My New Civility In The Wake of the Arizona Shootings

Fuck you. Fuck you. Fuck you. Fuck you. Fuck you. Vortexfuck you forever into the fundamental degrees of freedom of M-theory with the radiometry beamline of warpfuck and timebending for exploiting the actions of a sick fuck in the hopes of achieving a political victory. Fuck you for trying to scrub the hate from your own sites. Fuck you for playing the disavowal game with us and demanding we step away from a fuckrimmer who shared nothing with our views. Fuck you for projecting your deathpr0n fantasies upon us. Fuck you for claiming we have blood on our hands for something we fucking did not do. And fuck you until gaseous jizzjuice shoots out of your eyes in solid form for being the predictably fuckheaded fuckfritters we figured you would be over the weekend.

Did you really think we would sit the fuck back and take your shit? Did you really think we would let you steal the narrative and change the actions of a deranged fuckloser into some sort of anti-Obamacare activity without a fight? Did you think we would stay silent and ask for more abuse, just so we would get another invite onto a TV roundtable so that we could stab our former friends and allies in the back? And did you think we would do and say nothing as you went around and smeared us in every medium? Well, zoftigfuck you with the fuckzither of fuckfury for thinking that, for this guy will not stand down and take it from ghouls who wish to exploit death for their aims. And I sure the fuckity fuck foreswear that any attempts to smear my family and me will be swiftly and soundly dealt with, for I will not tolerate your lies and slander.

No, I will not fucking back down in my speech regarding the left. I will not back down in my views. And I will not yield the rhetorical floor to those who would rather see my views and my family destroyed in favor of their dreams. So fuck you, lefties. Fuck your civility. Fuck your lame-ass faux outrage. Fuck your sick glee over the deaths of innocent people. And fuck you because you proved once and for all that you are subhuman fuckwastoids from the fuckshuttle of low orbit freefucking with your actions this weekend.

So fuck you, lefties. I am thorugh dealing with you after this weekend. Go to hell, and get kamikazefucked with a stunt midget’s fuckhelmet for exposing who you really are and booting your fucking asses out in 2013.

368 Comments

  1. Eddie! Eddie! Eddie! Eddie! Eddie! Eddie! Eddie! Eddie! Eddie! Eddie! Eddie! Eddie!

  2. I happened to be flipping channels tonight and came upon the CBS Evening News, where they had TWO stories about how political rhetoric was getting dangerous in this country.

    It was tough to keep from screaming at the screen that THIS HAD NOTHING WHATSOFUCKINGEVER TO DO WITH THAT BECAUSE THIS GUY WAS A FUCKING LOON!!!

    I mean, seriously, I don’t ever remember Palin or Rush or anybody of whatever political bent claiming that the government was using grammar for mind control. The guy is a fucking whackjob, pure and simple, and politics had nothing to do with it.

    Oh, and that sheriff needs to be retired, right quick.

  3. eddie – you sure do have a way with words…. or word
    damn dude…. i’m impressed
    (you forgot to incorporate fucktard though)
    keep up the good work!

  4. *kisses Eddie on forehead, in a George S. Patton non-homo kind of way*

  5. Say, guess who’s a fucking troofer?

    Figures.

  6. Oh, yeah, and that makes things doubly fucked up, seeing as how that little girl was born on 9/11.

  7. Poasted this to our Twitcher:

    Rhetorical question: If someone tries to off Sarah Palin, will there be a lot of handwringing about the MSM’s speculation here?

    Like I said, rhetorical.

  8. Wakey wakey muthafockers.

  9. Oops, I hope my morning greeting isn’t incendiary . I don’t want any paranoid schizophrenics to lose their shit today.

  10. The Chinese mother made Car in feel like an abject failure, so she’s getting her belly button pierced.

    Wait a second ….

    Nay. That’s pretty much it.

  11. Well, Car in’s awake .. must mean its about quitting time.

    *looks around for dayshift*

  12. I’VE BEEN UP SINCE 2:30!!!

    It’s gonna be a great day. I can just feel it.

  13. Anyone else up yet?

  14. Mornin’ Car in! Is hubby on cloud 9 this morning? GO PACK GO!

  15. Yea, he was happy. It was a bit tense for a while though.

  16. I’m tired.

    Coffee’s gone.

    sigh.

  17. Laundry done, kitchen cleaned …

    how many hours to I have to fill before I can go to bed tonight?

  18. Hundreds

  19. I’VE BEEN UP SINCE 2:30!!!

    Lordy, what did you do that for ?

  20. My sinuses woke me up around 2:30. I (hopefully) drifted off for 20 mins or so, but have been wide awake since 3:30. Gave up at 5 am.

  21. Damn, that sucks. I’ve always been lucky. Being sick causes me to sleep. A lot. I can usually get over a cold by sleeping for 18-20hrs straight.

  22. OH LOOK. The sun is coming up. That’s a good sign, right?

    Sunset is only (counts on toes) 10 or so hours away.

  23. I can NOT sleep or nap. I think it’s a mommy thing.

    Even when I’m really, really sick.

    I worked out yesterday and everything.

  24. I can NOT sleep or nap. I think it’s a mommy thing.

    Even when I’m really, really sick.

    Booze. Booze is the answer. (for practically anything)

  25. “but have been wide awake since 3:30.”

    So, now that the kids piano lessons are about over, what are they doing next?

  26. Good morning Nutjobs.

    Car in can’t sleep because she is going to have her belly incised today.

  27. Snowmageddon here. WOW

  28. >>Wakey wakey muthafockers.<<

    Speaking of which……in the interests of spending quality time with the kids yesterday before they go back to college, I allowed them to drag me out to the movies. Yep. They wanted to see little fokkers. Wasn't the worst movie ive seen, but was still a waste of time. I give it 1.75 out of 5 pink tacos.

  29. Somebody ban Dick for that blasphemy.

  30. They wanted to see little fokkers. Wasn’t the worst movie ive seen

    Really ? Cause I’ve heard it described exactly that way “worst movie i’ve seen”. Fun Fact: Robert Deniro used to be a serious actor

  31. Booze. Booze is the answer. (for practically anything)

    Ok, so while I’m lying awake in bed, I was thinking back over my daughter who wanted me to buy some soda, and I told her NO, that it wasn’t good for her, and that it was a treat, yada yada yada. And so she, being a smart ass (SHUT YOUR WHORE MOUTH) says, “Well, you drink wine all the time. What the difference?”

    So, in bed, I’m REGRETTING that I didn’t respond something to the effect that THAT was my “special medicine.”

    Ok, lame. Whatever. Then, in the shower this morning, I was thinking that the reason I woke up so early was that I DIDN’T have anything to drink last night.

    I don’t drink every night, so I’m just joking. I mean, I’d like to have a glass of wine every night, but I restrict myself.

    Double secret probation.

  32. This is the most snow I’ve seen since we moved to this house 14 years ago. At least 5, maybe 6 inches (I’m not going out there just yet to check), and the possibility of more later today.

  33. You know, my comments are only going to get worse as the day goes on.

    Deal with it.

  34. **sets out whiskey, handwarmers and extra socks for any stalkers

  35. Well, isn’t the current “thing” that you should drink a glass of red wine every day ? Does it count as a serving of fruit ? It should.

  36. *Hopes roamy has all the ingredients to make french toast.

    Otherwise her entire family may starve.

  37. Yea, they do say it’s good for you.

    But one glass of wine is often so lonely. It wants another.

    Now, I have no problem stopping at two, but two is twice the calories than one …

  38. I think we’re going to be drinking the canned milk before this is over.

  39. But one glass of wine is often so lonely. It wants another.

    That’s pretty good. I’m gonna steal that.

    Now, I have no problem stopping at two, but two is twice the calories than one …

    I’d sooner cut out food than booze. Booze keeps me sane and … personable.

  40. I saw Black Swan. Before you guys pile on for going to a chick flick, I’ll only say that it was totally worth it given the lesbian scene with Mila Kunis and Natalie Portman.

  41. Crap.

    You need to start filling the bathtub with water.

    Do you have duct tape? PLEASE TELL ME YOU HAVE DUCT TAPE.

  42. Carin, of COURSE I have duct tape. Two engineers in this house.

    I was more worried about the power going off, but so far so good.

  43. Mornin’

    Looking forward to another day of the MFM stuffing the AZ story into their pre-conceived narrative, no matter how poorly it fits.

    And this Pima County sheriff needs to be punched in the poon.

  44. Huh. Work went from “liberal leave policy” to closed. Good move, considering how many roads are closed.

  45. Really ? Cause I’ve heard it described exactly that way “worst movie i’ve seen”.

    Armed Geek, might I reccomend that you go see Julia Roberts in “Eat, Pray, Love” I literally took a call from my 76 year old mother half way through and stood in the lobby talking to her until it was over and the rest of my family exited. WORST. MOVIE. EVER.

  46. I think the MFM narrative is going to stick.

    Consider the number of people that think Tim McVeigh was a Christian terrorist.

    Most people have no idea that Bobby Kennedy was shot by a Palestinian nutcase.

    JFK was killed by a commie.

  47. Dick, it’s pretty serious. They may use road grading equipment to clear the snow in town, but that probably won’t help people like me who live on the back side of nowhere. Interstate and state highways here are closed.

    I have a pot roast thawing for later today.

  48. It’s not going to stick. The backlash is already starting, and it’s just going to get stronger as it becomes clear that this guy was a paranoid schizophrenic who’s been focused on Giffords since at least 2007 (before anyone had ever even heard of Palin).

  49. Andy: I stand corrected. I just reviewed the lefty websites and it looks like they are starting to back off the blame game. They are getting that he’s nuts, especially given the fact that as the digging goes, he is becoming more left than right.

  50. I should have spelled it summaries.

  51. You know why the snow storm was so significant?

    Because you mocked it Roamy.

  52. When I checked Media matters earlier today, they didn’t even have anything on the front page about it.

  53. Bathroom cleaned.
    Cabbage soup started.

    What next?

  54. I love cabbage soup. I love pot roast. I wish the Hostages were cooking for me tonight.

  55. I cannot remember the last time I watched a television news program or political talk show.

  56. I thought Car in ran out of coffee. She’s starting to sound like a Red Bull commercial.

    Nerves about the upcoming elective plastic surgery?

  57. Carin, I can’t tell you how many times they’ve cancelled school on the chance of snow and gotten bupkis.

    My favorite Huntsville Times headline after an unexpected snowfall: “What a Difference an Inch Makes”.

  58. good marnin’ fellow debunkers and troof police.

    5 inches of snow overnight – we haven’t started eating the neighbors but the day is young.

  59. We have a snowstorm starting now, too. When I went to bed, the forecast was for “OMG, better have enough food!”. The snow had just started when I went to work.

    6-8 inches, 10+ west of central Iowa. Meh, just another winter month.

  60. 5 inches of snow overnight – we haven’t started eating the neighbors but the day is young.

    And here I thought my comment was witty and funny. I am not worthy. Well done, sir!

  61. >> …atheist, maybe-occultist, 9-11 Truther, nihilist…

    The mental illness really precludes labeling him with anything that resembles an organized philosophy, religion, political idea, etc.

    The reason it looks like he’s all over the map is that he is all over the map.

  62. Snowpocalypse! 7-8 inches here with more coming… Everything is closed…. White Chili and pork chops

  63. 5 inches of snow overnight – we haven’t started eating the neighbors but the day is young.

    That’s why, living in New England, I have a woodstove, a wok and dogs….

  64. Yesterday it was 68 degrees with bright blue, cloudless skies and a 10mph breeze. Couldn’t have asked for a more pleasant winter day. Today it’s supposed to max out at 55 and tomorrow the high is 40. Wind is a little gusty too. THIS! SUCKS! BALLS!

  65. A good gandidate for the stupidest thing you’ll read today: http://politicalwire.com/archives/2011/01/10/bullseyes_vs_crosshairs.html

  66. The mental illness really precludes labeling him with anything that resembles an organized philosophy, religion, political idea, etc.

    I disagree. With the skull altar in his backyard, he was obviously an O’Donnell supporter.

  67. arin, I can’t tell you how many times they’ve cancelled school on the chance of snow and gotten bupkis.

    Oh I know. I’m just teasing you :)

  68. Wow, Andy, I am now dumber for reading that.

    Seriously, bullseyes vs crosshairs? That makes the lefties less violent? I followed that guy on Twitter for a bit, until it just got too much to handle. I can ignore a lot, but the stupid is strong in that one.

  69. Andy that is just horrible. Some people are really that stupid? Rhetorical….

  70. “If they bring a knife to the fight, we bring a gun,” Obama said at a Philadelphia fundraiser Friday night.

    Clearly it was Obama’s fault.

  71. Did you read the comments? Even in the face of leftist violent rhetoric, the tools say things like, “but the right is more receptive” or “incessant talk radio”, etc.

    These people are either lying cocksuckers or stupid, idiotic cocksuckers.

  72. I did read the comments teh crazy.

    Here’s the most reasonable lefty piece I’ve seen on this whole thing … until you get to the comments …

    http://firedoglake.com/2011/01/09/what-made-loughner-snap/

  73. Andy, that is slicing the baloney awfully thin, isn’t it?

    I don’t think I can go on Facechimp today, with all of the screeching and cage-rattling going on. It is amazing how many self-hating Arizonans there are here. What’s interesting is that the local lib-rag, the Phoenix New Times, actually made mention of the guy being a left-wing loon.

  74. Good Glenn Reynolds piece at the WSJ, too:
    The Arizona Tragedy and the Politics of Blood Libel

  75. Andy – Reading some of the comments at FDL makes me wonder, do any of those people actually read what they are commenting on??

  76. Miss Malkin at her most informative … http://michellemalkin.com/

  77. It’s a winter wonderland here. Snow on the ground, icicles above the garage door, almost 100 wrecks on the highways, and a 20 MILE backup into downtown. John left an hour early and I’ll bet he’s still late.

  78. Clint – Michelle went OFF on them!

  79. PA- You got plenty of firewood and moose meat??

  80. We should really try to get Michelle to become a Hostage.

  81. Images:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Death_of_a_President_%282006_film%29

  82. Clint, that’s freakin awesome.

  83. I have teh wood for Michelle at this time – profoundly written article.

  84. Yea, I linked that Malkin piece at my blog. WHICH NONE OF YOU OBVIOUSLY READ.

    No longer am I gonna wake up a 2:30 in the morning to insure I have content.

    *huffs off, slams door.

  85. Yep, MCPO. A fireplace and lots of firewood. Also, full larder.

  86. So, are we allowed to mention Car in’s name on the blog ever again, or should she just go on the list?

  87. Ok. I’m back.

    I CAN’T QUIT YOU.

  88. Good link, Clint.

    Carin who?

  89. Ca rin, did anyone ever tell you you’re cute when you’re angry?

    *ducks to avoid frying pan*

  90. You guys are gonna set me off.

  91. “You guys are gonna set me off.”

    Tsk, tsk. Another deranged right-winger. Too soon?

  92. You guys are gonna get me off.

    FIFY

  93. Carin who?

    Well played, PattyAnn, well played.

  94. Not too soon, since that’s the joke I was angling for.

    What we’re making fun of, though, is that it third-party speech that made a crazy person go off. Instead of blaming … you know … teh crazy.

  95. SOUPS DONE.

  96. Car In?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5P2jJdrz9bY#t=01m30s

  97. Carin, I was absent this weekend, but I completely agree. Teh crazy is teh crazy.

  98. Carin, John made cabbage soup yesterday. It was delicious. It was so delicious that I’m not sorry that it killed me for eating it. Small price to pay.

  99. *wonders if PattyAnn can get 4 or 5 comments in a row, a la Mare?*

  100. Don’t screw this up for me, wiser.

  101. She was so close.

    Sad.

  102. Hurry up and blame me for it all. . . or COD – your choice.

  103. Who knew Michael would be so prophetic?

    Anyone can blog ~ Commenting is hard.

  104. Don’t screw this up for me, wiser.

    Never.

    I love you. Not like Car In, who obviously has some sort of hatred for you that runs extremely deep.

  105. Hey, we gave her 8 minutes! That’s an eternity around here!

  106. It’s all your fault, MCPO. You can make up for it with some fresh homebaked bread.

  107. Violent Wingnuts!!!

    http://tinyurl.com/2g7dw6j

  108. Kumbaya, my Lord………..

  109. Hahaha. I got distracted. Attention span of a mosquito.
    I hate you hard, Carin.

  110. *Has erotic thoughts of Carin and PattyAnn “making up.” Emails Dick to get his camcorder ready.*

  111. Guess who has to wait around from 12-4 waiting for the Uverse technician?

    COME ON, GUESS MOFO!!!

  112. Yeah, I know it’s World Net Daily, but it appears the shooter might’ve attended a high school tied to Bill Ayers: http://tinyurl.com/6y43r6h

  113. *Gives Mare a caramel apple to calm her down.*

  114. “COME ON, GUESS MOFO!!!”

    Someone who took Michael’s advice?

    *Checks FIOS. Yep, still working.*

  115. Hey! I’m not a Mofo! Sneaky-ass Mare.

  116. I hate you hard, Carin.

    IN YOUR FACE.

    Guess who has to wait around from 12-4 waiting for the Uverse technician?

    Somone has a crush on the Uverse technician ….

  117. *Checks FIOS. Yep, still working.*

    The bitterness is setting in, PattyAnn. DAMN IT!!!!

    My TV has frozen 3 times this morning. Strangely (to me), the internet access which has the same router is excellent, no problems.

  118. Clint, I love carmel apples, thank you!

    Carin, wouldn’t it be awesome is Aravind arrived to save my TV?

  119. He would have to fly in from India, but I’m worth it!

  120. Perhaps you should put on some make up?

  121. Mare – I would come and fix it for you (Yeah, bay-bee!), but all the flights through Atlanta have been canceled.

  122. Maybe cut your hair like PJM did. That looked good.

  123. Mare, what are you wearing RIGHT NOW?

  124. I liked Peej’s haircut.

  125. Left to right:

    Carin, mare

    http://tinyurl.com/4s44klf

  126. I liked Peej’s haircut.

    I hate it! Her Betty Page bangs were the hawt!

  127. I liked Peej’s haircut.

    But can the results be replicated in the home bathroom, with a pair of kitchen scissors?

  128. Are you sticking your tongue out at me?

  129. Okay, getting make-up on. (concealer so I don’t look like this):

    http://iowntheworld.com/blog/?p=52429

    Wearing tight black top (dingy work out shirt)

    Sexy pants (wrinkled khakis one size too big)

  130. yes

  131. “But can the results be replicated in the home bathroom, with a pair of kitchen scissors?”

    How does Jay know me so well already?

  132. I’m sticking my tongue out at you but you are really cute and little.

  133. Holy crap!!!! 5 comments.

    PATTYANN!!!!!!!!!!

  134. Ha.

    I’m not that cute. That thing is ADORABLE.

    Although I don’t tend to like those little breeds of dogs.

  135. yo quiero taco bell!

  136. She didnt’ make it, mare. Don’t coddle her. YOU ARE A TIGER MOM. Chastise her to try harder next time.

  137. Aww, man, Gidget is dead! (a year and a half ago)

    http://blogs.reuters.com/fanfare/2009/07/22/yo-quiero-doggy-heaven-taco-bell-icon-dies-at-15/

  138. Oh, I see you were talking about yourself.

    See, PattyAnn. How it’s done?

    Anything worth doing, is worth doing well obsessively.

  139. You guys need to tone down the rhetoric. People are sticking out tongues, implying that make-up is necessary so as not to look like Kathy Griffin, and dead chihuahuas are spoken of as if they aren’t people too.

  140. Morning.

  141. MJ’s right.

    KUMBAYA, MY LORD!!!!!

    Song it everyone!

  142. Holy shit, Kathy Griffin looks worse with morning face than I do. And that’s really saying something

  143. Anyone can blog ~ Commenting is hard

    I’d love to take credit for that tag line, but it was actually Retired Geezer.

  144. or sing it

  145. Songing along with Mare! Thanks for getting that sing to stock in my hide!

  146. Mare, this is my understanding FIOS vs. U-Verse:
    U-Verse is fiber optic cable to the Node. AT&T brings fiber out part of the way, to boxes in your neighborhood. Past that point, it’s just very fast DSL. Everything you get with U-Verse comes from that VDSL – the television channels are pure broadband and share the bandwidth with your internet service.

    FIOS is a fiber optic network that Verizon brings all the way to your house, with much higher bandwidth. The other difference is that with FIOS, the television service is transmitted the same as digital cable. It is multiplexed on the same fiber optic cable at a different frequency from your internet service. This means the TV service doesn’t rob bandwidth.

    With as much trouble as you’re having, and they can’t deliver service as promised, you should be able to break your agreement with them and get FIOS. Iffen you want.

  147. Now that is one magnificent fucking screed. God-damn.

  148. KUMBAYA, MY LORD!!!!!
    —————
    This is exactly the language I’m talking about. Why don’t we try, “Please come closer, but not in my person space; non-denominational deity.” It would be less offensive and more inclusive.

  149. xbrad, I don’t know if that’s photoshopped but I’m 50 and I think she is too, she’s had tons of work done and I look better than her (and I don’t think I look all that great). That picture is hideous.

  150. Aww, man, Gidget is dead! (a year and a half ago)

    http://blogs.reuters.com/fanfare/2009/07/22/yo-quiero-doggy-heaven-taco-bell-icon-dies-at-15/

    Mheh.

    I had a few Psycho Chuhuahah T-shirts.

    “Tommy Got No Fingers” was one of my favorites.

  151. Mare – Her soul is hideous and like most of Lucifer’s imps, it comes right through the flesh.

  152. “It would be less offensive and more inclusive.”

    Yes, I bow to my betters.

  153. Guess who has to wait around from 12-4 waiting for the Uverse technician?

    I’ve seen that movie……

    Bom chicka wow wow….

  154. *Sees Michael is here. Waits for his critique. Damn it.*

  155. Tell you what, Mare, we’ll have a cheap meaningless one night stand, then compare each others faces in the morning and see who looks worse.

    It’s research!

  156. Thanks for the info, PattyAnn. Honestly, I wanted to change service, I just can’t rely on Uverse, but I didn’t know a better alternative. FIOS could be it. I hope they have service out here.

    Now it’s a matter of waiting for them to drop the fiber optic line, then waiting for another tech to do the work in the house. That stinks.

  157. Wiser, if you read up thread I’m ready for my big break in movies.

  158. . . . and nobody gets the agnostic’s reference to “Lucifer’s imps”.

    Scene.

  159. Michael, tell me this technician will fix uverse for me….PLEASE!!!

    I had 3 online chat sessions with different techs (Avarind was my favorite).

  160. Mare, if you seriously want FIOS, I have a corner-cutter I can call on. Email me. Also, is your new house wired for Cat-5 or better? That’s all that’s needed in the house. All a tech would have to do is install the fiber modem and connect where you want things.

    *watches retirement account get a little bigger*

  161. (and I don’t think I look all that great).
    —————–
    You are way better looking than KG and super hot. I’ve seen your POL picture.

  162. Just read DiT’s post title over at Ace’s, and everyone in the office is wondering what I am laughing at.

    Well done, sir, well done.

    http://minx.cc/?post=310479

  163. MJ wins a Nobel for his awesomness and excellent taste.

  164. Who the hell took my “e”?

  165. Greg McElroy was just on “The Herd” and if I was a student at Alabama I’d be trying to date him like white on rice.

    (Is that racist?)

    (Like I care.)

  166. Mare, I think you missed my last comment. Scroll up.

  167. Hawt! PA said “multiplexed”.

    *thud*

  168. Well, I’m done talking to myself here. Bye.

  169. NO, I DID NOT!!!!

    I’m mulling it over.

    Sorry, I get tichy when my TV freezes.

  170. I talked to you on this post, MCPO.

    Andy, you obviously do not know the depth of my technical prowess. ;)

  171. Hahaha, Mare. I just wanted to be sure that you saw my comment between all those other comments by…MARE!

  172. Who excused Carin?

  173. ooops. 4 in a row.

  174. dofi jadf;ka hdfj;oWERU AE’FJMZV

    Oh wa? Sorry, just fell asleep on my keyboard.

  175. I kilt it! With my multiplexer powers!

  176. FOILED AGAIN.

  177. I think Car in stepped off of her hamster wheel and collapsed in a tired heap. I could be wrong, though…..

    Mornin’ all – Becca was up half the night, burning up and talking in her sleep. So she stayed home and is now laying on the couch, watching cartoons. I called her school to tell them she wouldn’t be in this morning and asked if something was going around.

    They didn’t know of anything, but apparently LOTS of kiddos were being sent home for the same thing as Becca…..

  178. Carin, have you ever messed up a wet dream?

  179. And Eddie – a f***in’ masterpiece, as usual, sir. I doff my chapeau -

  180. Actually, I was out setting up my sinister shrine of chilling occult dimensions.

    I just used some leftover Halloween decorations and an old pot.

  181. What time is this skin piercing going down today? I’m guessing it will be infected 45 mins afterward.

  182. Someday will be YOUR DAY PattyAnn.

    Just not today.

  183. *hope no one ever finds the skull shrine and pudding cups in a big bowl in the backyard*

  184. Well, MJ, I still haven’t received a phone call from the place to know if they got the jewelry in.

    It may be postponed.

  185. *Checks Wikipedia to see if “technical prowess” is code.*

  186. THAT’S why my shrine needed. Some pudding cups. Being a mother of an 8 y/o, I’ve got pudding cups.

  187. I was reading MCPO’s comments. Did we shun him accidentlly?

  188. Carin’s new belly button jewelry
    http://www.pagoda.com/product/index.jsp?productId=4100755

  189. MOM!!! PATTYANN IS SAYING GROSS STUFF!!!!!

  190. I didn’t shun anyone. I was asleep setting up my evil Republican shrine.

  191. Sorry, Mare. I was channeling Rosie.

  192. Yeah, me too, Carin.

  193. I was going to make a joke about what I would use as belly piercing jewelry.

    Helpful internet tip:

    Don’t google “huge nut.”

  194. Car in IS a wet dream.

  195. OMG OMG OMG, the uverse guy called an he’s on his way.

    *checks mirror

  196. Look what you started, PA.

  197. Is this the official AOS BB jewelry?

    http://www.bodycandy.com/cgi-bin/item/31644

  198. the only thing I have in my belly button is some old lint.

  199. huh. Those things they put in their ears are called “plugs.”

    I was thinking it was gonna be something else.

  200. Urban Meyer is kind of sexy. I like it when he looks at the (usually a woman)person asking questions after a game like she’s an idiot when she asks something stupid. I respect that.

  201. Oh, now just try to deny that this is hawt.

  202. Mr. RFH posted snow pics on Faceplant. The kids built a snow Godzilla on the rampage and a snow cannon. Good thing the neighbors probably won’t be able to hoof it up the driveway.

  203. huh. Those things they put in their ears are called “plugs.”
    ———-
    I thought they were called CLM (career limiting maneuver)

  204. I picture someone accidentally yanking that and I dry heave.

  205. “Oh, now just try to deny that this is hawt.”

    Nipple rings? You tryin’ to tell us sumpin’?

  206. My belly thingy is gonna look something like this.

  207. Nipple rings? You tryin’ to tell us sumpin’?

    Ha ha ha … my nipples try to crawl back into my chest just IMAGINING that.

  208. My husband bought me earrings for Christmas with that stone, Carin. That stone and white gold. I love um.

  209. Mj, Carin’s career is being a mom and being sexy for her husband.

  210. The piercing guy likes to use titanium for his piercings. Says it’s the safest or something. It’s kinda cool looking.

  211. Will we still be able to do tequila shooters out of your belly?

  212. Hi–

    Remember when we used film in our cameras? I saw a guy in Kenya with two 35mm film containers in his earlobes.

  213. Okay, the Uverse guy is here.

    I opened the door and said, “Yeah, you’re going to fix my Uverse!” And he said, “Yes I am.”

    And then I said, “You promise?” And he said, “Yes, yes I promise.”

    So our relationship is starting off nicely with a basis of trust and commitment.

  214. Tequila shooters in the belly should be a requirement. It will cut down on the infection.

    But no limes or salt. Nosirree!

  215. I don’t want to do a shooter out of Carin’s belly button and then accidentally swallow her pretty jewelry. That would be embarrassing.

  216. What kind of soup Car in?

  217. “What kind of soup Car in?”

    HAHAHAHAHAH…….I love the Vman.

    We say all kinds of crazy crap and he asks about Carin’s soup.

    SMOOOOOOOOOCH

  218. Cabbage. It’s yummy. And good for you.

    Just don’t eat it when you have a date later in the day.

  219. Ok, third book of the year done (I’m a slow reader). Buckley’s “Nearer, My god.”

    Up next? Orson Scott Card’s “Empire.”

    first fiction of the year. WOOT.

  220. Carin did you read the other Card stuff?

  221. So our relationship is starting off nicely with a basis of trust and commitment.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GDPUWdjAiFk

  222. Just don’t eat it when you have a date later in the day.

    Insidious work on the teenage boys.

  223. hahahahahahahaha Wiser, I hit your link (like a moron) and the music started and the Uverse guy was working on the set near me…….hahahahahahaha

    Almost broke my wrist turning it down.

  224. >> I saw a guy in Kenya with two 35mm film containers in his earlobes.

    Well at least that’s practical.

  225. I can’t stop giggling.

  226. Almost broke my wrist turning it down.

    HAHAHAHAHAAA!!!!!

    Have you offered him a drink yet?

  227. If you’re extra-nice to him, maybe you can get free movie channels….

  228. Not yet but the Hor D’oeurves are out.

  229. Too early to declare war on the libs? I’m kind of thinking the time of civil discourse is over.

  230. Are you standing over him in a flimsy nightgown and holding a martini?

  231. Almost broke my wrist turning it down.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  232. And yes, I was directing that question to unclefacts.

  233. >>If you’re extra-nice to him, maybe you can get free movie channels….

    A long time ago, I bribed the cable guy with $50 to hook me up with all the channels.

  234. Of all the soups, I never even imagined anyone wanting to eat cabbage.

  235. Wiser! you bastard, you been peeping in my office again?

  236. Mare, I read the complete “Ender” series.

  237. #

    f all the soups, I never even imagined anyone wanting to eat cabbage.
    #

    It basically a veggie soup.

  238. Mare, I read the am on a complete “Bender” series.
    FTFY

  239. It basically a veggie soup.

    Weight Watchers has a recipe for Cabbage soup that is freaking awesome.

    http://tinyurl.com/2bmrn2n

  240. Wiser! you bastard, you been peeping in my office again?

    You look incredible in red, you know that?

  241. My soup comes from a can, like God intended.

  242. A long time ago, I bribed the cable guy with $50 to hook me up with all the channels.

    I can get you all the channels too, but I don’t want any money from you…..

  243. the only thing I have in my belly button is some old lint.

    I use my belly button lint in my backyard shrine…..

  244. Wiser – Quit fucking around on the innerwebtubes and go get a job! They’ve already raised the retirement age to 67 and I’m living on bluebox mac ‘n cheese, spam and homemade bread!

  245. Hmmmm – cabbage soup, tequilla belly-button shots, 70′s porn music…..

    …..today’s summary should be VERY interesting……

  246. I don’t really use a recipe. I used a size 10 can of tomatoes … some chicken broth, a parsnip, carrots, onions, celery, rutabaga, cayenne pepper, black pepper, parsely, oregano … and cabbage. Water.
    Simmer for a while.

    done.

  247. red? oh you mean the rash, yeah that’s mostly gone by now. they told me it probably wasn’t contagious.

  248. I’m gonna make these tonight Lord, grant me strength.

  249. Man, MCPO living the high life with his SPAM.

  250. Car in, those potatoes are awesome!

    And wiserbud is giving me free cable with absolutely no obligations — yippee!

  251. Kennel Ration counts as SPAM, right?

  252. And wiserbud is giving me free cable with absolutely no obligations —

    hold on a second here……

  253. Okay, had to go “off line” for a bit to “fix the problem.”

    Guess who has 500 channels?

  254. “Mare, I read the am on a complete “Bender” series.”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA……good one Vmax

  255. Guess who has 500 channels?

    wow. Just what did you have to do for that?

  256. What?

  257. I’m not saying but, routers, splitters, and gateways were involved.

  258. What?

    Who said “no obligations?”

  259. Mare’s AT&T guy

    http://bit.ly/g2nooB

  260. >>Who said “no obligations?”

    Me. :)

  261. WAIT! Did Wiserbud really put a weight watchers recipe in the comments?

  262. I’m not saying but, routers, splitters, and gateways were involved.

    ooooooooooooo, yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeah………

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x0I6mhZ5wMw

  263. WAIT! Did Wiserbud really put a weight watchers recipe in the comments?

    heh heh heh. I was wondering who was gonna be the first person to jump on that…..

  264. Me. :)

    Nice try.

  265. James just left.

    FIngers crossed he “fixed the problem.”

  266. YEAH, Wiser’s part of the coffee klatch now.

  267. MOM!!!! M’CHELLE IS ON MY DISNEY CHANNEL! GET HER OFF!!!!!

  268. Mare, first name basis with the cable dude? Tramp.

  269. MOM!!!! M’CHELLE IS ON MY DISNEY CHANNEL! GET HER OFF!!!!!

    And freakin Obama is hijacking the Super Bowl AGAIN!

  270. Yes, but I’ll be able to watch all the most stupid shows in the universe now.

  271. I had to go back and read it 3 times to make sure that was you wiserbabe

  272. James just left.

    hmmm……. That didn’t take very long at all…

  273. I had to go back and read it 3 times to make sure that was you wiserbabe

    couldn’t resist.

  274. **notices MCPO, waves

  275. ANDY!

    Looks like I may not make it to Boston this week after all.

    http://tinyurl.com/4rovbal

  276. Yeah, it’s looking ugly.

  277. HA! James had to come back to swap out a DVR. I called him to let him know about another problem he was still sitting outside running tests and doing paperwork.

    He said it should take about 20 minutes.

  278. Mare?

    http://tinyurl.com/4fbrgsr

  279. MCPO, that is so disturbing I lol’d.

  280. Hey, that looks like our storm! Although I don’t think it’s going to make the trip that quickly. You’ll just have to use your own snow.

    http://tinyurl.com/4epyle

  281. Nice link fail: http://tinyurl.com/4epyleh

  282. HA! James had to come back to swap out a DVR. I called him to let him know about another problem he was still sitting outside running tests and doing paperwork.

    You insatiable minx.

  283. You’ll just have to use your own snow.

    We already have about 10 inches on the ground. They are predicting another 8 to 16 inches.

    Time to go bread shopping!

  284. Time to go bread shopping!

    Spendthrift! Make your own. Need some vital wheat gluten?

  285. Need some vital wheat gluten?

    Aaaaaaah, gluten. One of the essential building blocks of life.

  286. Waiting for the Uverse repairman: http://tinyurl.com/4z8s5dk

  287. Close, MCPO, very close.

  288. Waiting for the Uverse repairman:

    That was…. disturbing.

  289. Mare?

    http://tinyurl.com/4fbrgsr

    Mare does it hostile. {{hoss style}}

  290. Waiting for the Uverse repairman: http://tinyurl.com/4z8s5dk

    WORST.COSTUME.PARTY.EVAR!!

  291. Guess I ought to ditch the sock puppet.

    That joke didn’t even go over well the first time.

  292. Sock puppet clean-up on aisle 4!
    (Pendejo, your avatar is showing…..)

  293. PD………I did not see it….HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    Although, don’t mess with Avarind……or James.

  294. Este pendejo es tan estupido.

  295. MCPO. Mama mi verga.

  296. Theresa, I was in obvious sockpuppet mode. As opposed to secret sockpuppet mode.

    Or as PEE WEE Herman once said, “I did that on purpose.”

  297. I was having lunch, has the left blamed me for anything else in my absence?

  298. I heard Katie Couric say just a while ago, that unclefacts was responsible for the coming Portugese default on their national debt. So….you haven’t been blamed for anything that has already happened. You got that going for you.

  299. Yes. You are responsible for whatever happens in Sudan in the next 2 years.

  300. Well, that certainly jibes with my calendar. I had most of the African continent on my shit list for the next 5 years.

  301. Oh, so now its James. Not just the cable guy.

    http://is.gd/kvtsN

  302. Here’s an idea: From now on, whenever ANYTHING bad happens, we (meaning the Right) should immediately blame Sarah Palin. At some point, it will become so ridiculous that the Left won’t be able to use it for fear of sounding stupider than they are.

    Robbery in Rochester? Sarah Palin’s fault.

    Kidnapping in Poughkeepsie? Must be Sarah Palin!

    Speeding Ticket in Sarasota? Sarah Palin made me do it.

    Beating in Baltimore? Better check Sarah Palin’s alibi –

    Just keep beating them with that until their audience becomes so sick of it they don’t do it any more. Of course, they may be at their saturation point already – it’s been 2 years of Palin-bashing and counting, and it’s starting to wear thin……

  303. Gluten?

    Sarah Palin’s fault.

  304. Sarah Palin is the new “JOOOOOOS!”

  305. D’ya ever notice how close “Sarah” is to “Satan”?

    Think about it.

  306. Her name is also similar to Saran. Which as we all know is plastic wrap. Which kills childrens, clogs rivers, lives forever in landfills, and has been known to wipe out entire species in Africa.

  307. “Sarah” can be the new shorthand for everything bad.

    For instance, did you hear about the F5 Sarah that wiped out that town in Kansas?

    And holy shit, where about to get hit by a major Sarah that’s going to drop 10″ of snow on the Tri-state Area.

  308. The recent oil leak in Alaska that caused an 800-mile pipeline to be shut down?

    http://tinyurl.com/6dbzstn

    Sarah Palin.

  309. Palin You, MotherSarah.

  310. You know why Dave fell into Long Island Sound?

    Sarah pushed him.

  311. The recent oil leak in Alaska that caused an 800-mile pipeline to be shut down?

    http://tinyurl.com/6dbzstn

    Get Mike Rowe on the fucking phone. STAT!!!

  312. Cool it with the violent rhetoric, or I’ll kick you right in the Sarah.

  313. Get Mike Rowe on the fucking phone. STAT!!!

    Judging by the amount of shows about Alaska lately, all the TV crews are already up there, so travel expenses should be light.

  314. Garg…. I feel like something the cat killed and regurgitated.

  315. Palin You, MotherSarah.

    WIN!!! HAHAHAHA!!!

  316. Garg…. I feel like something the cat killed and regurgitated.

    DAMN YOU SARAH PALIN!!! HAVE YOU NO SOUL??!?!?!?!?

  317. That sheriff in Tuscon is one stupid son of a Sarah!

    OOhhhh, I like that.

  318. **gives Aggie bottle of wine, spa gift certificate

  319. **gives Aggie bottle of wine, spa gift certificate

    ZOMG!! I have a spa GC!!! Thanks for reminding me. When I feel more like death warmed over, I will take advantage of it.

  320. Sarah Palin Sarah Palin!

  321. TiFW – I totally plagerized you on my FacePorn page, brilliant idea you had!

  322. My kids’ schools are now closed for tomorrow.

  323. Shockwave Flash keeps crashing – WTF!?

  324. T2D – I’m honored! Don’t ever worry about “plagiarizing” me – if someone thinks one of my ideas is good, RUN WITH IT, please.

    You guys are making me laugh with all of your things that Sarah Palin is responsible for (especially Wiser’s “gluten” comment…..).

    Aggie, hope you get to feeling better, sweetie – gentle hugs being sent your way (but don’t get your germs on me, you Typhoid Mary, you!)

  325. I am hardly Typhoid Mary.

    More like Influenza Sarah.

  326. T2D, is that your son in that video?

  327. Gotta love Fred Thompson:

    I wonder if some of our Democratic friends find any irony in the fact that they’re blaming the Arizona tragedy on heated rhetoric while they’re accusing their opponents of being accomplices to murder?

  328. Teh Fred would’ve stopped the bullets in midair … with his mind!

  329. Teh Fred would’ve stopped the bullets in midair … with his mind!

    Yeah, it’s a damn shame that he sucks as a Presidential candidate.

  330. Sarah Palin
    SarahPalin
    Sarahpalin
    Sarin

    OMG!

  331. Sarah Palin
    SarahPalin
    Sarahpalin
    Sarin

    OMG!

    HAHAHAHAA!!!

    good one….

  332. yes, about 5 years ago – he’s a funny kid!

  333. T2D, the music video?

  334. New avatard? That is so Palined.

  335. Sarah Palin tripped PattyAnn.

  336. She Sarah Palined me like a salmon.

  337. T2D, the music video?

    – - – - – - -

    oh oh oh, no that is a friend of mine. Sorry, thought you were talking about another video.

  338. T2D, I thought that would make you pretty old, but the “my boy” confused me.

  339. Sarin

    Hahahahaha

    +3,250 Air Floyds

  340. Yea, he is a neighbor of mine who’s album is about to come out.

  341. T2D, think you could ask him to be HHD for us?

  342. he would happily! he would qualify for hostage status as well – we see eye to eye politically.

  343. Patty – look up (walker hayes) on facebong, he is another neighbor and softball team mate of mine. If any of you listen to country, his single “she can wear the pants” is currently climbing the charts.

  344. He’s cute, even if he’s on the youngish side. And we’d need a no-shirt picture.

  345. T2D, think you could ask him to be HHD for us?

    **ears perk up

  346. Heard his song…he’s pretty good :)

  347. Wait a goldarned minute!! There is a political component to this site??!

    FuckingwingnutrightwingRethuglicanviolenceprovokinginbredhicks!

  348. OK, workout fail.

    that was about the most uninspired 40 mins I’ve ever spent on a nordic track.

    Today was also push-up/pull-up day.

    It didn’t happen.

  349. Holy Crap, get Walker Hayes STAT!!!!!

  350. T2D, listened to a couple of Walker…he is funny.

  351. Carin, I just made Weight Watcher’s soup and I bought the stuff to make the Pioneer Woman’s potatoes.

  352. T2D, we’re gonna need a shortless pic of Walker, too.

  353. Nooooooooooo! Shirtless Shirtless Shirtless

  354. My potatoes are in the water.

    I’ll prolly eat the soup for dinner. Smashed taters look so good.

  355. No, shortless is good too ;)

  356. Why or why couldn’t my Uverse guy look like Walker?

    The world is cruel.

    Yes, I have all those channels but at what cost?

  357. Hahaha, Aggie. That was a slip. Where WAS my mind?

  358. Testing new avatar. Testing 1, 2, 3…….

  359. We know where…

  360. Oh, PG, just keep it. Another 10 months and you’ll be timely.

  361. In his shorts! Yay, PattyAnn is feeling frisky!

  362. Nope

  363. New poat of incredible cultural importance now available for for defacing.

  364. Where WAS my mind?

    The gutter? The H2? Same dif…

  365. heh – my wife has certain ‘feelings’ for Walker as well. As do all the softball wives…

  366. Pure gold. Prose poetry. Fuck raised to the eleventh power.

  367. Hey, if anyone needs inspiration for things to blame Sarah Palin for, Twitter can help! #blamepalin is full of win.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers