MMM 130: Try not to get dirty

Good morning Monday fans. I’m sure you’re all intensely eager to get back to work after what may or may not have been a long weekend for you. I sure am. After all the traveling and grilling and spending time with family, I’m beyond eager to get back to work just so I can get some rest and eat something cooked slowly in a pan rather than over an open flame in a hurry.

That said, I hope everyone had an excellent Independence Day.
Pray for our country, she needs it.

This is probably a good stretch if you’re suffering from some internal shoulder rotation.
tumblr_n0tnpd8Kv51qihfito1_500

This is a good stretch if you want your husband to miss his 9am meeting.
tumblr_n3vwakt4Qc1rrmt90o1_500
This is a good thing for basically every reason.
tumblr_n6xhplnfeT1srtllio1_500
I’d hit it.
tumblr_n7bfxjEKq41s005zqo1_500
These socks go to her thighs, and thus to 11.
tumblr_n7cwwp7UbX1s005zqo1_500
Here’s Instagram trying to make me not hate it. No luck, Instagram.
tumblr_n65twvJUFh1sl7ntno1_500
And because I know you won’t be happy unless you see some arm veins…
tumblr_n72p7coR2K1s005zqo1_500
Pretty sure this is Eva in a very impractical sweatshirt.
tumblr_n76ekyV9Zq1s005zqo1_500

Monday, July 7, 2014 is here, right now. It’s not waiting, so go do something about it.

292 Comments

  1. Shock the monkey! Foist!

  2. http://imgur.com/gallery/h4YavwE

  3. ^^^

    Sylvester appears to have a sense of humor. He’ll go further than his peers.

    http://www.quickanddirtytips.com/education/grammar/further-versus-farther

  4. workie workie

  5. blerg. Monday something something.

  6. Morning, children.

  7. Good morning indeed. Is this old? Who cares. People are very strange.

    http://tinyurl.com/qxl9zlj

  8. MOM! CHUMPO FOUND TUSHAR’S SIDE OF THE INTERNET!1!!!

  9. Whoa Boy!
    *Retreats to whole body fingerpainting sites and writing book “How To Strike Out in an interview Without Really Trying”*

    Have a great day Amigos!

  10. Good morning! Worky worky!

  11. My guy in VA tells me that the closure announcement for my office in MI is coming this week or next.

    What he knows for sure is that there will be some kind of announcement. He assumes that’s closure. I’m unconvinced, but I didn’t challenge it. There are other things that could be in the pipe.

  12. Well, you can move into foster care for illegal alien kids, Leon. You should have a kick-ass yard with their landscaping skills……..

  13. Fingers crossed he’s full of shit, Leon; but the mood in your office is going to suck ballz until all is said and done.

  14. Nice departure today with the sharp elbows and granny panties.

    *cough*

  15. I’d feel guilty if we really do close and my friend that was thinking about coming back already accepted an offer.

  16. Well, you can move into foster care for illegal alien kids, Leon. You should have a kick-ass yard with their landscaping skills…

    If I think about that for too long, it will grow on me.

    I could take about 4-5 of ‘em and have you some solid citizens who hate illegal immigration by the time they’re 18.

  17. Fingers crossed he’s full of shit, Leon; but the mood in your office is going to suck ballz until all is said and done.

    It would be especially bad for me. I don’t have to move or lose my job if that occurs. I just work from home all the time.

  18. Dead today. Must be the scramble to remember what everyone was doing before the long weekend.

  19. Well, shit.

  20. Some of these youngsters actually have some sex appeal to them today. Headstand on the bed kid looks lovely.

  21. We can’t see her face, but other than that……..

  22. Considering I’ve been out of the office for a week this day has not been as bad as I imagined it would be.

    +1 on the headstand girl making me late for work.

  23. About 0530, I heard Anita go out the front door. A couple minutes later she came back in.
    I got up and asked her WTF,O?
    She was chasing an Elk-cow off the estilbe and hydrangea in the front yard…
    Pretty strange to see a cow away from the herd. Two mornings ago, she was in the garden by herself.

  24. Some of these youngsters actually have some sex appeal to them today. Headstand on the bed kid looks lovely.

    That’s just because you can’t see her penis from this angle.

  25. The penis kilt it.

  26. If I didn’t link it already.

  27. A couple of those look like girls

  28. Dave, they all look like girls. You have to give me that much, even if your deranged sense of the feminine cannot admit to them actually being girls.

  29. Comment by leoncaruthers on July 7, 2014 11:58 am

    That’s some seriously concentrated douchebag. That fucker needs to be strung up and gutted.

  30. CA, you get that it’s satire, right?

  31. Deranged Sense of the Feminine would make a good band name.

  32. I saw Deranged Sense of the Feminine open for……….fuck it…….I see that shit every day.

  33. Good morning. I need to hop in the shower. Who wants to scrub my back?

  34. Someone go get Tushar’s power washer…

  35. Perhaps Leon can give this poor, recently unemployed police officer a place of distinction in a future MMM post.

    http://tinyurl.com/nmykew2

  36. That’s silly, Wiserbud, MMM only has women in it.

    *smh

  37. poor, recently unemployed police officer

    Good God.

  38. Good God.

    Ain’t she a vision?

  39. That’s silly, Wiserbud, MMM only has women in it.

    okay.

  40. Ain’t she a vision?

    So was Dante’s Inferno.

  41. I might have to use this professionally:

    http://www.splunk.com/view/hunk/SP-CAAAH2E

    I have to get someone else to click the download link, though, I can’t do it.

  42. Good God.

    http://tinyurl.com/pfnwbw8

  43. >> That’s silly, Wiserbud, MMM only has women in it.

    He’s got screwed up ideas about pretty too.

  44. I’d hit it.

  45. He’s got screwed up ideas about pretty too.

    All I said was that you look much more attractive with a tan.

    Sorry if that hurts your feelings.

  46. On the contrary it’s why I spent so much time in the pool this weekend.

  47. On the contrary it’s why I spent so much time in the pool this weekend.

    and you look fabulous…..

  48. Needs moar “A’s”

  49. “aaaaaaaand you look fabulous?”

  50. Yes.
    That’s it.
    Exactly.

  51. Yes.
    That’s it.
    Exactly.

    thaaaaaank yaaaaou

  52. Does anyone else find it precious that the same liberal ‘tards that are constantly belitting “neanderthal” sports fans for watching silly sporting events are now sooooo entranced by the World Cup and insist that watching it is the height of sophistication and proper breeding?

    I wonder why…

  53. My cable TV dies tomorrow. I finally did it.

    They, uh, upsold me on 6x faster internet, though. Bill’s still going to be $90 less than I was paying.

  54. I wonder why…

    Because all other cultures are superior to our own. They hate us.

  55. Because all other cultures are superior to our own. They hate us.

    ….that can’t be it…. can it?

    Sure doesn’t sound all that intelligent and these people tell us all the time how they are teh smart.

    S’gotta be something else.

  56. Holy fuck it’s hot outside.

  57. I’m with ya, xbrad. It cracked 83 here. Wow.

  58. What’s funny is that soccer is the game of the masses in the rest of the world. The blue-collar proles that the left so desperately wants to distanec themselves from are soccer’s biggest supporters.

  59. Leon, I’d ditch cable for internet only in a heartbeat except for the kids watching their crappy shows. I could watch a lot of football off antenna TV and be happy with that.

    And, yes, soccer sucks.

  60. Tushar will enjoy this:

    Audio NSFW.

  61. Also this:

  62. Shut up, faggot.

  63. Say that while you can, XBrad. In 5 more years that’ll be a misdemeanor.

    Because free speech means never offending anyone.

  64. Hmmmm…. Kinda dead up in here today.

  65. Coulda been your shower/back scrubbing comment earlier.

  66. Maybe.

    Thanks for diving on that grenade.

  67. It’s been slow. I blame the holiday weekend. And Obama.

  68. I’d pay a bunch of Messicans under the table to comment, but I can’t read Spanish.

  69. How do you live in the American southwest without it?

  70. I’m in a gated community. We hire people to speak Spanish for us.

  71. Work, work on the range.

  72. I didn’t know XBrad was in the 1%.

  73. The Brads came over on the Mayflower.

  74. Fannn-ceee

  75. I don’t speak Spanish. I’ll speak English to their anchor babies, though.

  76. Not really. Someone had to swab the poop deck.

  77. I went by Athol today.

  78. Since when does a Federal Court get to tell a State, who it has to issue DLs too? I thought we had a 10th Amendment?//

  79. I first read that as, “I am an Athol today”.

  80. Athol sign deserves a spot next to Liberal BJs. Can I get a 2nd?

  81. For realz MJ? I’ve only driven by a few times in my life, never stopped. One of med school classmates was from Belchertown. I visited her and took a hike around the Quabbin Reservoir. Saw a beaver.

  82. Athols were all around me. So many Athol signs.

    Route 2 Athol.

    That was my favorite.

  83. I have a book written by a guy named Athol.

  84. Pink Floyd has a new album in OCTOBER! It’ll miss TITS by “That much”

  85. Atholians to the left of me, Yonkernians to the right. to the right. Here I am drinking a beer with you all.
    Just fine by me.

  86. I visited her and took a hike around the Quabbin Reservoir. Saw a beaver.

    Dear Penthouse Forum,
    I never thought this would happen to me…

  87. Stuck in the Middle with You is to Reservoir Dogs is to classic Itchy & Scratchy.

  88. I’m an Athol
    He’s an Athol
    Wouldn’t you like to be an Athol too

  89. Dr Pepper. (No period. Before DiT)

  90. where is DeeT? He’s probably waiting’ on the Suck Leafer again.

  91. I drive really slow in the ultra-fast lane
    While people behind me are going insane
    I’m an Athol
    (He’s an Athol, what an Athol)
    I’m an Athol
    (He’s an Athol, such an Athol)

  92. If anybody likes the following song, it’s available for free right now at Amazon.

  93. I made Dan watch Miley’s Bangerz Tour last night. Expect divorce follow up soon. SOON.

  94. Whatta day. I figure we have at least two solid full days of auction work left, maybe three. Then Scott has some small moves lined up that do not include me. I hope. Because I’ve been out of school for a couple weeks and still haven’t been able to garden or do anything or see anybody. I used to have a family. Friends. I remember this.

  95. New associate is from New Hampshire. He keeps freaking people out with his friendly nature. We call him “Next”. Totes unlike the guy that threatened to kill Dan for coaching him.

  96. I made Dan watch Miley’s Bangerz Tour last night.

    Give me your H2 Card this instant, young lady!

  97. Hahaha I <3 Miley!!!

  98. *gently extricates hand from Oso’s and slides away from her on the recess bench*

  99. Dudes tonguing dudes to “Adore You” was almost the final straw. During the Miley show, our GM called Dan to tell him about the threat. Associate’s brother had just killed their Mom.

  100. *steals Lauraws Donny Osmond lunchbox

  101. My voice could be as deep as Miley’s but I quit smoking.

  102. Dead to me.

  103. So, I guess I’m the only diva hostage that sings in a hairbrush in front of a mirror? FU. (Let it go…Let it go…)

  104. We lost another bird today.

    Got herself wedged between the nest boxes and the wall somehow. Not sure if she suffocated or dehydrated.

  105. what a day

  106. Ok I didn’t lose a bird or pack auction shit all day. I withdraw the complaint

  107. >> Dr Pepper. (No period. Before DiT)

    Mrs. Peel tipped me to that

  108. I am owning these mufacking comments LIKE A BOSS

  109. mare never got this timing right

  110. Capper to a productive day: I never got a chance to water the garden, so we’re having a refreshing little T-storm instead. Delightful.

  111. We just have the humidity. Waiting for the rain.

  112. Sparky brought me a baby bird as a present last night. I did not have to use the spatula to get him to let it go and it eventually flew (or hobbled) away.

  113. Hey Dave. Did you purchase a new auto yet?

  114. I love it when I can’t get around to watering and rain happens.

    Which this summer has happened a lot (but no more for a while I think)

  115. Sure it did. (Does the whirly index finger next to my head) Awww…fly away from bad Sparky little bird…

  116. Well, she was going to die in a couple of months anyhow, but for all I know she was one of the good layers, and I can’t eat them if I find them dead. Still, she might have suffered, and that sucks.

    If we do more birds next Spring, I’ve got some re-design and adjustment to do to the coop.

  117. *pictures Cyn flinging the bird away with the spatula*

    LOOK AT IT FLY AWAY, ohhh. Thank goodness the lil’ thing is gonna be okay.

    *exchanges a look with Dave*

  118. Spatula is my favorite word. I guess GND and MJ can like Fish Sticks. Random.

  119. Good boy, Sparky!

  120. Blerg

  121. Did anybody forget to keep anybody else awake after they suffered a concussion today?

  122. Sparky is the reason I won’t be at TITS…wait a minute…FU!

  123. I wonder if Leon buried the chicken near the zombie opossum .

    /frets

  124. >> Hey Dave. Did you purchase a new auto yet?

    Nah, too busy. He did call me today to tell me why my number is wrong. If he still has it when I get back this week then I’m right. If not then I’m wrong. There’s always another car.

    *looks at Laura, says nothing*

  125. I watched a few minutes of that Miley thing. It was like a car accident. . I couldn’t look away,

  126. >> and I can’t eat them if I find them dead

    picky

  127. I’d love it if I could cancel tv. The kids would revolt. . I would play music all day long and it would be marvelous .

  128. I wonder if Leon buried the chicken near the zombie opossum .

    Plastic bag in the bin this time. Didn’t feel like digging.

  129. I may have to kill my boys.

  130. Wow. Just wow

  131. Watched it on Palladium. Way better than NBC.

  132. >> I may have to kill my boys.

    If I had had a brother I’m pretty mom would have whacked us. The sisters were bad enough.

    To each other I mean. I was a model son.

  133. I’ve been done for an hour . Still waiting for a ride. Good thing I only worked a fake double ,

  134. You used to be a model?

  135. Photoshopped the water.

  136. Never laugh at mom when she breaks the yardstick. She’ll double it over and whale away.

  137. Still am but that’s different.

    Recent shoot http://twitpic.com/divf0h

  138. CarIn is Bart waiting for Homer!!! TWINS!!!!

  139. Photoshopped the water.

    oso?

  140. Wow. Just wow

    What? It wasn’t a pet, and the woods are swarming with mosquitoes. It was already attracting carrion bugs.

  141. Waitaminute waitaminute waitaminute…….

    MJ was like less than 90 minutes from here and he didn’t fucking say anything to me about this?????

    WE COULD HAVE ARRANGED TO HAVE HIM LIVE IN-STUDIO??!?!?

    That little sunuvabitch……..

  142. Maybe his little car fell in a pothole.

  143. I am trying to decide which shows I’m willing to buy from Amazon Instant.

    Mountain Men is about the only thing I watch that isn’t on MunDos.

  144. Two tv’s in the house. Wiserbride is watching new episode of 24 upstairs, which I’m 30 minutes late to. Wiserson is watching last week’s episode downstairs, which I’ve already seen.

    So here I sit at the dining room table, reading your silliness.

  145. He better have a Damn good excuse or I’m gonna get me a new Nixon…

    Oh who the fuck am I kidding……

  146. Nixon = mixologist.

    Stupid Kindle.

    It also just tried to autocarrot Nixon to my last name….

  147. MJ is supposed to be back in the Detroit area in August, right?

  148. Watching a Steve McNair dealio.

  149. So, since this weekend is my last show until September, anyone got any ideas for a bumper music theme?

    I already have an idea, but maybe one of you has a better one?

    And no, I can’t play Pink Floyd.

  150. Pat Green. Or George.

  151. Mexican music, Wiser.

  152. “So here I sit at the dining room table, reading your silliness”

    so i guess that’s gonna leave a mark then –

    http://tinyurl.com/ozsj8hx

  153. Summer, and vacation?

  154. Who is Pat George?

  155. Shut it, dough boy!

  156. Heh. I actually considered Pat Greene….

    And Mexican music has potential….

    Might get me tossed though. Racist or some shit, doncha know….

  157. Cielito Lindo and El Rey. Una Paloma Blanca.

  158. Already did summer theme on Memorial Day weekend

  159. La Bamba, over, and over, and over.

  160. CCR.

  161. You’ll play mariachi music and do it without comment.

  162. Hey if you are a fan of Calvin and Hobbes and creator Bill Watterson this is kinda cool.

    http://stephanpastis.wordpress.com/2014/06/07/ever-wished-that-calvin-and-hobbes-creator-bill-watterson-would-return-to-the-comics-page-well-he-just-did/

    links to the comics at the end

  163. Hmmmm….. the more I think about it, the more I’m liking the Messican thing…..

  164. Tejano. It’s the singularly awful combination of messican and polka.

  165. “So, since this weekend is my last show until September, anyone got any ideas for a bumper music theme?”

    they can’t keep you down my friend!!!!

    here’s your song:

    http://tinyurl.com/olgy3zv

  166. >>>Hey if you are a fan of Calvin and Hobbes and creator Bill Watterson this is kinda cool

    let’s do the time warp again……

  167. Guacamole! Hey Baby Que Paso! Texas Tornados!!!

  168. >>>You’ll play mariachi music and do it without comment

    >>>La Bamba, over, and over, and over.

    Pure. Fucking. GENIUS.

  169. What about funeral dirges?

  170. Livin’ la vida loca.

  171. You should play people covering cover versions of songs they originally did.

    http://tinyurl.com/mky3yu5

  172. Okay, so. Put together a playlist.

    10 songs

  173. Didn’t you already poat that, DiT?

  174. so =oso

  175. Ricky Martin AND Milli Vanilli!

  176. >>>You should play people covering cover versions of songs they originally did.

    You just gave me a headache…..

  177. Weird Al?

  178. >>>>Weird All?

    I’d play disco first….

  179. Mariachi music is hilarious.

  180. MJ is rayciss.

  181. Jalisco.

  182. El Rey.

  183. >>>dated, good.

    Edgy. Cool. No can do.

  184. Las Mananitas

  185. Hey Baby Que Paso.

  186. Guacamole.

  187. Yes, but that has nothing to do with mariachi music.

    The drink will be a zombie. Can you play Thriller for me?

  188. For TJ. Proud to be an asshole from El Paso.

  189. Oso, e-mail it to me at my nic at gmail.

  190. Oso, I have the perfect plan so you can go to TITS.

    Tell your relatives that neither of you are going to the game. Just cancel the whole damn thing. They can go their own damn selves. That way Dan will not have to sit through it. He’s free, you’re free (to come to Tempe).

    Brilliant, I tell ya.

  191. I just noticed Bun Carlos isn’t on the drums. That’s a shame

  192. >>>Can you play Thriller for me?

    Oh hell yeah. You call in a little sooner, We’ll have time to chat and I can have that ready for you.

    Calls would be greatly appreciated, btw…..

  193. Lippy, I wish. I haven’t attended a single game with Sparky.

  194. I’d call in, but you want good ratings, right?

  195. Brazilian!

  196. I can open the show with this:

  197. WTFITS?

  198. >>>I’d call in, but you want good ratings, right?

    There are no ratings. But they figure one call = 250 listeners.

  199. Samba!

  200. Which one? I sent you Kinky.

  201. Look, it’s xbrad doing a cover of MCPO and Hotspur!

  202. //unfollows Jay on twitter

  203. You just gave me a headache…..

    *brushes imaginary dust off hands*

    Well, my work here is done.

  204. >>>Which one? I sent you Kinky.

    E-mail me a list of 10 mariachi songs. Don’t worry about links. I can get them.

  205. G’night. 4AM workday tomorrow. TMI dept Dan has been pissed. I’m in make-up mode. IYKWIMAITTYD

  206. David Byrne went down to Brazil and put together a few CDs, one of classics called Beleza Tropical. Example:

    including at least one of their country music, forro (foh-ho), called Asa Branca. Yep, Leon, you can hear the polka influence.

    Dang, I had such a great collection of music that got stolen along with my car years ago. *opens Amazon*

  207. Mare-J was in Athol?

    Let us know next time, asshole.

  208. You’ve got me checking out local dance studios now, Lippy.

  209. Texas Tornadoes

  210. Oh hell yeah. You call in a little sooner, We’ll have time to chat and I can have that ready for you.

    Calls would be greatly appreciated, btw…..

    MJ and you chatting is a great part of the show.

    It’s funny, I always hesitate to interfere with your show with a call-in from a nobody. Maybe we should all take the repeated hints and just pick up the phone and help a brother out.

  211. I’m a nobody and called him twice. One time to be a jerk but the next time I told a joke

  212. Cyn, yay! That music makes a body move!

  213. G’night. One thing about working with young people is talking them down. Without being a douche. Wish me luck.

  214. Little Joe y La Mafia

  215. I will take a call in the middle of anything.

    Although, Ferris did try to call in again in the second hour and I just ignored him. Fucking idiot stayed in the line for 25 minutes before finally figuring out that I wasn’t picking him up.

  216. Ferris is on 1080 a couple of times a week.

    He and Vicevich made up.

  217. Roamy?

    http://imgur.com/gallery/pGROuXg

  218. >>>He and Vicevich made up.

    Both Jim and Connie Penn are giving him more airtime.

    And it only makes Ferris more obnoxious.

    I gave him about 30 seconds (didn’t know it was him when I picked up the phone) and then just slowly brought his volume down as he kept talking.

  219. I used to teach eons ago, Lipstick. It was a blast. I always wanted to dance again, and now I think I will! Two studios found relatively close too.

  220. Connie = Vinnie

  221. I get the impression that Ferris is a big deal in a certain social circle.

    I’m guessing Amway or crossfit.

  222. Really though, I’m more looking forward to the face time with people. I think I’ve been stuck in this office waaaay too long.

  223. Maybe he’s a Larouchebag.

  224. Local hero

  225. What kind of dance did you teach?

  226. Really though, I’m more looking forward to the face time with people.

    September is going to be a huge disappointment for you.

  227. Latin, east-and-west coast swings, and ballroom

  228. September is going to be a huge disappointment people-fix for you me.

  229. What kind of dance did you teach?

    It involved poles and singles.

  230. Oh, so I took some of your money too? No wonder you looked so familiar.

  231. >> September is going to be a huge disappointment for you.

    Not my face.

    Ok, school night and then a week of travel. Love you idiots

  232. Safe travels, Dave; no fiery crashes.

  233. Stay on Rt 2.

  234. Wiser, how about music from blockbuster movie soundtracks?

  235. Wiser, how about music from blockbuster movie soundtracks?

    Oh, honey, didn’t you hear?

    Blockbuster went out of business.

  236. Or just the Blues Brothers soundtrack.

  237. Heh, I had to help some of my scrip customers get refunds for Blockbuster and for Rave Theaters. It’s why I’m hesitant to stock a lot of Barnes and Noble and Best Buy.

  238. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0O5Q9tYJaHs

  239. Or just the Blues Brothers soundtrack.

    I think we have a winner.

  240. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ThrKrIJTI4Y

  241. I’m more a Blazing Saddles soundtrack guy.

  242. Four fried chickens and a Coke.

  243. “You know, a real song. Like ‘De Camp Town Ladies.'”

  244. One of the guys I’m sponsoring just had the first guy he’s sponsoring go out on him. Had to talk him out of running off to the hotel the dude is holed up in to rescue him.

  245. No rescuing. If they drink you let em be.

    Really the only first step is the most important one.

    God bless DAVE OUT

  246. Yep. That’s what I told him.

  247. Ice baby
    I saw your girlfriend and she was
    Eating her fingers like they’re just another derp
    But she waits there
    In the levee washes
    Mixin’ cocktails with a plastic-tipped cigar

  248. Question for the big brains here.

    Just suppose, by some miracle, the House impeached Obama.

    Is there anything that says that Harry Reid *has* to hold a trial in the Senate?

  249. Near as I can figure, Harry Reid apparently doesn’t have to allow the senate to do anything at all and is somehow completely unaccountable.

  250. Holy shit. Nephew’s ex-wife and their two kids live in one of the Texas border towns where the illegals are crossing and bringing measles, TB, whooping cough, and Lord knows what else. Guess who is rabidly anti-vaccine.

  251. http://imgur.com/gallery/R2Wg4j7

  252. http://imgur.com/gallery/9sxBf51

  253. I’m in Westminster MA until tomorrow afternoon.

  254. Guess who is rabidly anti-vaccine.

    I’m betting the “Rent is too Damn High” guy is.

  255. Ugh, that’s scary, roamy.

  256. wakeywakey

  257. Too late, I’ve been awake since 5am.

  258. Rent is Too Damn High guy has awesome facial hair. He reminds me of Jackson Galaxy from My Cat From Hell.

  259. laud reekis.

    I slept in until 7:30.

  260. I have a fukksize amount of things to do today, but this coffee only enters the bloodstream so fast.

  261. Going to rain every day this week until Friday. My grass is going to be a savannah by then.

  262. Going to rain every day this week until Friday.

    I read that as RUN every day. I laughed, because is was leon.

  263. Do not read if you need a decent level of productivity today, it’s one weird or funny story after another.. Jimbro could probably add a few.

    http://forums.studentdoctor.net/threads/things-i-learn-from-my-patients.257985/

  264. I might go for a walk. No running.

  265. Mrs. Caruthers doesn’t want to care for chickens anymore. The math on keeping them really doesn’t work for keeping them as long as we have, so if we do more next year it’s going to be on me, and I’ll probably cull them at 18 months rather than keeping them 3 years.

  266. Morning, children. I slept in ’til 5:45.

  267. My older chickens are still laying pretty well. i get news ones every year, but the newest haven’t started laying yet. the older ones get culled at my fancy.

    Meaning, i got rid of the birds who weren’t as nice. this worked out pretty well, and all my birds, new and old, get along really well this year.

  268. I’ve got a 3 y/o bantam that still lays like a champ.

    Except a week ago she decided she wanted to hatch out some eggs, and I don’t think i’ve seen her leave the coop since. It’s kinda hilarious, since she’s about the size of a thin/small pigeon, sitting on this big pile of full sized eggs.

    We leave her one when we collect eggs.

    GOD I love chickens. they are so freakin funny.

  269. I can’t really risk ranging mine, or I might find them more entertaining.

    We got 1 egg yesterday, and it was broken. Might be that they were too weirded out by the dead bird, but egg production’s been really low (2-4 a day lately), and that’s all I have them for.

  270. Dead birds do weird them out.

  271. When you cull them, you don’t eat them?

    Stewing hens make great soup.

  272. Otherwise, smoke them. They need to be cooked for a while, low and slow, to break down that old meat.

  273. Ha ha – from Roamy’s link:

    never leave your last refill of percocet in plain site after your docs office closes if one of these 3 friends is coming over for dinner:
    1. some dude
    2. my friend
    3. that bitch

  274. Good collection Roamy. I saved it for later and shared it with a few people. People, by and large, are straight shooters but there is an subgroup of people that attend the ER who are douche bags. Thankfully we only have a small number of them in my practice. My partner taught me a valuable lesson on dealing with them: Leave the room before you say something you’ll regret. A couple of times a year I’ll just exit the room without excusing myself right when I’m at that point.

  275. I’m planning to eat mine. Not all at once, going to have to freeze most of them, but 10 chickens should feed me for at least a few weeks.

  276. Probably crock pot.

  277. The “someone stole my narcotics” visit is quite common. Sometimes the po po get called to take the report. Some leave when they know the cops are on the way.

  278. Good morning cool kids.

  279. My brother started raising chickens. He says they are sooo much better tasting than store bought. I was promised a couple, but they must taste really good because I haven’t gotten any.

  280. The narcotics is a real pain for those that need them. My wife is on a lot of pain killers for her neck and back, and we have to jump through a lot of hoops every time she needs them outside of her normal schedule of medications.

    I understand why, but it really is a pain in the ass.

  281. Do we need a Tuesday poat?

  282. We go through the same thing with ADHD meds for the oldest boy. They only give a one month supply and you need to call the pediatrician for the refill. They do it electronically but if the message gets misplaced and you go to the pharmacy you walk away with nothing but anger.

  283. Poat


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers