Breffist Toat

392 Comments

  1. Sat-turd-day

  2. Heh

  3. Hi Cyn!

  4. Goomorning Rawr, Vman!

  5. I think I still have a toaster somewhere. We got it out for guests a year or so ago.

  6. Packy, packy.

  7. Toasting eliminates the gluten.

  8. and the carbs.

  9. I’m curious if I have the depth of sociopathy necessary to get a job at the IRS for a few years and collect anecdotes enough for a tell-all book that I could publish from the safety of St. Kitts.

  10. I don’t think I could pull it off.

  11. There was more than corn in Indiana. There was a large number of windmills north of Lafayette, a lot of construction between Indianapolis and Louisville, and a tractor-trailer accident near Sellersburg. We allowed two hours for delays, and it still wasn’t enough. We got the evil eye from Mini-me’s camp counselors for being late.

  12. There was a large number of windmills north of Lafayette

    Those are new. I haven’t been through Lafayette in awhile, so I’ve not seen them. Poor birds.

    Also you came during construction season. I should have warned you. This is the first year in the last 7 that no part of I-94 isn’t under construction between me and my folks’s place.

  13. I feel like poop.

    I hope it’s just something I ate, and it will pass. Started last night, and my tummy kinda ached all night. This morning I’m sorta hot and cold. Nauseous.

    Good thing I’m not working a “real’ double.

  14. i don’t think I can handle breakfast, so this is going to be fun.

    Perhaps if I pass out they’ll let me come home.

  15. Go around Ohio during election years.

    In 2008 they reconstructed every bridge in the state.

  16. Still beats getting felt up by TSA.

  17. D’oh. That was 2012.

    Obama bought Ohio.

  18. Mj was busy this week avoiding hostages all over the country.

    That’s our Mare-J

  19. House soon to get invaded by the wife’s family.

    Her sister’s kid’s HS band (Tuetopolis, IL) is playing the anthem at the Card’s game today and they’re staying the night.

    Morning drinking has commenced.

  20. Tuetopolis, IL, HS mascot: The Wooden Shoes.

    I shitteth thee not.

    http://www.teutopolis.com/

  21. Wow Phat. That is hell of a mascot.
    http://tinyurl.com/otbpclo

    That has to be offensive to somebody. They should be forced to change the name to the Dyke Stuffers

  22. Happy Solstice.
    http://tinyurl.com/nfxvqxj

  23. Chumpo,

    That’s nothing compared to what the mascot of Pekin, IL was up until the late ’80’s.

    It was the Pekin Chinks.

    Yep, welcome to Southern IL. Come for the corn, stay for the casual racism!

  24. Antidutchites

  25. My Brother lives in Troy, IL. I’m not sure if that quals for southern IL. but the mascot there is “The Stinkin’ Drinkin’ GuinnyMicks”
    They don’t bring home a lot of state titles.

  26. Chumpo,

    I live right next to Troy!

    Anything south of Springfield (some would argue South of I-80/Cook County) is Southern Illinois.

    I’m in Glen Carbon, IL. Let me know next time you visit!

  27. Oh, GC. I been there. Will do, Phat. Small whirled.

  28. Phat, sorry I missed you.

    We parked the car at the hotel and left it the entire week. Explored everything nearby on foot or by Metra.

    Also, no surprise that the concierge only knows $$$ restaurants. TripAdvisor and a map led me to much better food.

  29. Hi. Is anyone here wearing pants?

  30. Roamie,

    Apps I use all the time while traveling:

    -UrbanSpoon
    -AroundMe
    -HappyHours

    The HappyHours app is really good because a lot of time I’ll get in to a city late and it points out the bars that have the ‘late’ happy hours.

    Leave tomorrow for an overnight in lovely Buffalo, NY.

    Pretty sure there is no app that can find fun there on a Sunday night.

  31. I’m at the office, so I’m wearing pants.

    I’m about to go to the gym, though, so shorts will be donned very soon.

  32. I used to wear ski pants at the office, but I got weird looks. So now I only wear the snowshoes.

  33. PGA is in town and the UV index is 10.

    There’s going to be a lot of red people.

  34. I think Donald Sterling should trademark a hockey team called Injuns-In-Blackface. And buy me a Maserati.

  35. I had to move my pallet building operation indoors.
    \
    Stupid sun.

  36. Phat, I googled “buffalo new york fun nightlife” and it gave a suicide prevention hotline.

  37. Someone on the radio claimed Oklahoma is an old Choctaw word meaning “red people.” So whites should storm the Oklahoma City statehouse and demand redress.

  38. My colon wishes to share the opinion that Straw Hat Pizza’s spicy buffalo chicken pie is a poor concept.

  39. PGA is in town and the UV index is 10.

    Sunburn is anti-lesbian and a symptom of homophobia.

  40. Sunblock is a racist anti-Native American scam.

    We should all embrace our opportunity to be Redskins.

  41. Peace pipe + marihuana = multicultural expression of progressive ideals.
    Peace pipe + tobacco = evil appropriation of native Amerindian cultural symbol by white oppressors at R J Reynolds.

  42. I embrace our Native American traditions. Therefore the next time my neighbor moves his garbage cans at five in the morning I’m going to scalp him and force his daughters into my tribe.

  43. George has been saving up his comments.

  44. let the goofing off commence

  45. wiser’s on a good rant.

    You go, girl!

  46. wiser’s on a good rant.
    You go, girl!

    You mean I missed his gender reassignment?
    Again?

  47. J’ames, ever grown hot Portugal chilies? I have one in a pot that is doing well. The Japanese cucumbers, not so much.

  48. let the goofing off commence

    Obama’s foreign policy in five words

  49. I have not. Do they have a different name?

  50. Don’t know.
    http://www.seedlibrary.org/hot-portugal-pepper.html
    Haven’t tasted yet but one is starting to turn red.

  51. Hot Portugal looks like a really short variety. But the peppers are interesting. Might have to try that one.

  52. A momma spider has planted an egg case on one of the leaves and is guarding it. I wonder if I should leave it alone since they are unlikely to be herbivores.

  53. She and her babies will keep the aphids away.

    Do you even have aphids in CA? Seems that they like cool and wet weather.

  54. Does that take care of our gardening segment? Since Car in and lauraw are busy today.

  55. Oh sweet Christ on a jelly roll, aphids are a pest here. They have been infesting the succulent blossoms and look like shit. I doused them with permethrin. With extreme prejudice.

  56. The gardening talk is bait. Keep it under your hat.

  57. My hat? Car in would probably steal it.

  58. I kilt 4 black widows last night, and sprayed the shit out of the courtyard and back patio today.

    Aphids are not really a problem here.

  59. Seems that you are killing a lot of black widows this year, is the problem worse? Or just receiving more media coverage?

  60. And by media I mean pictures on facedouche.

  61. It’s more than usual. Not by an order of magnitude, but more than usual. Mostly they’re showing up sooner than they usually do. Normally I’d have sprayed before a lot showed up.

  62. Black widows is a name that is offensive to me and my people, and I demand you change it

  63. The media refuses to cover the black widow story because it’s racist.

  64. Empowered Feminist Arachnids of Color.

  65. What do you guys think?

    Baked potatoes to go with the steak today?

  66. Steak and baseball should be a new tradition.

  67. Momma spider. Or Hillary! on her book tour, but too maternal frankly.


  68. Baked baseball tends to be tough.

  69. Happy Birthday, Phat.

  70. Happy b-day, P-hat! What do flyboys do on their birthday?

  71. What do flyboys do on their birthday?
    I was going to suggest something to do with stewardesses but they’re now all “flight attendants” and mostly gay men.

    NTTAWWT.

  72. Nice sausage party you have here.

    I would hate to see dave put it in his mouth.

  73. I would hate to see dave put it in his mouth.

    There’s a reason God invented welding goggles.

  74. There’s a reason God invented guns to shoot dave in the face with so he doesn’t put this sausage party in his mouth.

    What illegal activities are you up to today, Orwell?

  75. Well, that was cathartic.

    http://stevenoxonradio.wordpress.com/2014/06/21/149/

  76. There’s a reason God invented welding goggles.

    Obligatory:

  77. I believe Marie Osmond has had some face work done but it looks great. Definitely the best of any celebrity I’ve seen although I doubt she really needed it. She’s fucking hot.

    I would like to see her butt-naked.

    Discuss.

  78. It still blows my enormous mind that you’re on the radio, Richard.

    Do you have a stalker yet?

    And do you have any idea how many listeners you have?

  79. What illegal activities are you up to today, Orwell?

    It’s pretty much illegal for a dead man to do anything, so posting counts I guess.

  80. I may not have a stalker, but I do have at least one women who is livid with me after our discussion on the air.

    Sadly, I have no idea how many people listen and no way to find out. But I have had people tell that they listen, which is cool.

  81. It’s pretty much illegal for a dead man to do anything

    Not if you’re a Democrat.

  82. I wouldn’t mind seeing Marie in her altogether….

  83. >> I would like to see her butt-naked.

    She and Donny had sex change operations in 82.

    You’re gross.

  84. Speaking of having face work done, you would think Senator Secretary of State Mr. Teresa Heinz could afford something better than a defrocked Filipino doctor doing back-alley face lifts.

    On the other hand, the freshly-embalmed corpse look may be chic in Boston.

  85. It’s pretty much illegal for a dead man to do anything
    ———–
    Not if you’re a Democrat.

    After my disillusionment with the Left you couldn’t make me a Democrat even if I were alive.

  86. She and Donny had sex change operations

    The concept of only two sexes is homo-heteronormative. I declare you a hater and remind you gender is a completely artificial social construct. Like gravity and death.

  87. Wiser, what was the topic when you pissed off the chick?

  88. >>>Wiser, what was the topic when you pissed off the chick?

    The Governor Walker smearing that was attempted this week.

    And based on her call, I guess it worked.

  89. what was the topic when you pissed off the chick?

    Was it when he asked if she studied Rape Culture on campus?

  90. >>>Was it when he asked if she studied Rape Culture on campus?

    From the sound of her voice, I would bet she hasn’t had PIV since Orwell was alive.

  91. I like talking about George Orwell as though he’s not here.

  92. If you listen all to the end, you’ll hear my new nickname for MJ.

  93. I like talking about George Orwell as though he’s not here.

    )*(

  94. Is that a kiss?

  95. Is that a kiss?

    Let your imagination run wild.

  96. >>>>Let your imagination run wild

    That’s probably a bad idea….

  97. Why is Orwell offering up his ass to wiserbud.

    What the fuck kind of blog is this?

  98. >>>>What the fuck kind of blog is this?

    Dude…. things have changed ’round here…..

  99. Whaddya know? That Steven Ox On Radio guy has a poll on his website. I hope he mentioned the poll on air.

  100. Is it okay if I brag about not having had a cigarette in 9 weeks?

  101. Search Lindassawmillcinema on youtube. Husband wife team making mincemeat of huge logs of wood. I can watch it for hours.

  102. “Is it okay if I brag about not having had a cigarette in 9 weeks?”

    No shit???

  103. Wiser, keep it up dude. Except for the occasional smoke when I meet friends, I haven’t smoked in almost two years. If a low willpower guy like me can do it, you definitely can.

  104. Does Ann’s Deli deliver?

  105. Richard, why you quit? Other than that lung cancer myth I mean.

    Are you sucking on an e-cig or anything as a substitute?

    Man I need to quit too.

  106. Happy birthday, Phat!

  107. Good job, wiser and tushar. Only been 10 years here, so I’ve got a long way to go. I hope.

  108. It’s phatty boombalatty’s birthday? Happy birthday geezer!

  109. Nice job quitters!

    Tush and Jay did you stop cold turkey?

  110. Mainlining heroin is an effective substitute for nicotine.

  111. Wiser, I am not claiming that my method will work for everyone, but here is how I did it:

    I was anyway mostly smoking without inhaling the smoke deep into lungs, so my addiction was low grade to begin with. I purchased one of those e cigs and started smoking those. The sensation was close enough that I was able to use them instead of real cigs. They tasted terrible but that was ultimately a plus. Within a week or so, I had stopped smoking real ones completely. And then, slowly I started to forget to smoke those e cigs. Went from 5-6 times a day to 1-2 times a day. I don’t even remember when and how I stopped even those.

  112. Mine was a slow process, but the ending step was indeed cold turkey.

    At some point you just have to put down the cigs. Cut down all you want, but cold turkey is the only way.

  113. Um, that last comment was supposed to be addressed to Rosetta, because he asked for it, and he is a douche.

  114. I’ve been trying to quit cold turkey by smoking Chesterfields but I still miss the cranberry stuffing and the pleasant sleepy feeling afterwards.

  115. >>>Are you sucking on an e-cig or anything as a substitute?

    Nope. Just spent about 6 months getting my mind right and realizing just how stupid smoking is.

    Plus, it denies tax revenue to the leeches. That part makes it really satisfying.

  116. Pupster, I am conflicted about that news. What that woman did was very stupid, and stupidity need to be punished as well. But it seems the punishment it being determined by the level of damage it caused, rather than the level of stupidity exercised. If this had resulted in a minor crash with cuts and bruises, would she still have been send in for life?
    On a side note, I do not believe punishment for attempted murder should be any less than murder. In an attempted murder, the victim got away alive because of your incompetence. Incompetence should not be rewarded.

  117. >>>I hope he mentioned the poll on air

    DAMMIT!!!!

  118. Wow. Doing a little research in aviation accidents.

    Allegheny Airlines had a crash in Bradford PA 24DEC68. Poor instrument approach technique.

    On 6JAN69…Allegheny Airlines had a crash in Bradford PA. Poor instrument approach technique.

  119. The tax part makes me happy. The fact that you’ll live longer denying the leeches is a bonus.

  120. >>>>Pupster, I am conflicted about that news.

    I mentioned that on my show today. Stupid woman who deserves to be convicted, but the punishment might be a little harsh….

  121. “Just spent about 6 months getting my mind right”

    That. It only sucks for a few days, I planned for a 3-4 day flu.

  122. I’m really surprised at how easy it’s been. And I have a neighbor who comes over and smokes on my porch.

    The desire is gone.

  123. And thanks to Obama, we no longer had $10,000 a year to spend on being idiots.

  124. >>>And thanks to Obama, we no longer had $10,000 a year to spend on being idiots

    It was nice ending the week with exact same amount of cash in wallet that I started with

  125. fuck all y’all I’m smoking a pack and a half a day

    AVENGE ME

  126. Addict brain plays tricks for several months. I was driving home from North Carolina absolutely exhausted. I was afraid I was going to fall asleep. Addict brain convinced me that I had to pull over and buy a pack of cigarettes in order to save my life.

  127. I pulled into a gas station, realized that addict brain was an asshole, and bought a 5 Hour Energy.

  128. >>>fuck all y’all I’m smoking a pack and a half a day

    WTF, dude? I thought you were vaping….

  129. >>>Addict brain convinced me that I had to pull over and buy a pack of cigarettes in order to save my life.

    Heh heh heh……

    #coughingmonkeyonyourback

  130. Scott, next time you are driving to N Carolina and back, stop at my place for dinner and coffee.

  131. I don’t miss the smell. It’s amazing that I put up with it.

  132. Don’t do it, scott. Tushar won’t let you eat gluten, or carbs!

  133. Addict brain convinced me that I had to pull over and buy a pack of cigarettes in order to save my life.

    I’ve had similar experiences with nofap. Addict brain is addict brain, it’s all about chemicals and access, and rationalizations can get amazingly creative.

  134. Tushar won’t even serve beef brisket.

  135. That’s the one good thing about smoking,

    losing your smell and not smelling smoke.

  136. Does 5 hour energy help with that too, leon?

  137. Everything tastes better when you quit smoking, too.

  138. >>>I don’t miss the smell. It’s amazing that I put up with it.

    I’ve gone a couple of days without a smoke, then had one. And it almost made me ill. I would say to myself afterwards “rtf, assailed. Was that really worth it?”

    So I think the one thing stopping me most of all is that I know for a fact that the next cigarette I smoke will taste like shit and make me feel like shut.

  139. Did anyone else’s wife buy Lone Survivor on Blu Ray to watch?

  140. Will do, Tushar.

  141. I really miss cigars. Love the taste, and smell of those.

  142. >>>Everything tastes better when you quit smoking, too.

    Everything?

  143. >>>I really miss cigars. Love the taste, and smell of those.

    I hate cigars. Maybe it comes from my dad punishing me by forcing me to smoke one, after catching me smoking a cigarette.

    Good ol’ dad neglected to tell me that you don’t inhale cigars….

    Never been sicker in my life. Actually surprised I ever smoked again

  144. Everything?

    Not Corona. Only smoking will make that taste better.

  145. Wiser, you’ll probably notice fewer colds too.

    Something about not putting your fingers to your mouth 150 times a day.

  146. Heh, my dad punished my brother with chewing tobacco after he got caught too. Threw up all over the place.

    That didn’t take, either. He kept chewing.

  147. If you’re driving and get sleepy, have J’ames send you a fresh ghost chili to eat. You’ll wake up pronto.

  148. >>>Not Corona. Only smoking will make that taste better.

    #blocked

  149. Does 5 hour energy help with that too, leon?

    No. Liquor does, but I’m not sure that’s an improvement.

  150. I’ve had similar experiences with nofap.

    I don’t know who you are anymore.

  151. “I’m really surprised at how easy it’s been. And I have a neighbor who comes over and smokes on my porch. The desire is gone”

    That’s the test. Nice work Richard!

    Dave, after AZ let’s me and you quit. The first one to cheat gets killed by the other one. I need serious motivation.

  152. >>>Nice work Richard!

    I cannot put into words how much your support means to me……

    Honest.

  153. I’m afraid to stop smoking because that may make me want to stop drinking.

    Drinking is the only reason I haven’t killed about 1,000 people.

  154. Sobek is the only Aos/H2/IB person who has visited me, and he loved (or at least claimed to love) the sausage omelette and Indian style grits. YMMV.

  155. I should go back to vaping.. goddamn smokes

  156. “I cannot put into words how much your support means to me……
    Honest.”

    I mean it dick. I had about 3 smoking friends left. I mean good friends that when you hang out, it’s booze and smokes as a matter of course. Now I have 2.

    You quitting will honestly help me quit although we don’t hang out all that much.

    However if I start snorting a shit ton of blow, that will be your fault.

    I mean this in the best non-condescending way but I’m proud of you brother.

    Do you think your new career as a talk radio maestro had anything to do with it?

  157. The owner of my company is sitting here in the office with me right now watching soccer. In Spanish.

    I eagerly await death’s sweet embrace.

  158. GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!

  159. >>>I’m afraid to stop smoking because that may make me want to stop drinking.

    Oh no…. that has not happened whatsoever.

    Seriously, I’m not kidding about getting my mind right. I continued to smoke while I worked it out. And then, one day, I smoked my last cig from a pack and said to myself “okay, I’m done.”

    I tried a few times during those six months, but failed. But each time, I told myself “ok, you weren’t ready.” No guilt.

    Gotta get your mind right. No other way to do it.

    And I must credit Scott for this whole concept. He is my sensai…

  160. Quienes estan en el juego, Sean?

  161. >>>However if I start snorting a shit ton of blow, that will be your fault.

    You better fucking share, birch…..

    And I’m just busting your balls. I know you care. I’m one of the few people who can tell the difference between your “serious, caring” face and your “please kill me before my horribly misshapen head kills me in my sleep like the elephant man” face.

  162. I still enjoy drinking without smoking.

  163. >>>Do you think your new career as a talk radio maestro had anything to do with it?

    Maybe. I’ve noticed that no one at the station smokes, including the 80-Year-Old chick who still does a daily show….

  164. Quienes estan en el juego, Sean?

    Tu mama.

  165. Remember your iron lung comments after week one or two on the air?

    That may have helped.

  166. “And I’m just busting your balls. I know you care. I’m one of the few people who can tell the difference between your “serious, caring” face and your “please kill me before my horribly misshapen head kills me in my sleep like the elephant man” face.”

    It’s comments like this why everyone hates your guts.

  167. I met all my goals for the day, even with the 2 unexpected hours spent in the garden.

    Laura needs to finish summer school soon.

  168. “I’ve noticed that no one at the station smokes, including the 80-Year-Old chick who still does a daily show….”

    She sounds hot. Does she have big boobs?

  169. Hey scott, what’s laura going to school for?

  170. I might need to talk to Scott about this

  171. We’re a buncha quitters around here.

  172. Nursing.

  173. Oh come on, Rosetta. Those comments are only part of the reason everyone hates his guts.

    He’s much more hateable than that.

  174. Okay, momma spider quit smoking. But she took up honeybees as a substitute.

  175. Do you have sound on your camera, George? I want to make sure that your girly scream is captured when that spider jumps onto your camera.

  176. Wolf spider?

  177. Maybe we should have a contest to see who can quit the most things.

    I stopped taking baths a week ago so I’ll start.

  178. I stopped .. ok I didn’t. Go ahead

  179. I quit drinking 146 weeks ago, so I think I have a leg up on you there, Rosie.

  180. I quit reading Rosetta’s comments. He doesn’t post much any more, so it’s really easy.

  181. >>>Remember your iron lung comments after week one or two on the air?

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! You think I listen to my stupidity?

    >>>She sounds hot. Does she have big boobs?

    She used to. She’s actually a really funny lady. She and I lauh ourselves silly during meetings at the station.

  182. Everyone please rate the following in terms of the debilitating fear they cause you:

    1. Mice

    2. Bats outside

    3. Rats anywhere

    4. Giant birds outside

    5. Bats inside the house

    6. Birds of any size inside the house

    7. People of a different race than you

    8. Democrats

    9. Fish with teeth

    10. Limp Bizkit releasing another album

  183. Maybe we should have a contest to see who can quit the most things.

    I’m gonna win.

  184. *quits reading leon’s comments

    *pulls into the lead

  185. >>>I quit drinking 146 weeks ago, so I think I have a leg up on you there, Rosie.

    *links Citizen Kane applause gif here

    Seriously, Sean, that is freaking awesome.

  186. I quit caring

  187. 7 4 6 5 1 3 9 8 2 vagina

  188. Sean, that’s awesome. And I mean that in the old school way…it is genuinely awe inspiring. Congratulations. I know that was not easy.

    I’m a list guy so what are the five best ways you stopping drinking has improved your life?

    And I mean this as a serious question. You’ve earned some bragging rights.

  189. Dejé inglés.

  190. He usado todo mi tiempo de porno para aprender español.

  191. #borderenforcement

  192. I’m a list guy so what are the five best ways you stopping drinking has improved your life?

    5. I’m a lot less irritable than I used to be.
    4. I’ve met a bunch of really wonderful people in AA.
    3. I’m healthier than I’ve been in years.
    2. I have better relationships with just about everyone in my life.
    1. For the first time in ages, I live a life with purpose.

    Honorable mention: Shirlena?

  193. I’ve picked up Wiser’s slack in smoking, and Sean’s slack in drinking.

  194. Joke thread?

    Worst Anonymous organizations.

    Tourettes Anonymous..FUCK SALT!!!

  195. Extroverts Anonymous.

  196. Megalomaniacs Anonymous

    “Hi, my name is DON’T YOU KNOW WHO I AM???!!!”

  197. Assholes Anonymous

  198. Damn….

    I had really long and funny response to Sean’s list and I lost it.

    Phuck.

    Well, it was gonna end with this:

  199. Smoking cigars doesn’t tempt me to smoke cigarettes at all. In my 20’s I was a weekend/bar smoker and would often give my pack away to any random person who bummed a smoke off me at the end of the night.

  200. You weren’t an addict Jimbro. Laura was like that, she’d have her first smoke of the day after work.

    My first was within 2 minutes of waking up.

  201. The fear of quitting smoking is 10X worse than just quitting. We’ve been told how hard it is to quit our entire lives.

    Its harder to quit than heroin.

    Know who tells us this? Big Nicotine Gum.

  202. Sean, those are all fantastic things. You have my greatest respect my friend.

  203. Back when I took adult patients on call there was an order protocol for nicotine patches. No idea if they still have it. In college I was a pharmacy technician in a hospital and they used to have cans of beer and 30 mL unit doses of whiskey. I’m told some of the older doctors prescribed them for their patients.

  204. Q: What has twelve legs and three teeth?

    A: The front row at a Crystal Meth Anonymous meeting.

  205. It takes 3 days. When you wake up in the morning you are already 11% into it.

  206. I got the patch when I was in the ICU. They told me that my body was dealing with too much to go through withdrawal.

  207. Know who tells us this? Big Nicotine Gum.

    AKA The Koch Brothers.

    (probably)

  208. Vegans anonymous.

    Oh how I would love them to be anonymous instead of loudly proclaiming their moral superiority all the time.

  209. Rosetta is on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vxe1WHCjfZE

  210. Vegans anonymous.
    Oh how I would love them to be anonymous instead of loudly proclaiming their moral superiority all the time.

    What happens in Vegans, stays in Vegans.

  211. Sean, those are all fantastic things. You have my greatest respect my friend.

    Thanks. This place has actually been a huge help. Except for that one time Hospurt put up a bunch of bullshit old-timey drawings for BBF. That almost drove me to drink.

  212. What happens in Vegans, stays in Vegans.

    (Hi, Eric. How’s Hate House coming along?)

  213. Pupster, I am conflicted about that news.

    She won’t get life in prison, that is the maximum sentence. I’m guessing she’ll get 2-3 years with time served and good behavior she’ll be out in a year and a half.

  214. That damn hummingbird is always gettin’ up in mah grill, but by the time I get my phone camera ready, he flits off.

    Little shit.

  215. A black widow might slow it down.

  216. when you hear thunder you stop napping in the pool

  217. “Rosetta is on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vxe1WHCjfZE

    That is pretty much precise. Actually I would have preferred a bigger bird in the house because they are easier to catch.

    And if you think that’s the only context in which I’ve used that statement you would be incorrect.

  218. Man Hotspur is a tidal wave of douche. No wonder he’s in the witness relocation program at 8127 Jefferson Street in Holland Michigan.

    What an asshole.

  219. (Hi, Eric. How’s Hate House coming along?)
    My sworn enemy is now Dichondra, growing amidst the Dymondia. That, and people with different skin color. Because I’m white and I haven’t checked my privilege. So I’m told.

  220. Long day done, complete with workie work and an actual nap. I am feeling like a queen.

  221. Hotspur is a tidal wave of douche. No wonder he’s in the witness relocation program at 8127 Jefferson Street in Holland Michigan

    The sex change surgery will still foil those searching for him.

  222. Long day done, complete with workie work and an actual nap. I am feeling like a queen.

  223. He was not a bad looking man.

    I wonder if he got boxers or briefs thrown at him on stage.

  224. What does your schedule look like for making your way to AZ in Sept, George?

  225. Dead men don’t travel well. I’ll have to hear about the Great Tempe Jamboree of H8 secondhand.

  226. Long day done, complete with workie work and an actual nap. I am feeling like a queen.

    I met her in a bar down in old Tempe, where they drink cheap swill and tastes just like cheap swill…

  227. Some old woman hit me with her shopping cart. Did I get an “I’m sorry?” or did I get an “I didn’t see you?”

  228. Honey, I am all about the top shelf. Unless of course the bottom shelf will suffice.

  229. Trick question. You got an “Out of my way!”

  230. Bottom shelf is easier to reach if you can’t stand or see straight.

  231. I don’t like any of this.

    New flag for Rosetta.

    http://twitpic.com/e6o7wp

  232. Our regulation box cutters are ridiculous. I wanted to cut a bitch! How could she not see me? I’m not short, I’m average!!!

  233. *lowers chin to chest and whispers, “average”*

  234. New flag for Rosetta.

    http://twitpic.com/e6o7wp

    I thought he flew this one.

  235. —–Cyn on June 21, 2014 at 9:46 pm
    *lowers chin to chest and whispers, “average”*

    OMFG
    We loooove The Middle.

  236. Did anybody already get tired of anybody else’s complaints about the heat today?

  237. Hahaha I love Brick!

  238. The Middle is freaking hilarious.

  239. Ran into friends on their way to a Vegan BBQ. O.o

  240. Dan claims that I am ALL of the characters on The Middle.

  241. Ran into friends on their way to a Vegan BBQ. O.o

    Given a wide variance for value of “friends.”

  242. OMGOMGOMG I forgot to update you all, but I think, think, that the Axeman is kinda-sorta on a date tonight.

    I’m not sure I feel about this.

  243. I made beef stroganoff (SYWM) from Cyn’s recipe.

    It. Was. Awesome.

  244. Rosetta? OHAI!

    http://tinyurl.com/qej55ve

  245. Cyn,

    The appropriate response is to stalk him and then confront his date by screaming “You’re the little tramp trying to steal my son!”

  246. E is in culinary school. He has to prepare real people food, but doesn’t have to eat anything that is non-vegan. He is my gayest gay friend. I may make inappropriate “Meat” comments to him.

  247. Have I told you lately that I love you Alex?

  248. >> I’m not sure I feel about this.

    Pretty sure you know how you feel about this.

    Youngest’s bf deploys for the Stan on Monday. Prayers for Alex welcome. Shit. Shit shit shit.

    I’m glad youngest lives close.

  249. “I made beef stroganoff (SYWM) from Cyn’s recipe.

    It. Was. Awesome.”

    Mine’s better…

  250. Date-date or group date?

  251. Prayers up, DiT

  252. He’s joined her family for a Fambily Bowling Night, but when Axeman’s father was going to walk Axe up to their door, he got waved off.

    That’s when I knew. Yep – Date.

    Is it too early to start hating?

  253. Thanks OSO *hugs*

  254. Mine’s better…

    Mine’s bigger…

  255. Knee time for Alex – you got it.

  256. Is it too early to start hating?

    That depends. Is she…

    *looks around*

    white?

  257. Chrispy, you talk the talk, but Cyn walked the walk and made it for me.

    Twice.

  258. Axeman waved off his Dad? LOLOLOLOL

  259. >>That depends. Is she…
    >>*looks around*
    >>…white?

    **Raises eyebrow**

  260. Thank you Cyn *hugs*

  261. **Raises eyebrow**

    HA HA HA HA! I could see this in my head and just belly laughed. You are all are sooo getting ginormous happy hugs when I see you assholes.

  262. From a film review of a movie I’m watching:

    President Reagan liked it, which meant no critic worthy of his two thumbs could be caught liking it. I liked it so much, I read everything I could on the SAS. If you enjoy watching films Maureen Dowd and Robert Scheer would never understand, this one’s for you.

  263. Where is Jewstin?

  264. That depends. Is she…

    *looks around*

    …white?

    Once they move into the neighborhood you can count on a rash of dinner parties and landscaping. Fuckin’ Anglos.

  265. Nothing against you, Tush. You seem to be a fine fellow in spite of your racial handicap.

  266. Please not be making such rude remarks, Mr Sean!
    Thank you come again.

  267. Just because Tushar doesn’t run a 7-11 like Joe Biden says he should doesn’t mean we can’t give him the benefit of our collective whitey white H8red.

  268. Xbad,
    You never showed-up here and had mine.
    Opinion, not in evidence…

  269. My HS sweetheart was at a reunion this wknd. He has moobs, no hair, and looks OLD!

  270. My HS sweetheart was at a reunion this wknd. He has moobs, no hair, and looks OLD!

    You dated the IRS commissioner?

  271. Hahaha

  272. Ha that dude’s creepy as all get out.

  273. For my money he could smartly decorate a lamppost of one ‘s choosing.

    Oh, and fuck you, NSA.

  274. Ha that dude’s creepy as all get out.

    I think he’s one of the dragons in Game of Thrones.

  275. flight booked for Labor Day in Arizona

  276. Oops. Not Labor Day!

  277. I have no idea how to post on the recipe blog, so here it is;
    Cut round-steak into thin strips.
    Marinate in Bernsteins Italian salad dressing™ for a few hours.
    Brown and add several cloves of thin-sliced garlic,
    A diced onion, and a cup of diced shrooms.
    Mix together 1 tsp each of pepper,Garlic Salt, dry mustard.
    Add that to a cup of dry white wine.
    Add a little flour to make creamy.
    Pour over the meat and stir.
    Simmer 15 – 20 min.
    add water – wine to keep creamy.
    Boil 12 oz noodles or some rice.
    Just before serving, add a pint of sour-cream.
    Serve over noodles, or, whatever…

    If you don’t think that is the greatest stroganoff ever, you just might be a communist motherfucker and deserve to die…

  278. There was a creepy guy at the conference. I never did find out his real name, but I called him Pat because I couldn’t figure out if he was a he or a she for three days until he spoke. Swath of hair dyed powder blue, 1″ gauge ears, earrings up the sides and across the tops of his ears, eyebrow rings, whatever the ring at the top of the nose in between the eyes is called, lower nose rings, lip ring, tongue piercing, chin piercing. The lip ring was only on one side, and I felt like Monk for being bothered by it, because everything else was symmetric. Cargo shirt and cargo pants, in a room of engineers and scientists in suits and dresses.

    I figured either he is so fucking brilliant, his company is willing to put up with his eccentricity, or he’s a grad student who is about to find out the reality of the job market.

    I wanted to invite him to visit my lab just to see what a 4-kilogauss magnet would do to him.

  279. Bernsteins Italian salad dressing™
    =============
    That just sounds wrong…………

  280. That sounds really deliciously awesome, Chrispy. My recipe is more a quickie… yours is like the real deal.

  281. I wanted to invite him to visit my lab just to see what a 4-kilogauss magnet would do to him.

  282. whatever the ring at the top of the nose in between the eyes is called

    Pull tab.

  283. I wanted to invite him to visit my lab just to see what a 4-kilogauss magnet would do to him.

    I would pay top dollar if you live-streamed that shit. Top. Dollar.

  284. Bernsteins Italian salad dressing™
    ===========

    Achmed’s Pulled Pork BBQ

  285. Ugh. I think our cops should just tell the families to take their own fucking nut job family members in for observation. Getting tired of it. BTW WTF ever happened to Stop, Look, and Listen at railroad crossings? We’ve had 2 bicyclists hit by trains this week. Dumbasses. Ghost bikes set up in 3…2…

  286. >> I wanted to invite him to visit my lab just to see what a 4-kilogauss magnet would do to him.

    I <3 you so bad it hurts. HURTS.

  287. Cyn,
    We used to have some very close friends that we would do a recipe competition with.
    Is yours better than mine?
    We lost, a lot.
    But then, Gary weighed 300 pounds and was known as “Mt Tenborg”.
    He was the cook in their family.
    He cooked “RGS(Really Good Shit).
    I finally beat him with that recipe.
    It went well with his Caeser salad…

  288. Roamy – September TITS MU AZ?

  289. Erik the Viking coming up on starz

    Woo hoo!

  290. I finally beat him with that recipe.
    It went well with his Caeser salad…

    Oh man, that sounds like a great pairing; and I”ll bet he made his own Caesar dressing too. *looks off to the distance and drools*

  291. Roamy,
    A YouTube video of that would have got a million hits, as his face came apart.
    That would have been great as his awareness made itself evident.
    It would be like;
    OMG, This WAS stupid!

  292. Cyn,
    YES!
    He went Whole Hog on the dressing, and it was to die for…

    I salivate, just remembering that salad…

  293. Jay… I haven’t seen you mention meat up attendance either.
    Chrisp too??

  294. I do not think I’ll make it, Cyn.

  295. Anchovy…. he used it in the dressing, didn’t he.
    I bet he did. And now I’m salivating… thanks… thanks a lot!

  296. Evening. I got my hotel reservation for the TITS, yippee!

  297. Yay, Lippy!!! Road trip with Sean and XB?

  298. It’s still early, Jay… I will give you time to change your mind before I send my personal invite representatives, “Vito” and “Brutus”. Sometimes we call “Vito”, “Killer”, but I didn’t want to tell you that right off the bat.

  299. I KNEW that was gonna happen. I hate it when Vito and Brutus visit.

  300. Cyn,
    Anchovy, yes…
    It was wonderful!
    RGS!

  301. J’ames, are you hosting a meat up during the Iowa caucus? Can we caucus?

  302. Round for stroganoff is new on me.

    Thin sliced tri tip added at the last possible minute of cooking is to die for.

  303. Vmax,
    We are poor and we will buy whatever is on-sale at the moment. Beef is beef.
    Hamburger here is now at $4.99/pound.
    We eat chicken.
    So it goes…

  304. Road trip with Sean and XB?

    Ha! Are you inviting me on their behalf?

  305. Evening. I got my hotel reservation for the TITS, yippee!

    Squeeeeeeeee!

  306. Ummm…yeah. LOL

  307. Squeeeeee! back!

  308. flight booketed

  309. Y’all should rent a convertible and swing by the Grand Canyon. Or a windowless van with Free Candy. One of those.

  310. I’m actually thinkin’ about driving down to Tempe.
    Probably won’t be able to talk my self into doing it, but Anita wants to…

  311. The Free Candy van was already rented to xbrad and shawn.

  312. ChrisP, come down!! Pleeeeeeese??

    It would be so cool to meet you two!

  313. ChrisP, you must do your husbandly duty and listen to Anita….

  314. Lipstick, you comin? Dang I have missed you

  315. $5 for hamburger? You need to move Chrisp

  316. Missed you too Dave. Yeah, I’ve been saying I was coming from the beginning, ya goof ;)

    Can’t wait to get a patented DiT hug!

  317. Watch out, Lippy. He gets a bit handsy.

  318. Duh, why do you think I like his hugs.

  319. Cyn, I haven’t broached the subject with Mr. RFH yet, so put me down as a “maybe”.

    Vmax, ground beef is $4.59 here. Ground chuck is over $5/lb. Loaded up the freezer with pork chops when they were $3.50/lb; those days are gone.

  320. All the major characters in this story make my stomach turn.

    http://nypost.com/2014/06/21/inside-the-jealous-feud-between-the-obamas-and-hildebeest-clintons/

  321. As The Stomach Turns…

  322. …so go the days of our lives

  323. Exactly!

  324. My grandmother and great aunt would get their housework done in the morning and watch “the stories” before making dinner.

    The Secret Storm
    Search for Tomorrow
    Days of Our Lives

    I miss them. (Nana and Aunt Grace, not the soaps.)

  325. Ok who’s ready for a beat down? Step up.

    Enrique is finally asleep so let’s rumble. Or do I need to do another comment about a utensil?

  326. Should we play the Question Game?

  327. Early AM shift. I have one Gabaldon book left, 1/2 pallet of HRCs Hard Choices. Sam’s Buyer sucks!!!! Should be fired.

  328. “Thank you come again.”

    Hahahahahaha. I love when Tushar does that.

    I don’t know about you jacklegs but I only have a couple of dot Indian friends.

    Tushar is not only my favorite of that small population, he’s one of my top 10 favorite funny friends of all time. I love that chunky bastard.

    However when he’s had too many shots of Jaeger he turns into sort of a psycho. We’ll actually so do I but Tushar psycho is concerning.

    I can’t wait to see you again dickweed!

  329. Bucco, you want to play the question game for real?

  330. Nah, I need sleep. No one else is around so WTFN?

  331. Did someone save your life tonight?

  332. What’s the question game?

  333. How much wood would a woodchuck chuck? WTF is a woodchuck?

  334. Bucco, what is your least favorite utensil?

    I will make a comment ripping it a new asshole.

  335. Did you know that the Toledo Zoo was founded with a woodchuck?

  336. Sean, what are you now doing for a living?

  337. I love the word “Spatula”. My least favorite utensil is a Spork.

  338. Toledo has a zoo?

  339. I know!!! They have a Hippoquarium!

  340. Really? Spork? Who hates that? What don’t you like about a Spork?

  341. I actually used a garlic press today.

  342. Did you just make up “hippoquarium” or is that really a word?

  343. I want to piss off Manbearpig as much as possible. Sporks deprive me of two landfill items instead of one. FU Algore!!!!

  344. Mom! Xbrad shoved a garlic press up his ass!

  345. Pretty sure they advertised their Hippoquarium. Our Hippos can only be seen from the bridge. Toledo had underwater viewing.

  346. Ok that’s a pretty good reason to hate a spork.

    Should I rip spork a new asshole?

  347. STL zoo is pretty cool. Beasn and I know some of the same elephants.

  348. Sure, why not. Stupid, spork.

  349. What bridge?

  350. Our hippo enclosure has a bridge. Kind of lame. I mean really! Fucking Toledo has a better hippo enclosure than Albuquerque?

  351. Toledo is practically Michigan. They are 50/50 UM/OSU or Tigers/Indians.

  352. Crap. You people need to comment faster. I go to work in 5 hours.

  353. Owning comments and signing out. If I fall asleep RIGHT NOW I get 5 hours of sleep. Luxury!!!!

  354. yo ho yo ho a pirate’s life for me

  355. it’s a world of hope and a world of peace

  356. it’s a great big beautiful tomorrow

  357. Rosetta, but I am a harmless psycho. Actually, I was putting up more of a show in CT two years back. When we had a mini-crisis with the cops, I was in enough control to deal with them and make them go away.

  358. grim grinning ghosts come out to socialize

  359. On a side note, I have disturbingly learned that I can hold alcohol really well. I can down half a bottle of whiskey without even my speech slurring and only slight swaying.
    I did not want to be the guy who can down a lot of booze. I wanted to be the guy who goes to his happy place in half a drink.

  360. >>Our hippo enclosure has a bridge.

    I read that as hippie enclosure. Now, THAT would be a good idea.

  361. I can drink like a fish. Every now and then, the diabeetus has me acting like a drunk off of a delicious Chocolate Fudge Frosted Pop Tart.

  362. Sean, what are you now doing for a living?

    I peddle balls. Mostly to Asian men.

  363. It’s NM. We’re hippie central.

  364. Dear spork,

    I know we had a decent relationship in grade school. I thought you were unique and fun but as I’ve gotten older I realize that YOU ARE A PIECE OF SHIT!!

    No, you let me finish, asshole!!!

    You come wrapped in this thin plastic covering which should have been the first red flag about you. The people that make you don’t even care about you.

    Oh you were fun at first after I unwrapped you from your microscopic sheath. You told me you were a spoon AND a fork. What more could anyone want? You FUCKING LIAR!!

    As a spoon you are barely functional due to your shallow depth but I thought I could overlook that. After all most of your name contains letters from “fork”, not “spoon”.

    But you know, after using you for 1 minute trying to eat some fucking spaghetti I realize that you totally LIED TO ME YOU BITCH!!

    Your tines are smaller than sean’s dick in an ice bath. How exactly the fuck am I supposed spear any food and get it to my mouth with your little tiny prongs? Fuck you loser.

    Remember that one time I tried to use you to pick up a piece of microwave pizza? Three of your six piece of shit tines broke off in my fucking dinner! I had to spit them out like some sort of homeless person or a Democrat!

    I’ve had it with you. You’re a horrible disappointment and I don’t want you calling me anymore or sexting me. I hate you.

    If you want to be a fucking spoon then focus in that. I’m sure someone out there will appreciate you as a spoon. As a fork you suck dick and everyone in the world will always hate you as a fork.

    STOP PRETENDING!! YOU’RE NOT A FORK!!! And I probably shouldn’t say this this but you are a shitty spoon too. There is nothing that you do well but disappoint everyone that touches you.

    Loser. No wonder knife wanted no part of you.

  365. ^^^^^ Why I love and miss manlesbian!!!

  366. Wiserbud told me there was good money in ball peddling.

    Nicely done, Cassidy.

  367. I wonder if the words “as a fork you suck dick” have ever been spoken before in the history of man.

    PATENT!!

  368. Patent denied!!! Redskin’d/

  369. This time for realz I need sleep.

  370. Every now and then, the diabeetus has me acting like a drunk off of a delicious Chocolate Fudge Frosted Pop Tart.

    heh, I was staggering along in the mall the other day and remembered something. There is a story from a dude with MS who said he had resisted getting a cane until one day he was walking unsteadily on a sidewalk and someone in a car yelled at him that he was a drunk. He got one the next day.

    *sends Osita a cane*

  371. Osso, GO TO SLEEP!

    Don’t make me tell you a bedtime story. It won’t end well.

    Nytol.

  372. *tackles Lipstick on the way to bed, administers atomic wedgie*

  373. *squeaks*

    Night Rosie. Ow.

  374. Hot summer streets
    And the pavements are burning
    I sit around
    Trying to derp
    But the air is so heavy and dry

  375. >>>I want to piss off Manbearpig as much as possible. Sporks deprive me of two landfill items instead of one. FU Algore!!!!

    If this place was ghey enough to have a comment hall of fame, this would easily qualify as one of the top 5 greatest comments ever made anywhere ever.

  376. So I set my alarm wrong and wake up two hours early for softball this morning.

    And I’m passed off.

    Then I read this and suddenly I’m smiling…..

    http://www.nydailynews.com/news/world/muslim-brotherhood-leader-180-sentenced-death-egypt-article-1.1839302

  377. Morning, children.

  378. Good morning, sunshines.

  379. Okay, HotBride and I are in tears after reading Rosetta’s Spork screed. Jesus, man, that was genius.

  380. The title is wrong. The video is not from India. It is from one of them slitty eyed countries. But the video is awesome.

    http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=uIcAVPMPuZs

    Must be hard on the truck though.

  381. “Osso, GO TO SLEEP!”

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=38TEaV6omz0

  382. This one is probably from India

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J84zeREQYOE

  383. New poat!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS