So, so close

L to R: H2, IB

 

Thorsday…

…we’re almost there.

163 Comments

  1. fist

  2. dangit

  3. Mouse abuse!

  4. That kid’s gonna make it in the NFL!

  5. I don’t want to go to work today. Can someone write me a note?

  6. That looks like something Scott invented.

  7. http://tinyurl.com/ok79cwq

  8. That looks like something Scott invented.

    No, because the pot’s not connected to a smoker.

  9. HA HA! The mouse thing? I’m going to make one later.

  10. I’ve worked at HD for each of the last 5 days.
    Today I am off.

    Guess where I am going?

  11. Lowe’s?

  12. McCoy’s

  13. Disneyworld

  14. I was going to make the exact same comment about the mouse thing.

    I wasn’t working for me earlier, so i didn’t know what it did.

  15. Laura wants glass in our garage door holes.

    She’s getting fancy.

  16. whatever for? cardboard is effective *and* private!

  17. Laura wants glass in our garage door holes.

    She’s getting fancy.

    Man, I bet she thinks she’s too good for a blue tarp on the roof to fix a leak.

  18. Luara: Scott, why haven’t you fixed the roof yet?

    Scott: Because when it’s raining I can’t, and when the sun’s shining it don’t leak.

  19. Laura

  20. I had cardboard in there. I even wrapped it in garbage bags first.

  21. Cardboard?!? Pfffft.

    Aluminum foil all the way, bay-bee!

  22. I hate to be a demanding wife, but sometimes I look at my house and the sound of banjos comes unbidden to mind.

  23. >> I had cardboard in there. I even wrapped it in garbage bags first.

    weatherproofing too? damn, you went all out

  24. >> but sometimes I look at my house and the sound of banjos comes unbidden to mind.

    IB movie, at 4m:47s

    http://michaelscomments.wordpress.com/about/

  25. Oooh, lookit you fancy-schmanzy folks with your cardboard and garbage bags!

    We considered ourselves lucky if we got Saran Wrap over our broken windows.

  26. windows?

    luxury.

  27. Scott should put a life-sized picture of his avatard in the window once the glass is installed.

  28. A garage? Faaancy.

    I’ve got two rusty swingsets and a tarp stretched ‘tween ’em.

  29. This may be a good point to link the source document:

    http://tinyurl.com/5rk2aj8

    ‘We used to dream of living in a cardboard box’.

  30. Hahahahaha

    Phat, I was just about to link that.

  31. When my mother would complain about the lack of windows in the old shanty, my father would poke a few more knotholes out to shut her up.

  32. Since I’m on a Monty Python kick, this seems appropriate:

    http://tinyurl.com/am7rvnr

    I always thought ‘Life of Brian’ was under-appreciated.

  33. Damn, must of been deployed or drunk when that poat was poated.

    Probably both.

  34. But we can’t use DDT to kill off the mosquitoes which carry this disease:

    http://news.msn.com/in-depth/painful-and-rapid-spread-of-new-virus-in-caribbean

  35. How much is black market DDT?

  36. How much is black market DDT?

    The one with the waggly tail?

  37. Booooo! BTW Obama ate dog.

  38. Ia, ia, Fagzn?

  39. http://is.gd/u7YX7a

  40. http://tinyurl.com/cmtvhpx

  41. http://tinyurl.com/ozpshuk

  42. http://tinyurl.com/7t37e4s

  43. hahaha

  44. I am so glad to read this.

    http://www.oregonlive.com/portland/index.ssf/2014/05/lincoln_city_hotel_sues_for_de.html

    TripAdvisor is reviled in the hospitality industry for exactly this reason. We had a few instances of people posting scathing untrue reviews. It was very heartbreaking for HotBride. I’m surprised they took this review down. They would never do it for us.

  45. I can understand, hotspur. And as a few commenters in that story mentioned, most satisfied customers don’t take time to do reviews – it is usually a dissatisfied one or a competitor.

    The BBB is worse – it really is a scam.

  46. I KNEW THEY FARTED!!!!

  47. Women fart. They don’t poop, though, except in certain genres of German cinema.

  48. Poop blog.

  49. Don’t get me started on the BBB. If some malcontent customer reports you, and you try to explain to the BBB that the malcontent is fucking around with your reputation because you wouldn’t let them do something unethical, the BBB doesn’t want to hear it or do anything but put a black mark next to your name no matter what, unless you’re a dues-paying member of course.

    I had a jackass pull that crap on me and the head bitch at the local BBB office put me up on the website and sent me a bunch of letters on how I was going to ‘resolve’ the problem.

    I sent back crystal-clear clarifications on the situation, but I know they were never read. Because even though I put my signature and my typed name on each letter, the stupid lazy bitch running the place kept sending me back letters addressed to the wrong name.

    That was a long time ago. Fortunately nobody gives a fuck about that useless organization anymore.

  50. MJ, or anyone, have you ever made/ had a Ramos Fizz? Is it good?

  51. We had a woman report us because we kept her room deposit when she canceled her stay a day prior to arrival. Our cancellation policy was two weeks prior to arrival for full refund. It is clearly explained to everyone making a reservation.

    As a small boutique hotel, this is a very common practice. We would refund the deposit if we could actually rent the room. In her case we had already turned away numerous people that week, because we were mobbed for the weekend.

    BBB wouldn’t take the negative away. Far as I know it never hurt us. Who looks at their shit anyway?

  52. It’s still upsetting to have lies about you, up on the internet somewhere.

  53. It’s still upsetting to have lies about you, up on the internet somewhere.

    Tell me about it…..

    THE WATER WAS COLD, DAMMIT!!!!

  54. Actually, I just remembered- these people accused me of stealing. Holy shit. It’s hard to believe I forgot that. I was fit to be tied for weeks over their stupid package.

    Was talking to Scott today on what a relief it is to not have to deal with owning a retail store anymore. People take total advantage of you. I used to have people come in and basically raid me to keep their home office stocked with supplies out of my complimentary goods. And act shocked as shit when Id call them on it. Like it’s my duty to be abused by them. Jesus. I do not miss that.

  55. Like it’s my duty to be abused by them.

    The thieving and boorish asshole of a customer is always right.

  56. Someone found “skeletal remains” in one of the housing units on post at Ft. Hood.

    Dangit.

  57. Yikes.

  58. Never be in a hurry…

  59. BBB wouldn’t take the negative away. Far as I know it never hurt us. Who looks at their shit anyway?

    Nobody. The same basic thing happened to our previous training business – customer tried to withdraw from class after it had started. We didn’t have a lot of hard and fast rules, but one was “No refunds once class starts.” Irate customers think they can get the threat of the BBB to change the company’s mind – how many customers do they think we get through the BBB? 0.

  60. *puts a nasty review of H2 on the internet

    *increases traffic

  61. *puts a nasty review of H2 on the internet

    You told them we were pleasant and thoughtful, didn’t you?

  62. Someone found “skeletal remains” in one of the housing units on post at Ft. Hood.

    Is it my sick mind, or did anybody else think “Major Nidal Hasan’s first victim” when they heard this?

  63. *puts a positive review of J’Ames’ mom in the internet*

  64. *puts a positive review of J’Ames’ mom in the internet*

    Too bad she didn’t have good things to say about you…”micro-penis” and “cluelessl” were used.

  65. Afternoon.

  66. Today I built two (2) of these:

    http://tinyurl.com/npsme2g

  67. JEW!

  68. Last!

  69. That’s the same damn thing as yesterday, jewstin. Nothing new?

  70. well, this is just plain mean….

    http://tinyurl.com/qd2rwdh

  71. Somebody wanted six of them. I have two more to build.

  72. We’re actually getting rain here! With thunder and lightning in the not to far off distance.

  73. I still don’t know who needs off-road food storage cabinets. Those stupid things are built like tanks.

  74. We have glass in the garage door holes!

    There was no bleeding.

  75. There was no bleeding.
    ———————
    How many panty shields do you have stuck to your knuckles?

  76. One of them had been broken for at least 10 years.

    I should get a procrastination award.

  77. Nailed it.

    http://is.gd/0xX1r0

  78. Why not 11?

  79. Evening Hostages.

  80. I think it broke before Laura moved in, that would make it close to 20 years.

  81. That would make lauraw 9 when she moved in. PERV!!!

    *waits for hair tussle from lauraw

  82. Tousle.

  83. tupsle. The P is silent.

  84. The P is never silent.

  85. bcoch is a giant douchebapg.

    It can be silent.

  86. Is he ever.

    He needs to eat a bag of dickps.

  87. Scott is a prick.

    Not silent.

  88. *tousles MJ’s hair*

    Lil’ scamp. I was a grown woman of a very mature twelve years old when I moved in to this house with the cracked garage window.

  89. People must look at you funny when you say peesychology.

  90. Did anybody tell themselves they weren’t going to stare at that thing with the two dark hairs growing out of it on anybody else’s face today?

  91. It took a few years before I finally gave up on my old family finding me and rescuing me. But I’m so glad they never did. This is a happy place all the time, we always say this.

  92. Are there other ladies in the bad man’s house?

  93. *bites the Lie Doll*

    No. No others. Not even…five.

  94. Now people can look into your garage. You’re going to have to make arrangements

  95. Dave, no idea if it’s you and pixy, but commenting is good. For the moment.

    Thanks.

  96. I taped the edges.

    Black paint tomorrow.

  97. Dave, did you ever try the Mosquito Magnet?

  98. bc I haven’t heard back from him. I have to believe it’s not a block per se but just the general screwed up nature of the site software after the meltdown last week.

    I worked on that West Loch story for a couple hours.. it kept posting old versions, losing edits, wigging out in general. The place is still, unstable. Anyway I’m glad you can comment.

    Scott, black paint on the glass, right? Good. Just like the party van.

  99. Wait… you put in windows and now you’re going to paint them black? That’s just crazy talk right there.

  100. Sean just never disappoints. It’s amazing.

  101. Comment by daveintexas on May 22, 2014 11:16 am

    >> but sometimes I look at my house and the sound of banjos comes unbidden to mind.

    IB movie, at 4m:47s

    http://michaelscomments.wordpress.com/about/

    7:16 is better.

  102. How long until a window is broken, because you forgot there was glass there now?

  103. There was always glass there. It was cracked with pieces missing, and some of it was held together with tape.

  104. Cool. What the hell is causing all the instability?

  105. >> 7:16 is better.

    Mel Brooks said about film-making, if you’re gonna walk up to the bell, ring it.

  106. No glass could look like it’s just really clean.

  107. I’ll assume Dave bought the Mosquito Magnet and dropped it in the pool.

  108. Scott created or saved a job.

  109. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3MlCrRt6z_Y

  110. *takes back his thanks from Dave…..again*

  111. >> I’ll assume Dave bought the Mosquito Magnet and dropped it in the pool.

    That’s where they grow, right?

  112. >> Cool. What the hell is causing all the instability?

    You.

    Well that and 12 year old software hosted on a baling wire machine that blew up last week and got partially restored to “half suck”

  113. *flips switch on the “block bcock” machine

  114. If the government operated a website it would work as well as AOS.

  115. Gross

  116. >>>Well that and 12 year old software hosted on a baling wire machine that blew up last week and got partially restored to “half suck”

    I was just telling AtC, I have no idea why/how Ace puts up with it.

    >>>*flips switch on the “block bcock” machine

    No. Shit. That’s what it feels like.

    >>>If the government operated a website it would work as well as AOS.

    I’m fucking stealing that. It’s perfect.

  117. “I was in my dorm room watching tv. Roommate comes in with girlfriend. They go to bed. Bed starts shaking. After 20 minutes or so I state my opinion, “I would appreciate it if you didn’t get frisky while I’m in the room”. Girlfriend freaks out and accuses me of sexual assault. Goes upstairs and tells everyone hysterically. Housing advisers get involved.”

    We are doomed.

  118. She would have failed the DNA test.

    You’re golden

  119. That’s what you get for living in a dorm.

  120. MJ, where was that from?

  121. Slut

  122. r/sex

    College kids are the dumbest people on the planet except for Al Sharpton.

  123. Hank Johnson, SJL, Corrine Brown. I don’t know MJ. There’s some pretty damn stupid people out there.

  124. Why the hell are you back here after going over there? You don’t know what kind of stupidity you tracked in. Go shower in disinfectant and get in the quarantine bubble right now!

  125. I’m already in the bubble.

  126. http://tinyurl.com/oke59bf

  127. It’s a slow motion muppet wreck.

    No wait. That’s not the right phrase.

    It’s a slow motion muppet crash.

  128. Don’t talk about stupid people or the island will tip over.

  129. Who’s ready for a cocktail and a debriefing?

  130. Already ahead of you.

  131. Awww, well then have another. Or debrief again.

  132. It’s a school night but I can take the debrief

  133. **raises hand**

  134. There’s going to be an official debriefing event at the meat-up.
    *checks clipboard, flips a few pages*
    I know I can work this in.

  135. What if I wear boxers?

  136. Hmmm… that may pose a problem… let me get with counsel and I’ll let you know.

  137. Fine. I’ll just go commando.

  138. I recommend *no*

    Nite kids

  139. Yeah, that’s a no-go right there.

  140. Skort?

  141. hahaha, hadn’t seen the IB video in years. The rear-ended car was mine. I also star in the “person from behind shooting the revolver” and “kid pushing the baby carriage”

    *awaits Academy Award”

  142. Festive codpiece.

  143. Shouldn’t I be getting residuals?

  144. Oh, and hi. Goodnight Dave.

  145. J’ames? I didn’t know you played the drums.

  146. *doorbell rings

    *opens package excitedly

    *wonders why a festive codpiece is in the box instead of a golden statuette

  147. *whew

    Welp, major DRAMAAAA CRISIS ELEVENTY!!! adverted with the wardrobe for Axeman’s end of year dance tomorrow night.

    *rolls eyes

    And with that I’m out peeps.

  148. ok, that was weird, xbrad.

    Please do NOT tell me how you found that.

  149. J’ames, do you know any of the people in the video?

  150. Prune Danish would be an excellent name for a New Wave band.

  151. Why do they call it a Cod Piece?

  152. Seems like One Eyed Growler Piece would have been more appropriate.

  153. I hadn’t watched the IB movie in years. Good memories.

  154. We will derp in the shine of the ever
    We will derp in the shine of the ever
    We will derp in the tides of the summer, every summer

  155. Daily Derp is done. So am I.

  156. RL friend on FB lives in Holland. She thinks I hide behind my Hit Girl avi and I should just use my RL pics. I laugh at her and say “Whatever”

  157. I’m the Roberta Flack of the H2.

  158. Good morning, boobs.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS