MMM 144: Twelve squared, yo

Monday the 13th. OOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooo.

Awright, that’s enough small talk. Let’s look at handstands.
tumblr_mxen9metTg1rg02yro1_500

And… hanstands?
tumblr_mxt8jnIw3m1rpfztqo1_1280
Okay, how about shoulder glances? This is a good move not many women can pull off well.
tumblr_my49cgXR5T1sam0pwo1_500
Not the usual 3-way.
tumblr_myks9wQeSY1scwrn2o1_500
Quads with quads.
tumblr_n2li3wARVn1rfnl1wo1_500
Surely she can squat more than just the bar.
tumblr_n6iv43KbOj1s9qqamo1_1280
She hit me so hard I’m seeing spots.
tumblr_n7akfvy5ja1tx6kuio1_500
Sweaty arm veins, and I’m a little nervous about how low her shorts are.
tumblr_nbpi4e7NoD1trtd1ao1_1280
These shorts are weird.
tumblr_nc5kq0hmgL1tv41ojo1_500
Hand veins. And she cropped her own head out. How sexist is that?
tumblr_nc6s1hqfjH1ruw30wo1_500

Now go make Monday wish it were Tuesday so you’d stop kicking its ass already.

259 Comments

  1. First on the tucker thread, get up!

  2. Gooshmornfly.

  3. The 830am meeting I’ve had for the last 6 months has been cancelled, as apparently my friend who was fired was the only one who thought it was a good idea.

    *tries not to be exceedingly happy about this*

  4. Wakey wakey

  5. bout time someone else got up.

    *rattles coffee cup

    Garcon!

  6. i don’t have time for your coffee, j’ames. i’ve got a fake double today.

  7. The Giants suck and the Cowboys are good.

    Is this real life?

  8. I don’t do doubles. If I don’t get a series of 4 1-byte numbers today, I might not even do a single.

  9. Day off here. No plans other than do the dishes to shock Paula.

  10. Stop worrying about scorpions Cyn.

    http://www.fox10phoenix.com/story/26631892/2014/09/25/arizona-fleas-test-positive-for-plague

  11. Greeeeeaaaaat.

  12. >> Is this real life?

    I don’t think so

  13. Is this real life?

    Is this just fantasy?

  14. Blergy worky

  15. Happy Birthday, Michael!

  16. * friend being a relative term

    heh

  17. I watched the cowboys game from start to finish yesterday just waiting for them to fuck up and give it away.

    And then they didn’t.

    It’s like I don’t even know them anymore.

    And yeah…….the giants got exposed for what they really are last night. Mediocre.

  18. Probably the first time I’ve watched an entire NFL game from start to finish in 15 years.

  19. I never have.

  20. Quitter.

  21. I likely never will.

  22. It’s because you eat liver. Ugh.

  23. False alarm.
    No ebola in Boston.

  24. I used to watch all of them.
    Now its only 3-4 games a week.

  25. I logged off last night thinking the Cardinals were going to lose.

  26. No ebola in Boston.

    For realz? Friend of mine is a nurse at a Boston hospital. She’s not very happy about the whole business.

  27. I think I know what the big Halloween costume is going to be this year.

  28. The Silent Hill nurse outfit?

  29. One more reason not to watch Twilight movies. Or anything starring Kristen Stewart:

    Kristen Stewart Trashes the Military, Defends 9/11 Terrorists in ‘Camp X-Ray’ Interview

    Not the sharpest knife in the drawer. Also not that great looking either, IMHO.

  30. Your Mom?

  31. Slow day.

    Let’s talk about something stupid.

  32. Tom Hill?

  33. I’m going as Chad this year.

  34. I’d like to take her out to dinner. Then back to my place.

  35. I’d take her out for dinner and a movie.

    And by dinner, I mean “We’ll be having sex”.

    And by a movie, I mean “I’ll be filming it”.

  36. Kristen Stewart was the least attractive and least talented actress in those movies. Literally every other woman in them was hotter and more talented.

  37. Did I read that right on Ace?

    Ghengis passed away?

    I’ve been seriously out of it and offline

    If true, that’s very sad..

  38. […] blog of the day is The H2, with post on getting […]

  39. I read that too, TJ. :(

  40. Never heard of Kristen Stewart. Google imaged her and….crikey….she’s a ginger sometimes and a brunette sometimes and brutally average looking all the time. How the fuck did she get out of a trailer park in Cousinfuck, Arkansas and get to Hollywood anyway?

  41. How the fuck did she get out of a trailer park in Cousinfuck, Arkansas and get to Hollywood anyway?

    Seriously. She has that slack-jawed yokel look.

  42. I’m bummed.

    It’s like the end times are nigh.

    – Friend’s son is being sent to ebola land in a couple of months.

    – Obama is too smug about the coming elections. Makes me suspect all those new illegals have been registered to vote while secretly holed up in their processing plants.

    – In Rome, the Catholic Bishops, by secret ballot, elected conservative voices to write the final synod. (The early shenanigans of said synod are upsetting many pro-family Catholics.)

    “So, what was the Pope’s response to these surprising votes?

    He personally appointed ad hoc, and without prior announcement on this before the synod, six other prelates for the composition of the final report (the “Relatio Synodi”), all known as strong liberals……”

    http://tinyurl.com/k959m4l

    People keep making excuses for him and saying he was taken out of context. Seems his actions prove otherwise. The pews are bleeding sheep because those asses on high forgot what being ‘The Rock’ means.

  43. Oh and it’s been steadily raining since early morning and I just flicked a f*cking ant off my hand. WTF?

  44. We’ve had bad popes before. Gates of Hell shall not prevail, and so forth.

  45. I think KS has family in the industry. I’m still pissed about Gitmo too. Why are those fucks still alive?

  46. I ordered the complete Buffy the Vampire Slayer off amazon today as a deal of the day thingie. I’ve never seen more than a few episodes but I know people speak highly of it. 39 discs.

  47. ^one of us… one of us… one of us…^

  48. We own two of the Twilight movies which I suffered through with the family. Paula read the first book and concluded she was the wrong target audience. One of the YouTube series that makes fun of movies with bad acting confirmed my impression of KS. I don’t remember the movie it made fun of but it’s all crap.

  49. Vampires suck.

  50. It’s a perfect fall day here. Sunny, warm enough for a cigar outdoors and the leaves look great. We’re on the river so the foliage is not peak yet but close.

  51. The first 4 seasons were solid. 5 was okay, 6 had some good moments, but I couldn’t even finish watching 7.

  52. I think KS has family in the industry.

    Is that code for “she banged her married director”? Because she banged her married director. I seriously doubt that was the first time.

  53. Buffy? Never seen even a clip.

  54. Whenever you see a young actor of no talent that continues to get good roles, look for the family connection. I think her Dad is industry.

  55. The industry could be in her mom.

  56. Maybe she gives great head and gives up the A.

    I’ll try to find out.

  57. Yeah, well I wanted to cry when I found out this young man is being sent to the cesspit for no other reason than to get infected.
    It makes me more than angry that a worthless arrogant pr*ck that is Barry has the power, with no pushback from anyone to do whatever the f*ck he wants. Until they retire and write a book and give interviews about how they objected so much and he just wouldn’t listen…..and shrugs. Evil f*cks, the lot of them.

  58. huh, I’d always assumed she was Rod Stewart’s daughter for all the attention she gets, but no.

    By the way, I’m reading his autobiography and it is really very good.

  59. MJ once more braves STDs and dangerous drama, taking one for the team to do perilous field research.

    If you aren’t grateful for his continuous and brave sacrifice, your heart is in the wrong place.

  60. Co-workers Marine son is in the ME. She’s glad he didn’t end up in Liberia.

  61. I’m doing perilous field research on your mom.

  62. Mila’s gonna get jealous, MJ.

  63. Dan made me come across town with him to deal with some financial crap with the hospital. SiL has been scarce. At MiLs. Kill me nao. I was bribed with a double green chile cheeseburger with bacon.

  64. I’m not afraid of STDs. No glove, no love.

  65. MJ, would you have sex with Sandra Fluke?

  66. Or have you already?

  67. https://scroguard.com/

    h/t Jimbro

  68. Jimbro!

    http://www.maniacworld.com/internet-high-five.jpg

  69. HPV is no joke. Guard your scrote.

  70. *high fives right back*

  71. For Lena Dunham

    http://tinyurl.com/kxplcyb

  72. Cyn, how is your foot?

  73. About the same as yesterday: small area of numbness. This may take a week to get over; I hope the tired and anxiousness fades a bit more quickly though. Best Neurotoxin Evah!

  74. How’s our Hotbride doing – getting much better and kicking your ass regularly I hope.

  75. I hope the tired and anxiousness fades a bit more quickly though.

    I have this every time I’m on the clock. That’s not normal?

  76. MJ, would you have sex with Sandra Fluke?
    ———————
    You bet I would.

  77. No, they doubled her codeine dosage, so now she isn’t coughing nearly as much, but it makes her really tired. It’s all she can do to have a shower and get dressed, then she has to rest.

  78. Codeine is a Mighty Fine cough stopper, and I hope she’s breathing better too. Have you gotten any results back so that they can treat the illness and not just the symptoms?

  79. *drop ships a fleshlight to MJ so he doesn’t have to get near that skank*

  80. Boy, I wish they’d get this sorted out. Hotbride must feel so drained. You too, HS.

  81. She is breathing a bit better, but for some reason now her sinuses are totally blocked.

    The test to determine if it is Mycobacterium Avium (which is what they suspect) takes from four to six weeks to get results. It’s only been a week.

  82. Yeah, picture Fluke, that fat chick who won’t keep her clothes on…ah, Lena Dunham compared to GND abd just say hell no, MJ.

    *note: people can’t much help their looks and I don’t make fun of looks unless their personality and actions are obnoxious.

  83. I just saw someone on FB refer to someone else as a “little frog-faced cunt.”

    Ima use that some day.

  84. people can’t much help their looks

    They can do a lot more than you’d think. Lena Dunham or Sandra Fluke with a genuinely sweet and feminine disposition paired with a decent haircut could each be very pretty.

    Unfortunately they both have Resting Bitch Personality. And dyke haircuts.

  85. Shit, that’s a long time to wait for results. Is she on Tx meds of some sort in the meantime?

  86. Five sick on flight to Boston from UAE. Ambulances and hazmat suits on the ramp.
    From Drudge…

  87. Tx meds = treatment medications

    Sorry; worky work short hand

  88. Codeine for the cough. Steroids to keep her airways and capillaries open. Antibiotics for the infection, or whatever it is. She was given albuterol in an inhaler, but she can’t do it – it makes her more miserable. Loratadin for her nasal congestion. Tylenol for the pain in her rib cage from coughing.

    I think that about covers it.

  89. That’s a lot of meds – She’s still in my good thoughts and prayers to be up and around and making you sammiches very soon.

  90. I’d hate fuck ’em both. They wouldn’t walk right for a week.

  91. *puts the “Hate Fuck Gold Star” next to MJ’s name on the fridge*

  92. Well, at least you have standards. They’re low, but they’re standards.

  93. “They wouldn’t walk right for a week”

    My reaction was, ‘oh boy, what an exaggeration’ till I remembered that at the TITS pool, one of the guys noted the largitude of MJ’s lycra-clad package.

    *bummed I didn’t look*

  94. I mean, seriously, this is what happens from checking out GND’s bod–I miss out on the more interesting stuff. Sheesh.

  95. I take pride in my standards. It’s really hard to choke down the bile and do some of the things I do.

  96. Thanks for taking one for the team, MJ.

  97. Pfffffftttt… that was a fucking potato.

  98. I know this, because when he first arrived I said “Dude, you’re not going to pick up chicks like that. It goes in the front – not in the back.”

  99. Acorn squash. Go big or go home.

  100. How did I miss the acorn squash??!!??

  101. For Dave in Texas, purely for research for next week’s NFL thread at AoS.

    http://tinyurl.com/pp28f3c

  102. For every one of our citizens ISIS beheads, we execute 10 of theirs by firing squad. With bullets soaked in pigs blood.

    By the Geneva Convention, it’s all they were entitled to on the battlefield. Engaging our troops with no uniform is a killing offense.

    Solving multiple problems at once is what we do here at Phat Consulting, Inc.

  103. Oh and do it with the assholes still at GITMO. Three problems solved at once, that’s the level of service that Phat Consulting, Inc provides.

  104. What does Phat consulting suggest picking up flight attendants?

  105. We could test out Ebola vaccines, too.

  106. Use your back, MJ. No sense straining anything.

  107. On my application to work for Phat Consulting, Inc. I will suggest that we move the ratio to 100 or even 1,000 to 1. That’s the kind of ‘raising the bar attitude’ I would hope to bring to the company.

  108. Hahaha. Nice, Lip.

  109. MJ,

    Based on my experience with United flight attendants I would recommend never trying to pick them up.

    I’m a power lifter and I shudder at the the thought.

    You would collapse under their weight and be smothered:

  110. Greetings, people who hope not to see anything veiny and gross for the rest of the week.

  111. Only pick up flight attendants when traveling via foreign airlines.

    They are generally lighter.

  112. Hey, Phat, remember that flight attendant that gave a tranquilizer to a screaming kid on a Northwest flight about 15 years ago?

    He’s a friend of mine. I still give him props for shutting the little asshole up.

  113. hey all

  114. Did I tell you I’m seeing San Fermin on Friday, Sean?

  115. I saw that you mentioned that, MJ. I hope it’s a good show.

    ‘Sup, jenn?

  116. Not much at the moment. just finished up some chore so killing some time.

  117. xbrad, why didnt you tell us you appeared in a Rihanna video? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KdS6HFQ_LUc
    Epileptics do not watch. Seizure inducing.

  118. I don’t miss much of TV, but I’m starting to lament the loss of my spanish-language soaps. They really were helping.

  119. helping? develop Spanish l;language skills or with something else?

  120. I’m trying to learn Spanish, yes. Watching soap operas was as close as I could get to immersion without working in landscaping.

  121. Good evening, connoisseurs of choad and aficionados of taint.

  122. And now the fun begins – Gatorade + Miralax = Getting to know the porcelain throne a little better than I would like.

    And DD#3 took all of the toilet paper out of our bathroom without asking last night.

    Yeah – Momma is NOT happy…..

  123. Self-Assessment for work is done. Now to study for my math test. After I walk down to the liquor store and buy more beer.

  124. The landfill operation one town over is hiring. I’m considering it.

  125. Jenn, no more Seattle layovers this month.

    Will let you know what November holds next week.

  126. Andy,

    Have all day off in Boston this Saturday (land late Friday night, leave Sunday a.m.)

    What do you recommend for a day off in Boston? Thinking about a historical tour of some type.

  127. TiFW,

    Last time I had to do the ‘purge’ I lost 8 lbs!

    Look on the bright side.

    Then again, you’re not as full of shit as I am…

  128. We’ve added capscasian to TiFW’s gatorade. Let’s see if she notices…

  129. Shoulda used horseradish.

  130. poop blog

  131. sounds good phat.

  132. Since we’re doing a Tuesday review post, I’m going to put something very special together.

  133. got condommint blocked with the whoresradish comment

  134. Phat, have you seen Old Ironsides?

  135. http://m.imgur.com/gallery/y9Zro8U

  136. A childhood friend turned up after nearly 14 years. He is a doctor with a PhD in Neuroscience and runs the reseaech for a huge Indian pharma company.

    The Glenlivet stood no chance. We downed the whole bottle and some more

  137. I’m so happy I have a sponge named after me.

    Thanks NE Cabal!

  138. Haha, maybe he’ll bring a bottle of Blue next time, Tushar.

  139. Laura,

    Not a Navy guy and not a fan of buggery. That’s MCPO’s gig.

    Have not seen the USS Constitution.

    Signed up for for the Boston Brew tour which will take us to 12 breweries in 7 hours.

    I’ll post a review.

  140. Tush.

    Congrats!

    Get the ‘whiskey stones/cubes’. Makes drinking scotch seem a lot more classy.

  141. Off to watch the Rams lose.

    BBL.

  142. I been waitin’ all day for Monday Night.

  143. Well hey, you’re the one who mentioned wanting to see historical stuff. Sodomy is not actually an official part of the ship tour but it can get you a nice discount.

    So I’ve heard.

    From your mom.

  144. There’s actually women in the USS Constitution crew now.

  145. I joined the navy because they promised buggery and the lash. they delivered on neither.

  146. LAURAW!!!!

    miss you, sweetie.

  147. Miss you too!!! I’m gonna squeeze your wife tomorrow night.

  148. so… cool story.

    I was giving blood today. The pretty young woman who was taking my blood had to stay with me during the procedure (It was a double-red donation) so we chatted the entire time. We had a great conversation.,

    She asked what I did for a living and I mentioned the radio show. She thought that was cool and asked what kind of show it was. I said “talk show.” She said “Oh? I like talk radio. What do you talk about?”

    Me: “All kinds of stuff. Political, business, economics, whatever I feel like, basically. Also have a guy who calls in each week with a recipe for the ‘drink of the week”…..

    She: “Wait…. did you say “drink of the week?”

    Me: “yeah. he calls in and describes how to make a different drink each week.”

    She: “I listen to your show!! I was driving home from work one Saturday this past summer and I heard a couple of guys talking about a “drink of the week” and it was great. I remember thinking ‘wow.. that sounds great. I’m going to have to make that tonight.’ You guys were hilarious!”

    Me: *blush

  149. I’m gonna squeeze your wife tomorrow night.

    yeah, I just heard about that.

    I am sooooooo jealous.

  150. There is no cannibalism in the United States Navy. Absolutely none, and when I say none, I mean there is a certain amount, more than we are prepared to admit.

  151. And now the fun begins – Gatorade + Miralax = Getting to know the porcelain throne a little better than I would like.

    You get one warning, TiF: You live blog this procedure and you will be banned for one month.

  152. Phat, that is a good idea. Ice just melts and dilutes the drank.

  153. So, basically Wiser’s listener said she liked MJ.

  154. Man, I am kicking myself for not getting you to autograph my moobs when I had the chance, wiser.

  155. So, basically Wiser’s listener said she liked MJ.

    yeah, pretty much.

    I almost told her about his….. gift.

  156. That’s pretty awesome, wiserdude.

  157. Man, I am kicking myself for not getting you to autograph my moobs when I had the chance, wiser

    I’ll send you my signature and you can get a tattoo artist to transfer it.

  158. That’s pretty awesome, wiserdude.

    yeah… it was really fucking cool.

    I told her would thank her for the huge bruise she left on my arm on this weekend’s show.

    and we laughed..

  159. Tush, did you get my e-mail?

  160. Hey Wiser, I was at a wellness fair a couple weeks ago and was talking to an older gent who told me he had recently attained a lifetime total of 10 gallons of blood donations.

    I congratulated him on his achievement. It seems almost unbelievable to me. He must be one of those O guys who they keep on speed dial.

  161. Wiser, I have not been reading emails for a while. Too darn busy. Will do so now

  162. I congratulated him on his achievement. It seems almost unbelievable to me. He must be one of those O guys who they keep on speed dial.

    I’m probably at around 5 gallons.

    I ran into my neighbor at a drive a few years back. I had just received a little pin for reaching 3 gallons. I thought that was pretty cool. I mentioned it to my neighbor.

    He replies “Yeah,I just passed 20 gallons.”

    Holy fuck!

    He’s given every 2 months like clockwork, ever since he was 18.

    The only reason I’m at 5 gallons is because of the platelet donations. I think they count for twice as much or something.

  163. Wiser, I need to unearth an old entombed laptop and fish it out.
    Will do it in next few days.

  164. I should go to the trouble of getting greenlit to donate again.

  165. I’m b neg. When they were checking me in today, they immediately asked me if I wanted to do a double red donation. I guess only 3% of people have my blood type.

    I laughed and said “I guess that’s why everyone in Farmington chases me down the hall with needles when I show up to donate platelets.”

    THERE HE IS!!! GET HIM!!! TAKE HIS BLOOD!!!!

  166. Wiser, I need to unearth an old entombed laptop and fish it out.
    Will do it in next few days.

    I have the file. I can send it to you.

  167. 20 gallons!!! Unpossible.

  168. Laura, stay away from Ebola patients.

    XBrad, if you see someone who looks ill, don’t lick them.

    /health PSA

  169. Saw a good quote today:
    As I used to tell the venture capitalists who hired me to look at various investment possibilities in the game sector, games for women already exist and the biggest one is called “Facebook”.

  170. Wiser, send it to me, I can do the parsing and fish out the text, and if the url’s are any good, some associated images etc.

  171. I just did the double red cells for the first time, wiser. They said you can’t donate again for another four months, but that’s what they needed. I’m CMV-negative, so they use my blood for infants, apparently.

  172. 20 gallons!!! Unpossible.

    And that was probably 10 years ago.

    So he’s probably at 23 or 24 by now.

  173. BTW, people, if any of you knows any small pharma/biotech/medical devices companies who have an interesting product and could be a juicy takeover target, drop me a line. There could be a fat check in it for you.

  174. From poop blog to blood blog. How long till Ebola blogging?

  175. No worries wiser – I have no desire to live blog this shit…..

  176. I’m CMV-negative, so they use my blood for infants, apparently.

    SWEET!

    Check this guy out: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Harrison_(blood_donor)

    “He has made over 1000 donations throughout his lifetime, and these donations are estimated to have saved over two million unborn babies from the condition.”

  177. BTW, people, if any of you knows any small pharma/biotech/medical devices companies who have an interesting product and could be a juicy takeover target, drop me a line. There could be a fat check in it for you.

    what about perhaps a software company?

  178. Wiser, send it to me,

    Will send it ASAP. Don’t remember how large it is, so I may have to Dropbox it to you.

  179. I have never given blood. Don’t know my own blood type. I’m definitely a bad person.

  180. I’m CMV-negative, so they use my blood for infants, apparently.

    You lucky bastard. Most of the rest of us are doomed to have our reactive immune systems eventually junked up by remembering how to fight off a few hundred versions of that stupid, harmless, mutating virus.

  181. Wiser, I thought about that, and discussed with my friend (see? I was drunk, but not completely witless).

    They are looking to expand only into cutting edge molecules and biotech products. Not interested in medical related services/software etc.

  182. Not interested in medical related services/software etc.

    :(

  183. You wouldn’t pass the “oozing hump” question in the screening anyway, laura, so it’s a moot point.

  184. Me: *blush
    ———————
    Small world. If I could read the recipe coherently that would be a plus as well.

  185. I’m definitely a bad person.

    I doubt you would qualify. You’re far too slight.

  186. Blood people: Sir, you’re blood type is tequila. We can’t have you donating anymore without brining a few limes.

    Wiser: Did I ever tell you that I’m also a game show host? No? Well part of the gag is that I do a shot of tequila every time I mention my junk.

    Blood people: Security!

  187. They are looking to expand only into cutting edge molecules and biotech products. Not interested in medical related services/software etc.

    Are they interested in my proposed cure for wussitude that the FDA will never approve?

  188. Small world. If I could read the recipe coherently that would be a plus as well.

    speaking of which… I need this past week’s recipe to post.

    I guess the videos are a thing of the past, due to your travel schedule.

    Oh well.

    Is GND gonna videotape her segment?

  189. Blood people: Security!

    I’m always amazed that, after scanning my card, they don’t say “ummmmm… thanks but no.”

    I was scheduled to donate the morning after my daughter’s graduation party. I guess I perhaps had a few too many margaritas. My pulse was thready and my BP was a tad high.

    They said “Well, it’s hot today and perhaps that’s why you are dehydrated.”

    Yeah…. that’s why I’m dehydrated.

    See you in a month.

  190. My blood pressure was so fucked up before I went on the wagon that they started turning me away.

    Still didn’t stop me.

  191. Holy crap, I thought you were kidding, then I looked it up. I’m too short by one inch, and not heavy enough by….none of your business.

  192. Still didn’t stop me.

    She’s a fucking evil bitch, ain’t she?

  193. Holy crap, I thought you were kidding, then I looked it up. I’m too short by one inch, and not heavy enough by….none of your business.

    And this is why I laugh my ass off when you bitch about your weight.

    Sweetie, you are almost perfect.

  194. OH no wait, that’s for double red cell donors. I should be okay then.

  195. sywm.

    *crawls under bed and eats a dust bunny*

  196. Not sure what she’ll do. She’s going to be here and I thought you’d rather talk to her anyway.

    She put herself through college bar tending. No debt.

  197. All that college and book learning just to be a sammich maker.

    *preemptively blames xbrad for that comment

  198. btw, latest show is poated.

    for those who wait, I apologize for the delay.

    I had to attend an internment/memorial ceremony at the farm this weekend for wiserbride’s cousin.

    41 years old and simply…. died. Autopsy discovered an enlarged heart. Left behind a wife and 3 kids.

    He was the most open, loving member of wiserbride’s family. Welcomed me into the family with open arms the first time I met him.

    I’ve told horror stories about my family. He was never a part of any of them.

    He died of an undiagnosed enlarged heart. Which is ironic. Because he truly had the biggest heart and most love of any of my in-laws.

    A friend of wiserbride’s called earlier tonight to express her condolences. Wiserbride wasn’t home, so we chatted.

    I was a bit surprised at how much I choked up when talking about him.

    death sucks

  199. I thought you’d rather talk to her anyway.

    I promise to be nice.

    And to not ask how she handles…..

    well….

    you know….

  200. tell GND either to call in at 1:45 or let me know where to call her.

  201. She’ll call in. Sorry about your BiL. 41 is way too young.

  202. I once donated 20 gallons of blood.

    Not my own, but I did donate it.

  203. Are you going to bill her as your substitute personal mixologist or your mixologist’s understudy?

  204. She’ll call in.

    cool.

    can. not. wait.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=arZdeg_fL-I

    and thanks

  205. Not my own, but I did donate it.

    It puts the lotion on it’s skin…..

  206. Looks like Marburg in Uganda has killed a second:

    http://www.redpepper.co.ug/man-dies-of-suspected-marburg-virus-in-mityana-hospital/

  207. <i.Are you going to bill her as your substitute personal mixologist or your mixologist’s understudy?

    She’s auditioning to become my new personal mixologist.

    #drinkingcouch

  208. and… meanwhile….

    Abe Vigoda is still alive…..

    http://www.abevigoda.com/

  209. Didn’t Ca rin give somebody a kidney? I think she wins.

  210. Didn’t Ca rin give somebody a kidney? I think she wins.

    only one kidney?

  211. I’ve been looking into bone marrow donations.

    That’s a lot more complicated, from what I’ve read

  212. I was talking to the women who volunteer to help at the donations.

    Turns out they were both Republicans.

    We laughed like hell at the recent ads that have been running here in CT that end with “Tom Foley. Just like every other Republican who doesn’t care about you.”

    Yeah. There were so many Dems giving blood today that they came up about 15 pints short of expectations.

    Such caring people, those Dems…..

  213. I’m not sure Dems actually have blood.

  214. Nobody waits for Monday night.

  215. You just hush now.

  216. hell, even the pretty young woman who took my blood was rather conservative. And she was black.

    Funny how the people who are in the actual business of giving trend conservative.

    Meanwhile, it’s the liberals who think they are the caring ones.

  217. The horrible campaign Foley has been running. It is almost unbelievable that Malloy could win.

  218. Doesn’t matter, we’re leaving.

  219. You should consider Arizona. It’s very nice weather and a conservative climate. That scorpion thing was a one-off. Swearsies.

  220. The horrible campaign Foley has been running. It is almost unbelievable that Malloy could win.

    so the bad campaigner loses to the bad politician.

    brilliant.

    the state is in a state of absolute shit and we will reward the fucktard who has exacerbated the problem because the other guy is a bad campaigner.

    I love politics

  221. Phatspawn had her first ‘date’ today.

    It was a black guy and he is way out of her league. He was the Homecoming King.

    Will wait for the after action report in the am.

  222. Doesn’t matter, we’re leaving.

    quitters

  223. Congrats to Phatspawn!

    How is Phatdaddy holding up? Is the shotgun oiled and loaded?

  224. Did anybody mockingly tell anybody else to stop hitting themselves today?

  225. The ship is sinking.

    Not quitting.

  226. Looks like another night of bullshit in Ferguson. My BiL arrested someone from Pennsylvania.

  227. Phat,
    Were you openly cleaning your guns when he showed up?

    Wiser,
    Sorry brother. Yeah, literal “Big Heart” killed a very nice person.
    Makes one wonder why the “Assholes” don’t get it.
    Perhaps they do, we just don’t note it.
    Again, sorry…

  228. Occupy Ferguson.

  229. Where’s the W migration end?

  230. How is Phatdaddy holding up? Is the shotgun oiled and loaded?

    He made a few phone calls to buddies of his still in the AF. There was a fully loaded Predator drone following the lovebirds the whole night.

  231. Scott,
    You’re staying at HD?

  232. Phat-spawn date:
    She wore a white Orchid corsage on her wrist.
    He wore a red Laser-dot on his forehead…

  233. We don’t know yet, it’s a few years off, Leon. After graduation.

  234. Nope. Saturday is my last day.

  235. Saturday is my last day.

    Their loss.

  236. If my neighbors die I’ll buy the place and hold it for you.

  237. He wore a red Laser-dot on his forehead…

    Wait, wut? Tushar is dating Phatspawn?

  238. g’nite, y’all

  239. My gain.

  240. Ha Ha!

    http://i.imgur.com/vSUMmNW.jpg

  241. Jenn, no more Seattle layovers this month.

    Will let you know what November holds next week.

    Hey Phat, let me know if you’re coming to John Wayne in November. Or LAX. If you want.

    Starting December 1 I’ll be living close to LAX, but I’m already there about 40% of the time.

  242. Phat,
    A friend of mine was a ’47 Captain for Delta for a while, flying the Orient routes. He observed that the senior FAs would bid for the “Short Haul” local routes so they could go home at night, rather than spend three days on the Taiwan, Hon Kong, Okinawa flights. He was flying to “Minnea-Nowplace” to see his mother, shortly after he retired
    .
    The Senior FAs recognized him and doted on him, as he had cared for them, very well, in years past.
    They all went to talk to him, pampered him and fed him drinks.
    The other passengers were looking at him and wondering:
    “Is this somebody famous? Should I know who this is?
    Cracked him up…

  243. Nice story, ChrisP.

    How is your pain lately?

  244. Pretty bad Lippy.
    Trying to fight the depression, knowing that will face this until I die.
    I’m trying to hold on…

  245. Wow!! That’s very kind, Leon. We would love to be your neighbors.

    Scott won’t have to worry about feeling funny while watering the lawn in his underwear anymore.

    And by ‘funny’ I mean ‘aroused.’

  246. OK, g’night. Got to be up in a few hours for early class.

  247. *hugs ChrisP*

  248. ChrisP, have you tried Lidocaine patches? They are labeled as Lidoderm (need prescription). I was skeptical that anything put on the skin surface could help deep nerve pain, but they do. Can your doc give you some samples?

  249. Okay, so for some reason, it smells very strongly of bologna in the men’s room right now.

  250. That’s sausage.

    Someone else’s.

    Have a good evening!

  251. Nothing’s so loud
    As hearing when we lie
    The derp is not kind
    And you’ve said, “Neither am I”

  252. http://is.gd/e7mF0G

  253. I am wondering who the hell is Buffalone.
    The dog gifs makes me wonder if it is our old friend Pupster in a new guise

  254. Nah, I asked pupster and he said that he’s currently being quarantined for a rare West African disease. I think it’s called the Ghey.

  255. Shhh….

  256. Hey folks, Happy Grumbling Govvies Back From Another Undeserved Three Day Weekend Day.

  257. New post.

  258. Good morning, cool kids.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS