Quick Quiz: Blind Faith or Cream

Two bands that made Eric Clapton a GOD!!!!

Blind Faith also had Stevie Winwood, who went on to later success releasing crap that I will not sully this blog with, but …

Prior to that, there was this:

And this:

But then, Cream.  Seriously, who can listen to this and not believe that maybe, just maybe, Eric Clapton, while not be being THE God, might possibly have been A god:

or this:

That one has the added bonus of being in one of my all-time favorite movies:

Meanwhile, let’s not forget this:

So, here’s your chance to vote… and argue.

25 Comments

  1. Check your grammar.

  2. “with which I will not sully this blog….”

    happy now, hotsper(m)?

  3. No, I was thinking of something else. But you’ve fixet it.

  4. Worst poat in the history of the Internets.

  5. //orders entire Steve Windwood solo discography for Wiser

  6. Oh, Andy finally leaves the douches at the mothership to hang with us.

  7. Worst poat in the history of the Internets.

    WOOOHOOOOOO!!!!!!

    I iz a winnah!!!!

  8. I have that album-cover with the nekkid-13y/o holding the hood-ornament. The others, too…

  9. I have no way of confirming this, but I am going to just go out on a limb here and assume that XBrad voted for Cream.

    Without even listening to the clips…..

    In fact, I doubt his choice had anything to do with music whatsoever…

  10. I have that album-cover with the nekkid-13y/o holding the hood-ornament. The others, too…

    I remember buying that nekkid-13y/o holding the hood-ornament album in Caldors.

    CALDORS!!!

    Can you imagine the OUTRAGE if they tried to release that cover today??

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rOSAumt6YF4

  11. Worst poat in the history of the Internets.

    Next one up the queue: Pete Greene vs. George Straight

  12. actually, I didn’t vote. Yet.

  13. I liked George Straight in Pure Country.

  14. If Cocaine were not about cocaine, it could possibly be Clapton’s best song ever.

  15. If Cocaine were not about cocaine, it could possibly be Clapton’s best song ever.

    mmmmmm…. cocaine…. the good old days…..

  16. OT: I was watching a Brit Floyd concert on public television last night. Found out that they are coming to a venue very close to my home.

    Asked my wife if she wanted to go. She really does not like Pink Floyd, but they seem to put on a pretty awesome show.

    So I asked her if she wanted to go and she, quite nicely, said “I know you want to see that show, but you might have more fun going with someone who would actually enjoy the show.”

    Then she suggested I go with wiserson.

    Hmmmm…. he’s only 15. Never really expressed an interest in PF.

    But sure. He might like it. So I ask him.

    He immediately says “YES!” No pause, no questioning…

    So, cool!

    Wiserson and I are going to a Pink Floyd cover show!!!

  17. I think Brit Floyd and Ausse Floyd both do a damn good job.

  18. Okay, here’s one for you … Eric Clapton or Robert Palmer?

  19. Clapton. Palmer was good, but Clapton is iconic.

  20. I liked them both. I agree about Clapton, but I think Palmer was often under appreciated.

  21. Damn shame Palmer died so young. He did some incredible stuff

  22. http://tinyurl.com/cq5r67w

  23. Y’all are just waitin’ for HHD to push this poat down, aren’t you?

  24. Well the way that we’re living,
    Is all take and no giving,
    There’s nothing to believe in,
    The loudest mouth will hail the new found way,
    To be derp for a day.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers