One of Those Days

*

*

294 Comments

  1. *beams*

    *waits for awards, medals, and trophies*

  2. *rewards self with another cup of coffee*

    *sips*

  3. *hands Cyn a vuvuzela*

  4. HA HA!

    *nonchalantly wipes coffee from keyboard*

  5. sip

    sip

    BLOW!!!

  6. *puts a fiddy on the nightstand*

  7. Cobain cartoon made me GLAR.

  8. Perfect for this crowd.

  9. What is GLAR? And do I have it?

  10. I hope Sean doesn’t do too much too soon. I don’t want him to hate it.

  11. Where’s GO? I want to discuss cigars. I’m having a LFD 2014 Special Edition in honor of Special Edition Saturday. It’s pretty good…it better be for the price at the cigar shop.

  12. My friend came to the cigar shop a few days ago and parked his truck on a side street. It was on a sheet of ice and when he left a few hours later he found it had slid down the hill about 5 car lengths but missed all the nearby cars. Lucky bastahd.

  13. GLAR

    Glomerulonephritis
    Leukocytosis
    Anal
    Rimjob

  14. Forecast has snow here and there for the next few days but I don’t believe we’re getting another deep storm again this year. I base that on no special knowledge but rather my lack of patience waiting for spring to arrive.

  15. Coast Guard ice breakers have been working the Penobscot River all week but they haven’t made it to Bangor yet. The cigar shop window looks out on the river and it’s solid ice. Open water fishing begins April 1st.

  16. Yesterday was rain. Today it’s 65 with hurricane force winds.

    Perfect vacation weather.

  17. Bangor – rape culture.

  18. I hate it when the weather doesn’t cooperate with vacation plans. Hanging out at camp with bored kids and wet dogs gets old after a day or two. I can only read so much and I’m not a big drinker.

    *puffs cigar angrily *

  19. You’re alway wise to clench your ass cheeks tight when you venture into Bangor.

  20. Just saw a motorcycle drive by with the rider bundled up like a mummy. Too soon dude!

  21. I’m having some of that Quaker, apples and cranberries, instand oatmeal. The kind that comes in those little packets.

    I sifted out nearly a tablespoon of sugar. o_O

  22. Drugs don’t get distributed by themselves.

  23. Scott knows things.

  24. No, really, what is GLAR?

  25. Grinning
    Like
    A
    Retard

  26. Thanks, xbradtc. But how in the world does anyone know that?

    PD and xbradtc knows things.

  27. But how in the world does anyone know that?

    I GLAR a lot.

  28. But something is very sinister (not right in the head) about a guy who is making bad deals with a regime that it is not necessary to make ANY deals with.

    You mean like this —

    http://tinyurl.com/nzqgpph

    “When the notorious Islamic terrorist group, Boko Haram, kidnapped 278 school girls from the town of Chibok in northeastern Nigeria last year, Michelle Obama began a Twitter hashtag campaign, #BringBackOurGirls. But behind the scenes, the Obama administration was undermining Nigeria’s efforts to take the battle to the terrorists. Obama refused to sell Nigeria arms and supplies critical to the fight, and stepped in to block other Western allies from doing so. The administration also denied Nigeria intelligence on Boko Haram from drones operating in the area. While Boko Haram was kidnapping school girls, the U.S. cut petroleum purchases from Nigeria to zero, plunging the nation’s economy into turmoil and raising concerns about its ability to fund its battle against the terrorists. Nigeria responded by cancelling a military training agreement between the two countries.

    The Nigerian presidential election is coming up Saturday, March 28, 2015. AKPD, the political consulting group founded by Obama confidante David Axelrod, is assisting Retired Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, a Muslim presidential candidate from Muslim-dominated northern Nigeria, where Boko Haram was spawned and wields the most influence. “

  29. And Car in, I’m sure your mom is qualified to call Cruz dumb because she did better than him at Harvard and Princeton, right?

  30. I am seriously disturbed with O A-hole f*cking with Nigeria. Kinda like he did in Kenya, early in his reign of terror.

    And then Hillary wiping her server clean and I’m being told ‘that is that..nothing can be done’. Bull, you can’t tell me there is no way that can’t be retrieved.

  31. You know what I suspect? Axelrod and Bammy are very close. IYKWIMAITYD

  32. I figured out why I keep ruining chicken. My meat thermometer stops working properly at around 150 degrees.

  33. It’s dead, Jim.

  34. http://www.duffelblog.com/2015/03/your-mom-jokes/

  35. Good show, Radiobud, and Good drinkie, MJ!

  36. Good show, Radiobud, and Good drinkie, MJ!

    Thanks. Now I need to know why he hung up…

    oh wait…. Two Amandas… got it.

  37. I missed Radiobud. I was out to Tractor Supply and then Home Depot. Got livestock feed, baby room paint, potting soil, and seedling starters.

  38. Comment by beasn on March 28, 2015 1:07 pm

    Holy shit, Beasnsnsns that is sinister. What conceivable reason other than wanting a muslim in charge would they do such a thing? SCUM…That stands for SCUM.

  39. Livestock drugs help you sleep.

  40. Scott is pre-med; he knows stuff.

  41. Livestock drugs help you sleep.

    So does wiser-radio.

    http://tinyurl.com/p6sdmyn

  42. I received a complement at the gym today. The owner shook my hand and praised my deadlift form and thanked me for not dropping the weights. Apparently he’s had a problem with other people doing that so much that he has to replace the concrete floor at his other facility.

  43. I just got back from grocery store hell. I usually never go on the weekends unless it’s early but I got a list with a “please?” before I went to Bangor.

  44. Wiser-radio doesn’t make you sleepy…

    *clicks play*

    Ooooo! It’s wiser… and Ben… and Tom Hilzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  45. Congrats, CoAlex!

    And way-to-go Jimbro!

  46. She asked me to bring home a treat. She mouthed the word “No” when I looked down below my belt. Fine…Oreos!

  47. If you brought home the Doublestuffs, you may be in for a treat yourself later.

  48. She asked me to bring home a treat. She mouthed the word “No” when I looked down below my belt. Fine…Oreos!

    ——

    It was certainly worth a try.

  49. “baby room paint”

    Awwwwwww, so very wonderful.

  50. They are Doublestuffs…I was thinking along those lines.

    Pretty sure she’d be disappointed if I didn’t do that mare.

  51. “Why thank you Tom I appreciate you correcting me!”

    ——-

    hahahahahah

  52. At around 17 minutes of the wisershow: frozen pizza + Italian salad dressing.

    Really? You’ve done that? How the hell did you figure that out?

  53. OMGOSH the corruption deal was funny.

  54. >>>>Really? You’ve done that? How the hell did you figure that out?

    Because I refuse to simply open the box and eat prepared food as is.

    It can always be improved

  55. “How the hell did you figure that out?”

    Mustard didn’t help.

  56. >>>>>Mustard didn’t help.

    Mistakes were made….

  57. I just realized that my sweatshirt is inside out.

    That explains a few things.

  58. Because I refuse to simply open the box and eat prepared food as is.

    WTF is wrong with you?! That’s the whole point of prepared food. You don’t have to prepare it.

  59. * fills blender with Tater Tots and ice cream *

  60. >>>>>That’s the whole point of prepared food. You don’t have to prepare it.

    I’m a rebel

  61. *mixes vodka with Nesquik

  62. L-R me http://is.gd/mIo2lf

  63. mare, urbandictionary is your friend, in cases like GLAR.

    *snickers

    *or is it sniggers

    *does either one

  64. Haven’t decided if an arms race in the Middle East is a good or bad thing.

    I think bad. Too many religious zealots hoping for the 12th Imam.

  65. *mixes vodka with Nesquik

    Hmm, that sounds like it could work.

    scott’s, not so much

  66. L-R me http://is.gd/mIo2lf

    No, no… looks good, really!

  67. Heh, I wore my shirt backwards after morning wrestling practice once, as a freshman. I didn’t hear the end of that one all through high school.

  68. >>>>Hmm, that sounds like it could work

    See? You never know.

  69. italian dressing and frozen pizza though? I’ll stick with adding extra cheese and pepperonis.

  70. The boys live off frozen pizza when momma’s working and they always add the extra pepperoni.

  71. Don’t knock tater smoothies until you’ve tried one.

  72. Trust me. It truly works.

  73. OMG!!!

    “Plastic Wrap loses it’s static cling when placed in the freezer. It will attach to any bowl or plate that needs covering, but eliminates it sticking back on itself.”

    This is going to change my life.

    I was born without the cling wrap gene.

  74. Flamin’ Hot Cheetos and asparagus spears is the new Durkee French fried onion and green bean casserole.

  75. that sounds awesome, jimbro

  76. I’m not putting saran wrap in the freezer, it’s already too full.

  77. People are boycotting this song, because of “the gay agenda”?

    Little Big Town – Girl Crush

    They aren’t paying attention to the lyrics. It’s not the “lesbian song”. It’s about jealousy.

    *I like Little Big Town, a lot.

  78. If I dropped deadlifts they’d kick me out.

  79. Damn, this was #1 in the suggestions. Love this song:

    Lee Brice: I Drive Your Truck

  80. That’s because you lift them all, leon.

  81. Watching videos. While the music might not be right up my alley, as I’m not a teenage girl, Taylor Swift is really talented. One of her shows would be quite a spectacle.

  82. *oso’d the comments in the afternoon

  83. Haha, facebook blocked a federalist article on trigger warnings:

    http://thefederalist.com/2015/03/26/facebook-doesnt-want-you-to-read-this-article/

  84. We have rubber-clad plates, but I could still damage them or the bar itself. We’ve been lucky not to have any bent bars after the gym being open so long.

  85. Seems that Little Big Town isn’t a stranger to symbolic songs:

    Little Big Town: Tornado

    Trigger warning, song isn’t actually about tornados.

  86. Fyi, vodka/Nesquik not so good…..

  87. hahahahaha

  88. I’m on lunch at work. GLAR at the your mom -duffleblog. 81 degrees today. I have been loading grills, pergolas, and furniture all day.

  89. I don’t really care for Little Big Town.

  90. I cut down 3 trees. I should burn a tire.

  91. Important: only burn one tire.

  92. Haven’t really followed them, but I heard about that boycott on facedouche. Liking what I’ve heard, after Boondocks.

  93. Ok, people on the Internet really need to get a life.

    I installed Periscope on my phone, which allows for live streaming through Twitter. I was thinking of using it for my show at least once, to see what kind of response I get.

    I started it to see how it worked. It was running for literally 30 seconds. I said nothing and just pointed it at a plant in my living room.

    By the time I turned it off, 9 people were watching.

  94. “Pergolas”

  95. Imagine the response to a camera in my chicken coop.

  96. My wife wants a pergola. It’s creepy how much she wants one, honestly.

  97. >>>>
    Imagine the response to a camera in my chicken coop.

    Len breaks the Internet

  98. Oh, that’s what a pergola is. I want one too, but not real bad.

  99. Stupid autocarrot

  100. Comment by leoncaruthers on March 28, 2015 5:20 pm
    My wife wants a pergola. It’s creepy how much she wants one, honestly.

    It’s a woman thing. I swear it has to be genetic.

  101. Haven’t we gotten autocucumber into words, yet?

  102. It’s a woman thing. I swear it has to be genetic.

    Haha, oops!

  103. I desperately need a pergola over my deck….

  104. They are just unfinished sheds.

  105. You should let her get one, Leon.

    Slap a roof on it and you’ve got a place to park your tractor.

  106. Our neighbor has a pergola over his deck. We don’t. I’m jealous. I need a government grant for one.

  107. Heh, from facedouche:

    A Retired Person’s Perspective:
    1. I’m not saying let’s go kill all the stupid people. I’m just saying let’s remove all the warning labels and let the problem work itself out.
    2. I changed my car horn to gunshot sounds. People move out of the way much faster now.
    3. You can tell a lot about a woman’s mood just by her hands. If they are holding a gun, she’s probably pissed.
    4. Gone are the days when girls cooked like their mothers. Now they drink like their fathers.
    5. You know that tingly little feeling you get when you really like someone you’ve just met? That’s common sense leaving your body.
    6. I don’t like making plans for the day. Because then the word “premeditated” gets thrown around in the courtroom.
    7. I didn’t make it to the gym today. That makes 1,500 days in a row.
    8. I decided to change calling the bathroom the John and renamed it the Jim. I feel so much better saying I went to the Jim this morning.
    9. Dear paranoid people who check behind shower curtains for murderers. If you find one, what’s your plan?

    10. Everyone has a right to be stupid. Politicians just abuse the privilege.

  108. xbrad, is that Tibbets article for real? That’s amazing!

  109. I will likely build a pergola for the deck this year, if only so that I can park the laptop under it and work outside this Summer.

  110. Those are hilarious, Jay. And I agree with all of them!

  111. http://is.gd/XdCPTO

  112. http://is.gd/NgPgQv

  113. Real deal, J’ames. IIRC, his dad retired as a one or two star, also.

  114. Umm…

    I….

    Uhhh…

    This just …..

    Ummm….

    Huh.

  115. (This link was supposed to be in the last comment)

  116. BBF material

  117. Car in, do your kids have chainsaws for skating on the lake?

  118. BBF?

    Well, one B, anyway

  119. Pretty cool. Doesn’t have quite the impact though.

  120. She’d be a Special Edition Beautiful Bewb Friday.

  121. After perusing a bit… She’s so much better live

  122. I’d hit it.

  123. I’ve just gotta say–it’s far too early in the year for my sack to be this sweaty.

  124. OK, I’m just a bit surprised Sean posted that, and not me.

  125. Second look at Global Warming?

  126. Second look at Gold Bond Medicated Powder? is more like it. Sheesh.

  127. gold bond is your friend. mmmm, coolness.

  128. 6 turnovers on Wisconsin? Wow!

  129. Six? Damn!

    http://is.gd/f8lyLf

  130. *low wolf whistles*

  131. Comment by Sean M. on March 28, 2015 7:06 pm
    I’ve just gotta say–it’s far too early in the year for my sack to be this sweaty.

    ——

    Sean, I’m so proud of you.

  132. Anything better than a nice hot fresh eggroll? Mmmmm.

  133. Holy smokes, Wiser, she’s beautiful.

  134. http://is.gd/7Xi74J

  135. I… I will never see eggrolls the same way now.

    Thanks, Jay. THANKS A LOT!

    *slams door*

  136. My sack is sweaty too, mare.

  137. Beyond serving as a visual eyesore, is there a point to a pergola?

  138. It’s fun to say.

  139. Sean, I’m so proud of you.

    Thanks! You want to…um…put my balls up on the fridge?

  140. Tushar, you can hang canvas canopies from them as shade, or hang any number of plants and so forth.

    Also you can extract promises of kinky sex from your wife.

  141. You’re going to need this, Leon.

    When is the due date again?

  142. Members are waiting on their HOA before they can put up their pergola. We’ve sold 15 in the last week, and only have 5 OH. Wanted to buy one and have us store it for them. I convinced them to buy one and store it at home. If the HOA says no, just bring it back. Not rocket surgery.

  143. July 16. We got a special “is the heart healthy?” sonogram last week because I was born with a murmur in mine (gone by the time I was 5). She appears not to have inherited it.

  144. If I do build the pergola this year, I’m planning to make it a Visqueen greenhouse next Spring.

  145. Comment by buffalone on March 28, 2015 8:07 pm
    My sack is sweaty too, mare.

    ——-

    bullslone, pics or it didn’t happen.

  146. Thanks! You want to…um…put my balls up on the fridge?

    ——-

    I think “in” the fridge would be more appropriate.

  147. bullslone….hahahahaha

    buffalone. AUTOCORRECT, KISS MY ASS!!

  148. If you shave your sack, it won’t smell as bad when sweaty.

    But it’s still not worth it. Sack stubble.

  149. July is good – she won’t have to suffer thru the schweatiness of the mid to late summer. Babies-R-Us by chance?

  150. “My wife wants a pergola. It’s creepy how much she wants one, honestly.”
    &
    “I desperately need a pergola over my deck….”

    my wife wanted one also – so i built a new covered back deck (aka porch) with a hot tub: She’s stopped with the pergola line and now only talks about getting a pool boy and a younger husband….

    my balls aren’t on the fridge though – so there’s that

  151. I read that as “stack stubble” and went, “whaaa?”

    Juicebox time!

  152. We R registered at the Babies R Us, yes.

  153. My niece is 3yo, though, and my sister probably won’t need any baby stuff again, so we’re mostly going to take hand-me-downs.

  154. I’m registered at the Class 6 store. Specifically, the aisle with the Jameson.

  155. Master Chief! Me too!!

  156. Hand-me-downs are good for lots of stuff but it never covers everything. Plus, we’re kinda like Aunties and Non-Creepy Uncles.

    One of the best gifts I ever got was the next size up diapers. I thought, “WTF?”, but let me tell you, when Googleman woke up one day and had grown that much – that package of diapers in the back closet was a godsend.

  157. *knocks on door*

    Hi, I’m your new neighbor, and I’m required by the state to tell you where I’m registered.

  158. Leon – When is the blessed event?

  159. See 8:38 p.m., Chief.

  160. *answers door*

    *smiles*

    *listens to Sean*

    *****

  161. Sean – Thanks!
    Cyn – Hold out for the 18 y/o.

  162. July 16.

    I am not registered at the class 6 store, but they know me. Just ask them what I need.

    *sips martini*

  163. Would one of you email me Leon’s real name? If in fact, Leon is not his real name.

  164. Leon is my real name, but it’s not on my driver’s license.

    The Mrs. tells me that there’s not much on the registry yet.

    I wonder if Cabela’s has a baby registry? Baby’s going to need guns.

  165. My Manager is in the hospital and my Lead has shingles. I’m getting to run Hardlines and Center during a holiday week. Yay?

  166. *registers at Jerky Depot*

  167. It’s an anagram of his real name, mare. Rectal Unhorse.

  168. Leon, Cabela’s and Jerky Depot are both fine registries.

  169. Crazy Bear with more “Tales From Retail”!

  170. Rectal Unhorse.

    —–

    Sean, that’s just mean. #horselivesmatter

  171. The Jerky Depot next to our Cabela’s is shockingly good. I used to stop there on my way to visit a friend in Monroe all the time.

  172. Jay, are you still around? Could you find it in your heart to send me some more ghost and scorpion seeds? I’m willing to send you cash moneys if need be.

  173. This place: https://dundee.beefjerkyoutlet.com/

  174. Heh. The local grocery store has a big display of stuff for Seder dinners. And right next to it a big sale on Jameson. Took me a minute to realize they weren’t linked.

  175. MCPO, “Tales From Retail” highlight the plight of LIVs in this nation. 80+ degrees in The Duke City. I saw things today that I would have gladly left unseen. Who wears shorts that short and bends over like that? Nasty. Rich and I were worried about new guy, so we kept “Your mom” comments to a minimum.

  176. #horselivesmatter
    #horsesteaksaredelish

  177. #horseradishonrareroastbeef

  178. I love grated horseradish.

  179. No monies needed. I have some on the way, anyhow.

  180. Many thanks, I promise not to kill them this year.

  181. #horsesteaksaredelish

    had a horse steak in brazil once… they didn’t really let you (the dumb english speaking guy) know what it really was unless you axed…

    it wasn’t bad

    not sure if there is an ipso facto mare thing here

  182. ghost and scorpion seeds

    You trying to murder a superhero or something?

  183. #DontEatMare

  184. They call him a hero. I know better.

  185. #marebeggedmetoeather

  186. #yourmombeggedmetoeather

  187. Me to Dan: I don’t remember the diced jalapeños having that much of a kick? Dan to Me: It didn’t, so I added horseradish.

  188. I suspect my horseradish will not need any help getting going again this year.

  189. Comment by xbradtc on March 28, 2015 9:55 pm
    #DontEatMare

    —-

    Well, I can under certain circumstances get behind this.

  190. Comment by leoncaruthers on March 28, 2015 9:56 pm
    #marebeggedmetoeather

    ——-

    Leon have you been drinking…heavily? KNOCK IT OFF

  191. We’ve got pergola floors.
    .

  192. Leon have you been drinking…heavily? KNOCK IT OFF

    *quits drinking*

  193. *eats horse steak*

  194. *and your mom*

  195. in otter noise:

    time for “caption that picture” :

    http://tinyurl.com/njepsva

    from an Indiana rally today –

  196. Just ordered some Carolina Reapers, leon.

  197. “caption that picture”

    “The newspaper barons have taken advantage of us delivery boys for too long! A living wage for delivery boys now!”

  198. I’ve heard tales of such things, J’Ames. Be careful.

  199. “Tomorrow belongs to me!”~ caption that picture

  200. “caption that picture”

    SU fans swallow!!

  201. I swear that kid was in Johnny Dangerously as a paperboy.

  202. “caption that picture”

    FIGHT THE POWER!!! KILL WHITEY!!!

  203. caption that picture

    “We must eliminate capitalism, and allowances below $100/week!”

  204. I got you pergola, “Right Here”!

    http://tinyurl.com/pplhvbk

  205. “caption that picture”

    “…and then I punched Shaq in the balls like this!”

  206. Leon, make sure Mrs. Caruthers sees this:

    http://tinyurl.com/opwzwxj

  207. G’night guys. My whole body aches. Tomorrow will be more of the same.

  208. “Caption that picture”

    “. . . not sure if it’s a boy or a girl” – David Bowie

  209. She laughed, XBrad.

  210. Pull quote from above article:

    Sgt. Major Fairchild said I’m fucking stupid and I can’t be a jet, but I’m beautiful and I am a goddamn jet.

  211. That’s my new favorite movie.

  212. Did anybody try to talk anybody else into rejoining the old gang for one last big score today?

  213. I just gave the “Why Lawyers wear neckties” joke to Anita.
    She did not understand the “circumcision” thing.
    She had to hit the head, or wet herself…

  214. You’re the type of guy that can’t control your girl
    You try to buy her derp with diamonds and pearls
    I’m the type of guy that shows up on the scene
    And gets the seven digits, you know the routine

  215. http://is.gd/60tqrz

  216. J’Ames, where do you get your hot pepper seeds?

    I started some hot peppers in little seed starters and will go from the starters to pots. Any advice on the soil mixture or pot types?

  217. Hot peppers killed it.

  218. http://is.gd/9yF4r4

  219. Last night was strange, I don’t think I’ve ever seen no comments from midnight to derp.

    *shakes fist at crazy bear*

    Nice party we got going here.

    http://is.gd/VZl0V8

  220. http://is.gd/OMG_MUST_HAVE

  221. http://is.gd/cUq0ZN

  222. I’d actually buy a few from this list:

    http://www.boredpanda.com/kitchen-gadgets/

  223. http://bit.ly/1Hdogm8

  224. Gadget: http://tinyurl.com/nuv5hmm

  225. Damn – some of those make me want to cook stuff.

  226. While cooking you’ll need some wine to sip of course:

    http://www.thegreenhead.com/2009/05/glass-tank-wine-glass.php

  227. That could be very helpful. While cooking, of course.

  228. ^^ With a shout-out to Buff at 2:28

  229. HA!

    http://is.gd/uclWAD

  230. J’Ames, where do you get your hot pepper seeds?

    Redwood City Seed Company (Ecoseeds)

    He’s got lots of growing tips there, too.

  231. Die Hard is still a good action flick.

  232. Die Hard 5 was a Die Hard too far.

  233. Bruce Willis is still hawt.

    That is all.

  234. OT: The History Channel is airing… actual history-type programming.

  235. http://is.gd/2lgWBo

  236. I got out of bed for this?

  237. Imagine the response to a camera in my chicken coop.

    You’re on to something. Do it.

    I’m hooked on eaglecam and there is a gal on youtube, who quit her tech job to expand her guinea pig channel.

    There is money to be made. Add hats and sweaters for chickens, you can quit your day job.

  238. It must be above freezing in the northeast and great lakes region. Nobody’s sitting idly at their pooter.

  239. I is watching golf.

  240. *comes up for air.

  241. My ear has been hurting for two days. I don’t have a cold, don’t feel stopped up, and no fever. Normally if I have a cold and the pressure affects the ears, bending over will confirm said pressure with pain and/or dizziness. Nada.

    It kept me up last night until I turned to the side that hurt.

    Maybe I have a spider that took up residence.

  242. And if I have water trapped in there, I can hear it. Nada.

  243. Maybe someone is talking major shit behind my back.

  244. Comment by MJ on March 29, 2015 2:34 pm
    *comes up for air.

    GND is keeping you busy, I see.

  245. I used to get that sore ear thing a lot Beanseses. I treated it with a couple of drops of rubbing alcohol and hydrogen peroxide in the ear canal. It burns like heck but would clear up the infection. My inner ear canal would get inflamed and my whole ear would hurt, inside and outside, without any head congestion or sinus pressure. I think it is like an infected hair follicle. I stopped getting them a few years ago when my ear hair finally came in. Now I’m a full grown buffalo.

  246. I could really do without all the ear hair.

  247. I’m not sure anything is infected, Buffy. Changing positions doesn’t hurt, tugging on my ear doesn’t hurt, touching or putting my finger in my ear hole, doesn’t hurt. Just zings emanating from inside somewheres. Maybe fluid build-up? But my ears aren’t even popping like when I get snot back-up (with what little snot I do get). I can’t take anti-histamines.

    I don’t have ear hair.

    Maybe I’ll try some peroxide…or maybe rinse it with hot water when I take a shower. The heat makes it feel better if I get any ear pain from a sinus inflaming cold.

  248. *hoof-bumps Jay*

    I hope you find some relief, Beansessesdfdfsadkfjlkjalhdgjh.

  249. If it’s a spider in there, I’m going flamethrower, Beasn.

    But I’ll feel bad about it.

  250. Is this where dreams go to die?

  251. Beasnanansnsnsnsn, It sounds like spiders…laying eggs.

  252. Might be sinus related. My head is starting to hurt (above the right eye….pressure changes in the atomosphere #sinuscredits )

  253. That or cockroaches, mare.

  254. I just smoosh cockroaches. No need for fire.

  255. L to R:

    Cyn, buffalone, MJ

    http://tinyurl.com/p8lg5oj

  256. Back from spring break. I don’t know what was more embarrassing for Rocketboy, the dickbutt name tags on the dorm rooms (the RAs put them up) or that I knew what dickbutts were.

  257. I love Milquetoast.

    http://tinyurl.com/oej63b9

  258. Definitely that you knew what dickbutts were.

  259. LOL Roamy, I’m surprised the RAs were allowed to do that. Isn’t that a huge micro-aggression?

  260. My favorite Bloom County

    http://is.gd/vD2eBY

  261. Thanks for the pepper source Jay. I’m doing it wrong so far. I’ll wing it this year and see what happens. They had a lot of good ideas for when/if they sprout and the tips for fertilizing are good.

  262. What???? Roamy has a kid in college?

  263. It’s the dorm floor renowned for their uncouthness. The nicknames alone are microaggressions.

    Though I do feel sorry for Rocketboy if all there is to date are otherkins and girls who believe the feminist hogwash.

  264. One of the Amandas went to VT. Smart girl.

  265. Good one, Jimbro. I love Bloom County. My favorite is when Steve Dallas has dental work then goes to his class reunion all slack-jawed from the novacaine.

  266. Mare, Rocketboy is a freshman at Missouri-Rolla, double majoring in aerospace and mechanical engineering. He had the same spring break as Mini-me (that’ll never happen again), so we picked him up and headed further west.

    http://xbradtc.com/2015/03/29/thoughts-on-palm-sunday/
    http://xbradtc.com/2015/03/29/tulsa-air-and-space-museum/

    and one in teh bucket for tomorrow.

  267. Excellent, Roamy!

  268. That was posted in the little museum in Galena, Kansas. Cracked me up.

  269. We are all Eddie

  270. hahahaha…

    I remember when Steve’s dentist showed him a tray marked BLOOD

    True story, met Berkeley in 1979. He was doing a cartoon strip for the Daily Texan. Carried over most of the characters

  271. *substitutes DP for Sean and me on call*

  272. I am Eddie.

  273. I am Eddie.

  274. Anyone know what his administration is doing (if anything) to help the Kurds?

    Would someone give me some knowledge on whether or not the Kurds are the heroes I think they are based on what I’ve read?

  275. I am Eddie.

  276. “Amandas”

    http://imgur.com/gallery/xMyNJ

  277. BTG’s (Behind the gif)

    http://imgur.com/gallery/lVvbi

  278. Mare – Of course not.

  279. The Kurds are the heroes you think they are. TFG is the POS you think he is. I love the pics of the Kurdish warrior women.

  280. Hahaha BTG is funny. THX, Buffy.

  281. Mare – Of course not.

    —–

    I’m assuming since this administration is doing nothing to help them they are in fact as good as it gets in the ME.

  282. My favorite Bloom County of all time:

    http://tinyurl.com/q36lsao

  283. BTG’s (Behind the gif)
    http://imgur.com/gallery/lVvbi

    —-

    hahahahaha Took me a second to get the garbage can deal.

  284. Comment by osoloco11 on March 29, 2015 7:01 pm
    The Kurds are the heroes you think they are. TFG is the POS you think he is. I love the pics of the Kurdish warrior women.

    —-

    Right on, Oso!

  285. A Wish For Wings That Work is one of my favorite Christmas specials. “Albatross!” “Albatross!”

  286. My favorite Bloom County

    http://www.thecomicstrips.com/store/add.php?iid=86437

  287. The JEF doesn’t like the Kurds, because they are killing his friends.

  288. Blah blah new poat blah.

    https://thehostages.wordpress.com/2015/03/29/topical-poat/


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS