St. Pat’s Day Poat

I… I don’t even know what’s going on here.

Those are shamrocks. Probably.

147 Comments

  1. Herro.

  2. Derp.

    $100k Wimmens Studies FTW!
    You can go to our state university and get a $15k/yr nursing degree OR go to some near Ivy League over-priced nursing program and wind up with $140k in debt! Stick it to the taxpayer and go big!

  3. The peas are planted.

  4. Via Washington Times:

    Starbucks is launching a new campaign geared toward having conversations on race between its employees and customers.

    “Race Together” has already started in Oakland, Los Angeles, St. Louis, New York and Chicago. Over 2,000 Starbucks partners have discussed racial issues at open forums, and CEO Howard Schultz is pushing for more.

    Starbucks baristas were given the option as of Monday to give customers cups with “Race Together” on them in the hopes of sparking a conversation.

    So now #BlackBrunch is #BlackCoffee?

    I can’t wait for #BlackWineAndCheesePartyAtGatedCommunity. Of course, #BlackColt45PartyAtFerguson was fun too.

  5. The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) wants hotels to monitor how much time its guests spend in the shower.

    The agency is spending $15,000 to create a wireless system that will track how much water a hotel guest uses to get them to “modify their behavior.”

    “The proposed work aims to develop a novel low cost wireless device for monitoring water use from hotel guest room showers,” it said. “This device will be designed to fit most new and existing hotel shower fixtures and will wirelessly transmit hotel guest water usage data to a central hotel accounting system.”

    Could we install a monitor for water usage on Air Force One? After we install a monitor on fuel consumption and an appropriate scolding campaign to keep its user shamed into correct behavior. Maybe with electric shocks.

  6. The EPA will have to pry the soap out of my cold dead hands.

  7. That video puts the leper in leprechaun.

  8. I feel like shutting off faceass for awhile. Too many tragedies, death, and stories of that lawless thug in the WH taking the Chicago way to Israeli elections….and other shit where noone challenges him.

  9. And my sinuses are going to be little bitches until the rain comes. Should have some tomorrow. FUUUuu

  10. Best euphemism evah.

  11. Our electric bill now tells us how much energy we use compared to our neighbors.

  12. Al Gore’s electric bill is huge. He wins.

  13. I wish we had a Starbucks handy. A) I need a cup of coffee, and B) I’d love to tell some young punk to go fuck himself or herself if he or she wrote some bullshit on my cup without my permission.

  14. The next Dictator-for-Four-Years can probably get away with buying votes/forgiving student loans because the scale of the student loan debt anchor is so much smaller than the housing crisis. It’s “only” about a trillion whereas the housing crisis figures were something like seventeen trillion.

  15. Defund EPA now. Meddlesome asswipes.

  16. At some point they’ll have to start putting cheap wireless monitors on the EPA agents so they can find them after they disappear.

  17. Not sure why you would want to find them…..

  18. The neat thing about wireless devices? Antennas that respond to well-known frequencies.

  19. Shamrock Shake. C’mon!

  20. Licorice Dick’s ears are so big he can pick up the 5.8 GHz band without a wifi device.

  21. Comment by wiserbud on March 17, 2015 2:35 pm
    Not sure why you would want to find them…..

    I’m not sure you gathered my inference.

  22. The neat thing about wireless devices? Antennas that respond to well-known frequencies.

    What’s the frequency, Kenneth?

  23. I’m not sure you gathered my inference.

    I’m not sure I like your attitude……

  24. Some days, I miss Pups

    http://i.imgur.com/QD5735j.gifv

  25. I demand reparations after viewing that racist video.

  26. Where did you get the link to pup’s video camera?

  27. Oh I’ll give you reparations, mister.

  28. Oh I’ll give you reparations, mister.

    shit just got real…..

  29. A lady never links and tells.

  30. Oh I’ll give you reparations, mister.

    Rule 34

  31. Bazinga

  32. Today’s IB moment http://is.gd/7f2dnI

  33. Important Breaking News! http://is.gd/WBIBgv

  34. HA!

  35. I’m making fresh squeezed orange juice.

    Pulp or No Pulp?.

  36. Pulp. Otherwise, how will they know it’s fresh squeezed?

  37. Throw a piece of peel in if they’re really dense.

  38. What did Teh Won do to try and upset the Israel elections? Looks like he might fail at that.

  39. Cold front is here!

  40. 3 more weeks of winter.

  41. We dropped 30 degrees today, also. Will drop more tonight.

  42. J’ames, 3 OFA operatives were sent to Israel about a month ago. Reports that Palis were being bussed in to vote. Not a good idea for US to take Iran and Hezbollah off the terrorist list the day before the Israeli elections.

  43. There was a place in Vegas that had smoked corned beef on St Paddy’s Day. It was yum. I don’t know if any of the locations survived The Obama Economy.

  44. I am Team Pulp.

  45. Can’t drink OJ. Pulp or no pulp. If I could, no pulp. That’s what strainers are for. Team No Pulp. Team Nicole.

  46. Pulp Non Fiction.

  47. Too acidic ?

  48. Too orange?

  49. Pulp is great, unless it gets stuck in your wisdom teeth scars.

  50. Too much sugar. Lots of diabetics use OJ to raise blood glucose quickly. I prefer milk.

  51. Ding! Ding! Ding! J’ames wins! See also strawberry seeds. Ick.

  52. Creepiest picture EVAH!

  53. My wife hates strawberries too, same reason.

  54. J’ames, should’ve been a blue dress. Epic fail!

  55. I just watched that commercial Jay. One of the reasons to vote for Hillary….”as First Lady Bill will totally rock the dress.”

    Of all the words they could have chosen.

  56. Pulp is great, unless it gets stuck in your wisdom teeth scars.

    Niiice callback
    http://replygif.net/i/90.gif

  57. There’s nothing better than fresh strawberries.

  58. “First Dude, Bill”

  59. In addition to oranges, we also got some pink grapefruit from our bug guy. The juice is phenomenal, for both really, and no sugar needed for either.

    I am now juiced out for the day.

  60. heh, NBC news is in meltdown mode, over Bibi.

    There won’t be a Palestinian state!

    Yeah, but that’s not Bibi’s fault.

  61. love grapefruit juice. The Texas ones are good, but Florida has the best.

  62. Dan puts grapefruit vodka in his grapefruit juice. He’s weird. I like pineapple juice. Too sweet and too acidic, now.

  63. I like the way Dan thinks.

  64. Isn’t there something about grapefruit and medicine?

  65. There is, Scott; the medicines provide you with this warning label now if there’s an issue.

  66. *test to see if this embeds…

    http://i.imgur.com/yK8z82T.png

  67. And it does – yay!
    Fixted

  68. yay!

  69. Obama is going to punish Bibi with an extra shitty deal.
    That’s how he rolls.

  70. King Mierdas was always going to get a shitty deal. UAE, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, are all making deals with Israel. We’re conceding nukes to our enemy.

  71. Fat woman in short skirt was parked next to us at Jimmy John’s. She leaned into her car and we saw “France”, So happy she was wearing underpants.

  72. Skort

  73. I don’t know if skorts come in XXXXL. We thought she was going to hit our car with her door. Glad our windows were up and we had AC. Dan was quite rude.

  74. Today’s IB moment…

    AHahahahahavahavahatavaava

  75. Wow, Bill Whittle is on point, and I’m only 10 mins in (1:45:00 video)!

    http://www.c-span.org/video/?323690-1/bill-whittle-messaging-millennials

  76. Thanks, Jay. Love Bill W.
    (Not that Bill W!!, Ass!)

  77. You’ll really like this one. It’s on pop culture and messaging (MJ better watch, he’s good at this stuff)

  78. Are people really freaking out over political satire at Fallas? Amazing…

    A friend of mine used to live in Valencia. I have a fantasy of her dressing up as a Fallera.

  79. What is that, CoLex?

  80. Ugh…State cop that fired on a “Minivan full of kids” lost his job. He was hired this week by Taos County sheriff’s dept. Everyone is going crazy! Mom driving the minivan goes on trial next month. Mebbe the State cops should’ve waited for the trial before firing the cop. Obviously the local sheriff has an opinion about the shooting. SMDH

  81. Fallas? It’s a Spring festival in Valencia. Locals set off fireworks and local artists build giant displays that often poke fun at celebrities, politicians, etc. On the final night the displays are all burned in the streets.

    Falleras are local girls who dress up in traditional clothes and make “pilgrimages” to various sites around the city. They wear ornate dresses. It’s usually something that girls from older, established families do.

  82. CoAlex, who are they satirizing?

  83. Heh
    http://tinyurl.com/oe7o4wd

  84. Oso, they had a mock up of Obama and Putin as ballerinas.

  85. Awesome. Charlie Hebdo, too. Spain caved after 3/11/2002. They are dhimmis.

  86. My cousin, Carla, lives in Madrid. She loves TFG.

  87. So I met the former mayor of Waterbury today. He’s still a big deal in local politics.

    Station manager introduced me to him. When he heard my name, his face lit up as he said “You’re Steve? I love your show! Really funny and I agree with nearly everything you say!” And then he started quoting things from the last few shows that he found funny or interesting. “I totally agree with you re: spending being out of control….” , etc.

    Felt really cool.

  88. Did anybody get anybody else’s Irish up today?

  89. Heh. Wiser has groupies.

  90. Former Mayor? Out on parole?

  91. WISERBUD 2015
    “Get Off the Wagon”

  92. Station manager introduced me to him. When he heard my name, his face lit up as he said “You’re Steve? I love your show! Really funny and I agree with nearly everything you say!” And then he started quoting things from the last few shows that he found funny or interesting. “I totally agree with you re: spending being out of control….” , etc.

    Excellent.

    You should have him on to discuss brownfield remediation.

  93. >>>Former Mayor? Out on parole?

    Not that guy.

  94. >>>You should have him on to discuss brownfield remediation.

    Kill me nao.

    I thought throwing Hill a bone last week would get him off my ass re: having his friends as guests.

    Nope. Got a begging text today.

  95. “You’re Steve? I love your show!

    Do remember us little people when you become all famous ‘n shit.

  96. I thought throwing Hill a bone last week would get him off my ass re: having his friends as guests.

    Up next: We leave out a saucer of milk for a stray cat.

  97. >>>>Up next: We leave out a saucer of milk for a stray cat.

    Yeah…. I know…..

    >>>>>Do remember us little people when you become all famous ‘n shit.

    No.

  98. Ha,
    You’ll know when you’ve made America really angry, because they won’t drop 10,000 bombs on you, they’ll drop 2.

  99. >>>Former Mayor? Out on parole?

    Not that guy.

    It’s Waterbury. More than one parolee mayor.

  100. It’s up to Israel to drop them.
    We are surrendering.

  101. Those floats are really cool.

  102. What Scott said, eleventy.

  103. >>>>>Do remember us little people when you become all famous ‘n shit.

    No.

    You just don’t want to buy the drinks at the next meetup. (don’t blame ya)

  104. I’m watching “The Quiet Man” for the umpteenth time. Fight just started.

  105. Trying to get Dan to watch Divergent with me. We’re negotiating.

  106. Did Spad and Moose go back in lurker mode? Somewhere I have pics of a Spad that was in the WWI aviation museum. And a moose once bit my sister…

  107. >>>>You just don’t want to buy the drinks at the next meetup. (don’t blame ya)

    I’d need Limbaugh money to do that for this group.

  108. Dammit. I found something really cool to blog about, so I googled it, and the second fucking result was a post I wrote about it last year.

  109. Did everybody but me know they were ‘sandbagging’ the SAT and ACT by race?
    Doing this, they are setting those kids up to fail!
    They are not being “helped”…

    http://www.latimes.com/local/california/la-me-adv-asian-race-tutoring-20150222-story.html#page=1

  110. Crispy, how’s the bride’s playing coming along?

  111. Awards 230 points.

  112. That was the most riveting 20 minutes of radio I’ve ever listened to.

    At one point I was pretty sure you had fallen asleep, wiser.

  113. Wiserbud,
    She’s just finishing “Fugue in G Minor”, in tonights session.
    I really wish she could get hooked-up with an instructor.
    They could ‘head-off’ bad habits.
    At this point, she has never talked to an instructor, nor taken a lesson, and is completely self-taught.
    For just unpacking the viola and starting to play, she is doing incredibly well. I am quite impressed.
    Thank you, for your help!

  114. >>>>At one point I was pretty sure you had fallen asleep, wiser.

    At one point, Hill pushed away from the “desk” and bent over while listening. It look liked he was going to puke.

    I turned down our mics and offered him the garbage can to puke into.

    We laughed our asses off.

    Then we had to start listening to that guy again…..

    Zzzzzzzzzzzz………

  115. That’s pretty funny. At least Tom Hillary! thought it sucked too.

  116. >>>>She’s just finishing “Fugue in G Minor”, in tonights session.

    That’s so awesome. I cannot tell you how happy I am that she’s still playing.

    *wipes tear from eye

    I was listening to the big AM station in CT the other day, when they had these computer geeks doing afternoon drive time. One of the two hosts just recently joined a local concert band and was talking about how cool it was to be playing again.

    Sumbitch stole my story!!!

  117. >>>> At least Tom Hillary! thought it sucked too.

    Oh no. He was leaning over to concentrate on the thrilling subject matter.

  118. “Dammit. I found something really cool to blog about, so I googled it, and the second fucking result was a post I wrote about it last year.”

    Write a post about that.

  119. Wiserbud,
    I told her that you had inquired.

    She said I should tell you that she had “Eine Kliene Nacht Music”, and “Minuet In G” down cold, and to thank you.

    It cracks me up to hear her do “Streets of Laredo” in her nightly exercise.
    It always reminds me of the Smothers Brothers routine in, I think, ’64.
    Remember?
    “I see by your outfit, that you are a cowboy”.

  120. Xbrad, I’ve been meaning to write about this since it showed up on NASAWatch.

    http://nasawatch.com/archives/2015/03/nasa-forgot-the.html

  121. Oh no. He was leaning over to concentrate on the thrilling subject matter.
    ————————————–
    This has nothing to do with anything but remind me to punch Tom Hill in his left ovary when I meet him.

  122. Chrispy, you need to record Anita, and share it with Wiser. But not Wiserbud.

  123. I clicked on Drudge fully expecting Bibi’s victory news accompanied by Turd’s dejected myg shot.

    Drudge did not disappoint.

  124. >>>>It always reminds me of the Smothers Brothers routine in, I think, ’64.
    Remember?

    I was, at most, 4 years old in 1964.

  125. Tomorrow is the one year anniversary of my last cigarette.

  126. Hey Wiser, is there some sort of electronic drum set with placement similar to real kid sized drums .
    The most important feature I need is an audio jack so that only the rascals playing it can hear it while daddy naps?

  127. >>>>>The most important feature I need is an audio jack so that only the rascals playing it can hear it while daddy naps?

    We got what you’re looking for. E-mail me at gmail and we’ll talk.

  128. >>>>Wiserbud, you asshole, you are not younger than me!

    Yeah. I am.

    Sorry.

  129. Remember when the Smother’s Brothers invented The Areoplane?

  130. That was Awes.

  131. http://tinyurl.com/6oejhaz

  132. Wiserbud,
    Yeah, you are.
    I’m denying my mortality.
    i was born in ’48, and am order than dirt.

  133. The Smuckers Brothers are in this ep of Dr Katz. It’s one of the best ones.
    If you’re bored, watch it.

    http://tinyurl.com/ph9xrtb

  134. I wonder if Licorice Dick kicked Bo tonight. Taking his anger over Bibi out on a pet seems like his style.

  135. Ah HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    Starbucks is in hot water after launching a campaign that encourages baristas to talk about race relations with customers.

    Critics have been lashing out at the company on social media, saying Starbucks is trying to capitalize on racial tension in the US.

    Following the backlash, Starbucks’ senior vice president of communications, Corey duBrowa, deleted his Twitter account, which only added to critics’ outrage.

  136. Well, just to make this day longer, wiserdaughter’s BF was t-boned on his way home and we’re now waiting in the hospital with him and his family for the doc to arrive

    He’s probably only got a few fractured ribs. car is totaled. He’s very, very lucky.

    And I’ll sleep next week.

  137. Well, sweet fuck all. You have a life rather too eventful, wiser.

  138. You’re a good man to wait for him.

    I wouldn’t.

  139. Holy muthafuck, 3am and no doctor yet.

    Don’t mean to complain, but coming up on 23 hours since the last time I slept…..

  140. Kid is lucky he’s alive.

    Got t-boned at an intersection by a Volvo SUV drive by a guy who didn’t have a license. Nor did the passenger.

    They were supposedly on their way home from work. Car is insured though. This is going to be interesting.

    Of course, neither one of them were injured.

  141. but coming up on 23 hours since the last time I slept…..

    Granted that hospital waiting rooms are among the very worst places to pass time, but I worked 24 on/24 off for about 4 months. And there was no sleeping during the on time.

  142. Clouds a drifting across the moon
    Cats a prowling on their beat
    Spring’s a derp in the street at night
    Dirty old town
    Dirty old town

  143. I’ll just leave this here for everyone:

    http://is.gd/kPz9Mi

  144. Hey everyone, come join us on the New poat!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS