Fifth Annual Secret Santa Gift Opening Poatsy 2014

=============MERRY HO HO H2 PEEPS===============

Email me your pic and I’ll load them in so werdpuss doesn’t crash: TheH2SecretSanta@GeeMail.combover

Jimbro's Stones

Jimbro’s Stones

Jimbro 2014 SS Gift

Jimbro 2014 SS Gift

Cyn 2014 SS Gift from Dave

Cyn 2014 SS Gift from Dave

Mundane 2014 SS Gift

Mundane 2014 SS Gift

Wiserbud 2014 SS Gift

Wiserbud 2014 SS Gift

Mr Chumpo 2014 SS Gift

Mr Chumpo 2014 SS Gift

Sean 2014 SS Gift

Sean 2014 SS Gift

TomSwifty 2014 SS Gift

TomSwifty 2014 SS Gift

Alex 2014 SS Gift

Alex 2014 SS Gift

MJ 2014 SS Gift

MJ 2014 SS Gift

Phat 2014 SS Gift

Phat 2014 SS Gift

Buffalone 2014 SS Gift

Buffalone 2014 SS Gift

Xbrad 2014 SS Gifts

Xbrad 2014 SS Gifts

Leon 2014 SS Gifts

Leon 2014 SS Gifts

Roamy 2014 SS Gift

Roamy 2014 SS Gift

JAM2 2014 SS Gift from Russ

JAM2 2014 SS Gift from Russ

Dave 2014 SS Gifts

Dave 2014 SS Gifts

Teresa 2014 SS Gift

Russ 2014 SS Gift

PG 2014 SS Gift

PG 2014 SS Gift

Car in 2014 SS Gift

Car in 2014 SS Gift

Teresa 2014 SS Gift

Teresa 2014 SS Gift

Vmax 2014 SS Gifts L to R: Zeke, Gabe

Vmax 2014 SS Gifts
L to R: Zeke, Gabe

Brent 2014 SS "Gift" A day late and a dollar short.

Brent 2014 SS “Gift”
A day late and a dollar short.

278 Comments

  1. Hidee Ho Ho HO!

  2. Thank you Dave – mmmmmmwah!

  3. *lurks

  4. cyn, what the hell is that?

  5. He’s never going back!
    The past is in the past!!

    his power flurries through the air into the ground

  6. My gift? It’s a beautiful ornament featuring the blue oculus windows in the Texas state capitol. It’s gorgeous in the light.

  7. *Lurking with Mesa.

  8. So I shouldn’t just upload the picture?

  9. *waves at a lurking Mesa*

  10. woo hooo! gift card to my new fave restaurant!

    Thanks, “Santa”!

  11. Because MunDane was taken in the twittersphere, I went with MrScience_. So, I am changing my H2 name as well, so Dave isn’t confused

  12. his power flurries through the air into the ground

    He’ll rise like the break of dawn.

  13. one thought crystallizes like an icy blast

  14. Too late, I added mine because I’m impatient.

  15. REVVY!!!!!

    What’s shaking, hawt stuff?

  16. It’s funny how some distance makes everything seem small

  17. A big thanks to my Secret Satan. This is awesome.

  18. I believe, after many years, they changed the capital dome from blue to white. Which sucks.,

  19. *kibitzes from coffin on sidelines*

  20. My gift is awesome. I got three new outfits and two of the biggest bottles of whiskey I’ve ever seen!

  21. I’m done editing and promise not to touch it again.

  22. the fears that once controlled me, can’t get to me at all

  23. Cyn is going to hunt you down, leon.

  24. Hey leon, maybe set MMM to launch in the afternoon. That way your streak isn’t broken.

    We’ll need a new one by then anyway.

  25. Who wants to play Knifeball?

    Thank You [secret santa]. I will cherish these Books and teach my children well.

  26. “fills flask with Patron*

  27. I’ll do that, Jay. I’d hate to let the 1 or 2 lurkers down.

  28. I got some drinking stones, and my own Armored Fighting Vehicle!

  29. Is knifeball like mumbletypeg?

  30. A is for apple.
    Eat one every day.
    And then wash it down
    with your mom’s Cabernet.

  31. Thank you, Secret Satan who I suspect is actually Mundane!

  32. COAlex,

    Wth was that?

  33. I think Mr. Chumpo had a hand in my gift. Pretty cool.

  34. You’ll have to wait for me to get to K in the alphabet. What did you get Tom?

  35. Is anyone opening gifts while dressed?

  36. It’s an 11″x17″ print of all the H2 avatars on a bicycle built for 55 :)

  37. WTF is Alex holding?

  38. Oh! that’s nice. Wasn’t me.

  39. Partially debriefed here. Out of scotch, though :(

  40. I’m grateful to my Secret Santa, thank you.

    I’m guessing TinFW.

  41. My gift is awesome. I got three new outfits and two of the biggest bottles of whiskey I’ve ever seen!

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

    genius

  42. Ooh! A mystery!

  43. Is MJ Party-Going Barbie?

  44. I only know that mine was a woman, or a man with really girly handwriting on the note that reminded me that I should have been in Tempe.

  45. A is for apple.
    Eat one every day.
    And then wash it down
    with your mom’s Cabernet.

    Why, it’s almost as if someone copied an H2 joke thread and published it…..

  46. I’m pretty sure xbrad (currently bombed out on pain meds) sent me that.

    If so, he’s caught up for 2015 on the funneh.

  47. too cold and too may family members around to be naked.

  48. Darnit, looks like I have to email Cyn after all. She stomped my updates. The pictures are already uploaded. Flask and Benny in a sweater.

  49. If a cloth muppet wears a suit designed for a plastic Ken doll, does that count as cross-dressing?

  50. C’mon, Wiser, the feathered codpiece is appropriate anywhere, anytime. As long as you have enough bullwhips inserted.

  51. D is for Drifter
    who’s out on yer lawn.
    Bring him inside when
    yer parents are gone.

  52. As long as you have enough bullwhips inserted.

    define “enough”

  53. Sean, a friendly reminder: you’re not supposed to pour sriracha into the mug and drink it straight.

  54. Pi *r^2 where r is the amount of change in your pocket.

  55. define “enough”

    12 is now the min.

  56. Hi wiser. I’m at work, hence the long times between comments. Unfortunately our room service staff is sucking hard tonight.

  57. As long as you have enough bullwhips inserted.

    define “enough”

    One more than the number that makes Boy George flinch.

  58. It’s a zippo lighter with a pretty girl on it, and a cigar holder/flask.

  59. Unfortunately our room service staff is sucking hard tonight.

    ummmm…… “unfortunately?”

  60. One more than the number that makes Boy George flinch.

    ah.

    70.

    gotcha

  61. define “enough”
    12 is now the min.

    Cheaper by the dozen.

  62. 70? Better lube!

  63. Ok closet criminals,

    I have to go to bed for my early flight in the am.

    On the road for the next 6 days: Philly, Phoenix, Chicago, Miami and Des Moines are the layovers. Should be fun.

  64. Where the hell is Revvy working?

  65. *reserves room at Revvy’s hotel

  66. OT PO Ramos has really creepy eyebrows. RIP Creepy eyebrow guy.

  67. Bye, Phatso.

    All around clear.

  68. Where the hell is Revvy working?

    Your mom’s house.

  69. One more than the number that makes Boy George flinch.

    ah.
    70.
    gotcha

    70? Why, that would need an orifice the size of a manhole c o v e r . . .

    Oh.

  70. The Oklahoma branch of the Bunny Ranch?

  71. MJ – it’s not normally this bad, it’s just that we only have one guy running rooms, and the bar is SUPPOSED to be taking orders while he’s out but they just let it ring over to me.

  72. 70 is one more than 69…..

  73. Benny’s sweater isn’t a gift, I just wanted to show everyone because it’s adorable.

  74. later, Phat. safe travels.

  75. Revvy, I just saw your response in the last post. Good grief. Sounds like a hot mess of a fun time.

  76. I guess I had better not forget to sign on to Secret Satan next year.

  77. Benny is a handsome pup.

    Roamie, what is that?

  78. Benny is adorbs. OK meet up at Revvy’s?

  79. F is for fire
    made with logs and a lighter.
    Throw daddy’s wallet in.
    It’ll burn brighter.

  80. OK meet up at Revvy’s?

    Only if we can guarantee that the same staff will be working that weekend.

  81. Don’t die in a fire, Phat.

  82. I’ve never been (to) OK.

  83. We need to hear more about the room service staff.

  84. F is for fire
    made with logs and a lighter.
    Throw daddy’s wallet in.
    It’ll burn brighter.

    *snicker

  85. TITS 2 at Revvy’s hotel!

  86. The spatula is perfect for spanking special pancakes on Christmas morning. There is also a Star Trek decal that was in a separate envelope. Very nice, and I have no clue who my Santa is.

  87. The H2: We’re (not) OK, 2015

  88. oooo I got a present.. I’m guessing xbrad

  89. Are the Wisers going up to the inlaws’ for the holiday?

  90. Nope, Dave. I had you a couple years ago.

  91. Phat – Hope to see you soon in PHX.

  92. Are the Wisers going up to the inlaws’ for the holiday?

    The day after. Because I had 4 days in a row off from everything for the first time in over half a decade, so what else would I do with that free time but go to my in-laws?

    *grumblemumblefmlgrumble…

  93. I’m sure Car in will volunteer to take Revvy’s shift tonight.

  94. It’s not like she’s working a real double.

  95. >> Nope, Dave. I had you a couple years ago.

    was I good?

  96. I’m guessing Roamita.

  97. Just think of it as inspiration for another chapter of your novel. Or a criminal motive. Either/ or.

  98. I’m sure Car in will volunteer to take Revvy’s shift tonight.

    leaving Revvy free to assist the room service crew?

    sweet…..

  99. Am I a bad person because I thought the Star Trek item could be a vibrator?

    /rhetorical question

  100. She’s in charge tonight.

    She’s gonna kick ass.

  101. No, George, that’s not why you’re a bad person

  102. Am I a bad person because I thought the Star Trek item could be a vibrator?

    triple penetration?

  103. We see Mrs Orwell’s parents in about ten days in Santa Fe. Very excited to check it out.

  104. Apparently she’s planning to use it for spankings and “pancakes”.

  105. No, George, that’s not why you’re a bad person

    Sad but true.

  106. “TITS 2 at Revvy’s hotel!”

    You guys are mean :(

  107. A cat gave me cat pictures
    and other stuff

  108. Can’t find my Live Long and Prosper potholder to go with it. Dang it.

  109. triple penetration?

    Well, Star Trek. It could be for Klingon anatomy.

  110. I’m stuck in Podunk, USA, so am lucky to even have cell service. Thank you to my Secret Santa for the hilarious book of little-known essays by Benjamin Franklin, “Fart Proudly”. Thank you also for the assorted goodies (mostly maple-related) for our family.

    When I get a chance, I will send a picture.
    The maple candies may not be around by then.

    The toilet paper wrapping paper was a nice touch…

  111. You popularly predicted a dystopian future thereby fomenting it’s acceptance. That’s why you are a bad person.

  112. Ok Revvy,

    What town is your hotel in?

    -phat

  113. The really funny thing is dog collars with jingle bells

  114. Did anybody discover that anybody else had coated their Secret Santa gift with a fine layer of LSD today?

  115. Yeah, I wrote an instruction manual for proggtards. It was meant to be satire.

  116. Thank you Secret Santa… good gift

  117. Chumpo, Orwell predicted it hoping to prevent it.

    Huxley, OTOH, was pretty sure his was inevitable.

    Orwell was wrong, Huxley was right.

  118. Just guessing, but the Russian card and made in Russia Bradley makes me think Phat might have been my SS.

    And Dave, you’re were easy to shop for. Just look for crap for the crap tree.

  119. Won’t be the last time I’ll be wrong.

  120. *air quotes* Potholder *air quotes*

  121. Did anybody discover that anybody else had coated their Secret Santa gift with a fine layer of LSD today?

    Banana pickle spoon. Spoon! SPOOOON!!!!

  122. I am now sad that I didn’t think to spike my gift.

  123. Xbrad,

    Nope. Guess again.

  124. The fact that it was popular ensures the worst possible outcome.

    (see prohibition)

  125. chumpo, we need more letters

  126. Brave New World is one of the most depressing books I’ve ever read. I’ve never read 1984, but Animal Farm was a thing.

    *Walks briskly away from George’s mouldering corpse*

  127. Buffalone, you are indeed correct. The jellies come from the monster melon we grew in our garden this summer (Big Bertha).

    Hope the Deadmau5 stuff isn’t too weird – I HAD to get it for you (you know why)!

  128. right. Thanx for reminding me.

  129. Xbrad,

    I can translate your card for a beer.

  130. Alex, what did you do to your hand?

  131. The thing 1984 predicted most successfully was the way language would be perverted to serve political ends, and how even in an age of widespread access to media, the ruling class can still impose a memory hole on history.

  132. E is for eat.
    Eat as much as you can.
    Eat baskets of Beard Hair
    and Bread in a Can.
    (this really exists. i had it at a Dane’s haus once. ed)
    Eat Mountains of Mud
    and wash it all down
    with a bucket of blood.

    -Just a refresher this book title is “K is for Knifeball: an alphabet of terrible advice”

  133. Does Alex have a three finger cigar case?

  134. Roamie,

    Is that a decoration or bizarre pleasure device?

    I ‘m not judging, but I do want pics.

  135. and wash it all down
    with a bucket of blood.

    never bad advice ever.

  136. No no, I meant that Orwell was wrong in thinking that predicting it would prevent it.

  137. Roamy, what do you mean?

  138. I ‘m not judging, but I do want pics

    yannow… for chad.

  139. No no, I meant that Orwell was wrong in thinking that predicting it would prevent it.

    Exactly. If you have dystopian visions and are disposed to communicate, write about the opposite reality.

  140. Heh,

    Wiser, have you managed to work any ‘Chad’ into your show?

  141. L is for Looting
    It’s time for a spree.
    Throw a rock through a window,
    the toys are now free.

  142. “for Chad”

    Riiiiiiiight

  143. I just opened mine. Yeah. I know. Late. Bite me. I know it’s not from wiserbud because it’s not a helmet liner from CT.

    Cool gift. Thanks for sending it to me instead of just boxing up some chickens.

  144. Ummm……that’s not my SS gift….

  145. There wasn’t any money or a check in the card so I threw it away.

  146. For my New Years resolution, I’m gonna embrace my inner Chad and just GO WITH IT.

  147. I’d like to see Chad as a guest commenter here at The H(dos)

    *silently curses the factors preventing attendance at T.I.T.S.*

    **tears**

  148. CLEAN UP ON AISLE LAST PICTURE.

  149. Wiser, have you managed to work any ‘Chad’ into your show?

    Almost every week since.

    If I remember, (and Tom Hill has also done this), I ask MJ where his Drink of the Week falls on the Chad scale.

    The first time I asked MJ this, I thought he was going to die. I did not warn him and he nearly lost it on the air.

    It was hilarious.

  150. Wiser, talk about a small world – future SIL’S parents live in Southington, CT…….

  151. Exactly. If you have dystopian visions and are disposed to communicate, write about the opposite reality.

    The contra-positive is why I think Drexler and Kurzweil have damned us to a future without friendly AI or diamondoid mechanosynthesis.

  152. L is for Looting
    It’s time for a spree.
    Throw a rock through a window,
    the toys are now free.

    I thought this was supposed to be terrible advice.

    Oh, wait, do you mean for white people?

  153. Wait, that’s kinda how I live my life.

    Maybe I should do the opposite of that?

    Crazy talk is what that is.

  154. The contra-positive is why I think Drexler and Kurzweil have damned us to a future without friendly AI or diamondoid mechanosynthesis.

    I only ask to live long enough to watch Kurzweil sacrificed by the machines to their cybernetic god.

  155. It’s a Madhaus!

  156. Who sent the pic to me that I’ve mislabeled as being from Teresa??

  157. Nah, Kurzeil is going to get electrocuted having sex with his uploaded mental simulacrum in a gynoid body.

  158. I saw Diamondoid Mechanosynthesis open for Kraftwerk in 1990.

  159. Q is for quitting
    at the fist sign of struggle
    as long as you…um…
    Q is for…whatever.

  160. Fixted the mislabelling… it’s from Russ!

    *waves to Russ*

  161. thanks Russ for the breath mints… i’ll make sure to have one handy when i actually meat u….

    the tee shirt is great – i’m wondering how i can wear it to work and not institutionalize too many of the lost chilrens i work around

  162. OK. This is officially a “Hostages” Seekrit Satan.

    Real maple syrup for the guy with diabeeeeeetus? Kinky!

  163. Alex, the big honkin’ bandage on your left hand.

    I sent a new pic to Cyn. Gift minus the Roamy Crap Tree background.

  164. Oh, it’s your shoulder/T-shirt as you are leaning out of frame. Derp. At first and second glance, it looked like your hand was messed up.

  165. Roamy, there’s no bandage on my hands.

  166. R is for Roamy who I believe
    sent me these books.
    She’s got the brains
    and she’s got the hawtness.

  167. Russ, if you ferment it down, you can have a small glass of maple wine.

  168. Chumpo, nope, it was someone else. I like the idea, though.

  169. I thought Colex’s gift was a set of pan pipes at first.

  170. I think I’ve seen the cigar thing CoAlex is holding. Two of the tubes hold cigars, the other is a flask. One of my buddies has one.

    That it, CoAlex?

  171. My Secret Santa gave me a Flying Fuck. Foreal. I suspect Pupster for no rational reason at all.

  172. I’m very close to having pics from just about everyone now :)

  173. Bcoch, you are correct.

  174. Sorry I was so late. I was watching Cyn’s homies try to kick ChrisP’s homies without using a quarterback.

  175. OK, that last post from me was published in Rolling Stone. I don’t have diabeetus-diabeetus. I’ve got UVA gang-rape diabeetus (slightly high blood sugar that’s controlled with meds). So I will use the maple syrup. And the bacon-flavored candle. And the homemade beer soap.

  176. Is Jimbro my SS?

  177. I just opened mine. Yeah. I know. Late. Bite me. I know it’s not from wiserbud because it’s not a helmet liner from CT.

    Cool gift. Thanks for sending it to me instead of just boxing up some chickens.

    Heh. i guess I’m not very stealthy.

    Suck it up and have the maple syrup on special occasions. i didn’t make the soap or the candle but someone local here in Lapeer did. Which I thought was cool.

  178. Hi Carr inn.

  179. Imma gonna open my gift now. i missed my work party, and I’ve been crazy texting to insure my SS gets her gift. But shit, I was busy, and I simply want to go to bed before midnight since I have a fake double tomorrow. didn’t get out of work until almost 11.

  180. Hi, Car in. Remember, your long hours are just your white privilege showing. Al Sharpton will help Sony make a movie explaining it to the bigoted white hordes.

  181. Well. We’re waiting…

    Ted Knight- Judge Smaills

  182. snicker. Ok, I’m guessing Jimbro. lol. I never googled the zip code-until just now, but he put medical stuff in it.

    i’ve got a magnetic pen !

    *uses syringe … passes out

  183. I’ll do pictures in the morning. Too tired.

  184. Well I just checked the shipping info on my SS gift and it’s currently being shuffled up and down I-10 and has been doing so for about 5 days. It’s USPS so my hostage may be fuckized by the time it gets to him. Sorry man.

  185. Too tired??

    Quitter

  186. No Pictures – No Peace!

  187. lemme see if I have your info on my phone. cause that’s how I’d take the picture.

  188. I had a piping hot mug of Sriracha with dinner.

    In retrospect, that may have not been the best decision.

  189. there.

  190. there werewolf?

  191. bam

  192. nytol

    no work – no pay

    *self employed percenter*

  193. that just happened.

  194. Pictures or you didn’t lock up the restaurant right.

  195. Ok, so work was crazy busy,and i didn’t get to eat, etc. When I got home there was leftover pizza, which isn’t my favorite, but there was some guacamole leftover (home made) and pizza with a layer of guacamole on it is one of the best things every.

    a. mazing.

  196. I helped the other manager close, but the day was CRAZY BUSY so she came back to help. She was the am bartender, and was so busy she had sorta messed things up, so she was more than happy to come back and clean up the mess.

    Which was cool because I was busy as shit. Full bar until close, and I had to do last call and everything.

    All my (work) friends are doing employee party but I just wanted to come home.

  197. Boom – updateded poatsy

  198. I did lock the front door properly, thought.

  199. Glad you made it home Car in. Sleep quick.

  200. thanks Chump. I feel bad for skipping the party, but it probably would have been a bad idea. Big picture. Plus I had to come home to check out my H2 ss gift.

  201. I had a piping hot mug of Sriracha with dinner.
    In retrospect, that may have not been the best decision.

    I’d offer a cool glass of embalming fluid to slake the burn, but that too might be, ultimately, unwise.

  202. Thatswassup.

    Hey! a big fuchin round of applause for Dear Sweet Cynny Cyn for hosting the damn finest fifth annual Sluggo Santa Extrava! You a good friend, Kitten.

    All ye all arnt so bad your own selves.

    Mahalo.

  203. Another pickshure update.

    Mahalo to you Chumpy!

  204. Ok, the pen is hilarious fun.

  205. Cyn does a lot for this dump. We should all pitch in and get her Chris Hemsworth.

  206. i was wearing my ss gift from ROamy (last year) around while Christmas shopping last week.

  207. Bedtime. MMM will be up by noon.

  208. It may be a dump, but you’re my dumpy peeps.

  209. Not sure how much I can spare for Chris Hemsworth. This is about all I can afford right now:

  210. Ha! Awesome.

  211. Ok, so my SS prolly isn’t Jimbro – gotta be someone from the NY area, going by the labels on the goodies…

  212. This is the fun part… all the guesses :)

    This has been tons of fun!

  213. Sent Cynnabuns my pics sorry I am so late

  214. Pretty sure mine was Mundy.

  215. I think mine was Sox

  216. Mine was Hotspur’s Mom.

  217. Cannonball!!!

  218. I don’t know if this is old and I don’t care.

    http://tinyurl.com/prcql5z

  219. Santa has your package, Cyn.

    http://tinyurl.com/ocyqybr

  220. Had to get away
    Because you waited far too long
    Needed time to listen to your favorite songs
    And just about the time when everyone here
    Noticed you were gone
    You were making footprints in the derp at dawn

  221. Thank you to my Secret Santa! Great giftizzes…serious!

  222. Between dirty cups filled with chocolate milk and broken glasses my whiskey drinking glass options are limited. Those glasses are perfect and I can’t tell you the number of times my finger has hovered over the Buy Now button on amazon.

    So, thank you SS, you done good!

  223. Merry Christmas, Baby

    http://tinyurl.com/ketap8s

    http://www.oonce-oonce.com/

  224. Heh, morning Rudy Ray Jimbro!

  225. I hope everyone is getting rested up for a busy day of commenting.

  226. G’mornin’ cool kids.

  227. I don’t know if I want to take my pen to work. I mean, I WANT to … but I worry.

    I’ll take it today, at least.

  228. Actually, I bet Leon would probably be really jealous of my pen. It all comes apart.

  229. My commute is four minutes, but it is a fake double.

    We normally have 4 on today. We have 7. FML. We are DOUBTFULLY going to be that busy.

    If she went by last year’s numbers? Faack. Remember our ice storm? No one had power but us. No other restaurants. No homes. Of COURSE we were busy .

    No, I’m definitely taking my pen. I’m going to need something to do.

  230. Good morning!

  231. I got the car washed yesterday so naturally it’s raining today.

    BOO!

  232. Good morning, people who take advantage of the vacant office environment to get LOTS* of work done.

    *Little Or Tiny Sums

  233. I got the car washed yesterday so naturally it’s raining today.

    Thanks for ruining it. RUINTED!!1!

  234. I’m getting a chance to actually look at the pix of the SS gifts and You People did pretty good. For a bunch of windowlickers and hosephuckers.

  235. I, uh, heard from a reputable source that the maple bacon doughnut candle that Phat got smelled really really good.

  236. People are mad at me that I didn’t go to the employee party last night.

    Umh … I worked 27 hours between friday at 4 and Sunday night. I work a fake double today. I’ve got to finish getting ready for the Holidays tomorrow.

    Do the maths.

  237. I hit my head yesterday.

    Anything happen?

  238. I’m not mad at you Car in

    *calls you*

  239. I hit my head yesterday.

    How many fingers am I holding up?

  240. What color are the fingers?

  241. Wait… don’t answer that.

    Please.

  242. can’t see red or green, so…

  243. Do the maths.

    Obviously you need to cancel your holiday stuff later so that you can attend such a vital work function. Else, how are you going to be up to date on all the baby-mama drama and let the rest of us know about it. Priorities!

  244. she doesn’t even do voice mail

    fuck

  245. So the Daily Kos has been completely silent on the murders of the NYPD officers.

    After months of calling for violence, I wonder if they are being cowardly, or silently approving?

    I’d bet my new SS outfits that it’s both.

  246. I don’t know if they conciously approve of cop killing, because when they think about it, they realize that cops are people.

    But abstractly, they approve of the killing off of authority, because of bias and racism. It also allows them to entertain all these stupid ideas of social engineering. They don’t consider the effects.

  247. literally

  248. figuratively

  249. arbitrarily

  250. Numeratively.

  251. Indubitably.

  252. agnostically

  253. Yourmotheratively.

    /hotspur.

  254. Crunchtastically.

  255. Regretably

    So, my 40 year old friend who died last week suffered from sleep apnea. She wasn’t overweight, but evidently had it anyway. So the theory is that she had an attack in her sleep and went into cardiac arrest.

  256. That’s terrifying. How is her little one? Is dad in the picture or no?

  257. She has two, a boy 7 and a girl 8, and yes, their daddy is there.

  258. Oh Jesus Hotspur.. damn

  259. That’s incredibly sad. I’m so sorry.

  260. That’s a damn shame.

  261. What a lovely woman she was.

  262. Yeah, anytime she would stop in the ghetto bar after her shift, she always had hugs around for everyone nearby. For some reason that photo makes her eyes look brown, but I swear, she had the bluest eyes I’ve ever seen.

    One night she had one too many. She was sitting next to me, and I told her she couldn’t have anymore, and that she was not to drive home. I made her call a cab, which she did. Only time I ever saw her like that.

    Next day she came in and gave me a huge hug and kiss.

  263. It rained last night. In December. In Wyoming. Then it snowed. Everything is covered in a thin layer of ice covered by a fine layer of powdery snow.

  264. MJ?

    http://tinyurl.com/py9zn8z

  265. Sweet Jesus life is hard.

    I love you idiots. Very much.

  266. Some on the right are asking if Bill de Blasio will have to resign. Are they kidding?

    I would love to know if the public employee unions for police officers supported this man to become mayor of New York.

  267. Hotspur, my condolences.

    Back in 2012, when I first moved back to Colorado, I learned that a HS classmate of mine had passed away. A few weeks ago over Thanksgiving, I finally learned that she had drank herself to death. It’s still hard to comprehend.

  268. Flexeril and coffee. It’s what’s for breakfast!

  269. My ex brother in law did that at the ripe old age of 48. He was discovered four days after not showing up at this daughter’s soccer match, by none other than his exwife and daughter – face down in the hallway.

    When we got there, it was my job to dispose of the empty scotch bottles – enough to fill two garbage bags – so his parents wouldn’t see his circumstances.

  270. **shoves empty vodka bottle aside**

  271. *bottles

  272. Yeah, pretty much. But they’re small ones, not like those giant ones you have.

  273. Mom, xbrad is talking about his cajones again.

  274. I am WAY behind on the MMM poat, I know. I had a lunch thing.

  275. I so love learning stuff that makes my life easier.

    It’s been so long since I’ve worked in DOS that I had forgotten so many cool little things about it.

    I needed a print out of a list of files on a thumb drive. It was driving me crazy.

    Until I remembered the dir switches like /O:N and /B. Add in to that the “redirect” switch and I got a nice clean printout of the list of files.

    ahhhhh, the good old days, before Windows came along and made things “easier.”


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS