The One Thing

303 Comments

  1. Tuesday.

    Bring it.

  2. Tiger spray…

  3. Musky.

  4. Cute kitten, too!

  5. It seems to nicely encapsulate my sentiments as I turn to face this new day’s challenges while turning around to say goodbye to Monday.

    Or something.

  6. Heh… in AZ, we’ve had all of 28,000 people sign up for 0bamacare; of this only 26% were in that vital ‘young’ category.

    *snickers*

    *weeps for our country*

  7. Want.

    http://i.imgur.com/NGlNPmQ.jpg

  8. Morning, children.

  9. But, but, but….it’s the LAW! Or somethin’.

  10. Maybe the next generation isn’t as stupid as I thought it was.

  11. I didn’t know we had troops in Kosovo. We are deploying 400 troops for 9 months from Ft. Hood to Kosovo.

  12. This is for Carin. Don’t stop we will need you to run for Congress:

    Eric Bandazewski ‏@EricBandazewski 27m
    I will be the first President with a Congressional @CrossFit games. Winner controls both chambers for a week. #Factoid

  13. It’s really too late to wakey wakey, isn’t it?

  14. Have I missed much around here?

  15. One of the guys at the pizza place signed up on healthcare.gov, but was lost in the shuffle. He has to contact the insurance company. I think he said only 8000 people in Iowa signed up.

    Yep, looked it up, 7500 signups before Dec 28.

  16. “Have I missed much around here?”

    HA! Good one, Carin.

  17. Michelle’s still in Hawaii.

  18. Comment by Car in on January 14, 2014 9:12 am

    Michelle’s still in Hawaii.

    The poor pool boy is doing to need a week in bed to recover.

  19. Vaccines are a scam………

    Only the flu ones. Polio and smallpox are legit.

    I went to bed at 930 last night and didn’t get out of bed until 8am. I may try to do that again.

  20. YAY…password working again!

  21. Sleep is a scam.

  22. Hoo boy! I just cleaned my locker out in the OR locker room. There’s a collection of old notes and CD copies of films that I had no idea were in there. Pens, pencils, tape measures, goniometers, badge holders…

    And that was just the top compartment. I will clean that out next year.

  23. Old Rx pads from my office that closed in 2007. Those will need to be shredded.

  24. The scorn of the Cub’s new mascot is hilarious.

  25. Old Rx pads from my office that closed in 2007. Those will need to be shredded.

    Just go ahead and mail those to me. I’ll make sure they get disposed of…

  26. Anybody think Christie regrets the bro-hugs after Sandy now that the machine has turned on him?

  27. Clark the Cub is pedobear in a Cubs jersey.

  28. Look at the eyes, Oso, some wit on twitter said:

    “Look at the eyes and enter a spiral of despair.”

    http://twitchy.com/2014/01/13/eyes-have-the-coveted-combo-of-fear-sadness-chicago-cubs-mascot-unveiled-to-negative-reviews-pics/

  29. Mare, I loved the Bartman one!

  30. Saw this comment elsewhere:

    If Lena Dunham isn’t ugly, the word has no meaning.

    I’m keeping that.

  31. HA! I liked that one too, Oso.

    Leon, there is a picture at Ace’s of lena at the Golden Globes. That is her after several different people worked on her for hours before the show. A stylist, a hair stylist, makeup artists, and she probably had several treatments in the days leading up.

    That’s the best they could do with the lump of clay they had. Woof.

  32. At least she wasn’t nekkid.

  33. White women shouldn’t wear yellow.

  34. Are they serious? That bear looks like something for preschool.

  35. Good point.

    I don’t care about Lena and generally don’t fault people for not being attractive (although many seem determined to look their worst) but when she says, “If you are not into me, that’s your problem, and you’re going to have to work that out with professionals.” Ah, well, scorn is deserved.

    Now on the other hand this is a half way decent pic of Lena:

    http://tinyurl.com/n4hhajq

    (almost linked Geoff’s graph)

  36. That bear looks like Lena Dunham

  37. I am the least photogenic person I have ever seen on film and I mean that seriously. I need to start taking selfies to learn how to pose. I also need a stylist, make up artists and a hair stylist. However, I don’t think anyone needs professional help if they are not “into me.”

  38. If you are an average sack of potatoes, you should hilight your good parts, not your potato parts.

  39. I’m the least photogenic and so are both of my dogs.

  40. True león. Can you believe they probably spent hours and hours choosing a dress and they picked that one?

    She likes showing her tat but it’s not a good look on her fat arm. Plus I can’t tell what the hell it is, a blob of something.

  41. Here is a pretty cute picture of Dunham. She has a beautiful eye color, she needs to play that up:

    http://tinyurl.com/mxlh9vg

  42. Anybody think Christie regrets the bro-hugs after Sandy now that the machine has turned on him?

    Nope. He got reelected. And Obama is sticking up for him.

  43. Here is a pretty cute picture of Dunham.

    Yeah, she looks ok, until she opens her trap. Then all the liberal spills out.

    No thanks.

  44. Mare needs a body double.

    And a face double.

  45. Jay, I’m trying to be nice. This is hard. I think she’s a stupid, fat, skank.

    All my attempts at nice are ruined!

  46. Mare needs a body double.
    And a face double.

    No truer words have ever been spoken.

  47. Greetings, people who are sexist and offensive and misogynistic.

  48. Lena seems to have spent the last couple years trying to be uglier than she has been. Much like Rachel Maddow, someone not really terrible looking, but she accentuates her worst features.

  49. That new Cubs mascot you guys were talking about is just…it’s so…sadly perfect.

  50. This is pretty good…

    http://teamcoco.com/video/fresh-noise-run-river-north

  51. people who are sexist and offensive and misogynistic.

    You say that like it’s a bad thing….

  52. I didn’t know who Lena Durham was. When this story “broke”, I did an image search for her – I had to refresh my knowledge of how to clear my browser cache and search history next.

  53. Comment by xbradtc on January 14, 2014 12:43 pm
    Much like Rachel Maddow,………she accentuates her worst features.
    ===========
    Her personality?

  54. “Her personality?”

    HAHAH

  55. Heritage Foundation is correct:

    Hope, Change, Promise.

    What a bunch of crap.

  56. If we have a tv show with Steve Buscemi, Paul Giamatti and that Galafinakis guy, all getting naked constantly for no reason, and banging hot women, these same idiots will get offended. Because sexism.

  57. The difference is: if the guys are playing themselves, it’s totally plausible.

    Because rich/famous/powerful completely can outweigh the ugly in a woman’s eyes. Sure there are guys out there who will sleep with rich women, but they are considered loathsome and we describe them with words like derogatory words like “gigolo” or “John Kerry”.

  58. If Lena Dunham had the mind of Dana Loesch, she might be tolerable.

    She’d also have to be a very, very good cook.

  59. OTOH, if she had Dana’s mind, she’d be better looking, because she’d give a fig about her health and appearance.

  60. “derogatory words like “gigolo” or “John Kerry”.”

    Leon has been taking his awesome pills.

  61. leon is right. Beauty is only skin deep.

    But liberal goes right to the bone.

  62. I caught up on my sleep. Basically the same thing.

  63. **hires personality double for Mare**

  64. If Lena Dunham had the mind of Dana Loesch, she might be tolerable.

    The only way that’s going to happen is through decapitation, so I guess we’re stuck with the loathsome, potato-like creature that she currently is.

  65. I already have one, xbrad, that’s MJ.

  66. Looks like the Roswell school shooting may be gang related. 24 hour rule in effect.

  67. Hey, look who’s alive(ish):

    http://proteinwisdom.com/?p=52449#comments

  68. She already has one xbrad.

  69. So who scared him off?

  70. Who pissed off George?

    I don’t think it was me, but who knows?

  71. Nobody sent him and n00d selfies did they, Sean?

  72. No comment, leon.

  73. Not on purpose.

  74. WTF wants people who think like these pricks making policy for and running our health care?

    http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Journalism/2014/01/14/ex-NY-Times-editor-to-cancer-patient-go-gently-save-us-money?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

  75. Dear airport assholes…if it takes you more than 10 seconds to put your stuff on the belt for xray, I’m going to fucking taze you in the face.

  76. Hey, look who’s alive(ish):

    Someone go over there and ask him why he quit us. And then link up an audio of heavy breathing. Xbrad should be able to help you with that.

  77. I can’t ever get my taser past security. Pisses me off.

  78. Pups, that’s almost me when I was working working.

    ‘Dear Walmart shoppers………. I’m going to fucking taze you in the face.’

  79. mare, that’s always been the goal of the left. Killing off all who they see as useless meatsacks.

  80. My Dad was 79 when he had open heart surgery. He lived another 15 years. I wonder if on Obamacare he would have been “allowed” the surgery based on his age?

  81. 78 not 79.

  82. It just drives me crazy… stand in line for ten minutes doing nothing, then when when you get to the bins remember to empty your pockets and take off your belt and shoes.

    *sound of tazer warming up*

  83. *pats down Made with extreme prejudice *

  84. Hi. I get to clean up after a windstorm that dumped some of my neighbor’s roofing into my 30,000 gallon Reservoir of Hate.

    That fucker is cold.

  85. Mare not made.

    *tazes Autobot cucumber*

  86. HA! Someone must have contacted George and said, “get your ass back here, we miss you.”

    Or maybe not.

  87. ohai, hatehouseguy

  88. It was spillover electricity from Pupster’s taser, Mare.

  89. I have separate ziploc bags in my carry-on which correspond to each of my pockets, and I wear a shirt with a chest pocket when I fly so I can put my ID in it for the line. Everything else is in the carry-on by the time my ticket’s been inspected.

    And I fly maybe once a year.

  90. Dead men dip no pools.

  91. Hey, anyone else’s 94 year old Dad get his medical insurance canceled by Obama so he can pay three times more to replace it?

    What I really have to say about L. L. Duce in the White House would have the SS* all over me.

    *not the Schutzstaffel, you know who I mean

  92. Who’s the new guy?

    Have we asked about bullwhips?

  93. *sniffs bullwhip*

    Hmm. Smells like weightlifting.

  94. God Leon…you are sexy as hell.

  95. G.O.!!!!!!!!!

    *tacklehugs, covers with kisses*

    We’ve been so worried about you!!!!!

  96. Dead men dip no pools.

    But at least we sink. Until we decay, then we float again.

  97. *tacklehugs, covers with kisses*

    You know, that counts as necrophilia.

  98. I have separate ziploc bags in my carry-on which correspond to each of my pockets

    Is anal retentive hyphenated?

  99. Is anal retentive hyphenated?

    I think this group demands special hate crime legislation, being an oppressed minority.

  100. Is anal retentive hyphenated?

    The more important question: is his level of anal retentive commumicable? Or do they have shots for that?

  101. In other news, I would like to commend George on his proper use of italics

    *round of applause

    bcoch and alex, take notes.

  102. Uffff, I fly a lot and I always opt out of the scan. I want to purposefully slow down the line. I always vow to lose weight so they aren’t feeling up my muffin top. One more time jiggling my fat. Only consolation? The “women” feeling me up are fatter than I.

  103. Of course I only slow myself down. Which is fine, I always add a few minutes to my schedule for the pat down.

  104. Only consolation? The “women” feeling me up…

    There are some men who pay for this experience, without bothering to involve an airport.

  105. You know, that counts as necrophilia.

    That would explain the smell….

    *brushes pieces of frayed burial suit off front of shirt*

  106. God Leon…you are sexy as hell.

    I get that all the time. Don’t worry, it’s normal to feel overwhelmed.

  107. Of course I only slow myself down. Which is fine, I always add a few minutes to my schedule for the pat down.

    UR not doin’ it right – you’re supposed to ask very loudly if they have double gloves on, because you’d hate for them to catch teh AIDS from you….

  108. Susan Powers is a friggen disaster. If you read the amateur you’ll know that this twat is responsible for a lot of the bs in the Obama administration.

    https://twitter.com/AmyMek/status/423199836641693696/photo/1

  109. The Amateur.

  110. Wash. Examiner B. Hughes tweets:
    “Sometimes, it still feels like they’re fighting for a little respect — I can relate to that,” Obama says of Miami Heat.

    I’m trying to imagine a if there could possibly be a smaller person occupying the White House, but we’re dangerously close to microscopic here already.

  111. *nudge

    -Cass Sunstein

  112. *whispers*

    – Susan Rice

  113. George! Why do you hate us? Not saying you shouldn’t or anything.

  114. I’m out of the WordPress penalty box, and heard from Rebecca’s attendant this afternoon, so at least we know she’s still here. It certainly was an ODD text message, but it’s something.

    DD#1 is in town for a meeting, so we’ll be seeing her later this evening – yay!!!!!

  115. You know what would be really cool? If Obama hired some White House staffers named Orren Boyle, Kip Chalmers, and Floyd Ferris.

  116. I hate everyone, Lipschitz. Me especially.

  117. Back to Lena Dunham: Steven Crowder was on the radio yesterday hilariously busting on her ego and unattractiveness. And how tattoos only look good on toned arms, not flabby ones where you have to stretch out the canvas to see what the image is supposed to be.

    The description “potato” was used.

  118. GO,

    It is frightening how prescient Ayn Rand was

  119. The description “potato” was used.

    As a fan of potatoes, I take offense at your micro-aggression. I shall be lodging a complaint with some human rights association somewhere in a blue state.

  120. U.S. Representative Sean Patrick Maloney of New York will become the second-ever sitting member of Congress to marry a same-sex partner, confirming plans on Tuesday to wed his companion of 21 years.

    Maloney, 47, a Democrat who represents a district about 70 miles north of New York City, got engaged to his partner, Randy Florke, on Christmas Day, according to the congressman’s spokeswoman Stephanie Formas. They have three children together, she said.

    Which one became pregnant?

  121. We shouldn’t use the term potato on the H2. It never ends well.

  122. Or pennies

  123. “Tuber” is usually safe.

  124. >>“Tuber” is usually safe.

    Wasn’t there that episode of the Sphincter-tuber?

  125. *nods in George’s direction*

    “Sup”

  126. The second-ever sitting member of congress to get married to someone of the same sex.

    WHO THE FUCK CARES?

    Also, Charlotte is nice. I went to see the new place and it only had three crackheads, a gypsy, and a pair of circus bears living in it.

  127. Don’t shoot the messenger. But GO is correct, the Tuber Who Shall Not Be Named is a good and tasty friend.

    When used correctly.

  128. The H2: The best in cheese and cheese-related accessories since March 2009

    I’m just going to leave this here.
    http://bit.ly/1dtK8P9

  129. “Sup”

    This morning, a “Europium” Foundry Elements cigar.
    http://www.pinterest.com/pin/63472675972488162/

  130. Did the circus bears shit on the rug? Please tell me they’re toilet trained.

  131. it only had three crackheads, a gypsy, and a pair of circus bears living in it.

    In Los Angeles, the housing authority guarantees every home has these basic amenities.

  132. Interesting! Been too cold to puff at home and I’ve had the old reliable at the cigar shop: La Flor Dominica Perfecto Habano.

  133. I’ll have to try a La Flor Dominicana.

  134. The second-ever sitting member of congress to get married to someone of the same sex.

    My refusal to call an arm a leg will likely one day lead to my incredibly faaabulous lynching. If you hear of a short, bald Michigander hung from a lamp post with a feather boa, you’ll know what happened.

  135. Onyx makes a niiice maduro.

  136. My BiL buys cartons of Cuban Montecristos over in Juarez

  137. This is timely.

    http://is.gd/J23QV6

  138. swivels head in Lippy’s direction…a girl who knows cigars!

  139. This is timely.

    Redcliffe Salaman would be an awesome WoW name.

  140. http://oldfilm.org/content/potato-blossom-queen-1

    That’s the strangest audition tape Lena Dunham has ever done.

  141. *wonders how long before the gentlemen from New York file for divorce*

    Wanting and having are two very different things…..

  142. [i]*round of applause

    bcoch and alex, take notes.
    [/i]

    I have no idea what you’re talking about.

  143. swivels head in Lippy’s direction…

    haha, not much, but occasionally relaxing with a nice single malt and a good cigar can feel so luxurious.

  144. And I don’t care how “cute” Lena Dunham can be when she gets properly gussied up; the fact remains that that idiot scrunt was more than happy to get up on her soapbox and do some inane commercial about how a girl shouldn’t “waste” her “first time” voting for anyone who wasn’t as “special” as Barack.Obama.

    Took two rolls of paper towels to clean up the mess when I saw that ad….

  145. Comment by Teresa in Fort Worth, TX on January 14, 2014 5:23 pm

    *wonders how long before the gentlemen from New York file for divorce*

    Wanting and having are two very different things…..

    No doubt they’ve spent years blaming all of their relationship problems on the fact that they are “oppressed”. Once they no longer have that excuse, everything else will fall apart.

  146. R. S. McCain has a good post today on the intercene fighting among the various LGBT factions. Apparently the radical lesbians don’t like the trannies.

    http://theothermccain.com/2014/01/14/the-rocky-horror-dating-game-translesbians-encounter-queer-hate/#disqus_thread

  147. Can’t we all just get along?

  148. Apparently the radical lesbians don’t like the trannies.

    Is this a cock fight or a pussy fight?

    I can’t keep up.

  149. Apparently the radical lesbians don’t like the trannies.

    Actually this reminds me of the battle between the pro and con factions of Cover Song Theory.

  150. Afternoon.

  151. It’s a vibrator thing…….you wouldn’t understand.

  152. Today I built two (2) of these:

    http://tinyurl.com/q37o8tj

    and six (6) of these:

    http://tinyurl.com/lgod5xh

  153. George, good to see you. I figured you were out working on a sequel to 1984!

  154. sequel to 1984!

    Called “2012: Faster and harder”

  155. Jewstin is your goto guy for stainless.

  156. And aluminum. The proofers are all aluminum.

  157. Hostage Community Theater presents TOWs and Tanks.

    I was writing today, and I had Youtube on in the background playing my list of favorites. Got called to a meeting and forgot to turn it off or turn down the speakers. Was interrupted in the meeting with “your computer sounds like it is blowing up.” It was playing one of XBrad’s splodey videos.

  158. You’re all welcome, by the way.

  159. Aww, here you go big guy:

    http://tinyurl.com/lqwba79

  160. Glad to see George Orwell found his way back.

  161. ‘internecine’

  162. Glad to see George Orwell found his way back.

    I just looked up my ass and I was home.

  163. I mean, in my case my ass and a hole in the ground are pretty much the same thing.

  164. George, you cannot just LEAVE us.

    We worry.

    Next time we’re going to hunt you down and kill you.

  165. This is like Hotel California.

  166. Apparently the radical lesbians don’t like the trannies.

    As I understand it, the RadFems want to make sure everyone at their gatherings is female and lesbian so they can hit on anyone at them. They’d be as upset to find a penis as Rosetta would claim to be.

  167. Comment by Car in on January 14, 2014 6:56 pm

    George, you cannot just LEAVE us.

    We worry.

    Next time we’re going to hunt you down and kill you.

    The H2: The crazy ex-girlfriend of the internet since 2009.

  168. Catching up with Ace…

    … zealous footsoldiers of the Invisible Army of Rome

    Look, if this were really the case, I’d have joined up years ago. None of this pussyfootin’ around stuff.

  169. This is like Hotel California.

    We are all just prisoners here of our own device.

  170. I don’t run in airports. First time ever a connecting flight called my group as I sauntered up to the gate.

    Fuckin aye I sauntered.

  171. You can check out any time you’d like, but you can never leave.

  172. This place must be a hotel because I think I saw wiserbud throw a TV out of a window and chase a maid around the bed.

  173. >>>chase a maid around the bed.

    Chase. Running from.

    Semantics….

  174. The H2 clubhouse has mirrors on the ceiling and pink champagne on ice.

  175. Hostage recipes

    Looks gluten-free.

  176. H2 treehouse
    The dream: http://bit.ly/KhMinU
    The reality: http://bit.ly/KhMlQF

  177. Kicks blog in the poon.

  178. * jiggles handle *

  179. *slices crust off the bread*

  180. Crust is for closers.

  181. Second day back at school tomorrow.

    The other kids are gonna shit when they see my new lunchbox.

  182. I busted my ass today.
    We have a 166 lb stone carving that needs packing.

  183. I get to pour 180 lbs. of concrete sometime this week, but it just goes into a hole instead of a FedEx box, so I have that going for me.

  184. So Rosetta is a cis man lesbian and identifies as such.

    People are fuckin weird. That’s a verb.

  185. This thing should be part of crackfat.

  186. Hate hole.

  187. What does it look like? Classic, Modern or Shit?

  188. Scott, google “atlas stone”.

    It’s part of Strongman competitions. Strongman is what crackfat wants to be when its testicles drop.

  189. Did anybody ask anybody else if it was cool to call their ex today?

  190. Did anybody ask anybody else if it was cool to call their ex today?

    I’d call up Christie Brinkley but I don’t know how to get in touch with Billy Joel.

  191. The Obama administration announced Tuesday that it was again extending the ObamaCare enrollment deadline for people with pre-existing conditions.

    The administration said it will extend the Pre-Existing Conditions Insurance Plan (PCIP), slated to end January 31, until March 15.

    Why is L. L. Duce so hatey-hatey? Deadlines are hatey. Why should poor folks with pre-existing conditions have to have a deadline at all? Where is your compassion, L. L. Duce? Why do you hate the sick??

  192. >>>The other kids are gonna shit when they see my new lunchbox.

    Is that really the response you’re hoping for?

    Ew.

  193. Don’t you think people with pre-existing conditions would have been first in line?

    The Idiot in Chief can try, but every fix he attempts are just going to make this clusterfuck worse.

  194. >>>I’d call up Christie Brinkley but I don’t know how to get in touch with Billy Joel.

    As much as it pains me that I am award of this….

    Dude she’s already divorced him, married another guy and divorced him.

    Keep up.

    On the plus side, I guess that means you have a shot at getting her back.

    Yannow, if she’s into necrophilia.

  195. Wiser, you ever go to Noack’s meats over there in Meriden?

  196. She married and divorced two other guys since Billy Joel. And one before him, NTTAWWT.

  197. >>>Wiser, you ever go to Noack’s meats over there in Meriden?

    Yeah, that’s place we talked about at dinner, where I said I wasn’t all that impressed.

  198. I bought baby back ribs there. Basically the same thing I could have gotten at BJs

  199. >>>She married and divorced two other guys since Billy Joel. And one before him, NTTAWWT.

    *snatched man card out of ashtray before it burns entirely

  200. OK. I saw some smoked bacon there and almost tried it today, even though I have my own. It just looked so nice.

    I picked up a small goose liver wurst; Not impressed. The pork braunschweiger at the grocery store is better. Though not as fresh-tasting, I will admit.

  201. However, I did manage to source them for fresh sausage casings, so now I have everything I need to make my own linguica. I have all the herbs and seasonings, almost fifteen pounds of pork scrap saved up, and bought the required amount of fresh pure porky fat last weekend.

    Soon.

    Well, a couple weeks, anyway.

  202. Holy CRAP!!!

    Accidentally walked into a room with Cougartown on the TV.

    What the fuck did Courtney Cox do to her face????

  203. wiserbabe, what time does your show start on Saturday? What will your topics be?

  204. Hold on… I’m trying to figure out a way to post the promo from my phone….

  205. You have a promo??

  206. I’ve got $10 for the first person to call in and drop an “F” Bomb on Wiser’s first show.

  207. Just remember to identify yourself as “Dave, in Texas” when you call in.

  208. XBrad Airlines new stewardess uniforms (the NSFW is implied)

    http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-hwfHhnUDbaM/UtFlWFhgFGI/AAAAAAAAQ2Y/de9Jt1FAPAg/s1600/tumblr_kxlfpoA5zI1qadov1o1_500.jpg

  209. You have a promo??

    http://tinyurl.com/l98x4bn

  210. well, that wasn’t easy.

    https://www.mediafire.com/?1esga2wc7qqa999

  211. I’ve got $10 for the first person to call in and drop an “F” Bomb on Wiser’s first show.

    I really hate to say this, but I have no delay.

  212. (the NSFW is implied)

    What the hell is NSFW about that?

  213. Wiser, I would never (intentionally) drop an F Bomb on your radio show. Unless I identified myself as Dave, in Texas.

  214. Wiser, I would never (intentionally) drop an F Bomb on your radio show. Unless I identified myself as Dave, in Texas.

    Dave wouldn’t swear. He would just call me an idiot.

  215. Wiserbabe,
    Any clues about Violas?
    No rush, just checking…

  216. I’ll have Baba Booey call your show

  217. Some people here seem to be sensitive, Wiser. Better safe than sorry.

  218. Any clues about Violas?

    Oh crap. I’m sorry, Chrispy. I’m sorry, I’ve been crazy lately.

    You looking for a new one, right?

  219. Some people here seem to be sensitive, Wiser.

    And at what point did we start caring about that?

    *so confused

  220. Wiser,
    Anita just played your promo for me. Very cool.
    I did that back in the’60s and a friend of ours in the ’70s.
    Anita wandered into his house one day and thought the radio was on.
    It was just Ed rehearsing…

  221. I’ll have Baba Booey call your show

    That would be awesome, “1995 when that was still semi-humorous”

  222. Wiser,
    New/Used, don’t matter as long as “good”/not Cheap Chinese Shit.
    Thanks, mon…

  223. It was never even semi-humorous

  224. Very cool.

    I was pretty nervous this weekend, but I’m settling in. Being over-prepared is ..calming.

    Of course, I’ve had 3 weeks to prepare for the first show. Next week’s gonna be tougher.

    Funny story:

    Rather heated situation going down in the city of the station. Lots of commentary in the paper and on our station about it, and most of it rather heated.

    I went to the station today and found the front door locked. People were inside, so I thought maybe they just forgot to unlock the door. No prob, I have a key.

    I open the door, walk in and ask if they knew that the door was locked. “Oh yeah. It was locked for a reason.”

    I guess the father of the person at the center of the controversy showed up at the station yesterday, walked in and … created a bit of a scene.

    Longer story shorter, cops were called today to report the situation, blah, blah, blah…

    Funny thing is, I was planning to give my “analysis” of the situation to start my show.

    I still will, but I think I might take a slightly different tack…..

    Not backing down, but no reason to exacerbate the situation.

  225. Thanks, mon…

    sorry again. I will get an answer tomorrow. Promise.

  226. Wiser,
    When you go into work, Lock the door behind you!

  227. Mr. RFH says I should call in and ask about feldspar. Then after you quit laughing and/or sputtering then say “I’m sorry, did that question come out of nowhere?”

  228. The forces of darkness never rest, never respect the bounds of civility or civilization, Wiser.

  229. Roamy
    As a geologist, I could spend all day just chatting about feldspar

    It would kill ratings, though..

  230. Worst part is that the afternoon host he was looking for had already left, so he started going ape-shit on the only two women left at the station, one of them being a 5 foot nothing 80 year old woman.

    I guess he was rather vile to her.

    To her credit, she shut him down hard. Pointed her finger up into his face and said “Don’t you EVER use that kind of language in front of me! and ran him off.

    I really wish I had been there.

  231. Mr. RFH says I should call in and ask about feldspar.

    I’m so looking forward to you all breaking my stones….

  232. Wiser,
    When you go into work, Lock the door behind you!

    oh hell yeah.

  233. The call is coming from inside the station!

  234. >> Dave wouldn’t swear. He would just call me an idiot.

    I got manners. And he’s right, he has no delay. His poor buddy jumped a bit when I just said “you’re the dumbest person ever”

  235. His poor buddy jumped a bit when I just said “you’re the dumbest person ever”

    I was laughing hysterically as he hung up on you.

    NOOOOO!!! KEEP HIM ON!!!!!

  236. okay, if you are listening and hear me start to struggle, I’m begging you….

    call.

  237. still amazed at how fast this OS runs.

    Finding some … difficulties.. but nothing that is insurmountable.

    It’s different, but I can handle “different” as long as it’s fast.

    (shut up, Dave.)

  238. It’s almost too fast, if you know what I mean.

    I’m used to clicking around faster and the system reacting slowly.

    I click too fast on something here and and three windows open.

    weird.

  239. our secret, until you blabbed it

  240. Cool, I can do my Elmer Fudd with Alzheimer’s ……..Hewwoah????? I can act confused for quite a while.

    I should write down some of my father-in-law’s theories to discuss. Are NASCAR conspiracies big in New England?

  241. so torn…..

    want to tweet about my show…..

    but want to keep public and private life separate…..

  242. Are NASCAR conspiracies big in New England?

    What’s “NASCAR?”

  243. our secret, until you blabbed it

    are you…… ashamed……. of loving me?

  244. It can’t be that hard to open a seperate twitter account.

  245. Elmer Fudd voice……..

    Hewwoah???? You have a vewwy wonderfuw show. Do you wike movies with gwadiators? Have you ewwer seen a gwown man nak… *click*

  246. It can’t be that hard to open a seperate twitter account.

    and start at zero???

    DUDE!!! FOLLOWERS VALIDATE ME!!!

  247. Have someone else tweet about Mystery Moron’s radio show.

  248. Then join the chorus of trying to guess who it is.

  249. Dude, what time does your show start?

  250. Have someone else tweet about Mystery Moron’s radio show

    hmmmmm………..

    I like the way you think.

    (having already sent e-mail to inner circle e-mail group…..)

  251. >> are you…… ashamed……. of loving me?

    nah

    nite goofs

  252. **inbox empty**

    **cries a little**

  253. ?? XB?

  254. Dude, what time does your show start?

    9am, your time.

    I know… that’s soooo early.

    maybe you can figure out a way to record it

  255. >>>**inbox empty**

    *snicker

  256. So, noon ET. I’mma tweet that.

  257. So, noon ET. I’mma tweet that.

    thank you.

  258. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

    spelled my name wrong….

  259. well, if I’d been in on the inner circle email, maybe I’d have gotten it rite.

    Nobody reads my tweets, but I get good traffic on the blog. Gonna post there as well.

  260. drop the “K”

  261. Poat scheduled for Friday, with corrected spelling. Also, deleted and replaced tweet.

  262. :)

    better.

    Thanks, buddy.

    to be honest for just a minute here, I want to thank you all (especially Roamie) for your constant support.

    I have wanted to do this my entire life. I doubt I would have had the courage to do this without you. I may fail, but, when I die, I can say… “I did this. I wanted it. I got it.”

    And I will also know that, without this silly little blog it would have never happened. You all have, in your own small way, been a part of this.

    And will still be.

    Trust me.

    This is gonna be Hostage radio (minus the vulgarity).

    trust me.

    :)

  263. //plans to sleep in till noon on Saturday//

  264. //plans to sleep in till noon on Saturday//

    You do realize that you are not really considered a true Hostage, right?

  265. Yes, I know, I’m a latecomer.

  266. And never met up with the CT cabal.

  267. Yes, I know, I’m a latecomer.

    you wish.

  268. And never met up with the CT cabal.

    “<__>”

    “<_<"

    There is no CT cabal.

  269. Very excited for you.

  270. Heh.

  271. okay, fuckit, tried to fix that comment 3 times and failed.

    fuckit

  272. Very excited for you.

    ditto.

    wait, did you mean….
    .
    .
    .
    .

    never mind….

  273. Heh. It is great that you are getting to realize a dream.

  274. BTW now they are saying that today’s Roswell shooting was a case of bullying. Dominating the news cycle in NM.

  275. Heh. It is great that you are getting to realize a dream.

    And it only took losing my job, thanks to the Grand Recession of 2008 and having nothing else to lose!

    THANK YOU, OBAMA!!!!

    best (non-paying) Obamajob ever.

  276. Your other dream of being a hobo is this><close to realization!

  277. outa here, boogers.

    nyte, yawl.

  278. I am so thrilled for you.

  279. I aways wanted to be baseball commissioner.

  280. I always wanted to be gynecologist to the stars. Like that Phyllis Diller and that Rosie o’Donnell. They’re stars, right?

  281. >>>I aways wanted to be baseball commissioner.

    Go for it.

  282. I know I could do a better job than Bud Selig!

  283. >>>I am so thrilled for you.

    This is what I’m talking about.

    All of the support (albeit left-handed for the most part) you have all given me over the last few years is why I know I won’t fail.

    Because I know you would never let me live that down.

  284. Sox is going apeshit, attacking a bug. But there’s no bug.

  285. >>>Rosie o’Donnell.

    Dream big, PG

  286. Yer gonna fail.

  287. >>>Yer gonna fail.

    Par for the course….

  288. >>>Yer gonna fail.

    Yannow what?

    I don’t care.

    At least I took my shot and, if I fail, then so be it.

    Then I can stop wondering.
    Plus, I’ve had fun.

  289. >>>Yer gonna fail.

    And when I fail at this, I can move on to my next dream:

    playing the lead role in”Annie” on Broadway

  290. You’re too tall for Annie.

  291. One of my cousin’s tried out for Daddy Warbucks in SF. He has been ticking off his bucket list pretty steadily lately. Didn’t get it, but 2 of his daughters played orphans.

  292. Little Anal Annie. Off Broadway.

  293. More of a “off a back alley off Broadway.”

  294. Wiser is asleep, (I just looked in on him), but

    I don’t care.
    At least I took my shot and, if I fail, then so be it.
    Then I can stop wondering.

    If he “fails” at this one gig, there are other stations out there and he can go to them armed with experience and a reel. The first chance is the hardest to get and that hurdle has already been cleared.

    There is some Thomas Edison quote where someone said ‘you have failed 132 times. He replied ‘I haven’t failed, I’ve just found 132 ways that didn’t work.’

    I will personally kick his ass if he lets the opinion of some podunk station destroy his dream.

  295. On a boat in the middle of a raging sea,
    She would make a derp for it all to be
    Ignored.
    And wouldn’t you be bored?

  296. Good morning all!

    Early case then office.

  297. Early case then office.

    Drinking before work?

  298. wiser’s dream is talking?

    This is my shocked face.

  299. Good job, though! and good luck!

  300. If you don’t know about Josie The Outlaw, you should.

    This thought provoking video should get you thinking.

  301. HHD is here!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers