Idaho Ass Potatoes

Also known as Boise State Broncos.

Cheer.  I SAID CHEER!

365 Comments

  1. Goatse

  2. Purse!

  3. My Dawgs are having teh buttsecks with Auburn. 35-7 and it’s not even halftime yet.

  4. Go Dawgs!

    TCU is up by six. I do not like this state of affairs.

  5. Scott needs a monitor bigger than 20″ to see that every one is on the new poat.

  6. Maybe Scott needs bifocals?

  7. Rats. The flapper thingy in my toilet just broke. Do I wait a week for leasing to fix it or just buy a new assembly?

  8. Jew, we could end up playing in the SEC championship game.

    We control our own destiny. Just need to beat Auburn and Kentucky.

  9. I don’t get it, it was dead.

    Maybe after freezing it’s ass off outside it decided to buck up.

  10. If it’s a newer one and you can just replace the part it will probably set you back about $5 and take you 10 minutes at most.

    If it’s an old one, it will be at least 5 trips to Home Depot, some blood, lots of swear words, a wet floor and hours and hours of frustration.

  11. It’s new enough it’ll be an easy fix. But I’ll still bleed and swear. The job isn’t done until something has been called a two-bit cockroach fucking knob.

  12. My UNM Lobos play at Boise for the last game of our season. We are currently ranked last in the country. I just hope we can keep Boise State to under 100 pts.

  13. The chain attaching the flapper to the handle is what broke, so all I need is a bit of something to replace the chain.

  14. One of our older ones broke. That’s when I learned ‘universal repair kits’ aren’t. I think universal only applies to stuff 25 years old or less.

  15. My handyman said that some dealer has a surplus lot of those single body toilets where the seat and tank is one single piece. Usually retail for 450, but available for 150. Wondering if I should get some for my home.

  16. Chain of paperclips.

  17. Does nylon string decay when submerged in water? I might not even need to buy anything.

  18. Joo, nylon will decay, but after a very long time. What it will do is stretch and elongate. You are better off with something metallic.

  19. Tushar, you might want to ask if they fell off a truck.

  20. Joo, my handyman is a retired cop. I doubt he would suggest something like that.

    Speaking of toilets…
    http://www.amazon.com/Big-Mouth-Toys-Toilet-Mug/dp/B002SQG4TU/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1321137480&sr=8-8

  21. I want Georgia to CRUSH Auburn and evidently they doing it!

  22. EBONICS!!

  23. So, we’re a toilet blog now?

  24. Yo, swag Mare.

  25. Joo, my handyman is a retired cop. I doubt he would suggest something like that.

    Oh you sweet innocent. . .

  26. Howdy yall!!!

  27. Just about everything in New Jersey has fallen off of a truck.
    They are very accident prone.

  28. Lipstick, I could be wrong, but I think I can tell between honest and dishonest people.

  29. His cousin is a trucker. Someone stole his semi with a full load of candies. Police foubd it after two days. Candy was there but engine was gone.

  30. back from the store.

    do you all know how bad shit would get if there were no trucks?

    it would be bad.

  31. >>do you all know how bad shit would get if there were no trucks?

    Looky! The logistics guy is here.

  32. Dave, there was a time when I used to think of trucks as nuisance on roads. Now I know better, and I respect what they do.

  33. Can’t believe I show up and y’all are talking shit!

    wtf!

  34. Dave, I respect the trucks, btw.

  35. Cathy!

    http://tinyurl.com/6dcm936

    How’s things?

  36. Sorry Tushar — lately I’ve been watching and reading too much about cops gone bad. Of course Cops Gone Good never gets reported on.

  37. Hi Pupst. Hi Lippy!

    Y’all doing A-Okay?

  38. Good Lord. 45-7, 500+ yards of offense and a bone-crushing defense.

    Anybody know a cure for priapism, or do I really have to go show this thing to a doctor?

  39. Hi Cathy!

  40. Also, set building went great today.

    My twin curved staircases are things of beauty.

    However, my back’s feeling a little tight. Time to self-medicate with a longneck. BRB.

  41. Andy, no need for a doc. This link will cure the priapism
    http://www1.pictures.fp.zimbio.com/Donatella+Versace+Walking+Beach+OmKKD__BLNSl.jpg

    I will bill you later.

  42. Thanks Tushar.

    All better now.

  43. Damn you Tushar http://tinyurl.com/3v7xenh

  44. Aw, shit. Will they tie it up?

  45. trucks are life

  46. FUCK! Two point conversion? This is why the Ass Potatoes are a terrible disappointment to your mother and me.

  47. Andy, the video below serves two purposes.
    First half will cure erectile dysfunction.
    Second half will cure the inevitable priapism resulting from first half.

    http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xcgaxs_conservative-women-vs-liberal-women_news

  48. We are on our way to a party and had to stop at store first. This is Count’s list; 3 cases of bud light, 3 cases of miller light, enough ice for four coolers, 2 boxes of capri sun, water, cream cheese and cigarettes…LMAO. I had to stay in truck b/c we have 4 huge coolers back there

  49. Gaaahhh!! It’s down to a field goal. CHEER BETTER!

  50. Sohos, if there are more than 4 people at the party, you will need more beer. No such thing as enough beer.

  51. Life as I know it is over. I’m going to stick my head in the oven now.

  52. And whole milk…

  53. Capri sun? This party isn’t at Penn State is it?

  54. That’s just what we are bringing Tushy

  55. Stoopid electric stove. It’s pre-heating.

  56. Y’all know how to train a cat?

    http://pupster.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/trained-cat.gif

  57. Capri sun? This party isn’t at Penn State is it?

    Bwahahahaha!

  58. http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=2bf_1321109176

  59. Because I love you Jewstin

    http://is.gd/xyRIAp

  60. Don’t do it Jewstin. Here, I’ll give you something to live for.

    Someday, this could be you:

    http://tinyurl.com/c378gd5

  61. Ha! There are some sick people out there teaching animals to do wacky stuff. And I thank god for those people to give me a good laugh.

  62. Thanks for the intervention. I’ll postpone my imminent demise until I get my hands on a gas range.

    But only because of the spork and peanuts.

  63. I thought maybe with the spork you could get to cutting yourself while the oven was heating up Jewstin. But on second thought, it is kind of a nice one.

  64. Plus Jewstin, you would miss the debate.

  65. Scott, you are commenting too fast.

    http://tinyurl.com/d7m5ll7

  66. Twitter reports that the cops are cracking heads at Occupy Denver.

    *pops popcorn*

  67. Oohh. I forgot about the debate.

    Much. Find. Live. Stream. Muchly.

  68. It’s on CBS.

  69. Perry is doing shots right about now.

  70. It was Tardasil last time, wasn’t it?

  71. Perry is a weenus. Cain is doing jello shots off some blond broad’s ass right now.

  72. Possibly even a blonde broad.

  73. Cain isn’t going to have a good night.

  74. It might actually be a reasonable debate. I don’t think Major Garrett is a complete tool.

  75. Oooh. Cain has brushed up on foreign policy. I like.

  76. Did anybody perform emergency surgery on anybody else today?

  77. Bachmann must have a new stylist. She looks quite nice tonight.

  78. Holy crap. Liquid smoke is awesome.

    Why didn’t I learn of this product 30 years ago?

  79. What are the ingredients in a Tardasil shot? I’m thinking Jaegar, SoCo and the blood of a Koala bear.

  80. Yeah, Major Garrett is ok.

    I’m not watching. I’ve had it up to here …

    *raises hand to chin at height of wife*

    … with these things.

  81. Spend a night in a bar with Rosetta. Last time I did that I forgot my bank account number.

  82. Holy crap. Liquid smoke is awesome.

    Why didn’t I learn of this product 30 years ago?

    Because you live in muffukin’ Connecticut.

  83. Santorum is making sense.

  84. Did anybody perform emergency surgery on anybody else today?

    Does putting a band-aid on my own ‘owie’ count?

  85. *raises hand to chin at height of wife*

    http://tinyurl.com/2eatr34

  86. Can Romney think outside the bun?

    YAY!! +123412341234

    For NEWT!!!!!!

  87. I love Newt in debates!

  88. This is the first debate I’ve been able to watch.

    Glad he told the moderator to eff ott

  89. I do like Perry’s sense of humour. He’s a personable guy.

  90. I love Newt in debates!

    SHE’S A WITCH!!! BURN HER!!!!

    Oh, wait. Never mind.

  91. I meant eff off

    I enjoyed Perry tonight. I missed his other debates, so he was fine as far as I know

  92. I’m the lone ranger tonight. The Mrs. and little guy are in Texas, and the daughter is sleeping over at a friend’s.

    *Takes off pants*

  93. You are welcome over here tomorrow Andy, the Wisers are coming over for beers, booze, football and pork products.

  94. Pants are required.

  95. They totally whiffed waterboarding. If it is torture why do we torture our own?

  96. Thanks, Scott.

    Got a lot of stuff to get done here tomorrow, though, in preparation for the new pup.

  97. Gov. Perry is soooo West Texas. Makes me want to listen to some Bob Wills.

  98. When does it arrive?

  99. Andy <3 Oso

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GxHu_71sU1E

  100. I sunburned my bald head today. Ouch!

  101. You are welcome over here tomorrow Andy, the Wisers are coming over for beers, booze, football and pork products.

    Since Andy can’t show up, me and the kids will be there.

    They don’t eat much, so you don’t have to worry about that part

  102. http://i.imgur.com/jEN7X.jpg

  103. Vmax, you have my deepest sympathy. Sunburned scalp is exactly why I am never seen without a hat.

  104. I am way too sober to watch another debate.

  105. It’s 3000 miles PJ.

    Let me know when your flight gets in.

  106. Thanks, Andy! I love Waylon too! Did you know the Rolling Stones covered that song?

  107. Scott, she will come there right away if you tell her that CT Ikea has the goatse fabric.

  108. It’s 3000 miles PJ.

    Let me know when your flight gets in

    Flight?

    *loads up minivan

    *hopes scott lives near a Canadian IKEA (Tushar called it)

  109. I don’t understand why I still get to watch the debate, but other people have to watch it online.

    Is it because I’m on satellite?

  110. *loads up minivan

    Ouch.

  111. Some people don’t have TVs.

    I checked Tushar, our Ikea is out of goatse curtains.

  112. Our primetime programming starts at 7 here so we lost the debate for a show I turned off.

  113. Rats. The stream is crapping out. I’M MISSING SOMETHING IMPORTANT!!

  114. Some people don’t have TVs.

    hahaha, no. People like “Beth” from Ace’s just complained on FB that they had to watch the second half of the debate online.

  115. I don’t have a television.

  116. We saw the first hour here, then they killed it for prime time TV.

    Jewstin is streaming because he

    1) Doesn’t own a TV
    2) Is really lazy
    3)

  117. Baked Fwench baguettes. Tasted good. Will be even better the next time.

  118. I don’t have a television.

    I’m asking why they’re forcing a WHOLE crapload of people who were already watching on their television set were told at the half that they had to watch the rest of the debate online.

    People are complaining bitterly about it on FB right now.

  119. We saw the first hour here, then they killed it for prime time TV.

    ok. That makes sense. It’s not primetime here.

  120. Hi Peej!

  121. NCIS killed the debate.

    Whatever that is.

  122. I should get a MyFaceChimp account so I can complain about that.

  123. PJ, really stupid of CBS. I’m watching a meteor football game right now and I’d rather watch the debate.

  124. Well howdy Vmax!
    *splashes aloe on vmax’ head

  125. Just snarkily called John Harwood from CNBC an asshole on Twitter.

    *Smiles inside*

  126. NCIS killed the debate.

    Whatever that is.

    Well obviously there’ll be no Caruso to solve the problem.

  127. Peej you are the best!

  128. I just scratched my balls.

  129. “Sheriff’s Deputies swarm a minivan after mistaking a toy gun being held by a child as the real thing”

    Which is exactly why I don’t let my kids bring their toy guns in the car anymore.

  130. *shoves Peej aside*

    *rubs super healing coca butter on Vmax’s head*

  131. Just snarkily called John Harwood from CNBC an asshole on Twitter.

    From “Andy” or “H2″? bwahaha hahaha

  132. *rubs super healing coca butter on Vmax’s head*

    *puts sand in lipstick’s cocoa butter jar

  133. PJ’s kids have real guns.

    The cops don’t pull over PJ.

  134. *puts hot pepper oil in Peej’s aloe*

  135. PJ’s kids have real guns.

    The cops don’t pull over PJ.

    hahaha, that sounds like a Chuck Norris joke.

    *eats aloe jar because hot pepper gets one’s calorie burner thingies going

  136. I have the tv on kind of loud and keep reflexively wanting to turn it down to not wake the children who aren’t even here.

    *Turns amplifier to 11*

  137. I’m looking forward to hearing what’s going to happen today when they clear the Seattle and Pioneer Park in Utah OWS sites.

    hope there’s lots of video

  138. H2 of course. I knew you’d all approve.

  139. I have always said, if you want to lose weight eat jars.

  140. OK. Thanks.

  141. Loved this

    http://www.breitbart.tv/gingrich-lectures-combative-debate-moderator-on-rules-of-war/

    Newt still makes me mad, though

  142. They’re clearing the one in Salt Lake City, IIRC.

    I bet some new STDs were discovered.

  143. Ouch!
    It was in the 60′s today but sunny, so I was not hot ever, just burnt
    Sand blasted pepper spray!
    I am going home, the hot chick fight has causalities namely ME!!!!

  144. That was awesome. Pelley is such a douche.

  145. Oh Golden Fest was a WIN. I will link pics of 200 Goldens, and a few lesser dogs tomorrow.

  146. I have always said, if you want to lose weight eat jars.

    {{{cringes}}} I was gonna go back and edit it too, thinking no one would notice.

    See what happens when I think? NOTHING GOOD!

    H2 of course. I knew you’d all approve.

    I, pajama momma, approve that message

  147. Check out this unexpected beating. You almost don’t want the cops to stop it because you want the guy to finish what the other guy started

    http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=bbc_1321051414

  148. ‘sup, fags!

  149. Cuffeh!!!

  150. Comment by Cuffy Meigs on November 12, 2011 9:54 pm

    ‘sup, fags!

    Holy crap! Was Andy’s hostage twittering a siren call?

    UP TWINKLES!

  151. I bet some new STDs were discovered.

    I hope they get some lab specimens.

    The other one is Occupy Portland……I got that wrong.

  152. Soooo, how’re things? All my blogs should be on the Walking Dead.

  153. Cuffy, go away, and have Mrs. Cuffy comment here.

    She NEEDS to tell the story of the hedge trimmer.

  154. Cuffy!!!!!
    How ya doin’, buddy?

  155. Hi Cuffs!

  156. Yes, please do say hi to the lovely and vivacious Mrs. Cuffy.

  157. She NEEDS to tell the story of the hedge trimmer.

    xbrad is being literal here, you pervs. She severed 2-countem-2 extension cords with the trimmer she was using one afternoon.

  158. Yes what Andy said

  159. She severed 2-countem-2 extension cords with the trimmer she was using one afternoon.

    bwahaha hahaha maybe you should have her take to any future wireless routers that piss you off

    or whatever that was

  160. That just means you should buy her a gasoline-powered one. Duh.

    *Shorts Alabama property insurers*

  161. Hello, vmax & Theresa & Eyeball!

    ftr, it’s been gnawing at me that I haven’t been around :-(

  162. It was a much funnier story when Mrs. Cuffy told it.

  163. Eats jars.

  164. it always is, xbrad. Always.

  165. Lordy. One of my neighbors sounds just like Buffalo Bill from Silence of the Lambs.

    He’s always shouting ‘Avery, let’s go!’

    I would almost pay him to say ‘It puts the lotion on its skin.’

  166. ftr, it’s been gnawing at me that I haven’t been around

    Really? awwwwww, that’s so sweet

    *grinds pin in cuffy voodoo doll’s gut…..I hope it eats at you…every…..single…….night

  167. ‘spose I shall offer my congrats to Andy here for the spectacular ass whooping the Dawgs put on my Tigers. It’s OK. I can retreat to the safety of my 2010 cocoon for the next several years.

  168. I am uploading 17 Golden Pics from today.

    Links to follow.

  169. *puts alum in scott’s jar

  170. White Goldens Red Goldens Great Pyrenees pups Wolf hounds and more! 38% complete

  171. Yeah, I have to go back to 1980 for that.

    I looked it up – this was the biggest UGA margin of victory since 1946, and it’s like, the third largest margin ever. Auburn by 44 in 1900, Dawgs by 41 in ’46 and then this one.

    These games are usually nail biters.

  172. I’ve been a shitty online fake friend lately… Sorry, guys.

  173. Come on!!! What’s going on in Salt Lake…it was supposed to clear out by 6.

    Where’s the rioting? Where’s the patchouli and burning sage? where’s the tie dye tent?

  174. Sweet, vmax.

    We take delivery of our new Golden tomorrow.

  175. *removes pin, decides cuffy’s apology isn’t enough…..reinserts pin

  176. SLC could have eased their municipal fiscal shortcomings by renting nightsticks to upstanding citizens and having THEM clear out the crowds.

  177. *removes pin, decides cuffy’s apology isn’t enough…..reinserts pin

    a leeetle to the left. Yep, that’s it. Right in the scrote.

  178. That’s your purse!

  179. SPATCHCOCK

  180. Quick, Cuffy … shotgun a beer!

  181. Here’s the bad part: I’m about to launch into jokes based my now-dated Hostage folklore but am afraid to in case someone contracted earlobe cancer or something while I was away.

  182. SHOTGUN

  183. Dave, what were you trucking earlier? Messicans?

  184. that would be wrong

  185. I link Zeke and get tossed in the bucket.

    Bah!

  186. Hmmmm … I wonder if my Dawgs crack the top 10 after TCU/BSU and Stanford/Oregon.

    *Checks to see if anybody else ahead of us lost*

  187. Here’s the bad part: I’m about to launch into jokes based my now-dated Hostage

    ninja please, like we don’t regurgitate old crap on…..every…..single….thread

  188. Oh, yeah, duh … Penn State. You know, the Nittany Loins.

  189. My Garnet showed up!

    garnet was my hardest foster to give up
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/vmaximus/6339368328/in/photostream

  190. Awww, look at ‘em.

    Best dogs ever.

  191. Wait just a cotton picking minute there, vmax!

    Who’s laurie? hhhhhhmmmmm?

  192. So, quickly while it’s quiet here: what are the big events I missed? Baby Rosetta was the last big milestone I heard of before I went radio silent.

  193. Baby Peel.

  194. graybeard pups are the best, vmax!

  195. I’m about to launch into jokes based my now-dated Hostage folklore but am afraid to in case someone contracted earlobe cancer or something while I was away.

    Looks like I picked the wrong week to stop taking my earlobe cancer medicine…

  196. Her family was better than me so what can I say?

    I don’t think so.

  197. My 20,006 picture of Zeke
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/vmaximus/6338600683/in/photostream/lightbox/

  198. Sean’s earlobe cancer.

  199. Oh, shit.

  200. Axe body spray is possibly the worst product ever, but marketed under the name Lynx in the UK, it at least has good commercials:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=jsvgufeKPsI

  201. Baby Peel.

    Awww. Behbies everywhere!

  202. Andy just made me spew wine over Sean’s tragic earlobe cancer. *pins ribbon to lapel*

  203. So, Cuffy. How close are you to an IKEA?

  204. Cuffy!!!!!

    How come your wife never returns my calls?

  205. Here’s your ribbon, Cuffy:

    http://tinyurl.com/6qawx9d

  206. *pulls Cuffy into headlock, gives noogie*

  207. Sean left us too for a while, but he had a good excuse.

  208. Yeah, Sean when to Thailand for an operation or something.

    He likes to be called Seana now.

  209. Car in, you should be pleased that we now have our very own big chocolate dong in our house to replace the one left in the Rosetta’s curio. Over the fireplace.

  210. That must look loverly.

  211. *pulls Cuffy into headlock, gives noogie*

    Nooo! http://is.gd/KLKd93

    PS: she’s dressed a certain amphibian.

  212. Epic feed at my house tomorrow.

    *eye-fucks bottle of chardonnay*

    NO.
    Not yet.

    Tomorrow, my pretty. After the work is done and the food has been consumed, and the guests are too full to run away from me singing disco tunes very badly. Then.

    Then.

  213. Who doesn’t want to be a fly on the wall at laura’s house?

    Or an actual invited guest, even?

  214. PJM, my closest Swedish meatball foodcourt is in Atlanta – why you ask?

  215. Lauraw needs a chocolate dong as a centerpiece for her gathering tomorrow.

  216. >> How come your wife never returns my calls?

    Because you aren’t me? She calls me alla time.

  217. Man I wish I could go to the W’s tomorrow. Too much crap to do here, though.

    So … whose turn is it to host a meatup?

  218. *hates dave

  219. I would host one, but it needs to be plesant weather.

  220. Just blow off your chores and go to the W’s.

    I mean, if your wife hasn’t left you yet, one more black mark in your copybook isn’t gonna do it.

  221. PJM, my closest Swedish meatball foodcourt is in Atlanta – why you ask?

    mapquests cuffy residence to Atlanta

    *sigh

    Oh no reason

  222. Wait. Are you President of Ikea and/or Sweden now, Peej?

  223. Andy, you’re hosting one in Kalifornia.

  224. Hey Cuffy- pull my finger

  225. House smells sooooo good. Made cinnamon-glazed walnuts and prepped everything else.

    Got a rich soup base on low in the crockpot overnight with a big smoked hock in there.

  226. >> I mean, if your wife hasn’t left you yet, one more black mark in your copybook isn’t gonna do it.

    Good point. We’re about to celebrate our 13th anniversary, so, bad luck.

  227. I mean a big one, Peej. To rival the great BANGLAR PARTY VAN!!! incident of 2010.

  228. Hey Cuffy- pull my finger

    Picking up where MCPO left off:

    http://is.gd/onPyGR

  229. >> *hates dave

    There’s a rinse for that

  230. Laura,
    I’m pretty simple, as I just throw a big piece of a pork loin in the crock-pot with a can of beef consume and a can of fwench-onion, with onion, potato, carrots, green chilies. Let it set there for all day and then serve it to the unsuspecting.
    No complaints, so far…

  231. Nice pork-smoky lentil soup with fried garden leeks and kale.
    Cornbread.
    Roast marinated pork loin with peach glaze.
    Wax beans with a hot poppyseed dressing.
    Roast carrots from the pork loin pan.
    Fried potato slices.

    With coffee or drinks later; spiced walnuts or little vanilla meringues.

    (the butcher gave me the most beautiful hand-carved 5 1/4 lb. pork loin at the same price/lb. as a picnic shoulder today. Whattaguy!)

  232. Dammit. Now you’re just tempting me.

  233. LauraW,
    Wayyyy To elaborate for me, but I grew-up poor…
    Sounds REALLY Good, though.

  234. *slobbering*

  235. Wait. Are you President of Ikea and/or Sweden now, Peej?

    Yes.

    You want some lingonberry juice?

  236. I mean a big one, Peej. To rival the great BANGLAR PARTY VAN!!! incident of 2010.

    It’s gonna have to be laura. She’s good at that stuff.

    All in favor of laura say AYE!

    AYE!

  237. AYE!

  238. AYE!

  239. kale?

  240. EYE!

  241. There you go………the eyes have it.

    YAY LAURA!!!!!!!!!

  242. kale?

    oooooooooooh, no. kale is not the answer we were looking for.

  243. soooorry. /trebek

  244. PJ’s new Swedish tablecloth trick:

    http://is.gd/pUSXVj

  245. good on the one kid for saving his brother………oh

  246. YES!!! WE GET TO LIVESTREAM THE PORTLAND OCCUPY EVACUATION!!!

    http://www.breitbart.tv/live-stream-occupyportland-eviction/

    I love you breitbart!

  247. cept there’s no way I can stay up till midnight to watch the action

  248. >> oooooooooooh, no. kale is not the answer we were looking for

    That’s my goddam answer and you’ll take it.

  249. Fine, but it doesn’t count.

    hhhhhhmph

  250. Soooo, did I catch him on a bad night or does Rosetta always breastfeed this late?

  251. I don’t care if my answers count. I only count to me. Fuck everything else

  252. Dave can’t count.

  253. So, Cuffy has come out of Twitterdom?! Su-WEET!

  254. Someone please tell me what a “mic check” means?

  255. I even watched your music video, Sir Connery!

  256. Dave can’t count.

    not enough toes

  257. I don’t think you guys are appreciating the livestream

    again, what is mic check mean?

  258. again, what is mic check mean?

    That is when the crowd chants what the speaker just said, i.e.; “I’m a greedy, slothful punk.”

    “I’m a greedy, slothful punk!”

  259. Mic check is when they check the audio levels.

  260. That is when the crowd chants what the speaker just said, i.e.; “I’m a greedy, slothful punk.”

    “I’m a greedy, slothful punk!”

    ok, because urban dictionary puts a whooooooooooole new meaning to it

  261. awwwwww, rich just posted this to the FB hostages. :(

    Hello my Hostage friends. I have now joined the ranks of the funemployed so I’ll be hanging out with you all a bit more. And working everyone for job leads.

  262. again, what is mic check mean?

    That’s the peoples’ mic crap where they say something, then the crowd repeats. Here, let’s try it:

    I (I!)

    Have a huge (HAVE A HUGE!)

    Chocolate Dong (CHOCOLATE DONG!)

  263. Cuffy’s was funnier than mine.

    Too bad for Rich. I hope he saw it coming and was prepared.

  264. He’s been saving his pennies!

  265. kale?

    In the hearty soup that smells like smoked pork. You won’t even notice it.

    And I think Carin or Hotspur should do a Meesheegun thing this Spring. And open it to new Morons in that region.

    We were supposed to do that in Missouri, but Rosetta fagged out at the last minute because apparently he has made enough friends already and isn’t willing to chance the odd idiot to find ten more awesome new people. The only reason I ‘closed’ the last meetup in CT to all but Known Entities, was because King Moron was being stalked.

    And holy moly, this raw roast keeps swelling as I baste it in sherry-mustard marinade.

    You’re soaking in it, Madge!

  266. Chief, the first time I saw the Peoples’ Mic gimmick, I instantly thought how fun it would be for some smart ass Hostage types to infiltrate/sabotage the whole thing.

  267. I WAS NOT STALKING ACE!!!!

  268. was because King Moron was being stalked.

    but did it keep me away? no.

  269. Cuffy – I would REALLY like to hack TOTUS.

    PJM – You couldn’t “stalk” anyone, you’re too loud.

  270. Chief, the first time I saw the Peoples’ Mic gimmick, I instantly thought how fun it would be for some smart ass Hostage types to infiltrate/sabotage the whole thing.

    Did you see the BlogCon guys turning the tables on the stinky occupy denver dweebs? Hysterical

  271. Haaa ha ha haaa.

    Thee was lightning, cracks of KA-BOOM!! thunder, wind whipped the trees, branches snapped off, and the power went out in the hotel.

    A few moments later, we learned that PJ’s plane had just landed nearby at Bradley field.

    Foreshadowing.

  272. I’m so glad the ACLU exists.

    “Representatives of the ACLU of Utah were in the park to observe the activities of police as the park was cleared. Acting legal director Joe Cohn said the ACLU had concerns about “unnecessary restrictions on First Amendment activities.”

  273. Laura – I kept calling her and telling her to get off that plane, but she refused – repeatedly!

  274. Were you there when the storm came through, Chief?

  275. Did you see the BlogCon guys turning the tables on the stinky occupy denver dweebs? Hysterical

    Sure did. This guy nailed it. These Occupy fucks can’t handle mockery — it’s by far the very best weapon against them, and conveniently right in our wheelhouse:

    http://is.gd/ov10ml

  276. My mom’s girlfriend made some homemade limoncello that is totally delicious in this raspberry-lime seltzer.

    More a Summer drink but it is really refreshing even now.

  277. A few moments later, we learned that PJ’s plane had just landed nearby at Bradley field.

    I wish this comment wasn’t so stinkin funny

    bastards wouldn’t let me off the plane, either.

  278. Laura – Yup. We were in the room next to the bar when it looked like every tree in Connecticut was gonna get blown over!

  279. I’ve never had “homemade” Limoncello.I loved the stuff we got when I was in Sicily.

  280. My last minutes in CT were spent quaffing beer with PJ in the airport terminal. *tear*

  281. Easy to make. Just macerate lemon peel in the strongest vodka you can buy.
    http://midwesternexposure.wordpress.com/2010/08/15/napolitan-limoncello-a-family-recipe/

  282. Laura – I kept calling her and telling her to get off that plane, but she refused – repeatedly!

    says the gremlin on the plane wing

  283. Good night, wonderful peoples.

    And Cuffy.

  284. Time for more drugs. . . I’m counting on at least 4.5 hours of sleep tonight!

  285. Regardless of who you’ve picked, this backstage GOP debate video from tonight is pretty neat. These guys are all schlubs just trying to make it:

    http://is.gd/tY5peG

    PS: I fucking can’t stand Ron Paul but even this makes him appear humanoid.

  286. My last minutes in CT were spent quaffing beer with PJ in the airport terminal. *tear*

    It was fun…..well at least for me anyway. I talked your guys’ ears off.

    Easy to make. Just macerate lemon peel in the strongest vodka you can buy.

    oooooooh! I’m gonna make that tomorrow when my brother and sister in law come over. I went to that $4000 cooking demo the other day and since I like the product, but the salespeople sucked butt, I told my brother if he and his girlfriend came over and watched the demo they put on, I’ll get free stuff and I promised to ply them with alcohol for putting up with the horrible demo.

    They burnt 3 of the freaking items they were supposed to be demoing.

  287. Regardless of who you’ve picked, this backstage GOP debate video from tonight is pretty neat. These guys are all schlubs just trying to make it:

    Perry definitely seemed at ease tonight.

    course I didn’t see him the other nights
    He’s far more likeable than Romney

  288. Cuffy – Good to hear from you again. Please come back more often and give that delightful bride of yours a big hug from me!

  289. PJM – Likeability don’t kill Charlie!

  290. Will do, Chief. Should’ve done it sooner.

  291. oooooooh! I’m gonna make that tomorrow

    :(

    Takes a couple weeks…

  292. Nice to see you Cuffster. And she gets a hug from me, too.

  293. Takes a couple weeks…

    ooooooooooh! I’m not gonna make that tomorrow.

    PJM – Likeability don’t kill Charlie!

    MOM! MCPO IS HAVING VIETNAM FLASHBACKS AGAIN!!!!!

  294. NYTOL!!

    guess the occupy portland people will have to do their work w/out me seeing

  295. I’ll be serving Mike’s Hard Lemonade tomorrow

  296. I’ve missed all you guys, lauraw. My own damned fault.

    Just one of those stupid things on my part where you get out of the loop, procrastinate, procrastinate some more, then rationalize by saying “I’m sooo out of the loop now, how will I ever get back in the swing of the Hostages?”

    And now here I am, chatting it up like I just saw you yesterday. I’m an idiot.

  297. “I’m sooo out of the loop now, how will I ever get back in the swing of the Hostages?”

    All you need to really know is that Diet Dr. Pepper tastes more like regular Dr. Pepper now. Other than that, you didn’t miss much.

  298. And now here I am, chatting it up like I just saw you yesterday. I’m an idiot.

    I’m sorry. Do I know you?

  299. All you need to really know is that Diet Dr. Pepper tastes more like regular Dr. Pepper now. Other than that, you didn’t miss much.

    hahahaha

    I love seanm

  300. See? I have *no idea* whether Sean’s Dr. Pepper joke is something instilled in the Hostage canon during my absence or something you just pulled from the anoos 30 seconds ago.

  301. I’m pretty sure the Dr. Pepper thing got started beforehand, but I’ve been using it more after spending about a month in rehab, Cuffy.

  302. Cuff, I’m glad you popped your head in. Please make sure you hug your fantastic wife for me.

  303. Now that you mentioned it, I recall lurking once & hearing about rehab, Sean. With you still cracking wise, it tells me all’s good, buddy.

    Hey, here’s a video of Rosetta getting his new Skyrim game!
    http://is.gd/f1c1y3

  304. Will do, So. Y’know, I should prolly just direct her here so she can reconnect with y’all herself. She had a blast in STL.

  305. CUffy’s GONE. WIll he come back?

    And will he drag his wife over here?

    I really understand why he doesn’t feel it necessary to attempt to find funny *here* when he’s got loads of it right next to him.

    *single tear falls

    wakey wakey

  306. Poor rich.

    And Lauraw gave him such a stinky BBF.

  307. No Packers today. Have to wait until tomorrow night to get my fix. How bad will they beat the Viqueens? 42-17. Take it to the bank.

  308. Hi Car in! *waves*

  309. HI Brew. No one in my house will wake up.

  310. Play this loud. Mr. Car in will get up and be in a great mood!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZclddLcOYYA

  311. Gotta get ready to go church. I’m going to pray today for all the Hotsausages so I have to get there extra early.

  312. Good morning Carin!

    BREW!!! Good to see you sir! *flashes double devils*

  313. Turn this up to eleven http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=2bf_1321109176

  314. You’re going to church and I flash you devil signs. Greeeeaaat.

  315. I usually wake up with a tune running through my head. The sound of that parrot and “Bodies…Floor” is what I woke up to today. I had to laugh.

  316. *slow cooks three pounds of applewood smoked bacon, adds double pepper, starts two more pots of coffee, tosses two dozen cinnamon rolls into the oven*

  317. ga. what does Obama know about a “competitive edge”? Here he is at the APEC conferecne:

    “The way I think about it is, this is a great, great country that had gotten a little soft and we didn’t have that same competitive edge that we needed over the last couple of decades,” he said. “We need to get back on track.”

    ass

  318. Ha ha ha … that is one kick ass parrot.

  319. “I’m sooo out of the loop now, how will I ever get back in the swing of the Hostages?”

    *shuns Cuffy because he missed some jokes and so we can’t possibly have anything to talk about*

  320. Well, I was having a nice Sunday morning and then I found this:

    http://tinyurl.com/6modbkx

  321. “The way I think about it is, this is a great, great country that had gotten a little soft and we didn’t have that same competitive edge that we needed over the last couple of decades,” he said. “We need to get back on track.”

    Great! Maybe you could tell your regulatory agencies, like the EPA, to get their heads out of everybody’s rectum and stop worrying about minnows and dust, and let people do their fucking jobs?

    Seems to me that ‘competitive edge’ we used to have, that we now lack, might have something to do with the fact that a while back, we didn’t need to spend ten years greasing bureaucrats and lay out our intentions with regard to the frogs on our property every time we tried to build something.

    Neither did we have to explain how we have a right to our own profit to absolutely unrelated strangers every time we tried to grow a business in this country.

  322. Does the dummy know Bush was an actual pilot?

    I hate them both. A visceral hatred. Better head to the confessional!

  323. …so we can’t possibly have anything to talk about*

    http://tinyurl.com/7oxct3l

  324. A friend of ours was having a piece of property he own developed for his dental practice, in order to prevent his property from being under regulatory probation (to check for habitats) for two years (or indefinitely) he snuck on the property at night and removed all turtles and any other regulated creature before the property inspection.

  325. Good morning.

  326. He knows all about competitive edge, Lauraw – like how he got to be editor of the Harvard Law Review w/o ever actually writing anything.

    Or got into elite universities with – what can only be assumed by their conspicuous absence – mediocre credentials.

  327. Okay, that gif made my morning better, thanks pup!

  328. Here’s some fun ammo for you types who like to socialize with libs:

    http://directorblue.blogspot.com/2011/06/president-barack-obamas-complete-list.html

  329. David Brooks in on Meat the Pressed Slacks.

    He sucks a massive number of donkey balls.

  330. *waits patiently for Sunday Book Thread*

  331. “David Brooks in on Meat the Pressed Slacks.”

    Be right back, I’m going to check his crease.

  332. THE SUNDAY BOOK THREAD IS UP!!!

    THE SUNDAY BOOK THREAD IS UP!!!

    http://tinyurl.com/87j7tl5

  333. David Brooks is to “conservative” as Chaz Bone is to “man”.

  334. Are you people still polluting this POS?

  335. Of all the opening lines of all the Sunday Book Threads, this is my favorite:

    “I haven’t bought any new books recently as I’m still working through my vast backlog.”

    Pulitzer.

  336. SUP JEW!

  337. Kim Kardashian has a huge backlog.

  338. Howdy, Rosetta. I’m working out how to fix my toilet without putting out an eye.

  339. Are you and Floyd wearing matching camouflage onesies today?

  340. Scooch over Cyn and share that Bacon!

  341. I don’t think I have read a single book this century.

    I read How to Speak Dog around 1999. That made me so smart that I gave up reading.

  342. Books are for homos

  343. Kim Kardashian has a huge backlog.

    http://tinyurl.com/7d7dn7q

  344. Dave – you can read on the iPad & Kindle. . . Just saying’.

  345. Rosetta – How ’bout linking a fucking video that actually works on my iPad?

  346. Mom, why does Rosetta hate Steve Jobs?

  347. Rosetta, what televangelist are you watching RIGHT NOW?

  348. Herman Cain?

    http://tinyurl.com/6wyaxtz

  349. >> I’m working out how to fix my toilet without putting out an eye.

    UR DOIN IT RONG

  350. Rosetta, what televangelist are you watching RIGHT NOW?

    http://tinyurl.com/84g5hew

  351. UR DOIN IT RONG

    You’re right. I’d better wait till after I’ve had a few drinks and revisit the problem.

  352. Rosetta – How ’bout linking a fucking video that actually works on my iPad?

    You have an iPad?

    http://tinyurl.com/7y3fftq

  353. Question: I have some mighty big callouses on my feets. Will they go away if I sand them down using sand paper? What grit number should I use?

  354. *grabs Rosetta’s head and forces it away from Floyd’s crotch*

  355. Hey, get a pedicure kit at the drugstore that contains a pumice stone or a file, and never speak of this again.

    *has this shivery thing where I think other people’s feet are weird and gross*

  356. So we’re talking about feet today, huh?

  357. There a new high speed poat for anybody who doesn’t have crusty feet.

  358. *grabs Rosetta’s head and forces it away from Floyd’s crotch*

    http://tinyurl.com/75bdclr


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers