It’s Tushar’s Fault

He linked these…

… so I thought I’d add to the collection…

363 Comments

  1. Phresh!

  2. Wow, I have a whole poat named after me. Internet fame! Finally!

  3. Whooo Hooo!

  4. Good tunes on Wiser’s show today.

  5. Thanks. My ADD needed thi…HEY! SQUIRRELS!

  6. BiW, long time no see!

  7. Squirrels!? Where?

  8. HAHAHAHA “They don’t judge you for your humor” HAHA

  9. Tushar
    Don’t feed the squirrel!

  10. That may have been the best Anne’s Deli joke ever.

  11. 1st 24 hours. Doesn’t look like much

    How about in groups of 10?

    Counting escapees, the ones that got stuck in the bag…. I would put the number closer to 500, that’s 250,000 – 500,000 future eggs.

  12. When I first came to US (aug 99), I was in Minneapolis for a few months. A little chipmunk became quite friendly. He would use all his strength to open my closed fist to get to the peanuts.

  13. nah.. saving that post till Monday I think

    *squishes Cyn until she calls a cop*

  14. Second linky is icky, Scott.

  15. Today:
    1) Feed horses.
    2) Go get gas.
    3) Mow lawn.
    4) Go get lumber (remember to use gift card).
    5) Build new desk riser.
    6) Make cheesy cheddar biscuits.
    7) Make chorizo scotch eggs so as to offend messicans and drunk people.
    8) Eat dinner/breakfast.

  16. *gets squished; pretends to try to reach for a phone*

  17. this is the worst thing ever

    OK I Roundup Bombed the poison ivy growing over the fence from my abandoned neighbor’s house. Handy I could walk into their back yard and kill from the ground up.

    I stress tested a new pool chair float.

    I’m good

  18. Dave, the house next to you is abandoned? Owner underwater on debt and walked away? Is the house in good condition? What is the rent potential? Does it need any fixes! When can I come by to take a look.

    Ohh!
    **splashes cold water on face**

    Forget I said anything….

  19. It’s sunny and 77F here. Lumber will be found in a zoo.

  20. Leon, you could have gotten gas and lumber in one trip.

  21. Leon, condolences on the passing of your friend. And I do think a letter to his children will be cherished in years to come.

  22. Oh gosh, I missed that… heartfelt condolences, Leon. Hugs.

  23. *puts beer on floaty, floats it toward Dave*

  24. Ha ha! This video posted at the Splitter’s is awesome.

    http://michaelscomments.wordpress.com/2014/05/24/the-plight-of-many-an-ib-gent/

  25. 2nd link

  26. Sorry about your friend Leon. You’re a good egg.

    Assembled new grill, I’m burning it in / off right now, will be cooking with fire within the hour.

    Everybody here wants different things grilled, so I’m going to try steaks, grilled skewered veggies and roasted corn.

    When you put the meat in a cooler to rest, do you flash it back on the grill to get hot again?

  27. Great show today, Radiobud.

  28. http://ctbrc.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/img_20140524_131124_374.jpg?w=800

    We need to talk about how you’re using your free time.

  29. beer docking complete!

    Tusha, 3400 sq ft, five bedroom 3 bath. Pool.

  30. How long do you have to smoke the skeeters? Do you use a crutch?

  31. Leon, you could have gotten gas and lumber in one trip.

    I’d have had to drive a lot farther with the gas can in my car. I didn’t want the Camry interior to acquire the odor.

  32. The only things I rest in a cooler are roasts and briskets. They’ll stay hot for a couple of hours if I cover them with blankets.

    Ribs guy says this about thick steaks – works perfect

    – rub with salt 2 hours before cooking (important)
    – indirect heat at 225
    – flip when internal meat temp is 95
    – remove when internal meat temp is 115
    – pat dry, coat with vegetable oil and sear on high direct heat until you get the color you want.

    It will look just like the Ruth’s Chris billboard.

  33. Dave, if the rent potential is good, make a deal with the bank. Try to snag that sucker for cheap. And put it up for rent. Next door properties are easier to manage than those that are 1000 mile away.

  34. >>Leon, you could have gotten gas and lumber in one trip.

    >>I’d have had to drive a lot farther with the gas can in my car. I didn’t want the Camry interior to acquire the odor.

    Let me rephrase that.
    You could have gotten lumber and gas in one trip.

  35. Leon, so sorry to hear about your friend. So glad that you were able to be with him before he passed {{{hugs}}}

  36. We got a half inch on weds night and another half inch this morning. I’d forgotten how refreshing a rain can be.

  37. *Sending Pendejo some snow*

  38. I have a timing / grill size problem with all the things, I can’t cook it all at once. I’m leaning toward cooking the veggies first and letting them sit…I always want to eat the steak while it is still HOT!

  39. http://imgur.com/gallery/yfrXMKY

  40. I am going to cut the lawn with a dusk mask on.

    Like a dork!

  41. Dusk mask?

  42. This is the first image when I search for dusk mask.

    Dorky? You will look glamorous.

  43. Dust.

  44. I am going to cut the lawn with a dusk mask on.
    Like a dork!

    When the pollens are up, I sleep with one on. I like breathing.

  45. Date time is 2:00. Hope I don’t fuck it up and burn down an orphanage.

  46. Good luck, Jewstin!

  47. Just don’t wear the wrong shirt and you’ll knock him dead.

  48. On second thought, be sure and wear deodorant so that you DON’T knock him dead….

  49. Lumber bought, eggs on their way to boil town.

  50. Today:
    1) Feed horses.
    2) Go get gas.
    3) Mow lawn.
    4) Go get lumber (remember to use gift card).

    5) Build new desk riser.
    6) Make cheesy cheddar biscuits.
    7) Make chorizo scotch eggs so as to offend messicans and drunk people.
    8) Eat dinner/breakfast.

  51. Did you remember to use gift card?

  52. be very gay.

    ok I got nuthin

  53. No. Remembered as I was walking out with the boards.

  54. Well, you remembered. You just didn’t use it. Lets call it 50-50.

  55. The lawn is cut. I think I fed about 1263 mosquitos.

  56. Woot, thanks, wiser. I had company while your show was on. My dad, stepmom, and a bunch of friends were here, celebrating Rocketboy’s graduation.

    I bugged Rocketboy all day to choose a restaurant for dinner after the graduation last night, and he refused to pick one. I ended up making dinner after the 2.5 hour Mass and ceremony. I asked him why he would rather eat at home then go out, and he said he thought we were making too big a deal out of graduating from high school. I said that while I understand that everyone at a college prep high school is expected to go on to college, my high school class started out with about 450 in 10th grade and ended with 297. I also said that this concludes our socially acceptable minimum responsibility for education as his parents. If he doesn’t want to go to college, he is free to support himself. So he might not think it’s much of a milestone, but it is for us.

  57. Om nom nom, BBQ chicken pizza. Sup all?

  58. 12 min left on chorizo-scotch eggs. I’m going to make some mayo-mustard sauce to accompany. Homemade mayo.

    I would kick so much ass as a housewife.

  59. Leon, Chorizo Scotch Egg recipe please

  60. Well, that sucks Roamy. You had to come home and whip up a meal on the fly for all those people. And a celebratory one at that. How did you do it?

    I never would have happened to have all the ingredients in the house for that sort of thing.

    And congratulations to Rocketboy and especially to you and Mr. Roamy. Great job you’ve done there!

  61. I didn’t think much of it when I graduated high school either, Roamy.

    Tushar, it’s gently boiled eggs, peeled and then clad in sausage, rolled in flax seed meal, then baked at 375F for 30 minutes.

  62. Flax seed meal. Thats the ticket. Thanks.

  63. Corn meal is traditional, but that’s what I used.

  64. I didn’t think much of it when you graduated high school, either, Leon. But I was a tad amazed that I managed to graduate.

  65. I bugged Rocketboy all day to choose a restaurant for dinner after the graduation last night, and he refused to pick one. I ended up making dinner after the 2.5 hour Mass and ceremony.

    I gave my son 2 choices, so this evening we’ll be dining at Ruth’s Chris. I haven’t splurged on steak in many years, so this should be fun.

    At least for me.

  66. http://imgur.com/gallery/ZaKds7y

  67. The hell? One more.

  68. just laughs and commiserates with rocket chick.

    You would have thought I had gotten out of prison in 1977. They made that big a deal out of it.

  69. Tushar
    Da White Man always keeps Wile E Coyote down..

  70. Greetings, ne’er-do-wells. My mom’s hip popped back out again, so she’s back in the hospital. Looks like they’re doing surgery tomorrow. Just talked to my dad, who sounds…litigious.

  71. oh shit Sean.. poor lady. I’m very sorry

  72. Sorry Sean. Poor SeanMom.

  73. Thanks, guys. The takeaway from what’s going on with my mom and Gutfeld’s mom is be nice to yours today.

  74. Ordinarily that would earn a “I’m always really nice to your mom” type joke, but I hope yours is okay.

  75. Date success. Number 3 on the horizon. What the fuck?

  76. Date Guy is a hispanic fellow from New Mexico. Probably Oso’s cousin.

  77. My mom was awesome. I’m so glad my daughters knew her and loved her well into their teens. It was hard to watch them say goodbye to her, but they were there to say bye.

  78. Sean,
    How old is Sean-Moms hip-replacement?
    Has it dis-located before?

  79. Just got off the phone with my pops. Surgery is tomorrow at 7:30 a.m.

  80. My mom is so kind and wonderful. Can’t wait to see her. I feel guilty for living so far away and wonder if I will deeply regret not moving back there.

  81. Ugh, Sean- good thoughts for your mom. It didn’t seem to stay in place for very long. Litigious would be on my mind too.

  82. Prayers for SeanMom.

  83. This post smells of curry and cow worship.

    *no offense Cyn*

  84. Crispy,
    She had the original (double) hip replacement something like 6 or 7 years ago. Between 2012 and last year, the right one popped out 3 times. She had revision surgery last August and had been doing well since then, though she said she had told her doctor that something felt a little weird lately. He told her that it was something that is supposedly normal in situations like this. Maybe not so much.

  85. prayers for your mom Sean and Lips and a giant dab of Vick’s Vapor-Rub straight down Rosetta’s gullet

    GET WELL BUDDY!

  86. Who the hell are you and OMG I love your longstockings and braids!!!

  87. I thought it smelled funny in here.

  88. Did I figure out how to link a video?

    http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=4tzhyfWHdLo

  89. I AM THE SMARTEST MAN ALIVE!!!!

  90. We were told that they are usually good for 10 (+/-) years. After they have popped-out for the third time, they get a new ball/socket.
    Not the orthopod, nor the P-T have ever seen one pop-out to the front, like Anita did.
    They can’t really explain what caused it, or when it might go again.
    I suppose we’ll see…

  91. Sean,
    Was this the right-one, again?
    The one that just got fixed?

  92. Cyn and Scott, what color of awesome daisy dresses are you wearing today?

  93. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LWOYM9R7QGE

  94. Magenta-flame.

    Scott copied.

  95. I’m watching Jungle Book with a 3 year old jackass.

    What are you cocks doing?

  96. Hey, Rosetta, good to see you.

  97. Prayers for SeanMom tomorrow – how long and/or will she be in the hospital? Maybe we can convince someone with the keys to the kitty to cough up some funds to send her a Chippendale’s dancer or two while she recuperates :-D

  98. I’m in the ghetto bar buying drinks for your mom.

  99. Rebecca loves “Jungle Book”! But lately her favorite is “Frozen”. And “Once Upon a Mattress”, which I managed to find through Amazon.

  100. HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    That cat video is my favorite, scott.

    I need to try and do that with Floyd. He can play the xylophone.

  101. I am sure nobody else has thought of keyboard dog.

    You’ll make millions.

  102. I’m in the ghetto bar buying drinks for your mom.

    I didn’t know my mom worked with the elderly suffering from dementia.

    Good job mom!

  103. At least we know how to close tags.

  104. You should tape a sweet pastry to Floyd when he plays the xylophone. It’ll be the next BIG THING!11!

  105. Comment by leoncaruthers on May 24, 2014 7:13 pm
    “I’m always really nice to your mom” type joke, but I hope yours is okay.
    ========
    Hmmm, begins to suspect the reason the hip in question popped out………..

    Hope she gets better soon, Sean.

  106. Xylophone bulldog (insert trademark symbol here because I don’t know how to)

  107. Seriously though, how’s life?

  108. Rosetta, you a-hole. Why did you talk about that 2048 Tile thingy?
    I hate you now.

  109. >> Who the hell are you and OMG I love your longstockings and braids!!!

    I was just trying them on settle down already

  110. Sean,
    Was this the right-one, again?
    The one that just got fixed?

    Yes. The X-rays show some kind of problem with the lining of the joint. The previously fixed problem was some kind of defective locking mechanism that none of the docs or the company representatives had seen before.

  111. The combination of WordPress’ HTMFL asshole code and Apple’s bullshit douche tech is fucking cold fusion.

    Good luck figuring that out!

    Stupid technology.

    *buys rotary phone*

  112. Tushar, that tile game is the devil.

    THE FUCKING DEVIL!!!!!

  113. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dAjDKdYcqnU

  114. Rosetta: bullwhips, ass, etc.?

  115. Life is excellent Hotspur. Other than Henry likes to throw things at my head and do the exact opposite of what I say 100% of the time.

    How are you and my secret girlfriend Mrs Hotspur?

  116. Sean, sorry to read about your momma. Does she live in the perpetual wildfire like you or elsewhere?

  117. I need to put Henry to bed before he poops his pants.

    BBL

  118. some kind of defective locking mechanism that none of the docs or the company representatives had seen before.

    Sure they haven’t.

  119. Oh Rosetta, have you ever tried Candy Crush?

    *grins evilly*

  120. so this place is basically letting anyone coment here now, huh?

  121. I just had a steak so fuck Rosetta and his good life

  122. *sets Daveintexas on fire before putting Henry to bed*

  123. Throwing things at your head IS fun.

    If Henry figured this out in 3 short years he’s a genius.

    Congratulations baby Einstein! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQlhGT2VMOQ&feature=youtu.be

  124. I don’t care about your beloved son or you adorable wife or anything good about you that would make me say hi.

    By the way I hope we can talk trash again in the Series (though I don’t think the Rangers will make it)

    God damn she’s got game

    *I love you and I miss you my friend*

    nobody read that bullshit

  125. That really is the best video ever.

  126. Well if it isn’t my nemesis wiserbud.

    Obviously the hit man I sent to kill you was unsuccessful.

    *xbrad, you suck!*

  127. *xbrad, you suck!*

    Next time send someone who’s teeth don’t make so much noise.

    Holy fuck, I heard him coming from three states away…..

  128. Mrs O’Leary’s Cow Crust assembled and flavors mingling in anticipation of a smoked brisket tomorrow.

    Nothing will impede me in my quest to smoke meat anon.

  129. * boxes up a set of wrenches for Henry’s 4th birthday *

  130. * boxes up a set of wrenches for Henry’s 4th birthday *

    if he can dodge a wrench… well hell, it must be before 3pm and he’s still sober.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

    Who the fuck am I kidding? Rosetta is never sober by 3pm.

  131. Woo hoo! Dinner will be served somewhere between 3PM-11PM.

  132. Is four too young for throwing knives?

  133. Crutch the brisket, Jimbro.

  134. No honey, just too young for catching.

  135. Is four too young for throwing knives?

    probably. may I suggest throwing stars instead?

    Those little pudgy hands can get a better grip on stars.

  136. Who the fuck am I kidding? Rosetta is never sober by 3pm.

    There you go.

  137. I’ve got all day and enough propane and propane accessories to emerge victorious.

  138. Make sure to use pothorders while crutching the blisket, Jimblo.

  139. I’ve got the foil pan and foil all ready.

  140. It’s nice to know that some things never change, including Rosalita’s horrible html skill.

  141. We compared crutch vs. no crutch and the crutch = more moistness and lots of hot broth too.

  142. and the aloe vera gel…

  143. so, Rosannadanna, have you murdered your neighbors yet?

  144. and 3 hours quicker.

  145. I’m excited for Jimbro! And we’ll be over around 6.

  146. you people are loud

  147. Did some fuckstick change the HTMFL rules and not tell me??

    I hate you, TittyFace Jenkins!

    YOU’RE NOT MY REAL INTERNET!!!

    *slams door*

  148. The only time my mom doesn’t live in fear of wildfires is during race riot season, Rosie.

  149. Exit 174 off 95, go east on 69 for 20 minutes, turn right, 1st left and look for the long dirt driveway. Beer will be chilled.

  150. Exit 174 off 95, go east on 69 for 20 minutes, turn right, 1st left and look for the long dirt driveway. Beer will be chilled

    sounds like a comfortable ride in the back of a windowless van…..

  151. It’s Apple.
    You probably have a manual that explains it in your man purse.

  152. un-fucking-believable.

    http://www.glutenfreesingles.com/

  153. (Imagine that this part starts the italicization of the following comment) so, Rosannadanna, have you murdered your neighbors yet? (Now let’s pretend that this is the part of the comment in which I close the italicization of the above comment made by well-known douche, wiserbud)

    Not yet but soon. I’ve started a very subtle form of war using offensive music. I’ll let you know it turns out.

    Seriously though, they suck all the balls off all the gorillas that have ever lived.

  154. Seriously though, they suck all the balls off all the gorillas that have ever lived.

    I can imagine the people you bought your house from laughing theire asses off on a daily basis

  155. You live next to Dian Fossey?

  156. I emailed you a suggestion for bug warfare.

    Now I’m thinking you need a trebuchet.

  157. Rosetta, you played the same song over and over and over for me for hours, way too loudly, while I danced on your deck about ten feet away from your neighbors’ walls. All night long. Until the birds sang and the sun started to rise.

    I would just like to ask, gingerly, and with 2000 pounds of respect and love for you: is it possible that you are misjudging these people?

  158. Rose, build a squirrel catapult. Give your asshole neighbor the benefit of all your rodents.

    Now converts any squirrel into a flying squirrel!

  159. I would just like to ask, gingerly, and with 2000 pounds of respect and love for you: is it possible that you are misjudging these people?

    new place.

  160. It’s not them, it’s you.

  161. new place.

    Not new. Three years.

  162. …or did he move again?

  163. Evening Hostages.

    The Drunken Midgets had their combined bday party today. It went….well, it went. Let’s say that.

  164. …or did he move again?

    they’ve moved since we were there.

  165. happy b-day, drunken midgets.

  166. Leon, I am glad that you got to spend some time with your friend. Sorry for your loss. Sean, Prayers for your Mom.

  167. Hey, bcoch, was it a Frozen themed party?

  168. Thanks wiser. Their bdays were actually both last month. We do a dinner with my family on their actual bday. We wait until my in laws come down now to have the big party. That way, the in laws can be here for the spring dance recital and the bday party.

  169. Oso, it was a “Princess and Heroes” costume party.

  170. So what princess did you dress as?

  171. WHY CAN’T PRINCESSES ALSO BE HEROES???!!!

    *smashes patriarchy*

  172. Because princesses are girls.

    *duh*

  173. If the princesses are heroes, the real heroes shrug and stay home with the PS4, because fuck it.

  174. AUGH!!! I forgot the First Rule of H2: Never click on a Tushar link.

  175. Mulan is a hero. Anna is a hero.

  176. Drunken Midgets need to watch Kick Ass. Hit Girl is THE BEST EVER!!! (Remembers all the cursing. Remembers the really cool violence. Never mind)

  177. *smashes patriarchy*

    You’re going to miss it when it’s gone.

    The future is an Ugg boot wrapped around a cankle, stomping on your dick forever.

  178. Yeeeeaaahhh. Gonna be a while before the midgets watch something like that.

    Hell, a commercial for Maleficient comes on and the eldest hides her face.

  179. I can’t wait to see Maleficent!

  180. The future is an Ugg boot wrapped around a cankle, stomping on your dick forever.

    In Amsterdam, I believe that’s called a “Huma” and costs extra.

  181. Yes, I’m not saying he is having a falling out with the neighbors that we pissed off. I am saying it is possible that he pissed off an entirely new set of neighbors.

  182. The future is an Ugg boot wrapped around a cankle, stomping on your dick forever.

    As long as they catch that awful Emmanuel Kochstein, I’m okay with that.

  183. I suspect Rosetta would be sort of a hard neighbor to have.

  184. Dammit!

    An entire day shot, just because someone posted a …HEY! LOOK! A SQUIRREL!

  185. Who the Hell is blasting the Lo-Fidelity All-Stars at 11?
    *looks in the manlesbian’s direction*

  186. Basketball announcer just said “They’re taking advantage of their height advantage down low………”

  187. *cocks ear*

    Duke Lion? Aagggggggghhhhh!

    *stabs self in ear with knife*

  188. I am saying it is possible that he pissed off an entirely new set of neighbors.

    That just sounds so hard to believe. seriously… unpossible…..

    I suspect Rosetta would be sort of a hard neighbor to have.

    imagine actually having to live in the house with him….

    Mrs. Rosetta is a saint.

  189. I suspect Rosetta would be sort of a hard neighbor to have.

    OMG… “Ice Castles” again??!?!?!

  190. lauraw, that was amazing!

  191. Mrs. Rosetta is a saint.

    We ALL were lucky when we married one.

  192. I didn’t marry a saint. (STFU all my RL friends and family) I married a psycho. He threw rocks at a kid!!!!

  193. This cat is questioning his life choices.

    http://imgur.com/gallery/ZG8KxP6

    This link is nice. Sorry about the previous Tuna one.

  194. OK, bucket mousetrap set up, lets see if it works.

  195. Don’t click! It’s a trap!

  196. Oh shit, Cyn’s here.

  197. Oh shit, Cyn’s here.

    Christmas is ruined.

  198. fuck what.. ok I have cab fare

  199. (yeah, hours later, but I don’t want Lippy to think I’m ignoring her.)
    You had to come home and whip up a meal on the fly for all those people. And a celebratory one at that. How did you do it?

    I had two meal plans for Thursday, which was when I took my dad and stepmom to the Space and Rocket Center. If we left at closing time, we were going to have taco ring, because I can throw that together quickly. Dad got tired at 2:30, so we picked up Mini-me from school and I had nearly three hours to cook dinner. I made grilled teriyaki pork tenderloin, fancy potatoes, and broccoli with cheese sauce. I impressed Dad, because I said bechamel.

    So I had all the stuff for taco ring ready to go last night. Not fancy, but it’s one of Rocketboy’s favorites.

  200. going to the neighbors’ to drink beer.

    biab

  201. Christmas is ruined.

    Nah, that didn’t happen until I shot my eye out with the Red Ryder BB gun and the chinese guy cut off the head of the chinese turkey and made mom cry.

    Eggrolls still give me flashbacks.

  202. Christmas? What’s with the overwhelming religiosity around here?

    *calls a lawyer

  203. *grabs banhammer and heads to Florida*

  204. kid needs me nite I love you assholes

  205. Alert the media. I’m off to watch Jonah Hex. There may be an After-Action Report in it, depending on just how awful it is.

  206. Roamy, loved the family pic on FB. Congrats to Rocketboy. You rock.

  207. Do your dad thang, Dave.

  208. Did anybody rob anybody else of a home run today?

  209. Footloose remake is on TV. Psycho Dan is like WTF would anyone remake Footloose? (I used to close every Friday at Target. I would play the Footloose soundtrack on the PA. Called it Footloose Friday. There are people that still H8 me)

  210. Did anybody rob anybody else of a home run today?

    That’s pretty much my career, man.

  211. Season five of 24… gonna be caught up soon.

  212. *grabs banhammer and heads to Florida*

    *Prepares catnip and beer.*

    Bring it.

  213. Roamy, nah, people have lives. Often I’ll ask a question and then take off for hours and the person answers back in the next minute and then I think “well, they must think I’m jackass, cause everyone knows I have no life”.

    Okay, if you’re still here, a brief description of Taco Ring?

  214. *takes off for hours*

  215. I Cannot Be Bribed!!

    (How much catnip are we talkin’ here?)

  216. I have a ton of that crap growing wild in my yard.

  217. Taco Ring is the medical term for the condition of your butthole after eating at the combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell.

  218. a brief description of Taco Ring?

    http://is.gd/XzYtBi

  219. So, if you wear Jay’s taco ring, is it a talisman against Sean’s taco ring?

  220. medical term

  221. Taco ring looks delicious!

    http://www.food.com/recipe/taco-ring-from-pampered-chef-81160

  222. I’ve actually made that Pampered Chef one…nummy.

  223. How much you need??

  224. It does. Practically anything made with Crescent Rolls (trademark thingee) is.

  225. How much you got?

  226. I’d spill 3/4 of the ground beef while getting it from platter to plate, though.

  227. Jay is correct with the Pampered Chef one, though I add a layer of refried beans.

    Sean, that song is in my head now.

  228. God, I miss those Crescent Rolls…..

    Used to love making Pampered Chef’s chicken ring – nobody else liked it, which meant it was mine, all mine.

  229. Good idea on the beasn!

    I made awesome pinto beans in the pressure cooker, garlic and bay leaf. Took 9 minutes after an overnight soak in water.

  230. I H8 beans. Not beasn.

  231. TiF, I would be surprised if Pillsbury isn’t working on a GF version of those in their test kitchens.

  232. *fistbumps Oso*

  233. Hey, Jewstin. What is your D8s last name? (6 degrees of Oso Bacon)

  234. beasn beasn, the musical fruit, the more you eat, the more you …

  235. *fistbumps Lippy with my right hand. My plumeria ring cuts people.

  236. Oso, thanks for the compliment on the picture.

    It was the 2nd Mass ever for my dad, 1st one for stepmom. Dad took a picture of the bishop (he was wearing the cape but not the miter), so he came over to say hi. He remembered me from a Confirmation reception.

  237. Christmas has always been our traditional Mexican meal. My Mom: Why aren’t you eating beans? Me: I H8 beans. My Mom: I did not know that. (SMH) My Grammo visiting me: Why does Connie Rie have canned beans? Me: I don’t like beans. My Grammo: Poor Dan. Dan: Why aren’t you eating beans? Me: FU. Fin

  238. Plumerias are so beautiful. Hey, I used to have one from Hawaii too! Is yours carved out of coral?

  239. Roamy, I forget sometimes that you are a convert. (More Catholic than the Pope)

  240. Heh, I love this video (and song). Great idea!

    http://www.ijreview.com/2014/05/141344-starts-just-another-street-performance-morphs-something-town-will-never-forget/

    Now I’m gonna have to watch Die Hard again.

  241. Lippy, white gold. I’m hoping to get the rose gold with the diamond next year. (25 yrs)

  242. Plumeria became my favorite flower after a few trips to HI.

  243. My parents were originally going to attend my confirmation, since both are lapsed Catholics themselves. When they found out it would be happening at the Easter vigil (about 2.5 hours), it became a simple visit instead.

  244. I saw Footloose when it was originally released, in the theater with my sister and Dad, when I was about 14 years old.

    My sister and I talked about the dancing feet afterwards and how cool that was. They were kind of scattered all through the movie but the intro was especially awesome.

  245. Hugs of congratulations to Rocketboy from me!

    *hands a ginormous glass of wine to Roamy in congrats too*

  246. Lauraw, I attended HS in Mesquite, TX. We were the buckle on the Bible Belt. No dancing. I worked instead of going to Prom. Prom ended early because students were saying “Bullshit” while dancing to The Cotton-Eyed Joe. Footloose was my reality. Loved the movie. Loved the music. Dan is a psycho.

  247. 14? Swigs some Bourbon. How old were you for Breakfast Club? Mystic Pizza?

  248. Cats and dogs, living together! It’ll be anarchy!

  249. dancing.. reason 27 why I stayed in the bands with guitars

    I love you goobers. Dave out

  250. Footloose was so fun. I think it may have been that movie to push me over the edge to becoming a dance instructor. What a kick that was!

  251. Nightyness, Dave

  252. Don’t dance, Footloose is meh (fist bumps Dan).

  253. *runs away*

  254. Dan is a H8R and throws rocks at brown kids. Dan: FFS. What is next, a remake of Flashdance?

  255. Footloose karaoke!!!!

  256. Flashdance is awesome, because Jennifer Beals.

  257. *grabs Laura by the hand and heads for the dance floor*

  258. Evidence in support of my Flashdance position:

  259. I was just amazed it was the 2nd Mass for Dad. 1st was also a graduation – a cousin in Atlanta graduated from nursing school during WW2. Said the great-grandfather on that side joined the Catholic church because it was the only church that would have him.

    Thank you for all the congrats.

  260. Dan is a H8R and throws rocks at brown kids.

    This is a problem why?

  261. I can count on 1 hand the number of times my Dad attended Catholic Mass. I’m still grateful that his GFs daughter brought a priest in for Last Rites/Extreme Unction. He had made me promise that I wouldn’t pull any shenanigans. Lisa didn’t promise.

  262. Leon, I’m sorry your parents couldn’t deal with the Vigil. I like it. Well, not the 2.5 hour part, but the readings, the candles, the full bells and smells.

    Also, sorry about your friend, and I’m glad you were able to visit one last time. Please do write that letter for his kids. I treasure one written by one of Mom’s best friends, telling the story of how they met and what she was like as a young mom.

  263. Sean, grown men shouldn’t throw rocks at children no matter how douche-y they are.

  264. Roamy, the Vigil is one of my favs. I love the pageantry. I love Reconciliation. I love the fact that my Parish has Confession 3x a day, and twice on Saturday.

  265. Sean, grown men shouldn’t throw rocks at children no matter how douche-y they are.

    Then how are the little shits going to learn?

  266. If the little crap head is throwing rocks, he deserves to have rocks thrown at him.

  267. Yes

  268. Why do you always take Dan’s side? Why? (Nancy Kerrigan’d)

  269. It truly was one of those “I Love this man” moments, but I was worried he’d get shot.

  270. Especially at helpless, caged animals.

    People? I would just yell at them.

  271. *throws a rock*

  272. …although it was funny when my dad rapped on the metal cage by the sleeping lions when my nephews were “sneaking up” on them.

  273. Ha Cyn, the tiger fights back.

  274. In NM, we don’t even honk at assholes because OMG Road Rage!!! RL friend was leaving a 4th of July Fireworks show. Shit got real. Her hubby got the baseball bat out of the trunk. Asshole shot and killed her hubby with his open carry. 23 years ago. I don’t let Dan honk at anyone.

  275. Sean, grown men shouldn’t throw rocks at children no matter how douche-y they are.

    Grown men threw rocks at me all the time when I was growing up, and I turned out okay.

    (If you don’t count the alcoholism.)

  276. If you have access to Tigers, turn your back on them. They love it! The pounce against the plexi is uber cool.

  277. I find that it’s always best to use a sidearm action when throwing rocks at brown kids.

  278. Sean is a Muzzie? Break it down…

  279. This morning, we had no Spanish speaking associates available. FF. Kathleen in phones tells me that our Club Manager has decided that we all need to speak Spanish. I was like ” I don’t Fucking think so!” when I noticed she was laughing. Spent the rest of the day speaking Spanish.

  280. Sidearm action? Like skipping rocks? I like it.

  281. Cyn!!! Exactly!

  282. You can get a wicked curve with the sidearm action.

  283. Dan H8s everyone and everything. He cheats at Slug Bug.

  284. I’m practically an oncologist with my family history. RL friend diagnosed with prostate cancer. Recently moved home to Cleveland. Access to Cleveland Clinic. Already moved to bones. Trying hard to stay positive.

  285. how do you cheat at slug bug?

  286. Sorry to hear about your RL friend. Hugs.

  287. He drives down streets with known Slug Bugs. He is tall enough to see known Slug Bugs when we shop or when he picks me up at work. Case in point: He picks me up at work. Slug Bug in parking lot. I put cart in cart corral to dawdle. SB leaving. Me:Whew. Dan realizes that Slug Bug driver is still in parking lot picking up spouse. IMHO should be tie.

  288. Cyn, it is goofy. I try to stay hopeful for RL friends, but history is telling me “You’re fucked”

  289. I did meet a leukemia survivor yesterday. She’s 8. Her hair is almost back.

  290. *sneaks in a stealthy slug bug

  291. *Punches Cyn because desert living sucks for Slug Bug*

  292. First day on new Club job. 15 minutes in, and I’ve already moved a few swimming pools and re-palletized some pool floats. I ate a few faux fig newtons. I was shaking a little bit. Lil bit. Totes Drama. (AP ratted me out to Dan)

  293. AP?

  294. Assets Protection.

  295. Protectin’ yo ass

  296. She knows I’m a Type II that is in Free Fall. She ratted me out to the Club Manager. His Dad is two amputee surgeries intoType II. I’m getting it from all sides.

  297. Lippy!!!

  298. I’m really trying not to be a Drama Llama.

  299. You’re not a Drama Llama!!!

  300. You should see what I’m doing to a friend. She’ll text me “how are you?” “list of ailments” Poor thing. She’s being a good friend and at the moment I am being a drag.

    But you know what? I’m okay with that because things will get better and we both know I’d do the same for her.

  301. (Italicize this!) Rosetta, you played the same song over and over and over for me for hours, way too loudly, while I danced on your deck about ten feet away from your neighbors’ walls. All night long. Until the birds sang and the sun started to rise.
    I would just like to ask, gingerly, and with 2000 pounds of respect and love for you: is it possible that you are misjudging these people? (I said italicize this motherfucking Siri you whore!!!!)

    Those neighbors were awesome. We have since moved to a new pad, next to which people lacking of decorum and FUCKING respect live.

    *goes outside* FUCKING COCKS!!! I’LL FUCKING CUT YOU!!! *comes back in*

    What was the song I played over and over when you were at my old place?

  302. Let me ask you a question…

  303. Hahahaha! If Russ only knew.

  304. I said let’s all meet up in the year 2000.
    Won’t it be strange when we’re all fully grown.
    Be there at 2 o’clock by the fountain down the road.
    I never knew that you’d get married.
    I would be living down here on my own on
    that derp and lonely Thursday years ago.

  305. Morning, children.

  306. grumblemumblegrumble…. Sunday morning softball… what the hell was I thinking?

  307. Morning.

  308. Benny craves human flesh.

  309. Good doggy.

  310. Bringing the pup up right. He’s pretty small, how long to consume an entire hobo?

  311. Probably months.

  312. http://news.yahoo.com/u-faces-higher-food-price-inflation-2014-led-141513395–business.html

    *grumble, grumble*

    Obama will respond to this by increasing the EBT benefits so the FSA doesn’t suffer.

  313. Heh. Blog that linked the above had the comment, “If God sent manna from heaven, the FDA would require nutritional labels.”

  314. God forbid one should eat something unaware of how much water it would heat if you set it on fire.

  315. Wakey.

    Pat’s at work. The kids just left to go to an adventure park (it looks really cool – all sorts of climbing things in the trees).

    I have obamajob in a bit.

  316. Morning
    Track kid day
    Then taking her to Godzilla

  317. I’m packing a giant wooden fish and a cigar display case. Depending on how I feel after that I may start the carousel horse.

  318. I now understand the appeal of living on a lake.

  319. I now understand the appeal of living on a lake.

  320. 2 acres with a giant house and 150 feet of lakefront is about what it costs to live in the city.

    Does anyone know how to make meth?

    These two statements are unrelated. Swearsies.

  321. G’morning, cool kids.

  322. The back of my neck.

    http://is.gd/G6aLcE

  323. Vinegar

  324. Hotspur should move his business to CT. The State paid $24 million to have a library renovated. They did such a crappy job it took $19 million to fix, so we sued the construction companies for $12 million while paying them $126 million to build other stuff.

  325. Jobs!

  326. Nice. 79% change order.

  327. >>Comment by MJ on May 25, 2014 10:13 am
    >>The back of my neck.
    >>http://is.gd/G6aLcE

    Yer a redneck? I thought Dave and I were the only ones here.

  328. Way back in the Pleistocene, CT was a great pro-business state

  329. Hey a GOA member here!

    My neck is red-brown

  330. Brisket status: On, like a smoke filled water bong

  331. How many pounds?

  332. 5 pounds, it’s a flat cut slathered with cow crust. The smoke aroma is slowly filling the house and it’s not unpleasant.

  333. The internal thermometer at grill level is at 225 and the one on the lid is 250 degrees.

  334. I need to do another one soon.

  335. Sean,
    It just occurred to me(D’oh!) that something in Sean-Moms X-Ray must have been pretty bad, that they would schedule surgery on a Sunday morning in the middle of a three-day weekend.
    She should request a copy.
    She paid for them, after all.
    I wonder what they’re not telling…

    Anitas were pretty interesting.

  336. What the hell? 9 am PST and no new poat?

    What the hell is wrong with you people? Its like I don’t even know you anymore.

  337. Who are you?

  338. Even worse BiW, it’s past noon here

  339. This morning I visited with an elderly gentleman in church who have have known for 22 years. He told me 70 years ago he enlisted in the Marine Corps at 17. When I asked him if he brought a note from his parents he said “no, I lied about my age.” I asked him what he did and he said “we were training for the invasion of Japan”.

    There’s a post in this story somewhere and I need to work on it.

  340. The electric company sent us a graph showing how we use 4% more electricity than our neighbors. Probably because we work from home, but who gives a crap. We pay for it!

    There will soon be a tax based on this graph.
    I guarantee it.

    Stupid commies.

  341. At some level, the DEA will come and look for your meth lab/grow lamps. Probably 5%.

  342. Who are you?

    The guy who mocked you for having a smaller pickup than Jewstin. Geeeeezzzz.

  343. The F-150 we had most recently was enormous.

    You must be talking about my old S-10.

  344. Scott, the only thing worse than not fleeing a tax regime is heading toward one.

    My mom and her husband are looking at moving to California next year. I keep asking them “Are you insane? They are going to meet you at the border, grab you by the ankles, and shake you until all the loose change falls out of your pockets.”

  345. I’m packing a giant wooden fish and a cigar display case. Depending on how I feel after that I may start the carousel horse.

    We all know you’re talking about having gay sex so just go ahead and say that.

  346. At some level, the DEA will come and look for your meth lab/grow lamps.

    Kick in the doors and shoot your dog.

  347. The electric company tells me I use 50% more electricity than all my neighbors. Pool pumps. Fuck my neighbors I have a pool.

    well ok not really I have nice neighbors

  348. Nice carbon footprint you have there, Dave.

    I would hate to see anything happen to it.

  349. We all know you’re talking about having gay sex so just go ahead and say that.

    Well, I didn’t know that, so I guess this has been educational this morning.

    The More You Know….

  350. Comment by scott on May 25, 2014 9:44 am
    ………………. I may start the carousel horse.
    ===========
    Electric start? or pull start? Gonna ride it around?

  351. Is there a song titled “The Masshole from Athol”? If not, there should be.

  352. Hello Law Bitch.

    How’s life?

  353. Going out to lunch and then Xmen movie.

    No gay sex planned but then who can say where you will end up when you step out your door?

  354. New Poat is up, you lazy phucks. But I mean that with love.

  355. Hello Law Bitch.
    How’s life?

    It’s ok, but things just seemed simpler when people would just admit that they played tuba…or clarinet, and I didn’t need a sekrit decoder ring to learn that they were talking about ghey sex.

    How’s things with you, manlesbo? Do you need Lefty and Guido’s phone number so they can come take care of your neighbors? They are a little behind on their retainer this month, so they owe me one…


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS