Big Boob Flashback Friday

Hello my friends, and welcome to Big Boob Friday. I’m back after a two week hiatus and energized once again with the stuff that makes life worthwhile.

Thanks to MJ and Jewstin for filling in for me.

 

 

Your model for today is a native of Manchester, England and she moved to the U.S. at a young age, growing up in Rhode Island and the east coast. Internet sources place her at 5’8″ and 120lbs, 34DDD-24-34. Please stop targeting the Tea Party long enough to welcome, Miss Danielle Riley!

 

8

 

 

 

 

MJ and I had a couple of drinks last week and started talking about the good old Rosetta BBF poates. Since WordPress is so wonderfully searchable, I went back to May 2010 and stole some content. Take it away, Rosetta of yesteryear:

Your model for today is well known for her ability to split atoms with her boobs. She once killed a mongoose by shoving a rattlesnake up its ass. She can drink a case of beer in an hour, flip an omelet with her poon and bench press 550 pounds.

She has a PhD in Mathematics, likes to eat meat and starred in a remake of Guns of Navarone. She can speak 100 languages, is a 9th degree black belt Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and has a pet monkey named BOB SAGET!

She has a tattoo of a fist on her shoulder, can juggle flaming kittehs and used to date your mom. Please stop serving in Vietnam long enough to say OHAI to your bountiful model for today, Friday, May 21st, 2010, Linsey Dawn McKenzie. YAY!!!!

Did you know that on this day…

* in 1804, the Lewis & Clark expedition began.

* in 1881, the American Red Cross was founded by Clara Barton.

* in 1894, German physicist August “Mike” Kundt (Kundt tube) died at the age of 54.

* in 1918, the House passed the 19th amendment giving women the right to vote.

* in 1929, an automatic electric stock quotation board was installed on Wall Street.

* in 1948, singer Leo Sayer was born. For his sake I hope he never goes to prison.

* in 1950, Vietnamese troops from Ho Chi-Minh attacked Cambodia.

* in 1951, enormousfetidsac of doucheAl Franken was born.

* in 1952, Lawrence Tero was born in Chicago.

* in 1957, actor and big screen masturbatorJudge Reinhold was born.

* in 1974, actress and witchFairuza Balk was born. A lot of weird names suck but hers is pretty cool.

* in 1980, the “Empire Strikes Backpremiered.

* in 1994, South Yemen seceded from Yemen. Take that Yemen.

Okay that’s enough. Have an excellent weekend and try not to get hit by a train. Cheers!

Alright, with all the dead links in the history lesson, maybe it wasn’t such a great idea.

 

EDIT:  Must credit Pupster…I’m adding this last shot of Miss Riley to show off her tattoo…which I like.

 

337 Comments

  1. Fist in Uranus!

  2. Morning, children. Good job, Pups, except for pics 2 and 5, bad links.

  3. Roamy pointed this out, but this is better than Maroon 5:

    That’ll be enough Gabe, thank you.

  4. I cleared my cache and can still see all the pics, anybody else get dead pics?

  5. Holy crap, it’s not raining!

  6. Guess who got her computer back?

    *points two thumbs at self.

  7. Roamy pointed this out, but this is better than Maroon 5:

    Remember when I said “grass will be up to my waist”?

    Good times.

  8. Awesome Tom Selleck quotes:

    http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/t/tom_selleck.html

    To me, the excitement is in ordering a fine shotgun, going through the process that everybody who has bought one has gone through for 100 years. You order it, you make a significant down payment, and then you wait three or four years for the gun to be custom-made for you.

  9. I get “Please visit Pinupfiles.com to view this image” on those two.

  10. Yay! No more misspellings!

    Congrats, Cer im!

  11. Pinup files can bite me. I reloaded them but I don’t know how else to fix them, I didn’t hotlink, they are saved to wordpress as pictures.

  12. I’m seeing the images, pupster. Hotlinking sometimes does that, though.

  13. Well, that was late.

    Sorry, I got nuttin else.

    Try reloading, pepe. Not F5, but a total reload (button on the address bar)

  14. Yep, can seen ’em now.

  15. http://mashable.com/2014/05/15/nina-teicholz-bacon-saturated-fats/

    Interview with the author of the book I think people should read even if I don’t think I ought to bother.

  16. I saw all the titties

  17. Yay! No more misspellings!

    Congrats, Cer im!

    Oh, there will still be misspellings. It will just be a bit more obvious what I was trying to say.

  18. Allergy induced asthma attack last night.

    Hoo boy did that suck.

  19. Gah.. my nephew has allergy related asthma, there have been some real shitty episodes. Hope you’re better today

  20. A friend of mine coughed a hole in his lung due to that. He didn’t even realize it until his mom took him to the ER after he tried to sleep it off.

  21. Good job, Pupster. Favorite was the gif of Peabody Award-Winning International Film and Television Star ™ Nick Searcy

  22. You order it, you make a significant down payment, and then you wait three or four years for the gun to be custom-made for you.

    Mr. TiFW is FINALLY getting one of the guns that he ordered two years ago. The guy across the street is a gunsmith – the crap he has had to go through is enough to make a body want to nuke the regulators in D.C. from orbit, just to make sure.

    My guess is that the reason all of these govt agencies are ordering so many firearms is to keep them out of the hands of citizens – they get first dibs on all of the stuff that is manufactured. IF there’s anything left over, then and only then can non-LEO dealers get them.

  23. It only happens once or twice a year, usually in the fall when mold has a party. Yesterday was a really high pollen day, it was windy as hell and I cut the lawn.

  24. Pollen has been really bad here, enough that both kids have had nosebleeds and wheezing. The rain helped.

  25. Woo hoo! Laura’s plans got cancelled. She’s going to Athol.

  26. Re: “Taste of Athol” on last thread:

    *crosses off May and June on xbrad’s comedy calendar*

    Had Scott and me both in stitches. Good job, sir. Take the rest of Spring ’14 off. You must be exhausted.

  27. I only know there’s pollen because my car had a coating of yellow dust. Allergies died when I switched how I ate.

  28. Going to see your Athol buddies?

  29. Leon, please explain. I don’t see how what you eat will block reactions to mold, oak, ragweed, etc.

  30. Roamy, what’s the deal with NASA pushing the global warming Arctic ice melt bullshit agenda. What does any of that have to do with “space”?

  31. Roamy, some food allergies are connected to pollen allergies. It’s probably why Beasn can’t eat salad in the spring. I think it’s why I am only allergic to garlic some of the time.

    It would make sense that it worked the other way too.

  32. For romy and what others who like teh science:

    http://www.latimes.com/local/la-me-engineering-fair-20140516-story.html

    Those kids is smart and motorvated.

  33. I see we had a visit from Rosetta last night. Now if we could only get Mare to check in.

  34. Superb essay by Kevin D. Williamson at NRO:

    http://www.nationalreview.com/article/378115/emerging-junta-kevin-d-williamson

    Must-read for the day. He articulates what you know, what you want to say. Can’t recommend it highly enough.

  35. It’s 38* here right now. It’s gonna be a COLD day.

  36. Hotspur, I have no idea. There’s a huge section for “Earth Observation”, which includes all the global warming folks at Goddard, but that doesn’t explain why JPL is involved.

  37. Good morning, clean beavers.

  38. Then we should get rid of NOAA. We don’t need two government agencies cooking the books.

  39. I guess today is a work day after all, though it’s not promising when the boss sends out a call for award nominations, and it’s for Hispanics only. I denounce myself.

  40. It took me two seconds to figure out that Gabe’s morning music today is every bit as crappy as every other music vid he posts. He should run a contest for who can stand that crap the longest, like a reverse “Name That Tune” – “I can stand Gabe’s linked video for eight seconds!” Who knew there was such a fan base for shitty Nickelodeon suck pop?

  41. I guess today is a work day after all, though it’s not promising when the boss sends out a call for award nominations, and it’s for Hispanics only. I denounce myself.

    You should nominate the lawn maintenance crew. Make points.

  42. Romy, we have an Athol customer.

  43. Leon, please explain. I don’t see how what you eat will block reactions to mold, oak, ragweed, etc.

    Lots of foods cause mild inflammation, wheat, corn, dairy (for some), and legumes in particular. Even edible nightshades can cause trouble too in some populations. Anyhow, if you aren’t already inflamed — so the theory goes — you can tolerate the airborne plant allergens much more readily. It’s certainly proven true in my case.

  44. It’s settled science.

  45. Jazz, there is very little lawn maintenance here. One of the things cut during sequestration was that contract. They cut the grass when it’s about a foot high by my building, and they don’t cut the grass at all around some of the other buildings. HQ, of course, is perfectly manicured.

    Planters in front of the building used to have flowers. They were sprayed with herbicide then dug up so that no maintenance was needed. Last year, someone planted flowers and tomatoes in one of the empty planters, and the lawn people promptly sprayed them with herbicide. Fuckers.

  46. Last year, someone planted flowers and tomatoes in one of the empty planters, and the lawn people promptly sprayed them with herbicide. Fuckers.

    I’ve seen the city do that around here, too. People just want it to look nice, and the city says “nope! it’s ours! Screw you!”

  47. It’s settled science.

    Eh, it worked for me. YMMV.

  48. I was looking at the “this day in history” section. Gotta say, that is not the kundt tube I was thinking of…..

  49. They cut the grass when it’s about a foot high by my building, and they don’t cut the grass at all around some of the other buildings. HQ, of course, is perfectly manicured.

    This may seem like just some random, non-important bit of trivia, but it honestly is symbolicof WTF is wrong in our country. Go into any city, and the nicest buildings are often the government ones. Brand new spanking buildings. the idea behind it, as is often argued in Detroit, that to have a “world class” x, you need to project a world class image.

    That is why the school board members were given drivers and fancy cars in Detroit for years and years. Why city council members were given large salaries, but even LARGER amounts to spend for their office/expenses.

    Truth would dictate that the HQa resemble the state of the entire entity.

  50. It used to be the case that we on the contractor side would hire govvies after they’d put in their time — mostly for their connections — and be able to give them a good bump in salary.

    We’re losing people in the other direction now.

  51. Nice jog doggeh.

    http://is.gd/gyBEIV

  52. Jazz, there is very little lawn maintenance here. One of the things cut during sequestration was that contract….”

    That’s really depressing. :-(.

  53. Allergies died when I switched how I ate.

    Same thing happened to me – apparently my immune system had been so busy trying to control my body’s reaction to internal “allergies” that it couldn’t do anything about external allergies.

    Got rid of the stuff that was an internal trigger, and now my immune system can fight off most of the external stuff.

    Used to take several Benadryl a day (heck, at one sitting) – now I might take one a week during allergy season. Honestly, it wasn’t something I was expecting; just noticed one day that I wasn’t popping the Bennies like I used to.

    I haven’t had laryngitis in YEARS – I used to be able to mark the calendar in expectation of a flare-up.

  54. And Leon, you would LOVE that book that you mentioned earlier – it’s maddening how much research was ignored simply because it contradicted the “settled science”. It’s also a fascinating look into how overbearing personalities can bully the truth to the point that it is kept from the public.

    Seriously, take a chance on it; you won’t be disappointed.

  55. And what’s really sad is that Ancel Keys did such groundbreaking work with his starvation experiments at the end of WWII – this is another fascinating book that you might like:

    http://is.gd/vH6izq

    Knowing what that man did prior to his bone-headed diet-heart crap is the only thing that keeps me from vilifying him.

  56. Teresa, I read Good Calories, Bad Calories cover-to-cover. I get up-to-date stuff on every study done since that publication. There’s not going to be anything new in it for me, and I already have a stack of books 15 deep.

  57. The Gun: http://youtu.be/-gDoOGXTS78

    XBrad, it’s live.

  58. Loved the preview, can’t wait to see the whole thing! Thanks leon, and thanks to Mrs. leon for her efforts!

  59. I’m off today and turning off the phones and computer for the weekend.

    Ya’ll have a good weekend and enjoy yourselves.

  60. I’m off today and turning off the phones and computer for the weekend.

    These words … they don’t make sense.

    DON’T LEAVE US MJ.

  61. Someone should alert the Hobos in MJ’s neck of the woods. It would be only sporting.

  62. GND is visiting MJ.

  63. GND is visiting MJ.

    I hope she knows about the Hobo hunting. And the muppet pron.

  64. I hope she knows about the Hobo hunting. And the muppet pron.

    It’s what she loves about him.

    Besides, if she can skin a hobo better than him, she’s a keeper.

  65. This is the weekend he finds out that GND watches MSNBC and supports Chuck Schumer.

    Nah, can’t do it. No way MJ would do that.

  66. Soul stealing ginger – I cannot resist

  67. Wait, how is MJ going to do the DotW?

    WHAT WILL HAPPEN WITHOUT IT!?

  68. No DotW, No Peace!!

  69. You guys are screwed.

    Here, because I worry about pandemonium- here’s a DotW.

    Blue Mother Fucker:

    1/2 oz vodka
    1/2 oz gin
    1/2 oz rum
    1/2 oz tequila
    1/2 oz Blue Curacao liqueur
    1 1/2 oz sweet and sour mix
    4 – 5 oz 7-Up® soda

    Shake together all ingredients except the soda, then top with that.

  70. That’s not radio-friendly.

  71. Nah, just need to think about things. Got a promotion opportunity which is awesome considering we just fired a ton of people.

    But I’d be one person removed from Sooper Boss…again.

    Can you fucking believe that?

    Good problems.

    Talk amongst yourselves, I expect a full list of suggestions on Monday and need to know what to consider as a raise.

    Going from region responsibility (1/10th of the country) to Operation responsibility (1/2 the country). 5-10%?

    12pm is here which marks the end of my day.

  72. It’s a miracle! Boy in “irreparable, semi-vegetative state” rises from his hospital bed and commits another crime! Case against white man who put Trayvon-wannabe in fake coma has to be dropped:

    http://legalinsurrection.com/2014/05/new-orleans-district-attorney-drops-case-in-self-defense-shooting-of-black-14-year-old/

  73. Wow – congrats MJ! Enjoy your weekend; you deserve a break ♥♥♥

  74. 40% seems like better math to me, MJ.

  75. Phat?

  76. I had to drop wheat, and don’t really do dairy. I noticed that in allergy season my eyes would be irritated, but my sinuses wouldn’t clog up at all. Mentioned it to Penelope and she scoffed. Then after she lightened up on dairy and wheat, that she quit getting the horrible sinus headaches that she used to.

  77. BBF related content, NSFW or people with taste………..

  78. Excellent news from India.
    The extreme reich wing BJP party has won national election and come to power. The new Prime Minister is Mr. Narendra Modi.
    The story is roughly analogous to Rick Perry. An inept and corrupt leftist party was in power and destroying the nations economy.
    Mr Modi, as a long serving Chief Minister (equiv of US Governor) created an economic miracle in his home state.
    Now the rest of country wants him.
    I hope US learns from India.

  79. I read that, Tushar. I also saw the Congress Party was the party of the Ghandi family, and they basically got curbstomped. Accurate?

  80. I read that he’s anti-muslim and TFG/Kerry aren’t very happy with him.

  81. Yeah, Gandhi family was curbstomped.

    Modi is not anti-muslims. He just opposes giving them special snowflakes status.

  82. Political dynasties are almost never a good thing.

    I read that he’s anti-muslim and TFG/Kerry aren’t very happy with him.

    All of that would just make me like the guy, or at least consider doing so.

  83. Project for MCPOld:

  84. Originally, I was seeing he was Pro-Hindu. It had changed to anti-Muslim by this morning.

  85. This is similar to calling all conservative/libertarians racist.

    Just a way to illegitimize someone

  86. If I am not wrong, a lot of sane Muslims voted for him, just like there are always some blacks who defy the Massa and vote GOP

  87. MJ, I’d ask for 15-20%. They’re asking you to take on a huge amount of responsibility.

  88. Yep. Control the language. That is how supporting traditional marriage makes you a H8R.

  89. MJ, 15%, or 10% and a hot personal assistant.

    And by personal assistant I mean hooker.

  90. I concur with Colorado Alex. Going from regional to national demands 15-20% extra minimum. 5-10 does not cut it.

  91. Let’s get back to today’s model for a moment. I had another shot that needed cropped because OMG AREOLA, which shows off Miss Riley’s tattoo, which…I like. I’m not a fan of teh ink, but this is tasteful, well done, obviously personal and meaningful, with a touch of whimsey.

    See what you think:

  92. Considering that PJMomma has abandoned us, how much strict do we want to be about the areola rule? Who else do we have who objects?
    I am not demanding we go NSFW. Just curious who else opposes going a bit more Galt.

  93. I do not want to go running right now. Cold .winy. Overcast.

    cripes

  94. *flashes man-boobs at Tushar*

  95. Cold .winy. Overcast.
    cripes

    “winy” is right! :D

  96. *added tattoo pic to poast*

  97. See what you think:

    I think cropping totally ruined the photo’s artistic integrity.

    I am not demanding we go NSFW. Just curious who else opposes going a bit more Galt.

    Not I.

  98. I’d like to maintain the no-nipple rule, personally.

  99. I think it’s a good rule, Tushar. If I start showing nips and Roamie/Cyn start poating dangley bits it will be anarchy.

  100. friday again

    http://tinyurl.com/omupxo5

  101. No anarchy, no peace!!!1!

  102. >>Pupster on May 16, 2014 at 1:42 pm
    I think it’s a good rule, Tushar. If I start showing nips and Roamie/Cyn start poating dangley bits it will be anarchy.

    whoa! Thanks for shaking me out of my ignorant stupor, Pups. I never considered that disturbing consequence.

  103. Nothing rouses one to reality like the potential for wang in the face.

  104. **tackles Cyn, ‘checks her privilege’**

  105. I’ve been debating about making a practice manual purchase online – I’ve had the manual in my cart at the publisher’s site for a few days. I debated again yesterday and went and looked at it, but it’s a $1,500 set discounted by about 30% to $1,050. I was hoping to check with a sales rep for the company to get some deeper discounts, but when I checked the website again today, the 30% discount has disappeared. Frick frick frick. Now, I’m playing tag with sales reps trying to get that discount reinstated. I’m frustrated!

  106. *leaves a $50 on the nightstand for Tushar*

  107. >>Cyn on May 16, 2014 at 2:05 pm
    *leaves a $50 on the nightstand for Tushar*

    this is why I like conservative women. You can play with big boys, beat them and kick them in the nuts.

    Liberal women would have whined about being objectified and demanded trigger warnings.

  108. Nothing rouses one Jazz to reality like the potential for wang in the face.

  109. You’re gonna trust huffpo?

  110. I must have totally misread that, Huffpo did the research?

    Oh wait, they didn’t

  111. Also, the study was too short and too small. 37 people for two weeks?

  112. And the only test was self-reported sensations of GI distress.

    Science, yo.

  113. *hands Dave “Shit Stirrer of the Year” award*

    *polite applause*

  114. Do you people remember muslihoon? He poated on facechimp the arrival of his new baby girl. She is adorable.

  115. CLOSE, DAMN YOU!!! CLOSE!!!!

  116. Do you people remember muslihoon? He poated on facechimp the arrival of his new baby girl. She is adorable.

    Funny the things that can happen when you shut off your computer, ain’t it?

  117. No nipples. I read this site at work and would like to not get a visit from IT and HR.

  118. The Gross Domestic Product (GDP) in Italy was worth 2.013 trillion US dollars in 2012.

    Russia: 2.015 trillion USD (2012)

    Hadn’t thought of it in those terms, but Russia’s kinda fuarked.

  119. Yep. Control the language. That is how supporting traditional marriage makes you a H8R.

    Remember that the “reality-based community” and the “party of science” are the ones that believe in changing the definition of marriage and that a man becomes a woman by chopping off his dick.

  120. >> *hands Dave “Shit Stirrer of the Year” award*

    it’s SHOW time

  121. Speaking of Italy, I don’t think they can do shit like this over here.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xSNiPx791A

  122. Speaking of Italy, I don’t think they can do shit like this over here

    hahahahahahahahaHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!

    Man, I can see someone getting shot trying to do that over here. Thank god for gun laws!

  123. Someone mention PJM?

    http://tinyurl.com/kuw3bcm

  124. I suppose now is a good time to bring up crackfat?

  125. I suppose now is a good time to bring up crackfat?

    DAMN YOU, COMMENTS, WHY WON’T YOU FUCKING CLOSE????

  126. It’s always a good time for crackfat. Have at it.

  127. Actually,l i don’t want to talk about it. I already went my two times this week and can’t go again until Tuesday.

    *cries softly

    Perhaps a little chat about Paleo would perk me up?

  128. I made another coconut-flour meatloaf today. I’m quite pleased with it.

  129. I *really* am ready to take the plunge and become a full-time cult member, but something is holding me back.

    I just can’t decide. It’s only $20 more a month.

    Do you think Wiser will ban me if i do it?

    *wonders what happened to Gland.

  130. Oh, and my darling son got suspended from school today for two days.

    He called a coach a dick yesterday, then today decided it would be a good idea to skip out and grab some McDonalds.

    @@

    There are two fucking weeks of school left. Did he save all his “bad” for the very end?

  131. >>*wonders what happened to Gland.

    aesophageal, exocrine or pituitary?

  132. In a world of real ailments, diseases and maladies, this gluten bullshit is really over the top

  133. I just can’t decide. It’s only $20 more a month.

    My gym membership is $30/month.

    *wonders what happened to Gland.

    OH squat drop paralysis.

  134. There are two fucking weeks of school left. Did he save all his “bad” for the very end?

    He’s probably sick of that shit. Probably bored to death.

  135. Is he graduating?

  136. *trouble brewing*

  137. Yes, he’s gradulating.

    My regular gym is $35 a month for a family membership. But crossfit has coach-led sessions, etc.

  138. And, yes, Hotspur. Both of those things.

  139. My last semester, if my # of absences was < 3 days (including any suspensions) I didn't have to take a final exam. It was strong incentive not to dick around.

  140. There are two fucking weeks of school left. Did he save all his “bad” for the very end?

    1) Was the coach a dick?

    2) Yes he did. We all do.

  141. In a world of real ailments, diseases and maladies, this gluten bullshit is really over the top

    Someone once described it as the disease of middle-class white folks.

    It’s the new gout.

  142. This is groundbreaking. Unprecedented.

    http://www.mullerlcs.com/equipment/orbital/yellowjacket

    My head is spinning!!

    Oh, and we’re back from Athol.

    Giggled pretty much the whole time, at all the signs.

    Athol Granite Works Inc. – “…that’s where you buy headstones for all your Athol relatives.”

    Athol Hospital – “…because they get sick, too.”

    Seeing a cop parked in a cruiser with huge ATHOL POLICE printed on it made us both pee our didies a little tiny bit.

    It’s so good to be twelve years old forever.

  143. The shirt… the shirt! Did you get a shirt?!?

  144. I want to arrange the first annual “Digestive Run” ultramarathon. It will begin in Portsmouth and end by exiting through Athol.

  145. It’s the new gout.

    Avoiding gluten is recommended for gout, as well. And alcohol.

    It makes Rosetta very sad.

  146. Cyn, there was no evidence that they sell shirts, and no evidence of any sense of humor whatsoever, either.

    OH- here’s another thing about Athol; river mill town. The big industry on the water? Starrett Tools.

    I shit you not, Athol is also known as ‘Tool Town.’

    We giggled on that for a little bit, too.

  147. Athols Love Tools

  148. It will begin in Portsmouth and end by exiting through Athol.

    HA!

  149. OK, apparently the Athol police have their own line of Athol apparel. And there’s also a separate cafepress site where you can buy a picture of the town sign: http://www.cafepress.com/mf/69089557/athol_tshirt?utm_medium=cpc&utm_term=802254798&utm_source=google&utm_campaign=sem-cpc-product-ads&utm_content=search-pla&productId=802254798

    The other side of that sign says ‘Entering Orange.’ We saw it today.

  150. “Get your tool in Athol”

  151. There are two fucking weeks of school left. Did he save all his “bad” for the very end?

    I’m betting the coach really IS a dick. And, who can blame him for grabbing some McWeasels if he was hungry? School food sucks. I think the school’s got a bad attitude.

  152. This is groundbreaking. Unprecedented.

    Patented orbital lockdown technology? HOLY SHITE! That’s pretty intimidating.

    I bet no one ever has been wrapped – or ever will be wrapped – to a pallet with that machine. Inconceivable.

  153. Shouldn’t “Entering Athol” be on the back of the shirt?

  154. I love the killer clown prank. I’ve watched it three times. What a great Friday treat. :-)

  155. I’ve been to this one.
    http://www.athollpalace.com

    It has business conference facilities if you need to get all the Athols together.

  156. There’s an update on that, Sun Trust has reversed it’s decision and re-instated the properties with Benham.

    (actually they claimed the third party made this decision, not them. 3party says it was all Sun Trust)

    Perhaps Sun Trust took a good hard look at it’s geographical location and decided maybe this isn’t such a great idea

  157. So does the no nipple rule apply to HHD?

  158. It should.

  159. Holy Crap, CoAlex. That is just vile. Talk about “un-American!

  160. Didn’t see Dave’s comment.

  161. The sink is now rigged with lumber, nuts, washers, and 3/8″ metal rods through the drains. I am still trying to scrape out the old silicone. Going to pump in a bunch of new silicone and clamp it for the weekend, possibly rig it from beneath with a wire harness, and then get an estimate on replacing the POS with an overmount sink.

  162. >> Didn’t see Dave’s comment.

    Well they still did it. Sounds like they weren’t prepared for the negative PR

  163. So, last night I went to take a shower, and the power was out in the bathroom. Hmm. check the breaker, and it’s tripped. Flip it and there’s a lovely flash in the panel. Tear it apart this morning and find where the electrician who put it in did such a crappy job that the insulation on a couple of wires wore through and shorted out. It killed the breaker completely. Turns out they used a GFCI breaker instead of individual GFCI outlets. I scavenged a breaker from an old panel and got up and running again, but it isn’t GFCI. A new GFCI breaker is $50. The athol who wired this house should be flogged. Soooo screwed up.

  164. I’d go straight to that last thing, but it’ll mean cutting granite in situ.

  165. Greetings, people under the stairs.

  166. Afternoon.

  167. Today I built four (4) of these:

    http://tinyurl.com/lgod5xh

    and two (2) of these:

    http://tinyurl.com/bm49fw2

  168. Hey, Jewstin. Do they make you wear a shirt while you’re building things?

  169. QOTD (Now with even more disgusted arm flailing)

    “Would you look at this?! There sit four pallets of pads I foamed last week that nobody has touched, and now they want me to make more.
    Look at this mess!
    Look at this mess!
    Just look at this mess!”

    -Crazy Old Bat in the Foaming Booth

  170. Only when there are visitors, Sean.

  171. The Foaming Booth sound less fun than I would have initially thought.

  172. In the spirit of “Fight Club”, I searched in vain for the phrase “Modi beats Gandhi”. Alas. Perhaps NSAGoogle will pick up this comment though.

  173. The one time I was in the Foaming Booth, I ended up shaving my beard and had bald spots in my eyebrows and chest hair where I had to rip off bits of foam.

    You might kinda like it.

  174. Wow. Thirty-seven people and a “study” which lasted 5 weeks – well, in this day and age, that’s what passes for settled science, after all.

    Interesting that the fella who undertook this study supposedly ended up disproving HIS OWN PREVIOUS STUDY (which was also double-blind, randomized, and placebo-controlled) – said he hadn’t “controlled” enough variables.

    Perhaps these poor souls were all lactose-intolerant as well – seeing as the “diets” which this guy used to test his subjects consisted of either gluten or whey protein (which just happens to be another well-known GI irritant), there really isn’t any way for him to draw the conclusion that he does.

    Some people experience severe digestive issues following consumption of whey protein powder. These may include gas, bloating, cramps, tiredness, weakness, fatigue, headaches, and irritability

    http://is.gd/Ph80iG

    Funny – those are the same symptoms seen in people with gluten issues when they ingest gluten.

  175. ARE YOU HAPPY NOW, DAVE?!?!?!?!?!?

    :-)

    *wanders off, muttering under breath about having her perfectly good Friday afternoon ruined by some upstart in Texas who just wanted to see some excitement*

  176. I get farts from whey protein sometimes if it’s the cheap crap.

  177. WHY WON’T MY SMILEY FACE SYMBOLS MAKE SMILEY FACES ANYMORE??????

    *wonders if it might be time to cut back on the caffeine*

  178. WHY WON’T MY SMILEY FACE SYMBOLS MAKE SMILEY FACES ANYMORE??????

    It’s Mare’s fault.

  179. That whore nag?
    Figures.

  180. i no longer have words to describe the contempt i feel for the communist fucks that have polluted this country –

    i saw this: “The People’s Garden Apiary”
    and thought for sure it was gonna be some chi-comm thing replete with bound foot wimmins doing the bidding of their Statist overlords… how fucking wrong i was once again –

    it’s a bunch of bee hives in DC run by the USDA… those insects are the only government employees that actually work (military and Roamy excepted of course).

    it was started in 2010 on Erf Day: i wonder if Chewy was out in the fake garden burning more of our money at the time…..
    Athols über alles!!!

    http://www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usda/usdahome?navid=usdabees

  181. Well they still did it. Sounds like they weren’t prepared for the negative PR

    Oh yeah, they don’t get forgiven, especially since they admitted it, in essence, when initially asked. Sun Trust is blaming it on a third party vendor, but that vendor had already spoken to the brothers and was mystified as to why they were ordered to stop doing business with them.

    Assholes.

  182. In People’s Garden Apiary, worker bee is you!

    (I don’t do this for a living.)

  183. All my bees are non union

  184. Um…

    http://tinyurl.com/nvmuyvo

  185. >> ARE YOU HAPPY NOW, DAVE?!?!?!?!?!?

    The science is settled.

  186. >>>Man, I can see someone getting shot trying to do that over here. Thank god for gun laws!

    I sent that video to Paula because we have a running joke about the movie “It” with the killer clown. After watching it (not knowing it was in Italy) she said he’s lucky a CCW permit holder didn’t shoot him dead.

  187. http://imgur.com/i5wn7Kt

  188. It’s a compelling argument

  189. On second thought, I’m not thirsty Beanseses. Thanks anyway.

  190. It’s a compelling argument

    I know, right?

  191. I’m not compelled.

  192. We got some good news yesterday. Our good customer has a 3 year plan to go big, and he wants us to tag along.

  193. Get big with them Scott. Hope it goes well. People do business with people, I am quite sure the W’s are people they want to do business with.

  194. That’s great news Scott!

    In other news, have you ever imagined Godzilla’s internal monologue read by Morgan Freeman?

  195. We should be able to ditch our Obamajobs next year.

  196. Just try to remember us when you hit the big time, scott.

    *resumes rummaging through dumpster for scraps*

  197. >> We should be able to ditch our Obamajobs next year.

    THAT WOULD BE SO FUCKING AWESOME

  198. So now straight people are the new deviants

  199. Hey uncompelled gluten shunner who needs to cheer up and get over gluten, I has a question cause you seem to know muscles. Top part of my right latissimus dorsi (I think, it’s below the scapula). Ow.

    How do you un-pull a muscle? It’s been bugging me for a week.

    Please don’t tell me exercise is required because I will have to give up all hope.

  200. Starting next year he is doing 12 auctions per year. He experimented with that last year for 6 months, and we ran our asses off.

    There are also some big changes coming with the online auction biz that will be very good for us both, so it will be even crazier.

    I am very excited.

    We might even be able to fire some customers we don’t care for.

  201. Switching to a topic even more thrilling than phony gluten hypochondria, Jon Huntsman is running for President again.

  202. Rest and fluids, Dave.

    You can do it.

  203. wha kinda fluids? beer fluids?

    *got the heating pad out and I’ll go to bed early and drink waters*

  204. Scott,
    That would be very cool!
    If he can grow like that and use you as his exclusive shipper, fuck the obamajobs!

  205. Is XBrad around?

    Some liberal guy on Facedouche is claiming that the US didn’t have much impact in Europe in WW2. Russia defeated Germany on its’ own. Is this correct militarily?

  206. Pepe, it’s a gross overstatement. Russia *did* do the majority of killing the Germans, but absent a US (and British) alliance, there’s a very strong chance the USSR would have been defeated.

  207. If that were true, peps, why was Stalin constantly pushing for the U.S. and Britain to open a second front in Europe?

  208. Actually I’m not sure how I could rest more than I do. I’m pretty lazy

  209. Pepe, liberal guy looks at comparative casualty stats, sees Russians lost millions to our half million.

    Doesn’t know shit about tactics or weaponry or logistics. They just died more. Think “human waves” of Chinese in Korea. They died more too. There were more of em, it was the only advantage they had and they threw them into the killing fields to overwhelm.

    Just like the Russians did against the Nazis

  210. It wasn’t Russian bombers destroying their cities and will to fight, it was Brits and Americans

  211. I wish you could see the stuff this guy is writing, but don’t know how to link it. It’s comments on a shared photo, and the link goes to the original.

    Some clips:

    No. Without Russia you might be speaking German. They practically whipped Hitler single handed… At a huge cost.

    Steve, you’re in my yard now. WWll history. The Soviets whipped the Germans. Allied efforts paled in comparison. In the Pacific conflict it was us doing the heavy lifting. But check this out… It was a Russian ex pat that devised the airpower strategy for that. Yup.

    OK Steve, close to 93% of German army casualties were suffered at the hands of Russian combatants. 80% of war expenditures by Germany were the effort to defeat Russia. Winning a war is classically defined as destroying an enemy’s ability to continue hostilities, collapsing its economic capabilities and supplanting it’s political structure. Russia did all of that. Churchill was great at rallying his nation around the flag. As a military strategist he was terrible. By the time American involvement in the European conflict was a reality Hitler and Germany were already in a very much weakened state. We arrived late and frankly were not all that well prepared.

    He also claims that in Russia, once you’re outside the cities, you’re freer than in the US. He’s a liberal “intellectual” so……..

  212. Beer is fluid.

  213. On the other hand you could stop wasting your time with a douchebag and enjoy life

  214. I can tell you this much. His numbers are completely false.

    For instance, did you know the Germans lost more troops in North Africa then they did at Stalingrad?

  215. Did anybody take out an almost suspiciously substantial life insurance policy on anybody else today?

  216. Germans killed it.

  217. Hey xb, captured vs. killed/wounded? I haven’t looked it up in a while, most of Rommel’s army was cornered in Libya, most of Paulus’ 6th surrounded after S-grad

  218. Yay, Scott and Lauraw! Hope you can start firing Athols soon!

  219. Great book on N. Africa

  220. BTW, I think I’m being tested. I’ve been yelled at more this week, than the previous 2 years. Karma (I know, work with me) must know I only have 7 more days at membership.

  221. it’s morel season…. i think i may go out tomorrow and hunt a few down.
    it should be a good way to de-stress after taking MIL to the vet to have her cat put down. the cat’s 17 and leaking all kinds of fluids –

  222. Dave, most of the Germans in Stalingrad ended up dead. Either during or after the war. And most of the German casualties in Tunisia were POWs. But either way, they represented manpower lost to the Reich.

  223. Jimbro, I highly recommend the other two books in Atkinson’s trilogy as well. I’m about halfway thru reading the third one… again.

  224. jam2,
    One of the folks here went out this week and got 15 pounds of morels in one day!
    We have not gone out, as Anita is not walking so good yet, after the hip dis-location…

  225. OT The “Siouxper Drunk” tee shirt that some NoDak students printed/wore, is pretty rayciss. Not ruin their lives bad, but inappropriate.

  226. Is Athol in Wooster?

  227. xb I thought I had remembered it that way from all the books I read.. Paulus’ army was just dead. Rommel’s rounded up trying to escape but they had no outlift

  228. I’ve got the third one set aside for summer reading. Right now I’m 3/4 of the way through “The Pillars of the Earth” which is a great book. Then it’s “One Second After” on my kindle which I’ve been wanting to get to. Finally “The Guns at Last Light”. That should take me to July 4th or so.

  229. Gland has been too busy for FB. I saw him on twitter with Brad Thor when BT announced his move to TN.

  230. We all know how bloodthirsty liberal intellectuals are, so merely captured Germans probably aren’t even worth mentioning to him.

  231. Athol is NW of Woostah Oso

  232. Home from obamajerb.

    It is in Worcester County, Oso, yes.

    Originally called Pequoiag, the area was first settled by five families in September 1735. When the township was incorporated in 1762, the name was changed to Athol. John Murray, one of the proprietors of the land, chose the name because the hills reminded him of his ancestral home of Blair Atholl, Scotland. Athol means “pleasant place.”

    It just keeps getting better.

    I must agree that it is a lovely area. The rolling hilly woods and streams around Route 202 are some of the most agreeable early Spring views I have seen in a long time. Very pretty. Where the masses of fiddleheads give way, the ground everywhere in the forest is dark and dotted with the first leaves of trout lilies. When they bloom it will be a carpet of twinkling yellow blossoms. Sorry to miss it.

  233. Senior dinner last night (no discount, bummer), senior Mass this afternoon. Teachers shared some funny stories about the kids. I liked the photo of the Supreme Court where the AP Gov kids photoshopped famous actors for the judges. Meryl Streep was Ruth Bader Ginsberg, and Samuel L. Jackson was Clarence Thomas.

    “Federalism, muthafocker, do you speak it?!?!”

  234. ChrisP, i found a huge patch of may apple last year and wasn’t able to give it a look see – i’ll target that area first.

    Hopefully Anita recovers soon –

  235. wait, WAIT.. “WOOSTAH” is “Worchester”, isn’t it?

    It’s like “worchestershire” sauce, a confusing word.

    Kinda like how we say “sheeeeeee-it” down here

  236. dave’s wicked smaht.

  237. blerg.

  238. Dave’s wicked pissah, too!

  239. Wow. I just stepped outside, and I instantly smelled smoke. And I looked south, the whole valley is filling with smoke from the San Diego fires.

  240. You people talk funny.

  241. How many of the European countries fought back when Hitler invaded them? I always got the impression that they were sort of outmanned. Wasn’t Germany one of the largest populations in that area? It makes sense that they wouldn’t suffer higher numbers of casualties in the European theater.

  242. Who are you calling “you people?”

  243. How many hours to Athol?

  244. All y’all!

  245. “the whole valley is filling with smoke from the San Diego fires.”

    Onshore wind shift.

  246. How far are you from the fires, Xbrad?

  247. Who is setting the fires? Weed competitors or illegals? 8 of 9 were set by humans.

  248. >> Dave’s wicked pissah, too!

    Wicked pissah is one of those expressions that is so foreign to me that I say it sometimes just to make me laugh at myself for even trying.

    DAVE! THIS BRISKET IS WICKED PISSAH.. AHH AH AHHH HAHA HAHAHAHAHHAHA

  249. It’s probably Mare, Oso.

  250. I don’t get it, either. Bwahstun. Whattayagonnado.

  251. I’m about 100 miles from SD.

  252. English Muthafuker do you speak it? Out west, we don’t have accents.

  253. We don’t have accents in Connecticut, either.

  254. sometimes after I have a couple drinks my Dave voice gets a little drawly

  255. I never noticed an accent of your’s over the phone, Dave.

  256. TRICK YOU NEVER.. oh you

  257. so there.. Call me out and shit happens

  258. I can’t believe dave just called me.

    athol.

    lol

  259. Commenter named “Aussie” at the HQ was talking about having a hard time following the accents on the podcasts.

  260. Ok,I’m going nighty night.

  261. In retrospect I might owe Mr. Ca rin a very sincere apology.

    Tee it up in context. The context is, Dave’s kind of an athol but he means well.

  262. >>>OT The “Siouxper Drunk” tee shirt that some NoDak students printed/wore, is pretty rayciss. Not ruin their lives bad, but inappropriate.

    I’m gonna be honest….I laughed at Siouxper Drunk.

    I’m also the guy who, in college, bought a “Fightin Whities” tank top. And wore it.

    So…..yeah.

  263. When I get really tired, my Tidewater accent kicks in. Most of the time, I sound like Minnie Mouse.

  264. Bcoch, Dan and I tried to get “New Mexico. Cleaner than regular Mexico” tees from Urban Outfitters. They’d already removed them. I was able to get a “Smell Our Dairy Air” tee, for a friend from WI.

  265. Bcoch, who is your rayciss college team? I already know your rayciss MLB team.

  266. FFS. Comment faster!

  267. LauraW,
    “We don’t have accents in Connecticut, either.”

    ReallY?
    Call me…

  268. >>>Bcoch, who is your rayciss college team? I already know your rayciss MLB team.

    I’m a fan of the team that the NFL’s first documented serial killer played for.

  269. Ugh. We are getting graduation invites from my libtard cousin’s kids. I ‘m having to listen to Dan bitch about my loser family that votes for Obama and expects a hand out from family just for graduating from their elite private high schools. My niece is graduating, too. Bitch ex-SiL is contacting me on FB to get the family e-mail. I have little contact with my brother’s family. Getting better. Still strained. Dan is a fucking elephant. He never forgets.

  270. The U?

  271. science fair season:

    http://tinyurl.com/qaxymta

  272. I have to shave tomorrow cause I’m meetin with the boss.

    I hate shaving on a Saturday

  273. I H8 shaving, too. TMI?

  274. I’ve never said yinz except when making fun.

  275. I say yinz just to eff with burghers.

  276. Oso, send them a nice card. That’s all they get.

  277. Oso shaves?

    *thud*

    Oso….not the U. Blegh. Talking about Hernandez.

  278. Shaving? What is that?

    I got my legs and underarms lasered.

  279. Where is Mundane? Get back here!

  280. 2 out of 3 ain’t bad Lipstick….

  281. Chomp Chomp!

  282. I got my legs and underarms lasered.

    Life in the so-called Space Age.

  283. Lasered, Lippy? I waited too L8 for piercings, tats, or lasers. Stupid diabeetus.

  284. I recall the Chronicles of Lipstick Laser Things.

    And now. I am befuddled as to a mirthy rejoinder of mirth.

    DAMNIT

  285. I’m getting a hint of an idea about Bcoch’s preferences.

  286. I think that botox in the pits negates deodorant. That ship sailed, too.

  287. Yeah Dave, remember how I whined about how painful it was?

  288. Can we talk about boiled peanuts?

  289. No bleeding in the lasering, Oso.

  290. >> Yeah Dave, remember how I whined about how painful it was?

    Yes

  291. Lippy and Dan are twins!!!! (Dan decided to recite 20 yrs of my bro and his ex and kids being dicks to my parents)

  292. >>>I’m getting a hint of an idea about Bcoch’s preferences.

    I’m quite sure I have no idea what you’re talking about.

    *looks around all innocent*

  293. Lippy, I’ve heard that laser is like rubber band snaps. Have I mentioned that I’m weak and I love morphine?

  294. Boiled peanuts? A cousin got married in Virginia and had boiled peanuts put in everybody’s hotel rooms. Eh, not a big fan. Now nice salty redskins, mmm.

  295. I’m getting a hint of an idea about Bcoch’s preferences

    HE WAS BORN THAT WAY!!!

  296. Lippy, I H8 boiled peanuts. LSS, We get whatever stadium original item there is. In TB, it was boiled peanuts. Nasty. Redskins in a RC? OMG yum!

  297. Ha! Sorry about that, Dave. You all had to live through that every time I came home from an appointment.

    Oso, it is worse than rubber band snaps on sensitive areas. Under the arms are the worst, but it has been so worth it. Sure, I can say that NOW.

  298. That means Primanti’s at PNC. Fish tacos at SD. Etc.

  299. when I had the knee done I had the Morphine Buddy™ for a day and I understood how people can get hooked on it

  300. Lippy, I was wary before. The whole diabeetus dealio changes everything. I was a wuss before. Even worse now that there is tons of fed disclaimer to do anything.

  301. nice salty redskins

    Shhhhhh…you want Bob Costas to come in here and douche the place up?

    (Moreso, I mean.)

  302. DiT, I got the morphine buddy for dehydration. Loved it. Drs/Er/Dan are total bitches about the drip.

  303. Sean, local tribes are totes cool about Redskins. Oneida douche. The Siouxper Drunk tee…shit just got real.

  304. Before I knew any of you losers, we went to Detroit to watch a game at the Silverdome. Saw Barry. Major sad at the loss of the Pontiac Dome. Worse concessions ever.

  305. I know, oso. And I think it’s hilarious how a bunch of mostly white libs are the ones braying about it.

  306. Sean, Oso, nothing like people getting all offended on behalf of people who don’t give a crap. Like the “offended” people are children who are too undeveloped to be able to speak up for themselves.

    Insulting.

  307. honey I was up at four am waiting for that little light to come on so I could mash the button.

    the hard times were sleeping for the next two months. I ain’t lookin forward to that again for righty but it’s coming

  308. Beyond insulting. Susana is the first female Hispanic gov. Is her picture in the SNAP/Free lunch schools throughout NM? Fuck no. TFG and Sotomayor. Susana was caught on tape saying teachers only work 9 mos a year. Did she apologize? Hell nah.

  309. Susana is the first female Hispanic gov.

    Doesn’t count. False Consciousness.

  310. I’m link lame. On FB, I rock. I’m even linking Mcpo music links to urban African Americans. They H8 TFG, but they H8 anglo Americans even more.

  311. That, and she was born in El Paso.

  312. Susana was caught on tape saying teachers only work 9 mos a year. Did she apologize? Hell nah.

    Good, because, how is that not true? “Oh, we work on lesson plans, etc,” BS. They just repeat, for the most part, the same thing every year.

    I remember a professor encouraging me to go for a masters and doctorate and teach at a university because the job is easy. “You make your lesson plan in the beginning and just repeat it year after year. It’s a great life.”

  313. Brief history of NM. In 1680, the pueblos rose up and kicked the original families to El Paso. The reconquista happened later. Mexican liberation was in 1821. Mexican/American war was in 1848. We are seriously fucked. Not really Mexican.

  314. Lippy, Susana is keeping it real. I’m so glad she didn’t apologize for being caught on tape.

  315. Good, I like her even more.

    Ugh, Dave, how long can you hold out till rightie needs replacing?

  316. Lippy, Susana is a RINO that can get rayciss D-rats to fall in line.

  317. Shhh. My cousin, Tony, was Mr Stanford and Michigan Law. My cousin, Raul, was Harvard, London School of economics, and Stanford Law. My cousin, Ana, is a Dr. She married a UNM grad. I brought her over to the dark side because of PP. Her hubby is a small business owner. Bobby looks like a lock on a magistrate job position. I/m sensing some irony.

  318. Ouch!

  319. >> Ugh, Dave, how long can you hold out till rightie needs replacing?

    a year I think. a year is enough hon.

  320. nighty now

  321. All is fubar. Love ya. GN

  322. New trails are blazing in
    City shows no derp tonight
    All the sounds come crashing in; inside and outside
    Running through your mind
    All the words collide
    Nothing left to hide

  323. Dave, are you sure the lat thing is a pull and not a tear? It’s easy to tear a lat when you’re eating a lot of gluten and then stirring shit up while you’re out of shape.

    A pull can usually be iced, massaged, and rested into recovery. A tear needs surgery to be anywhere near 100%, but the inflammation and soreness will likely pass in a few weeks.

  324. Headed to Defiance now.

  325. This poat is olden and smells stale.

  326. Morning, children.

  327. n retrospect I might owe Mr. Ca rin a very sincere apology.

    The STRESS. The Trauma. But I answered the phone. To prove I could.

  328. Last minute plan. Flying to Jacksonville,FL to inspect my budding empire. Two little time though. Wish I could meet BCock and abuse him in person.

  329. I’m getting emails from Todd Courser, Carin, running for GOP State Rep from Lapeer County. I have no idea of how I got on his email list, though. Weird.

  330. >> It’s easy to tear a lat when you’re eating a lot of gluten and then stirring shit up while you’re out of shape.

    Ima rub some gluten on it this afternoon

  331. >> The STRESS. The Trauma. But I answered the phone. To prove I could.

    You were a trooper and I’m proud of you.

  332. New poat!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS