Taste It

F to B: Non-Attendees, Attendees

429 Comments

  1. Good morning to all the cool kids.

  2. And a good morning as well to all the kids who didn’t attend TITS.

  3. SW pilot just landed me in Nashville in heavy fog, visibility 1/8th mile. I didn’t see the runway until we were maybe 30 feet above it. Fucking amazing flying, no bounce landing. Chick pilot, she’s a keeper.

  4. I’m glad there was no fiery crash, Pups.

    Have you started house hunting or still just noshing on the idea of moving?

  5. whateve

  6. The pilot who landed me in HSV Sunday night/Monday morning probably has the nickname Captain Kangaroo.

  7. *gif of puppy chasing tiger cub*

    Fog too thick to take off, can’t get a gate cleared to disembark, pilot can’t read the gate numbers from the cockpit. I’m lucky to be alive. Also, is it still a cockpit, or even more of a cockpit with a lady pilot?

  8. Was Mr. Greenjeans his first officer?

  9. Okay, this is in my head now and I wanted to share the love

    http://youtu.be/njp86LvhSQQ

  10. Also, is it still a cockpit, or even more of a cockpit with a lady pilot?

    Yes

  11. Looking for a house rental while I get things organized and moved, got to pick one this week. It is not easy to find places that will accept psycho GSD’s.

  12. The pilot who landed me in HSV Sunday night/Monday morning

    Chad’s gonna be SOOOOOO mad.

  13. Better Mr. Greenjeans than Dancing Bear. Dude never says NOTHIN’

  14. Got a vehicle to guide us to a gate, I really need to pee.

  15. I hope you’re using a service to help you find something, Pups.

    http://i.imgur.com/SsF628i.gif

  16. http://wp.me/a1EY5-18r

  17. I got a decent night of sleep and my suitcases are still out… so where should the next meat-up be?

  18. Dang, Pups. That’s pea-soup shit.

  19. Chad’s gonna be SOOOOOO mad.

    Hahahahahaha. If he even remembers.

  20. Song in my head this morning

  21. Fucking Weirdpuss. Fixt my html.

  22. Chick pilot, she’s a keeper.

    Pilotess.

  23. Carin, I sent you an email but the sbc one bounced back…???

  24. UNless the entire flight crew is female it is a cockpit. If it is all female, then it is a clambin

  25. clambin

    HA!

    Tacobox

  26. A woman in the cockpit is just recursion.

  27. That’s a sexist comp sci joke.

  28. I got a decent night of sleep and my suitcases are still out… so where should the next meat-up be?

    Portland Drinking eXtravaganza.

    Lapeeralooza 2: Electric Boogaloo

    Revenge of the T.I.T.S

    Things To Do In Denver When You’re Hungover

    Vegas: The Reckoning

    Austin Power Drinkers

    Connecticut: Hey, let’s all show up one random weekend at Scott and Laura’s House!

  29. She’s good looking, too. Tall, thin, long brown hair, librarian glasses.

    Dang.

  30. “Tall” drops her 3 points for me.

  31. I don’t think we established who is hosting the next meat stick.

    I vote for MJ.

    Wait, no I don’t.

  32. Cyn, gstring is what I use now. firstname.lastname@gstring

  33. I thought you wore thongs.

  34. I say we pick a location, and if someone is close – that much the better. Let’s open it up to the best joint. I vote for THE H2 SPRING BREAK.

    Let’s go somewhere warm.

  35. Just ordered two 60# kettlebells. My UPS guy is going to hate me if he doesn’t already.

  36. So, my cousin (blond, liberal, idealistic, one-time lesbian but it didn’t stick) is going to Cameroon to do a residency at a wildlife preserve.

    What could go wrong?

    Boko Haram.

    Ebola >

    Great idea cuz! she leaves in October.

  37. I should probably see her before she goes.

  38. There are some Cameroonian refugees at my church.

    I make it a point not to visit countries that have refugees.

  39. My mother has gone around the bend.

  40. Cabo San Lucas for the next meat up
    Mexican prisons are teh bomb

  41. I vote for Mexico or Charlotte.

  42. North Dakota

  43. Fat Bastard is dead!

  44. Did you put his head on a pike, to scare the other critters?

  45. Mexico has refugees.

  46. Mexico makes me nervous.

  47. Jackson Hole would be fun for a meat face.

  48. RIP Fat Bastard.

  49. Fat Bastard, we knew ye well.

    *raises flagon of ale*

  50. He’s resting in the woods, until the coyotes find him.

  51. You should have Fat Bastard stuffed and mounted above the fireplace as a trophy.

  52. I give up trying to look at the meet up pictures. I’ve tried three times. I’ve cut and paste that password. I get to the meetup page, then have to enter (another?) password. i dunno.

  53. What’s to see in Cameroon?

  54. Are you sure you have the right password, car in?

  55. She’s a vet. I don’t know why she’s going a “residency” there, because I was under the impression she was already practicing.

  56. I went to the page. cut and paste. It got me to the first page just fine, then I needed another to open that specific set of pictures. my internet is too slow to keep looking a zillion places for passwords.

  57. How many effen passwords to we need?

  58. Pics or it didn’t happen, Scott

  59. How many effen passwords to we need?

    All of them.

  60. No pics. He’s dead. I chucked him into the woods. HA!

    He was at least 10 lbs.

  61. Who messed it up? I only needed the one password last night.

  62. No pics. He’s dead. I chucked him into the woods. HA!

    Be. Sure.

  63. TITS only requires one password.

    Some of the others require two.

  64. I’ll be in Prague, Vienna, and Budapest October 2015. Does that give all of you time to plan?

  65. *debating*

    Trim the bushes (SYWM), before it gets really hot.

    Take a nap.

  66. Scott, I hear woodchuck makes great stew.

  67. The way that werdpuss has it set up, each new page has to have a pw for it to remain secure. It’s not enough that the initial Meat Locker page has a password, oh no; that would be too easy, too… intelligent.

  68. Poor giant guinea pig fat bastard. Just lumbering along, doing what fatty little bastards do, the BLAM!

    *bows head*

  69. Wild woodchuck gives you something like ebola.

    woodola

    echuck

  70. yea,no. it’s just not happening. I have the right password. It opened up ONE page for me, finally, but it simply refuses to open the others.

  71. Chuckhola

  72. I went to look and I’m still signed in. I click on the TITS link and it takes me to the four different ‘folders’. Don’t need another password to view those.

  73. Yea, it’s probably my browser or something.

  74. I open the TITS folder with a password, and then I need to enter another password for each day. I enter it …. and nothing happens.

  75. Clear your cache.

  76. *cough*

  77. Aren’t you supposed to turn your head when you do that?

  78. Friday pix updated with a little something from Hotspurt; a Saturday DAY update from him to follow momentarily.

  79. I see obama has FINALLY spoken out against Ray Rice. PTL. Our long national nightmare is over.

    So brave- taking a stance against a football player who punches out his girlfriend . What a leader.

  80. I wish the f*cker would say something about his sons beating up the white kid at Kroger.

  81. Browsers suck Car in. All of a sudden, I can’t bring up the accuweather radar.

  82. I just went and viewed the ‘Yearbook’ tab. Oh to be 17 again but smarter.

  83. He spoke out against a black man? Racist.

  84. So Andrew Klavan is going to write the screenplay for the Gosnell movie.

  85. That would have been brave, beasn. Or racist.

    The police guy said it wasn’t a hate crime, though.

  86. New header

  87. There’s a lot I would like to convey to 17yo me.

  88. *gives 17y/o leon a swirlie

  89. Not helping, Jay. Not helping.

  90. What on earth made you think we’d be helpful?

  91. MJ, seriously, man – my sweet little grandmother who lives in Burlington, NC, is turning 95 on April 29, 2015. My parents want me to visit them in Brevard, NC.

    Save a Hostagette some Benjamins, wouldja? Pick the weekend before or after that date and plan a meat-up in Charlotte – heck, I’ll even make the arrangements if you can scout out locations ahead of time.

    Do it for my granny!!!!!!

  92. Short break. One more bush to go, then sweep up if I can beat the sun.

  93. Hahahahaha Apple is making their big announcement of the iPhone 6 and the live feed is all fucked up.

  94. Better Mr. Greenjeans than Dancing Bear. Dude never says NOTHIN’

    That Dancing Bear fucker used to creep me out. Like he’d kill, dismember and eat you with an eerie quiet.

    AND, sending a lot more pics to Cyn, including pool pics of Phat being lovingly caressed by Chad.

  95. Didn’t that happen before, Hotspur?

  96. Sade, dit moi…dit moi
    Sade, donne moi…donne moi. . .

  97. No, but their rollout of iOS7 was a huge debacle. They just can’t seem to anticipate server capacity.

  98. I’ve known two Chad’s in my life, both were douchebags.

  99. Hanging chads.

  100. Pregnant chads.

  101. I googled Dancing Bear, and the top result was NOT family friendly. As in pron.

  102. Family friendly pron. Huh.

  103. I met my first Dillon/Dylan/Dillain who wasn’t a douche a couple of weeks ago. The previous 3 dozen were douche emeritus.

  104. I googled Dancing Bear, and the top result was NOT family friendly. As in pron.
    Furries ruin everything!

  105. At phone store. Switching over accounts so I don’t have to pay for as many cell phone . Cell phone bill cut in half ftw!

  106. Furries ruin everything!

    **scratches MCPO off “to visit” list**

  107. I’m liking that musak, Chief.

  108. Not that one. The Enigma one.

  109. I’ve known one Dillon. Total douche. More like screaming queen douche.

  110. Enigma is really, really good. I have three of their recordings on my iPod.

  111. Carin – Who did you go with? Herself is on Verizon and my phone is an unlimited plan from Sprint. . .

  112. Bushes done. Gatorade done. Wet undies and shorts changed. HATE wet undies (SYWM). Wet shirt remains because it’s doing a marvelous job of cooling me down.

    Pile of debris on front walk will have to wait. Got too hot.

  113. Neat bushes are important. It is the first impression that people have of your dwelling.

  114. So much potential innuendo. I’m just going to skip it.

  115. We’ve had verizon for a few years. Best coverage out here.

  116. Leon, ;)

  117. Husband and boy’s phones are going to the store’s bill! YEAAAA! added a line so my little kids have a phone at home when no one else is around. Became a problem once the kids went back to school. I worry.

  118. My last cellphone bill was in 1998. Feel free to hate me.

  119. I will be in a state of shock when I retire and need to pay my own phone bill. You can laugh at me then.

  120. *blows dust off old flip phone*

    Hey! It’s a RAZR!!!

  121. http://nextbigfuture.com/2014/09/genetic-basis-of-intelligence-involves.html

    Be afraid. The godless communists are on the cusp of living Sanger’s dream better than the Third Reich ever could.

  122. The newest threat to ISIS is Kung Jew

  123. I will be in a state of shock when I retire and need to pay my own phone bill. You can laugh at me then.

    oh, I think I’ll be laughing a tad sooner than that. When do your kids become teenagers … ?

  124. Jimbro,
    We also have a RAZR!

  125. I’m mostly happy with Virgin Mobile’s $35/mo plan, but there’s only one of me. 300min/month, unlimited txt and data.

  126. That’s been Paula’s headache. The little guy is responsible with his phone. The older boy has lost his more than once, like lost lost and loses privileges on a regular basis for bonehead moves.

  127. I had to upgrade to unlimited minutes so I could work from home without worrying about it.

  128. We also have a RAZR!

    Fan-ceee!

  129. I’m still giggling over Phat Bastard. TY Lippy!

  130. I H8D all the freaks on Capt Kangaroo.

  131. So I learned yesterday that in January (long after my eviction), my division is merging with another one. Sadly it’s not the one that makes bombs and railguns.

  132. Never watched Captain Kangaroo.

    Also, I have decided that I want one of these…

    Saw them on ‘Too Cute’ and they look a lot like petit basset griffon vendeens….but taller.

  133. Aww sh*t. Forgot to tinyurl it.

    *shakes fist at werdpuss*

  134. That is a Spinoni Italiano, btw.

  135. If I get one, I will love him and hug him and call him Georgio.

  136. Oooohhh…you need one. Will you be allergic?

  137. Hey Oso, you know what magic numbers are?

    *runs

  138. Oso, probably.

  139. *Throws baseball at J’ames

  140. I think you can take shots for dog allergies. Blah blah keep them off furniture, groom frequently, no sleeping in the bed, crate, blah blah

  141. I’m still giggling over Phat Bastard. TY Lippy!

    Well, I was going on VERY little sleep the whole week before and was more than a tad over-exuberant on Friday, heh. Post and talk manically or pass out.

    Then Phat was even waiting for me at the hotel entrance to say sorry….or to laugh. It was both, hahaha!

    Turns out he flew the plane faster than usual to get there earlier. Pilot Privilege!!

  142. Dumb gov’t move for the day. OSHA wants weekly instead of monthly inspections of eyewash stations. We are responding by getting rid of all of the eyewash stations. I feel so safe.

  143. Got more pix from Lipstick (mwah/yay!) and will be updating the Meat Locker soon.

  144. Every time he comments, I just add the bastard now. We’ve been calling our chunky wiener dogs Fat Bastard since Scott coined the term. Brown FB is Gingy, Black FB is MaryAnn.

  145. Those dogs don’t live very long, 9 year life expectancy.

  146. Roamy, spill stations are monitored weekly at The Club. Eyewash stations too. By building maintenance team.

  147. Lippy, how are you feeling today?

  148. I laugh at Phat Bastard, but I still think of him as “Pyotr! Pyotr!” The story of Big Red knocking on Phat’s hotel door with her overnight case in her hand was hilarious.

  149. http://gifb.in/GUsV

  150. OK, I was looking for something funny about Phat Bastard, but stumbled across this. It’s pretty damn impressive:

    http://gifb.in/kYsV

  151. Those dogs don’t live very long, 9 year life expectancy.

    Rats.

  152. Hey Roamy, feeling the same as yesterday, thanks. LOL, can’t drive to the doctor cause can’t turn the wheel and I don’t know anybody in this neck of the woods. Weeee, let’s see what’s in the freezer to eat.

  153. Dang it, missed the Big Red story.

  154. Dang, Lippy.

  155. No biggie, Oso. I don’t mean to be dramatic. It will get better soon and in the meantime I have an excuse to be a sloth :)

  156. Jimbro, I owe you an email, but pic sending and phone ringing is interrupting.

  157. As a non-driver, does your community have bus service? Does the bus service provide transportation for people that live off bus lines? Suntran here in ABQ has a fleet of vans and vehicles for people that need transportation that for whatever reason can’t take a bus. You just have to call ahead and make reservations.

  158. I’ve always found it hard to type with one hand too.

    WUT?

  159. http://is.gd/OJtGcp

  160. Scott…LOL. That was so cute!

  161. Wassup you people?

  162. Damn, Lippy, if I were there, I’d drive you. Cab?

  163. Uber?

  164. Hi MJ!!! My Brown Fat Bastard is lounging on my pillows. Doxie butt.

  165. Damn, wanted to find some warped humor in this but I just can’t. Tragic, really.

    http://tinyurl.com/qz4reop

  166. Bangor Daily News always makes me laugh. Beasn is the heffalump lover at the H2.

  167. Hi Oso!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  168. Going to check out a cool bar in Spokane that makes great drinks later tonight or maybe tomorrow if I’m too tired.

  169. Dan says I only want Blue Curacao because “Blue”. He says Triple Sec works just as well.

  170. I need a ruling from the WATR Mixologist.

  171. Lippy, in our neck of the woods we have something called NETI – Non-Emergency Transport, Inc. – they pick you up and take you where you need to go.

    I bet if you called your doctor’s office, they could point you in the right direction.

  172. The blue goo is a bit sweeter, but he’s basically right.

    Color is important, though. Midori sells because it’s green, not because everyone is delighted by Melon liqueur.

    You’re both right, but since I don’t know Dan you can tell him he’s wrong.

  173. Sweet!!! I like blue.

  174. Flaming Blue Jesus

    1 oz Bacardi® 151 rum
    1/2 oz peppermint schnapps
    1/2 oz Southern Comfort® peach liqueur
    1/2 oz tequila

  175. Where’s the blue?

  176. blue flame

  177. Dammit. Did anyone else just stub their toe on a piece of furniture that’s been in the same place for over a decade, in the light of day?

  178. Man, MCPO is gonna be pissed when he sees some asshole embedding videos.

  179. Cab or Uber if necessary. I’m stalling. Friends swear by Uber.

  180. K. I like Blue. Just not Dodger Blue. And fucking Tim Russert let’s make the commies blue not red.

  181. Lippy, stalling is good. I’m not going to take care of my stupid diabetes until I get back from Vegas. Blah blah blah amputate. Gangrene.

  182. Copy paste fail.

  183. OSO!!! *gives the glariest glare possible*

  184. Evening Hostages.

    Oso, assume I yelled at you. A lot.

  185. Thanks MJ for the uber-reminder. I really had forgotten that option.

  186. Make Sean give you a lift.

  187. Lippy with the glariest glare possible FTW!!! Dan actually staged an intervention. I’m still pissed.

  188. Bcoch, glad you’re OK. Go to your local sam’s Club and buy the latest Frozen swag. Drunken midgets NEED it!!!!

  189. Thanks Oso. *sigh* Three words…American Girl dolls.

    *weeps*

  190. You are so screwed.

  191. Yup. I think the plan at this point is that the wife and I will get each girl one and my parents will get each girl one for Christmas.

  192. I’ve been getting AG swag in for weeks.

  193. American Girl dolls are whores. Total.

  194. HAAA HA HAAAA HAAA *gaaassp* HAAAAHHH!

    Just wait until they break one of those dolls.

    There’s a hospital.

  195. Southwestern AG or RAYCISS!!!! (We have lots of Sage and Paige)

  196. Where is Scott? The HD breach is bigger than the Target hack. SCOTT?

  197. You think you’re gonna get away with buying dolls only and not the accessories?!
    Bwahahahahahahahahaha!

  198. The miniature dildos were a shock.

  199. I didn’t do it.

  200. HAAA HA HAAAA HAAA *gaaassp* HAAAAHHH!
    Just wait until they break one of those dolls.
    There’s a hospital.

    I know. We already told them they couldn’t have a doll with curly hair. A friend of ours got her daughter a curly haired one. The daughter attempted to brush it straight. They had to take it to the “AG Salon” to get it fixed.

  201. There’s a hospital and a tea room!

    You should totally check out the furniture made for them too.

    My daughter had/still has Felicity (early American) and Josephina, the Messican. Also, AG had Angelina Ballerina critter, at the time.

  202. You think you’re gonna get away with buying dolls only and not the accessories?!
    Bwahahahahahahahahaha!

    *glares so hard*

  203. We never bought the furniture…but did get several outfits. The Angelina Ballerina….got her house, which was a book of sorts, and it’s furniture. Pretty well made.

  204. We’re having to watch our credit cards. We actually shop HD.

  205. Hotspur knows about the AG. Granddaughters. FTW.

  206. My niece Lily had Felicity. For Christmas she got the white linen nighty and night cap to match the doll. Wore it all day on Christmas and refused to change out of it for dinner.

    It was actually pretty cute to watch her throw a tantrum in front of the whole family. Not really.

  207. That elephant story is so sad. It is kinda like when I let my piggies out to run….I had to be very careful when I walked through the room because one of the little boogers would dart out of nowhere and we’d have some near misses. A couple of times I made contact but was able to draw back before punting them.

  208. Debra Grace told everyone in Daycare that her Momma has a baby in her belly (she doesn’t). Her Momma is not pleased. . . at me laughing about it.

  209. Wore it all day on Christmas and refused to change out of it for dinner.
    It was actually pretty cute to watch her throw a tantrum in front of the whole family. Not really.

    HA!

  210. Chief, we think Debra needs a sibling. Tell momma to get busy.

  211. Nieces, Oso.

  212. How are you feeling today after your accident, Brent? Does the guy have good insurance?

  213. H2 babies!!!!

  214. oops. sorry HS.

  215. I haven’t been home since Friday.

    But I have been sober since Sunday!

  216. One time when I was a little kid about five-six years old or so, Dad threw away all the toys me and my sister had. All of them. It was just like, five things, but that was our worldly goods. He was mad about something so he threw away everything we had.

    I’m not saying he was wrong.

    I’m just saying I’m in my forties and I still remember that shit, and he is old and weak now.

  217. Did anybody start to worry that anybody else might not be buying the whole fake pregnancy thing today?

  218. HA! I was a military brat. We always had to think about some “BS Weight allowance”. I was an artistic genius!!! (I wasn’t. My loser sister was. Work with me) Dan’s Mom gave me a box of Dan’s drawings from school. As if. LAME)

  219. I’m just saying I’m in my forties and I still remember that shit, and he is old and weak now.

    Always remember that your children will choose your nursing home!

  220. *Cough*

  221. How are you feeling today after your accident, Brent? Does the guy have good insurance?

    Doing ok. Kinda sore. Drugs help.

    Heh. She and I have the same insurance company. So far so good. Pain in the ass trying to get everything scheduled. Repair shop, rental, calls with insurance. I called it in and of course so did she. So now there are two claim numbers for the same accident. Just an all around pain in the ass.

  222. I’m just saying I’m in my forties and I still remember that shit, and he is old and weak now.

    http://i.imgur.com/5K7zr.gif

  223. My cousins are already saying Dibs on my shit. Collections.

  224. How are the fountains in VA?

  225. Oso – Every 3 years growing up I heard, “When in doubt, throw it out!”.

  226. I’m not saying he was wrong.

    I AM!!! Where is that miserable bas….that venerable, honored man located nowadays?

    Oh and umm, no reason in particular, GPS coordinates, if it’s not too much trouble?

  227. Cyn – One of my favorite movies.

  228. Mcpo is Dan? I AM NOT A HOARDER!!!!

  229. Claims suck, Brent; sorry you’re having to go thru it. If it’s any consolation, today should be the worst day for your injuries.

  230. Somehow I missed the whole American Girl fad with Mini-me, and I am grateful.

  231. That is a pretty good flick, Master Chief.

  232. Remember when the question was whether Peyton Manning or Ryan Leaf was the future of the NFL?

    http://www.dallasnews.com/sports/dallas-cowboys/headlines/20140909-ex-dallas-cowboys-qb-ryan-leaf-sentenced-to-five-years-in-prison.ece

  233. After watching the NFL this weekend, I think Ray Rice should go to the Cowboys. . . they seem incapable of hitting anyone.

  234. Here’s the deal. Dan is kind of an ass, whatev. My TAS reunion in Vegas was chill because he had stuff to do. 2014 in Austin was a no go because there was no baseball in TX. We got screwed by my CIL for TITS. TAS in Nashville is a go as long as there is baseball and Dan doesn’t have to hang with nerds.

  235. When are you coming to Nashville, Osita?

  236. I haven’t been in a car accident for a long time, but I remember that pain.

  237. June 2015. Let me check the dates.

  238. It wasn’t a bad accident. Honestly. Just some soreness/stiffness in my upper back and neck.

  239. Oso
    Well you missed the Chihuahuas

    The stadium kicks aaa

    70 million bucks… it should

  240. Dick fingers.

  241. I can’t give you the coordinates right this hot second, Lippy. Sorry. You’ll have to get in line.

    *flips the next number over*

    SEVENTY EIGHT. WHO HAS NUMBER SEVENTY EIGHT…

  242. June 19-21.

  243. *checks ticket*

    Dammit!

  244. I have number seventy your mom.

  245. TJ…I KNOW!!! My doggehs got sick and cost me some $$$$.

  246. St Francis kicked in for me again. Still dealing with MiL and FiL

  247. Hard to follow all this. . .

  248. “Just some soreness/stiffness in my upper back and neck.”

    Otherwise known as every day of the week.

    You are going to love your 50’s.

  249. Kids with ass cancer.

  250. ^^^^ IKR? I broke my collarbones when I was a kid. I’m feeling it now. Get off my lawn. FU Werthers.

  251. Otherwise known as every day of the week.
    You are going to love your 50’s.

    *snort*

    Doc took X-rays of my neck and spine. Said it came back perfectly fine. Not even any degenerative changes. Which completely shocked me. The years of playing ball…all the running, pitching…I’m still stunned that my back is in good shape.

  252. My cousins are already saying Dibs on my shit. Collections.

    My daughter says she is going minimalist* and doesn’t want my crap. Collections. So if neither kid gets married and reproduces, Imma going to have to get rid of most of my stuff before I get too senile.

    Brats.

    *she can be a real slob and the resulting mess stresses her out so she says she wants to get rid of most of her stuff – which isnt’ much. When she moves away, she will throw a mattress on the floor for sleeping and everything else will be off the floor. *rolls eyes*

  253. >> How are the fountains in VA?

    Getting rained on.

    The one in AZ was easy. I was hoping they’d all go for that one, wasn’t as deep as the one in front of the joint.

    My feet were dry in 60 secs

  254. >> When she moves away, she will throw a mattress on the floor for sleeping and everything else will be off the floor. *rolls eyes*

    One day I will tell you the story of pioneer daughter. An experiment that lasted 8 months

  255. Beasn, I have cousins claiming my collections. Dan is ready to eBay everything. I’m not there yet. Oh he’s ready to ebay my stuff. His steins….

  256. “Doc took X-rays of my neck and spine. Said it came back perfectly fine”

    You have girls, that won’t last.

  257. I keep wondering when Herself is going to offer the family silver (both side) to Miss Julia. . .

  258. You have girls, that won’t last.

    *grumbles*

    No doubt.

  259. Mcpo…SOON!!! We were offered the silver and the china…infertility. Whatev…looks like my niece will get it.

  260. The one in AZ was easy. I was hoping they’d all go for that one, wasn’t as deep as the one in front of the joint.

    Wimp

  261. The fountain in front had the doormen, too.

    “My first kill.” Someone please tell Mr. RFH that Cards Against Humanity is funny.

  262. Heh. When Cyn, Sean, and I came back from Hooters, we saw the front fountain and said “We took the wrong route to Monti’s. Should have had Dave in this one.”

  263. Meh, as long as I didn’t take a leak in it they would have let me stand in it

  264. Dear Mr. RFH,

    Cards Against Humanity (especially with the Cards Against Hostages Expansion Pack) is funny.

    Sincerely,

    H2 Committee on What’s Funny and What’s Not.

  265. You bastards need to have a MeatUp in NE FL. We could all hang out in the slums at Tushar’s houses.

  266. I want to play!!!

  267. He just may be onto something with Tushar’s houses.

  268. Tushar Towers and Casino.

    I’ll go if he sends a plane.

  269. I dipped into the H2 Trivial Pursuit tab-folder-thingy up top for stuff to make a few of the Cards Against Hostages.

    Speaking of which, now might be a great time to throw in a few more questions and answers from TITS.

  270. Dot Indian Monopoly is fucked up!!!

  271. >>>>“My first kill.”

    Was that a response to the one that Hotspur won?

    Without the Xbrad card, that was easily the winner.

  272. Cyn, I may have passive aggressive a question or two at the ZZZ.

  273. >> I’ll go if he sends a plane.

    We’ll send Chad in his FedEX drunkie mobile

    I will say this, flying in the boss’ plane Sunday and today, it did not suck.

  274. Was that a response to the one that Hotspur won?

    Yes, and I believe it was GND’s card. “One of us, one of us.”

  275. I H8 U guys. I’m getting smack from Mariners fans. MARINERS!!!

  276. Comment faster y’all/ Ray Rice.

  277. What’s a “Mariner”? I’m not familiar with that football team.

  278. Baseball.

  279. Dear Mr. RFH,

    Cards Against Humanity is funny.

    I can’t play it with any other group but the Hostages, because my friends from church are too “nice” to expose to it, and all of our other friends go to other churches (and don’t use bad language).

    However, I did buy the original version of the game – along with all of the expansion packs – for DD#3 a couple of Christmases ago, because I am a terrible influence on my children.

    You would love it.

  280. She needs an intervention.

  281. Never heard of it.

  282. Me or Roamy?

  283. I H8 Mariner Moose.

  284. When I met up with Cyn, Mariner Moose was in my hotel in Peoria. I think I actually had to High 5 him. Elevator AWKWARD!!!

  285. You.

    And I think I remember that you were still freaking out that the Moose was loose and had touched you when I arrived for our minimeat.

  286. I H8 costumes. I was still freaking. He hugged me.

  287. 3 of my houses are within walking distance of each other. Unfortunately, they all have tenants.

  288. You didn’t freak when I hugged you.

    Cushioning??

  289. Fave moment of TITS, part 317:

    Getting Roamie to say “my vagina”, then getting her to say “my genitals.”

  290. Cyn hugs are awesome!!!

  291. Tush Monopoly needs to happen. JAX style.

  292. Well, tell all of the tenants they have to leave for the weekend.

    Duh.

  293. And tell them they have to fully stock their refrigerators and liquor cabinets before they leave.

  294. TMI I wore an underwire today. I couldn’t breathe and WTF was I thinking? Hippie bra tomorrow.

  295. Oso, all the way to the right is my eldest from a couple years ago. Dance performance downtown here in Fernandina. Out of nowhere, the Jags mascot comes zipping through the crowd on a segway and starts dancing around behind them.

    I thought for sure the girls would freak, or it would throw them off or something. Nope. They never flinched.

    http://tinypic.com/r/9urnrm/8

  296. Many years ago us and two couples who are friends of ours rented a nice cabin in the smokey mountains, TN for a long weekend. We can try something like that. Each cabin has 3-4 bedrooms and can accomodate about 8 people as long as hostages don’t mind sharing a bed without molesting each other.

  297. Hmm, they have even 12 and 18 bedroom cabins.

    http://www.cabinsofthesmokymountains.com

  298. Idiot teacher at music store said tonight that history would record this time as the moment when the body politic in the US went insane and began attacking a President in the most ridiculous of ways for nothing more than a difference in political beliefs.

    He, who called Mitt Romney too extreme to consider voting for, said he considers Obama to be “Reagan-light”, and only the religious, right wing crazies that basically are the entirety of the Republican Party, would think otherwise.

    I told him he was a fucking moron.

    End of discussion.

  299. You backhand pimp slap him too?

    Cause you should have.

  300. True story:Drink!!! We were looking at a Smokey Mtn rental and realized Kauai was cheaper. I H8 TFG. Bcoch, Dan is a total civilian. We attended an opening game at JAX. Tennessee. Marine Corps silent drill. I was all SQUEEEEEE. Dan was hey, Bud Pavilion.

  301. >>>>as long as hostages don’t mind sharing a bed without molesting each other.

    Yah. Sure. That’ll happen.

  302. Just 35 miles from Knoxville.

  303. as long as hostages don’t mind sharing a bed without molesting each other.

    Roamy, Lipstick, and me – we can a share bed.

  304. The BudZone!!!

    That place is pretty fun.

  305. What a great pic, Brent!

  306. …as long as hostages don’t mind sharing a bed without molesting each other.

    Ummm….I typically sleep naked. That a problem?

  307. I know!!!

  308. Girl cabin!!!

  309. It’s one of my favorites, Cyn.

  310. Many years ago us and two couples who are friends of ours rented a nice cabin in the smokey mountains, TN for a long weekend. We can try something like that. Each cabin has 3-4 bedrooms and can accomodate about 8 people as long as hostages don’t mind sharing a bed without molesting each other.

    “My First Kill.”

  311. My Nashville trip needs baseball and Kentucky bourbon trail for Dan. I get 2 days with my loser friends.

  312. >>Ummm….I typically sleep naked. That a problem?

    no problem at all. You can share a bed with Rosetta and Chad.

  313. Oso makes it too yay – total girl cabin with pillow fights and wine and pillow fights!

  314. He also said that this world would be perfect if we just got rid of one of the two political parties (“whichever, it doesn’t matter”. Uh-huh) and let the other party do what the want without any obstruction whatsoever.

    Of course, it would probably be horrible for a generation or two, but after everyone acclimated and got their minds right, it will all be great.

    I looked at him and said “you mean totalitarianism then.”

    He said “you right-wingers always bring it back to Obama, don’t you?”

    Honestly, if I didn’t know him so well, I’d almost think he was kidding.

    But he isn’t. He truly believes this BS.

  315. I told him he was a fucking moron.
    End of discussion.

    Idiot. It’s like history began and ended with their JEF.

  316. Chad better hope he never meets me. I’m not as nice as roamy.

  317. Cyn, read Pups list of people he won’t room with. I’m still giggling.

  318. Who’s Chad?

  319. Box Moscato is yum.

  320. Of course, it would probably be horrible for a generation or two, but after everyone acclimated and got their minds right, it will all be great.

    Was he smoking dope through high school history?

  321. Chad is the TITS Steve.

  322. bcoch, from what I gather, Chad is a drunken pilot who was hitting on roamy, had a filthy mouth, and may have dropped trou?

  323. >>Comment by osoloco11 on September 9, 2014 10:27 pm
    >>Cyn, read Pups list of people he won’t room with. I’m still giggling.

    https://thehostages.wordpress.com/2014/09/08/mmm-139-a-stitch-in-time/#comment-1030430

    Read the linked comment. Pupster basically admitted he wants to sleep with Rosetta.

  324. Ha! I read that as Pups rooming with all the female Hostages.

  325. Chad is the TITS Steve.

    This.

  326. bcoch, from what I gather, Chad is a drunken pilot who was hitting on roamy, had a filthy mouth, and may have dropped troy?

    WTAF?

  327. He accused Republicans of saying that Obama was an evil genius and a blithering idiot at the same time.

    I first tried to remind him of that same type of attack being used against W, but then I made it clear to him that, honestly, it’s really only O’s mindless worshippers on the left that consider him a “genius.” No one on the right thinks Obama is even semi-intelligent, much less a genius.

    Shit, as far as I can tell, the guy is barely sentient.

  328. bcoch, from what I gather, Chad is a drunken pilot who was hitting on roamy, had a filthy mouth, and may have dropped troy?

    WTAF?

    Inorite?! It just doesn’t get any better than this!

  329. as long as hostages don’t mind sharing a bed without molesting each other.

    Roamy, Lipstick, and me – we can a share bed.

    Set up XBrad with a camera, and we can get this trip paid for. ;)

  330. Wiser works with my Illuminati peeps.

  331. So did Wiser try and fight anyone this year?

  332. Pupster’s North Carolina beach idea is not bad either. We could stop by at MJ’s place and steal all his booze.

  333. Pupster’s North Carolina beach idea is not bad either. We could stop by at MJ’s place and steal all his booze.

    You misspelled “GND”

  334. i bet MJ has Blue Curacao.

  335. >>>Was he smoking dope through high school history?

    You’re assuming he’s stopped?

    He truly is one of the dumbest people I’ve ever met.

    We were talking Obamacare. I mentioned the story of the woman who signed up for O’Care and was later diagnosed with brain cancer and then died because her treatment was denied.

    He said “oh, so that one single anecdotal story shows that O’Care is a failure?”

    Yes. Yes it does. That “one” story proves that the entire thing was a huge fucking lie.

    “Well, there’s always gonna be a percentage that was going to fall through the cracks.”

    Yeah, that was my argument to you back before your beloved Obama fucked the entire system up for everyone.

    Even one person being denied care under O’Care proves it was all a fucking scam.

  336. (almost ready to unleash the pool pics received from Lipstick, including the stewardess, and a very special blossoming right before our eyes)

  337. Charlotte is all Piedmont! Fucking Charlotte.

  338. Hey Wiser!!! Does your loser LIV think Sony killed Michael Jackson?

  339. >>>>So did Wiser try and fight anyone this year?

    Only my inner demons.

    But not one cigarette, so that’s something.

  340. >>>>Hey Wiser!!! Does your loser LIV think Sony killed Michael Jackson?

    Why would they do that?

    I bet I could convince him they did.

    He’s that fucking stupid.

  341. All the young kids at Sam’s think that Sony killed MJ. They also think that the CIA and John McCain are funding IS to keep TFG from employing AA Males.

  342. I see we’re a doll blog now.

    That seems about right.

  343. NC is too close to my younger brother and his cunt wife.

    I’m out.

  344. Don’t be a pussy, Wiser.

    Anyway, I still vote FL.

  345. New pix published, http://wp.me/Pb9T5-aPW (you must still have a pw).

  346. >>>>They also think that the CIA and John McCain are funding IS to keep TFG from employing AA Males.

    That is truly some awesome level of fucktardedness right there, that is….

  347. I was laughing at the one guy and then….I realized every one in the break room was agreeing with him.

  348. >>NC is too close to my younger brother and his cunt wife.
    I’m out.

    i have friends who live near DC. I manage to go meet them without running into turd-in-chief. It can be done.

  349. I don’t remember the PW. I figure that in my denial, I’ll feel better about missing TITS.

  350. Reds win!!!!

  351. Hi Oso!

  352. Comment faster y’all. I still have lung brush couch duty and I’m waiting for birthday week cheesecake to thaw.

  353. Hi Vman!!!

  354. No cake for you!!!

    (until Thursday)

  355. Nice of Lippy to add a lot of chick pix.

  356. Birthmonth and Birthday week!!! C’mon.

  357. I really did stub my toe, and it really IS starting to hurt.

  358. i bet MJ has Blue Curacao.
    —————-
    Of course I do. Dan can suck it.

  359. I stepped on my dick once. I was kneeling, so you can do that math.

  360. We do too. He’s just not going to restock. Cheap ass bastidge. I was micro thawing cheesecake and effing Gingy ratted me out to Dan.

  361. >>>>>I stepped on my dick once. I was kneeling, so you can do that math.

    Just so everyone is aware, I happened to notice that MJ’s… um…. Bathing suit area.

    I wasn’t staring. I swear. Just happened to notice.

    GND is a very, very lucky girl with what I can only assume is an incredible control on her gag-reflex

  362. *thud*

  363. Sure. Just happened to notice. We totally believe you wiser.

  364. It always takes two weeks to come down from a Meatup.

  365. MJ – please check for a text message from me.

  366. Also, this text is not related to the prior conversation. Really.

  367. AUGH!!! TMI

  368. I’m devestated that Pupster wont sleep with me. All this time I thought it was just a chick thing.

  369. MJ – please check for a text message from me.

    Didn’t the blog already go down this road once???

  370. >>>>*thud*

    They return from wall-climbing.

    They’re wearing spandex.

    First thing I notice is that GND doesn’t have a discernible bulge. And I am surprised, but relieved.

    Then I glance in MJ’s direction.

    “Impressive,” I think to myself. Then I realize that my gaze is lingering.

    I was just so ….. shocked.

  371. Didn’t the blog already go down this road once???

    That was email; besides, I was texting about GND.

  372. My eyes never left GND’s butt, except to look at Cyn’s bewbs.

  373. >>>>My eyes never left GND’s butt, except to look at Cyn’s bewbs.

    Cyn wasn’t there and a man had just slathered me in sunscreen.

    I will admit…. It was a moment of weakness.

    Seriously though, impressive. I fucking hate that bastard now.

  374. I was NOT wearing spandex.

    The rest is true…you’re a gay perv. No wonder you offered to rub Chad’s weenus.

  375. Then I glance in MJ’s direction.

    Spandex doesn’t have pockets big enough for a wallet, car keys, energy bars, bandaid, an extra pair of socks, 2 breath mints, ankle wrap, and hand sanitizer…..so you just throw it all in your under-roos.

  376. Cyn was there, as I was surreptitiously taking pics of the both of them.

  377. BTW, pics of Cyn’s ass are for sale.

  378. besides, I was texting about GND.

    *thud*

  379. *hands wiser some Kleenex*

    *backs out of H2*

  380. Poor MJ. Next meat-up, everyone is going to be checking out your junk.

  381. On a serious note, I bet IS releases a beheading video just ahead of Obama’s speech tomorrow.

  382. >>>>>I was NOT wearing spandex.

    so the fabric was stretched tight by your…..

    Holy shit.

    I totally fucking hate you and am so glad I stopped hugging you at that point.

    I might have gotten hurt!

  383. On a serious note, I bet IS releases a beheading video just ahead of Obama’s speech tomorrow.

    They’ve basically been taunting him, so yeah, I could see it.

  384. >>>BTW, pics of Cyn’s ass are for sale.

    And this is why you make friends with Lippy.

    Buying pics of Cyn’s ass?

    *snicker

  385. G’night guys. I was just allowed back in the family bed. No more lunger.

  386. >>>>*hands wiser some Kleenex*

    *backs out of H2*

    Guess I shouldn’t mention that generally have been commenting nude pretty much from the start of H1, huh?

  387. ha!

  388. Guess I shouldn’t mention that generally have been commenting nude pretty much from the start of H1, huh?

    Could have gone my whole life without knowing that.

  389. >>>>Poor MJ. Next meat-up, everyone is going to be checking out your junk.

    Yeah……. “Poor MJ”

  390. Meds have knocked me on my ass. I’m out. See you folks tomorrow.

  391. Brown Fat Bastard has been chillaxin on my pillows. I’m soooo looking forward to family bed.

  392. How long was rosetta there?

  393. I am soooo bringing my DSLR to the next meat up.

  394. I could never put my face where a dog butt has rested.

  395. MaryAnn is finished with meds. Nodes are fine. Cancer free y’all.

  396. Nighty whacked out dreams, Brent. Feel better soon, dude.

  397. What’s mu really been using to stir drinks?

  398. Great news, Oso!! Yay MA!

  399. You guys are big brave dogs. I haven’t worn a swimsuit in 20 years.

  400. Beasn, I used to be a freak about dog hair. I got over it. Kind of. Barely scratch at all.

  401. mu ≈ MJ

  402. Oh, we were lucky Phat and Wiser wore swimsuits

  403. I bought a new swimsuit, Beasn – I figure I’m not the one who has to look at me wearing it….

    Sincerest apologies to all the rest of you poor bastards – Mrs. Jabba wanted to get in the pool.

  404. BTW, pics of Cyn’s ass are for sale.

    I’ll pay you double to photoshop my ass into a littler heart-shape sumthing-sumthing. I got a look at a pic of me walking out somewhere and whooo boy. Make that triple.

  405. Oh, we were lucky Phat and Wiser wore swimsuits

    Small miracles, right?!

  406. What’s mu really been using to stir drinks?

    Purple-hair pixie stix.

  407. YAY, MaryAnn.

  408. The camera really does add 40 25 10 pounds, doesn’t it?

    Time to get back on the paleo wagon.

  409. No moar panorama-shooting IMAX cameras allowed at meat-ups; I insist upon this.

  410. Pllffftt. Everyone looked great. I miss you fegs already.

  411. I thought we all looked pretty good too, in spite of the camera angles.

  412. No moar panorama-shooting IMAX cameras allowed at meat-ups; I insist upon this.

    **cough**full moon tonight**cough**

  413. Miss you too, MJ….

  414. I have cable tonight. My conclusion that anyone watching TV at night has erectile disfunction.

    Every other commercial is about getting your junk up.

  415. Those other commercials are about the sucking power of the latest vacuum you simply must have.

    Coincidence??

  416. MaryAnn is finished with meds. Nodes are fine. Cancer free y’all.

    So happy to hear that, Osita. Hope it stays that way.

    Sweet nighty dreams, (((squishy hugs)))

  417. Nighty sweet dreams, Roams; I’m not far behind myself.

  418. Poor MJ. Next meat-up, everyone is going to be checking out your junk.

    Yup.

  419. hey all

  420. I miss you guys too. It was so great to finally meet you all.

    And sorry about the camera angles. I was shocked when viewing the pics because they were truly different from reality.

  421. Lippy’s feet weren’t nearly as big as I expected.

  422. Hey, Jenn. Whatchya got in the way of 80s music?

  423. HA, the first thing Xbrad said to me ^^^ Tushar too.

  424. well traveling after seeing so many people you love takes it out of a guy…

    nite you dorks

  425. It’s derp time. Whey u at?

  426. There’s a king on a derp with his eyes torn out
    There’s a blind man looking for a shadow of doubt
    There’s a rich man sleeping on a golden bed
    There’s a skeleton choking on a crust of bread

  427. All is well in this world.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS