining like a monsoon out there

  265. Hi

    Poat

    https://thehostages.wordpress.com/2015/04/21/www/

  266. MJ, technically the guy was right. That is probably a real estimate assuming we can get all of it out of the ground.

    In SD I think they are getting 3.5% it. Estimates for the Bakken are as high as 900 billion barrels, or $50 trillion if we got it all.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS