a fluffy pillow

Thorsday

 

402 Comments

  1. Morning, children.

  2. THORSDAY!!!

  3. WAKEY WAKEY

  4. I see Rosetta stopped by last night. I wonder if he remembers he’s got boobs tomorrow.

  5. Hi Puppy. How’s the dog world?

  6. Rosetta has boobs everyday, because fat.

  7. So are you fatty McButterpants.

    *puts on manzierre

  8. At least mine are perky.

  9. I’m watching a video about the corruption of gaming journalism surrounding a SJW chick who was apparently giving up her hoohah for positive reviews for her non-game-game that she “developed”.

  10. It’s just like real journalism!

  11. She must be a prize.

  12. I watched James Foley get his head chopped off and my first thought was that we need to understand why ISIS hates us and how our past foreign policy and our inherent racism has facilitated this hatred.

    No it wasn’t. My first thought was to rouse the fucking people in the silos and have them prepare the launch codes.

    Roamy ♥’s Rosetta

  13. She must be a prize.

    They’re gaming journalists. I’d give her a 4, maybe 5 if she wasn’t bloated that day.

    She also had a steady boyfriend the whole time she gave it up to the 6 other guys.

  14. I used to think that the Middle East would become irrelevant if we found our way to oil independence. I no longer believe this.

  15. They are doing the equivalent of suicide by cop. They won’t stop until they get their war of annihilation.

  16. I don’t see why we don’t give them their wish and send them all off to Allah. The militants are a death cult.

  17. They’re like the Halle Bop fools, only dangerous to others.

    I say we give them their 75 raisins.

  18. Eventually we’ll will have to kill all of them.

    There will never be a Reformation, peaceful coexistence, or adoption of Western culture.

    They’re the racists we’ve been looking for.

  19. The best I can do from where I sit is pray for conversions. It’s not like we’re going to get a new Crusade. We’re going to sit, complacent, and pretend it doesn’t affect us until it’s too late. Until the PM of the UK is a fellow named Mohammed and he decides that the UK is going to finally join the EU fully.

    And by EU I mean Caliphate.

  20. They’re the racists we’ve been looking for.

    It’s true. Every single thing that the SJWs accuse Evil White Men of being, the jihadis actually are.

  21. Trying to separate the meh from the bad isn’t doable either.

    They’re all going to have to go.

  22. Until you get the “moderates” to turn against the crazies … right now they are too happy to look the other was or attempt to explain the behavior.

  23. Moderates have to go too.

  24. You Guys have to watch that video.

    Also, good morning cool kids.

  25. The Meh benefit from the Bad. Achmed still gets to have his four wives wrapped in burlap and gets to believe he’s going to Heaven so long as he’s giving money to ISIS when they ask for donations, even if he’s not on the front lines with the durka durkas.

  26. I see Rosetta stopped by last night. I wonder if he remembers he’s got boobs tomorrow.

    Let’s ask Magic 8 Ball

  27. We may need back-up bewbs.

  28. For those who are enthralled by the turd’s oratory, watch the video of GW on ground zero after 9/11, and compare that with the turd’s bored yammerings about the beheading of an American before he hurried back to golf.

  29. I would be iffy for doing bewbs.

  30. I can do the back-up. I’ll construct something tonight and have it ready.

  31. yep, tushar. The funny/ironic thing is that he was supposed to be this great speaker. Women fainted. I never – ever- found his speeches to be much of anything, because he didn’t say anything

    And now – when speeches are need, zero goes golfing.

  32. And the difference between bush and Obama is never more starkly compared in the “we need a good speech” moment.

    even those who HATED Bush had to admit his post 9/11 speeches were JUST what the country needed.

  33. Can you imagine the screams and wails if Bush showed up, said ‘Ts and Ps’ then rushed back to the golf course?

  34. He sucks. There, I said it.

  35. He sucks. There, I said it.

    *shocked face*

  36. *clutches pearls*

  37. yannow, stories like this appear on my portal and all I can think is…

    “who?”

    http://tinyurl.com/pau9rod

  38. He sucks. There, I said it.

    Well, look who went and got all racisty all of a sudden…..

  39. I’ve always been racist.

    Try to keep up you kraut eating nazi.

  40. I’ve always been racist.

    really?

    I’ve never noticed that about you before.

  41. I second the “who?” Wiserbud. I recognized none of those names.

    I’m pleased by that. The number of celebrities that I would recognize and about whom I’d give a shizz is dwindling tremendously.

  42. I’m pleased by that. The number of celebrities that I would recognize and about whom I’d give a shizz is dwindling tremendously.

    Honestly, they could be guests on the Maury Povich show, arguing about whether or not one of them is the other’s baby-daddy and I couldn’t know or care less about them than I already do.

    That these people are somehow considered “celebrities” and worthy of being reported on is just another example of how far our society has fallen.

  43. Until you get the “moderates” to turn against the crazies … right now they are too happy to look the other was or attempt to explain the behavior.

    Not going to happen. They haven’t for what, 1400 years?

  44. Remember, a moderate Muslim is someone who’s failing to fully live out their faith. The jihadis are faithfully obeying the Koran.

    By contrast, a moderate Catholic is someone who eats meat on Fridays during Lent.

  45. But, we are told that there is an Koran equivalent of the Old Testament vs. New Testament. The moderates are “New Testament” Muslims.

    Just like the fundamentalist Christians that are sacrificing their sons, like in Leviticus. *cough

  46. I really liked Rosetta’s version of I have a dream. Poetry

  47. Are we still talking about Ferguson?

    I mean, that happened like last week, right?

  48. That’s almost as old as the Constitution!

  49. So, the White House *accidentally* leaked the news of a failed raid to snatch Foley and the other guy in Syria.

    It’s not bad politics. Not great, but a nice deflection of criticism.

    And you can be sure the special ops community is livid about the OpSec leak, but on the other hand, the bad guys already know *someone* attempted the raid.

  50. End of Eviction Watch.
    Eviction COUNTDOWN: 35 days

  51. TFG really is Jimmeh Carter redux. Waiting for killer rabbit moment now

  52. >>MJ on August 21, 2014 at 11:19 am
    >>I’ve always been racist.

    >>Try to keep up you kraut eating nazi.

    Well, we are all meeting in PHX shortly. We can see how MJ reacts when he finds out I am really brown, and not just pretending to be one.

  53. >>TFG really is Jimmeh Carter redux.

    Stop insulting Jimmy. In retrospect, and in comparison, he was ok.

  54. I should have pretended to be black all this time. Pinto asked me if I was because of the name, should have just said “yep” and gone with it.

  55. If you can stomach it, this is why we can’t have nice things – and never will. These fucking people are delusional.

    http://qz.com/250701/12-things-white-people-can-do-now-because-ferguson/

  56. Jimmy Carter deregulated brewing. He can point to an accomplishment in office about which the majority of Americans can agree was a positive change for the country.

    0 will never have that.

  57. Wouldn’t a “white ally” be someone who was aligned with whites?

    Pretty sure there are some racist epithets used by blacks for those folks.

  58. That much stupid makes my teeth hurt, HS.

    Walking to his grandmother’s in the middle of the afternoon?

  59. I thought it was Lazlo that moved to Montana with the hot chick, after the popcorn incident.

  60. Clearly Chris flipped out as well, Jay.

    What we don’t know is what happened to Mitch and Jordan.

  61. Haha, Real Genius: 30 years later

  62. Mitch should be villain this time around. He’s decided that orbital space lasers are the bee’s knees and they have to go find Chris out in the NE wilderness to stop him. Possibly with a snack-food-based attack.

  63. There has to be a cross-fit angle in this.

    Or Zumba.

  64. http://www.sciencebasedmedicine.org/vitamin-k-refusal-the-new-anti-vax/#more-33047

    Pretty good blog IMO

  65. Wait a minute. Tushar is really an Indian?

    Wait until he finds out I’m really a midget.

  66. I just landed in Detroit.

    Not dead yet.

  67. Sometimes crazy shit works

    http://www.nydailynews.com/life-style/health/tickling-ear-lead-better-heart-health-study-article-1.1911774

    It remains to be seen whether this catches on.

  68. If you’re at DTW, you aren’t actually in Detroit. You’re in Romulus.

    Give it time.

  69. You’re also only about 10 miles from my house.

  70. Wait until you’re in Remus!

  71. One of the idiot libs at the music store tried to explain to me that Islam just needs to go through it’s growing pains like Christianity did. Then they will become peaceful.

    So, you constantly bash religion in general and Christianity in particular because of what happened thousands of years ago, but you are defending and offering justification for violence done by muslims, even though our society has become much more civilized over the centuries and does not generally condone violence as it once did.

    Gotcha.

  72. Remus is nearly 170 miles from Romulus.

  73. Why do they get more time?

    And at literally no time in its history was it Christian doctrine to kill those who refused to convert. It happened, sure, but those doing it were acting in violation of doctrine, not in obedience to it.

  74. Only after accepting gay marriage can a religion truly be called great.

  75. Pretty sure it also has to reject God and any and all evidence for miracles, Jay.

  76. Uncle Remus was a cool old dude. They will not air Song of the South in the US anymore. You can’t even buy the DVD here.

    But, hey, Internets. It’s a fun old movie.

  77. I vaguely recall seeing Song of the South as a kid.

  78. As we all know by now, Michael Brown, an unarmed black teenage boy, was gunned down by the police while walking to his grandmother’s house in the middle of the afternoon. For the past few days my Facebook newsfeed has been full of stories about the incidents unfolding in Ferguson, Missouri.

    This is just so full of fucking stupid, I had to quote it.

  79. A 292#, 6’5″ man is never unarmed.

  80. This is our new kitty.

    http://tinyurl.com/l9a96h2

  81. It happened, sure, but those doing it were acting in violation of doctrine, not in obedience to it.

    OH YEAH??!?! SPANISH INQUISITION!!!!!

    /ignorant leftard

  82. No, Leon, boy. It’s okay to call black men boy again.

  83. This is our new kitty.

    he looks upset…

  84. Why do they get more time?

    because religion is dumb.

    (It is really simple to think like an addle-brained lib, isn’t it?)

  85. he gets to play with your toys, and soldiers, HS?

    Lucky!

  86. OH YEAH??!?! SPANISH INQUISITION!!!!!

    Key word: Spanish. The Spanish government was the instigator here, and it was politically motivated and urban in character at a time when most people lived outside of cities. 95% of Spaniards never even saw it happening.

    Church involvement was largely people begging to be tried by the church rather than the government, because they’d be treated more fairly and the Canon court could not perform a death sentence.

  87. This was an external vendor on amazon. Looks sketchy, maybe it’s legit but they’re not getting my CC#.

    http://www.alamodvd.com/?gclid=CMKl25TvpMACFQQSMwod7T4AyQ

  88. This is our new kitty.

    http://tinyurl.com/l9a96h2

    Playing with a Hot Wheels gas station?! Squeeeeeee!

  89. Key word: Spanish. The Spanish government was the instigator here, and it was politically motivated and urban in character at a time when most people lived outside of cities. 95% of Spaniards never even saw it happening.

    Church involvement was largely people begging to be tried by the church rather than the government, because they’d be treated more fairly and the Canon court could not perform a death sentence.

    too many words. make liberal brain hurt.

  90. It’s true, I should stick to basics:

    Yeah, so what? Heretics were criminals. You’re not soft on crime are you?

  91. Zip a dee do dah day. I love Brer Rabbit. And Brer Bear. And Splash Mountain.

  92. My new shirt just arrived. Fuck you, Jesse.

    http://tinyurl.com/lcqly7z

  93. I was thinking about Obama’s little statement yesterday and it occurred to me that,he has now said that both Putin and ISIS are on the wrong side of history and do not belong in the 21st century.

    Okay…..

    I’ll just ignore the obnoxious arrogance in that statement, which is generally par for the course for that narcissistic turd..

    So, Mr. President, what, besides playing yet another round of golf (notice how we never hear his scores? He must really suck), what are you going to do to bring these people into the 21st century and over to the right side of history?

  94. (notice how we never hear his scores? He must really suck)

    I’m sure the mother fucker cheats anyway, so it wouldn’t prove anything.

  95. seriously, who does this?

    http://tinyurl.com/k3kp4yy

  96. He’ll never be as good a golfer as Kim Jong Il

  97. it really is evidence of some kind of illness.

    http://patriotpost.us/posts/28249

  98. Wiser, a co-worker of mine was an intern in the early years of the Bush 43 White House. They had POTUS golf balls. Most of them were gifts.

  99. I’d like to gift a ball to Obama.

  100. I have a coffee mug from Air Force One I got back in 1990 when we delivered the 747s to GHWB

  101. They had POTUS golf balls. Most of them were gifts.

    Gifts to POTUS from manufacturer, okay, not as creepy

    Gifts from POTUS, okay, but then, would you play with it?

  102. >>>would you play with it?

    Wha…what have you heard?

  103. OH YEAH??!?! SPANISH INQUISITION!!!!!

    /ignorant leftard

    I actually had this argument with a leftwing friend of mine last weekend. As Leon said, the Spanish Inquisition was driven by Spanish politics. IIRC, Ferdinand and Isabella were opposed to it, but couldn’t give their political opponents the ammunition.

  104. >>>would you play with it?

    Not anymore.

  105. Well, we are all meeting in PHX shortly.

    http://is.gd/TgneOL

  106. :(

  107. I just saw Rosetta’s 3:54 am poat from last night. If I had panties, I’d throw them at him. That sumbitch can rant with the best of ’em.

  108. http://is.gd/TgneOL

    Should I reserve your usual chair at DTW for you?

    And will that be screechy birds or no screechy birds for you?

  109. :(

    This.

  110. Laura, I would really love driving to CT some Saturday evening and have a drink or two with you, Scott and Wiser. Sure, you wanted to meet everyone else and not me. But me is what you can meet.

    **looks warily at the twitching vein on Hotspur’s forehead**

  111. I think he means the White House had them made as gifts. Not the company.

    I got no problem with it. Much bigger fish to fry, and worry about flopping out of the pan, spilling grease all over everything.

  112. HS, your new kitteh is adorable! (I have a soft spot in my heart for fluffy grey kitties)

  113. Actually, according to my friend, Titilest made the WH golf balls as a gift to the WH, who then gave them out as gifts/mementos to staff and visitors.

    He gave me on.

    I sliced it into a pond.

  114. I am making meatzza with crumbled pancetta, pepperoni, and pine nuts.

    No one is jealous.

  115. I think he means the White House had them made as gifts. Not the company.

    I think these are the ones they give away as gifts:

    http://crayfisher.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/obama-golf-balls.jpg

    I’m pretty sure the one I linked previously are used solely by The Won.

    But if I’m wrong, would you play a round of golf with a ball given to you by the President?

  116. I sliced it into a pond.

    Well, that answers my question.

    Not sure I would play a round of golf with that sort of memento myself, but YMMV.

  117. I am making meatzza with crumbled pancetta, pepperoni, and pine nuts.

    Must be Thursday…

  118. If I was the President, I would.

  119. Wiser, if the golf ball had been given to me by Bush, I wouldn’t have played it.

    It was given to me by a guy who was an unpaid intern who mostly did advance work for Laura Bush.

  120. To me, that would be like getting ahold of the golf ball that Alan Shepard hit on the moon and playing a round with it.

  121. It was given to me by a guy who was an unpaid intern who mostly did advance work for Laura Bush.

    Still kind of a unique thing to own.

  122. Thanks, TiFW. She is really a blast. She runs around the house like a maniac, and when she gets tired she comes and sits by me and purrs.

    We were going to get a second kitten but then HotBride got sick.

  123. If I got a ball from Obama, I’d save it to sell on eBay.

  124. I have a set or presidential cufflinks from George HW, but they weren’t given to me by him.

  125. If I got a ball from Obama, I’d put it back in Michelle’s pants.

  126. If I got a ball from Obama, I’d save it to sell on eBay.

    meh, considering the fact that there are probably thousands if not millions of them in the deep rough on golf courses all over the world, I sincerely doubt it can be considered all that rare or valuable

  127. Wiserbud, you’re not thinking like a LIV.

  128. Wiserbud, you’re not thinking like a LIV.

    true. I do try, but it’s so damn difficult, what with this big brain of mine and all….

  129. Well, that was fun. I had thought of doing shit on my day off,but instead I cut the crap out of my hand and went to the clinic to get it stitched up.

    The cool part was passing out in front of my kids. Really upped the drama of the whole thing.

  130. If I got a ball from Obama, I’d put it back in Michelle’s pants.

    Without a doubt, you’d lose a hand reaching into her pants.

  131. I don’t want Obama’s balls anywhere near me.

  132. Holy shit, Car in! Are you OK?

    /pics please.

  133. Yea, I’m fine. 7 stitches. I knew I was going to pass out so I had assumed a safer position. Still freaked me out when I came to.

  134. wait….. you cut your hand and it caused you to pass out?

    Damn, I guess all that crackfat and shit really does make you healthier, huh?

    (glad you’re ok)

  135. I got a bit woozy when they drew blood during my first physical to join the Army. Does that count for anything?

  136. Did you tell someone to hold your beer and watch this, before you got injured?

  137. I don’t want Obama’s balls anywhere near me.

    Somebody help me find the oxymoron in that sentence.

  138. 7 stitches wow! That’s gonna be sore later.

    No handies for Mr. Car in for a couple of hours!

  139. Hey, so now you can’t work tomorrow, so you can come to the ghetto bar after all.

  140. MJ is buying.

  141. Should I reserve your usual chair at DTW for you?

    And will that be screechy birds or no screechy birds for you?

    You were really nice to let me have the last bench. Yes, thank you, after over twenty-four hours of no sleep and partying all night, I would love some ferociously screaming raptors. Every ten fucking minutes. While my misery mounts every time I am jerked awake by their intolerable shrieks. Until I want to die.

    I have to say, that is one of my best “This one time, me and a buddy went to…” stories.

  142. I can donate an entire pint of blood and walk home without a pause and you pass out after cutting your hand.

    Que es mas healthy?

  143. Carin, my goodness. You can’t possibly work in that condition. You need to go somewhere to cheer up and have someone buy your drinks.

  144. Carin, my deepest sympathies for your grievous injury.

    Did you get a doctor’s note for tomorrow?

  145. I have to say, that is one of my best “This one time, me and a buddy went to…” stories.

    *whispers

    “Tell her this…. Ask her this…. Tell her this…

  146. Hotspur, you’re kitten is adorable. You know, they say that all cats are grey in the dark. But you got one that stays that way.

    I have no idea what I’m talking about.

  147. I have to say, that is one of my best “This one time, me and a buddy went to…” stories.

    Dave says the same thing about spending time with me as well.

    Hmmmm……

  148. OMG!! I had forgotten about that. You actually talked yourself out of voice, and then I had to communicate for you. That was amazing. How long were you hoarse after that weekend?

  149. My boss passes out when he sees blood, too.

    Pretty funny tricks with strawberry daiquiri mixes and a knife, coming right up!

  150. I have no problems giving blood and have done it frequently.

    but something makes me woozy about huge skin flaps appearing where they were not a few minutes previous.

  151. Wiserbud, Carin is tiny. She only has like 2 pints of blood total.

  152. How long were you hoarse after that weekend?

    Probably about 4 or 5 days.

    I remember you telling the waiter at the bar at the St. Louis airport how this was gonna be such a wonderful trip home, since I couldn’t talk.

    heh heh heh….

    How’d that work out for ya?

  153. Wiserbud, Carin is tiny. She only has like 2 pints of blood total.

    *snicker….

    cheap date then, amirite?

  154. Hell, you just pass the cork under her nose and her feet go straight up in the air.

  155. Just spent half an afternoon on one job, only to find at the end that a bunch of stuff we need is missing.

    Earlier, I was packing a guitar and accidentally broke a string. So I had to drop it off at the music place here and now I won’t be able to do that job until later. I figured, “hey, I could change the string myself but it will be a much better use of my time to get this other big job done instead.”

    *balls up work plan and throws it away*

    I’m gonna make Scott’s dinner and try to think happy happy thoughts. I might even go off my lo-carb diet for now, and invite Mr. Alcohol to join me this evening.

  156. I don’t remember saying that to the waiter! But I was so tired, it is no wonder.

  157. Yikes, Carin – get well *cough* drink up at the ghetto bar *cough* soon!

  158. I don’t know when I’ll be able to go to crossfit zumba again.

    Hopefully I an work tomorrow, because I need the $$. but lifting weights is going to be a few days in the future at least.

  159. Laura, why choose? Low carb and alcohol go together just fine.

  160. I don’t remember saying that to the waiter! But I was so tired, it is no wonder.

    Oh, the two of you had a fine little laugh over that. I remember it very well.

  161. I’m buying? Shit.

  162. If Car in comes, I already offered to buy for her.

  163. She won’t though, so it’s an empty promise.

  164. Someone will have to push her wheelchair, since she’ll be in a hand-halo.

  165. Nice attempt at goading me, leon.

  166. I just realized something. i cut my drinking hand.

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  167. Nice attempt at goading me, leon.

    Winner of today’s Comment matches the Avatar Contest.

  168. I just realized something. i cut my drinking hand.

    *sheds a tear, shakes head sadly, lights a candle, fashions a fukksized double length straw*

  169. I’m just saying, my drinking budget? Safe.

  170. Drinking hand? You don’t drink ambidextrously?

  171. I will certainly try, Leon.

    I WON’T LET THIS KEEP ME DOWN.

  172. *puts on BigBoy pants and gets the Big Green Egg fired up*

    Is there a better invention than the charcoal chimney? I think not. I can’t believe I never knew about this thing for so long.

    Now I can drink ALL the lighter fluid instead of sharing it with some stupid charcoal.

  173. I just realized something. i cut my drinking hand.

    *Checks the page for Car In’s eulogy and updates it.

  174. Did I miss what your putting in The Egg? Pork? Beef?

  175. Really, Leon?? That’s craycray. And counter to what most paleo people write about it, I think. During the 30-day sugarfree challenge thingy you have to give up booze too.

  176. I had to get some older packages out of the chest freezer and I found a pack of strip steaks in there, Oso. So that’s what we’re doing tonight. Exciting!!

  177. Mmmmm…steak.

  178. Still like steaks on the regular grill better.

    Roasts, though. That’s a different story.

  179. Cooking steaks ON your charcoal chimney is fun, too.

  180. Robb Wolf has a “guide to drinking” somewhere in the Paleo Solution podcast. He recommends sticking to fruit-based or at least non-grain alcohol, but admits that clear liquors probably have non-existant amounts of antinutrients and so forth.

    It has to be done carefully, but it can be done, and if you’re trying to limit carbs, you’ll still have to go with low-carb drinks. The classic “paleo” cocktail with the minimum of exposure to weird food stuff is the NorCal Margarita.

  181. I actually read “Drinking Man’s Diet” and have it for Kindle. He mostly advises dry and fortified wines, along with low-sugar cocktails like martinis and whatnot.

  182. Honestly, that book is basically the diet and nutrition guide for the AoS Lifestyletm.

  183. Bacon and booze?

  184. According to Don Lemon, if a 6’4″ 290lb child is bashing your head in, you cannot fight back until an xray confirms that you have a fractured eye socket.

  185. So, I’m thinking of doing the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge again.

    I’m planning to challenge Tracey Morgan, Stephen Hawking and Robin Williams’ wife.

  186. All my FiL wanted to talk about today was the ER team cutting his shirt off. My MiL was fixated on when he was coming home. Dan “Forgot” his phone in the car and missed most of the visit. Good Samaritan called this AM to set up FiLs home PT. The CYA that followed was funny. My Moscato is chilled and refreshing.

  187. Bacon and booze?

    More or less.

  188. According to Don Lemon, if a 6’4″ 290lb child is bashing your head in, you cannot fight back until an xray confirms that you have a fractured eye socket.

    I remember reading that in the rule book a few years back.

    Right under “You cannot defend yourself if someone is repeatedly bashing your skull into the sidewalk.”

    You should probably be taking notes here, Tushar. It’s all gonna be on the citizenship test.

  189. Wiser, I’ve been enjoying some of the mock challenges: Boiling Water, Buckets of Pitch, etc.

  190. or..

    Pope Francis, Oscar Pistorius and Michael J. Fox.

  191. My Moscato is chilled and refreshing.

    You MOCK me with your good drinking hand …

  192. Wiser, I’ve been enjoying some of the mock challenges: Boiling Water, Buckets of Pitch, etc.

    heh heh heh….

    people are evil.

  193. After seeing his “behavior” with the little clerk at the store, the fact that the fat stupid violent bastard is dead does not bother me one whit.

  194. You have to match the proper charity with the proper mock challenge. Requires too much thought on my part. Plus…Moscato. (Mocks Car in)

  195. W had my favorite Ice Bucket Challenge so far. Followed by Loki. Dan found out his Dad was rayciss yesterday. He was shocked!! The man is nearly 50 years old and he discovered something about his Dad that I knew 24 years ago.

  196. I think I’m going to have to back out of doing backup bewbs. I can’t risk the research. Too many naked wimmens on these here internetwebtubes.

  197. Here you go Car in:

    http://laughingsquid.com/wp-content/uploads/1116.jpg

    What digit did you cut and where on it/how/with what?

  198. I personally liked HS pinup bewbs.

  199. I have ideas, I just can’t look for material. I’ve got a good streak going and I don’t want to mess it up.

  200. wtf

  201. “wtf” please esplain, Lucy?

  202. wtf was my reaction to my adult sippy cups too.I thought we solved this embed thing.

  203. Yeah I thought it would just be a link.

  204. Oh…that. Scott or Cyn can fix it.

  205. SIPPY CUPS!!!! That’ s what i need.

  206. Jimbro – i gave myself a circular cut below my pinky (of my drinking hand) starting on the side and extending to the back. I was cleaning a glass while it broke, thus creating a nice circle. The skin was held on by about a quarter inch of incomplete cutting, I don’t know what I would have done if I cut that off completely.

    Probably more fainting would have occurred.

    I asked my kids what they did while I was passed out. Apparently they just stared at me.

  207. Hey, Erin, mom’s drunk again.

  208. *gets faint reading Car in’s post*

  209. Oso, I got a little queasy typing it, be honest.

  210. And, BTW, as a bartender you should know better than to put your hand in a glass. They make brushes for that.

    But, sorry it happened. You’ll be better in no time.

  211. I think I’m going to have to back out of doing backup bewbs. I can’t risk the research. Too many naked wimmens on these here internetwebtubes.

    Oh for fucks sake.

  212. Oh for fucks sake.

    Who didn’t let you down?

    THIS GAL.

  213. i.imgur.com/aVEsVUQ.gif

  214. Sorry about above post. I forgot that wordpuss is fukksized.

  215. Someone ban Tushar.

  216. Comment by Car in on August 21, 2014 8:06 am
    Hi Puppy. How’s the dog world?

    Good. OK. I guess.

  217. I asked that of you HOURS ago.

  218. It sounds like the million dollar laceration. Bad enough to get you some time out of life events but no tendon, vessel or nerve. Plus, chicks dig scars. Oh…

  219. I have one more kid run, than I can close the door on this horrible day and attempt left-handed wine drinking.

  220. I couldn’t even get the kids to finish doing the dishes.

  221. Worst kids evar.

  222. I know, right?

    you’d think the fainting would have pushed the whole thing over the edge.

  223. You really needed to cry to get that whole kid-guilt thing engaged.

  224. I just fixt you comment Tush; scrolling up to get the others…

  225. I asked that of you HOURS ago.

    *
    I know. I’ve been busy.

    I think I must be the luckiest man alive. I have cow orkers and friends and folks on here who talk about their kids and marriage and life and I swear that things always work out for me and my life is awesome.

  226. Can’t wash dishes with a hurt hand. Kids gotta pick up the slack.

  227. I will work on the crying.

    Perhaps I should try to carry some dishes, and SCREAM out in pain?

    what do you think?

  228. ife and I swear that things always work out for me and my life is awesome.

    SEND IN THE FLYING MONKIES

  229. http://i.imgur.com/2InLlu2.jpg

  230. Oh for fucks sake.

    Hey man, I didn’t even sign up, I just offered to backstop Rosetta and then realized I couldn’t do it.

  231. Save it for tomorrow night, then go to the mini-meat with MJ

  232. If i recall, Lauraw does an awesome BBF. we should ask her. Or Hotspur.

  233. Sit quietly in a corner and cry but loud enough for them to look up from their Game Boy game; maybe whimper in pain every now and again, but I would hold off on screaming. Save that big gun for later.
    *winks and finger guns*

  234. I honestly don’t know if Scarboro is trolling the lib idiots, or is serious.
    The faces of Mika Brazzerz-zinski and the other guy are worth a look.

    http://hotair.com/archives/2014/08/21/scarborough-golfing-after-that-statement-on-isis-shows-terrorists-that-obamas-one-cold-bastard/

  235. You’re still able to make sammiches though, right?

  236. I’m practicing for tomorrow by drinking with my left hand. Carry huge trays of food with my left hand will be a piece of cake.

    Plus PITY TIPS.

  237. Cyn knows stuff.

  238. >>Comment by osoloco11 on August 21, 2014 7:47 pm

    >>Save it for tomorrow night, then go to the mini-meat with MJ

    Oh no, you didn’t!

  239. My name is Carin. I’ll be your waitress tonight. I’ve been tested for HIV and Ebola. Not to worry.

  240. Pro (Just The) Tip: If you want to link to an image easy and not have it vomit in your comment, use the “a href=” code; add your actual link next to the equals sign and use it again where you’d load the text.

    h/t Scottw

  241. Pups

  242. UNMH has a patient from Sierra Leone that may have ebola. Ambrosio’s Mom had a 4 hr surgery at UNMH yesterday. Am I wrong to harass him? Am I wrong to notice the large # of Africans at FiLs rehab? I remember the Canadian invasion. This is worse.

  243. Oso has Ebola.

  244. Comment by Car in on August 21, 2014 7:49 pm

    Carry huge trays of food with my left hand will be a piece of cake.

    ===========

    Nothing says fine dining like a waitress with a suppurating wound.

  245. Pups?

    http://imgur.com/gallery/FLWSH9i

  246. Tushar, I saw your message earlier. Unfortunately, my Obamajob has laid waste to any kind of a weekend social life. I work on weekends into the evenings, so that I can go to college/ do my business during the week. We won’t be seeing anybody for a long time. Maybe next Summer…le sigh.

  247. MJ, I may or may not have emptied a antibacterial station at the rehab center. Elbowed the exit door. Hit the sign out station and WTF? No ecolab center by the pen that every freaking visitor touched for sign in/sign out. If I get ebola, blame Dan.

  248. Laura, I will wait patiently till your studies are over and you have some time. Then I will come over and give a treat to you all.

    Granted, I don’t live in CT, but I consider myself a part of the CT cabal.

  249. *begins writing a eulogy for Oso

  250. Tush, go to CT to shop for any home projects you have. Visit both Lowe’s and HD. Fill out comment cards on your experience.

  251. We have lots of refugees here. I attend an activist church. I don’t want to extend “Peace be with you” to regular peeps, let alone stinky homeless. At least I know why I’m burning.

  252. Did anybody have to push back their tee time a whole five minutes because anybody else got their stupid head cut off or some junk today?

  253. >> If you want to link to an image easy and not have it vomit in your comment, use the “a href=” code; add your actual link next to the equals sign and use it again where you’d load the text.

    I have no idea what you just said but it sounds pretty hawt.

  254. She was telling you how to code a hyperlink, Dave.

  255. #TBT for the Angels was a 1966 view of the Big A. I miss that stadium. See also Busch, Three Rivers, Riverfront, and The Astrodome.

  256. >> She was telling you how to code a hyperlink, Dave.

    Was that it? I was just staring at her boobs.

    Again.

    Car in I’m sorry you cut your hand. Calling you now. Hold the phone in the good hand.

  257. Headhunter sent me info about a job with Boeing. It was all well and good, bachelor’s with at least 9 years experience, knowledge of metals, polymers, coatings, corrosion, fatigue, blah, blah, blah, then “must be fluent in one or more computing and programming languages such as C++, Java, Perl, or Python”,

    WTF?

  258. My cousin did NASA in Titusville then Boeing Roamy. He’s been with Boeing in the Houston area longer than NASA at this point. I haven’t seen him since ’98 but my aunt is coming up next week and I’ll ask her about her kids/my cousins who I never see. Not sure if he knows programming languages but he’s a smart guy.

  259. Hold the phone in the good hand.

    I think that’s her sippy-wine-cup hand now.

  260. Cat waiting for the ground.

  261. I have great memories of his dad, my uncle John, who died too young from a blood cancer. He had his private pilot’s license and took me and my brother up in his plane down in FL. We flew over Disney and Epcot. He was a mid-western guy with a drawl (to my Yankee ears) and a grin that just lit the room up.

  262. “must be fluent in one or more computing and programming languages such as C++, Java, Perl, or Python”,

    WTF?

    You don’t know any of those?

  263. Actual text I just sent Dan: I need chocolate. Dan: I’m on my way home. Should’ve asked me earlier. Oh gee, I’ve sent the I need chocolate text every hour on the hour for the last 3 hours.

  264. Cat waiting for the ground.

    Drunk kitty is drunk.

    [this is also a test comment and will fixy if needed]

  265. tits pic

    Even though I have no idea what that means, I always enjoy that picture.

  266. Oso would love my house. I always have chocolate.

    It’s medicinal.

  267. [test comment complete with success – I copied Leon’s 9:03 to see if his “link” would “embed” if I copied and pasted with the italics coding; it did not]

    *drinks

  268. Didn’t use the magic code, just copied Cyn’s link. Broke the blog.

  269. Jimbro, I just wonder if there’s anyone at all in the Venn diagram with materials engineering, corrosion experience and computer programming. I don’t know of anyone, and I certainly don’t qualify. I programmed mostly in FORTRAN.

  270. See now dammit: I copied Leon’s and it didn’t break, but Jim copied mine and it broke. Fucking werdpuss assholes.

  271. Leon, no, I do not, and there is no demand for any of that in my job. If anything, the current computer rules would make it extremely difficult. I can do Labview to run the equipment and DOS to run the old stuff. I am not allowed to install anything on my desktop computer, including ad blocking, screen savers, or any anti-virus program like Malwarebytes.

  272. *slaps Jimbro’s comment*

    If you can do FORTRAN and want the job, take a week and learn Python.

  273. Tushar claims you can learn Python in a weekend. And he’ll help coach you, if you need it.

  274. If you’re at all interested, and otherwise have everything they’re looking for, I’d roll the dice and apply. Odds are good no one will have every qualification on their list which is really just a wish list.

  275. I bought a Python book after talking to Tushar, but didn’t learn it in a weekend.

    Apparently you also have to read the book.

  276. You can learn any of those on your home machine, let me know if you want help. I know all of them but I feign ignorance of Perl if people want me to work in it. Because it’s garbage.

  277. >>Comment by geoff on August 21, 2014 9:11 pm
    >>Tushar claims you can learn Python in a weekend. And he’ll help coach you, if you need it.

    Affirmative! I may have to brush up a bit on Python myself. Haven’t used it in about six years. Should take me a few hours.

  278. Apparently you also have to read the book.

    No osmosis?! Rubbish!

    You maybe gonna be able to find your way down to join us for the meat-up Geoff, Mr. Caddy-corner-state neighbor?

  279. You can learn Python in a weekend if you spend most of your time coding. That’s why I said a week.

  280. Hlo

  281. Python was created by a bunch of folks who said: let’s create a Perl like language, but let’s do it without dropping acid and LSD like Larry Wall.

  282. I figure they already have someone in mind by those specific requirements, but I have no idea who it is. It’d be like asking Leon if he can run a scanning electron microscope. Probably some Ph.D., that only needed 3 years’ experience.

  283. Ponders road trip to Leon’s for chocolate.

  284. You maybe gonna be able to find your way down to join us for the meat-up Geoff, Mr. Caddy-corner-state neighbor?

    I dunno. Things are kind of crazy at the moment, and the following weekend is our traditional family trip to the anime convention.

    It’s in Tempe, right? I usually stay at the Embassy Suites in Tempe every 2nd or 3rd year to go tubing on the Salt River.

  285. I haven’t run an EM since college. Might need a weekend to brush up :)

  286. I figure they already have someone in mind by those specific requirements, but I have no idea who it is.

    Meh. What price a resume?

  287. For a lot of other languages, you have to learn a lot before you can write the simplest stuff.

    With Python, you learn as you need.
    You want a bit of code that can multiply two numbers? Google it, write code and run:5 minutes.
    You want to open a file and read contents? Another 5 minutes.
    Want to print only those lines that contain the word manboobs? Another 3 minutes.

    Spend a couple of hours, and you have learnt a basic Python toolkit.

  288. Hi all. I sorta delurked the other night but haven’t been back since. Funny thing. Work blocks this site, but ace is perfectly ok. Not to worry. I’m getting laid off in a month so that’ll show em.

  289. I haven’t immanentized the eschaton in a dog’s age.

    There goes another weekend.

  290. I have 100+ of those little chocolate candies and a couple of 90% cocoa bars in the cabinet.

  291. 90%?

    1%’er!

  292. BigZesty?

    You seem new here. Has anyone asked you yet how many bullwhips do you have shoved up your ass RIGHT NOW?

  293. My favorite practice program is something that will write the first N Fibonacci numbers to a file, reading a file for input. Teaches you how to do most of the basic things you’ll need to do and it’s a common interview coding challenge.

  294. 90%?

    1%’er!

    Anything lower is too much sugar anymore.

  295. Why am I paying for MLB and NFL when both channels are down on Comcast?

  296. Granted, I don’t live in CT, but I consider myself a part of the CT cabal.

    One of US, one OF US, ONE OF USSSS…. indeed a cabal member.
    And it will certainly be a treat for us, whenever you return.

    Or, we could go to Jersey. You know, it’s just easy as pie to host one of these things. And New Jersey has more hotels and attractions. Think about it.

    *twirls moustache evilly, while laughing in a sinister fashion*

    That reminds me, I need to get to the salon for a lip wax before school starts.

  297. That reminds me, I need to get to the salon for a lip wax before school starts.

    Or you can add a soul patch.

  298. I’m proud to declare that I cannot actually add a soul patch. Maybe in another twenty years. That’s when it happened for Nonna.

  299. Right now? No, no one has asked me that tonight. Xbrad did ask me if I had ever been in a mens locker room though

  300. Sorry about the job, BZ

  301. Last night of my week in Boston. Tomorrow I get to go home.

    Late tomorrow, unfortunately.

  302. early night. Wink wink nudge nudge

  303. What do you do, BZ, and where are you? Do you have a clearance?

    We can help.

  304. Maybe.

  305. No big deal on the job. It’s contract position that’s actually lasted 3 months longer than it was supposed to. Leon – no clearance. I do material master work on SAP, JDE etc.

  306. Happy thoughts.

  307. Good to know.

  308. Hammie thoughts

  309. True dat.

  310. >> That’s when it happened for Nonna.

    It’ll happen butterfly you just wait and hope!

  311. I should be drawing stuff… but I dun wanna.

  312. I did some programming in c++, c and Fortran years ago
    Even taught some UNIX classes at Fort Bliss.

    Mercifully, I’ve forgotten all that shit

  313. This is 15 minutes of awesome.

    Prediction: he kills his parents in their sleep within 12 months.

  314. Wtf?

  315. Jesus Wiser
    That was heartbreaking

  316. Fixed it.

  317. This embedding shit is gonna be like a thorn.

  318. >>>That was heartbreaking

    Based on your timestamp, you did not fully enjoy the awesomeness.

  319. Heh – soooo glad I had my wisdom teeth out many moons ago.

  320. I can’t watch whiny teenagers even for a minute

    Get enough from my 14 year old

  321. When I had my lower wisdom teeth out, they gave me IV Valium.
    As far as I knew, I went to sleep and woke-up at home.

    Anita told me that I offered to drive home, and had been “bearded Kirk” for the last THREE DAYS!!!

    She had called the dentist and asked him when she was going to get her husband back, as she was dealing with a profane lunatic asshole.
    I knew nothing of this.
    I suppose that’s who really lives in here. I just keep it controlled.

    So it goes…

  322. >>>I can’t watch whiny teenagers even for a minute

    It’s fucking hilarious.

    Your loss.

  323. He gets funnier and funnier… ha ha ha

  324. Comment by Cyn on August 21, 2014 9:03 pm
    Hold the phone in the good hand.
    I think that’s her sippy-wine-cup hand now.
    ****
    Experiment was a success !

  325. “I suppose that’s who really lives in here. I just keep it controlled.”

    When I sleepwalk I am a total asshole.

  326. I’m still annoyed Car in hasn’t posted pics of the carnage.

  327. I shoulda taken pics of when I put my thumb in the mandolin slicer. I had to lay down for that one: I felt the faint coming on.

    My mom just kept slicing potatoes.

  328. DON’T HIT THE UNICORN!!!!!

  329. I saw 5 minutes of that medicate kid. Not a single curse word or rude comment about some female.
    If it continues for the whole 15 minutes, I would say he is a good kid.

    Wiser, your prediction about him killing his parents does not seem very good to me.

    Now, off to see the rest of it.

  330. He’s not wrong: all the girls should get flowers and be taken to a ball.

    I wonder if he has an older brother.

  331. I used to work with a Sergeant that I knew had a purple heart from Somalia.

    He was also missing a finger. I asked him if he lost his finger in Somalia.

    Nope. He dumped his motorcycle, and when he went to pick it up, he accidentally stuck his pinkie in the spinning spokes of the wheel, and it lopped it right off.

  332. FXX is running every single episode of The Simpson’s in a 12-day marathon.

    They’re currently into the 3rd season. Yannow, when it got funny.

    It’s funny seeing and listening to the 1991 references, as well as the stuff that was normal then that’s verboten now.

    Like a cigarette machine in Moe’s bar.

  333. >>>If it continues for the whole 15 minutes, I would say he is a good kid.

    He does say “darn.”

    Yeah, I kept waiting for him to swear. Doesn’t happen.

    Almost made me think it was fake, until he said he was from Utah.

  334. Gonna need to find FXX online

  335. Not on line.

  336. Any sign of Rosetta actually remembering he committed to BBF tomorrow?

  337. >>>>Wiser, your prediction about him killing his parents does not seem very good to me

    Just for putting this on YouTube. I hope he got his permission. Otherwise, he’s gonna have a really difficult time in college.

    Also, this.

  338. I don’t see anything in the hopper.

  339. *sighs*

    I guess I’ll peruse the webz for scantly clad women.

  340. Cyn, who provides your internet? If it’s your cable company, you may be able to access FXX through their website.

  341. I didn’t see anything in the dash, but I hoped maybe he emailed someone.

  342. >>>>Any sign of Rosetta actually remembering he committed to BBF tomorrow?

    Oh yeah of little faith…..

    He would never let us down, would he?

  343. Send him an email.

  344. Who built the ocean?

    LOL!

  345. He would never let us down, would he?

    I want to believe, but doubt fills me.

  346. Party is still straight.

  347. Hunh. Nuts magazine is no more.

  348. Patty.

  349. >>>>Send him an email.

    *snicker

  350. I didn’t get the gas when I had my wisdom teeth removed.

    I said ‘numb it’. I wanted to get in and get out. No dawdling. Did one side one week, the other side the following week. They popped right out and I took a couple to my second graders for show-n-tell.

  351. I got an email from Mare the other day. She is well.

  352. this

  353. Dammit

  354. Who?

  355. That whore.

  356. >>>That who’re.

    You’re gonna need to be more specific.

  357. Horton hears a who’re.

  358. One Fish
    Two Fish
    Red Fish
    Your mom’s a whore

  359. Bewbs are in the works for tomorrow. And I’ll have you know, she’s stunning.

  360. No, it’s not me.

  361. The daughter had check-in to deal with today. One of the things the incoming freshman had to do was fill out a form that listed their favorite foods, hobbies, likes, goals, etc. It was then pasted on their doors for their roommates to get to know them.

    Room switching is not allowed until next week. Beasnette made an exception to a set of worried parents who didn’t like what their son’s roommate’s form had on it.

    Favorite food – human flesh
    Goals – kill all the people of the world
    Etc.

    Beasnette talked to the fellow, who told her in broken English, that it was his friend who was messing around, that did it. Dude is from Saudi Arabia*.

    To cover all bases, she filled out some kind of form and her boss, and her boss’s boss are aware of it.

    * a couple of years ago, one of their student’s from Pakistan was arrested in NY on terrorism charges.

  362. students
    /hotsquirt

  363. hey all

  364. Call me rayciss but some cultures are better than others. My antennae is starting to hum and I wish I could move in and be her body guard.

  365. Who wants to take bets that that person in xbrad’s link has an EBT card?

  366. Beasn needs drones.

  367. Are EBT cards bad. Sould I be ashamed of mine instead of proudly displaying it wherever I go?

  368. Think you can hook me up, scott?

    I’m gonna tell her to take someone with her whenever she has to deal with any of the male international students. I didn’t like the way they oogled her.

  369. jenn, if you buy a $1200 stature of a giant turd, yes, you should be ashamed.

  370. statue

  371. Call me rayciss but some cultures are better than others.

    History sort of bears that out as a matter of fact, doesn’t it?

  372. She should get her carry permit.

  373. Looked it up. Dude that plotted to blow up the federal reserve was from Bangladesh. He was pursuing a B.S. in cyber security.

  374. Ron Paul is from Bangladesh?

  375. I don’t think guns are allowed on campus…though her apartment is considered a private residence.

    *makes note to tell Mr. Beasn to install a chain lock on her door*
    (there is a lock but she can’t tell who is knocking unless she opens the door)

  376. >>Ron Paul is from Bangladesh?

    Heh

  377. HMMM he was going to Missouri State. That might make me consider violent jihad too.

  378. H8 me but..

    I miss Mare
    She ranted about Obama very well

  379. Sometimes incoherently, but well.

  380. Well… this is kinda dark:

    http://www.tickld.com/x/what-harry-potter-is-actually-about-childhood-ruined

  381. If it were anyone else doing the plotting, Jenn, that might be funny. I don’t like some asshole cultures/cults and the men they breed. I don’t want them looking at my daughter with the attitude she is a whore, like many do to native women in Europe. I’d cut the f*ckers.
    She is a lady with a nice disposition like her father.

  382. We had a bit of a haboob here today.

    http://tinyurl.com/k8hkw9w

  383. I remember having a thought somewhere along those lines when reading the series.

  384. If it were anyone else doing the plotting, Jenn, that might be funny.

    OK, just to be clear – If it were a member of AIM who plotted to blow up the Federal Reserve after attending Missouri State, then my joke would have been comedy gold? I ask because I wasn’t really referencing the bomber’s culture, or your daughter’s dormitory predicament, as much as I was bagging on Missouri.

  385. … as much as I was bagging on Missouri.

    Picking on r-tards is more “easy” than “funny.”

  386. Well, it’s fun, too…

  387. What’s the musical selection tonight, Jenn?

  388. Well… I’m just gonna sit here and pout.

  389. I’ve heard it called by different names
    All over the derp but it’s all the same
    There’s so many ways to make love
    A million ways, I’ve been thinking of, yeah

  390. Shocker!

    “Young adult women who read ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ are more likely than nonreaders to exhibit signs of eating disorders and have a verbally abusive partner, finds a new study. Further, women who read all three books in the blockbuster “Fifty Shades” erotic romance series are at increased risk of engaging in binge drinking and having multiple sex partners.”

    And by shocker, I mean they’re more likely to get The Shocker.

    http://msutoday.msu.edu/news/2014/reading-fifty-shades-linked-to-unhealthy-behaviors/

  391. workie

  392. http://imgur.com/gallery/CqoXGvR

  393. A positive story – a Hollywood star not being a douchebag.

    http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Chris-Pratt-Dresses-Star-Lord-Entertains-Patients-Children-Hospital-66877.html

  394. Good morning, children.

  395. Looks like bewbs have landed.

  396. Trying to slog through 4 hrs of company-mandated CBT’s.

    Luckily the auto-mouse click app is on it!

    I just have to look at the computer every few minutes to see if it’s time to take the review quiz.

  397. Just watched ‘7 Psychopaths’ on HBO.

    I felt bad for laughing at some very inappropriate points.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS