Muskuläre Motivations Montag

Guten tag, wilkommen!

I’ve been spending a ton of time working on my Spanish lately over at DuoLingo, and I must say, I really miss German. My Spanish is still appalling, but it’s slowly getting better. I was going to title the poat en Espanol, but it translates to something like muscular lunes de motivación, which lacks all of the usual MMM alliterative charm. Oh well, I’m going to keep working at that and eventually get back to chemistry. I’ve exhausted all of what Khan Academy has on chemistry at the moment, so I’m down to just books and static web pages at this point.

Book-wise, I’m about 2/3rds of the way through a bit of pop science journalism on DIY biology called BioPunk, after which I’m planning to move on to Nassim Taleb’s newest book Antifragile, which I’m really looking forward to. Why do I do this? I honestly don’t know. I can barely stand to read or watch fiction anymore, and the real world is presently in a state where watching too closely is stressful and naught else. Learning useful things, lifting, and cooking are about all I even remotely enjoy these days as pastimes. Most of my non-fake innernet friends are leftarded anymore, and the one that isn’t is a frequently-obnoxious misanthrope, so I’ve pretty much got my wife and you guys.

Okay, enough introspection. Picture time. How ’bout we start with a nice snatch?
tumblr_m3pr0joXMf1qd1n1bo1_1280

Now, who’s my dirty girl? That’s right, you are.
tumblr_m2dgowg3nA1qdqxc1o1_500
I could do this, I just don’t want to right now.
tumblr_mfj552KHsh1qd1n1bo1_1280
I could do this too. I’ll likely warm up at this weight on Friday.
tumblr_m2k0wfpAFp1r53ec0o1_500
Doing this tomorrow, though this was probably a push press or thruster, and I’m doing strict presses. End result looks pretty similar, though.
tumblr_m1xo8j366O1r25v8ko1_500
This woman fills a dress nicely. I think I’d gladly watch her empty one as well.
tumblr_m31vvfQpXL1qapx4ho1_1280
Now, a nice little something in aqua.
tumblr_mdotzrN11U1rjltydo1_500
And something you could easily see in July at any inland lake in the great state of Michigan. God bless our pleasant peninsula.
tumblr_mf6i4h85XH1s0goiho1_500
And with that, I wish a pleasant and safe start to the week for all who read this. Unless you’re a tree-hugging, gun-grabbing hippie, and then I pretty much hope you get terminal anal warts.

376 Comments

  1. Dudes with boobs! It’s finally Monday!

  2. I think that last guy needs to eat something.

    Something with lots of cheese and lard in it.

  3. That one next to last has awfully nice hair. I wonder what sort of conditioner he uses?

  4. Since they’re dudes *cough*-douchebag-*cough*, any of ‘em do anything for you?

    Also, I’m not sure if thruster-girl does have boobs. That sports bra looks less than full. Not that I mind that in the slightest, but I thought I should point it out as a further failure in your characterization.

  5. The one who hasn’t been to the boob store yet is kinda cute, but looks awfully short. I’m afraid if we went to the mall he’d get lost in the crowd.

  6. The shortness is a feature to me, rather than a bug.

  7. Leon?

    http://tinyurl.com/adekq2m

  8. Hey now, I’m not MJ.

  9. How tall are you, Jewstin?

  10. Besides, anyone can like spinners.

  11. I’m 6’0″.

  12. I saw Terminal Anal Warts open for Biggus Dickus in Woodstock.

  13. Pretty sure that was the beginning of the end for Biggus Dickus.

  14. Foggy and icy. Great start to a morning!

  15. Biggus Dickus drummer, Marty Becker, got the nickname Warty Pecker after that concert.

  16. wakey wakey

  17. What did you guys do all weekend while I was bringing people food?

  18. Carin, Saturday I cleaned house, did laundry, emptied out Mini-me’s closet and only put back what fits, cooked three meals, cleaned up after same, and went to Saturday evening Mass. Sunday my body told me I had overdone it, so I didn’t do jack shit.

  19. Date night, washed the sliding doors, washed cars, took dogs in to have the tires rotated, grocery store, target, run, and planned dinner for this Saturday.

  20. Sounds like you had a good Saturday.

    Sunday probably wasn’t too bad either.

  21. And hot in the hot tub a few times.

  22. Or got.

  23. Your dogs need their tires rotated? Wtf?

  24. MJ, I like what you said about property rights on the previous post. Sooner or later, Obama’s played enough rounds of golf.

  25. Good morning, cool kids.

    Awwww, all tuckers today?? I like it when we get to guess which one is the the girl.

  26. I just don’t get the ‘need’ argument. It’s for the stupid.

    Technically you don’t need 2 pairs of hipster douchebag glasses, and a retro camera, but every hipster douchebag has them.

    You can tell me what I need when, when….never. FUCK YOU.

    If I want to drive a V12, gas guzzling Aston Martin while getting a blow job, and throwing hundred dollar bills out of the top, so be it.

    There is no moral position that allows one person to lay claim to another’s property.

  27. The point is so ridiculous, but until we show the people who have very little materially or mentally how stupid this concept of external limitation is, we’re all in trouble.

    What I don’t understand is that those people (with very little materially) usually WANT things. Those advocating limiting this or that – most of them are usually pretty comfortable.

    One big liberal I know has at least a million dollars worth of art on her walls.

  28. You can tell me what I need when, when….never. FUCK YOU.

    Exactly.

    Also, thanks for the LinkedIn link. I have no idea if LinkedIn connections are of any benefit, but it’s nice to see a friendly face.

  29. http://whnt.com/2013/01/27/man-shot-at-during-craigs-list-deal/

    Attempt a robbery, get shot. How much you wanna bet the robber had a stolen gun and no permit?

  30. I would never own a million dollars’ worth of art. I can think of few less-useful ways to spend a million dollars.

  31. The salt mines await. You lot try not to throw pig blood on anybody wearing fur while I’m gone.

  32. I’ll try, jewstin, but no guarantees.

    *puts bucket down

  33. These liberal people are just jealous of what other people have. Instead of motivating themselves to get what they want, they have the government go after it for them. And if they can’t have it, then by golly no one else should have it either!

    That’s just my opinion. I could be wrong.

    Now who wants pie!?

  34. I miss Dennis Miller’s HBO show, could you tell?

  35. Nobody needs pie.

  36. I assume this means Obama would never allow any son of his to join the military:

    “. “I’m a big football fan, but I have to tell you if I had a son, I’d have to think long and hard before I let him play football,” Obama told the New Republic. “

  37. I brought salty nut ballz to work today. To cut down on HR interactions, I’m just calling them “nut balls”.

  38. Is everyone taking food to other people?

  39. Well, that woke everyone up!

  40. I’m taking food to people today.

    Why yes. 10:30 until probably around 9 pm.

  41. After reading this:

    http://dailycaller.com/2013/01/26/fed-up-school-junks-federal-lunch-aid-after-students-give-new-grub-terrible-reviews/

    I have a question for the Hostages. Did you have school lunches growing up, were they good or did they suck, or did you bring your lunch?

    I had school lunches for all of elementary school and junior high, except on days with fish (I’m allergic). My parents had to fight the school board not to pay for the lunch I couldn’t eat, as the school insisted either you buy for the whole week or not at all. (No math!)

    I don’t think my mom took me seriously on how bad the lunches were until she started substitute teaching and the day’s pay included free lunch. They messed up macaroni and cheese and Jello, fer cryin’ out loud.

  42. I always brought a bagged lunch because the food was horrible.

  43. In high school I went out to lunch every day. At first it was because it was not allowed and there were several restaurants / burger stands within walking distance.

    Then I got a car.

  44. I lived across the street from my junior high and high school, so the last time I got a school lunch was 6th grade. They were okay in elementary. No idea about after that.

  45. I mostly brought lunch, but I ate school lunch every once in a while in elementary school. After that, I always brought my lunch.

  46. Guess who gets to try and drill a new well? Turns out the best driller has been on my neighbors place trying to drill a well. If I’m lucky (which is doubtful) he can work me in and start drilling in a few days. Right now we do have water, just not a lot of it. We should be able to limp along without running completely out. I just hope there’s enough water down there, somewhere.

  47. Meanwhile, my sump pump (7′ deep) will be running by 2pm while the rain falls.

    Sympathies, Pepe, that sucks.

  48. I brought lunch. In HS we were allowed to leave campus so I ate the two cheeseburger meal at McDonalds for 3 years. $15 per week was pretty cheap.

  49. Back in the paleolithic I’d get a bag of fries with tartar and a chocolate shake for $0.25 in the cafeteria…

  50. My favorite was lemon jello with frozen peas.

    My buddy used to make money eating those on a bet.

  51. New well, during a drought. Ugh, that sucks Pepe.

  52. My school lunches were good, hamburger, chili, hotdog, sloppy joe, pizza, chicken casserole, repeat. Sides were almost always french fries or tater tots, some veggy that nobody ate, jello, white or choc milk. Desert sucked unless it was peanut-butter bars. Not a lot of variety, but I think hot lunch was around $5 to 8 a month when I was in grade school through jr. high. High school I had a car and drove to the local burger joint, or walked to The Pizza Place across from school.

    Nowadays, schools are rarely built with full kitchens, they have a central kitchen that cooks on an industrial scale and ships trays of food to the school were they are re-heated and served.

  53. Hahahaha. Mrs MJ is so funny.

    She said, “Good luck at the eye doctor. Don’t get any retarded looking or douchebag glasses.”

    Uh, ok.

  54. f-f-f-f-f-f-f-f-fuck…..

    2 hours in and the guy still can’t fix the furnace. We’re looking at minimum $600 and he hasn’t even figured out why it won’t start.

  55. *figures a “is it plugged in?” joke would be inappropriate, and ill-received by FrigidBud.

  56. I remember before I had my car eating hamburgers and fries on Friday because the fries were pretty good.
    The hamburger was crap, but I was close enough to the age where putting ketchup on it was enough to make it edible.

  57. What if they make you look less retarded, MJ?

    Can glasses make you look taller?

  58. Ouch Wiser.

    They trick you MJ. They dilate your eyes, then have you pick out frames. Things can go horribly wrong

  59. Don’t get any retarded looking or douchebag glasses.”

    I think that, in your case, it’s the glasses that should be concerned….

  60. and for extra added fun, a little snowfall!

    WHEEEEEE!!!

    http://tinyurl.com/amc6k4y

  61. I think you should look at Sarah Palin pictures, for frame ideas.

    *snickers

  62. Is anyone surprised that Obama isn’t sure he’d let his son play football, because of the violence?

  63. Is anyone surprised that Obama isn’t sure he’d let his son play football, because of the violence?

    you mean, the Obama that enjoys sneaking off occasionally and doing shooting?

    It must be great to be his daughter and to constantly hear this “If I had a son… if I had a son..” shit all the time.

  64. Shooting? Like basketball shooting?

    I haven’t heard of him doing any firearm shooting.

  65. Pretty sure Obama’s fake son would be a 125 pound, gay, vegan, douche, so football probably isn’t a consideration.

  66. I haven’t heard of him doing any firearm shooting.

    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2013/01/28/obama-says-goes-skeet-shooting-all-time/

  67. COME ON, STUPID FIRE!! BE WARMER!!!

  68. Forgot to add: No offense MJ! ;-)

  69. wonder how many times Secret Service has had to grab him and wrestle him to the ground because he was holding the shotgun backwards?

  70. Yeah right, and Jean Francois Querie is an avid hunter.

    And consumer of Philly Cheesesteaks with swiss.

  71. wonder how many times Secret Service has had to grab him and wrestle him the ground because he was holding the shotgun backwards?

    Haha, like a Bugs Bunny cartoon.

    Mr. President, take your toe off the trigger.

  72. Oh come now, J’Ames. You’re letting your cynicism cloud your thinking here.

    I am absolutely convinced that Obama enjoys doing the skeet shooting at Camp David.

    And I’m sure he does the shooting himself and doesn’t stand there with his fingers in his ears, watching, and wetting himself after every shot is done.

  73. Cynacism? Moi?

    Surely you jest!

  74. If Obama had a son, we would know who is next in line for royal succession.

  75. I thought it was Trayvon.

  76. Wow, that post about AR15s not being rifles at AOS is from the Onion, right?

  77. You just know that if O actually does the shooting, he uses a 20 gauge.

    12 gauge hurts his shoulder too much.

  78. 410. With reduced load.

  79. Those shells are in the women’s reproductive health section. In a pink box.

  80. So the Second Amendment is actually all about the right to clay pigeons. Glad Hussein cleared that up.

  81. SAVE THE CLAYS!

  82. That stuttering clusterfuck couldn’t hit the broad side of a barn.

    I wonder why there have never been any photos of the lying sack of shit “shooting all the time.”

    What a fucking wannabe.

  83. Bamster’s guns?

    http://tinyurl.com/agzqawr

  84. So, should we go over to the acedark site and let them know that the comments are down?

    *snickers

    Will Andy come over here and ban us?

  85. Hehe, pink camo.

    You couldn’t find it in Sasha or Malia’s room!

  86. More evil black guns for the Bamster

    How did you get into Rosetta’s gun safe?

  87. If there was a real media, someone would ask for a photo of Obama shooting clay targets. It would 1. Make him seem like a bigger hypocrite, and 2. Mike Fucking Dukakis.

    But I think we all know he lied like a motherfucker about shooting anything.

  88. WHY FIRE NOT HOTTER?? BE HOTTER, STUPID FIRE!!!

    Frozenbud SMASH!!!

  89. He will be duck huntin’ by Wednesday.

    Maybe Kerry will take him.

  90. This is probably the closest the Chocolate Jesus ever got to shooting a gun of any kind

  91. I hope he goes with Cheny…

  92. probably the closest the Chocolate Jesus ever got to shooting a gun of any kind

    Haven’t we had enough explicit gore and violence in video games? HAVEN’T WE?!?

  93. Did your HVAC dude have the gas valve, Wiser? Or is he spending time re-troubleshooting what your friend did for you on the phone?

    I only ask because I care. And I used to do field service, and when the customer told me what was wrong and what I was supposed to do to fix it, I automatically added a douche-bag charge.

    I’m sure you are used to that by now.

  94. Did your HVAC dude have the gas valve, Wiser? Or is he spending time re-troubleshooting what your friend did for you on the phone?

    my friend did nothing but diagnose. And I think they actually liked knowing what they were walking into, because A) they didn’t waste a trip yesterday and b) had what they needed when they did get here.

    But no, it’s still not fixed. Guess there is also a problem with something called a generator…

  95. Haven’t we had enough explicit gore and violence in video games? HAVEN’T WE?!?

    I vaguely remember when that game came out and people got upset that LITTLE CHILDREN WERE PLAYING WITH REPLICAS OF GUNS!!!

    The Perpetually Outraged crowd always find something to complain about, don’t they?

  96. There is no moral position that allows one person to lay claim to another’s property.

    1. I guess that means that Hostagette dildo collection is safe; and

    2. Simply ask them to explain why you have to express a need to exercise a right. If you get an aswer, let me know.

  97. I automatically added a douche-bag charge.

    Sounds like you’ve been to wiser’s record store.

  98. Ahahahaha! Check out Drudge’s picture of teh Won handling a firearm.

    Matt, you magnificent bastard.

  99. Ted Kennedy repeatedly dove into the water to save Ms. Kopechne.

    Richard Blumenthal is a Vietnam vet.

    Hillary Clinton dodged sniper fire in Bosnia.

    John Kerry spent Christmas 1968 in Cambodia.

    Joe Biden heard the Nickel Mines school shooting while golfing.

    Barrack Obama shoots all the time.

  100. Ahahahaha! Check out Drudge’s picture of teh Won handling a firearm.

    That’s still a smaller gun than what his wife has between her legs.

  101. Barrack Obama shoots all the time.

    There is not a single tranny in this poat.

  102. Mom jeans and a Nerf gun. This must be what he was wearing when he took out in bin Laden. Personally.

  103. Mom jeans and a Nerf gun.

    To be honest, I wouldn’t trust the stuttering clusterfuck with anything more lethal than a Nerf gun.

  104. Ask the SCOAMF why he isn’t trying to get this “weapon” banned:

    http://is.gd/VZCGhY

    It kills over a million people a year in this country alone…..

  105. As soon as someone tells him that the least attended day of work by any union is the opening of hunting season, he’ll be talking about his hunting experiences in suburban Chicago.

  106. “I once saw a magnificent, 8 point buck just off exit 65 on the Dan Ryan Expressway. If only I had my bolt action rifle scope magazine muzzle, I would have bagged him.”

  107. There is not a single tranny in this poat.

    Perpetually true, so I’m not sure what you’re saying here.

  108. I find it strange that the gun-loving gangstas and thugs that makeup a significant portion of Obama’s supporters, are so quiet about these latest calls to ban guns.

    Why, it’s almost as if they know that they are A) already planning to ignore any laws and B) if they do get caught, they are virtually immune from prosecution.

    But gee, one might have expected all the douchbag thug rappers who are always showing us how street an’ shit they are by showing off their guns to maybe say something, amirite?

  109. Good morning, Adam’s apple spotters.

  110. Roamy, I took my lunch to school through junior high, then bought it most of the time after that. We were a small town (4,500) and the lunches were great. The bread was freshly baked right there, the food quality was excellent — even though it was “cool” to complain about bad school lunches, nobody could or did. My mouth still waters thinking about how good we had it.

  111. Geez, $600 would buy a new furnace. Don’t let the repairman sell you the under carriage rust proofing, the finders fee or the additional overcharge. That last one is sometimes called “reset”.

    Now to hotter things, I couldn’t decide between dirty dirty muddy lesbian or librarian glass girl in touchdown pose. So the pic winner is the last one commonly known by the upper crust as “Tight bikini bottom caused huge bulge in my side, see?”

    Have a good Monday.

  112. We gave our kids money equivalent to what a school lunch cost, and let them decide how to spend it. When they got to High School, if they wanted something from off-campus (tons of restaurants right across the street), they could work to make extra money to pay the difference.

    None of them starved, so I guess it all worked out…..

  113. Muddy lesbian scares me.

    The young lady in the pink dress is quite lovely.

  114. School lunches were 35¢ when I was a kid. I enjoyed our school food. It wasn’t fancy, but it was good – mac & cheese, goulash, spaghetti, hamburgers, chipped beef on toast, roast beef, turkey, fried chicken, hot dogs, etc., all served hot by little old ladies in sparkling white uniforms and hairnets.

    Of course the majority of us were raised by parents who told us “Eat what’s put in front of you.” And “It’s all you’re getting until breakfast.”

  115. G, that bulge is lateral abdominal muscle. I have it too, both sides.

  116. TiF, what is that in your link?

  117. When in doubt, always go for librarian glasses.

  118. “Geez, $600 would buy a new furnace.”

    I thought you were crazy until I googled furnace price. Why is a gas furnace under $1000 and an oil furnace over $2000?

  119. Because the oil furnace has to atomize the fuel, then use special electrodes for ignition, so it has more operating parts and systems.

  120. When in doubt, always go for librarian glasses.

    Yes.

  121. Because New England is awful, scott.

  122. Because it’s evil OIL!!!!11!11eleventy!

  123. There is not a single tranny in this poat.
    ———–
    Perpetually true, so I’m not sure what you’re saying here.

    Well, I for one feel cheated.

  124. You and me, Cyn…

    *points at Cyn, self, Cyn again*

    …we simpatico.

  125. My new glasses are awesome. I’ll email you all a picture.

    Wait by your email. Wait.

  126. When in doubt, always go for librarian glasses.
    Yes.

    http://bit.ly/115YFKo

    U R doing it wrong

  127. MJ’s new glasses:

    http://holycuteness.com/2012/12/11/pug-is-winterproof/

  128. Since the court across the street switched from being the local Muni-Court to another County court, the parade of defendants going in and out is markedly less entertaining to watch.

  129. Or maybe these:

    http://www.funnycutepics.com/tag/pug-in-glasses/

  130. Those are smug independent bookstore clerk glasses, Eric. Different thing entirely.

  131. What difference does it make?

  132. Ah, that’s what those are. Thanks, Sean. I kept thinking they were dowdy lesbian barista glasses.

  133. BiW, did I ever tell you about my previous job? We leased an office in the same building as a training center for court stenographers in Clawson, MI. Many of those folks looked like they’d been in a courtroom plenty before deciding to make a career of it.

  134. That last one from you, Jay, with the Versaces – WANT!

  135. It wasn’t fancy, but it was good – mac & cheese, goulash, spaghetti, hamburgers, chipped beef on toast, roast beef, turkey, fried chicken, hot dogs, etc., all served hot by little old ladies in sparkling white uniforms and hairnets.

    I swear, I thought it said “…all served by hot little old ladies…”

    Dude, if you got hot for the lunch lady in grade school….

    (PJ is the exception to this rule, of course)

  136. I kept thinking they were dowdy lesbian barista glasses.

    I was thinking Rosa Klebb hornrims, but more evil.

  137. Wait by your email. Wait.

    *hits F9 every five seconds, waiting*

  138. Leon, we’d get the people of Wal-Mart making rare daylight appearances to pay their parking tickets wearing pajamas, and snot-nosed punks driving too much car for them doing the same. As a bonus, we had a hooker and her pimp making multiple appearances for months on end.

    Now it is career criminals and gangbanger wanna-bes.

  139. I swear, I thought it said “…all served by hot little old ladies…”

    Dude, if you got hot for the lunch lady in grade school….

    (PJ is the exception to this rule, of course)

    Said the dude with the inflatable sheep.

  140. Hey, Dolly came to me! Did you ever consider I’m not the one with the fetish, but maybe it’s Dolly that has a thing for fat, pasty white guys, with bad no teeth?

  141. I was thinking Rosa Klebb hornrims, but more evil.

    It’s gotta be the shoes.

  142. Speaking of new furnaces, a furnace guy was out messing with my furnace on Saturday, and he said that the new guidelines for furnace efficiency go into effect in May, whereupon the price of a new furnace will go up by $2000. He was obviously trying to sell me a furnace, but it sure sounds like another one of Obama’s ways to make life more expensive.

  143. The last furnace I bought was a few grand, but it was one of the 95% efficient jobbies that got the tax credit that year. I probably could have just held on to the old one for a little longer, but it was already 40+ years old and I didn’t want to risk it after the basement had flooded.

  144. I just have an old coffee can with some woodchips and charcoal briquets and a small fan.

  145. Pretty sure that’s a smoker, not a furnace. It’d make some good bacon, though.

  146. But of course.

    My surprised face is looking more and more like my deadpan face every day.

  147. holy shit, the guy is STILL working on the damned furnace.

    I’m starting to get the feeling it would have been cheaper to just shut the house up and ride out the rest or the winter in a hotel

  148. You sure he’s a real furnace guy?

  149. What’s the temperature in the house now, FrozenBud?

  150. ShrinkageBud.

  151. I feel for my northern friendses without heats today.

    It’s like losing AC in August here, except more dangerousy.

  152. 55 in basement, 62 in living room, 52 upstairs…

    Running space heater in wiserson’s room and basement, and space heater/fireplace in living room, whee I have been working all day.

  153. ItsJustaBud

  154. That’s not too bad! And temps will be rising a bit mid-week.

    When we had the outage last year, it was in the 40’s in our house.

  155. it was in the 40′s in our house.

    ugh.

    Might not be so bad if I had someplace else to be, but since I work from home, I’m just not getting warm.

  156. If you can get a tub/pot of hot water — like 90F or so — and swish your hands in it, it’ll help keep your core temp up. Warm hands = warm core, cool hands = cool core.

  157. Drink moar rum, lad.

  158. Wiser – Got an exercise bike? 40-50 minutes on that will warm you right up!

  159. So far I like my idea best.

  160. Yes on the big tub of hot water. Foot soak is great for raising your temp too.

  161. *cough*THEBOYS*cough*

  162. I would love to take a nice hot shower, but furnace guys (now 2) are still here, struggling to get this thing started

  163. Wiser – What kind of heat to you have? Oil? Heat pump? Electric forced air?, etc.

  164. gas hot water

  165. although, right now, the answer is “none.”

  166. Drink moar rum, lad.

    Tried that Saturday and Sunday nights.

    just woke up cold and hungover…

  167. Gas boiler is a very simple mechanism. You might want to check what the tech is working on down there. . . just sayin’.

  168. You might want to check what the tech is working on down there. . . just sayin’.

    Like I would know what the hell he’s doing?

    Trust me, he’s not here to waste time. He’s got a lot of other places he could be.

    I’ve worked with this company a few times in the past and they are really reputable. They even came to my house on Christmas Day one year when a pump burned out on the furnace.

  169. Yeah, it’s the gas regulator, the water pump or the expander, ferchrissakes!

  170. Chief, in the old days a hot water boiler was a thermostat, gas valve, pilot, and a burner.

    Things are more complicated now – full of circuitry and shit. You wouldn’t understand.

  171. Hotspur – For a 5% increase in efficiency, you get a 50% increase in the repair bill. I understand completely.

  172. Things are more complicated now – full of circuitry and shit. You wouldn’t understand.

    This kind of thinking is why government is now run by Haaaaaaavvvvaaaaddd Attorneys who don’t know dick about shit, and the economy is in tatters.

  173. we have furnace.

    gas valve was shot…. boiler was blocked, heating element had to be cleaned… wow… this was coming at me for a long time and it decided to crap out now.

    I asked about a new furnace. He said one for my set-up (4 zones) would run between 5 and 6 thousand.

    ouch

  174. and now….

    the bill…

  175. This kind of thinking is why government is now run by Haaaaaaavvvvaaaaddd Attorneys who don’t know dick about shit, and the economy is in tatters.

    Circuitry?

  176. ouch

  177. Chief, in the old days a hot water boiler was a thermostat, gas valve, pilot, and a burner.

    This is an oooold system. Guy said it should have been replaced 5 years ago.

    I guess the pilot flame wasn’t burning clean, creating soot and blocking the gas vents. As the guy said to me, gas is supposed to burn clean, so unlike oil burners, there’s no provision for cleaning them.

    Pilot also wasn’t burning hot enough to generate a large enough voltage for the gas valve to function properly, so that was slowly getting fucked up.

  178. And here I thought the bill would be like this:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B-5fxAqZlDQ

    And not some timpani banging.

  179. You want to get warm? Dare I say overheated? Listen to Marco Rubio talking to Ed Morrissey.

    It’s official, we’re recruiting fresh Democrat voters.

  180. they just….left.

    no “we’ll bill you” or nothing. They got in their trucks and left.

    Ya think maybe they did this for free?

  181. Ya think maybe they did this for free?

    No one is more cute than you.

  182. yeah.. go with that

    all stupid aside I’m glad you will be warm tonight, you and the fam.

  183. And here I thought the bill would be like this:

    And since they just… left, yeah, I’m thinking it might be more like that as well.

  184. When I fix things for friends I only charge them for the parts. It’s what pals do.

  185. Marco Rubio is trying very hard to lose the 2016 nomination. It’s mind-boggling.

  186. No one is more cute than you.

  187. Rubio paid a lot of fellatio lip service to enforcement mechanisms.

    Oh yes, I’m sure enforcement will be draconian and airtight.

  188. I can’t help but think that when guys like Rubio get to Washington, guys like McCain, Graham, and Hatch pull them aside and show them the ropes.

  189. Do you pay for a service contract?

    You should if you don’t.

  190. “This is the way we do things here, sonny boy. Got it?”

  191. all stupid aside I’m glad you will be warm tonight, you and the fam.

    Thanks, man.

    I can’t wait to be actually warm again.

  192. Oh dear. Morrissey and Kevin McCullough are saying this takes illegal immigration off the table.

    Just like tax hikes are off the table.

    And they say this will keep us from losing the next fourteen elections. By recruiting new hispanic voters for Democrats, I guess.

  193. wiserbride had to drag me out of the Ws house yesterday…

  194. Do you pay for a service contract?

    wonder if they’ll even offer me one, considering how old this thing is.

    When I fix things for friends I only charge them for the parts. It’s what pals do.

    *schedules next furnace break-down for during next CT Meat-up

  195. They probably took Mrs. Wiser for collateral.

  196. They may just have installed some strategic webcams.

  197. So McCullough opines that we must “so get in bed with hispanic voters” for this next election cycle… but of course not compromise our conservative principles in the process.

    Meanwhile, I will be squaring a circle.

  198. I usually pay for the service contract. Free yearly tune-ups eliminate a lot of the problems. Plus, I don’t feel guilty calling them at 2 AM.

  199. They probably took Mrs. Wiser for collateral.

    heh. If so, boy howdy that was a mistake.

    If they think my furnace is high-maintanence…..

  200. I am gonna miss dancing naked in a circle of space heaters though…..

    waitaminute….

    brb

  201. I usually pay for the service contract.

    I’m a little surprised that they’ve never suggested one..

    Towards the end they stopped looking at the furnace and started looking at the circuit breakers and I kept hearing “Hmm, still no power…”

    All I could think was “if this whole thing is because the circuit breaker blew….” yeah, I’d have snapped.

    “Is it plugged in? Try plugging it in…”

  202. I am gonna miss dancing naked in a circle of space heaters

    Mental eye bleach in Room MA! Stat!

  203. I am gonna miss dancing naked in a circle of space heaters

    Better the space heaters than a live audience.

  204. Client (frantic): I have no power in the garage and I can’t get the opener to work.

    Me: We had an electrical storm last night. Check the GFI in the garage.

    Client (sheepish): Thanks, I’ll look there first next time.

    Me: *sends out bill for $75*

  205. Stopped at two local “outdoors” stores this weekend. Neither one had 9mm or .40 ammo, or could tell me when they would be getting some.

    I was tempted to buy the .357 just so I had something I could still buy ammo for.

  206. I know I am several hours behind, but Geoff pushed a pet peeve button.

    When Congress (or the EPA) interferes with how you fix your home heating / air conditioning isn’t that too much?

    What is next? Light Bulbs? Really we bent over and said “Thank You”

  207. If they think my furnace is high-maintanence…..

    Hahahahaha. Well, it’s warm in hell, too.

    I’m not surprised they didn’t propose a contract. You actually NEED one. They usually only offer it to folks who probably won’t use it.

    $profit$

  208. I’m not surprised they didn’t propose a contract. You actually NEED one.

    excellent point

  209. Me: *sends out bill for $75*

    About 6 months after we had our addition built, all the outlets in the garage stopped working. I did everything I knew how to do to fix them, including replacing the breaker in the box (which I later learned was INCREDIBLY dangerous.)

    I was about a day away from calling the guy who built the addition and giving him a ration of shit when I moved something on a shelf in my garage and lo and behold, there was a GFCI outlet that had been tripped (probably by something accidentally hitting the test button, as nothing was actually plugged into it.)

    I reset that and everything worked again.

    I was soooo glad I never called the contractor. I would have felt like an ass.

  210. You would merely realized what an ass you are.

  211. Pool, fool!

  212. I had a copier tech dispatched to my store twice for an open latch.

    Tech: What’s the problem

    Me: Copier won’t do anything! I cleaned out a jam and since then I can’t get it to work.

    Tech: I see the problem *slams the latch shut, copier fires right up and continues print job*

    Me: http://is.gd/wh6IRS

  213. All stupidness aside, except to follow here, if the Republicans really wanted to win forever, they would stall immigration until the next election, win said election, then grant amnesty in name only. Just sort of pretend.

    I think the Democrats grabbed a voting bloc like that in the 60s.

  214. You would merely realized what an ass you are.

    Really? And after I bought your book, even though I do not plan to read it….

  215. yeah, I used to love doing support.

    “My computer’s broken! I can’t see anything on the screen!”

    “Is the screen turned on?”
    .
    .
    .
    *click

  216. Had a GFI incident at #1 son’s house at Thanksgiving. He was going to call an electrician because none of the outside receptacles were working. I asked if he checked the circuit breaker and he assured me he did. When I asked if he had a GFI in the garage, he looked at me like I was from Mars. I found it and reset it. . . fucking magic!

  217. wait, Mrs Wiser is high maint?

    ok I’m good,

  218. He said one for my set-up (4 zones) would run between 5 and 6 thousand.

    Ay-yi-yi. Is it made of gold or silver? I guess I am not versed well in the ways of the northeast.

  219. Anyway, Yay for warm house, Wiser!

  220. When the furnace eventually goes out you should move South.

    You’d be considered normal down here.

  221. We had great lunches at the schools in my hometown. Of course, waaaay back then the Feds and Lard Ass Moochelle were not sticking their noses in our lunchroom’s business.

  222. Anyway, Yay for warm house, Wiser!

    YAYYYYY *clap clap clap clap clap clap…

    damn, when it did get so hot in here? It’s like a freaking oven!

    You’d be considered normal down here.

    You sure I wouldn’t seem .. tall.. compared to the locals?

  223. Yay, Wiser! Glad you’re gonna be warm tonight -

  224. And Lippy asked, but I was running diagnostics on my laptop, so sorry this is so late:

    Comment by Lipstick on January 28, 2013 1:06 pm
    TiF, what is that in your link?

    Manual Vacuum Aspirator – used in 1st-trimester abortions

  225. Tall? Everyone here is ENORMOUS. The average height is like, 5’6”.

  226. Tall? Everyone here is ENORMOUS. The average height is like, 5’6”.

    dayum!

  227. The average height is like, 5’6”.

    Of course, you move to the USVI and that average shoots up to around 6′ even, right?

  228. Oh shit.

  229. Hey – I know it’s sacrilege to admit this, but I don’t know from guns. Would somebody please tell me what kind of gun this is, and how many bullets it can shoot from one clip? TIA

    http://is.gd/5pS2hq

  230. I replaced a 60 year old boiler in 2008. It’s probably paid for itself already.

  231. Yay!!! Heat is good. Snow in the mountains today. No sunshine.

  232. Looks like an ar15 with 2 30 round magazines strapped together.

  233. Yay for Wiser’s warm house!

  234. Ooooh – I think Mr. TiFW ordered one of those from the gunsmith who lives across the street. Sweet!

    Of course, he can’t get any of the parts that he needs, thanks to the government (and Mr. TiFW is nothing if not loyal to his buddy…..).

  235. Wiser could warm up if he would throw some of his furry fetish magazines into the fireplace. That stockpile could last a week.

  236. Thanks, Pupster! I found a picture of that exact model on the AR-15 Wikipedia page – appreciate the help ♥♥♥

  237. Number 1 is my favorite. Her snatch is fantastic. Number 6 got that girl backnext door hotness. Good job Leon.

  238. Thanks Rich. Glad to see you on a non-Friday.

  239. Nice MMM. I’m a big fan of the not-grossly-muscled-but-has-shapely-hamstrings look, and you can tell that #1 also has a nice backside and no Adam’s apple. A lot of women avoid weight training because they “don’t want to get big”; someone needs to tell them that it produces a fantastic butt.

  240. A lot of women avoid weight training because they “don’t want to get big”; someone needs to tell them that it produces a fantastic butt.

    This is part of the mission statement at MMMHQ. I’m a healthy adult male who weight trains 3-4 days a week and getting big is hard. No one accidentally gets swole, but it’s almost impossible to get strong and not acquire a healthy, attractive shape.

  241. And by “MMMHQ”, I mean my seafoam-green living-room couch and the coffee table in front of it.

  242. Leon kilt it?

  243. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Y6ryn-bwmw

  244. http://is.gd/MovEfV

    Crockodile Dundee lent wiser his space heater.

  245. Holy crap. That was a Monday beating. The leads keep giving me one more thing to do.

    I probably put five mile on my shoes doing laps between the build area where I normally work and the modules area where the lead works. I have to keep track of which builds we’re working on and which electronic components go with which cabinet. And don’t forget the paperwork.

    Now they’re giving me customer orders to build while the rest of the team works on scheduled orders.

  246. These liberal people are just jealous of what other people have. Instead of motivating themselves to get what they want, they have the government go after it for them. And if they can’t have it, then by golly no one else should have it either!

    Daddy?

  247. So, beasnette and her boyfriend decided to just be friends. I bet the little turd wanted her to put out and she wouldn’t. I’ll find out next time I talk to her to her face.

  248. *gasses up car, heads to STL to help Beasn deliver a whoopin’ on The Little Turd*

  249. the virus of death did not killt me.

    ow my head.

  250. Being sick sucks

    *bows to Purell bottle and rubs hands with sanitizing gel again*

  251. Flu you!

  252. Dave – D.G. says this will make you feel better!

    http://flic.kr/p/dQsG9F

  253. She such a cutie MCPO!

  254. add is

  255. I’m not sick and that smile made me feel better!

  256. *bows to Purell bottle and rubs hands with sanitizing gel again*

    Does that work? I lick every dollar bill I’m handed to keep my immune system in overdrive.

  257. I have a bottle of Purell in the car and one in my locker at the club. Good stuff. . . when I remember to use it.

  258. Jewstin…you’re doing it wrong man! You don’t know where that money’s been. I’ve heard tales (real?) of 20 dollar bill rolls extracted in the ER using a speculum and stirrups.

  259. Well driller came by. Hopefully he’ll be able to drill soon. Praying that we’ll hit a really good well that’s not too deep. He drilled a well south of me and they quit at 900′ with very little water. Yikes, $20K (I’m estimating) for an 8 gal per hour well hurts. Fuck this drought.

    He has an air rig. Essentially it’s like a giant jackhammer that just pounds the drill into the ground. He can make 100 feet per hour in some soil. Pretty interesting.

  260. **puts on prognostication hat**

    Pepe’s aquifer is going to be at 975′ with two layers of rock between it and the surface.

    It will be pure, sweet, soft water in vast quantities.

    Pepe and the driller will give up at 950′.

  261. ‘Sup tuckers?

  262. I use hand sanitizer a lot…I especially like to immediately after shaking hands while still making eye contact.

    Sets the tone.

  263. We can rig a pipe from my house on the Penobscot River to pepe’s place for that amount. Only draw from it when the tide is out or it will be brackish.

  264. Andy – How’s things in the state that wants to confiscate your guns but not share data about homicidal maniacs?

  265. GOODNESS NO I DON’T WANT TO MAKE THAT BABY GIRL SICK.

    (she’s adorable)

    I’m better. It was either the flu, and the shot kept it to a day, or something else and it’s done.

  266. http://tinyurl.com/aojwo6o

  267. http://tinyurl.com/bcjrexo

  268. Tired, Pups?

  269. Warning: making the nannercake recipe with some water to try and thin it down to crepes is a mistake.

    It does make an interesting sort of sweet, mashed-potato thing, though.

  270. Dave, if it’s anything like what the TiFWs had, the flu is the easy part.

    It’s the secondary infection that follows that knocks you out…..

  271. Oh, Chief – DG is too cute for words!

  272. Not tired, a little groggy from the concussion.

    http://tinyurl.com/bkcwbqr

  273. I’m sure I`ll be fine.

    http://tinyurl.com/aumc33r

  274. What really happened to Pups:

    http://tinyurl.com/a2estbd

  275. http://tinyurl.com/apcwclr

  276. *sneaks up behind oso with an airhorn*

    http://tinyurl.com/bxvszwj

  277. I used to listen to the Geeter with the heater. . .

  278. Pepe,

    Are you going to frack your well? I heard that fracking would…..like…..kill all your neighbors and the local ferrett population as well. So I’m saying you ought to frack it. For Gaia.

  279. >>>*sneaks up behind oso with an airhorn*

    http://tinyurl.com/bxvszwj

    I could watch that for rest of my life and never stop laughing.

  280. Did anybody send anybody else to bed without any dinner today?

  281. Sean – GO TO YOUR ROOM!

  282. YOU’RE NOT MY REAL GREAT GREAT GRANDDAD!!!!!

  283. Hola Pendejo, if it would kill all the packrats, I’d pay extra for fracking.

  284. Wiser,
    Is it a boiler with pumped hot-water into cast-iron baseboard heaters with red-pumps driven by “Bell&Gosset” motors made in Chicago?
    I ask because in our old farm-house (we lived-in while we built this one) we had a system like that that was oil-fired. The pump-motors would quit every couple-years when the starter-boards would fail. I got pretty proficient at taking the motors apart and rebuilding them, and always kept a couple starter-boards in the house…

    One morning, I got-up to pee(about 0400) and noticed that my skin was bright-red, like a sunburn! Ran into the furnace-room and shut-off the furnace, opened the windows, and woke Anita. The nozzle on the burner had clogged, sooted-up the heat-exchanger enough to clog the exhaust, and was filling the house with CO.
    My Doc said in another ten minutes we would have woke-up dead.
    I HATE oil-fired anything!

    Anita spent the day at the ‘rental/double-wide’ today with the electrician and furnace-guy. The house & shop are now wired, have water(even HOT!!!) and, thanks to the furnace-guy, a whole new furnace($1,726)! The furnace-guy, unfortunately, did not bring a box of heat-registers, which were all stolen by the tweakers.
    These expenses were totally “Unprecedented)!

  285. >> I could watch that for rest of my life and never stop laughing.

    I know, me too, but what do you think freaked out the bear? Bees?

    Is it warm in the house yet?

  286. >> I could watch that for rest of my life and never stop laughing.
    I know, me too, but what do you think freaked out the bear? Bees?

    Pffft. It’s good. *sniffs haughtily* Not as great as Afternoon Banana Dog.

  287. Hey, what is this all about?

    http://tinyurl.com/abr7rdc

  288. Roamy’s Chicken and Rice Soup FTW.

  289. Hey, what is this all about?

    http://tinyurl.com/abr7rdc

    I’m sure I’d have no idea. No idea at all I’m sure.

  290. Are you a sickie too, Xbrad?

  291. No, I’m OK (so far) but I made it for Xmom, who just can’t seem to get healthy.

  292. Ugh, sorry to hear that. Is the dehydration sneaking back up on her again? That brings you down so fast.

  293. Truth in labeling!

    http://tinyurl.com/bcudtcx

  294. I’m better now.

  295. Sending prayers XMom’s way – hope she starts feeling better soon!

    (Whatever’s going around is hanging on a long time for a lot of folks)

  296. I’m glad to hear that you’re feeling better, Dave. It probably wasn’t the flu, though; I’m guessing ptomaine poisoning or prostate cancer. And if you didn’t wash your hands good, prolly teh Ebola. But I am glad that you’re better now.

  297. her biggest recurring issue right now seems to be post-nasal drip, which is making her nauseous.

  298. Got D.G. a Teddy Bear. Hope she likes it!

    http://tinyurl.com/an5t5v4

  299. wait, wait.. wtf… prostate cancer?

    sonofa..

    Dunno hon. Fever, aches, chills. No real cold like stuff, upset tummy for a day. I’m as right as rain.

    But if you want your MIND BLOWN check this out.

  300. To be fair, it’s RoamyDad’s chicken and rice soup. I was in the hospital for 3 days when I was a senior in high school. Dad sneaked a thermos of that soup to me because the hospital had me on a diet of a cup of broth and half a cup of Jello per meal. I was starving. Dad had intended me to share it with my mom, but I ate the whole thing, ran a little hot water into the thermos, shook it around, and drank that. It was the best soup evah.

  301. Got D.G. a Teddy Bear. Hope she likes it!

    MCPO, that reminded me of the Facts about Dick Cheney List. Dick Cheney woke up to a severed horsehead in his bed. He cuddled it like a teddy bear and went back to sleep.

  302. What happened Roamy? Why were you hospitalized as a kid?

    I had surgery to fix my deviated septum as a sophomore. I did not know just how wicked my septum had become.

  303. I was never “hospitalized” in high school, but I did spend time in an “institution” for youth.

  304. I’ve been doing the “Sneezing, snotting, coughing, snotting, plugged sinus, snotting, for 5 fricken weeks!
    It felt like I was getting out of it on Friday.
    Saturday, I woke-up feeling like my eyes were gonna pop-out and my head was the size of a basketball. I’m gettin’ pretty sick & tired of being sick & tired.
    I got out of bed this morning at 0400 because I couldn’t breathe through my nose.
    I fuckin’ HATE this!!11!!

  305. Really? That kilt it? Sonofva. . .

  306. Nah, just wounded it a bit.

  307. Dave, it was my heart, even back then.

  308. Well, maybe a bit more gravely than I thought…

  309. *hugs Roamy all the way to her heart*

    way worse than a busted nose.

  310. Nice. Knopfler and Chet. Chet with that big Gibson ES-335, the Bigsby tailpiece, and Mark on his standard Strat.

  311. Been fighting this stupid rapid heartrate shit since I was 3 months old, and I’m still here, dammit.

  312. Don’t know the brand names, but there’s plenty to go around.

  313. I love that Foggy Breakdown thing.

  314. I have to buy a suit for a wedding on the beach in Florida. Any suggestions?

  315. Chief,
    Go t “Mens Warehouse”. You’ll like the way you look!
    HaHaHa!
    Just kiding, Ted. Fuck those guys!

  316. Here’s on that should fit you, MCPO.

    http://tinyurl.com/aaq5qak

  317. It’s in May so I’m thinking linen. . .

  318. Linen, are you fucking kidding me?
    WTF are you? Bill fuckin’ Gates?

  319. If TF160 is flying around Miami and Houston, I’m guessing Delta is playing there as well.

  320. Chief, is it gonna be a churchy type beach wedding?

    http://tinyurl.com/d4tahcs

  321. Or will it be a more casual affair?

    http://tinyurl.com/bhjrqqd

  322. Don’t listen to these clowns, Chief. Wear something classy.

    http://ts1.mm.bing.net/th?id=H.4739492989501889&pid=1.9

  323. I shoulda known. . .

    I’ll wait until Cyn, Mare and Carin are around.

  324. http://tinyurl.com/afpjzqq

    Nothing fucks up an already lame joke like a broken link.

  325. chrisp, I’ve had the same thing. I’m going in to the doc tomorrow. My chest hurts from coughing.

  326. Chief, linen-yes! In a light tan, sandy color. Rawr!!!

    And that DG of yours is such a beauty.

  327. Watching the DVR of The Five, I’m so glad that Rubio gave Durbin and Schumer a bipartisan look at his press conference.

    At least put Republicans up front, Marco.

  328. Gutfeld should punch Beckel in the mouth every time he says anti-immigration Republicans. Make him say illegal.

  329. DG is sooo freakin cute! I’ll miss “the hair” when it grows long enough to comb over. What Lippy said about the suit. Can’t stop watching “air horn bear”

  330. That was taken after her bath and an attempt to comb her hair. It cracks me up!

  331. I’m just glad DG doesn’t get the bow taped to her head.

  332. O HAI. I was gone for a while there.

    Where were we?

  333. I think we were still making fun of Massholes, or wondering if Wiser’s refurbed furnace will explode tonight.

  334. wondering if Wiser’s refurbed furnace will explode tonight.

    Well, so long as he doesn’t prime it with ether, he’ll be fine.

  335. I may or may not have accidentally used ether as a flamethrower in the engine room of a tugboat once, and also knocked myself out.

  336. snortle heh heh eh, xbradtc = x burning tugboat commander.

  337. ignore the letters I ignored

  338. c’mere, Lippy.

    Does this rag smell like chloroform ether to you?

  339. I may or may not have accidentally used ether as a flamethrower in the engine room of a tugboat once, and also knocked myself out.

    Science advances through experiment.

  340. lemme see, hmmm, it smells sort of like polecat droppin. . . *thud

  341. speaking of “thud”, bedtime. Nightall

  342. Did Erica read Pinocchio?

  343. Who dat?

  344. Merngin. . .

  345. Merngin, rhat bak @ yu

  346. Nice, pupster. Carrie Keagan starts the morning out right.

  347. Geez pupster, I have no idea who she is…looks too classy for a BBF candidate. Google search for “hot pics of whatshername” is probably a dry hole.

  348. Hmm…maybe not

    Tanks Jay!

  349. Carrie Keagan, Pupster. She’s done some cosplay appearances for G4 as PowerGirl.

  350. She’s in the running, jimbro. MJ just has to go on vacation again.

  351. Far from a dry hole:

    this: http://tinyurl.com/b4h3qdy

    is supposed to be this: http://tinyurl.com/an9wvhh

  352. Huh? Where’s da coffee?

  353. wakey wakey2

  354. That’s more like it…enough people to put on a fresh pot. I’ve been choking down hour old coffee until now.

    Regular or (sneer) Decaf?

  355. I never do decaf.

    Ever. I’d just as soon drink warm water.

  356. Caffeine is a fungicide, so decaf coffee is more likely to have the tiny evil mushrooms in it. I never touch the crap.

  357. This post sucks more today than yesterday. It smells of cheese.

  358. Good morning, cool kids

  359. It smells of cheese.

    And not the good kind. Whew.

  360. I thought gnomes liked mushrooms.

  361. What is the point of decaf?

  362. wut?

    http://tinyurl.com/b89l2j5

  363. Decaf is similar to no-alcohol beer. Why bother? When I want something with less caffeine I have black tea or *coff* herbal tea

  364. Fungi!!!!!!!!!

  365. Or sugar-free, fat-free ice cream.

  366. Unleaded bullets.

  367. I thought gnomes liked mushrooms.

    They might, I wouldn’t know, as I am a dwarf. Gnomes are really short, like MJ.

  368. I did MDMA-less ecstasy once.

    That fucker sold me aspirin or some shit.

  369. Unleaded bullets
    Good one Jew

  370. Since we’ve stopped using tungsten for lightbulbs, should be plenty for bullets now.

  371. Mornin’. Thanks for this MMM Leon, it’s definitely in the top 100.

  372. Osmium is not overrated

  373. New Poat Thown Up


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers