Oreo is a pussy!

196 Comments

  1. I put my ,,much more thought out post ,,, into draft mode. It shall stay there and haunt your ever waking moment. You shall feel guilt and remorse each time you drive by it.

  2. Oreo makes Sox look butch.

  3. HA! PWNED!!!!!

  4. Who has a rat for a pet?

  5. ha…Oreo was a border collie, doofus.

  6. ha…Oreo was a border collie, doofus.

    …and I care because?

  7. Romy – Do you test the toxicity of coatings on rats?

  8. HA!! I am now first! See what happens when you mess with me!

  9. What can I say? Sox is a pussy.

  10. You shall feel guilt and remorse each time you drive by it.

    I knew it was there. And I almost decided to not post this.

    Then I said to myself “Naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah.”

  11. HA!! I am now first!

    You’ll always be #1 to me, KKA.

  12. atchole

  13. atchole

    Bless you.

  14. “You’ll always be #1 to me, KKA.”

    Kissing up is always the right option with me.

  15. ……..if I only had admin powers,,,,

  16. Kissing up is always the right option with me.

    KKA, your Delta Chi name is Marion Wormer.

    I think vegetables can be very sensuous, don’t you?

  17. Please see if her hair hangs long
    If it rolls and flows all down her breast
    Please see from me if her hair hangs long
    That’s the way I remember her best.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Qhwemir1Ag

  18. MCPO, no, toxicity tests are done by warming the material or component and analyzing what comes off. It then gets rated by how many pounds of the material are allowed for a Shuttle flight.

  19. So, I only ever knew one girl named, “Zenobia”. I found the name intriguing.

  20. Wiser, what’s my Delta Chi name?

  21. well now, that little re-boot was fun )not(

  22. Romy – Gas spectrometer?

  23. don’t do it annie, unless your first name happens to be “dean”

  24. MCPO, I think so, that’s one test I don’t do. Most of my tests are for the outside, and they don’t worry about the astronauts breathing it.

  25. I don’t want to be no Wormer.

    TG,,,computer problems? want me to kiss it and make it better?

  26. If necessary Annie, if necessary 🙂

  27. Wiser, what’s my Delta Chi name?

    Hmmmmmm……….

    Okay, this is a rather obscure one, but I think you would be Brunella.

    I can’t find the clip that explains that one. Gimme time to rip it for you.

  28. Romy – Important stuff. I am in awe of the work you folks do. I hope America continues to support manned space flight. I think it is vital for the future.

  29. Romy – Don’t feel left out, I never got a name either.

  30. I don’t want to be no Wormer.

    ????

    You do remember that Otter picked up Marion in the Food King, right?

  31. HAHA! Tushar never saw it coming!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fllafjpykxI

  32. Romy – Don’t feel left out, I never got a name either.

    Yeah you did, Dean.

  33. I have never seen the movie, Animal House.

    There, I’ve said it. Shun away!

  34. I have never seen the movie, Animal House.

    It’s like I don’t even know you people……

  35. ha – from the trivia page : #

    # Donald Sutherland was so convinced of the movie’s lack of potential, that, when offered a percent of the gross or an upfront payment of $40,000, he took the upfront payment. Had he taken the gross percentage he would have been worth an additional $30-40 million.

  36. Had he taken the gross percentage he would have been worth an additional $30-40 million.

    Yeah, I’d heard that before.

    Donald Sutherland is a leftist loon, so this really doesn’t bother me all that much.

  37. I will make it a point to watch it very soon,,,,,happy now?

  38. Wiser – When I was the Force Master Chief, I would introduce myself this way, “Ted XXXXX, American Sailor, damned glad to meet you!”

  39. Oooh, got an offer for a back rub! Good night, folks!

  40. I will make it a point to watch it very soon,,,,,happy now?

    Yes. Yes I am.

    Ted XXXXX, American Sailor, damned glad to meet you!”

    The only way that would have been better is if you asked if they were wearing a clip-on.

  41. Enjoy, roamy.

  42. night roamy

  43. G’night Romy!

    *knowing she is already gone and half-nekkid*

  44. Wiser – Only about 50% appeared to get it. I think they just never imagined I guy in my position would be an Animal House fan.

  45. I guess I should go to bed. I can’t be the only female here. I have my reputation to protect, ya know.

  46. KKA – Ahhh, don’t be a party pooper! C’mon over here and sit next to me. I’m sure there are some female lurkers onboard.

  47. gnight annie

  48. Ok, but you better not keep your hands to yourself.

  49. yeah, back to work tomorrow. I’m out too.

    And no traveling this week! WOO HOO!!!

  50. G’night, Wiser. Glad you didn’t die in a fiery crash this week.

  51. Ok TG,,,you talked me into it. I’m off to nighty night land.

  52. nite wiser

  53. noooooo, don’t blame me

  54. “noooooo, don’t blame me”

    well, you COULD come along, ya know…….

  55. ok, apparently I freaked everybody out with that. I’ll just sulk away and feel rejectedly moronish.

    night.

  56. My freshman year was the fall after Animal House was released.

    Oh yeah.

  57. ok, apparently I freaked everybody out with that. I’ll just sulk away and feel rejectedly moronish.

    Naw – they were just overwhelmed and like that.

  58. *lurking off in the corner, grumpy, icing my shoulder*

  59. Nah, I was warming up a slice of apple pie in the microwave.

    Mmmmm.

    Pie.

  60. G’night, you tillers, grillers and hand me a Miller, chillers!

  61. As a weird aside to the previous Donald Sutherlund comment—

    I just finished my shift in the command center and we had AMC and TMC on the ‘big wall of video’.

    I was stunned to see Donald Sutherland in ‘The Dirty Dozen’ and then ‘Kelly’s Heroes’.

    Probably says a lot about the political sensibilities of the various cable outlets–

    AMC: Midway, Lomgest Day, Patton

    TCM: Dirty Dozen, Kelly’s Heroes

    Fuck You, Ted Turner

  62. In Ted’s defense he did schedule ‘Sgt York’ for really late in the night.

    Asshole.

  63. Chief:

    My wife tells me I remind her of Larry Kroger.

    Heh.

  64. EVB

    Your wife tells me the same thing.

    Heh

  65. Really, cuz eddie’s wife say I remind her of a young Robert Redford.

  66. Well, Robert Redford was prepubescent once, so I guess I can see her making the comparison.

  67. Well, seeing as I had a bunch of chores to do today, I only got through 4 hours of Band of Brothers. I’ll have to finish tomorrow. How’s my weather gonna be, ‘cano?

  68. HOT. little to no wind. HOT. Best stay home with the fan or, preferably, AC and a tall cold drink.

  69. I was stunned to see Donald Sutherland in ‘The Dirty Dozen’ and then ‘Kelly’s Heroes’.

    Kelly’s Heroes is a decent movie, but Sutherland’s character is so fucking stupid and out of place in a WWII flick.

  70. Alright, I got drunk for all of my dead friends — I love them.

    No more tears till next year.

    Drained.

  71. Just realized — 24 years and eleven months since my commission.

    USMC PLC ’84.

    Wow.

  72. *salutes mesa’s dead friends*

    Thanks.

  73. You guys, and the ones who didn’t make it back, are all heroes. No doubt about it.

  74. Mesa,

    A truly scary thought.

    For me it’s been 25 yrs since I joined and 21 yrs since commissioning. I have now officially been a commissioned officer for half as long as I’ve been alive. Well over half of my life (counting the Academy) has been spent in uniform.

    I need an adult beverage.

  75. “Sophomore dies in kiln explosion”.

  76. Morning, ‘tards!

    Wonder if Beasn saved us any donuts????

  77. You kids. I was commissioned in 1982: 26 1/2 years ago.

    But I’ll buy you youngsters a beverage anyhow.

  78. I took the oath of enlistment, for the first time, on the 28th of March, 1973. I retired on September 30th 2003. Brewfan is probably the only one here capable of beating that first enlistment date.

  79. morning all! leaving for therapy. yuck!

  80. Sohos, Therapy sucks, I’m sure. But remember when you were in bed and helpless and not sure if you would ever get out? This is part of you getting better.

  81. Sohita – Good luck today.

  82. MCPO’s buying!!!

  83. I have to go to work. Could you guys watch my house so all the mehicans on the roof don’t abscond with my new bicycle? Thanks!!

    (Hopefully, one of them doesn’t fall through the rotten roof before they are done!)

    (Hopefully, they don’t chase all the snakes into the livingroom.)

    (Hopefully, they chase the birds outta the attic)

    (Hopefully, I quit doing this)

    (Hopefuly…….arrrrrrrrrrrrggggh,, I can’t quit!!! )

    *dials RCA for help*

    RCA = random comments anonymous.

  84. KornKob – Voy a ver para ti. Los mexicanos se sienten intimidados por mi acento espanol al hablar con ellos

  85. Oysh. I need a weekend to recover from my weekend. Too much work was done.

    My youngest is playing the drums with #2 to a Soundgarten song. Kinda cool.

  86. Spoonman? Black Hole Sun? (exhausts soundgarten knowledge)

  87. Geoff – Got a challenge coin on you? If not, it’s your round!

  88. My youngest is playing the drums with #2 to a Soundgarten song.

    Eeeewwww. You should get him drumsticks.

  89. I actually have a few of those coins. You take a couple of XO’s diving, you get a couple.

  90. Geoff – Got a challenge coin on you? If not, it’s your round!

    Dang it! Oh well, y’all are cheap drunks.

  91. I mailed off about 50 coins to a friend in Washington state. I think I have over 100 still in a box in the attic.

  92. Feel free to send one my way, MCPO. Or bring it with, and I’ll take you diving.

  93. Sadly, though I totally ruled in the bitter struggle that was the Cold War, I was never close enough to the real military to deserve a challenge coin.

  94. I gave that friend a collection worth a lot. Every S.E.A.L. Team and every Aircraft carrier was included.

    Americano – Tell me what you are interested in and I’ll look through my collection. Email me at “airdale268*at*gmail.com”

  95. Geoff – Everyone’s service is worthy. What did you do??

  96. I managed R&D programs and contracts to develop advanced ICBM reentry vehicles. It was probably the coolest job I ever had. Honestly, I have to say that it was probably as far removed from the military as one could be and still wear a uniform. But I did bust my ass at it: I pulled all-nighters twice a week, worked weekends, and often ended up sleeping on the office floor.

    Star Wars? Hmmph!! I’m sure that it was really news of the progress we were making on advanced antenna windows that broke the back of the Soviets.

  97. My husband has some of those coin things. He put in his 20 years. Retired a few years back. He was enlisted (language school, then stationed in Germany during the 80’s doing MI), then did the GI bill , became an infantry officer in the guard for the rest of his years in.

    His brother, Doug, is on his second tour in the ME right now. First time was in Bagdad, but now he’s in Afghanistan. We just got word that he’s going to be out in the field for the NEXT TWO MONTHS.

  98. I’m cat sitting his cat while he’s overseas. The fattest cat I’ve ever seen. It almost died last month, and we had to do all sorts of tests and shit. It’s better now. Honestly, I can’t have his cat DIE on me.

  99. Carin, I hope your BiL kicks the asses that need kicking, and returns home safely.

  100. Doug….the cat is on the roof.

  101. Thank you Americano. Doug was in the guard, but had gotten out when 9/11 happened. He signed right back up. During his first tour, his bitch wife cheated and left him.

    He likes being in the military, and volunteered for this second trip. He’s 42, but still hasn’t found his way. The military life is good for him, since they just tell him what to do. Absent having to decide for himself, he flourishes and is good at what he does. He is (honestly) one of the smartest people I know.

    Thanks (again) for your wishes.

  102. Carin – Did you go to Germany with Hubby?? Tell your BiL that there are a lot of us praying for him and his comrades to prevail and come home safely.

    Geoff – Sounds like honorable work that kept the commie hordes at bay.

  103. FAt cat jumped out the window last week. Couldn’t jump her fat ass back up, and sat there mewing until she was rescued. It’s only about two feet.

  104. Geoff – Sounds like honorable work that kept the commie hordes at bay.

    I don’t think any got over the fence while I was on duty.

  105. I didn’t meet hubby until he was done with that and in college. Met at Miami of Ohio. Both worked at the same restaurant (he was a cook, I was a bartender). Doug worked there too. I lived with both of ’em for a while. I lived in a house with 8 wimmen, and had to bail before I lost my mind and they took me (and my dog) in .

  106. Sotomayor –

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OfC99LrrM2Q&feature=related

  107. AWWWWW….shit. I forgot to doctor my link.

    Someone? Someone? Bueller?

  108. Beasn – Done!

  109. Americano, now THAT’S the way to break bad news. Hahahaha

  110. I always liked that joke.

  111. I guess what aggravates me the most about this Sotomayar pick is that the only thing keeping her off the bench may be Lindsey Graham.

    *sigh*

  112. Ahhh, lovely Oxford, Ohio! It makes Dayton seem like a cultural mecca.

  113. Goodnight, people. It’s 1:30 am, and I gotta get up for work in a few hours.

  114. AMericano – Have a good ‘un!

  115. Well, Oxford is kinda loverly, but it, like much of Ohio, is very white bread. Coming from Detroit, I was used to ethnic stuff. Good chinese, Mexican, Greek food. Cinci didn’t have ANYTHING.

  116. Thanks Chief.

    My son is taking a drug test right now. His interviewee is recommending him for the job. I will say what it has to do with once it is signed off on and he has a date to start.

  117. And to think he was going to go to the interview in jeans. I made him dress semi-professionally, so he came off as serious about wanting it.

  118. That momma and her daughter are teh scarey, eddie. Why start screwing with young flesh like that?

  119. ^some people have serious problems.

    My wife’s cousin is a few years older than her, and both her and her now 16 year old daughter go tanning together.

    They both look like leather bags.

    Sad.

  120. Got your spell on me baby. . .

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymh1o09vRWE

  121. http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/localnews/2009261632_apwai5rocks1stldwritethru.html

    Hostages’ Night Out?

  122. Chief:

    Well played.

  123. You do not hear about these guys very often. I take it from the comments that SEAL team 6 is mo special than the others.
    http://politics.theatlantic.com/2009/04/seal_team_six_v_the_pirates.php

  124. Vmax, nobody calls them Team 6 anymore. They call them “DevGru” now. But yeah, they are the Navy equivalent to Delta.

  125. All I know about them X is what I read in Marcinko’s books a long time ago.

    Oh Worms make fish drunk. You will probably only care if you like to fish but it is kind of a fish story about drunk fish
    http://www.keysnet.com/fishing/story/103694.html

  126. Anyone here have any stories about the USS Vandenberg?
    http://www.keysnet.com/212/story/105151.html
    It ought to be a great dive

  127. V, seems like sinking ships out there is something of a cottage industry. Oriskany, Speigel Grove, and now the Vandy…

  128. It really brings in the $. Put a military ship in shallow water and the charters go up, the hotel stays go up etc. It continues to draw too if given the choice of something boring or some old military hardware lots of people choose the hardware. (We have some WW II tanks here that I have hit a time or 3) While the Keys are not crystal clear as they used to be, it is still one of the best spots to dive here in the US, and very accessible to a big chunk of the population here on the east coast

  129. Sigh. I’ve got NO MOTIVATION today. I always get this after several very busy days. I’m simply good for nothing today.

    And everyone else is apparently off doing what they’re supposed to be doing.

    WHINE.

    someone slap me.

  130. What are you supposed to be doing Car in?

  131. Carin, *Slap!* There now, you should feel much better.

  132. Here you go, Car.in.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y_GJkKMPHxw&hl=en&fs=1

  133. Clintbird, we finally watched Taken last night. Only one quick scene that I thougt was stupid, so we gave it a 4.8 out of a 5.

  134. Airplane scenes never get old, do they?

  135. No they don’t. Thanks for the review on Taken. We were thinking about renting it the other evening so now I think I will.

  136. I’ve got taken in my queue, so I’ll have to watch that just as soon as I’m done with Band of Brothers.

  137. I’ve read a lot about Sotomayer today. I’m about to go Mayan warrior on these Obama freaks! http://tiny.pl/3mgc

  138. I lurved “Taken.”

    What am I supposed to be doing? I dunno. Anything but hanging on the computer. Cleaning. gardening. Whatever.

  139. Clintbird, we finally watched Taken last night.

    My wife and I watched Taken on our way home for our vacation.

    Awesome flick.

  140. Question of the week, based on the cover of the brand new edition of Time:

    How many Klingon Warrior Princesses will grace its cover by the end of this calendar year?

  141. “I am going to see for you. The Mexicans feel intimidated by my Spanish accent when speaking with them”

    Thanks MCPO!!!! The only word I got out of that was Mexicans and intimidated. The rest I had to Bablefish.

    Just spent 45 minutes looking for the cats. Finally found one of them hiding under the dryer. I guess they are scared of the Mehicans.

  142. KKA – Close.

    “I’ll watch it for you. . .”

  143. Hiya Hostages!

  144. Hey, LauraW

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yae3P1qoOa4

  145. So, LauraW, what was comment 120 on the overnight that got deleted over at Ace’s?

  146. No idea, a trollbuster got to it pretty quickly, genghis doesn’t even know what was in there.

  147. OK, Drew says he did it. I’m asking him…

  148. I heard it was rather disgusting and directed at you. I said that was a job reserved for The Hostages.

  149. He won’t tell me precisely what was said, just ‘gratuitous insults and name-calling.’

  150. I heard it was rather disgusting and directed at you. I said that was a job reserved for The Hostages.

    They can’t treat our pledges like that!!

    Only we get to treat our pledges like that!

  151. Shut up, wiser. No one poked you.

  152. so, like a family picnic then.

  153. I checked out the overnight thread for the first time in a while.

    Are “sis” and “muffy” severely retarded, or just act that way.

  154. what the hell could anyone say bad about lauraw?

  155. *girlishly twirls a lock of hair*

    Golly-gosh, I simply have no idea!

  156. *evil cackle*

  157. what the hell could anyone say bad about lauraw?

    Um, are we talking about the same LauraW? Big girl? Bigger hump? Likes to kill puppies and eat babies?

    Yeah, can’t see anybody saying something bad about here.

    Especially after she laid down the smack on the pervs last night.

  158. I say fuck ’em

  159. Lauraw you are a writer at Ace’s right?

  160. Sohita!!! Language please!

  161. Was that Sohita, or did Sophie pop in for a second?

  162. Hello homosexuals, sexual deviants, and zoophiles!

  163. wtf?

  164. Hello Mandy.

  165. Sohos, yes. Barely do show up there much anymore though.

  166. Hi Uniball!

  167. Hello Lauraw!

    have a nice three day weekend?

  168. Wonderful. Spent almost all of it in the yard.

  169. You?

  170. Worked in the yard, went biking and crashed, cut my legs the fuck up, seriously. I have cuts up and down my legs now.
    Went to BBQ, enjoyed friends.
    Had a great time overall.
    I need a new weed whacker.

  171. “whether born from experience or inherent physiological or cultural differences, a possibility I abhor less or discount less than my colleague Judge Cedarbaum, our gender and national origins may and will make a difference in our judging.”- Sonia Sotomayor

    So, if there are inherent physiological differences between folks of different genders or national origin, doesn’t that mean that one would expect a difference of outcomes? Like, say, the ones that Larry Summers commented on at the cost of his job?

    Or doesn’t that mean that there is a reasonable and rational basis for racism and bigotry?

  172. I blew out my flip-flop
    Stepped on a pop-top
    Cut my heel had to cruise on back home
    But there’s booze in the blender
    And soon it will render
    That frozen concoction that helps me hang on

  173. Sotomayor is a cunning stunt foisted on America by Obama!

  174. Ok, I worked out – made dinner – and still no new post? And only a couple dozen more comments.

    What gives.

    What the fuck gives?

  175. I know nothing about Sotomayer.

    To be honest, I don’t know much about anything.

  176. I’m just disappointed. I REALLY thought we were going to get ride of Jenny Granholm.

    Of course, THAT would have all been an evil plot to elevate the Lt Gov – ’cause I’m thinking that – right now – he’s going to have a hell of a time getting elected.

  177. rid.

    Ride.

  178. That frozen concoction that helps me hang on

    Yeah – but doesn’t it give you freeze brain?

    Oh wait – thats a pretty normal condition for squids.

    Never mind. :mrgreen:

    Hi Chief – what ‘cha been up to?

  179. hey hey teafran where have you been?

  180. Howdy stranger *waves at Teafran*

  181. Hi Mandy(sohos)! *waves*

  182. howdy brew!

  183. Hi Tea.

  184. I have orange juice, ice cream, canned cherry pie filling, pineapple and vodka. Do you think I can make something out of that?

  185. oh, and bananas and vanilla.

  186. Do you think I can make something out of that?

    Drink the vodka and then give the other stuff to the local food pantry.

  187. Screwdriver, if it is vanilla ice cream you might throw that in too.

  188. Pineapple and orange go good together too.

  189. I’m going with the pineapple banana and orange juice with icecream with a touch of vodka. Oh, and I found some coconut flavoring….

    Annie’s version of a pina colada crapfest.

  190. Sounds good Annie. Are you celebrating anything or just drinking?

  191. How have you been feeling, Annie? Better I hope.

  192. new post

  193. Brew, I’m feeling pretty good, thank you for asking! That was very sweet.

    Vmax – I’m trying to make fruit more interesting. I decided to have some dinner first,,then fruit phoophoo for dessert.

  194. Brew, I’m feeling pretty good

    Excellent!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS