Big Boob Friday

Good Morning Culture Warriors, and welcome to Big Boob Friday.

Somebody, maybe Oso, linked The Avett Brothers a while ago, and I don’t know why but they popped into my head when I was struggling to find a musical selection this week.

*

*

Our model for today was born in Chiba Prefecture, Japan on July 28th, 1980. She stands 5’5″, weighs 136lbs, and measures an astounding 41-24-35. Please stop looking for the root causes of Islamic Terrorism long enough to welcome, Miss Harumi Nemoto!

1225864584

000196

Harumi_Nemoto2

Harumi Nemoto-074

harumi

gallery_99242_33847_16438

harumi-nemoto

322 Comments

  1. http://tinyurl.com/matds6a

  2. good morning

  3. She looks healthy, and safe in deep water.

  4. She seems pleasant enough.

  5. Science.

  6. leon i think that study might be flawed – prolly a bad chi-square distribution. sample populations from san fran and p-town only

  7. Morning.

    Good job, Buffaroni.

  8. hi cyn

  9. buff,
    why does she have a band-aid on her chesticle?
    she may need medical assistance…

  10. Comment by George Orwell on February 20, 2015 2:14 am

    Wanna talk about insane purchasing guidelines? Talk to Mrs. Orwell about how they buy computers for LAUSD. Her own IT guy told her the district wouldn’t let him buy in bulk from Staples at about $500 per machine. Instead he has to go through a designated procurer for LAUSD who offered two choices of machines, and both cost twice as much, or more, as what you could get from Staples, and they were less powerful machines.
    ============

    Insane purchasing guidelines ensure that the right people get the kickbacks.

  11. Remember the guy who walks 20 miles to work every day? Well, life turned worse after the media attention fell away, and it’s from his low life neighbors!

    http://www.ijreview.com/2015/02/254276-what-happened-to-the-man-who-walked-20-miles-to-work-after-all-the-media-attention-faded-away/

  12. Insane purchasing guidelines ensure that the right people get the kickbacks.

    Process designed by organized crime and unions, BIRM

  13. hi jam

  14. -27 w/o wind chill right now. What do I win?

  15. Well, life turned worse after the media attention fell away, and it’s from his low life neighbors!

    http://i0.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/000/126/314/3cd8a33a.png?1306264975

  16. had to take one of my clients and his chi-com wife and mil to a chinese restaurant for a Chinese New Year luncht… they had a special menu for the event.

    things on the menu: Gluten Stew, fish maw soup, shrimp balls, five spice calamari…..

    anyway i chuckled to myself re the Gluten dish. they ordered pretty much everything on the menu.

    when the stuff was presented i made a comment about the shrimp balls (“wow, they must have been big shrimp”), was given the hairy eye bye client, and then I damn near vomited when the calamari was passed around – it stunk so bad there’s no way it wasn’t rotten.

  17. -27 w/o wind chill right now. What do I win?

    Car trouble and a fake double.

  18. for TiFW:

    http://tinyurl.com/kxwhzxv

  19. “What do I win?”

    five spice calamari

  20. Whoa, that’s kinda chilly, C arin, better put on a light jacket.

  21. Heh, calamari tastes like rubber bands on a good day. Can’t imagine the 2nd rate stuff.

  22. We are supposed to have crocuses by now.

  23. I don’t work until four, and it should be warmer by then.

  24. Are there now no big tittied white girls left on the intertubbies for BBF?

  25. I made veggie soup with oxtails yesterday.

    O. M. G.

    It was delicious yesterday, even though I usually wait until the next day for the flavor to really come out. It’s a challenge to not eat it today.

  26. saw this at the blaze:
    http://tiny.cc/u4zcux

    the one pharmacist / tech must have shit himself when the first shot went off 9 inches from his ear

  27. In CT, that last shot would put the good guy in jail.

  28. Comment by Car in on February 20, 2015 8:20 am

    -27 w/o wind chill right now. What do I win?
    ======
    Perfect Crossfitting weather.

  29. scott, probably here in ny too

  30. Schools are closed, and so thus is my “box”.

    I’ll continue to use the crossfit term, only to provide fodder for you morons.

  31. http://tinyurl.com/mpg7mdd

  32. Normal high temp for today is 41.

    cries

  33. Got me beat, the camry said it was -18 when I went to the gym at 730. It was so cold I had tire pressure warnings.

  34. I prefer HHD, NTTIATWWT.

  35. Anyone else want to come with me and start a resort in Messico?

  36. That last shot mighta put the good guy in jail here too.

  37. In Texas you have to yell “stop or I’ll shoot”. Then it’s OK.

  38. Are there now no big tittied white girls left on the intertubbies for BBF?

    No new ones.

  39. HS was on wheel of fortune?

    http://tinyurl.com/k4kjoal

  40. I is a vowel, you have to pay for those. He should pick M.

  41. Insane purchasing guidelines ensure that the right people get the kickbacks.

    There’s fraud and corruption through and through LAUSD, and that includes Free Food For Teh Chilluns. But Teh People will just keep voting Democrat and for more gubmint in Klownifornia.

    http://www.latimes.com/local/education/la-me-lausd-food-20150206-story.html#page=1

  42. It’s ok if you yell “stop or I’ll shoot” after you shoot, you just have to yell it at some point.

    Know the law.

  43. Are there now no big tittied white girls left on the intertubbies for BBF?

    For a moment I read that as “intertuckers.”

  44. The pharmacist was 3 for 3. Got him in the chest (guessing 1st shot), hit his gun (guessing 2nd shot) and got him in the abdomen (polite way of saying back).

  45. 3 coulda been his butt

  46. MSNBC will soon cancel two very unsuccessful daytime shows, “The Reid Report” and “Ronan Farrow Daily,” the network revealed Thursday.

    Ronan Farrow and Joy-Ann Reid are not out the door completely: The two will remain employees of the network as it continues to struggle to find the type of ratings enjoyed by its competitors, CNN and Fox News.

    Who the nepotistic hell are Ronan Farrow and Joy-Ann Reid?

    What the hell is MSNBC?

  47. “I think I’m turning Japanese, I really think so”

  48. Howdy, kdbabear. There’s a place in the ryokan reserved for you but you have to bring your own geisha.

  49. Democratic National Committee Chair Debbie Wasserman Schultz’s office offered to change her position on medical marijuana if a major Florida donor recanted his withering criticism of her…

    What a dope of a donor. Usually whores are expected to actually put out to earn their money.

    Wait. On reflection, maybe herfing a spleef would be better than getting a round-the-world from DWS.

  50. hit his gun (guessing 2nd shot)

    I’ll bet not on purpose.

  51. Geisha != hooker. If you want sex, find the latter. If you want to hear poetry and have a girl drinking buddy, get a geisha.

  52. Wait. On reflection, maybe herfing a spleef would be better than getting a round-the-world from DWS.

    What kills me is that the weed would lose me my clearance, but the affair probably wouldn’t if I told security right away.

  53. Well, an hour point five inbound traffic, and then tonight two hours to get home. It’s like I spend a quarter of my waking life in a car. I ought to start keeping something interesting in there, like fine sculpture, or bullwhips.

  54. These days I’m surprised chronic can lose you a security clearance, given how sacred it’s become. But I won’t be surprised if tobacco gets you canned.

  55. He was 2/3, but if you are aiming for center mass and a gun gets in the way it’s hard to take away points.

  56. If you want to hear poetry and have a girl drinking buddy

    I’m not gay yet.

  57. I can only guess at the trouble they might be having with it for the guys at Ft. Collins. Maybe I’m wrong, but I worked with a guy who couldn’t get his TS for years because he’d toked in college.

  58. I heard it wasn’t the pharmacist but Brian Williams who took down the perp. I’m not gonna trust video when I have the word of America’s anchorman.

  59. But that was, of course, before the Fundamental Transformation, back when there were adults in government.

  60. You work 100 miles from home?

  61. More like 35 or 40 depending on client. This is Lost Angeles, where it takes you 30 minutes to get 10 miles, an hour to go 20 and two to go 35.

  62. GO, if I had your commute I could work in Lansing or Battle Creek.

    For perspective, that’d be like commuting from LA to Bakersfield.

  63. It’s worse than I thought, looking at a map. Weird thing is it takes just as long to get to West LA as it does to Costa Mesa, but one is 25 miles away and the other is 55 miles out. Two hours to make 25 miles.

    I must be dead, for this is Hell

  64. I could work in NYC, Providence RI, Boston MA, or Brattleboro VT.

  65. A bicycle would be quicker.

  66. GO:
    http://tinyurl.com/pup2b3m

  67. or this:
    http://tinyurl.com/ouz3wnk

  68. I always wanted a gyrocopter.

  69. eye candy for the wimmins & dieting tips for the rest:

    http://tinyurl.com/kd6ezgv

  70. It was so cold here over the past few days that my car shut down all electrical functions to conserve power.

  71. I had trouble this morning too. It was making all kinds of noise and the low coolant light came on.

    It’s better now. Something was frozen.

  72. Wow. My 1982 26″ Sony Trinitron tv is going to the dump today.

    It was purchased for $999.

    Sucker has to weigh 175 lbs.

  73. Those heavy tvs. I won’t miss them.

  74. Yeah – you can’t even donate CRT TVs to charity anymore. Nobody wants ’em.

  75. I bought a 27″ TV in 1995 for college. It was $350 at the time. Moved it like 8 times. It wasn’t more than 50#, though.

  76. Halan Peper, you stop naming nuts!

  77. Cashew nut.

  78. Born in 1980?!

    When did we become a granny pr0n blog?

  79. The q isn’t when, it’s what took sooo long!

    Macadamia nut

  80. If she’s 35 in those pictures, I predict the Wall is going to hit her very, very hard soon.

  81. Did your horses make it through the night, Leon?

    I laughed at what you said about that the other day.

  82. *grumble*

    Still there. One has two coats on, though.

  83. or this:
    http://tinyurl.com/ouz3wnk

    Sold.

  84. One of these days I’ll stop listening to the Beck album over and over again.

    Today is not that day.

  85. I can’t believe your TV set from 1982 still functioned, even five years ago.

    http://bit.ly/1CTdz4C

  86. Did your horses make it through the night, Leon?

    http://bit.ly/19KIhWB

  87. Car in, whats a good way to start educating myself re homeschool? I have a very bright 2nd grdr, a very cute K and a two year old. I’d like to supplement the local school’s unimpressive curriculum.

  88. Pine nut

  89. I got lucky today, it only took an hour ten to get to the client.

    *awards self rumpled tinfoil star*

  90. Pine nut
    http://is.gd/qgS2ga

  91. Chump – real books. Lots and lots of books.

  92. Instapundit misses the point, commenting on Mickey Kaus:
    MICKEY KAUS: If there are two pro-amnesty nominees — especially if they are Jeb and Hillary — isn’t that a recipe for a third-party candidacy (which would probably threaten the GOP more than the Democrats)? Have the Republican donors backing Bush taken that into account?

    The plutocratic Republican donor class is not only very comfortable with Cankles, they will actually support her financially if the GOP nominee is anything but a vanilla middle-of-the-road DC operative.

  93. Also, just teach your kids stuff. Cooking. Gardening. Fixing things. Laundry – lol.

    It’s amazing what kids don’t know how to do now-a-days.

  94. Also, just teach your kids stuff. Cooking. Gardening. Fixing things. Laundry …you can teach them to dust off the collection of large purple dildoes.

    Of course you may not have one of those in your house, Mr. Chumpo.

  95. MMMMMmmmmm I haven’t had a big Cattail casserole in ever.

    Geo, that too bad about the traffic. I thought it would improve slightly after I left.
    I used to drive from Manhattan Bch to Chatsworth every day and then grab a truck and a driver and boot around various locations all over L.A. It was a miserable. I’d say in a 14 hr day we did about 3-5 hrs of work. the rest was sitting in traff.

    My heart goes out to ye.

  96. He may.

  97. I used to drive from Manhattan Bch to Chatsworth every day

    As bad as my direction of travel is, going north on the 405 from the beaches into the valley is misery redefined. And the return direction at night is worse.

  98. O’Reilly has a DIY Science: Illustrated Home Experiments series that’s really good. Khan Academy has great math lessons.

    And Penguin Classics has pretty good translations and cheap editions of a lot of literature.

    *looks at home library*

    I could just about teach high school from that. Not much for art or history. I’ll have to fix that.

  99. Yeah, I do but it’s an heirloom. All the paint has chipped off. I think it was black at some point.

  100. I used to listen to classical music and weep. It was like being in a twisted experiment.

    Luckily I would leave the haus at 5:10 and the shift was over at 8:00 so going back down the hill was ez.

    Could not imagine doing 9-5. Not at any price.

  101. Thank you, Leon.

  102. I plug Duolingo all the time, I’ve gotten a lot out of their Spanish program.

  103. saw this at the blaze:

    http://tiny.cc/u4zcux

    I don’t know what he’s shooting but it’s not enough. A) The perp got an opportunity to point the weapon at him. B) The glass behind the perp didn’t appear to shatter.

    That looks like a good case for buying a .45 to me.

  104. I agree with the “lots of books” part. And Khan Academy and Duolingo are good resources.

  105. I can only guess at the trouble they might be having with it for the guys at Ft. Collins. Maybe I’m wrong, but I worked with a guy who couldn’t get his TS for years because he’d toked in college.

    I know my company told everyone that we were still subject to piss tests and that if we were caught we’d be fired. That seems to have taken care of the problem.

    I dated a girl briefly who was a chemist. She wanted to work for the DEA, but kept getting tripped up by the questions about drug use. They’d ask, “Have you used X amount of drug Y over your lifetime?” and she’d think, “Hell, in my youth I did that amount in one year!”

  106. Comment by jam2 on February 20, 2015 11:45 am
    eye candy for the wimmins & dieting tips for the rest:
    http://tinyurl.com/kd6ezgv

    —–

    Good one, Jamz

  107. Also, just teach your kids stuff. Cooking. Gardening. Fixing things. Laundry

    ——-

    This is very good advice from Carin. Not only do they learn crap there is a sense of accomplishment inherent in it.

    This is my experience and Dennis Prager articulates it well when he talks about the bullshit called “self-esteem.”

  108. Looking good, Mare

    http://tinyurl.com/kxchvmg

  109. XB is not paying his parking tickets again i see:
    http://tinyurl.com/lkzlktl

  110. I’ve seen those in cosplay. It was not good to see, but I saw it.

  111. hahahahah….holy crap those are gross, chump. Well done.

  112. Stupid autocorrect won’t let me type chumpo.

  113. Hey Mare, the Hodge twins answered your question.

    I denounce myself.

  114. MUTHAFUCK IT’S COLD!!!!

  115. 30 degree temp swing since I went to the gym.

    12F feels warm now.

  116. It’s so cold. Especially lower to the floor.

    Or so I’ve heard.

  117. We’re supposed to be down to 34 by Monday. Sux.

  118. It’s so cold. Especially lower to the floor.

    Luckily for us “normies”, heat rises

  119. We’re supposed to be down to 34 by Monday. Sux.

    My frozen little heart is shattering for you.

  120. Comment by some random guy on February 20, 2015 10:42 am

    hit his gun (guessing 2nd shot)

    I’ll bet not on purpose.
    ===========

    Happens a lot. People focus on the gun and that’s where bullets end up going.

  121. holy crap, this guy on the biggest talk station in the state is a complete and total idiot.

    He’s trashing Rudy for saying what he said about Obama. Someone called in and asked why Rudy was so wrong but it was okay when Obama called Bush unpatriotic. Host went nuts. “HE NEVER SAID THAT! YOU’RE LYING!! HE NEVER SAID THAT!!” and hangs up on the guy.

    Next caller calmly explains to him when and where Obama said that. Host goes nuts again. “HE NEVER SAID THAT!!” *click

    What’s hilarious about the whole deal is that the mid-morning host actually played, numerous times, a clip where Obama explicitly called Bush unpatriotic.

    fucking idiots gonna idiot, I guess.

  122. Holy moly, the weather here. It’s almost 70º. I had better put on some clothes.

  123. I had better put on some clothes.

    Yes… please do…

    *averts eyes

  124. I don’t much care when Licorice Dick said it, since he has definitely said “We are five days away from fundamentally transforming the United States of America.” — Barack Obama, October 30, 2008. He can’t much like The Nation Below Canada if he wants it fundamentally transformed. Like others have said, what would you make of a man who said he loved his wife but intended to fundamentally transform her? I’d say he wants another wife.

  125. Holy moly, the weather here. It’s almost 70º. I had better put on some clothes.

    I drove 27 miles today at rush hour.

    It took 33 minutes.

  126. “We are five days away from fundamentally transforming the United States of America.” — Barack Obama, October 30, 2008.

    Fundamental transformations… executive orders, new bureaucracies socializing medicine in charge of one-sixth of the economy… pre-op Nation.

    Licorice Dick wants America to become a tranny.

  127. That’s interesting, Pepe. That’s also the reason for a lot of car and motorcycle accidents, people look at what they are trying to avoid rather than where they want to go. The vehicle goes where the eyes go.

  128. I drove 27 miles today at rush hour.
    It took 33 minutes.

    *glares at Leon while commuting naked*

  129. I’m also very upset by everyone trashing Obama for saying how the Muslims were a big part of the founding of this country. I wholeheartedly agree that Muslims are an incredible powerful force for progress here in these great United States, even to this very day.

    Why, if it weren’t for Muslims, would we have the brand new Freedom Tower in downtown Manhattan? Of course not!!

  130. Why, if it weren’t for Muslims, would we have the brand new Freedom Tower in downtown Manhattan? Of course not!!

    http://instantrimshot.com

  131. Their culture sucks.

  132. Hot Toddies all around with a hot chocolate for Sean.

    Almost makes this cold worthwhile.

  133. I don’t know why right-wingers are so angry about Obama saying we’re exceptional the same way Greeks think Greece is exceptional.

    They probably would be just as angry if he said pole-smokers think pole-smoking is exceptional, but I am certain Obama feels it’s exceptional too in its own way, and this man has worldly experience. But not tea-bagging. That’s not exceptional. It’s common. Even in the White House.

  134. MJ, can you do boobs for 2 weeks?

  135. MJ, can you do boobs for 2 weeks?

    o_O

  136. MJ, can you do boobs for 2 weeks?

    that might cause chafing.

  137. No, not chafing. But maybe pilling; that happens when you repeatedly rub a muppet’s fabric.

  138. Yeah, I can do boobs for two weeks.

  139. MJ, can you do boobs for 2 weeks? = two weeks of this:

  140. What timing. The term I was looking for was target fixation.

    First used in WWII when bombers would fly into targets

  141. That kid’s about to fly into some targets.

  142. Awww. My first boner captured on film.

  143. That kid’s about to fly into some targets.

    There’s worse ways to go.

  144. http://is.gd/WSuo8j

  145. Thanks MJ.

  146. My work VPN isn’t letting me connect. That’s bad.

  147. mj here’s a website suggestion for bbf material:
    http://tinyurl.com/mj76hsj

    (HS rites theiyr’re copy)

  148. The BBF lady has spectacular boobs. I miss boobs.

  149. She looks friendly, Jam. Wonder if she’d read Othello aloud with me?

  150. “That’s bad.”

    they finally found out about your hatred for horses.
    most likely mare dropped a dime on you.

  151. probably; especially if you suggest the part about making a beast with two backs

  152. Good day, homo erectuses.

    (Erecti?)

  153. http://tinyurl.com/mj76hsj

    “They’re”

    /hotspur

  154. You guys are a bunch of idiots.

    They’re, I said it.

  155. Wiser, were you aware of Chuck Lorre vanity cards?

  156. You’re mom.

  157. >>>Wiser, were you aware of Chuck Lorre vanity cards?

    Yeah, I looked up a few of them, u.til I realized he was a whiny leftward.

  158. I denounce myself.

    ——

    Appropriate, Leon.

  159. Your

  160. I hate commenting with a kindle

  161. What is particularly sad to me? 50% of the country absolutely refuses to deal with reality.

    Obama’s statements and actions clearly tells us what he thinks of the US. There is no debate. He tells us and makes policy on it.

  162. I have seen those blurbs thousands of times and never noticed.

  163. And don’t get me started on that bitched faced, affirmative action whore he calls a wife.

    “First time I’ve been proud of my country…”

    FU you c**t.

  164. But I mean that in a nice way.

  165. I don’t.

  166. I’m glad you came back, mare. And you’re among friends, so nobody will judge you too harshly if you actually spell out “cunt.”

  167. Cart, Sean, I was spelling cart.

    But seriously, I’m so friggen sick of these people. Have you seen Ace’s recent post on the State Department asking online and twitter how to combat “violent extremism?” (Want to be inclusive concerning those terrorists in the Tea Party)

    Yeah, dicks, it’s all about creating partnerships and support in OUR communities.

    WTF? Blow the shit out of every ISIS stronghold.

  168. Wonder if she’d read Othello aloud with me?

    You could at least have suggested “Tropic of Cancer” or at least “Lady Chatterley’s Lover.”

  169. You rednecks just don’t appreciate how distracting this foreign country-military violence stuff is for The Scholar. Why, it nearly prevented him from stretching out the deadline for Socialized Medicine registration another six weeks. See how he’s helping us with the IRS?

  170. I heard Brian Williams has ghostwritten all of Marie Harf’s press releases. He’s that good.

  171. Chuck Lorre vanity cards are why I canceled my cable.

    True story.

  172. Pretty sure Jen Selter’s been in MMM more than once. I’d like to spend some quality time with her mom, though.

    You know, after I’m done with yours.

  173. …on the State Department asking online and twitter…

    Death by hashtag?

  174. And don’t get me started on that bitched faced, affirmative action whore he calls a wife.

    “First time I’ve been proud of my country…”

    FU you c**t.

    That needs to go in Mare’s Musings

  175. Chuck Lorre vanity cards are why I canceled my cable.

    How ever do you keep up on Prawn Wars and Cake Manager and The Real Stepmoms of Waukegan or whatever?

  176. After the first month, I didn’t miss TV…

  177. http://tinyurl.com/oyojg2x

  178. It was almost uncomfortable to be outside in a short-sleeved shirt this morning, roamy.

    Brrrrrrrrr.

  179. We had to open windows when we got home from work. Sun had heated the Condo up to 67. School zone lights were still flashing. Morning commute was 6 minutes.

  180. I had to put on sweatpants for a few minutes this morning to warm up.
    IT. WAS. AWFUL.

  181. I will likely have to wear a jacket tonight when I step outside.

    This is bullshit.

  182. I just went to the liquor store and I didn’t wear a coat.

    Fuck you, winter

  183. My Gawd, Sean. When will it end. WHEN?!!?
    #smh #fuckthecoolness #lightjacketsforall

  184. I had to turn the AC off in the truck!

  185. Heh. Ace made a Poochie joke on the podcast.

  186. It snowed here today, just enough to mess up everything. School closed again, Mr. RFH’s commute time doubled to 80 minutes, and he had to leave the car parked at the bottom of the driveway.

  187. I am picking up a bunch of work tomorrow. For the next couple of weeks my commute will be about 12 seconds. If it didn’t involve hot glue and razor knives I wouldn’t need pants.

  188. We need a snow day.

  189. If it didn’t involve hot glue and razor knives I wouldn’t need pants.

    Kinky.

  190. “Death by hashtag?”

    a thousand cuts by hasishtag: it makes sense when you be (you’re) high

  191. http://is.gd/eiYaYq

  192. KITTEH!

  193. http://imgur.com/gallery/bqOIs

  194. HAHAHAHAHA

  195. buffster for the win

  196. The fifties had Ozzie and Harriet; today we have Bert and Ernie.

    Progress!

  197. Bert and Ernie some cracka-ass crackas.

  198. The doctor cut open Bert; all he found inside was Crisco and a severed hand.

  199. Night kids.

    http://is.gd/Tl9jKH

  200. No reason for this, really. Nostalgic, I guess.

    http://tinyurl.com/manc9vb

  201. (((HUGS))) Buffalone!

  202. http://tinyurl.com/n8czn2x

  203. They just had an ad on TV for a drug called “Latuda” Cracks me up, ’cause it sounds like a Messican curse/insult. Vavoso, Pendejo, Latuda..

  204. A lot of them these days sound like Tyler Perry characters. As in, “Januvia’s Big, Sassy Wedding.”

    I denounce myself.

  205. Our credit union just changed its name to Nusenda. Made up word.

  206. Native American names are effed up. I’m not talking the last names, but the made up first names. Eliathon, Carldon, Merlenson.

  207. I’m pretty sure that is just a New Mexico thing.

  208. “Januvia’s Big, Sassy Wedding.”

    most of the work, regarding drug substances i work with, involves shit that most normal ppl can’t pro-nounce-i-tize… it’s all crap that comes from marketing –

    we shorten it to a chemical compound, active group, or (rarely) funny descriptor..

  209. White pony would be a funny descriptor.

  210. Ha ha ha
    Timing

    http://i.imgur.com/jIm2brt.gifv

  211. Hm. I guess you’re right. “Sitagliptin’s Big, Sassy Wedding” just doesn’t have the same ring to it.

  212. And that little baby grew up to be…

    http://tinyurl.com/pbs4y9k

    And now you know…the rest of the story.

  213. http://goo.gl/WppM1a

  214. It was 60 degrees this afternoon.

    We’re supposed to have a foot of snow by Sunday night.

  215. Hmmm…Cyn may be right. My AZ Navajo friends are named Frank and Sam.

  216. CoAlex, we have rain in the forecast for Sunday.

  217. phosphodiesterase-5 inhibitor

  218. Speaking of drugs, your weather needs to get back on its meds, Colex.

  219. All of my non-Rez feather Indian friends are gay, except for one. He makes me laugh. EVERYONE assumes he’s gay just because he’s an Indian that lives in ABQ.

  220. It’s Colorado, it never was on them in the first place.

    I was kinda hoping that it would mellow out now that weed is legal, but it still keeps insisting on doing lines of coke off the hooker’s ass.

  221. When the heck did shows start taking a month-long break in the middle of winter? WTF? We just had a four week hiatus due to Christmas, and now this shit.

  222. February is a sweeps month. It has happened for awhile. Former Nielsen home. 2 diaries; 3 yrs wired.

  223. I think the difference is that the nets generally don’t show reruns of the shows we’re waiting for during the break like they used to. Makes it more noticeable.

  224. So instead of showing their actual shows we get reruns of the SNL 40th Anniversery Special and episodes of Dateline? WTH?

  225. Friday night is dead in TVLand. So, yes. Dan watches Shark Tank and Undercover Boss. Kill me nao

  226. Scripted series have also gone from the usual 26 episodes annually to 22-23.

  227. Did anybody feel that anybody else sucked all of the soul out of their stage play while adapting it for the big screen today?

  228. Oddly, it was a vampire book. So, fitting.

  229. Scripted series have also gone from the usual 26 episodes annually to 22-23.

    See, I don’t even mind this. In fact, I think it would be fine to do two 10 episode seasons a year. I just can stand pausing the story for five weeks in the middle of the season.

  230. I watch episodic TV on demand or in marathon sessions.

  231. There’s so much stuff that people recommend that these days, I often just wait until stuff becomes available online. I’m only about halfway through season 2 of Justified, for example.

  232. I’m getting ready to subscribe to a service just to watch Bosch. I love Michael Connelly.

  233. Watching Better Call Saul. Still getting distracted by location shoots. The cutting from Foothills to Bosque is weird. What is really weird is recognizing alleys.

  234. All of Justified is good, but I gotta say, season 2 is probably the best.

  235. I’ve got two episodes (of 10) left on Bosch. Pretty good. Doesn’t follow the books exactly, and Titus Welliver isn’t what I thought Bosch looked like, but it’s very good television.

  236. Matthew McConaughey isn’t how I imagined Bosch’s half-bro either.

  237. Gingy’s new name is Lil Tuco. She’s a stumpy messican with a bunch of H8

  238. Isotopes are no longer the Dodgers AAA team. YAY!!!! Stadium food isn’t diabetic friendly. BOOOOO!!!

  239. Heh. I clicked through to this from the ONT. Check out #9, oso…

    http://ftw.usatoday.com/2015/02/how-nfl-teams-got-nickname-mlb-nba-nhl-origin

  240. Heh. I still think of them as the California Angels. My fav tee has the silhouette of the state with a halo on it.

  241. My brother got my dad a polo shirt with that logo for Christmas.

  242. Sweet.

  243. I stopped wearing my engagement ring years ago when my diamond started to spin. Went to a band. Lost a few diamonds. Retail. Meh. 20th anniversary on Kauai. Got a plumeria band. Started seeing vids of people losing fingers due to wedding bands. Today was my first day in almost 25 years with a nekkid finger. Awkward. Dan stopped wearing his ring years ago at Sam’s. Too dangerous.

  244. Dan stopped wearing his ring years ago at Sam’s. Too dangerous.

    From all the women throwing themselves at him?

  245. I was spotting for a lift crew today. Wearing my day-glo safety vest. Lift was beeping. Some bitch hit me with her shopping cart. She was on her phone.

  246. Hahaha CoAlex. Dan was flabbergasted at all the female attention he received once he was married and wore a ring. A Latina friend and I nearly had to make a visit to a certain teller back in the day. Dan made his store at the time change banks. When Dan started leaving his ring at home at Sam’s, he apologized and told me why he didn’t feel safe wearing it. Dan’s pickled eggs/nutsack

  247. Just had a first: Whataburger ads on Words With Friends.

  248. Whataburger is meh. Texans are so deluded.

  249. My dad turned 96 Wednesday.

  250. Awesome, GO

  251. 2nd cousin is posting pics of her kid that my Padrinos are care taking on FB. Bebe is definitely part AA. AZ is still not releasing bebe to her custody. Yay, AZ.

  252. Reading time. G’night

  253. BTW windows open since 5PM. Temp in Condo is currently 64. In Feb. KMN!

  254. I always saw you, just before the dawn
    When all the other kids, were just draggin’ along
    I couldn’t believe the way it seemed to be
    Rememberin’ the things, you used to derp to me

  255. Harf looks like an SNL joke of a spokesperson. I swear, as soon as I saw her I thought for a second that is what she was.

  256. Cars sliding on ice here made Fox News. Every possible route over the mountain is closed this morning.

    $20 says some dumbass like Michael Mann will call this the warmest winter on record sometime in April.

  257. I don’t think he’ll make it to April.

  258. Too soon, and the people in Boston will lynch him.

  259. Coldest February on record for Midcoast Maine. Unless we warm up to 60 degrees it’ll stand.

  260. tl/dr, but interesting nonetheless

    http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2015/02/150220110850.htm

  261. Ditto for Michigan. Great Lakes didn’t freeze over this year, though, so we’ve got that going for us. It didn’t really get terrible until 2015 started.

  262. http://tinyurl.com/q7s5tf8

  263. After the dietary cholesterol news, that’s huge.

    As in, nutritional science is finally catching up to massive amounts of anecdote. You might call it “bro-science” but it was so far ahead on this crap that it’s criminal.

  264. Aaaannd back to work for rounds…

  265. One of my co-workers was complaining that Crestor was making him so forgetful, it was embarrassing.

  266. I could just about teach high school from that. Not much for art or history. I’ll have to fix that.

    I’ve got that covered. No problems.

  267. Did you see, Leon, the newest bs coming out of washington regarding eating/diet/fitness. THey’re really going try to “nudge” us.

    Cass Sunstein can take a flying fuck at the moon.

  268. Group of men with separate checks V group of women with separate checks.

    Take the women EVERY time. Unless they’re from the tree trimming company, because those guys are not only hawt, but know how to tip and are as nice as can be (they come in, in larger groups, after every storm).

  269. Harf looks like an SNL joke of a spokesperson. I swear, as soon as I saw her I thought for a second that is what she was.

    ——

    I said the exact same thing the other day. Is there some gal on there who wears those glasses? I don’t watch the show but I honestly thought she was a SNL caricature. too.

  270. I saw that. They would rather turn lots of fossil fuels into plants to “save the planet” than let sunshine become beef by way of grass and weeds.

    Moronic.

  271. “nudge”

    ——

    Le H2 @TheH2 · 21h 21 hours ago
    Only acceptable reply: “Fuck off and die, you goddamned fascists” http://freebeacon.com/issues/feds-america-should-adopt-plant-based-diet/

    This was one of Andy’s best. It’s Andy right?

  272. Carin, I saw something about a plant-based diet, was that his drivel?

  273. The nudging is so completely close to complete human control that we need to get vocal and bitchy about this right dam now.

  274. Oh, I don’t know but Sunstein is the one I blame for all the nudging bullshit. I wouldn’t be surprised if his hands were in this somewhere. For inspiration, I’m sure. The philosophy is all tied together.

  275. And, if you read the article, it about more than just plant based diet. It’s so much fucking worse.

  276. They recommended “coaching or counseling sessions,” “peer-based social support,” and “electronic tracking and monitoring of the use of screen-based technologies” as a way to limit screen time.

    If this doesn’t send chills down your spine, you’re not paying attention.

  277. ““Align nutritional and agricultural policies with Dietary Guidelines recommendations and make broad policy changes to transform the food system so as to promote population health, including the use of economic and taxing policies to encourage the production and consumption of healthy foods and to reduce unhealthy foods,” its report read.

    “For example, earmark tax revenues from sugar-sweetened beverages, snack foods and desserts high in calories, added sugars, or sodium, and other less healthy foods for nutrition education initiatives and obesity prevention programs.””

    FUCK all you guys. Seriously.

    I’ve got an idea – for those on FEDERAL aid, make it next to impossible for THEM to use our money to buy shit. I could get behind that. See how that works out. Politically and practically.

  278. “earmark taxes”

    HAHAHAHAHA right. That always works. And by always I mean never in the history of time.

  279. I’d say to every USDA and HHS person who worked on that report – you first. Let’s post your picture on a website, analyze your daily diet, berate you for that latte with whole milk instead of skim, limit your computer time to 15 minutes a day, and make you run 5 miles every day. Move it, lard ass.

  280. Tax on sugar -> money in Detroit Public School “administrator” pocket. I promise. Finding the route is nigh-impossible, but that’s how it happens every time.

    Though more likely it’s the aspartame and sucralose manufacturers that are lobbying this crap.

  281. Not only that, but the language they use- transform the food system?

    They think they are our puppet masters.

  282. I’d say to every USDA and HHS person who worked on that report – you first. Let’s post your picture on a website, analyze your daily diet, berate you for that latte with whole milk instead of skim, limit your computer time to 15 minutes a day, and make you run 5 miles every day. Move it, lard ass.

    —–

    ^^this^^

    I’d also like to add an internal tracking device to see how much you move, if your heart rate is elevated by sex, (or porn) how much sleep and how much alcohol.

  283. It doesn’t matter what THEY do, guys. As long as their hearts in the right place.

  284. They think they are our puppet masters.

    ——

    This cannot be said enough. These bullshit classroom dickwads at Harvard really do think they can run your life better than you.

    This is exactly why Scott Walker is starting to look REALLLLLLLY good to me.

  285. Though more likely it’s the aspartame and sucralose manufacturers that are lobbying this crap.

    —-

    Besides their inherent desire to run people’s lives, they are also greedy bastards. A necessity….in order to live the lives they demand you don’t. Always follow the money.

  286. As if I needed more validation to discourage my kids from going to college (w/o a plan). I get example just about every day – from the kids at work who are blindly going to school, then graduate and continue to wait tables – or take a second “real job” which doesn’t pay teh bills but supposedly will lead to something better.

    One girl went to school to be a nursing aid. When she quit the restaurant, it was with a giant FUCK YOU – she was on to better things. I saw yesterday that she’s now working at a dumpy restaurant.

    My boys are learning more stuff working at our shop than most of the kids in college – most of all, they’re learning to work HARD.

    A facedouche friend told me the other day that college turned her son into a no-nothing commie. He can’t really defend a single idea – but he thinks communism is the answer.

  287. If communism is the answer, the question had better be:
    Name an economic system that doesn’t work.

    Seriously, even among Hutterites (Christian “commune”-ists that otherwise look a lot like Amish from the outside), most economic decisions are made by a central council of elders.

  288. One of the waitresses is going to college to become a “pot” doctor.

  289. Hutterites live in groups no larger than 150, btw.

    The only working “communes” are big families with strong patriarchs, basically tiny feudal kingdoms.

  290. Well, since communists secretly believe that the big decisions should be made by the people with the big brains, most advocates of communism are either fools who don’t realize they’re not part of the brain trust, or Harvard grads to figure they’re going to be sitting in on the meetings.

  291. One of the waitresses is going to college to become a “pot” doctor.

    Use this as an example to show that deregulation creates jobs.

  292. A facedouche friend told me the other day that college turned her son into a no-nothing commie. He can’t really defend a single idea – but he thinks communism is the answer.

    ——-

    I hope the parents/kid are running up a huge friggen college debt. But then again, we’ll be paying for it, so….

    Imagine how successful the libs in academia have been for anyone in the 21st century to think communism is the answer.

  293. No one figures they’re going to be the schmuck who digs ditches 9 hours a day.

  294. If it had the same salary as I’m getting, I’d already have submitted a resume for the ditch job.

  295. My nephew on my husband’s side is one of those kids who smoked pot everyday in high school and has been diagnosed with schizophrenia. Can’t hold a job, has zero skills and lives at home.

    There will be a great reckoning with regard to the attitude, “hey, pot is cool, it’s better than cigarettes!”

    Don’t have the link, but there seems to be quite a bit of evidence that pot use at a young age permanently reduces the IQ.

  296. Whew, I was getting kind of worked up on a Saturday over the assholes who want to make policy for us. This was a nice break:

    http://tinyurl.com/k6smfyq

  297. My niece is going to be 160K in debt after she finishes school. She was going into nursing, but that may change, because she’s changed a bit too.

    She has shaved her head except for a top knot (pink), has giant purple translucent glasses, pierced her nose with one of those bull ring things, and has a stud in her chin.

    And she got a tattoo that covers one of her shoulders.

    Apparently she now goes by the name Firefly instead of Mary Katherine.

    6 months, people. 6 months.

    She’s also dating a man that identifies as a woman, cross dresses and is into BDSM. He/she is 41.

    Here is my review on college in Portland:

    Fuck you college in Portland.

    Here is my review on her parents:

    Fuck you her parents.

    Here is my review on her immaturity:

    Fuck you her immaturity.

    Here is my review on middle aged, cross dressing, BDSM loving near-pedophiles:

    Fuck you pedo freak.

  298. MJ. That is awful.

    And I agree wholeheartedly with your FU’s.

    Just curious, how do you pay for a full shoulder tattoo when you are a college student?

    I don’t know what a tattoo costs, but they aren’t free, right?

  299. “A facedouche friend told me the other day that college turned her son into a no-nothing commie.”

    I think that is their goal these days.

  300. Back when I still watched Bones, the character Boothe made the most vigorous attack on BDSM that you could say on TV at the time, “it’s bad sex, because they aren’t really having it with each other”. Stuck with me.

  301. Also I’m sorry that I’m eventually going to be paying for your niece’s student loans, MJ.

  302. And that she’s decided to pre-emptively trash her entire life.

  303. 160K of debt should be a home mortgage, not a degree in wymyn studies or community organizing or whatever. I don’t mind sacrificing to pay for Rocketboy’s college, but, damn, we told him “we can afford $X a year, you can go wherever you want, but you have to make up the difference with scholarships.” Not loans.

    Sorry to hear that about your niece, MJ.

  304. Comment by Car in on February 21, 2015 8:48 am

    My boys are learning more stuff working at our shop than most of the kids in college – most of all, they’re learning to work HARD.

    ===============

    This is the most important thing. Puts them ahead of 90% of the kids today.

  305. Car in, I read an article the other day about jobs that you can do without a degree. Electrician is always on that list, and something like 60% of licensed electricians are over 55. If I were a younger man, it’s what I’d do.

    Heck I might anyhow.

  306. I think the same stat is even higher for farmers, but that might not interest them as much.

  307. If they are interested in farming: http://www.polyfacefarms.com/apprenticeship/

    That’s like, super competitive, though.

  308. As we step ever closer to anarchy….. A big plumbing and heating company in Albuquerque (350+ employees) had a $250K piece of equipment stolen off a jobsite. Went to the cops and they said, “Sorry, can’t help you, we’re too busy to look for stolen property….” JTFC. Big company, $250K, they won’t even try??? That’s ridiculous. The company owner rented a helicopter and spotted the equipment, gave the location to the police, and they eventually recovered it.

  309. Just curious, how do you pay for a full shoulder tattoo when you are a college student?
    ————————
    She has a job and money saved from HS graduation.

  310. It’s her parents fault, mostly. They’re losers.

  311. It’s her parents fault, mostly. They’re losers.

    I’ve got nieces and nephews that I can tell are going to go downthat path as soon as they are out ofthe house. Because the parents are total fuck-ups.

    Really a shame to watch it happening in slow-motion.

  312. People don’t attach REAL goals to the activity they choose after high school. I think most go in order to continue high school fun for four, or five, or six more years. Being a student is FUN. They grumble, but that’s just part of the dance.

    If you want to sit on your ass, get a boring job you hate, but have a tolerable salary and some security (perhaps) go to college. That may work out.

    Unless, of course, you’re super smart or have connections – preferable to the Clintons or someone in Chicago politics. If your parents own a hedge fund, by ALL MEANS GO TO college. I mean, why not, right?

    So many people would be a lot happier if they didn’t go into debt and found a job they are somewhat content with – and then they could live a higher standard of living because 1) 4- 6 more years of money earning and 2) no debt.

    So many kids – around here especially – no parents who own a company to plop them into – get a degree (from the likes of U of M even), and then go get their HVC cert.

    @@

  313. Career fair was this week. Rocketboy went looking for a summer internship or a co-op job but was too lazy to wear a suit for the interview. They wouldn’t accept his resume since he wasn’t dressed for the part. I hope this doesn’t mean he flips burgers this summer, and that he’s learned sometimes you have to suck it up and play the game.

  314. My sister spent seven years in school, including a year in Germany, and ended up with a degree in linguistics.

    She’s back in school after spending about three years working for a non-profit. She discovered that, contrary to her lefty dreams, the place was mismanaged and the women that she was trying to help were often idiots. She’s now trying to finish up her prereqs for Speech Language Pathology, which actually would pay pretty decent.

    Her boyfriend apparently can’t hold down a job and so has decided to go back to school as well. I’m guessing he’ll end up a professional student.

  315. Roamy, let him flip burgers for a summer and learn to hate it.

    I don’t get this obnoxiousness about “I don’t want to dress up for a job!” It’s part of being an adult, so suck it up. Hell, I like wearing a suit and tie. Most people look better dressed up than wearing shorts and a t-shirt, and I find it a lot more comfortable.

  316. Comment by MJ on February 21, 2015 10:46 am
    It’s her parents fault, mostly. They’re losers.

    That’s usually how it happens.

  317. *Plants flag*

    I claim this poat. I shall be fair, but cruel.

  318. Roamy, let him flip burgers for a summer and learn to hate it.

    My feelings exactly. Don’t want to wear a suit? Smell like rancid fryer oil then. Everyone needs one sucky job to appreciate a good job.

    I’ve shared this story before, but Mr. RFH worked in a toy store one summer. He said he preferred shoveling manure at the stables to that nightmare.

  319. The header has been update like MJ’s niece’s tattoos.

  320. New post.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS