Muscular Monday Motivational

I can already hear it in my head. The whining, the crying, the accusations that these beautiful women are dudes, the dearth of cheesecake compared to last week. You’re so predictable. *sigh*

That’s fine. Because I’m drinking my coffee from a mug emblazoned with the logo of my favorite charitable organization, and y’all can’t get me down. Like Carin says, it’s all about balance, and my life? Pretty much there.

I get up when I want to.

Work my ass off when necessary.

Carry exactly the right burden on my shoulders.

So I’m ready for Monday. I can take Monday. So can you. Monday will not see it coming. It will be in shock and awed.

Now get out there and whoop Monday’s ass.

Okay, just a little cheesecake.

259 Comments

  1. *Awards self 5 Nobels*

  2. *emails two more Nobels and a coupon for $5 off your next bucket of oil*

  3. You got your AI mug already Leon?!

    Pics or it didn’t happen.

  4. This is my 10th post ever.

  5. I emailed myself a pic, still waiting. I’m wearing my golf shirt now while I drink from it.

  6. Time to shower and shave, BRB.

  7. Sounds like a new POL pic is on the way then.

    I just checked and my shirt arrives tomorrow and my shorts on Wednesday.

  8. Oh I forgot…

    #3 and #5

  9. One of these ladies needs to make a trip to the drug store.

  10. Not sure how I feel about Gene Cernan. Bob Crippen, Mike Griffin, and others supporting Romney. On one hand, it’s Romney, on the other hand, if he’s working to get endorsements like that, maybe he’s not as dumb as he looks.

  11. Cyn, this is the one with Brian Williams and Bush:

    http://tinyurl.com/83mwzpw

  12. And here is the one with Netanyahu:

    http://tinyurl.com/7xxvszo

  13. I wondered where Leon was … he was working on his little project.

  14. Romy
    I have a Romney rant scheduled to publish at 5pm today.I almost stepped on Leon’s most excellent post, but caught it in time.

  15. Cyn, this is the one with Brian Williams and Bush:

    Thanks.

    Heh; MFM.

  16. Carin, it’s more that Skyrim ate my weekend.

  17. 1) – My daughter says that’s not real/possible.

    2) those are hard on the knees

    3) hawt

    4) I want HER abs

    5) a little skinny. Just saying

    6) mine is bigger.

    wait, whut?

  18. You and my kids, Leon.

    although yesterday they spent a good amount of time on the frozen lake playing.

  19. http://legalinsurrection.com/2012/01/romney-starts-war-in-the-republican-balkans/

    The comments are interesting too.

  20. I have a Romney rant scheduled to publish at 5pm today.I almost stepped on Leon’s most excellent post, but caught it in time.

    You can always publish stuff at my blog, and link it here.

    Unless, of course, you want people to read it.

    Never mind.

  21. It’s still unprecedented. They are allowed to point, since they are intellectually and morally superior to conservatives.

    Duh.

  22. Boy school rush time. Later cool kids

  23. I read that article yesterday, Mare. I’m getting a bit luke warm on Romney because of his background, not warming to it. My thought is that as a technocrat, he’ll try to solve problems regardless of whether or not they should be solved.

    In Mass, 8% of the population did not have insurance. This was used as leverage to enforce a mandate, covering a portion of the 8% with increased costs to the 92%. It’s bad math, unless you assign a dollar amount to compassion, which I do not.

  24. Two cups of Animosity Internationally bless coffee down. Time for work.

    Romney sucks. He could make me vote Johnson.

  25. And yes, that means he’s starting to push me away from my casu marzu stance on the R candidate.

  26. My Eldest was watching several Romney ads this weekend.

    She asked me if Romney was going against Obama, for the democratic nomination.

    If a 16 year old can figure it out…

  27. >> Gene Cernan. Bob Crippen, Mike Griffin, and others supporting Romney

    I know who these guys are but I would bet most Americans don’t. But then I’m sure they’ll say “Former Apollo Astronaut Gene Cernan, the last man on the moon…Bob Crippen, Skylab and Shuttle astronaut, and former NASA administrator Mike Griffin”…

  28. Good morning, Dave.

    /HAL 9000

  29. I thought Mike Griffin was related to that guy on Family Guy

  30. I am sorry Car in I should have thought of that and pushed down your Meshell irony alert

  31. Open the pod bay doors HAL

  32. I recognized Crippen and Griffin. Mostly because I recognized Crippen.

  33. “In Mass, 8% of the population did not have insurance. This was used as leverage to enforce a mandate, covering a portion of the 8% with increased costs to the 92%. It’s bad math, unless you assign a dollar amount to compassion, which I do not.”

    Bingo.

    Governments are not supposed to be compassionate. It’s stupid. Churches can be compassionate. Ronald Dart (a christian pastor who has a national following) has some great pod casts about how government should stay out of the “compassionate” deal.

  34. Next time, v-man.

  35. Open the pod bay doors HAL

    *looks at Frank’s body*

    eeeeeeewwwwwwww… No.

  36. Scorched earth against your own party is not good coalition building policy.

  37. That’s the view of the left, that government can replace individual giving as the source of compassion. A lot of people use the church as their destination for giving, so the government winds up replacing the church.

    At least that’s how it’s looking from my viewpoint.

  38. That scene, as written by David Mamet..

    http://www.modernhumorist.com/mh/0101/anagram5/

  39. oh, language warning (duh) but y’all are tough

  40. That scene, as written by David Mamet.

    I would pay money to see that!!

    HAHAHAHA!!!

  41. It’s official, Vegas is now my bitch.

    except for all the money I lost, 2 incredibly massive hangovers and losing $100 on the last hole of golf… I owned that place!

  42. Uh, congrats, GML.

    Where’s my signed autograph?

  43. Did you meet Siegfried and half of Roy?

  44. Never was able to hook up with Siggy and Roy, but I did meet Jose Canseco. He seemed, pleasant.

    Aggie – who would you like it made out to?

  45. GMLand were you on TMZ…repeatedly?

    Sounds like you had a great time. Did your wife survive?

  46. Jose Canseco is a prick.

    Aggie – who would you like it made out to?

    Shirlena. Duh!

  47. I have no idear if TMZ was there, we were rushed here and there and it was all a vodka induced blurr…

    here’s a red carpet pic: L to R – the missus and me

    and a pic from inside the party: L to R – me, the missus, Nick’s gf and Nick

  48. Jose Canseco is a prick.

    yup.

  49. here’s a red carpet pic

    The t-shirt makes the cut.

  50. Oh, anyone else see the pic of Obama pointing his finger at Bibi Netenyahu?

    That’s different – Bibi is a nasty Joooooo……

    But “Democrats aren’t racist” ™

  51. So cute, GMLand! Looks like a blast!

  52. Huh, I’m beginning to think Matt Drudge is an ass.

  53. Bob Crippen’s eldest daughter, Ellen, was my sister’s HS class Valedictorian – got a 1400 on the SAT back when it was hard to do that (1980). Sweet thing, smart as a whip – if I recall correctly, she went to Stanford and majored in physics. She got her doctorate in some related field.

    I’ve still got some pictures of her and Bev and some of their friends when they were in HS – they all put bananas on their heads in the grocery store, and managed to get one kid into a shopping cart. Ellen wrote my parents the nicest letter when Bev passed away. Just a classy, classy gal.

  54. Looking at the linkage under the Thompson pic, I think you are right, Mare.

  55. In Mass, 8% of the population did not have insurance. This was used as leverage to enforce a mandate, covering a portion of the 8% with increased costs to the 92%. It’s bad math, unless you assign a dollar amount to compassion, which I do not.

    If I recall correctly, that’s about the same percentage as the rest of the US – and we ALSO had a mandate forced down our throats.

    So now the rest of the country gets to have the same crappy healthcare as that 8%.

  56. one last pic – L to R – me, Nick, Nick’s future fil

    playing at the Revere in Las Vegas, what a beautiful course!

  57. TiFW – my best friend in HS got a 780 on the Math portion of the SAT. Scored a 35 on the ACT math portion.

    went to U of M and studied … art history.

  58. Exactly what I was referring to Aggie!

  59. went to U of M and studied … art history.

    Wow…went looking for a challenge?

  60. But don’t you dare call him the “Food Stamp President”……

    http://biggovernment.com/whall/2012/01/29/obama-administration-offers-75000-grants-to-sign-up-more-food-stamp-recipients/

  61. Mare, we are sympatico??

    WHEEEEE!!!!!

  62. my best friend in HS got a 780 on the Math portion of the SAT. Scored a 35 on the ACT math portion.
    —————–
    Moron.

  63. went to U of M and studied … art history.

    Wow…went looking for a challenge?</em

    Ha. she never "liked" math. @@. she wanted to go into fashion.

    Which she did. She runs numbers, forecasting -money stuff – for the fashion industry.

  64. If Romney picks Christie as VP….. hoo boy.

    The only person that will be really happy is that skinny, spinster Coulter. (She has very poor taste in men.)

    Now, if he picks Rubio all bets are off. Although it looks like deals have already been made.

  65. Although it looks like deals have already been made.

    Sadly, yes. I got the vibe when Christie said he wasn’t running, and Romney praised him.

  66. What’s up, gheytards?

  67. The only time an insider has done anything to make the base happy was McCain picking Palin.

    Of course, then his minions did their best trying to destroy her…oh, well, picking her was the best thing McCain did politically.

  68. Just hanging out being gay MCPO.

  69. Mare – I certainly hope your Monday morning is going well.

    Here’s what I was listening to during my workout this morning:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=09e_naTLVxo

  70. playing at the Revere in Las Vegas, what a beautiful course!

    I’ve seen better looking legs on a pool table!

  71. I’m not supposed to eat potatoes.

    Just saying.

  72. Mare, what makes you believe Ann Coulter even likes men?

  73. Carin – Potatoes are the work of the Debbil!

  74. I’m not supposed to eat potatoes.

    Were you planning on making an exception?

  75. I’m not supposed to eat potatoes.

    What about vodka?

  76. *carotid artery thumping in my neck*

    I love a difficult customer first thing in the morning.

    ::TWITCH::

  77. You should bring scott out for The Stare™ laura.

  78. No, unfortunately, this was over the phone when it came time to pay. This guy is ALWAYS a dick when it comes time to pay. Next time he tries to hire us I hope I’m in a position to tell him to go pound sand.

    SIGH.

  79. Oh, MCPO, MCPO, MCPO…Led Zeplin for workout…Booooooooo

  80. Good point, Clint!

  81. YOU NEED COO-OOLIN’

  82. Hehe, that would be fun, to fire a customer.

    I’m sorry, I can’t help you.

    But, but, but, WHY?.

  83. Heh…..

    http://theulstermanreport.com/2012/01/30/obama-campaign-cash-declines/

    Oooh – is that an ass potato? :P

  84. Mare – It was cardio only today. I need something LOUD for cardio. Besides, my next door neighbor is spending this winter in Miss/Louis/Texas, so I can crank it UP.

  85. Oh, oh, oh – I have to tell you a story!

    Last Friday, the FTW Water Department was working by our house – it seems that the sewer line was clogged somewhere near us, and we have a manhole cover in the street right next to the house.

    So they came out to fix it with their roto-rooter truck. For whatever reason, the manhole coverplate doesn’t line up over the pipe (OLD neighborhood), so they had to dig into the street itself, which meant that the stuff that they left was more “fragrant” than it would have normally been (the smell dispersed fairly quickly).

    Anyway, when Mr. TiFW came home, the first thing he asked was “Why is there burnt stuff in the street?” – turns out he had been poking around the black asphalt bits.

    THEN he shows me the 4 pennies that he had picked up when he had gone over to investigate, “These were just laying out in the street – they smell kind of funny.”

    And I got to tell him – I kid you not – “Those are ASS PENNIES…..”

  86. Hehe, that would be fun, to fire a customer.

    I threw a client out of the office once. I overheard him giving one of my guys a rough time, so I walked in, and calmly said “You need to leave. We’re not doing your job. We’ll mail back your deposit.”

    Then walked out. Great feeling knowing I needed to trust my gut.

  87. Hehe, that would be fun, to fire a customer.

    Unfortunately, it’s more fun to think about than to execute. Or at least it is for me. Perhaps there exists a sort of of devil-may-care personality that would relish it.

  88. I’ll have the Devil-May-Care with mustard and relish please. Oh, and a diet Dr, Pepper.

  89. Like MCPO. He would relish it.

  90. Laura – I always relished it. By the time these problems worked their way up to me, it had to be pretty egregious.

  91. HOMO BUS!

  92. Jonathan Frazen is an idiot:

    One of the reasons I love Barack Obama as much as I do is that we finally have a real reader in the White House,” Franzen recently said at an arts festival in Colombia, according to The Telegraph. “It’s absolutely amazing. There’s one of us running the U.S. [Although] when I heard he was reading ‘Freedom’ I thought, ‘Why are you reading a novel? There are important things to be doing!’”

    Bush read around 95 books a year while in office. Which, ironically, was about how many rounds of GOLF obama played in 2011.

    If I remember correctly, Bush didn’t watch TV.

  93. Why are you such a racist, Carin?

  94. Welcome to the work week, odd jobbers.

  95. Why are you such a racist, Carin?

    It just feels right, Hotspur.

  96. Don’t you just love literati snobs? Honestly, last time I checked, this was still a free country, and a person – even the president – is allowed to read whatever they want to read!

    Nobody liked my Ass Pennies story?
    Where are Wiser and Rosetta when you need ‘em?

    *wanders off, mumbling under breath, “It was a GOOD story”….*

  97. I personally liked how the For The Win! Water Dept. was in your neighborhood.

  98. I don’t know how he could possibly imagine himself an literati snob, since he’s obviously so uninformed about reality.

    And, that Franzen’s book was ‘ok’ – I was expecting it to be better. Meh.

  99. Somethin’ to make you feel good:

  100. Fuck you nicotine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  101. Oh, and by the miracle of modern-day technology, I was just able to talk with DD#3 (Skype – my first time!). She got in to London just fine; The Boy and his soon-to-be-stepfather picked her up at Heathrow, and she has already charmed the whole family.

    Life is good.

  102. Go Scott Go!!

  103. Reading a lot doesn’t necessarily indicate that you’re smart.

  104. Who the hell still thinks Alan Colmes is relevant? Yeah, that’s what I thought too.

  105. scotty no smokey?

  106. I doubt whether Alan Colmes is actually alive.

  107. You were –> <– close to owing me a new keyboard, Carin.

  108. Alan’s mom says he’s cool.

  109. Alan Comles and James Carville were created by the same imagineers at Disney. All of the programming is the same, expect Carville got the cajun accent and Colmes got the hair upgrade.

  110. Yep. I decided that yesterday would be my last day.

    * twitch *

  111. MJ, I sent you a whoremail

  112. Geez, MJ, what was the target audience for the Carville/Colmes model? A precursor to Despicable Me?

  113. Good luck, scott. It’s a crappy journey, but you’ll be glad you did it.

  114. We’re pulling for you, Scott.

  115. Thanks Jay.

    Math is making it easy. $8000-$9000 a year is what its costing us.

  116. MJ, I sent you a whoremail
    ——————-
    On a scale of prude to slut, that was Mare.

  117. Yep. I decided that yesterday would be my last day.

    Wouldn’t.. maybe .. say.. Feb. 6th have been a better day?

    Seriously, best of luck.

  118. Good luck, scott.

  119. 3 packs a day? Holy shit. Good luck, scott.

  120. Is Laura quitting too? I hope Laura is quitting too.

  121. Between the two of us it was about 3 packs, maybe a little less.
    Laura is done too.

  122. When I quit, they were $2.50 a pack, and that’s what finally made me quit. I can’t imagine spending that now, and it’s double that around here. More expensive out east, I imagine.

    I was at 2 packs a day when I quit, so yeah, it sucks. The patch worked pretty well for me, plus it gave me really cool dreams when i wore them at night.

  123. Good for you and Laura, scott!

  124. Smoking causes wrinkles.

  125. Mittens = Obama-lite.

    It’s like we’re getting McCain all over again.

  126. I think Santorum is coming to MO, but the others are skipping us. We ain’t nuttin’ here I guess.

    A lot of anti-Mitts.

  127. It’s 60 degrees here and Mr. Beasn is playing hookie from work – he went fishing.

    And that’s it for me. Time to jump back in the trench. Meh.

  128. Over $8 per pack here.

  129. Between the two of us it was about 3 packs, maybe a little less.
    Laura is done too

    So, tomorrow – tuesday – we should all lay low, I gather?

  130. OMG. so $20 a day on ciggs?

    yuck.

  131. I have a sick cat, and my stepmother wants me to pick up dad from the hospital so she can go to Walmart.

    so, crap. How do I get this cat looked at, because I have NO idea when Dad’s gonna be done.

    poor kitty.

  132. This has been me all day. Waiting waiting waiting. Figuring when I call teh vet, then my dad will call me.

  133. Hey, look! It’s a bandwagon!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_iWHy1Nr7N4

  134. I have a sick cat,

    Put something clean on the floor. The cat will puke a hairball up on it. Problem solved.

  135. Shit Hostages say would be sorta kinda funny. If you knew every inside joke. And you weren’t wanting to be entertained.

  136. My sister’s debating that murder with me via email.

    She wants to know how he got home from 7 mile and Hoover if he did it (where her body was found the next morning in her car). He lives in Grosse Pointe.

    She had slippers on in the car.

    Purse and cell phone in the car.

  137. Not sexually assaulted. Nothing stolen. EXPENSIVE SUV. Mercedes or something.

  138. Car in, yeah, it sure sounds like hubby did it.

  139. I think Obama probably did it, or Eric Holder.

  140. My sister does have me stumped about how he got her to 7 mile and Hoover. That’s a good 10 miles or more away . Bus? spotty. Taxi? Easy to track.

    how did he get her and the car THERE, and then go home?

  141. I’m a little lost, Cari n. Was this something you were talking about earlier?

  142. Clint may be right.

  143. Never mind. Found it.

  144. Yes. a murder in my hometown over the weekend. My old home town – grosse Pointe. Woman was murdered – my sister knew the couple. They were her old landlords, and also very active parents in the school her son attended.

  145. Actually, it happened on thursday I think . but the story has been developing over the weekend.

  146. Anybody can quit smoking. It takes a real man to face lung cancer.

    … $53 a carton, 1.5 packs a day… carry the one

    Whoa.

  147. Car in.

    1. He’s a runner like you.

    2. He killed her at home, drove her there, and his buddy drove him home.

  148. *looks at phone

    *groans

  149. My dad lived in Grosse Pointe for a while in the late 50s and early 60s.

  150. 1. He’s a runner like you.

    Looking at the neighborhoods he’s be running through, I’d hope he was a FAST runner. SOme of the worst in the city.

    2. He killed her at home, drove her there, and his buddy drove him home.

    Is this one of those “true friends” kinda things?

  151. My dad lived in Grosse Pointe for a while in the late 50s and early 60s.

    Really? What part? Did he go to any of the schools or anything?

  152. I want to go clean out the garage, but I don’t know if I can hear the phone from in there.

    sigh.

  153. My coauthor Craig is at his office. It overlooks McPherson Square in Washington. Apparently DC is just gonna let the OWS turds keep being turds.

  154. Jonathan Frazen is an idiot cumdrunk faggot:

    That’s my impression anyways.

  155. Maybe it was John Cusack

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cax7jhfkE_s

  156. I want to say Grosse Pointe Farms, but I’m not sure. He would have been in elementary school and jr. high at the time.

  157. Jonathan Frazen is an idiot cumdrunk faggot:

    he can be both.

    Isn’t he the guy who wrote a completely full of shit book and tried to pitch it as true?

    And we listen to what he has to say… why?

  158. Isn’t he the guy who wrote a completely full of shit book and tried to pitch it as true?

    I believe you’re thinking of James Frey and A Million Little Pieces.

  159. Anyone else catch that bug that’s goin round. I’ve been sick for 4 or so days and would love to know how much longer the DEVIL will live inside my temple? Gotta go, sneeze some more. http://tinyurl.com/cgfl3sy/

  160. I believe you’re thinking of James Frey and A Million Little Pieces.

    oops. right. My bad.

    Still, he’s a fucking idiot. I wonder if he noticed when Obama brought the same book along with him on his summer vacation two years in a row?

    http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2009/08/24/the-obama-book-club.html

    Genius or just someone who needs people to think he’s smart by naming books that his crowd believes make one smart because you are supposedly reading them?

    You decide.

  161. No, I have caught no bug. Don’t want no bug. Won’t get no bug. Bug can stay away.

  162. Other than some light fiction, the vast majority of my reading lately has been masters theses from the Command & General Staff College at Ft. Leavenworth.

  163. shim?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BBw1GWsr8mI

  164. Wiser, can you really blame Obama for not making it through Friedman’s book ? I imagine many of those who purchased it displayed it prominently, but never actually made it all the way through.

  165. ATTENTION Citizens of Earth!

    Only 6 more hours until ALCATRAZ! Hooray!!!

  166. Anyone else catch that bug that’s goin round.

    *sprays blog down with Lysol

    Go on, git!! We don’t need you infecting the rest of us with your vile germs!

  167. Heya Shimmy!

    My oldest boy was home from school for a week with that bug, and he still felt pretty crappy going into school today; today is the 9th day of yuck. Doc on Friday said it was just a virus that was having to work itself out, but we’re also waiting for a strep test to come back.

  168. I imagine many of those who purchased it displayed it prominently, but never actually made it all the way through.

    I would bet that only one published copy of that book has ever been actually read through, and I bet that one was read by Friedman himself while was sitting naked in an empty bathtub, pleasuring himself.

  169. Other than some light fiction, the vast majority of my reading lately has been masters theses from the Command & General Staff College at Ft. Leavenworth.

    See, this is exactly what I’m talking about….

  170. Wiser, you can’t even read the directions the doc gave you for the antibiotics to clear up that “little infection” of yours.

  171. Wiser, you can’t even read the directions the doc gave you for the antibiotics to clear up that “little infection” of yours.

    I read up to “Avoid alcohol while taking this medication” and decided it was not worth reading all the way to the end.

  172. SeeenM that was not nice. Now I taste vomit. Amazing amount of links for that disgust.

  173. Shim’s bug kilt the post.

  174. Wiser didn’t use enough Lysol.

  175. You know, if you just skin Santorum’s last name it kind of looks like Scrotum.

  176. I think we need xbrad’s flamethrower.

  177. All I saw on that was “skin Santorum’s scrotum”.

    *shudders uncontrollably and gouges eyes out with a spork*

  178. So, #1 son’s SO went in for her ultrasound today. . .

  179. There really is nothing like a shorn Santorum… it’s breathtaking- I highly suggest you try it.

  180. So, #1 son’s SO went in for her ultrasound today. . .
    so, did SEEING the child convince her she should come up with a real name for the baby?

  181. Carin – Didn’t discuss that. We did discuss. . .

  182. MJ at Ace’s:

    If I had a brick wall, some chalk, and a few dozen vodka tonics, I’m sure we could come up with a better derogatory term for female douches.

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  183. We did discuss. . .

    You’re not going to get me going. I delivered all 5 unaware of the gender.

    I don’t peek at my Christmas presents either.

  184. . . . the gender of my grandbaby.

  185. Does anyone wait anymore?

    Finding out in the delivery room was absolutely the funnest thing ever.

  186. There really is nothing like a shorn Santorum… it’s breathtaking- I highly suggest you try it.
    ————————————–
    It’s actually a really nice day, but I had the top down coming back from Home Depot and my santorum is all sweaty. (sorry chief)

  187. Just throwing this quesiton out there —- does everyone have at least ONE facebook friend that is a Ron Paul supporter?

    At least once a day I get a Ron Paul update.

    sigh.

  188. Oh, Ca rin, I asked my dad and he said he lived in Grosse Pointe Park, not Farms.

  189. Remember when Christina Aguilera was hot?

  190. does everyone have at least ONE facebook friend that is a Ron Paul supporter?

    face…… book?

    o_O

  191. That’s where I lived. The house (step still lives there) was on Pemberton. I went to middle school and High school in GP.

  192. Car in, I have a cousin that is all in for Luap Nor. I started hiding his posts in September.

  193. Does anyone wait anymore?

    We did with both of our kids.

    But no, no one waits anymore.

    A shame, really. Makes the whole deal that much more fun, IMO.

    Knowing the gender of the baby makes the delivery about as exciting as when the doorbell rings and your Dominoes pizza has arrived.

  194. ha ha haa . This is the level of political discourse I can deal with right now.

    I’ve been reading it every day .

    and WWTDD

  195. What if your Domino’s Pizza is half black?

  196. What if your Domino’s Pizza is half black?

    Then the cook needs to turn his pizzas more often.

  197. What if you buy Digorno?!!

  198. Knowing the gender of the baby makes the delivery about as exciting as when the doorbell rings and your Dominoes pizza has arrived.

    ha ha ha … ,right I know.

    You call people all excited and say he/she’s here. And, you knew the name, the gender … all that is left is the weight.

    which, who really cares?

  199. Most parents even plan the day the baby’s born with sections or inducements.

    All the mystery is gone.

  200. WIth my last – we had it all, including a middle of the night call to my dad to come and stay with the kids. He got to my house pretty fast – LOL, which was good because as I have recounted we didn’t have a lot of extra time.

    Really, if you’re gonna call family in the middle of the night for a baby announcement, you’d better have a bit more to say that it was finally born.

  201. Ahhhh, STFU and quit ruining my fun, dammit!

  202. but, go ahead chief. what’s your news.

    ba haaa haa…

    After I’ve totally trashed the idea of revealing the gender.

    No, but I care this time ;)

    Pink or blue. Which should we start knitting?

    I’m such an ass.

  203. LOL

  204. My news isn’t as big as MCPO’s grand baby but “The new phone book is here!”

  205. (he’s probably gonna wait until I go away)

  206. *sulks*

    I don’t wanna now. Mebbe later when someone who will appreciate the news is around.

  207. LOL, OH COME ON.

  208. Hahahahaha

    Carin spoiled MCPO’s day.

  209. I said I was an ass.

    You guys knew that.

  210. Aww, c’mon Chief – I’m DYING to know! (I ALWAYS wanted to know)

  211. See Chief? TiFW is here now, I can pick on her.

    SO, do you peek at your CHristmas presents too, Teresa?

    I bet you do.

  212. WISER!!!!!!

    You’ll appreciate my story from earlier: http://is.gd/946X4k

    (It would have been even funnier if Mr. TiFW had known what I was talking about – he laughed so hard, I just assumed he already knew the story behind the phrase)

  213. Chief – I’m getting ready to go running, so you can share the news w/o me ruining it for you :)

  214. SO, do you peek at your CHristmas presents too, Teresa?

    Don’t have to – I’m the one who buys all of ‘em (I do draw the line at wrapping them, though…..) :P

  215. COME ON, MASTER CHIEF!!!!!!!

  216. No, I wrecked it for everyone Teresa.

    That’s me. Spreading joy wherever I go.

  217. *glowers at Car in*

    This is why we can’t have nice things……

  218. And back from my glue induced coma.

    That would be scrapbooking to y’all.

  219. You’ll appreciate my story from earlier:

    meh.

    *shrugs.

    s’aight.

  220. Actually, I’m just teasing with you, TiF.

    It was pretty funny. I love when I have the chance to say something that only a Hostage would understand to wiserbride.

    She looks at me like I’m insane while I’m giggling like a retard…..

    makes the while thing even funnier to me. Not so much to her though, for some strange reason

  221. What if your Domino’s Pizza is half black?

    Do what I did… send it back and complain to the cook..

  222. My news isn’t as big as MCPO’s grand baby but “The new phone book is here!”

    WOO HOO!!!!!

    Things are gonna start happening to you now…..

  223. Anytime I can reference The Jerk or Princess Bride is a good day for me.

  224. We elected to wait to find out when they were born, but I was very sure both times we were gonna have a baby girl.

  225. HotBride just called. She went to the doctor, and it turns out she has pneumonia. She’s to stay in bed.

    Yeah, like that’s bound to happen.

  226. My name is Inigo Montoya…

  227. pssst!!! MCPO!!! I want to hear your news please!!! :)

  228. I’m so old you couldn’t find out the sex of your child until they came and told you in the fathers waiting room.

  229. Do they even have a fathers waiting room anymore? Probably not.

  230. I wanted to know at the ultrasound with both of mine. It was still a surprise at the time plus I got to do some focused shopping and decorating.

  231. Why was it a surprise? Did you not believe them?

  232. You killed my father…

  233. Plus, you could smoke in the fathers waiting room. Like I said – old.

  234. Fathers are all in the delivery room now, right?

  235. You mean ‘Olde’, don’t you?

  236. Ye Olde Father’s Waiting Room™

  237. Plus, you could smoke in the fathers waiting room. Like I said – old.

    Holy crap, you are old! You generally can’t even smoke outside if you are on hospital property ’round here….

  238. She went to the doctor, and it turns out she has pneumonia.

    ooooh, get well soon, Hotwife.

  239. Not even if you wear a Che shirt, wiser?

  240. Prepare to DIE!!

  241. Two Jeopardies back to back!!! Woohoo!
    Sean is jealous

  242. I hope your bride at least takes it easy for a couple days, HS. My dad got it, and he had the hardest time getting rid of it.

  243. Not even if you wear a Che shirt, wiser?

    oh, well, of course, in that case, please… feel free……

  244. I only dog paddle.

  245. What is “Donkey Punch”?

  246. Who are “Three people who have never been in my kitchen”

  247. Was it here I read recently where someone said that of you watched Jeopardy in reverse, it’s like watching rich people paying for answers to their questions.

  248. Hugs and well wishes to Hotbride. You make her rest! Yeah, yeah; easier said than done.

  249. Cyn – Check your Cock Cox mail!

  250. Hope Hotbride takes the advice and gets plenty of rest, Hotspur.

  251. HS, that pneumonia strain that’s going around right now is not something you want to be messing with. And apparently it hangs around a lot longer than normal, too.

    Give HotBride a hug from Fort Worth – hope she takes the doctor’s advice and takes it easy…..

  252. Check my Cox?!? Why you sonofabi…..

  253. “Babbity Rabbity and the Cackling Stump”

  254. She wouldn’t have a cackling stump if she’d have gotten her Gardasil shot.

  255. *sticks tongue out at Car in*

    I know something you don’t know……

    *puts thumbs in ears, wiggles other fingers, starts to skip off, trips and falls*

  256. Looks like we have a Gnu Poot.

  257. She wouldn’t have a cackling stump if she’d have gotten her Gardasil shot.

    *holds sides, laughing too hard to make a sound, tears running down face*


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers