*shrugs*

135 Comments

  1. *dusts off mantle for moar awards for bestest poat evar*

  2. *likes my own poat*

    *gives self thumbs-up*

    *smiles and giggles*

  3. Likes your poat too — and misses your beautiful amazing personage more than I think I can bare.

  4. BTW — that’s a great pic of Michael smiling while sitting near his awesome fireplace with the griffins. Thanks for honoring his memory. Hugs.

  5. You are sorely missed too – HUGS!!

  6. In another triumph for the March of Progress, your computer may now brew beer.

    http://www.picobrew.com/shop/productdetails.cshtml

    Damn, I wish it weren’t so expensive.

  7. It has an Arduino based web browser, so can you surf 4chan while brewing an India pale ale?

  8. Belated happy birthday wishes to MCPO.

  9. Beer. Bleck.

  10. headline at Weasel Zippers

    lena-dunham-punishes-america-after-deranged-neocons-are-mean-to-her-by-posting-topless-picture-of-herself

    Now why couldn’t the media blur this out instead of Mohammed cartoons?

  11. Being a Kathy Shaidle fanboy, her latest

    http://pjmedia.com/lifestyle/2015/01/12/indiana-jones-in-reverse/

  12. Tuesday.

    Effin Tuesday. The Ed McMahon of weekdays

  13. Hi-yo!!!

  14. Tuesday’s Gone With the Wind.

    /Skynard

  15. I heart Shaidle.

  16. http://bit.ly/1xkN8l1

  17. Look how CT is going to save money…

    “We have been saying for years that privatization is a gigantic waste of resources and now we finally have the department’s own evaluations to prove our point,”

    The future is bright

  18. We’re going to hire more Government workers in order to save money.
    It will work, they did a study.

  19. Hehe, a study probably done by that same department, to save their own asses.

    Yeah, that’ll be accurate. What’s the consultant fee on that?

  20. Has Laura’s invitation for the Nobel Prize for Kicking Ass ceremony due to her poat at the HQ arrived yet? If not, why not?

  21. Pretty good post there PG, I agree.

  22. Laura gets it.

  23. Maybe laura is working for Charlie Hebdo.

  24. Tater Tot Nachos

    *drool

  25. I am a big fan of the Tot, but I don’t think we’ve had them in the house for years. Nothing like a big juicy steak on a plate full of Tater Tots.

  26. Thanks, guys! Also: http://is.gd/Tufh78

    The Germans are like, “Yep. This is why we have that law.”

  27. http://tabletmag.com/jewish-news-and-politics/188248/why-obama-wasnt-in-paris

    The last line notes that it’s been a long time since the French were in Algeria. The more important observation to me is that it’s been a long time since the Crusaders were in Jerusalem.

  28. Wow!

  29. Great post, Lauraw. Dan made a green chile tater tot casserole last week. It was yummy. We made breakfast burritos with the leftover casserole.

  30. Scott has put tater tots on his mental grocery list. Braunschweiger is on mine.

  31. Hey! Watch your language there, Miss Laura!

  32. Before Paula and the boys moved in with me I hadn’t had a serving of tater tots since probably the late 80’s. I pushed the cart while she shopped today and there were tots on the list.

  33. How do you prepare Braunschweiger? I’ve seen it occasionally at the grocery and just shrug my shoulders and move on to the sauerkraut and pickle shelves.

  34. Dan made a green chile tater tot casserole last week. It was yummy. We made breakfast burritos with the leftover casserole.

    My blood sugar just spiked.

  35. Homemade tater tots are the bomb. you can add whatever you like to them.

  36. Jimbro, I just slice it and make sammiches out of it, or do cubes of it on crackers along with cubes of cheese, some pickles, horseradish, etc.

    A classic sammy with braunschweiger is on buttered rye bread with thinly sliced onions. A little hot mustard if you’re into that. Good stuff.

  37. MY BURGESS CATALOG ARRIVED TODAY

  38. I like teawurst.

    And paste.

  39. Lauraw, i heard your bleg for a photoshop Hebdo cover/ Michele hashtag combo last night on twitter and I made it but I couldn’t find you on the nets to tell you I had the goods. Anyway if you ever need a Pshop job contact me via electronic male and presto.

    Good post over there. I’m glad you spelled it out.

  40. >>>braunschweiger is on buttered rye bread with thinly sliced onions. A little hot mustard if you’re into that.

    Those all activate the hunger center of my gut brain

  41. I saw this recipe yesterday and bought some baby red potatoes today to make it:

    http://www.thekitchn.com/cold-weather-recipe-grown-up-tatertots-recipes-from-the-kitchn-198715

    Probably a weekend thing with baked chicken pieces.

  42. You’ll be addicted, jimbro. Those are awesome. Crash Hot Potatoes is another name. I like using the potato masher instead of a glass.

    http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2008/06/crash-hot-potatoes/

  43. Dan and the Divas love Braunschweiger. Works better than cheese for doggeh meds.

  44. We call it liver wurst.

  45. What does your mom call it?

  46. Those look really good Jay. I saved the link, no more store bought tots.

  47. Occasionally, the dollar store here has frozen tater tots. Good enough for me.

  48. We call those babbies Smashed Potatoes. Served with fish and asparagus. Yum. Thanks for reminding me, Dead Guy.

  49. Dammit, I’m getting my promotion after all. Now I can’t just give notice this month.

  50. That’s horrible.

  51. I’m livid. Now I actually have to finish this bullshit project.

    Okay, not actually furious, but I wanted an excuse.

  52. Pretty sure quitting is voluntary.

  53. Nobody likes a quitter.

  54. It’s voluntary, but I need a better reason than “this project is bullshit” if I’m going to quit. A broken promise would have been sufficient.

  55. I know I’m whining. I get that. Suffering is relative.

  56. I just want you to be happy. If that means quitting and cleaning up chicken poop professionally, then more power to you.

  57. MSNBC blurred the cover of an issue of Charlie Hebdo during an interview with a contributor to the magazine, sticking to its policy of not airing cartoons of Muhammad which Muslims might deem offensive.
    More embarrassing for the news network, Caroline Fourest, the Charlie Hebdo contributor, predicted during the interview that the network would blur the cover,

    The surprising thing is that the interviewer from MSLSD didn’t demand Caroline wear a hijab. Because mooselimb sensitivity.

  58. Your tears taste sweet, Leon.

  59. Who you gonna call? Poop Busters!

  60. *sends MSLSD carton of hijabs individualized with the embroidered names of their pathetic female anchors (includes Chris Matthews)*

  61. Don’t worry, Leon. Your employer will probably try to solve your problem by putting the completion your project and you under the direction of a new committee of at least 15 people.

  62. And a budget audit.

  63. Kilt it.

  64. Forget about it, xbrad… it’s Tuesday town.

  65. It’s still staggering.

  66. Like Tushar in Tempe.

  67. Like Oregon last night.

  68. Like your mom, every day.

  69. I ran a FORTRAN program today.

  70. I ran a FORTRAN program today.

    You’re a wild woman.

  71. Did anybody have security drag anybody else out of their board meeting today for ranting and raving about how Project Hephaestus would “spell certain doom for hundreds of millions of innocent people” today?

  72. I thought Fortran was a high fiber breakfast cereal.

  73. You’re a wild old woman.

    My lawn, etc.

  74. Was it Fortran 77?

  75. My first Comp Sci course was in f77, with card deck submission and accordian paper output. I passed…

    Now where did I leave my teeth…

  76. haha, where did you find a compiler?

  77. Mmm, those gyros I made are DELICIOUS!

  78. It’s an Intel compiler they use for running Thermal Desktop.

    What was before f77, 66? The notes in the program are dated as early as 1974.

    In other news, Rocketboy missed his ride back to Missouri. While I’m glad to have him home for a few more days, classes start next Tuesday, and I’m a little pissed that this is going to be more work on my part than paying someone for food and gas.

  79. Battle of the 5 Armies sucked massively.

  80. MSNBC blurred the cover of an issue of Charlie Hebdo during an interview with a contributor to the magazine, sticking to its policy of not airing cartoons of Muhammad which Muslims might deem offensive.
    More embarrassing for the news network, Caroline Fourest, the Charlie Hebdo contributor, predicted during the interview that the network would blur the cover,
    ——————————
    This really happened? They blurred a cartoon?

    Jesus H Christ on a cracker, the pussies that think like this are going to end up being the death of all of us.

  81. Your employer will probably try to solve your problem by putting the completion your project and you under the direction of a new committee of at least 15 people.

    You say that to the customer and you’re a dead man. Dead.

    Also, I know at least 3 people who still actively develop in Fortran, because it’s one of the best-supported imperative languages. They have other retardations, but the Fortran isn’t actually the worst of them.

  82. I just want you to be happy. If that means quitting and cleaning up chicken poop professionally, then more power to you.

    Thanks, man. I’d probably have to move on to a broader array of poops and other compost inputs, but you’re not far off.

  83. Things no one ever predicted: In 2015, high-tech will bleed talent to farming.

  84. Funniest thing that happened to me in 2014: I got accused of having a weak butthole by my buddy’s wife because I prefer high quality TP.

    Weak butthole. That kills me.

  85. If you don’t wipe with freshly-hewn strips of pine bark, you are a lavender man-girl.

  86. with the anal tissue of a helpless infant.

  87. Sensitive sphincter.

    Things no one ever predicted: In 2015, high-tech will bleed talent to farming.

    It’s a tactile thing. I can work and work, but I have to almost fool myself into believing I’ve accomplished anything at the end of any given day. I make back-end subsystems no user will ever see, and no creature alive can actually touch, and most of them merely integrate and wrap even more fundamental pieces of computational infrastructure. Something in my brains tells me that’s just not “real”.

    Joel Salatin takes on 20-30 apprentices at Polyface Farm each year. More than half are former Computer Science students, as I’ve heard it.

  88. I’m sure she’s proud of her strong butthole.

    I still prefer Charmin to Scott sandpaper.

  89. *debriefs, pours Absolut into a shot glass, drinks straight from the bottle*

    Hooboy. Tuesday.

  90. Quilted Northern. Your ass will thank me.

  91. I buy Charmin. Worlds better than the single-ply at the old office.

  92. I’ve got Knob Creek bourbon, Cyn. Not bad.

  93. I don’t think I’ve ever had a TP preference, expressed or implied. The only good thing about having young kids in diapers is ready access to baby wipes. I’M NEVER GOING BACK!

  94. Costco poopaper is surprisingly soft.

  95. Baby wipes are the gift that keeps on giving. They are the unspoken secret; from our first purchase, our house has never been without them.

  96. Cottonelle.

  97. http://is.gd/jrsb6t

  98. The TP… must hang over. It’s a law.

  99. You don’t have to go back, Buff. Like Cynny said, once you’re trained to sling that Plen T Pack of wet wipes into the cart at the local you are trained for life. It still amazes me that there are societies that are biddy based and there are societies that are strictly squat and leavits, yet those same societies drive similar cars and work at similar jobs.

    /poop blog

  100. bravo, Buff.

    The TP… must hang over. It’s a law.

    plus one.

  101. I prefer a belt sander.

  102. I thought my in-laws were barely getting by because they bought the cheapest possible TP. “Scott sandpaper” was a step up. I think they paid 20 cents a roll. I packed my own TP.

    The TP… must hang over. It’s a law.

    Agreed.

  103. sorry. I tried to write “Bidday” based. I’m not sure if I spelled it right, the only one I’ve ever seen was in a Spanish Hotel.

  104. Cottonelle. Scott is for old people that grew up using the Sears catalog.

  105. Comment by xbradtc on January 13, 2015 10:24 pm
    Costco poopaper is surprisingly soft.

    And inexpensive. I mean, why would you buy a four pack when you can buy forty rolls at half the price per roll. It’s not like there’s uncertainty about whether or not you’ll need it.

  106. Over.

  107. Bidet.

  108. I can’t find it now, but someone was saying on Twitter that it was warmer on Mars where the Curiosity rover is than it was in Michigan over the weekend.

  109. I packed my own TP.

    It’s worth it.

  110. Installed a bidet.

    Ok it’s a lawn chair and a hose out on the deck. But it still means I’m sophisticated and European-like!

  111. Fun!

  112. Thanks CoLex. Have ye recovered from your travels?

  113. Roamy, it’s -2 here now. Pretty sure there are parts of Mars that get warmer than that occasionally.

  114. Please tell me you have pix of that, Alex. Bwahahahaha!

  115. Roamy,
    Maybe on “The Weather Channel”?

    Here:
    http://www.weather.com/storms/winter/video/was-earth-colder-than-mars

  116. Oh,
    Cynnabuns got it first…

  117. That’s damn nippy, Leon. Stay away from glass!

  118. http://is.gd/pewp_blerg

  119. Don’t worry, I have a mighty parka.

  120. http://is.gd/pewp_blerg

    Ha Ha!

    L to R: Baby Buffalo, Cyn

  121. *switches everyone’s toilet paper, The Scott is reversed!

  122. Booooo!!

    *secretly leave open Jay’s baby wipes box*

  123. Ha!1 Dry wiper!

  124. Good night, my favorite cool kids–t’was a very long hard day today and more on the immediate horizon. It’s all going to be okay. Love and hugs and kisses, youse guys.

  125. John Wayne Toilet Paper in MREs.

    It’s rough, tough, and doesn’t take shit off of anyone.

  126. Chumpo, yes I have. Now I just want this week and class to be over with.

    I’m currently listening to Bcochran’s podcast and it’s very good.

  127. Bye, Kitten. Keep yer Left up, lead with the right.

  128. If you live in a neighborhood that was there before indoor plumbing was invented, ya kinda have to go with the cheap TP unless you like using the plunger after every flush….

  129. I rock the plunger. I’ve customized my collection. I’ve got the Manhandler, Suckerface, Pimp Supreme, The Havana Scrambler, and for the really big job, Shovel Ready.

  130. BTW, who was my Secret Santa? Never did figure that out!

  131. http://carnivalmarketingchallenge.com/video/2

  132. Lonely, I’m Mr. Lonely
    I have nobody for my own
    I’m so lonely, I’m Mr. Lonely
    Wish I had someone to derp on the phone

  133. Wakey wakey users of baby wipes.

  134. I bet Obama uses baby wipes too.

    Just saying.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS