XBrad Was Too Lazy To Poat…

…I bet he doesn’t make that mistake again.

Yer Welcome.

333 Comments

  1. Maybe this wasn’t appropriate for a Sunday…

  2. A girl has to have her standards, indeed!

  3. Another day at the office?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bc4TpDTwsVE

  4. Obligatory: WTFITS?

  5. This is the movie that inspired me to study physics.

    You have no idea how disappointed I am that I’m not on the orbital space laser project.

  6. Who’s the new guy?

  7. You weren’t Ken, were you?

  8. Does your mother put license plates in your underwear?

  9. You weren’t Ken, were you?

    You mean Kent? No. I was Takashi.

    That’s right, I’m a cool Asian guy with a motorcycle.

  10. Suddenly, it all makes sense now…

    http://spectator.org/blog/2013/01/26/do-juice-boxes-make-you-gay

  11. I was Mitch, only I didn’t have cute insomniac smart chicks follow me into the restroom to watch me pee.

  12. Actually, my character wasn’t in the movie. I was the guy who was totally fucking jazzed about lasering jihadis from space and graduated the year before to go work at the evil defense contractor.

  13. Relevant: http://www.imao.us/archives/001573.html

  14. So instead, I became a lawyer.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXXLeKstYEU

  15. C’mon Leon. Admit it. You were Lazlo, weren’t you?

  16. “…one day, someone tells him the stuff he’s making is killing people”
    “so he cracked?”
    “yes, he cracked… severely”

    I’d just grin like the protagonist in a shitty book about Catholic conspiracies against the Divine Feminine.

  17. You just know that Chris Knight went to work for a defense contractor, or Tony Stark.

    He didn’t care that it was killing people. He just wanted to get even!

  18. How’s Mrs. in Ames doing, Jay? I hope she is felling better.

  19. Seriously, if she cant chop down trees, she is of no use.

  20. WTFITS?

  21. >>XBrad Was Too Lazy To Poat…

    Well there is a ‘one tree hill’ marathon on…

  22. Off to the pool!

  23. No need for a marathon. I’ve got the entire series on my hard drive.

  24. Wait an hour after eating! Or….something…

  25. http://tinyurl.com/bdaz7yf

    Good kitteh.

  26. Dave in Michigan

    http://i.imgur.com/o3MbhGG.gif

  27. http://i.imgur.com/saSZqdg.gif

  28. http://tinyurl.com/bdaz7yf

    I see she got the doubleD discount from the plastic surgeon!

  29. G’devenin’, hotsauces.

  30. You are supposed to eat before swimming.

    You need your strength.

  31. I had two bed in CA and neither of those douches sent me additional photos.

    Maybe I search the other side of the country…ROADTRIP MEAT!

    Heya, Hawtspurt.

  32. President Obama’s interview in some liberal rag today is priceless.

    http://www.newrepublic.com/article/112190/obama-interview-2013-sit-down-president

    He is perhaps, the least observant person in the history of history.

  33. Could I get an executive summary on that? I’ll make it worth your while.
    *snickers*

  34. I had two bed in CA and neither of those douches sent me additional photos.

    I have no idea what that means. . .

  35. Silly MJ – don’t you know that “history” STARTS with his eminence?

  36. Today, Laura and I made a delivery to an average looking house in an average looking neighborhood. The homes there sell for about a million dollars because Manhattan is only 25 minutes away.

    Location, location, location.

  37. beds… it shoulda been plural. I was looking on craigslist for a loft bed. I found two, both in CA, asked for more photos of the goods, and got squat.

  38. Journalist are too objective.

    The Republicans are to blame more.

    The old Republicans want to socialize more and get things done.

    He needs to communicate better.

    He really likes football.

  39. I downloaded xbrad’s mini-book on to the old Kindle Fire and read it. Not bad for someone who doesn’t neccessarily write for a living.

  40. Man, the liberals are a bunch of howling monkeys over redistricting.

    Guess what, bitches, when you controlled the state legislature after the 2000 census you called it redistricting. Since you didn’t control the state legislature after the 2010 census, you now call it gerrymandering.

    Suck my cock.

  41. Nice job.

    *emails MJ never-before-seen-photos of a scantily clad Mila*

  42. Hey Chief…you watching golf?

    Tiger is melting down on the tee.

  43. We rounded up 6 electric space heaters for the Wiserfamily.

    Just found 2 more.

  44. He shouldn’t plug them all into the same circuit.

  45. I’m thinking a few tawdry movies might have kept them warm too.

  46. Tawdry? Do people still say tawdry?

  47. *says a prayer for wiser’s furnace and pepe’s well pump that the repairs are quick and inexpensive*

  48. What?! I like tawdry.

    As a word I mean.

  49. Meh. It’s only 9000 watts.

  50. Pupster – We root for Snedeker in this house (or Herself murders me)!

  51. When Mrs. Wiser saw our pellet stove today, after being cold all day, she jumped on it like a rodeo cowboy.

    There was a lot of screaming and bucking.

    Shameful.

    Pics $2 each
    Movies $5/ 30 second clips

  52. I just looked at the POL page for the first time in a long time. Lots of pics of current haters whom I had’nt seen yet and lots of pictures of old haters that I’d kinda forgotten about. Who pissed off Herr Morgenholtz and Sohos anyway? Herr was funny bastard and I liked the way Sohos dropped the F-bomb when she was drunk.

    Also, where’s Pepe from? Horses and mountains and shit say NM or CO maybe?

  53. Cyn, my dad built a bunk bed from lumber and screws when I was 6. I can’t imagine a loft bed is any harder to do, and it’d be less work than you’ve already done.

  54. ** invents vibrating space heater**

  55. Just found 2 more.

    I knew if I gave you more time, you would have found more.

    It was like a magician doing a magic trick. “here’s one. And here’s another one. and another one. And another one…..”

    Scott should consider opening a space heater store. He already has enough to stock it

  56. Pics $2 each
    Movies $5/ 30 second clips

    *raises hand…

    1 from column A and 3 from column B please…

  57. Pics $2 each
    Movies $5/ 30 second clips

    *sends Lauraw $14 for 2 of each*

    Pepe’s in NM, iirc.

  58. actually, make that 2 from column B.

    60 seconds ought to be enough, thanks.

  59. Make sure you set the space heater on a old gas cans, or a pile of oily rags.

  60. Hey! So, how is it going? How long have they been plugged in? Any improvement, or just holding pattern?

  61. “Y’all need a space heater? well, hell, just go on back and grab yerself one offa the pile out back.”

    “No, not that pile, t’other pile. Behind the iPads…”

    “There ya go…..”

  62. Cyn, how much were you planning on spending? I think IKEA has some loft beds. Pepe’s part of NM will be getting high winds to go along with his well issues.

  63. Hey! So, how is it going? How long have they been plugged in? Any improvement, or just holding pattern?

    Put two in the basement, one in the boy’s room and two in our bedroom.

    temp is creeping up slowly……

  64. “Honey, what’s that whirring noise?”

  65. “Honey, what’s that whirring noise?”

    “space heater. go back to sleep.”

  66. No more than $500, Oso. Didn’t care for the pieces at Ikea, wanting more of a nice furniture look. So, I keep trolling craigslist. I’ll find one somewhere in AZ one of these days. Of course, the Axeman needs to demonstrate a little interest by cleaning his room.

  67. *wonders if we’re going to owe Wiser money for his electricity bill next month*

  68. *wonders if we’re going to owe Wiser money for his electricity bill next month*

    Yeah, heating your house with over-sized toasters ain’t cheap. So glad we have natural gas.

  69. PG, I am pretty sure Herr opened up a restaurant or two.

  70. Speaking of opening businesses, Cuffy said last year he was starting a business but couldn’t disclose it yet. Anyone hear what he’s doing?

  71. *surrounds self with all the space heaters, turns them all on high and dances naked inside shimmering heat ring

    Hey, when do you want these things back?

  72. *wonders if we’re going to owe Wiser money for his electricity bill next month*

    pshaw….

    Wiserson doesn’t need to go to college…

  73. *chips ice off of flat screen TV

    seriously, this is freaking awesome….

  74. Cyn, good luck. Most loft beds I’ve seen are IKEA or homemade.

  75. *surrounds self with all the space heaters, turns them all on high and dances naked inside shimmering heat ring

    Hey, when do you want these things back?

    Immediately.

  76. Don’t leave the cheap-ass metal one on overnight. The Baby Burner might not be safe, it was made in China and cost us about $7.00.

  77. Baby Burner?

    Sick.

  78. Immediately.

    Guess that doesn’t leave me time to get dressed.

    Oh well, be right there.

  79. Shrinkage.

  80. it was made in China

    Yeah, I figured that out after reading the directions.

    “Baby Burner excellent happy make heat furnace.”

    “make heat by prugging in and make heat.”

    “Caution: Do not use on inside home to make much heat hotly.”

    “Product safe unless prug in.”

  81. Good job on the Anthem @ probowl

  82. Dillybarbud.

  83. OW.

    accidentally touched the Baby Burner with l’il wiser.

  84. Thanks, Oso. M’wah! I find something eventually.

  85. AZ needs more Mexican Nationals that have carpentry skills. wink wink nudge nudge.

  86. Hahahaha

    Now I know who made up the fake reg instructions.

    You funny man.

  87. You no speak Engrish?

  88. So many wires running everywhere, I’m walking around like a dog wearing socks.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ssaMWx5Lc1E

  89. If you give someone a space heater you have nicknamed ‘the baby burner,’ you expect them to exercise a little caution.

  90. If the other ones tip over they will shut off. That one will just arc.

  91. You no speak Engrish?

    Today, I hung up the wall-mounted full-length mirror/jewelry armoire that I bought wiserbride for Christmas.

    The instructions were in Engrish, but not horrible.

    But the measurements were so fucked up.

    It has three holes to be used to mount it to the wall. The upper two holes were 9.7″ apart. Then I had to measure down at an angle from each hole 44.2″ for the bottom mount hole.

    I thought maybe they were originally in metric and just converted badly to standard, so I tried to convert them back. Yeah, that didn’t work either.

    9.7″ = 24.638cm
    44.2″ = 112.268cm

    fun.

    amazingly, it’s up and level and it’s never coming down. just took some good ol’ American ingenuity.

  92. If you give someone a space heater you have nicknamed ‘the baby burner,’ you expect them to exercise a little caution.

    I didn’t say I didn’t enjoy it….

  93. If the other ones tip over they will shut off. That one will just arc.

    Then that one goes in wiserson’s room.

    With the fish tank.

  94. *anxious eyebrows of worry*

  95. Last time it was cold here I just had Mrs. Pendejo iron the sheets before we put them back on the bed. Slept warm as shit all night long. i wish she wouldn’t have ironed over that ass-crack-skid-mark though. It never fully came out. Had to flip the sheet upside down so that it’s on her side now.

  96. The important thing about space heaters is that you should run them near a puddle of sawdust.

    The sawdust radiates significant amounts of heat.

  97. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhvIC9Saxnc

  98. Fuck Puhuxatawny Phil. I’ll know winter’s over when wiser shows up at the pawn shop wiith 6 space heaters.

  99. *anxious eyebrows of worry*

    meh, now worries. I’m sure the fire will burn the name tags off the heaters.

  100. The important thing about space heaters is that you should run them near a puddle of sawdust.

    oooOOOooooooo puddle of sawdust

    whew… that was close….

    *grabs mop

    brb

  101. I gave myself a hair cut today. First time I ever tried to do this.

    Too bad that punk rock is no longer in style.

  102. We’ve gotten by with just space heaters these past 3 winters. I love my southern exposure.

  103. I just had Mrs. Pendejo iron the sheets before we put them back on the bed. Slept warm as shit all night long.

    we have a waterbed, which is heated.

    I fought getting out of bed all morning.

    Wiserbride (fresh from the shower): “Get up now! The heater-repair guy is due here in 5 minutes. You don’t want me to answer the door naked, do you?”

    Me: “Might get us a break on the bill.”

    Wiserbride: “Get your ass out of bed NOW!”

    Me: *sigh

  104. Michael – Just take the #3 guide and do the whole thing.

  105. I gave myself a hair cut today.

    TAKE IT, XBRAD!

  106. Michael is a hippy. Shun him.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u4YpqRPLIWc

  107. TAKE IT, XBRAD!

    January’s funneh is in the books.

    I’m saving my good stuff for next month.

  108. “I love my southern exposure.”

    Brad?

  109. Brad?

    heh.

    so many softballs…

  110. Haha, Scott! Condo temp was 74 just from sunshine today. When it is in the teens outside, indoor temps are in the 50s. I don’t want to talk about my summer swamp cooler bill.

  111. Good advice Master Chief. I tried to be fancy — tapering from #4 comb on top to #1 around the ears. It actually looks OK, but I need to simplify.

  112. damn. just occurred to me that I should have arranged an impromptu meat-up at casa de wiser.

    Body heat.

    the best heat of all.

  113. When our heat went out last year, the fireplace kept it at about 64F

  114. It actually looks OK, but I need to simplify.

    shave it. I bet you would look great bald.

    (take it, xbrad)

  115. You don’t use muriatic acid for hair cuts?

  116. I like that Michael has the ability to edit his comments here, yet I can’t edit my comments at his shit-hole blog.

    I should ask Cyn to take care of that for me.

    *snaps finger

    JUST HIT 60 DEGREES IN THE MAN CAVE!!!

  117. Michael – In the winter, I do #3 on the sides and back and #5 on top. You really only need two guides and make sure the guides are two sizes different.

  118. Herself and Dan are simpatico with thermostat issues.

  119. This hair cut will look great with some jailhouse tats on my face and nipple rings.

  120. Michael is one of the few blog buddies I know who is older than me and still has hair.

  121. Michael is one of the few blog buddies I know who is older than me and still has hair.

    *single tear rolls down right cheek*

  122. Mr. TiFW still has hair – as do almost all of his male relatives.

    Fortunately, we had no sons; they would have inherited their hair genes from my side of the family…..

    …..all of the males lose their hair before they are 30.

  123. Is that a tear, or a tat?

  124. I don’t have much hair right now.

    At least it’s not white, which would make me look older than dirt like some radio personality I will decline to mention.

    By the way, Dave, I grew a mustache around Christmas and am still trying to decide whether I want to keep it. This was after you said that wimmens like it, and is part of my ongoing program to be more like you.

  125. I don’t even think he has a bald spot MCPO. Not sure. He’s taller than me.

  126. and is part of my ongoing program to be more like you.

    How YOU doin’?

  127. jailhouse tats on my face

    Anything that covers more of that mug is a good thing.

  128. Dave – My brothers were completely bald by their late twenties. I held onto mine until I was 50, so no big sweat.

  129. Michael, I said the wimmens like my stach. Not that they’d like it if you grew one.

    I’m sure they’ll like you more now though.

    Is it unkind of me to do that sort of thing? Or kind? I’m not sure really.

  130. I don’t have a bald spot; I have a thin spot. Not the same thing, unless you accidentally run over it with the #3 comb.

  131. When I hit 28, whitening and balding decided to have a race and I bought a good quality clipper.

    On the plus side, I never have to fish out my ID.

  132. HA! I’ve been getting the “Senior Rate” at golf courses since I was 53.

  133. Old people number their combs?

  134. >> Michael, I said the wimmens like my stach.

    I read that as “snatch” and I was all Wait! What?!

  135. Thinnest part of my hair is in the front. So I just grow it out.

  136. Andrew, I cannot improve upon your misperception.

  137. Scott, we’re talking about the guides on my professional quality Wahl clipper, which I didn’t even know existed until recently discovered in the garage in pristine condition. I think Cathy intended to cut the kids’ hair, but it never happened.

    I tried to learn about this thing by experimenting on my pubes first. It worked really good on a location which gets no exposure anyway.

  138. Andy, I picked up 650 hits, and a Rosetta comment from your link. Thanks.

  139. The Sensor Excel is the only haircutting tool a man needs.

  140. Looks like they reactivated the wireless in the retirement home

    HI DAVE, MCPO AND MICHAEL!!

  141. You should talk to Oso, she knows stuff about southern exposures.

  142. I think Oso needs to share some of her southern exposure with us.

  143. One must agree I have an impressive ‘stache

  144. Did anybody totes for realsies do skeet shooting with anybody else today?

  145. Our home in TX had a northern exposure. I know both southern and northern exposures!

  146. I have eastern and western exposure.

  147. Kinda funny that a guy nearly as old as me makes old jokes.

    I mean, if it were 5 years or more, that’d work. Which of course is why it works for MCPO and Michael.

  148. I keep thinking tomorrow is Sunday, and I will be able to do my food shopping and laundry and workweek-prep.

    But, no.

    Working on Sunday, is el sucko.

  149. My house is square and faces all 4 points of the compass.

  150. I worked on Sunday. and it was el sucko.

    But very quiet.

  151. Working on Sunday, is el sucko.

    preach it, baby


  152. One must agree I have an impressive ‘stache

    Indeed you do, but Zeke’s lush full coat leaves all envious.

  153. holy crap, Bob’s Burgers has got to be the worst show ever aired on television.

    Weird that the main character is voiced by the guy who does Archer, probably one of the best show EVAH!

  154. Ah. Sarah Silverman is one of the voices.

    That explains it.

  155. Zeke thanks you George

  156. Zeke’s looks so fine in your POL pic

  157. Wiser – Not watching the Pro Bowl??!

  158. Zeke is all growed up now, but he is still quite spiffy.

  159. Work today sucked. Satellite com was down and we were only able to do cash transactions for 30 minutes. Do you know who uses cash? NOONE!!!!!

  160. Ah. Sarah Silverman is one of the voices.
    That explains it.

    Apparently having that voice in your head makes you turn serial killer, 4 out of 5.

  161. Wiser – Not watching the Pro Bowl??!

    *yawn

  162. Do you know who uses cash?

    Eric Holder, when selling assault weapons to the Sinaloa cartel.

  163. Dan is watching the SAG Awards. Kill me now!!!

  164. Braveheart & Pro Bowl here

  165. Dan is watching the SAG Awards. Kill me now!!!

    Dan…. has teh ghey.

  166. Dan needs to hand over his man card to be shoved into the Baby Burner. In it’s entirety.

  167. Pretty much.

  168. “Dan is watching the SAG FAG Awards. Kill me now!!!”

    FIFY

  169. He just made a steak and tater dinner while watching the SAG Awards.

  170. I’d watch the SAC awards, hosted by zombie Curtis LeMay.

  171. In it’s entirety.

    Hotspur, call your office!

  172. I was a SAC baby. I miss it.

  173. Tattletale

  174. I was a SAC baby. I miss it.

    I’ve heard of people wanting to return to the womb, but this is ridiculous.

  175. Can you imagine what LeMay would say about putting women into front line combat? Or even Ridgway?

  176. I’ve heard of people wanting to return to the womb, but this is ridiculous.

    I want to return to the silo.

  177. I like that Michael has the ability to edit his comments here, yet I can’t edit my comments at his shit-hole blog.

    Just do like everyone does at mine and don’t comment.

    Problem solved.

  178. No shit…. really?
    http://www.salon.com/2013/01/26/l_ron_hubbards_great_grandson_scientology_is_a_brainwashing_cult_partner/

    A feather just knocked me on my bell-end.

  179. Wasn’t Bob’s Burgers the place where Archer was working at the beginning of Season 4?

    Motherfucking spinoffs. How do they work?

  180. Can you imagine what LeMay would say about putting women into front line combat?

    I’ve always believed that we should let the military do what it thinks it needs to in order to accomplish its mission. Without handicapping them with social engineering mandates thrown into the mix. If they want women in combat, fine. If not, then don’t mess with them – their plate is pretty full already.

    It’s enough to ask them to die for us. We shouldn’t be telling them how to live as well.

  181. Doug Flutie on the sidelines at the Pro Bowl. Very good call!

  182. I think I’m okay with women in combat, so long as they’re kept absolutely separate from the men. Too much room for shenanigans, not enough strength pound for pound. Plus HORMONES!!!11!!!

  183. I’ve always believed that we should let the military do what it thinks it needs to in order to accomplish its mission. Without handicapping them with social engineering mandates thrown into the mix.

    h8er.

    raycist.

    knuckle-dragging tea-bagger

  184. Too much room for shenanigans, not enough strength pound for pound. Plus HORMONES!!!11!!!

    Please, then, explain the success of the Israeli army.

  185. I think only women should be given combat roles.

    They are smaller targets, they have a higher pain threshold, and they eat less.

  186. Wasn’t Bob’s Burgers the place where Archer was working at the beginning of Season 4?

    Yes. H. Jon Benjamin does the voices of both Bob and Archer.

  187. h8er.

    raycist.

    knuckle-dragging tea-bagger

    You forgor homphobe.

  188. Big Ghey Dan was just MST3King the memorial segment of the SAGs for me.

  189. I think only women should be given combat roles.

    They are smaller targets, they have a higher pain threshold, and they eat less.

    Plus, any guy who’s ever pissed off a woman will tell you that seeing one with a gun who’s pissed at you is a damn scary concept.

  190. Please, then, explain the success of the Israeli army.

    I just spitballing here, but I think it has to do with devotion. To their religion and their country and their very existence. That level of devotion, or maybe commitment, is not required here. Many sign up here for love of their country, but we are not fighting for our lives.

  191. Plus, any guy who’s ever pissed off a woman will tell you that seeing one with a gun who’s pissed at you is a damn scary concept.

    Exactly. This is why we need them all together. Can you imagine of they were all on their periods at the same time too? Whoa. Talk about an ass-kicking.

  192. but we are not fighting for our lives.

    Yet.

  193. My youngest daughter is making noise about going into the military after she gets her degree. I hate to be all selfish and shit, but I’m probably going to try to steer her away from being in the infantry.

  194. Well yes, I know it was his voice, I just meant..ep one.. amnesia…

    ok spoilers…my bad

  195. RL friend and her sister served in the IDF. Now, my friend’s 18 yr old daughter is serving.

  196. Exactly. This is why we need them all together. Can you imagine of they were all on their periods at the same time too? Whoa. Talk about an ass-kicking.

    I wouldn’t want to be the quartermaster standing between them and the chocolate ration.

  197. Can you imagine of they were all on their periods at the same time too? Whoa.

    Blood.Would.Flow.

  198. Yet.

    Probably only a matter of time. And I think often of my sons now. I know of your ‘selfishness’, PG.

  199. I just spitballing here, but I think it has to do with devotion.

    So, it’s okay to have women in front-line positions as long as there is enough motivation?

    That answers none of the objections that I’ve read.

  200. MMM is in the can and will rise upon y’all at 630AM.

    I’m probably headed to bed soon that I might rise at a similar time.

  201. <i.You forgor homphobe.

    I was holding that one in reserve.

    you birther you

  202. Did obama and Hillary manage to NOT make asses of themselves?

  203. Blood.Would.Flow.

    HAHA! Boooooo. Carnage!

  204. Have any of y’all followed this Phil Mickelson deal? I just heard about it a while ago on Fox News. Lefties sure work hard at censoring the truth these days.

  205. So, it’s okay to have women in front-line positions as long as there is enough motivation?

    Prolly appropos of nothing, but in another life, Dr. Ruth was a sniper.

    Jus’ Sayin’.

  206. you birther you

    Damn c-section kids. Just Ain’t Natcheral.

    Have any of y’all followed this Phil Mickelson deal?

    Ahem…well, no. Of course not.

  207. Tiger said he left Cali years ago for the same reasons. I’m pissed that Phil apologized.

  208. Did obama and Hillary manage to NOT make asses of themselves?

    That’s Joe Biden’s job.

  209. I know not of the objections you’ve read, Freezerbuns; I was only loosely opining on the possible reasons for success.

  210. I’m with oso why apologize?

  211. >> Andy, I picked up 650 hits, and a Rosetta comment from your link. Thanks.

    Glad to help. I forwarded it to Bob Owens on teh Twitters too.

  212. Because speaking the truth is the last great sin.

  213. >> why apologize?

    Because Phil is a business and his agent reminded him.

    Don’t have to agree with it, I do understand it.

  214. Hear, hear, Oso/Mare. He caved.

  215. I think he may have apologized because he has some connection (an endorsement deal?) with the CA Tourism Board.

  216. Who from the media criticized him in the first place? They ought to be put on some sort of fucking list IYKWIMAITYD.

  217. Dave and Sean – stop being all logical and whatnot!

  218. Blah blah blah Torrey Pines is his home course. Speak truth to power!

  219. Comparing other countries to ours for anything is never a good idea. So what if Israel does it? Two entirely different ….everything.

  220. Meanwhile, hasbeen actors get to call for Nuremberg-scale trials for those who dare to insult Barry…

  221. I saw Torrey Pines open for Molly Hatchet in ’76 at Waco Hall.

  222. Ask Tiger Woods what a PR mess can do to your multi-million dollar business.

    I don’t fault Mickelson one bit for wanting to move where he isn’t taxed to death. Hell, I hope he comes to Texas.

    But I’da kept my mouth shut about it.

  223. So he loses a sponsor and gains the tax revenue.

  224. But I’da kept my mouth shut about it.

    How sad though that he had to (CA Tourism thing aside)?

    Two steps forward, three steps back.

  225. Well, sooper genius and MENSA member Roland Martin says that the only jobs Phil needs to worry about are his and his caddies.

    And this is why our economy is broken and we can’t have nice things.

  226. I saw Torrey Pines open for Molly Hatchet in ’76 at Waco Hall.

    Torrey always was a slut.

  227. Mare you (nor I) have any idea whatsoever about how much sponsorship revenue he’d lose or tax relief (not sure I’d call that tax revenue) he’d benefit.

    We are both equally clueless on this score,

  228. I saw the original Red Dawn. Numerous Angelina Jolie action flicks. Wimmens kick butt/

  229. Don’t you mean Mesna?!?

    *bobs head back and forth inquisitively*

  230. Do women in the IDF serve in integrated units? Are women in the IDF front-line infantry/armor/artillery (the answer is no BTW)?

  231. Mickelson went to ASU and played in a NCAA Tourney here. Douche. Until I saw him with his daughters when he’d choke at a Major or listened to him on Dan Patrick’s show.

  232. I turned the boiler room up at Waco Hall in 1978 cause my frat had the concession rights to serve up cokes. I also unplugged the soda machines down the hall.

    I know revenues.

    Cyn, I agree. The sports media which feeds his life work is as left as the rest of the media. He was unsmart to make an issue of it.

    He isn’t a politician, he’s a golfer and a private citizen.

    Also Claire Torrey kicked ass on the vocals in “The Great Gig in the Sky”. A little white girl.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UqCEPytSFqU

  233. Why does Roland Martin hate every one that works at Pete Marwick or whatever the fuck that shit is on Phil’s cap?

  234. Unlike my friend in Israel, I don’t have missiles falling on my country daily, either.

  235. Roland Martin hates accountant’s children? Is that what the fuck I’m hearing here?

  236. Why does Roland Martin hate every one that works at Pete Marwick or whatever the fuck that shit is on Phil’s cap?

    Because white privilege. Shut up, you raycssss.

  237. Comparing other countries to ours for anything is never a good idea. So what if Israel does it? Two entirely different ….everything.

    I heart you, Mare, but … seriously?

    Women have served on the front lin in the Israeli military for years.

    It can be done.

    Of course, one might also consider removing the lawyers and the whiny BS that seems to be the norm in this country…

    BWAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    What am I saying?

  238. Of course, one might also consider removing the lawyers

    Great. When do we start?

  239. Wiser – You’ve done joint ops with the IDF I take it?

  240. Also Claire Torrey kicked ass on the vocals in “The Great Gig in the Sky”. A little white girl.

    aka My new iPhone’s ring tone…

  241. Not everything the IDF does needs be emulated. Prior to the Gulf War, the IDF air force tried to warn how the USAF was going to get decimated by the Iraqis. They were in fact stunned by how well we did. The only AF to take Israel’s advice was the RAF. They had trained for 20 years on low-level strikes on airfields, and it turned out, yes they could hit them, but they also took horrendous losses.

    The IDF tried again to give advice to the Army before the 2003 invasion of Iraq. They were again stunned by the performance of the US.

    The US Army tried to warn the IDF about operations in Southern Lebanon in 2006. They ignored us, and suffered a defeat.

    The primary reason the IDF has such a great rep is they’ve only fought Arab forces.

  242. Comes down to the standard of fighting readiness. The Israelis have determined and adjusted their training to accommodate women in combat readiness. That is their complete order of battle, how much you have to be able to carry into the fight, how you operate, all of it, includes the natural physical difference between genders.

    We’re fussing about “lowering standards” without asking the hard questions, “Did we create the requirement to carry a 120 pound pack and a weapon because most able bodied young men can do this and therefore that’s how our standard evolved”. Shouldn’t we ask rather “how can we fight better?”

  243. Great. When do we start?

    HAHA! Um, could I see your wine menu, please? Thanks.

  244. Wiser – You’ve done joint ops with the IDF I take it?

    Yes, MCPO. I’m also married to Morgan Fairchild. Yeah, That’s the ticket.

    Honestly, I don’t get the problem here.

    But then again, I also don;t have a problem with gay marriage.

    Guess it’s all a matter of choosing my battles…..

  245. The primary reason the IDF has such a great rep is they’ve only fought Arab forces.

    Harlem Globetrotters v Washington Generals

  246. Shouldn’t we ask rather “how can we fight better?”

    Well, yeah, there is that.

  247. The primary reason the IDF has such a great rep is they’ve only fought Arab forces.

    Well, there was that little dust up at the airport in Uganda. But your point is well taken.

  248. I figure we’re about 10 years out from android/drone hybrids anyhow (America’s appetite for casualties keeps going down), and then the operator’s sex won’t matter in the slightest. It’s this or power-armor, which seems much less likely.

  249. HAHA! Um, could I see your wine menu, please? Thanks

    We only got two kinds.

    Boy whine and Wife whine, and we’re outta wife whine until Thursday.
    .

  250. I get that there are “standards”.

    How did those standards evolve? WIth young men fighting, and training to fight.

    What if, and I’m just spitballing here, we could figure out how to let women fight who were able and willing? Wouldn’t the standards adjust to meet the mission? Or would we just stick to our “they can’t carry 120 pounds so they are mission ineffective”. The mission isn’t carrying 120 pounds, the mission is killing the enemy.

  251. Boy whine and Wife whine…

    …I think I’ll just have the cheesecake with strawberries. Lots and lots of strawberries.

  252. What if we, and I know I’m being crazy here, what if we didn’t lower the standards and allow only people, be they male or female, who meet the standards become our fighters?

    Yeah…. I know…. it’ll never happen.

    I’m not stupid. But I’m a dreamer….

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2w1g-idt-8U

  253. Dennis Miller did a segment on Mickelson this week and quoted him as saying out of 50 million earned he was paying a total taxes of more than 30 million.

    I don’t know his deal with CA tourism, but moving to a no income tax state would save him over $5 million.

  254. No. Only raspberries.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfgnc6Ey0q0

  255. *Turns off Wisers power*

  256. The mission is killing the enemy, Dave, but isn’t there also a need to carry the equipment you need? And what if a man goes down and needs his ass drug out of somewhere? Very few women I think could pull that kind of weight. And it seems like it would make it unrealistic to maintain the necessary camaraderie should that be the perception.

  257. OK, here is my opinion from having spent years inside the beltway:
    1) This was pushed on the military
    2) Standards will be gender-normed
    3) Rape and assault reporting will skyrocket
    4) The first female O-3 infantry officer in combat will be awarded the Silver Star
    5) She will also have the highest mortality rate of any company in the Brigade.
    6) Leftist/feminists will declare the integration a success until the Chinese overrun us.

  258. Well Wiser my point is the standards were driven as a result of what young men were capable of doing. Lifting and all that stuff.

    The “standards” would be different if we factored in the lesser physical capabilities of women, but would those mean less combat effectiveness? I don’t think so, I think rather the standards would adjust to “how can we make the soldier as lethal as possible in the field, given the *list all the factors here now*?

  259. It pisses me off that liberals who have never seen combat themselves are deciding that women should be in combat.
    As I snarked to my liberal friend today, the only hand to hand ombat Leon Panetta has ever done is with pork chops.

  260. Raspberries are good, too. I love all berries.

  261. Dennis Miller did a segment on Mickelson this week and quoted him as saying out of 50 million earned he was paying a total taxes of more than 30 million.

    Lauraw put it perfectly earlier.

    Ask any lib if they think letting a person who earns $3million keep only $1million of it makes sense.

    More often than not, unless they are envious, greed-filled scumbags, they will agree that that is wrong.

    Yet Phil gets vilified for that same mind-set.

    Of course, the “at some point, you’ve made enough money” crowd would be cool with taking all but $100K of Phil’s cash.

    While giving more and more to their Lord and Saviour, the Chocolate Jesus.

  262. And I’ll freely grant this is more sociatal evolution/experimentation pushed onto the armed forces. So was racial integration. So was gay life.

    I’m just asking how could we adapt and still meet the requirements of the mission? I don’t think it’s impossirus.

  263. OK, here is my opinion from having spent years inside the beltway:

    I do not disagree with a single thing you are saying.

    I only wish it could be different, but reality sucks.

    LIB

  264. Comment by MCPO Airdale on January 27, 2013 10:34 pm

    MCPO gets it. This is what the new directive will produce.

  265. I firmly believe that some people need to “touch the stove” before they realize how hot it actually is.

    No other way to learn.

    I don’t like it, and I know people are going to die because of this decision, but, sadly, it is what it is.

    And I think the lawsuits are a good thing. The more, the sooner, the better.

    LIB

  266. Dave, we’ve been lightening the soldier’s load since Washington was a Colonel. And all the lightening has done is increase the load from 60 pounds to todays load of 90-130 pounds.

    The “standard” for a 180# soldier is that his load should be no more than 60#. But the fact is, we can’t get there and still provide firepower, body armor, water, and clothes.

    Trust me, grunts aren’t carrying that shit just for fun.

  267. We’re arguing Big Bird and Binders, and they are assaulting the Constitution. It is all smoke and mirrors.

  268. the only hand to hand combat Leon Panetta has ever done is with pork chops.

    Leon won, but only because he had Secret Service* backup.

    *welching on bills for hookers and blow not included

  269. Of course, the “at some point, you’ve made enough money” crowd would be cool with taking all but $100K of Phil’s cash.

    And they also never learn that they will eventually be getting zero.

  270. And they also never learn that they will eventually be getting zero.

    “That’s unpossible!” – average liberal

  271. I hear you xbrad, and I’m speaking from the point of view of some guy who never served.

    I’m just asking how did our standards evolve. And arguing they were built around what a mule could carry. How woulds the standards evolve differently to maintain combat lethality?

    At one point in our history there were caissons. Men could not in and of themselves carry what was needed into the fight.

  272. no matter what you do with the standards, 95# 155mm howitzer shells weigh 95#.

  273. As long as they have someone standing next to them, there will always be the “rich” available to buy their beer and rent.

  274. If they can make this thing into a very small and lightweight apparatus, combat soldier’s effectiveness could improve a lot. This could power a exoskeleton, an energy weapon, and all the gizmos that suck power for which soldiers have to lug batteries around.

    http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn13545-nanomaterial-turns-radiation-directly-into-electricity.html

  275. Remember how liberals were scandalized that Romney’s boys never signed up for military service? I can’t wait for Sasha and Malia to enlist in the Marines.

    I can’t wait because it will never ever happen.

  276. Dave, women serve well in many roles. Right now, there really is no “standard” for a lot of the stuff grunts and gunbunnies and tankers have to do. It’s just assumed men can do them.

    Carry a shitload of stuff because that’s what the mission calls for? That’s the standard.

    But the only “standard” on paper is that every soldier must pass the Army Physical Fitness test (which is normed for both gender and age), and for MOS11B, lift a 60# weight before signing the enlistment contract. It’s not even tested in training. But the fact is, if you cannot complete marches or consistently fail to keep up with the unit, your commander will either fob you off on some other job, or eventually chapter you out of the service for “failure to adjust to the military lifestyle.”

    Some guys, with all the heart in the world, just can’t hack it. They’re shunned, and shown the door.

  277. I’ve never actually had a conversation with anybody from the “at some point you’ve made enough money” crowd on the topic of taxation. My first impulse would be to pin them down on WHO gets to decide the confiscation rate for each individual. And then pin them down on WHY that person or committee or whatever is omnicompetent enough that we should trust his/her/their judgement. When I’ve througoughly teased out their answer, I’d like ot think that I would then beat them about the head, shoulders, and crotch until they could no longer resist, take their wallet out of their pocket, rifle through it and take everything they own except for $2 and tell them that I chose me to make those decisions on his behalf.

  278. Grunts today in shitcanistan are schlepping 70-90 pounds up and the mountains, day after day….
    How many women can do that, and for how long?
    This is bullshit and should killed immediately.
    Go look at Cdr Sal’s blog and see that the Navy is now touting “DIVERSITY” as its primary mission.
    These Alinskey MOFOS are trying, very hard, to gut the US military.
    They are succeeding.
    I weep for my country…

  279. I’d like ot think that I would then beat them about the head, shoulders, and crotch until they could no longer resist, take their wallet out of their pocket, rifle through it and take everything they own except for $2 and tell them that I chose me to make those decisions on his behalf.

    Be sure to sodomize them. It lends a distinctive federal touch to the proceedings.

  280. Paul Ryan says that Clinton would have fixed the fiscal mess by now. I like this strategy and we should be using it more. Constantly play up the fact that Obama is an imbecile compared to BJ Clinton.

  281. Remember how liberals were scandalized that Romney’s boys never signed up for military service? I can’t wait for Sasha and Malia to enlist in the Marines.

    *places this comment into a time capsule to be opened in 2024

  282. Hmm. Well, the First Rapist has merely to come forth and say “No one has done more than Obama to end our fiscal crisis. He’s done just what I would have.”

    Not a bright move for Ryan.

  283. Constantly play up the fact that Obama is an imbecile compared to BJ Clinton.

    Shouldn’t be too hard.

    Billy Jeff got a hummer from a chick young enough to be his daughter and got to stay, and Barry’s still kicking himself for being the first gay President and he still can’t let Reggie Love sleep over.

  284. I’ve never actually had a conversation with anybody from the “at some point you’ve made enough money” crowd on the topic of taxation.

    trust me, it’s enlightening.

  285. http://imgur.com/gallery/ZFeKyOG

    Ha ha ha.

  286. Barry’s still kicking himself for being the first gay President

    She is married to a woman. Putatively.

  287. I saw Window Break Hammer open for Bow Wow Wow in 1987.

  288. I’d link a tinyURL to MC Hammer’s “Hammertime” here but I’m too lazy and I hate that cocksucker for getting Whitney strung out on coke.

    But mostly too lazy.

  289. I thought that was Bobby Brown.

  290. Bobby Brown used assault cocaine. I blame the NRA.

  291. I thought that was Bobby Brown.

    Geeez. Next thing you know, you’ll be telling me that the Germans didn’t bomb Pearl Harbor.

  292. **facepalm**

  293. Sorry. I had my head up my ass looking for a clue. I guess I’m suffering from some serious drain bamage. Just this week I forgot the Browning M2 .50cal fires from the closed bolt.

  294. Whuuuu?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CByPkTZtnzU

  295. Well that’s my point xb, the standard evolves from what is possible given the strength of the mule, not what is neccessary to kill in the field, given different mules.

  296. So what should we leave behind, Dave?
    water?
    Ammo?
    Commo/batteries?
    Weapons? Which ones? Machine guns, mortars, rockets?
    Body Armor?

    Believe me, I’d love to hear suggestions about lightening the load. Hell, the Army was so concerned about the load, they’ve started buying machine guns with fucking TITANIUM!!! receivers because it shaves 4 pounds off the weight for only twice the cost per gun.

  297. caissons carry that shit.

    I’m asking, I don’t have no special knowedge. But it seems to me the standards evolved around what was possible given the conditions. With a new set of conditions, what’s possible?

  298. I mean, I cut the handle off my toothbrush because it weighed too much.

  299. So what should we leave behind, Dave?

    yannow, I hate to say this, but there are women who can do it.

    Seriously, I doubt we’re gonna have a bunch of the MMF chicks racing to enlist, but there are actually women who can do this.

  300. Sorry. MMM women.

    Do you honestly believe that some of those women aren’t as strong as the men at Quantico?

  301. Dave, as a guy who spent more time mounted than light, yeah, obviously you try to move stuff on vehicles. But in spite of 100 years and literally billions spent on research, infantry combat still more often than not occurs in places vehicles can’t go.

  302. Women, even very fit women, are built differently than men. They WILL get injured more often. Heck, they already do, even in the garrison environment, just from doing daily PT.

  303. Hello?

  304. Your posted document is sexist, xbrad, you sexist woman-hating sexist.

    I’m glad I don’t have to carry the radio.

  305. I was an RTO for about 10 months. I kinda liked it, even if it did kick my ass and literally almost kill me one time.

  306. I’ll bet you think most women could hump that radio just fine.

    /sarc

  307. Sure. If they were 5’11″, 175#, and ran 15 miles a week and marched 25.

    I’m actually something of a rarity as a grunt in that I’ve never had knee injuries or even a good case of shinsplints. I did have a good case of bursitis in my hip.

  308. pendejo,

    If your kid is still thinking about ROTC, give me a jingle.

    After 29 yrs in the military, I do have some opinions/recommendations.

    email is patwellis *at* sbcglobal.net

  309. Sure. If they were 5’11″, 175#, and ran 15 miles a week and marched 25.

    Not a lot of women like that on match.com, or anywhere.

  310. Try AdultFriendFinder.

  311. Phat can give the skinny on all of the crew rest and per diem rules! :-)

  312. I might check dicktuckers.com.

  313. If you do, wave hi to Leon.

  314. I’ll blow Leon a kiss.

  315. xBead – For it’s worth, I agree with you. Unfortunately, most civilians have no clue and think this is just hunky-dory.

  316. And I, sadly, agree with your assessment above. Esp. Silver Star/highest casualties in BDE.

    Kara Hultgreen could not be reached for comment.

  317. So what are colonels and higher thinking about this?

  318. Gotta side with chief and xbrad. If the standards didn’t change, then let them in those roles. Let them in right now.

    But, the standards will change. They are already different.

  319. The Army is just now starting to weed out the dirtbags they let enlist in 2006-2009 during the worst of Iraq. Raising the enlistment standards again. In fact, they’re higher now than when I was recruiting, and it’s having very good effects in the line units.

  320. But, the standards will change. They are already different.

    I believe your faith in the current administration’s commitment to excellence is suspect.

  321. I see I managed to turn this into a sausagefest.

    Here’s a kitten: http://tinyurl.com/af6j3uw

  322. I see I managed to turn this into a sausagefest.

    That kitten is a homo.

  323. Goodnight. . . And goodnight to the homo kitten.

  324. A search for “non-homo kitten” with safe search off led to some surprisingly disturbing images.

  325. I’m sorry, but I’m just thinking of the right words to say.
    I know they don’t sound the way I planned them to be.
    But if you wait around a while, I’ll make you derp for me,
    I promise, I promise you I will.

  326. MF’in Monday…

    Good morning

  327. Morning.

  328. Free societies are based on property rights (freedom), not equality. Ask the French, who are on their 5th constitution how equality is working out.

    When the government starts deciding what an individual needs, we’re basically back to quasi-feudalism.

    Does Barack Obama need to play golf 30 times a year? Does Michelle Obama need to wear $7000 suits?

    Does Jay Z need a $900K Bentley?

    Does Michael Bloomberg need a penthouse apartments with a helipad?

    Does Thomas Freidman need to take another trip to China?

    Does Ezra Klein need to suck that last dick at the gang bang?

    The point is so ridiculous, but until we show the people who have very little materially or mentally how stupid this concept of external limitation is, we’re all in trouble.

  329. Mare loves MJ.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers