What’s that screetching noise?

482 Comments

  1. You people are lazy sack of shit. And by you people I mean YOU people.

  2. Cyn, that gif on the last post is my youngest daughter’s dream. She wants a box of kittens poured out on her. That scene from Scrubs always makes her laugh/smile/dream the kitten dream.

  3. Who is the kid pictured on the H2 recipe blog?

  4. I could own this thread if I so choose!!

  5. Meh. Why bother?

  6. Well it’s Tuesday, and I’ve heard some of you don’t like Tuesday, so I might as well go all the way to ruining it. Any of you who don’t think this is coming here, you’re crazy. Anyone who thinks there are moderate muslims, is crazy. This almost made me cry for the girl:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hKEd6rzbeg&feature=player_embedded

  7. True, MJ, I was in total support of Wiser nuking the place.

  8. Sarah Palin on The Today Show.

    Strange.

  9. I don’t know anything about that woman in Louden. She could be a total nut, but that video showed me enough to know that Britain is screwed.

  10. I’ve never seen the Today show. It sucks.

  11. If Palin really wanted to fuck with Katie Couric she would show these:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0nPjO_zT7po

  12. My Mother watches the morning shows and I had NEVER seen them, not once. After have them on at my Mom’s house I was convinced America has a very low bar for entertainment/news.

  13. Britain’s been screwed since the Revolution. As soon as there was somewhere else to go, everyone worthwhile left. That colonial diaspora worked to the detriment of those who remained. Those still hanging out on the Island are the descendents of quislings and middle managers.

  14. Muslim Supremacists use fear and victimization. Both work on the left, and the latter kind of works on conservatives.

    If the left weren’t such massive pussies we’d at least have an ally to push back against their shit. Instead, half of the country has gone full Chamberlain, disguised as tolerance.

  15. wakey wakey

  16. Muslim Supremacists kind of has a nice ring to it. It evokes negative feelings, and is entirely accurate.

  17. Wiser was right. We’re the today show with occasional cursing. So far I’ve seen weather, diet tips, and a recipe.

  18. Can you believe the muslim woman said you look “naked” on the street. And she was trying to “seduce” men.

    Shoot, she was wearing a rather long dress.

  19. Leon, I think you have a good point.

  20. I’m hoping Britain gets it together soon. I distinctly remember my mom and I wanting to to to Egypt when I was in high school. Fifteen years later it’s not a possibility.

    I’d really like to see London.

  21. Gonna rain here today, maybe. I made paleo meatballs yesterday, I can share the recipe if folk want. Brewed cocoa is a nice appetite suppressant.

    FUCK SALT!

    /nailed it

  22. Where’s Cyn? Someone wake her up. We’ve got an insurance issue.

    Remember when that guy hit Mr. Car In last year, and broke his neck? The insurance company has rejected all his medical claims except his ambulance ride and first ER vist?

    Er visit the next day when his head blew up and he was extreme pain? Rejected.

    MRI which revealed the broken discs? Rejected.

    Treatement to help with the pain- one spinal injection? Rejected.

  23. Leon, I think you’re just supposed to put your recipes on the recipe blog.

  24. /nailed it

    HAHAHA

  25. Carin, that’s ridiculous.

    I bet you guys have been paying in faithfully through the nose and now you get yanked around.

    You should have said your husband was an illegal.

  26. I would watch this morning show. We’d kick F&F’s ass.

    I gotta start DVRing RedEye again. They’re nice people, but the content is mind-numbing.

  27. That’s insane, Carin. Do you have other medical that might apply?

  28. MJ, I wanted to take my girls to, well, all over the world, ah, not so much now. Really, I have NO desire to leave the country. If I see one of those full Burqa’s it would ruin it for me. Tolerance?…..No, not for those. Muslim men…….who, boy…do not like, blanket statement.

  29. It was the auto insurance that rejected it. You should read the letters about this or that not being medially necessary. We have health insurance, but it isn’t supposed to be their burden.

    The MRI showing the broken discs was unnecessary . @@. He did nothing but follow medical advice at the time. He got rather conservative treatment.

    He had one spinal injection an found it didn’t help THAT much so chose not to have it done again.

  30. I used to watch the morning shows when I was home on maternity leave.

  31. You don’t have to leave the country to see a Burqa.

  32. I’ve never watched the morning shows.

    I remember it was the only thing on/to do when I was in the hospital and it made me want to leave all the quicker.

  33. Well, my cat is bummed that the mice he caught will no longer “play” with him.

  34. “You don’t have to leave the country to see a Burqa.”

    True. Did you watch that video Carin? Watch that video.

  35. >> It was the auto insurance that rejected it

    Sue em.

  36. I can’t watch videos. What was it about?

  37. Ask your auto insurance company for help.

  38. Mr Car In spent about 8 hours going through it all and writing angry letters. He was so mad about it.

    The fucking accident wasn’t even his fault. If the company wants to recover the money, they should go over the asshole who hit him .

  39. Scary video, Mare. We’ve been talking about a trip to the UK, and now I’m wondering if I missed my chance.

  40. Ed_Scott | April 2, 2012 at 6:59 pm
    I attended the “debate” between Coulter and Bill Maher a few years ago in Chicago (they had a traveling road show in a couple of cities) and moderator Mark Halperin asked Ann for a comment on Sarah Palin and her reply was “45th President of the United States”. So this is a quite odd turn of events.

    That’s a comment from Legal Insurrection concerning Coulter’s Fragging people during this election cycle. Interesting. A pundit who evidently says contradictory stuff at different times to get attention.

  41. I’m visiting another country on my next vacation: Texas.

  42. OMG, the radio is killing me this morning.

    Some black folks have called into WJR about the Detroit mess, and the city council/black leadership. Every time things come to a head, they pull out the racism charge – so these black folks are calling up PISSED.

    The current caller is complaining that he’s sick of the white guys, dressing up like black guys and doing all the crimes and murders in the city.

    He’s a hoot.

  43. I didn’t see many muzzies when we were in the UK, but that was 2009, and we were in London, Salisbury, and Bath.

    I did see a couple of white London boys sexually harass an Asian (looked Chinese, so real Asia) girl in a tight dress, construction-worker style. I was never more glad that my only English heritage is the one fellow that gave us the name.

  44. Carin, Muslims being Muslims in Louden, England.

    Roamy, a lot of this stuff is localized, for example in Toulouse, France. Toulouse is known as a muslim “stronghold.”

    There are parts all over Europe that I would avoid. But not all….yet. But I still can’t get motivated to want to go again.

  45. Toulouse = Louden = Dearborn.

  46. I get the travellin’ jones every now and then.

    After a week in SD, everything here looks so GREEN.

  47. I am seriously considering the trip to this year’s State Fair of Texas, along with one of the “big steak” challenges.

  48. Work time. Just started raining.

  49. Luton, where the smaller airport is.

  50. It has to rain for you to go to work? Weird.

  51. I’m two weeks behind on the Hillsdale Constitution course. Someone shame me. Thank you in advance.

  52. Blue skies up here in Lapeer.

    SHAME on you Mare.

    I’m embarrassed to call you one of my invisible friends.

  53. There you go, Carin! Thanks!

  54. Anytime.

  55. Work time. I get to write a TPS report, for real.

    **looks around for my red stapler**

  56. Ahhh, am I missing something? What the hell is she talking about?:

    http://tinyurl.com/c5kvaaz

  57. Good Morning

  58. Yeah, roamy, we’re gonna need you to work Saturday.

    That’ll be great.

  59. From what I’ve read Carin, it’s attorney time. I could guess which insurance company the other guy has, but anymore they have become all alike when it comes to auto accidents. We could talk more about this if you’d like

  60. Red stapler for the win

  61. Who is the kid pictured on the H2 recipe blog?

    I don’t know Mare. He was an internet find… little boy cooking and he was kinda cute and made me want to pinch his cheeks. That was enough for me.

  62. Thanks, Cyn, I thought it was Jewstin. hahaha, Should have known, the kid had a shirt on.

  63. Blue skies up here in Lapeer.

    It’s headed your way. Take cover.

  64. Jewstin
    HA!

    It occurred to me once to create a Hostage POL Kid page. Seeing all of us as little kids. You game? Anyone else game?

  65. And if Jew wants to send me a little kid pic of him in the kitchen, I could make that the link to the “Hostage Recipe Blog Squeeeee!”

  66. Cyn, we’re going to try to get USAA to fix this … they’ve contracted out the medical stuff to someone else.

    We’ve never had a problem with our insurer.

  67. I’d do a kid POL thing. cute idea.

    it’ll piss Wiser off, which is a good thing.

  68. I already have one, I want to post Cyn.

  69. Not sure why I have that comma there.

  70. Cool Mare, I’ve got one of me that I’m going to scan too–email yours to me. I think a password protected page is best.

  71. I am sorry to hear about your claim problems, Carin. They are never fun and auto accidents are traditionally the worst really.

    Yannow if we piss off wiser just right, this blog might just disappear after all, haha! Onward to H3, Chaaaarrrrrrgggge!

  72. The one from my Facechimp page will go nicely on your kids page.

    I love my toughskins plaid overalls.

  73. USAA is a good company. Dad and both brothers are on it right now. Farm Bureau is what I have.

  74. It just occurred to me I’ll be adding another Tab up top… bwahahahaha!

    Boyschoolmorningcrunchtime. BBL. In the meantime:

    Everyone email me their little kid pics. DO IT NOW!

  75. I thought we did the baby picture thing already?

    Good morning.

  76. Carin, a friend at work blew out the disc between C6 and C7. Lots of pressure on the spinal cord and a nerve into his left arm. He was in agony.

    He finally had it repaired, it’s no small deal, but he just couldn’t live like he was. Long recovery time but he’s already happy that the arm pain is gone.

  77. He has pain still, but the operation is tricky because it’s in his neck (i’m not sure with discs) – the pain radiates down his right arm as well, and he has strength loss (SYWM). Right now, he just wants to live with it.

  78. I see we’re still being civil today:

    https://twitter.com/#!/marclamonthill/status/187181790513995776

  79. Anyone who thinks there are moderate muslims, is crazy. This almost made me cry for the girl:

    Remember that Labour threw open the borders with the specific desire to ‘rub’ the right’s face in ‘multiculturalism’. Do they fear the alligator themselves? I don’t think so because islam is as corrupt and regressive and woman hating and gay using, as the left. They are simpatico.

  80. Ahhh, am I missing something? What the hell is she talking about?:

    http://tinyurl.com/c5kvaaz

    My dpt manager is like that. Thinks she is all cute and anyone that gives her shit, is just jealous. *eye roll*

  81. What is the little kid picture age range? Baby, tot, or kid?

  82. good morning fellow prime apes

    another day in tulsa is about to begin

  83. One of THE places/events you should see/attend in person before you die:

    http://www.masters.com/en_US/live/index.html

  84. >> but the operation is tricky because it’s in his neck

    I know. They go in through the front side of your neck, because the major nerves radiate from the back sides of your spinal column. Seems odd to do it that way, but less risk.

  85. crap. I can’t share pictures of my kids. I start looking for one or two, and I come up with 10.

  86. I thought it was pictures OF you when you were a kid.

  87. I picked one, but it’s 8 years old. Back then, I was more likely to get a picture of them all looking cute all together.

    More recent pics are of just one or two of them.

  88. We already did that, J’ames, didn’t we?

    I think those w/o kids can send pic of nephews/nieces they are especially close to. My aunt was like that.

  89. *points at calendar, red-faced*

    *speechless*

  90. This was in a group email this morning and it is somewhat funny. But after you watch it you won’t need to see the movie.

    http://www.ibtimes.com/articles/322864/20120402/ted-release-date-trailer-seth-macfarlane-movie.htm

  91. So, are we supposed to send pics of ourselves when we were kids, or pics of our kids? (I’ve got a cute one of me in my black cat-eye glasses and my Girlie Sprout uniform from way back when)

    ‘Cuz some folks don’t have kids, but all of us were kids at one point or another.

    *sets trap under low-hanging fruit, waits for hilarity to ensue*

  92. *ignores Lauraw.

    We need to stop catering to her tuesday hissy fit. I think it’s just making it worse.

    Tuesday tuesday tuesday.

  93. Oh, us as little kids? bummer. I wanted to share MY kids.

    I already emails cyn, so that’s what you’re stuck with. I look like a mix of my two girls, so just use your imagination.

  94. I’ve got whiskers that climb up almost to the inside of my nasal cavity. Trying to shave them this morning I sliced up my face right under my nostril. Would not stop bleeding. Had to use Mrs. Pupster’s styptic powder (she uses it on dogs if she cuts the nail too short.)

    That shit burns.

  95. Baby picture of everybody on my side of the family:

    http://is.gd/iA5OQ6

    I’m not really kidding too much.

  96. I don’t really have a ton of pictures of myself as a kid anyway. Divorce, and remarriage did a number to that. My parents stopped taking pictures (of me) – distracted – and the stepmother concentrated on pictures of my half-brother.

  97. OH – Riverdance is on it’s final tour of the US. I thought you all would want to know.

  98. I was the 5th kid. No pictures of me exist under 5 years old.

    As a side note, here are some pictures of some self identified Jooooo Bags:

    http://tinyurl.com/73dtvad

    Fallout prediction: zip

  99. I voted for Romney today. In the end it was the endorsement by Paul Ryan that swayed my vote. I hope I don’t live to regret this day.

  100. I actually have a lot of pictures of #5. He was a character. I think the one who suffered most was my oldest. LOTS of baby pictures. once he had a ton of cute younger siblings? THere are fewer of him in the 8-11 range.

  101. At this point, I don’t think it matters, Brew.

  102. First Grade (with the turtle that I brought for Show-and-Tell – boy, was my Mom pissed when she saw that! Now, it’s her favorite picture)
    http://i.imgur.com/KDpvO.jpg

    Fourth Grade (ain’t I somethin’?)
    http://i.imgur.com/MqDqb.jpg

  103. Heh, TiF. And I thought that was just an avatar.

  104. http://i.imgur.com/KDpvO.jpg

    I look at that picture and all I can think is “yep, she’s obviously got a gluten intolerance…..”

    I mean, COME ON!!! Who DOESN’T see that, amirite?

  105. NEW CRUSH ALERT!

    TIFW CAT EYE CUTIE

  106. This looks like a pretty good Phase 1 snack. http://is.gd/6ShXdB

  107. Cool. And Fuck You, ESPN.

    http://www.snopes.com/photos/military/lambeau.asp

  108. Heh, TiF. And I thought that was just an avatar.

    Close, but no cigar – THIS was the inspiration for the avatar; me in all of my adolescent geekdom:

    http://i.imgur.com/2HRtE.jpg

    (There’s a reason you couldn’t pay me enough money to go back and relive those awkward years – not long after this, the braces came off and I got contacts…..)

  109. That post still gets hits over at my place, wiser. Pretty incredible.

  110. I figured that picture would kill the poat daid.

    I’m amazed I didn’t break the camera that day….. :P

  111. That post still gets hits over at my place, wiser. Pretty incredible.

    “your… place….?”

    *blink

    *blink blink

  112. Heh, I remember those metal braces. I think I still have cold sores from them, TiFW.

  113. “your… place….?”

    There’s a link to it at http://www.wiserbudswordsofwisdom.com

    Oh wait.

  114. idiots hahahahah re-writing last weeks history

    http://tinyurl.com/cun5lon

  115. Oh wait.

    I don’t need a blog. I have nothing of any value to contribute to the conversation anyway, so why waste internet space?

  116. Since when is “anything of value” a prerequisite for internet space?

  117. Since when is “anything of value” a prerequisite for internet space?

    I see you’ve been reading TiF’s blog again……

  118. I see you’ve been reading TiF’s blog again……

    I thought you loved me…..

    *cries inconsolably*

  119. I thought you loved me…..

    awwwwwwww…

    c’mere and let me give you a hug…….

    *tapes “kick me” sign on TiF’s back

    Feel better now, honey?

  120. You know, the more I read about this guy, he sounds like he’s just trying to be a an upstanding guy. Sees a wrong and tries to work it out. Being a neighborhood watch guy shows he wants it to be safe for EVERYONE.

    http://tinyurl.com/6nyrgyx

  121. *kicks TiFW.

  122. So Obama’s uncle, an illegal alien living here in the US, got nabbed for DUI. And they gave him a light sentence, and no deportation. Now,
    he gets his license back, and the best part? “Officials at the RMV say he met the requirements and his illegal immigrant status does not play a role in the decision.”

    Why the fuck not?

  123. How did he get a license, as an illegal immigrant? I thought that was impossible, and would never happen.

  124. It’s Massachusetts, Jay.

  125. And the news reports how he has a nice steady job (working at a liquor store). How does he legally hold a job? Who’s Soc. Sec. number used for the W-4? (Fraud is still a crime, ya know)

  126. And Jeff Goldstein continues to stir the Trayvon Martin/George Zimmerman pot:

    http://proteinwisdom.com/?p=39126#comments

  127. Oh, I understand totally, AD. My question was light on the sarcasm.

  128. I’m off to the RMV – you may not want to be here when I get back.

  129. So Obama’s uncle, an illegal alien living here in the US, got nabbed for DUI.

    and

    And the news reports how he has a nice steady job (working at a liquor store).

    Boy, that Obama family sure is full of some real upstanding citizens, huh?

    I mean, BHO Sr. had 3 car crashes, all allegedly due to drunk driving, which ended with a bad leg, two amputated legs, and death, respectively.

    *wonders if history will repeat itself after BHO leaves office…..*

  130. The bonus there is, even if MA had a voter ID law, Obama’s crazy uncle could vote!

    Motor Voter takes your word for it when you register and say “uh, yeah, I’m a citizen!”

  131. Good morning, non-dairy screamers.

  132. morning SeanM

  133. hey stoopidz

  134. Boy, there’s nothing I love better than waiting for people to return my phone calls!

    *punches self in the balls*

  135. Weather sirens going off – apparently we’re under a Tornado Watch until 8 p.m. CST.

    The Boy was somewhat concerned – I had to explain what the “chances” of actually seeing one in this part of the city are…..

    He’s such a sweetie – earlier today, he dragged DD#3 outside to finish up some gardening that we started over the weekend.

    They were so excited, because they thought they had hit the motherlode of onions. They brought them inside, washed them off, and proudly showed them to me.

    They were crestfallen when I told them they were daffodil bulbs…..

    (Happily, though, they have now been transplanted – woo-hoo!)

  136. I hope you aren’t waiting on Car in to call back. It might be a while.

  137. They were crestfallen when I told them they were daffodil bulbs…..

    OK, now THAT’S some quality garden humor. Even wiserbud must agree.

  138. I hope you aren’t waiting on Car in to call back. It might be a while.

    Nope. A cop and a State Assemblyman. I’ve got another hour or so before I need to start tearing out my hair.

  139. Don’t try and start a neighborhood watch, Sean M. Not advisable, at this time.

    Just sayin.

  140. I hope you aren’t waiting on Car in to call back. It might be a while.

    I’ve actually spoken, on the phone, to sean

    *sticks out tongue at J’ames.

  141. Well, la ti DA!

  142. It’s true. I’ve spoken to C arin on the phone more than once. Of course, I had to be hospitalized for this to happen, so YMMV.

  143. 501-538-1943 call me anytime
    help save the sanity of the cat

  144. Call me too.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aH3Q_CZy968

  145. It’s true. I’ve spoken to C arin on the phone more than once. Of course, I had to be hospitalized for this to happen, so YMMV.

    And I would do the same for almost any of you.

    call me anytime
    help save the sanity of the cat

    Are you currently admitted to a hospital?

  146. ooops…sorry, fix if you have keys, dammit.

  147. I don’t see Chief around, G. You’re good.

  148. whew. but really call me, 867-5309

  149. actually car in, i am not i am confined to a GD wheel chair for the nonce tho

  150. cynnie would call me no stipulations ill bet

    in my dreams

  151. G Mo, is jenny there?

  152. The fuck is this shit?

  153. this MJ, is what happens when im strapped to a wheelchair

  154. Please send your medication to me. Only the good stuff. I don’t want to wake up with a dick on my forehead or anything.

    Which makes me wonder…have you ever woken up with a dick on your forehead? Round to the nearest dozen.

  155. You should get one of those Hoverounds, wpd. The people in those commercials look like they’re having a blast.

  156. Are the Dallas/Ft. Worth peeps ok?

  157. Jenny moved a while ago. She is unmarried, has 7 kids from 4 fathers, weighs in at 265, and lives in a trailer down by the river. I don’t have her new number.

  158. What Sohita said. Robot roll call please.

  159. http://tinyurl.com/777baxx

  160. Crap – just got a call that tornadoes touched down near Rebecca’s school; the freeways are messed up around there as well.

    Can’t get through to the school, but am monitoring the local station.

    For now, I think they’re OK.

    Wall cloud reported near The Ballpark in Arlington.

    Looks like there is lots of bad stuff coming in from the west – bearing down on us right now….

  161. this tornado coverage on twitter is amazing. up to the second reports etc.

  162. Sounds like Dick got hit.

  163. https://twitter.com/#!/DFWscanner

  164. Ugh, I hope it wasn’t bad, scott.

  165. OH CRAP – just saw the nursing home that is across the street from Becca’s school on the news. Part of the building is gone.

  166. Stay safe peeps!

  167. I just watched a tractor trailer spinning in the air, CNN. Fuck.

  168. Ditto what Cyn said.

  169. Helicopter didn’t pull back, so I’m assuming the school is OK (it’s a very small building).

    Damage to nursing home is on the far side of the building.

    The school isn’t answering their phone; power is out across Arlington, so they may not have a working landline at this time.

  170. She’s fine, TIF. Hugs

  171. TG that link really seems to be on top of it.

    Dang, this seems to be a bad one. Thinking good thoughts for all you folks there.

  172. Stay safe Texans. Also watch out for flooding too.

  173. per fox: DFW flights cancelled of course, storm moving from Carrolton to Hebron. (sp? on those)

  174. Wow. That’s fucking insane. Stay safe, Texans.

  175. Nice header. Heh.

  176. They were crestfallen when I told them they were daffodil bulbs…..

    *snort*

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAA…bless their hearts.

  177. Looks like the worst is past Fort Worth; there’s still some bad stuff near Becca’s school (new tornado warning – rain-wrapped).

    The lady who picks them up is on her way over there now (school lets out in 15 minutes).

    The really bad stuff is now to the east and north.

  178. *drive-by comment to see how DFW folks are doing*

  179. Minor injuries reported at the Green Oaks Nursing Home; I guess they got all of the patients out of the area before it got hit.

    Rebecca hates thunderstorms…..

  180. Rebecca hates thunderstorms…..

    Mee too. MOstly I hate the high winds.

  181. Hi Peelio!

    No word yet from the other DFW peeps, but i’m hoping all is well.

  182. Success! Dealt with insurance co. and RMV WITHOUT shooting anyone. It is a good day!

    Hope the Texans are okay. I saw a twister pass within a 1/4 mile of my place when I lived there….

  183. Hug your babies tight!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PUkZsfqPmX8

  184. luck and prayers to the tx peeps .. work,, out

  185. Rebecca hates thunderstorms…..

    im with the queen on this, but i am also fascinated by them

    good thoughts and kind hearts Trese

  186. Apparently the tornado lifted up right before it got to Rebecca’s school; they are currently evacuating the nursing home.

    Thanks for your thoughts – much appreciated…..

  187. Rebecca hates thunderstorms…..

    Not to draw a parallel to you kid, but our oldest dog hates them too. When the storms come through in the middle of the night, you suddenly get a 50lb shivering weight on your head…

  188. them angels are on the job

  189. ‘Sup, morons?? Hope our DFW folks are safe?!

  190. Becca is on her way home.

  191. Hi Master Chef

  192. Cyn, you are looking particularly attractive today!

  193. …but our oldest dog hates them too…

    Same here – only now she’s so deaf that she can’t hear the thunder, so unless she’s awake, she sleeps through them now.

    Speak of the devil – here the dog is, right on cue…..

  194. I used to have a dog that would hop on my head during a storm too.

    Baby.

  195. Yo Mare.
    http://is.gd/ghsYnE
    http://is.gd/QCExLT

  196. cynnie!

  197. Here’s an old Google Earth map of Becca’s school – the school building is the smaller one at the bottom of the page; the end of the NE corner of the larger building is basically gone:

    http://i.imgur.com/uw1uf.jpg

    (One of the other moms said that God had his hand all over that school building…..)

  198. I can make you stutter. . .

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kWvdO3l4_P8

  199. Laura – The 2nd one made me LOL.

  200. Why thank you for noticing, MCPO! It’s probably this new hair gel I’ve started using.

  201. THWAP!!!

    http://minx.cc/?post=328101

  202. MCPO, I love his little arm, I want to grab it.

    Why haven’t humans domesticated otters? I want several.

  203. Excellent link, laura. This is the motto I’ve adopted for this summer:

    http://is.gd/DiMt9C

  204. Nice Batman sound effect xbrad.

    KABOOM!

    http://minx.cc/?post=328099

  205. Just checked with all my sisters, who are in Carrollton, Plano and The Colony. Stuff is close but not on them, some of the kids are in lockdown at schools.

    Shit ain’t over though, still rollin up that way.

    Ok here (120 miles south). One big storm headed this way

  206. Hey Chief, that sorta-new Navy commercial featuring the Ronald Reagan is pretty cool – I love seeing all the aircraft on the deck like that – must have been a real zoo setting up the shot.

  207. Yeah, MJ, there were some really good points in there.

    Plus, hyperventilating isn’t good for us.

  208. Here’s an overhead view of the damage to the nursing home; LOTS of houses just north of the school are severely damaged:

    http://i.imgur.com/BUb85.jpg

  209. Holy crap! I missed the excitement.

    Keep safe, Texans!

  210. Here are the other two slogans from prewar England:

    “Freedom Is In Peril. Defend It With All Your Might”

    “Your Courage, Your Cheerfulness, Your Resolution Will Bring Us Victory”

  211. Rebecca is now home – apparently the kids at the school thought they were having a party; she couldn’t be bothered to give me a hug….. :P

  212. Stolen from the comments at Ace:

    Obama 2012: Because you honestly have a hard time deciding if I’m manipulative or stupid …. and isn’t mystery exciting?

  213. What’s that screetching noise?

    Tornadoes!!!

  214. this MJ, is what happens when im strapped to a wheelchair
    —————————–
    What caused this? Gluten?

  215. MJ
    close deterioration of cartage, replacement of knee

    btw someone asked about a hoveround earlier, evidently i dont qualify because i am NOT MOBILE
    Madness, madness i tell you

  216. This is the third public shot that Obama has taken at the judiciary. Not very bright for a “Constitutional scholar”. . .

  217. “What do you mean I am not the boss of the SC Justices?!”

    Shit Obama Says

  218. Screeching does not contain a t.

  219. Hotspur – Thanks for sharing! *flushes toilet*

  220. >> close deterioration of cartage, replacement of knee

    This diagnosis sounds awfully familiar.

  221. dave=o yeah?

  222. ….evidently i dont qualify because i am NOT MOBILE…

    Ummm….isn’t the whole POINT of getting a Hoverround so that you CAN be mobile?

    *wonders how soon to ask the neurologist for an Rx for one – still mobile, but it’s dicey…..*

  223. ive gotton TONS of mailers about getting a chair, but i havent seen anything close to a RX
    ive also gotton 4 offers of what can be called illegal kickbacks

  224. So, the other WTF story out of Massachusetts today:

    The state is bring charges against the former State Treasurer, for directing the State Lottery Commission to run ads touting how much it helps the communities while he was running as the independent candidate for Gov in 2010. Every intelligent/non-liberal (BIRM) said “No shit!” then. I guess he must have come looking for his pay-off from the Dem Gov for helping derail the Republican candidate, and they decided it would prove we were right/look bad to reward him, so they are throwing him under the bus instead.

  225. >> dave=o yeah?

    There’s a replacement in my future, same reason. Right now I’m trying to hold it off with cortisone shots.. they help for a couple months but you can only have em every 3 months. Last few weeks have been full of suck.

  226. You know who has two thumbs and would make a great supreme court justice? This guy.

    -SOS

  227. >> close deterioration of cartage, replacement of knee

    Cartage delenda est?

  228. Agiledog, when the government uses our tax money to advertise social programs and agitate for Dem spending policies, I turn colors. The amount of that they do here in CT now is beyond reprehensible.

  229. Right now I’m trying to hold it off with cortisone shots.

    A good quality 20W-40 diesel oil would help. Have a medical stopcock (SYHM) installed so you can top it off on a regular basis with a turkey baster.

  230. lauraw – the defense today was that it was needed to counter the criticism of the lottery system from the Republican candidate. Back when it happened, they were all “this is normal advertising that was planned – nothing special here.” Yeah, right.

  231. There are people who work for the government, who’s sole responsibility is to sign people up for welfare programs. Success is measured by the number of dependents added, not subtracted.

    It’s nuts.

  232. Only 1 minor injury at the Nursing Home – the part of the bldg that was hit is the rehab area, so no “rooms” there, thank goodness.

    Sounds like all of the residents will be relocated by this evening – glad they are all OK.

  233. … I turn colors.

    Which ones? Do you become white-black? Or maybe a nice shade of indigo?

  234. Great news, Teresa.

    There are people who work for the government, who’s sole responsibility is to sign people up for welfare programs.

    My brother was one of them. He quit when he got tired of canvasing in bad neighborhoods, and having his tires stolen twice.

  235. when the government uses our tax money to advertise social programs

    Like SafeLink, the “free” cell phone?

    Why don’t they just change the program to an unlimited plan, add the $100/month cost to our payroll deductions, and then give everybody a free phone. Oh wait, then Car in couldn’t have iPhone envy, and all those hipsters can’t be cool with their POS phones.

  236. wpdunn, do you need a power chair?

  237. OMG whose. Fuck.

  238. I think MJ has lost it again. Somebody take away his keyboard.

  239. HAHAHAHAHA!!!

  240. hose fuck?
    ho’s fuck?
    horton hears a who fuck?

  241. We are having an absolutely magnificent day here 350 miles WSW of DFW. Mid 70’s, no wind, clear skies. Just fucking gorgeous. Hard to believe there’s tornados just down the road a piece.

  242. *looks around for Hotspur*

    I think you’re safe, MJ.

  243. Off to do grocery shopping.

    BBL

  244. I think you’re safe, MJ.

    you’re right, your spelling of your, that is. you’re right on that one.

  245. DAMN YOUR HIDE, J’AMES!!!

    I had to read that five times.

  246. scott hell no, its just the absurdity of the whole thing

  247. Hahahahaha

  248. whose fucksize

  249. Hahahahaha.

  250. Hi Car in. I had chicken for dinner.

  251. You BASTARD.

  252. I’m gonna go shower. Just took a run.

    someone have a drink ready for me when I get out.

  253. Which ones? Do you become white-black? Or maybe a nice shade of indigo?

    No idea. But my ears feel hot and I speak in tongues.

  254. *leaves a carafe of wine to breathe, ready for Carin to imbibe*

    *places glass next to it*

    *fixes crudites*

  255. *steals Carin’s wine*

    Hey, she wasn’t using it.

  256. FINE!!

    *opens box o’wine for Carin*

  257. Aggie, can i have a cookie?

  258. Hey, WP!!

    *gives WP a chocolate chip cookie*

  259. My kids made chocolate chip cookies. They’re delish.

  260. YAY

  261. *sips wine

    *give Hotspur “the look”

  262. Pouty baby

  263. I’m gonna use that as my baby picture in the new tab/page.

  264. Chicken chocolate chip. That’s my favorite.

    How far did you run?

  265. Is there going to be a baby picture tab?

  266. 5 miles. I did 7 on Sunday, so this is just one of my short weekday runs. Made my son go with me, and yes he kicked my ass.

  267. I’m going to be careful to not overtrain this year. Short runs of 5 or 6 miles during the week. Long run on saturday or sunday.

    I may do higher milage during the week on a split bases – 5 miles then two later.

  268. Baby or kid or something, Hotspur.

  269. Yes, baby or kid pics of each of us. Cap it at, say, age 5 and under. I’ll password protect it too.

    This will be the one place that your naked baby photos will be acceptable.

  270. You run with your kids? That’s great. I have to run by myself. Chihuahuas have no stamina, and the pug? Forget it.

  271. Let’s just make that naked butts only, please. Decorum, you know.

  272. So we’ll get to see a photo of MJ when he was a little girl?

  273. Split runs are actually pretty fun. I’ve done a few, but now I’m doing runs, then a bike ride. 5am workouts. Blearg.

  274. MJ, you’re doing it wrong. You’re supposed to carry the chihuahuas in your purse.

  275. So we’ll get to see a photo of MJ when he was a little girl?
    ————————————-
    I’m still a little girl, fuckface.

    Hotspur: http://is.gd/Bhct16

  276. You can’t taunt me with a pic I poated. It’s in the rules.

  277. Get a room you two!

  278. MJ, you’re doing it wrong. You’re supposed to carry the chihuahuas in your purse.
    ——————–
    I don’t have one that matches my high heels.

    *wipes tears on mink stole.

  279. Do you REALLY think we need to password protect baby pictures?

  280. Carin/MJ – My son, working up to a May marathon, runs 3/7/3/12 or 14 on Saturdays

  281. That’s what I do.

  282. Do *I* think so? No, not particularly. But it’s been a while since we’ve had to remember a new password. And I rather enjoy the scramble of everyone trying to remember it or get it emailed and the gnashing of teeth.

  283. Wish him luck, Chief. By the way, we are not the same person. Car in and I, that is.

    My sock puppets are Jay, Rosetta, and MCPO.

  284. Mare’s sock puppets are everyone else.

  285. Mare’s sock puppets are everyone else.
    —————————–
    Hi mare.

  286. STFU MJ

  287. Pssst Mare – your nose hair needs a trim

  288. STFU MJ
    ————————
    Hi Hotspur.

  289. MJ – If you are coming to Lapeer, I’m going to work on ensuring you have a world class hangover every day you are there.

    *sharpens K-Bar on a whetstone*

  290. Hahahahaha

    Nobody gets told to shut up more than MJ. He is very oppressed.

  291. Chief, you don’t have to work on it. He does it all by himself.

  292. Not as bad as Slublog, mind you.

  293. OMG I missed this. This is worse than Roseanne Barr http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQXkqoJnIlg

  294. Crap, sorry that was me

  295. Poor Slublog! Man, he looked like he wanted to die Saturday morning in CT.

  296. MJ – If you are coming to Lapeer, I’m going to work on ensuring you have a world class hangover every day you are there.
    ———————————
    Challenge accepted.

  297. So far – and amazingly enough – only a few minor injuries have been reported. Which, when you see pictures of all of the damage, is truly a miracle….

  298. Dayum. My sister in Missouri just called up to find out if I was OK. Apparently tornadoes touched down all around me. I wondered what those sirens were about.

    Just a little bit of hail for me. I got my lawn watered and my pool filled up.

  299. That meat up was tough. I hadn’t slept much in a few days, had two clean shirts and two pair of clean underwear, and was scared shitless that everyone was going to be insane.

  300. Ghetto bar?

  301. He looked like he wanted to die all afternoon, too. Wonder if he’ll ever come to another.

  302. Of course, RosettaBride didn’t look any better when she came down at the crack of noon on Sunday.

  303. I’m glad you’re ok, Michael.

  304. …and was scared shitless that everyone was going to be insane.

    We are, but it’s a good insane and not “insane-insane”.
    Mostly.

  305. “and was scared shitless that everyone was going to be insane.”

    Yep. I had a knife in my boot for the first AOS meetup I went to.

    I didn’t stab Dave, but I could have.

  306. Just got this in our e-mail:

    Dear Families & Staff,

    We are very grateful – God put His hand on our little school this afternoon! As many of you already know, the nursing home across the street had extensive damage and they evacuated the residents. We may have some roof damage from the hail, but were virtually untouched by the tornado that literally passed by two houses down.

    We know people were praying for us this afternoon – God heard those prayers! All of our students and staff, in all three of our locations (GOS, GOAL and the store) were in safe areas during the storms.

    We had only one student who was a little upset, but it was because I told him we couldn’t tell ghost stories when the lights went out! Our staff was amazing and kept our students calm and occupied. We were unaware that a tornado was passing by!

  307. I had a knife in my boot for the first AOS meetup I went to.

    Scott, there’s an old saying — don’t bring a knife to a gunfight.

  308. It was in Boston, Michael. Nobody could bring their guns.

    Slublog got tipsy at that one, too. It was my first meetup and he kept telling me that I wasn’t as evil as he thought I was going to be.

    September 2007.

    Holy shit, people.

  309. It was in Boston Michael.

    I know hunters that drive around MA to hunt in NH. That is very hard to do.

    If the police are ever called to Andy’s house, he is probably looking at life without parole.

  310. >> I didn’t stab Dave, but I could have.

    Man, you kept givin me the look though. Heh.

  311. I’m glad you’re ok, Michael.

    I’ll take “Things I never thought I’d see at H2″ for $1000, Alex.

  312. If the police are ever called to Andy’s house, he is probably looking at life without parole.
    ——————-
    We should have the next meat up at Andy’s house.

  313. This old computer is going to die in a fire real soon.

  314. Hostages’ Meat-up. . .

    http://tinyurl.com/c2gkqq4

  315. Talked to all my sisters, no big damage, everybody’s ok.

    Hey Michael, there were a shitload of tornadoes around you today. You should be careful.

  316. “Man, you kept givin me the look though. Heh.”

    I don’t remember that, but it sounds about right.

    Trust is earned. Was earned.. or something.

  317. >> Trust is earned. Was earned.. or something.

    I try never to give a man a reason to stab me.

  318. That should be carved into stone somewhere.

  319. Jefferson should have said it. Wait.. He did say it!

  320. Huh.

    If Mr. Obama had a son, he could look like either one of these choirboys…..

    http://is.gd/2zIKqc

  321. Gee Dave, thanks for the warning.

    I think that front is in Arkansas now.

  322. I just made a cool dessert with low-fat ricotta, vanilla whey powder, and frozen booberries. Stick blender FTW.

  323. Best Card trick – EVER!

    http://tinyurl.com/734j8rc

  324. I’ll take “Things I never thought I’d see at H2″ for $1000, Alex.

    You better start running.

  325. I just made a cool dessert with low-fat ricotta, vanilla whey powder, and frozen booberries.

    Leon, are you gay? I mean, it’s really none of my business, but if you want to come out here, we’ll all still accept you.

  326. Leon, are you gay?
    ————————–
    I don’t think you’re gay if you’re infatuated with trannies. We’ll probably need to get a ruling on the field on that, but I’m pretty sure it qualifies you as bi.

  327. Leon, are you gay?

    No, I’m on a mass gain.

  328. You can’t qualify as bi if you’re using low-fat ricotta cheese. That’s in the rule book somewhere.

  329. >> Gee Dave, thanks for the warning.

    Sure, no prob.

    Scott, I found it:

    “In all my dealings with men both noble and vulgar, I have striven to be honest, consider the virtues of clear thinking, charity and kindness, and have never given them cause to stab me. Except maybe Adams, just the one time.”

    Thomas Jefferson in a letter to John Jay, April 8, 1787

    Stuff Jefferson Said, 3rd ed. revised

  330. *checks rule book*

    Yup, it’s right here on page 327. If you use low-fat ricotta cheese, you’re gay.

  331. What about full fat? Bi?

  332. Hey Leon,

    Could you post your meatball recipe at the place where the recipes?

  333. I went with low-fat because I can’t find grass-fed, and because I just wanted protein.

  334. go

  335. Those guys at the bus station just want protein too.

  336. *checks rule book*

    Michael, you have the rule book for gayness?

  337. Those guys at the bus station just want protein too.
    —————
    Hahahahahahaha.

  338. Time lapse photography of a tornado from Congressman Joe Barton’s Arlington office:

    http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?v=10151456744055597

  339. Makes approximately 15 meatballs. Serves 3-4.

    This part is a lie.

  340. Michael, you have the rule book for gayness?

    Yeah. I check the rules before I hug a guy.

  341. I think I skeered MJ at stlmu

  342. I think I skeered MJ at STLMU, too.

  343. I think I skeered MJ at STLMU, too.

    Yeah, we all saw the pictures….. :P

  344. Mare and I can safely say we’ve never scared MJ at a meat up.

  345. Shoot ‘Em Up is on Cloo. Monica Bellucci is gloriously stacked.

  346. I guess the FemDom showed too much.

  347. MJ stayed at least 30 feet away from me at the STLMU.

    Maybe I should be offended.

  348. I guess the FemDom showed too much.

    How you doin’?

  349. I guess the FemDom showed too much.

    Unpossible.

  350. Leon, I got my stompyboots here somewhere.

    In other news, we were watching TV during dinner, and an ad aired that mentioned $11 iPads on some auction site. Rocketboy said, “There has to be some kind of a catch, it’s not really that cheap, is it?” I said, “Son, I feel much better knowing that you already understand, ‘if it’s too good to be true, it probably is.’ “

  351. What in the hee-haw heck is Cloo?

  352. Did the mere mention of FemDom kill the thread?

    Neat.

  353. ^^ Blog WHOOOOORE! ^^

  354. Wait….Monica Bellucci is a blog whore?

    I think we can all live with that.

  355. I’ll see your Load Heat and raise you a BBF.

    *cough

    http://thehostages.wordpress.com/2011/07/01/big-boob-friday%E2%84%A2-4/

  356. Thanks, Cyn. I hadn’t listened to Shooter in a few weeks.

  357. Hey Cyn, is that your older sister?

  358. What in the hee-haw heck is Cloo?

    It’s one of those theme channels on cable, like Chiller or SyFy.

  359. This one, Oso?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cy2gSpipvE4

  360. Oh, that’s right, Cyn. I stole that idea from you. And one other. I forget who that was.

  361. Oh you meant the tune. Check.

    Kids, my vid linky is sort of NSFW by the way. Shoulda labeled that.

  362. Why yes, yes she is.

    *emails 10,000 brownie points to Dave*

  363. HA! I can’t recall the other one, and I’d even forgotten that until you linked her. Ah well, what’s a little thievery among friends, Xbrad.

  364. Any fans of Monica that haven’t seen Brotherhood of the Wolf should engage in a bout of vicious self poon-punching.

  365. Rocketboy is 1000% smarter than a lot of adults already if he gets that. Give him a high five from Auntie Cyn.

  366. Well, who else can I steal?

  367. Will you convert?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jbcyiFt5VEs

  368. Hey, if there’s gonna be any stabbin done around here, you know who to call.

    As for that lame-ass bullitt ‘remake’ man that really sucked. Yeah, I always shift into FIRST when going downhill at 50 MPH. Snort.

  369. I’ll see if I can think of someone else for you to steal, Xbrad, but you can never go wrong with Bellucci. Never.

  370. I love when West comments. Makes me look like Pollyanna by comparison!

  371. *puts West on speed dial in case I get any more pissy interviewees*

  372. I’m going to bed. I don’t care how early it is, I’m that tired.

  373. Cyn, I love that movie! Your BBF link had a Shooter Jennings song. I’ve been listening to his covers of Waylon songs recently.

  374. Good for Rocketboy, he’s a smart ‘un. Some moron at work was bragging to me at work at the great deal he got on a laptop on EBay. A couple of days later he was complaining that it was rebooting every 1/2 hour and the guy he bought it from wasn’t returning his calls.

    Now buying a PC from EBay without checking out the vendor is stupid. Telling everyone else just how stupid you are and how poor your judgement is? Priceless.

  375. ‘Night, Leon.

  376. >> *emails 10,000 brownie points to Dave*

    All the guys think I’m dumb but I ain’t.

  377. NIghty dreams of sweetness, Leon

  378. MCPO, well at least that’s one reason to like me – I make others look good by comparison.Now, I don’t expect compensation, let’s just consider it a public service.

  379. All the guys think I’m dumb but I ain’t.

    Dumb like a fox!!

  380. Telling everyone else just how stupid you are and how poor your judgement is? Priceless.

    Oh, please tell me he also told you that he paid with a MasterCard. What a maroon, indeed.

  381. G’night Leon.

  382. Hey peoples, I’m serious about making a new Tab (*snickers*) of each of us as babies or up to five years old.

    Email me your pictures please and I’ll make it worth your while.

  383. Dumb like a fox!!

    Homer Simpson is still funny.

  384. Cyn, well, better than that. He got frog marched out today. This guy had serious problems, I think he was raised by wolves or something. Stupid, arrogant, and socially inept. And Liberal with the capital L.
    Most everybody in the office is liberal – this is CT, afterall, but most of them are just deluded, not vicious. When I countered some of his idiot talking points, he started muttering about how I must get all my information from Rush Limbaugh and Fox News. I pretty much ignored him after that.

    He just bought a new car, a bunch of stereo equipment and TWO laptops (he bought a new Dell when his EBay wondernote turned out to be a not-so-f’in-good deal. I don’t think he’s going to be able to make those payments for long.

  385. Kids, my vid linky is sort of NSFW by the way. Shoulda labeled that.

    i love it when you are all kinky and dirrty and stuff

  386. (I’m glad that West is back. We missed you) Continue with your regular programming.

  387. heya crazyheart how you?

  388. He got frog marched out today.

    Niice. It is popcorn munching time when deserved assholes get their due.

  389. Krow, rough day. I’ll be okay though. Thanks for asking.

  390. ok done

  391. remember Oso,
    “life is fatal – enjoy the weird”

  392. ok done

    Here, have some wine.

  393. Yay! West is back!

    (did he bring his hawt daughter?)

  394. Thanks, Oso, Nice to be appreciated. I missed you folks, too. Stopping by for BBF was just not enough.

  395. You only put up with me because I sired the Revvy. Better than nothing, I guess.

    Just don’t forget about the stabbin’.

  396. I’m the Mexican. Why does West get to do all the stabbin’?

  397. Cyn, what is your email?

  398. VIVA LOS LATINA

  399. YAY WINE

  400. I’m watching a movie starring Matthew McConahie (or something). He may be pretty badass.

  401. YAY DRUNKEN LATINAS!

  402. It’s whiskey not wine.

  403. I’m the Mexican.

    And I’m the Puerto Rican. I think we can corner the market here, Osita.

  404. We have the monopoly on sharp objects! WooHoo!

  405. Laura made a joke a while ago about me doin some stabbin’, so that kinda stuck with me (heh). And I carry a knife (or two).

    I never stabbed anyone I liked. As for Laura, I only put in the tip. Honest.

  406. I’m the Mexican.

    And I’m the Puerto Rican. I think we can corner the market here, Osita.

    No empiece!

  407. Por que no, querido?

    *smooch*

  408. Puerto Rican Aggie? serious?

  409. Indeedy, WP :)

  410. Hey check this out –
    It’s On: Court Strikes Back at Obama

    http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Government/2012/04/03/Its-On-5th-Circuit-Dares-Obama-Justice-Department-to-Deny-Power-of-Judicial-Review

    Bwhahaha! I betcha he’s gonna regret dissing the SC in the SOTU.

    Moron. He’s leading from behind, burning all his bridges in front of him! Good plan, cupcake.

  411. So, my lesson with the pro has been rescheduled. She packed up her two girls and drove to Fort Bragg this afternoon. Her Hubby is back from the ‘Stan. The girls think they are going to see their uncle (who is stationed at Bragg).

    I didn’t mind a bit.

  412. Viva Latinas!

  413. http://www.esquire.com/women/sex/death-of-the-blowjob-0412

    I’m here for you, ladies.

  414. MCPO, what a great story!

  415. You can send it to the cox email address, Beasns

  416. Oso – Yeah, she grabbed me today after my round and was being all apologetic. When I found out the reason, I started laughing and told her I didn’t mind a bit as long as I got to see a photo of the girls when they saw their dad.

  417. Quickstop Frozen Coffee – BESTEST!

  418. How sweet, MCPO!!

    *flings pie at Brad*

  419. Eight out of ten men prefer carpet-munching to getting, ah, serviced? Jeeez, what a buncha slack-jawed faggots.

    Not that I don’t like seafood, but 8 out of 10? Where did they do this survey, Abercrombie & Fitch?

    MCPO – what a nice surprise for the kids. God bless ‘em & their dad.

  420. That is so cool! I was almost 6 before my dad was home more than he was away. My final two years of HS, he spent at Pendleton, Korea, and on Okinawa. Part of being a Brat.

  421. they dont make em like they usta West

  422. Lack of sleep, and that stupid fairytale Brad posted about 8 out of 10 idiots has gotten me rather drowsy.

    Y’all have a goodnight :)

  423. OK, Cynabuns – since none of my earlier pictures were within the acceptable age range, you can choose from these:

    Me and a friend:
    http://teresainfortworth.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/1961-teresa-e1333506142495.jpg

    A swingin’ gal:
    http://teresainfortworth.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/1962-teresa-e1333506113275.jpg

    I have a nekkid one, too – but it might violate the butt-cheeks rule…..

  424. night night Aggs

  425. Nighty night Aggie!

  426. The trashy novels I read pretty much uphold Xbrads link.

  427. violation of buttcheek rule

    sounds disturbingly fun

  428. What a great thing for those little girls, Chief!

    Moron. He’s leading from behind, burning all his bridges in front of him! Good plan, cupcake.

    Anyone else thinking that this is WHY Barky hasn’t been able to stay in one place for longer than 3 or 4 years?

    He wears out his welcome, and then starts dissing everyone in sight once the clueless ones finally figure out that he is an incompetent blowhard.

    Which would also explain why NOBODY wants to admit that they know the guy – they just want to forget that he was ever there…..

  429. typical action for lefty donothings, they constantly rotate thru the system never spending more than 3 – 7 years, the short memory of the left keeps them in play

  430. Help a gal out, TiF, and pic one and email it to me at my cox email addy. Thankie! :D

  431. cyn, do you “like cox”?

  432. I cannot lie, I love cox and cox has been very, very good to me.

  433. They had a great special on Octupi.

    “Cox Suckers”

  434. COngrats Lady Bears with the man center.

    Nice win.

  435. Interesting end to Justified

  436. HAHAH i just saw the ” I LOVE Cox” commercial

  437. did the means to the end justify?

  438. dave out

  439. roger Dave-o

  440. HOLY SNICHENS just tried to walk from the Wheelchair to the can

    Mien gott what pain

  441. Damn, missed Justified AGAIN. *Fires up BitTorrent client*

  442. wp, whatever it is that hurts, hope it gets better.

  443. tis ok west, if something did’nt hurt, id think i was daid

  444. well, WP in that case a couple of years ago I was the alivest I’ve ever been. I was just wishing I was daid.

  445. Sorry you hurts, WP. Hope you made it to the bathroom in time…..

  446. I’m off now, all, G’night, Sleep tite, and don’t forget the stabbin’.

  447. BOO.

    Aw, that’s sweet – Daddy gives you guys the same good night he always gave me and my sis…

  448. lipstick, at least i did indeed make it

  449. i like yer dad revvy

  450. I keep trying to tell him you guys actually like him and you’re not just getting on his good side to hit on me.

    He just grumbles and goes back to cleaning his gun every time though :(

  451. well yes i am trying to hit on you, but i do like him

  452. XD Well yeah, that is kind of a given.

    I keep having to drag him out to the meat ups, but he has a good time when we go.

  453. i am if not anything, consistent in my behavior

  454. Based on tonight’s episode, looks like next week’s season ending episode of Justified is gonna be a humdinger.

  455. ill have to get the season to watch, i havent seen it yet

  456. im just now caught up with Big Bang Theory

  457. revvy catch ya tommorrow

    ill have all new cheesy pickup lines ok?

  458. XD looking forward to it WP. I’ll forward them all to Dad, I’m sure he’ll find them amusing.

    Clint – Dad really likes Justified, but it’s the first show in like a decade that he’s actually been interested in, so he’s not used to having to like… keep track of the time in order to catch it. He keeps missing it

  459. Revvy, same deal as with my bro-inlaw. Just wait until the complete season comes out on video and then let him enjoy a Justified marathon. Works for my bro-inlaw.

  460. He just BitTorrents it XD

  461. What the fooly is this cooly.

  462. Derp this, I’m going to bed.

  463. wakey wakey derp-holes.

  464. Anyone else thinking that this is WHY Barky hasn’t been able to stay in one place for longer than 3 or 4 years?

    He wears out his welcome, and then starts dissing everyone in sight once the clueless ones finally figure out that he is an incompetent blowhard.
    Valarie Jarrett has esplain this one-it’s because of his super-sized (fucksized) brain. He gets bored and needs to move on to the next challenge.

  465. Carin/MJ – My son, working up to a May marathon, runs 3/7/3/12 or 14 on Saturdays

    Yea, that sounds about right. Right now, I’m only running 3 times a week – doing other cardio at the gym the other days. I don’t have any runs planned in the next few months though, and really want to have an injury-free summer. Slow/steady increase in mileage.

    MJ – both my 12 y/o daughter and my 16 y/o son will run with me if I beg. LOL.

  466. well good morning!

  467. Is it too early to take a nap?

    Fine!
    *Swipes Carin’s coffee*

    Call me if you want a refill Carin.

    *Snickers*

  468. Goommmem.

    West cracked me up pretty good this morning:
    Moron. He’s leading from behind, burning all his bridges in front of him! Good plan, cupcake.

    Ha ha ha ha!
    The court demanded three pages, single-spaced.
    Is it normal for the court to treat DOJ like a fourth-grader?
    I need to ask Gabe, he would know if this is a typical way to frame a request.

  469. I have a supersize brain (srsly, my head is huge), and I get bored easily once I’ve solved what I consider to be the essential problem. What this means is that I have trouble with follow-through, and I volunteered it as a personal weakness that I needed to work on when I went through my annual review.

    If Valerie sees this as a strength in her boyfriend, it’s because she’s never had a real job either. You know, one that requires you to actually finish things.

  470. *Swipes Carin’s coffee*

    Call me if you want a refill Carin.

    *Snickers*

    *reaches for back-up carafe.

    Pays to be prepared.

  471. New poat!

  472. Another reason for boredom (as a politician) could be that your grasp of the issues is so weak, that what you consider “solving” the problems isn’t really so. Obama marks a checkbox, creates a commission to investigate a problem, and he thinks he’s DONE something.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers