MMM 157: the start of year 4. 4!

Yep, this right here is the beginning of the 4th year of this august institution. I know each and every one of you is thrilled to be part of it. It’s okay, calm down. Seriously, CALM THE FUDGE DOWN!

All right, I haven’t got a bunch to say today. It’s Sunday night as I write this, and I’ve got a weird week of work ahead of me and I’m still half-sick from traveling last week (prolly ebola, I was at IAD twice), so I’m not going to dwell overlong on the preamble that no one reads anyhow.

She works the pole.
tumblr_lnwqs43lw31qgh9aoo1_500

I’m sure one of you imbeciles thinks this is a guy.
tumblr_mxrkiketk91qjsn5wo1_500
Not sure if she’s wearing pants in the shot on the right… or in the shot on the left, really.
tumblr_myojrihJYw1r41ea0o1_1280
I hate when people squat with the EZ-curl bars. Leaves grime on the knurling.
tumblr_mza52dq1oR1s005zqo1_500
Who has windows like this in their bathroom?
tumblr_mzn0y4WwMp1rsftapo1_500
She kicks high.
tumblr_n05nznXafs1rv7sewo1_500
Home gym? Too much stuff in it.
tumblr_n5h1dwTkP21r41ea0o1_1280
Aw man, look at that warm, sunny beach!
tumblr_n212frdT1A1qhjqhgo1_1280
If her feet are on the floor, she’s either gargantuan or in a very small room.
tumblr_n4803jZSVS1qlbnppo1_1280

288 Comments

  1. Time to make the donuts. Foist!

  2. Pie. I like pie.

  3. Bucks v. Ducks.

    Discuss.

  4. Good morning!

    Who changed the comment font?

  5. Should we all comment like we’re from the 40s?

    The typewriter font is really keen, see?

  6. I bet leon messed it up. Or one of the models accidentally hit a button with their ween.

  7. *tries in vain to think of something pithy to say in a 40’s style*

    “Say Doll, how ’bout a blow while we discuss Nevil Chamberlin’s foreign policy? It’s the cat’s pajamas I tells ya!

  8. It looks like she is standing on the front rim of the toilet. With the seat up.

    Ergo, she’s a dude.

  9. The last woman is not gargantuan. She is standing on the side wall of a bathtub.

  10. It was a cold morning; cold, like the heart of the dame that stood me up at the diner with a corsage and a hip flask of rye. The corsage was history; so was the rye.

  11. I was sitting at the counter of the same diner, smoking a Chesterfield and nursing a cup of Joe like a newborn babe.

  12. Suddenly a shot rang out! I had killed the blog.

  13. wakey wakey

  14. WordPress mucked up the /more tag and made it /code for some reason, I fixed it.

  15. Someone mentioned it last night, but 60 minutes was actually awesome last night. My husband recorded it for me, I don’t know why he was even looking at it?!!?! What happens in this house when i’m not home?

    It was really good. The Hero mountain climbing thing. Pot in Denver. Healthcare.

    I think hell has frozen over.

  16. We got enough snow that I can’t see where I shoveled last time. Hell may indeed be frozen over. My driveway sure is.

  17. A freeze would be good. We got a foot of snow, and now it’s slowly melting. Lots of mud, and you can’t really drive around. Usually it freezes at night and you can get around in the mornings.

  18. Aaaaaand now they say another foot of snow is on the way. Lovely.

  19. We’re gonna have a thaw this week too. But we have butt ass cold before that. Yay!

  20. Yesterday was in the 20s, but it felt really warm, since we’ve been negative and single digits for a week. I was out shoveling in shirt sleeves, getting a tan.

  21. I wear a t-shirt outside for anything above 20F if there’s no wind. A coat would be overkill.

  22. Yep, no wind yesterday. Sun shining, was a really nice change. Back to the deep freeze later today.

  23. Carin, check out the package on the first one.

  24. Light snow today, 1-3 inches forecast. After the deep freeze last week the 5 or 6 degrees out there now feels positively balmy.

  25. I just lost 8 IQ points reading DrewM’s post at AoS.

  26. Yes, that is a miserable post.

  27. Hey now, Romney isn’t going to bash himself now!

  28. Radio check. iPhone 1, 2, 1,2.

  29. &$@&?!!

  30. Is it plugged in?

    You should try plugging it in.

  31. Secretary of State John Kerry called concern about no high-level U.S. representation “quibbling,” telling reporters in India that he asked his scheduler to fit in a trip to Paris as soon as possible. […]

    Let’s not quibble either over the three representatives Licorice Dick sent to the Gentle Giant’s funeral. I mean, why didn’t he send thirty?

    And an honor guard. Don’t shoot, baby.

  32. Number 6 has a lot of nerve presenting his scrotum to unwary passersby on a pedestrian bridge.

  33. Is this quibbling?

  34. Hmm. When even Andrea Mitchell bashes King Puttfor his absence in Paris,

  35. …You gotta wonder.

    *makes note to garrote Tim Cook for absolutely fucking up iOS interfaces*

  36. *makes note to garrote Hotspur for spilling my coffee oronasally*

  37. Why is everything always my fault?

  38. An NBC reporter on Sunday put blame on U.S. foreign policy for the spate of Islamic terrorist attacks around the worl…

    The show’s pre-taped segment also quoted Muslim activist Kassem Allie, who said: “Whether it’s the internet or television, this Islamophobia that has been going on for the last several years has been — has hurt. It has really hurt.”

    *sheds nanotear*
    *places Koran in mason jar, marinates in mysterious golden liquid*

  39. Is there no end to the parade of stupid this Monday morning?

    Count the Joint Chiefs of Staff chairman among those who believe it’s in the national interest to close the Guantanamo Bay detention center.

    Gen. Martin Dempsey says the facility at the U.S. Navy base in Cuba “does create a psychological scar on our national values. Whether it should or not, it does.”

  40. http://tinyurl.com/MCPO-WTF

    He is getting up there……………

  41. Why is everything always my fault?

    Old, white, male, hetero.

  42. Hetero? Why, you fearful jester.

  43. He claims it, that’s good enough for it to be his fault.

  44. So, we played Cards Against Humanity with a bunch of liberal friends Saturday evening.

    Guess what. Some were offended by it.

  45. Guess what. Some were offended by it.

    In other words, you won.

  46. I’ve considered censoring the deck of all the liberal-friendly cards and then playing with liberals.

    Tee hee.

  47. Hotspur, if you’re redoing a pool from scratch, what are the biggest pitfalls?

  48. We cut up on here from time to time about whether these human beings are male or female, and it’s all in good fun. Mostly.

    But if high kick is a chick, she’s one of the more unfortunately masculine chicks I’ve ever seen. She makes 3/4 of the grown men I know look like pussies.

  49. I actually like Tucker #1 a lot.

    *questions my sexuality*

  50. PG, if you live in the US, 3/4 of the men you know probably are pussies. I work with white collar IT folk, and it’s well over 90%.

  51. Tucker #1 has a nice smile. Beach bum has a nice bum.

  52. Hotspur, if you’re redoing a pool from scratch, what are the biggest pitfalls?

    Probably troubleshooting leaks. Cracks in the shell are pretty easy to find. Piping leaks are hard because the are hidden. Some companies have headphones that can hear underground noises.

  53. #1 didn’t bother to tuck.

  54. I think we’re going to redo the plumbing too. This is our guy, and he did a very good job redoing drainage and hardscaping Hate House’s front yard.
    http://donlonward.com

  55. We should have a SoCal meatup at HateHouse just as soon as the pool is finished.

  56. Looks like a pretty classy guy. I’d use him.

  57. ^^ What xbrad said.

  58. I think we should have it while the pool is being worked on, for consistency.

  59. Redoing a pool is a good opportunity to bury the bodies from the crawl space overflow.

  60. I think we should have it while the pool is being worked on, for consistency.

    uh oh…

    Cyn’s gonna cut a bitch….

  61. Pool party?

    *gets out Speedo

  62. *establishes mandatory nude swimming policy*
    *orders one dozen welding goggles*

  63. *gets out Speedo

    *runs

  64. Hell, I wouldn’t rent to him either. He looks like he diddles little boys.

    http://www.mlive.com/entertainment/ann-arbor/index.ssf/2015/01/report_novelist_turned_away_fr.html#incart_m-rpt-2

  65. So not only did Limpdick not go to the rally in Paris, but he didn’t even attend the smaller one in DC.

  66. And then he’s out there yapping his jaws over cyber security, at the same time ISIS is hacking CENTCOM.

    http://tinyurl.com/otsgljt

  67. An NBC reporter on Sunday put blame on U.S. foreign policy for the spate of Islamic terrorist attacks around the worl…

    Some a-hole on a UK comment forum said the Paris murders were our fault.

    NBC was also reporting that the hostage taker, just like the brothers who killed the cartoonists….were just politically and economically disaffected and disadvantaged. I suspect the French press did not do the same.

  68. Gloddammit that pool had better not be closed.

  69. So in all of this horror surrounding Charlie Hebdo and the massacre, you know who is eerily silent?

    The wife of the First Rapist President.

  70. It wasn’t rape-rape.

  71. NBC was also reporting that the hostage taker, just like the brothers who killed the cartoonists….were just politically and economically disaffected and disadvantaged.

    Because all poor people can afford Kalashnikovs and body armor and vacations to Club Massacre in Yemen.

  72. xbrad, who is the fool called ‘Pawel’ who gave this response to your post about Israel..

    “Because Israel kills 10 Paestinians for each own dead, indiscriminately, while Paris police kills just perpetrators? Or because Israel was created by illegal immigrants using terror attacks themselves? King David Hotel, anyone?”

  73. [The Islamic State] Taking over CENTCOM’s twitter feed and YouTube account, they’re not only posting propaganda, but also detailing pictures taken inside US military facilities, war plans involving China and North Korea, the names and home addresses of US soldiers, etc.

    And Jeh Johnson, Obama’s lackey who gave him the talking points in 2012 that al-Qaeda is on the run, is now head of DHS.

    I blame Dick Cheney.

  74. The first enemy tweet, [from CENTCOM’s own account] posted around 12:30 p.m., said, “AMERICAN SOLDIERS, WE ARE COMING, WATCH YOUR BACK. ISIS.”

  75. George, wanna bet JEF gave them the passwords?

  76. I wonder if the hackers who broke into CENTCOM could locate Obama’s university transcripts or the Obama-praising-Khalidi video the LA Times is hiding.

  77. I’d settle for his fucking birth certificate.

  78. Sigh. If a Republican president had been bloviating about cyber security while at literally the same moment terrorist hackers had pwned CENTCOM? The legs on that story?

    Sigh.

  79. Gas for $2.04 !!!
    In Connecticut !

  80. The husband saw it for $1.69.

  81. $1.77 cash price in my neighborhood.

  82. If gas gets any cheaper I’m gonna have to get my vasectomy reversed.

    I don’t even know what that means.

  83. Gas for $2.04 !!!
    In Connecticut !

    where?

  84. I’ve seen $1.74, but currently it’s hovering around $1.84.

    Interestingly, even as little as a couple of years ago, the differences between 87 octane, 89 octane, and 93 octane, were always 10 cents each. Making 93, 20 cents more than 87. Now it is between 50 and 60 cents more.

  85. Citgo – Berlin Turnpike, just past Home Depot

    They are the cheapest around, often have lines on Friday.
    Most other places were $2.20 – $2.40

  86. I’m surprised that the elitist fucks out east haven’t required stations to sell gas in liters. You know, like the rest of the civilized world does.

  87. Apparently CT is experiencing earthquakes.

  88. Most other places were $2.20 – $2.40

    That’s what I’ve been seeing.

    TIME TO RAISE GAS TAXES AND BUILD CHOO CHOO TRAINS!!!!

  89. Hotspur is starting to sound like honorary Texan material.

  90. Apparently CT is experiencing earthquakes.

    Global warming.

  91. Speaking of global warming, I just farted.

  92. Felt it.

  93. Speaking of global warming, I just farted.
    http://bit.ly/1wQMv3s

  94. Every time I fart Al Gore gains 2 lbs.

  95. Yeah, you might rephrase that.

  96. Whoever felt it dealt it

  97. Finally got back on my computer after long break, and find that TFG is even more of an idiot than I thought possible. Maybe there is something to being an LIV after all.

    My New Year’s resolution was to make (cross-stitch) stockings for the rest of my family this year – it is one of the few things that I am still able to do, and the designs have been sitting in my project folder for over 20 years.

    I think my blood pressure is going to need the break – I may be scarce around here, but I’ve been reading you guys every night, so I’m keeping up with what’s going on.

  98. Hostages are like family TiF.

    Size 10 1/2 please.

  99. Apparently I’m kinda healthy.

    No one is more surprised than me.

  100. Hi TiF! No stocking for me but if you could stitch me a rum on the rock that would be great,

  101. I felt it.

  102. Did the doctor give you a thumbs up and wink after the prostate exam Dave?

  103. He said it felt “really really good”.

    I guess that’s good, right?

  104. Heeehha. That’s a funny video.

  105. He’s always getting that thing checked.

  106. as long as the examination room wasn’t softly lit with candles and Wane Newton wasn’t being played on the hifi I think you’re in the clear, DiT.

  107. *fires off email to office manager to ditch the candles, buy bright lights and renew Muzak contract*

  108. Beasn, Pavel is a Pole I know from other forums. Normally he’s a good guy, but I guess that’s just the standard Euro-Jewbashing.

  109. It was Barry White, not Newton

  110. Meh. In this case, Pole may be code for phallus.

  111. A week or two ago, I spent a few days with the daughter so she could get her drivers license. It didn’t turn out so well because she got herself so worked up and nervous, she melted down in the parking lot….even though I thought she was 95% ready. (we never practiced parallel parking since I forgot how to do it after not doing it for 30 years).
    She calls today and says she passed but can’t legally drive until she gets documentation that she actually lives with us or a written note from me. I had given her bill stubs and she has school bills with her name and address on it but apparently that’s not enough. WTF?
    So I’m thinking a bank statement (hers) should be enough.

    Oh, and she says she feels bad because the guy she has been dating for a couple of months took her over there and she cried in the parking lot, again. I didn’t ask if it was sniffly tears or bawling tears. But at least he got her in the building.

  112. A week or two ago, I spent a few days with the daughter so she could get her drivers license. It didn’t turn out so well because she got herself so worked up and nervous, she melted down in the parking lot….even though I thought she was 95% ready. (we never practiced parallel parking since I forgot how to do it after not doing it for 30 years).
    She calls today and says she passed but can’t legally drive until she gets documentation that she actually lives with us or a written note from me. I had given her bill stubs and she has school bills with her name and address on it but apparently that’s not enough. WTF?
    So I’m thinking a bank statement (hers) should be enough.

    Oh, and she says she feels bad because the guy she has been dating for a couple of months took her over there and she cried in the parking lot, again. I didn’t ask if it was sniffly tears or bawling tears. But at least he got her in the building.

    Chicks. *rollseyes* Amirite?

  113. Chicks. *rollseyes* Amirite?

    Srsly. She is such a girly girl. I just sit and let her work them all out. I hope it didn’t scare the boy off.

    I got my license in the same town as her, back in the day, after driving only a few times, and in a car I never drove before. Barely passed, too. I was more scared when I realized I didn’t know where everything was in that car, than passing the test with a big burly southern state trooper. No tears….just schvetty armpits.

  114. The boy is allegedly conservative and hates JEF. He tried to get his parents to not vote for him and his mom gets mad when he calls – JEF – a commie.

  115. There is hope………..

    http://tinyurl.com/SMODyes

  116. What is in my computer telling everyone I live in Rhode Island.

    If I go to any store locator, doesn’t matter which one, the one closest to me is Providence RI.

    Annoying as hell.

  117. It might be your IP address, Scott.

  118. Occasionally my computer thinks I am in Rockford IL.

  119. Scott, you might try this.
    http://www.skyhookwireless.com/submit-access-point

    Sometimes the device facing the internet was located elsewhere and then moved. Had to fix this for in-laws who moved to Santa Fe from Left Coast. The time was an hour off for their devices because the MAC address of the router was resident for a long time in Los Angeles, so many internet services simply kept using cached data saying their router was in such-and-such a location instead of actually querying physical location

    Entering your router in this database with exact latlong position might help.

  120. I changed my Home Depot store to RI once, forget what I was looking for. Even my cable company thinks I live in RI.

    When I change my location with Home Depot, they ask if they can share my location. What does that mean? Share with every other retailer on the internet?

  121. Home Depot share your location? Who knows. You would have to look on their site for their privacy policy and read the fine print.

    What do you mean your cable co. thinks you live in RI? Obviously they send your bill to a different address. Methinks your cable modem (that’s what you use, yes? Is it wireless too?) has a MAC address that external databases used by internet websites still think is in RI. That skyhook form might help. You have to be sure you put in the correct MAC address as described on the page.

    No, MAC addresses have nothing to do with Macintoshes. It stands for Media Access Control.

  122. Don’t share! It’s a trap!

  123. If your ISP is Cocks, your address will roll around a bit. I’ve shown up in Mesa before. Ask ’em to do a reset.

    Maybe your IP will show VT next time. Exciting!

  124. A lot of advertising on websites must think my computer lives in Mexico cause the ads are in Spanish. You’d think they could tell the difference between being north of the river and………never fucking mind.

  125. http://weaselzippers.us/210783-white-house-declines-to-back-absolute-right-to-mock-islam/

    What a set of invertebrate pillow-humping, yellow-gutted, drool-cuppers the American electorate hired. Twice.

  126. I get those fake ads from MILF’s wanting to do me and they claim to live in Midland, which is 60 miles away. 60 miles is two or three states over up where you guys live.

  127. They had a delayed start today on post, which meant that my class was 30 minutes late starting. Then they announced a phased release, meaning that my class ended 90 minutes early. Friday is a holiday, which means that I get to cram a five day course into three and a half days. And I’m betting that we’ll have at least one more delay or early release this week.

    Bleh.

  128. ah HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA


    BennyVerified account
    ‏@bennyjohnson
    40 minutes: The time it takes to get a terrorist hacked U.S. Government social media account taken down

    Anyone who voted for this jug-eared, stunted donkey spawn needs to explain to me how your crew is just the smartest, most trouserly-creased set of luminaries on earth. Your boyfriends can’t even manage a fucking Twitter account.

  129. Thanks GO. I think I got it entered.

  130. I tried Chipotle Grill today. I approve.

  131. Chipotle’s chicken burritos are great, but they need to steal Qdoba’s habanero hot sauce.

  132. Chipotle Grill is our lunch date location when we’re both in town and I have an easy day.

  133. I think I liked it better than Moes, but not as good as the Mexican place.

  134. Happy 112th birfday, MCPO!

  135. Happy 112th birfday, MCPO!

    Is that in dog years? He could be 784 years old.

  136. Nice pic from Weasel Zippers

    http://bit.ly/1wREvPI

  137. Quoting Obama accurately in order to make a point that makes him look bad is racist, Eric.

    Oh, and Chipotle is garbage.

  138. Chipotle is some of the best Messican food in Michigan.

  139. Apparently it’s international Kiss a Ginger day.

  140. Good luck pulling that off in India, China, or Africa.

  141. ??? they love ginger in all those cuisines.

  142. That’s their loss. I say find a ginger and snatch a kiss. Or vice versa.

  143. CoAlex, let me introduce you to BCoch. Kiss away.

  144. Good faith!

  145. Stay with this, it’s pretty cool.

  146. http://is.gd/54wOyR

  147. BTW, leon, I didn’t think #2 was a guy. The high-kicker, on the other hand…

  148. Let’s go BUCKS!!! O H

  149. I O !

  150. Twitter from my alma mater with sad news

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2907197/Navy-SEAL-dies-skydiving-accident-parachute-malfunctioned-training-exercise.html

    As always, British press has more info than US sources.

  151. Sad news, Jimbro. I don’t understand having to get US news from foreign sources. Thanks, MFM. Thanks, TFGs acolytes.

  152. I woke up from a nap for this?

  153. “Chipotle is some of the best Messican food in Michigan.”

    ==========

    My condolences. I ate at Chipotle once, it sucked.

  154. I had Chipolte once. It wasn’t bad. It was just… like eating oatmeal.

    On the other hand, the portions were generous.

  155. I had Chipotle in MD. Not a fan. I don’t like Roberto’s, either.

  156. You don’t even know Roberto!

  157. Mom wanted to stop at Del Taco today.

  158. Chipotle is probably okay if the only “Mexican” food you’re used to is Taco Bell.

  159. I know Roberto and Rubio!!! Don’t like ’em.

  160. Stopped at a Del Taco in Kingman one morning. Ordered the carnitas breakfast taco. It was eggs and cilantro. Asked counterboy where the meat was. CB: It doesn’t come with meat, only eggs. Got my $ back. Dan wouldn’t hang out in Kingman for In n Out to open for lunch. Blah blah 8 more hrs of driving blah blah

  161. I won’t eat at Taco Bell. Chipotle is an easy way to stay paleo/LC on the road. I’m sure it’s not fantastic in a relative sense, but it’s not awful.

  162. Del Taco is the only fast food Messican I eat. Too many good taquerias around here to waste time on Chipotle.

  163. I would think calling something “carnitas” and having it actually be huevos would get you sued if not shanked.

  164. My niece has worked at Chipotles for the last 3 years.

    I thought carnitas meant meat?

  165. Double, do you still have a taco shop around those parts called Bennito’s? It’s pretty good. It’s no Roberto’s but it’ll do in a pinch.

  166. Chipotle is McDonald’s mexican concept.

  167. That’s what the carnies want you to think.

  168. No, McDonald’s Mexican concept is your Mom.

  169. Jimbro,
    WTF, O?
    “Something flew off his parachute at 60′!?!”
    I have jumped out of airplanes since parachutes were round, and we got hurt, a lot.
    With the highly developed systems we have now, that kinda shit is “Highly Unlikely”.
    I’m gonna have to look into this some more.
    As an ex-skydiver and pilot, there is too much unsaid.
    Too many SEALS are dying in “ODD” circumstances…

  170. Carnitas is meat. CB spoke English, but didn’t know the menu. Everyone else that was working the Del was “No hablo”

  171. Reading at Wretchards tonight, one of his commenters asked a “Damned Good Question”™ :

    “Peppermint
    How odd is it that bakeries not usually considered public accommodations (for other than racial discrimination) under our laws are compelled to bake gay wedding cakes while Somali-born cab drivers in Minnesota — engaged what is always considered a public accommodation — are exempt from carrying even aid dogs or passengers with liquor?”

  172. I like Chipotle, but I don’t consider it messican.

  173. Some of those Chipotle burritos are bigger than MJ.

  174. Never seen a Bennito’s, Chumpy. The local chain that’s most prevalent around here is called Taco Factory. There’s another one called Alberto’s that I’ve been meaning to try but haven’t got to yet. My favorite taqueria, which was a standalone location called Azteca, closed down a few years back. Best al pastor I’ve EVAR had.

  175. How odd is it that bakeries not usually considered public accommodations (for other than racial discrimination) under our laws are compelled to bake gay wedding cakes while Somali-born cab drivers in Minnesota — engaged what is always considered a public accommodation — are exempt from carrying even aid dogs or passengers with liquor?”

    Shut up, racist. That’s why.

  176. You’ve never mentioned Al before.

  177. Comment by scott on January 12, 2015 9:22 pm

    That’s what the carnies want you to think.

    Winner.

  178. Straight guy harassed gay bakeries and judge ruled the bakeries didn’t have to make “Straight” cakes. Are there Muslim bakeries? (I don’t even know what a straight cake is. Albuquerque photogs are still fighting)

  179. When in Long Beach, we used to like Super Mex on 1st.

  180. It was a cryptic description Chrisp. If something hit his chute at 60 feet presumably it would be on the ground nearby. The aerial photo showed an airport LZ…not like he was jumping in a swamp or tidal basin.

  181. Chipotle is McDonald’s mexican concept.

    And God Bless America for it.

  182. Can a straight cake also be a fruitcake? Seems contradictory.

  183. the one toots seems to have a baluster out of place: might be leon’s dame, or just an architectural anomaly…

    viva la crotch de triomphe… (or something)
    #istandwithcootch

  184. **sends pitcher of margaritas and a Key lime pie to Cyn**

  185. Oh, man! I forgot about Taco King. That place is great! It’s off the 5 south of downtown.

    Alberto’s started down here. Meh. If you go get the Carne Asada Burrito.

  186. I’d have sworn that said a “pitcher ~with~ margaritas” and thought, oh hell yeah, I could like baseball.

  187. The Cootch de Triomphe: her entrance is so big you can drive a tank through her.

  188. If y’all come to Huntsville, I’m taking you to one of the German restaurants or Miyako’s. I don’t care for any of the Mexican restaurants here.

  189. Not a fan of Messican food. I like TexMex and NEW Mexican food.

  190. MIL had awesome tacos at La Fonda in Santa Fe.

  191. Not a Mexican food fan either. I should move.

  192. Meep!

  193. I like La Fonda. Glad you didn’t end up at Tomasita’s. Tourist trap NM food.

  194. The Cootch de Triomphe: her entrance is so big you can drive a tank through her.

    She’s had numerous German soldiers under her at one time.

  195. Cyn, you can’t move. Who would we sucker convince to host TITS next year?!

  196. MJ, just caught up with your Pyramid comment. You’re not that far from me, NM mileage. I’ve met Cyn and CoAlex. MJ would be three ah ah ah Hostages.

  197. Only thing we got from Tomasita’s was a to-go quart of green chile sauce to take home and use in cooking. It was mobbed… If you wanted to eat there it was a 75 minute wait. We were in and out in a flash.

    Had incredible housemade chorizo at Pasquale’s.

  198. Mmm, al Pastor looks like heaven on a tortilla.

  199. The ducks have sooper cool uniforms.

  200. I’ve met Cyn and CoAlex. MJ would be three ah ah ah Hostages.
    More like 2.5

  201. I made this yesterday. Didn’t turn out quite as good as I hoped, but I learned:

    http://www.seriouseats.com/2010/06/greek-american-lamb-gyros-homemade-from-scratch-the-food-lab.html

  202. Oso! Cool. If you want to get together that would be awesome.

  203. I don’t like their uniforms. All silver and white, no green and yellow.

    BOOOO!

  204. MJ met Mare once.

  205. I should stop trolling MJ. If I ever meet him, he’ll just slip a shiv between my ribs and I’ll be dead a second time.
    If he can reach that high.

  206. Ah ah ah!

  207. Mare probably liked it.

  208. Cyn has my phone # if you want to text me. I don’t drive, but maybe we could meet up Monday night.

  209. GO, next time…red chile ribs at Maria’s.

  210. Did GlobeAlex get to meet “Dan”?

  211. Actually, Eric, in addition to being slightly taller than you’d think, MJ was also very pleasant to be around. Didn’t stab anybody. Only punched wiserbud twice and Hotspur once.

  212. Dan doesn’t meet anyone.

  213. He’s like Mare.

  214. Only punched wiserbud twice and Hotspur once.

    In the poon?

  215. *lowers chin to chest and whispers, “Dan”*

  216. Donkey punch

  217. Hah. We’re watching reruns of “The Middle” now.

  218. Actually, Mrs Orwell is making nachos for dinner.

  219. I wanted nachos for dinner.

  220. *shoves nachos into cable modem*

  221. This could be a decent game if Oregon would show up to play.

  222. Did anybody get into a Wikipedia editing war with anybody else today?

  223. http://is.gd/gxmD09

  224. I don’t want a decent game. I want a relaxing game without people jinxing OSU.

  225. Ah Love those skinny arms commercials so much. Fantastic advertising!

  226. I don’t want to listen to everyone tell us how great the Big 10 is for the next 10 months, so Go Ducks!

  227. Next time I’m in Huntsville, we’re going back to that place with the Blue Plate Special, dammit.

  228. I’m tired of the Ducks and their assortment of ugly-ass uniforms. Go Bears! I mean, Buckeyes. Or whatever.

  229. Any place with a blue plate special has to be worth it.

  230. Ha ha, did he just go Leon Lett?

  231. That call was a freaking gift.

  232. Grrrr…

  233. I love it when cocky college players make fools of themselves.

  234. Jimbro,
    A million people a year jump at DeLand.
    It’s a World Famous DZ.
    Teams from everywhere jump at DeLand.
    This is curious.
    Was in the “Sport Parachute” business for a number of years, member of the “Parachute Industry Association” and all that.
    Been there, done that, got the scars…

  235. He shoulda been spanked with a reversal. Punk.

    Makes me think this game is rigged.

  236. Elliot is one helluva running back.

    Or Oregon’s linebackers suck.

  237. Speaking of stupid plays, nice fumble.

  238. FACK!!!!!

  239. I hate you all so very much.

  240. I said one nice thing about the poisonous nuts, and something bad happened.

    Hmmmm.

  241. All the games are rigged now. Starting with the stock market.

  242. Your mom is rigged.

  243. Bucks
    Ducks

    See?! Rigged.

  244. Your mom likes poisonous nuts.

  245. Work at 5AM. Long day at work today. (7.5 hrs, but felt longer) MiL fell this morning. Ok, just bruising. SiL told her that Dan was right. She can’t be home anymore. Now, the fight for where. Dan forgot to go to Total. Really didn’t need a close game.

  246. http://is.gd/4ytchC

  247. Back atcha, Buffalone!

  248. Dan forgot to go to Total.

    Did you talk any shit about that?

  249. This is Oso. Of course she talked shit about it.

  250. http://is.gd/SGFwPq

  251. Yep. Fuck salt!!!! Dan is weird. No Monty Python. No Firefly. No drunken Tourette’s Guy.

  252. http://is.gd/32vG8Q

  253. So, Obama’s various brothers and sisters will soon be wearing Oregon National Championship T-shirts, huh?

  254. Woke up this morning, found a love light in the storm
    Looked up this morning, saw the roses full of thorns
    Guns are falling, they don’t have nowhere to go
    Oceans of diamonds always shine, derp out below

  255. Good morning again.

  256. Heh, nice Oregon joke, Sean.

  257. Good morning, leon! Is the chicken coop clean?

  258. It was on Sunday. They aren’t going outside at all, so it builds up quickly but at least it’s frozen.

  259. Are we pretending that one day doesn’t exist again?

  260. That reminds me, we’ve got several pounds of frozen dog crap in the enclosure to pick up.

    BOYS!

  261. Do chickens eat dog crap?

  262. Chipotle is some of the best Messican food in Michigan.

    That is a filthy lie. We’ve got great messican food. You can’t swing a dead cat around up here w/o hitting someone muttering in Spanish.

  263. We’ve even got a great tacorita up here in Imlay city. Go figure.

  264. And in Detroit, we have a great cuban joint. They do Salsa Dancing there on the weekends.

  265. http://wondermark.com/1k92/

  266. I like Chipotle too. Some Panchero’s joints are better.

    The local places are good too. But I’m sure I haven’t had great Mexican food, so I’m probably just judging the best of the mediocre.

  267. Chipotle. When you want too many beans and rice stuffed in a stale tortilla with stringy dried out meats, accept no substitute.

  268. You guys have shitty Chipotle.

  269. Cuban != Messican you racista. Geez.

  270. Yeah, the Chipotle in A^2 is quite good.

  271. Of course it’s not authentic Mexican this far north of the Rio Grande! When you live in a state famous for boiled lobsters and deep fried clams you take what you can get. We’ve got Chipotle’s, Pepino’s, Miguel’s, Las Palapas and, of course, Taco Bell (j/k). I’ve been to all of those places at some point in the 16 years I’ve lived here (not taco bell, TG) and they’re all good.

  272. http://tinyurl.com/nydex4f

  273. Leon, don’t be a hater. I was just pointing out that Detroit has wonderful ethnic variety.

  274. I don’t really go/give credit to any chain restaurants. It’s like saying that P.F. Chang’s has good chinese food.

  275. But they do have good lettuce wraps.

  276. Your mom likes Chipotle,

  277. Red Lobster sucks.

    (feeling vindicated)

  278. But it’s Shrimp Fest!

  279. I don’t hate you.

    I don’t care one bit for cuban food, though.

  280. I wish I could taze and tear gas Buckeyes! O H

  281. We have a Red Lobster about 2 blocks away. It’s always busy. I don’t know why, but the vast majority of their customers are African American.

  282. The Red Lobster by me is the same. I’ve never been in one.

  283. Really? I thought Cuban food was delicious.

  284. Does nada for me. No idea why. Maybe I’ve never had the good kind, but bleh.

  285. Morning, cool kids.

    Poatage: https://thehostages.wordpress.com/2015/01/13/shrugs/


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS