Oliver Stone, Call Me

I’ve come up with a conspiracy involving the highest levels of government and finance and billions of dollars.  Tell me what you think about this.

What got me thinking about this is the screaming orgasms the “market” is having over today’s GM IPO.  That immediately made me think that something’s rotten in Denmark.

Who the hell is excited to own the automobile manufacturing version of Fannie and Freddie who has $952 trillion in union thug pension liabilities?

Not only does that not exactly strike me as the new Apple, it strikes me as a piece of shit that I wouldn’t buy at an estate sale.

So here’s my conspiracy.  The Fed’s first $8 billion QE2 purchase of Treasuries happened last Friday.  I assume the bulk of that went to the largest domestic financial institutions…….the same institutions who are today buying up a shitload of GM shares.

The Fed government has to unload its remaining GM shares in the mid $50s range to “break-even” on that takeover.  QE2 Treasury purchases over the next month are supposed to total around $100 billion and if, perchance, some of that went to buy GM stock, why, that could push the stock price up.  Towards the mid $50s range.

Connect the dots man!!

*

*

OH NO YOU DINNIT!!!

382 Comments

  1. I AM THE SMARTEST MAN ALIVE!!!!

  2. *whispers*

    Blue Horseshoe loves Anacott Steel…

  3. It smell worse than Denmark! Hell, it smells worse than Nancy Pelosi’s snatch circa 1964!!

  4. >> The Fed has to unload its remaining GM shares in the mid $50s range to “break-even” on that takeover.

    Loose shit. You mean the federal gummint here.

    Because “The Fed” is *not* part of the government. Really. Even though Ben Bernanke has his very own supply of Obama kneepads.

  5. Judging by the header pic, Rosie has been visiting some european pr0n sites.

  6. Blue Horseshoe loves Anacott Steel…

    Hahahahahahaha.

    http://tinyurl.com/2a2c7hb

    What kinda beer you got, Dick?

  7. It made me sick to hear the local radio folks crowing about this IPO.

  8. Ima smoking a turkey breast (or two) for Thanksgiving. Any favorite recipes or tips?

  9. Andy – I think the Fed’s independence is severely overrated in this particular case. Bernake and OhBambi are tied, hand and glove, to Keynesian pipe dreams.

  10. ROSEBUD!!!!

  11. Because “The Fed” is *not* part of the government.

    L to R: government, Fed

    http://tinyurl.com/2b95dot

  12. You know what I don’t like? When someone tells me I’m upset about something ONLY because I was told to be upset about it by my overlords; Implying that I can’t think for myself.

    Isn’t that what the left does? Insulting and immature.

  13. MARE!!!

    *tackles Mare, breaks laws in 114 countries*

  14. I see Ann Coulter has covered the issue i brought up at Ace’s :

    So when the next Muslim terrorist, probably named Abdul Ahmed al Shehri, places explosives in his anal cavity, what is the government going to require then? (If you’re looking for a good investment opportunity, might I suggest rubber gloves?)

    Last year, a Muslim attempting to murder Prince Mohammed bin Nayef of Saudi Arabia blew himself up with a bomb stuck up his anus. Fortunately, this didn’t happen near an airport, or Homeland Security Secretary Janet Napolitano would now be requiring full body cavity searches to fly.

    Opt out of the scan, let them feel you up, but it’s cool because you’ve got the magic stuck up your ass.

  15. *tackles Mare, breaks laws in 114 countries*

    AWESOME!!!!

  16. Rosetta, quick, tell me what to think.

  17. Ima smoking a turkey breast (or two) for Thanksgiving. Any favorite recipes or tips?

    When everyone is seated at the table but before you serve the turkey, lick and suck on the turkey neck for 5 minutes.

    I heard it brings good luck.

  18. Mare, it’s time for you to get upset:

    If the government did nothing more than have a five-minute conversation with the one passenger per flight born outside the U.S., you’d need 90 percent fewer Transportation Security Administration agents and airlines would be far safer than they are now.

    Instead, Napolitano just keeps ordering more invasive searches of all passengers, without exception — except members of Congress and government officials, who get VIP treatment, so they never know what she’s doing to the rest of us.

  19. Rosetta, quick, tell me what to think.

    http://tinyurl.com/yz86kuy

  20. “When everyone is seated at the table but before you serve the turkey, lick and suck on the turkey neck for 5 minutes.”

    Then, lift up one leg and do a pelvic thrust for 5 minutes. Makes the mashed potatoes taste better.

  21. Loose shit. You mean the federal gummint here.

    Oh yeah. Duh.

  22. Because I’m a giver:

    http://warmingglow.uproxx.com/2010/11/by-popular-demand#page/1

  23. “Rosetta, quick, tell me what to think.

    http://tinyurl.com/yz86kuy

    You truely deserve to be my overlord. Yes, master!!!!

  24. Yes, Carin, my crazy meter is pointing heavy to the right again. And I agree, a 5 minute talk with a few would do wonders.

    But we are only upset about this because talk radio told us to be.

  25. When everyone is seated at the table but before you serve the turkey, lick and suck on the turkey neck for 5 minutes.

    That would break granma’s heart.

    She always gets to suck the neck.

  26. Wow, even DrewM called Ace out this time!

  27. >> Andy – I think the Fed’s independence is severely overrated in this particular case.

    *Reminder: I need to use a stronger sarcasm tag next time.*

  28. Ima smoking a turkey breast (or two) for Thanksgiving. Any favorite recipes or tips?

    When you put the turkey in the smoker, yell at the top of your lungs “TAKE THAT YOU WHORE!!!”.

    Then kick the hooker you hired in the teeth.

  29. Okay, the new header is disgusting.

  30. She always gets to suck the neck.

    Hahahahahahaha.

    That would be a hilarious trick to play on a new girlfriend the first time she ate Thanksgiving with the guy’s family. Tell her that it’s tradition that the first timer has to suck the neck.

    BEST THANKSGIVING EVER!!

  31. >> Ima smoking a turkey breast

    Cuffy, isn’t that turkey breast kind of hard to get lit, even with a Zippo?

  32. Okay, the new header is disgusting.

    Worst Thanksgiving turkey smoking tip ever.

  33. One word for smoked turkey breast: brine

    Check out Alton Brown’s turkey brine. Salt, veggie stock, honey, spices. Works great.

  34. I’m telling you right now. The only way to bring back this nation is by overwhelming, brutal, psychopathic force.

    I’m okay with that.

  35. Now that’s what I’m talking about, Jay. Last year, I smoked it sans brine, turned out dry.

  36. Rosetta, which is your favorite giblet?

  37. WOW! I went thru a proxy to read that stuff. Now that it’s OK to give up the 4th amendment, the 2nd should be a breeze!!

  38. Good tip, Jay.

    I fry a turkey every year, and we brine the hell out of that bad boy beforehand. I just use kosher salt, though, because there’s this whole other concoction that I inject it with (SHUT YOUR WHORE MOUTHS!).

  39. Rosetta, which is your favorite giblet?

    The poon. What about you?

  40. Andy – Make sure it’s still solidly frozen when you drop it in the fryer. Hilarity will ensue!!

  41. Last year, I smoked it sans brine, turned out dry.

    Get two breasts, because this year’s will go fast. Hands down the best way to smoke turkey breast, brining it.

    You can also cut it off the bone, flip one side over, tie them together with twine, and smoke them that way. I won’t smoke a whole turkey ever again, after I cut mine up last year. Much better results when you cook it in pieces. Breast meat doesn’t take as long as thighs to cook.

  42. I smoked it sans brine, turned out dry.

    Cotton-mouth again. huh? Try those new caffine and alcohol drinks – that will take care of it.

  43. I was going through security with my daughter, she was 18 at the time, one of the TSA douches was staring at me and finally said, “You know, the eyes are the window to the soul.” I said back, “Yes, I’ve heard that.” Then he continued to stare at me until I had picked up my items. Boy, did that freak my daughter out. She was trying to figure out if the guy was a weirdo, trying to pick me up, or some kind of wiccan. Very strange.

    But TSA people are all normal and awesome.

  44. Thanksgiving leftovers at Rosies are awesome — turkey poon sandwiches, turkey poon fajitas, turkey poon pot pies

  45. I just use kosher salt, though, because there’s this whole other concoction that I inject it with (SHUT YOUR WHORE MOUTHS!).

    I also inject. I use my special killer b’s injection sauce. Main 3 ingredients:

    Beer
    Butter
    Bacon

    and spices. Grind it up good, otherwise it will clog the injector needle.

    Hey I said it was good, not good for you.

  46. Anyone wrap their turkey in bacon on the smoker a la venison? Seems like it’d be tasty.

  47. Mare, he wanted to put his junk in your pants.

  48. Mare – The whole airport screening deal is a fucking magic show. When I flew through NM, in uniform, and was told to remove my blouse for the third re-wanding, while the Saudi in headgear waltzed right through without a question was the end for me.

  49. >> Andy – Make sure it’s still solidly frozen when you drop it in the fryer. Hilarity will ensue!!

    You keep using this word “hilarity.” I do not think it means what you think it means.

  50. ANdy – I forgot where I saw it demonstrated, quite the show! But I kept thinking to myself; “Who would be dumb enough to do that?” Then they had these huge numbers of people injured or killed annually. WOW! Common sense ain’t that common!

  51. I didn’t like that he did that in front of my daughter. The strange thing, my daughter was 18, very attractive, has gorgeous blue/green eyes, she is a fit athlete, and has long, beautiful hair. The only thing I was appreciative of, was that he didn’t do it to her.

  52. Anyone wrap their turkey in bacon on the smoker a la venison? Seems like it’d be tasty.

    I have done this. Yes, it’s tasty. Also try wrapping jalepenos stuffed with cream cheese with bacon. Also tasty.

  53. Chief, I’m having the argument with my husband. I says if you are muslim you will get a pass. He says that the TSA person said that you will not be exempted because of religion.

    Seriously. And you are going to believe the Obama administration’s word on this? The same one who has given the green light to the USS Cole terrorist (it was the Cole dude, yes?), not to mention the kid glove treatment given to the FT. Hood moron, the happiness expressed over the 200+ charges dropped on the embassy terrorist, the ignoring of the panty bomber’s name on the no-fly list which brought about junk grope when all they had to do was LOOK ON THE FUCKING LIST (he hates when I use the word ‘f*ck’). OHhhh nooo, can’t oppress or insult the ummah, can we?

  54. Jay – I’ve used a mixture of butter, olive oil, rosemary and thyme under the skin. Came out really well. But I’d rather drink all day than tend a smoker from 5 am until dinner.

  55. Even if TSA says it, doesn’t mean you will ever see a muslim ‘randomly’ pulled out of line and felt up or scanned.

  56. I was going through security with my daughter, she was 18 at the time, one of the TSA douches was staring at me and finally said, “You know, the eyes are the window to the soul.” I said back, “Yes, I’ve heard that.” Then he continued to stare at me until I had picked up my items. Boy, did that freak my daughter out. She was trying to figure out if the guy was a weirdo, trying to pick me up, or some kind of wiccan. Very strange.

    What scares me most about all of this is if I was Mr Mare and something inappropriate was done to you, I would end up in prison.

    And not the fun women’s kind.

  57. Lots of Hostages are really good cooks. HOSTAGE COOK OFF!

  58. Also try wrapping jalepenos stuffed with cream cheese with bacon.

    Ohhh, Jay wasn’t around these parts during my jalapeno popper “experience” last year…

    *curls up in fetal position, sharts*

  59. He says that the TSA person said that you will not be exempted because of religion.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! r-i-g-h-t!

  60. You know what I don’t like? When someone tells me I’m upset about something ONLY because I was told to be upset about it by my overlords; Implying that I can’t think for myself.

    Isn’t that what the left does? Insulting and immature.

    Thank you. I believe I’ve been saying that for a while now.

  61. I was traveling alone with my daughter.

    My husband was NOT happy. Then again, his comment was, “Well, at least he had good taste.” My return comment, “Yeah, for my liver with fava beans.” He didn’t get the reference, had never seen the movie.

  62. Ohhh, Jay wasn’t around these parts during my jalapeno popper “experience” last year…

    Hehe, you aren’t supposed to eat thirty of them. Or use habeneros instead of jalapenos.

  63. I hope one of my neighbors gets a deer this month. I’ve got a hankering to make my venison chili.

  64. I bought a special jalapeno grill rack and loaded it up with fresh, stuffed peppers (shrimp, bacon, cheese).

    Dave told me (after the fact) that I should’ve used milder pickled peppers instead…

  65. Who want to grope me and pat me down?

  66. Jay – I’ve used a mixture of butter, olive oil, rosemary and thyme under the skin. Came out really well. But I’d rather drink all day than tend a smoker from 5 am until dinner.

    That sounds like a great rub. But the only problem with tending the smoker AND drinking all day is that you tend to spill the drippings on your pants when you take the turkey off the smoker. Plus the whole carving thing.

    Not that I would know about that.

  67. Cuffy, next time you have those jalapeno poppers put the toilet paper in the freezer.

  68. I keep in touch with a young man I used to work with. We would talk current events and politics and history. He is very smart, articulate for his age, and quite a proponent of the 2nd amendment. I believe his field of study and perhaps degree will be history. He knows a lot more of many things than I do, though I think I am one up due to my years and observation of human nature and that theories don’t necessarily translate to good living. Anyone want to respond to this………….

    My opinion on Social Security is almost the same as Eisenhower’s: Social Security is now a fabric of our government, and despite what evils we say about it, getting rid of it would be even worse. I think we need to consider pushing up the retirement age, especially since social security was to pay out something like five years after the average American’s lifespan when it was first introduced. It’s a good concept that has been horribly managed,

  69. I might cheat and buy a smoked turkey from this local joint:

    http://www.dreamlandbbq.com/

  70. I bought stuffing from a local place once, to avoid using all my drinking time making dressing and everyone loved it and I had a good buzz on. Win-Win.

  71. *curls up in fetal position, sharts*

    HAHAHAHA

    Poor cuffy.

    *hands him a Pepto *

  72. Dave told me (after the fact) that I should’ve used milder pickled peppers instead…

    You can also remove the inside membranes and seeds. That should take away most of the heat. Can’t say that I have used pickled jalapenos, because they are usually just in slices, not halves. Plus they don’t remove the innards, so they are spicy, too.

    You could just go with Poblanos, and cut them in strips. They are milder than jalapenos. Or banana peppers (hmm, that one really sounds good).

  73. I bought a special jalapeno grill rack and loaded it up with fresh, stuffed peppers (shrimp, bacon, cheese).

    Dave told me (after the fact) that I should’ve used milder pickled peppers instead…

    Hahahahahaha. Did you get sick? Or just shit the bed?

  74. Cuff, are you having family visit next week or is it just you and the beautiful and kick ass Mrs Cuff?

  75. Rosetta check your diapers!

  76. Cuffy, next time you have those jalapeno poppers put the toilet paper in the freezer.
    —————-
    Ha! That’s great. Next time I make salsa I’m going to do that just to see if anyone gets it.

  77. yeah, badass pepper grill rack came with its own coring knife, but I still had an angry anoos. It’s been a year, so maybe I’ll try again.

  78. This bugs me. HELP THE LITTLE GUY UP YOU DOUCHE!!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5L28TM48bF0&feature=related

  79. All this talk makes me think of Compos. Where has that sweet jackass been? Also, he had a good slow jam and I can’t remember what it was.

  80. are you having family visit next week or is it just you and the beautiful and kick ass Mrs Cuff?

    We’re heading up to TN. BIL will be shipping out to Afghanistan soon, so this is his last family Thanksgiving for a while.

  81. Beasn, I would say “If social security is so great, why are legislators and federal employees exempt from it?”

  82. Floyd…..NOOOOOOOOOOO

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vT8LGeoOVrU&feature=related

  83. “If social security is so great, why are legislators and federal employees exempt from it?” and the Transportation Workers Union?

  84. Cozmo popped his head in recently. He said he is busy with work…said he misses us :)

  85. Sohita- I can’t believe how skinny you looked in that BBQ joint photo!!!

  86. working on it mcpo! Thanks! :)

  87. Oh, Imma gonna include that hotspur. I just wish I saw him face to face. He can talk you through several hours and you wouldn’t notice.

    This kid used to take on his lib teachers at his rather expensive high school. It used to bug him that his classmates were so disinterested and uninvolved. I told him that he has the gift of gab and that perhaps he should engage them.

  88. That was just Sept. 25th

  89. Rosetta, this isnt something for Oliver Stone, shit, this is something for Michael Moore! Perfect for that next douche’s movie!

  90. Beasn, by now you are aware that social programs never shrink. They only grow. Originally SS was designed to keep the elderly from utter destitution in their dotage. It was a safety net. But like all programs, the people who just miss out on qualifying agitate that ignoring them, while taxing them, is unfair (and to an extent, it is a reasonable argument). As soon as you adjust a program to include those marginal folks, though, you suddenly have a new margin. It never ceases.

    And don’t get me started on calling social welfare programs with the shakiest possible constitutional grounds “entitlements” while those duties specifically mandated of the government are “discretionary spending.”

  91. Hi Still in Hospital.. but, all is better. FIL is being moved to another room and is getting out of CVICU. I was one of those dummies that about burnt the house down while frying a turkey. Did not account for the cold oil expanding while heating. When the turkey went in it was too full. Hilarity ensued.

    Now we have pork or Lamb..

  92. He was going to do ROTC, but Barry gave him pause.

  93. Geoff?????

    http://tinyurl.com/326f5ux

  94. xbrad, I need to bring the kid here.

  95. This is the one Rosetta’s been warning about: http://www.cnbc.com/id/40256223

  96. Beasn, remind your friend, re: ROTC, that his oath would be to the Constitution. Presidents come and go.

  97. Geoff?????

    Geoff charted, Cuffy sharted!

  98. xbrad, I have to think he was rushing through his email because he is up on his Constitution. It is why I’m scratching my head.

  99. I just poated that chart at my place, Sohos.

  100. Did you? Great minds and all that ;)

  101. Geoff charted, Cuffy sharted!

    MOM!! ANDY’S BEING THE A-REVEREND A-JACKSON AGAIN!

  102. *rubs hands together*

    I love it when a plan comes together.

  103. Mare, I think I found your next boytoy. Read it and touch yourself:

    http://tinyurl.com/23rxdnp

  104. I just pooted that shart at my place, Sohos.

    Now I know where the smell is coming from.

  105. Video from the twitters: dude shoots .45 with his feet:

    http://is.gd/hmWYQ

  106. xBAD – Couldn’t get the link to work for me.

  107. Brad, its even easy than that.

    Simply explain for the marginal the difference between “Special Welfare” (something of some but not all) and “General Welfare” (that which was defined clearily in the Federalist Papers as a general term for the duties that exist under the specifically enumerated powers that they bookend).

    The little libbies’ heads explode when you suggest that it the Consitutional term does not apply to whatever they want government to provide this week.

  108. Sorry, MCPO, it was comment number 528

  109. it was comment number 528

    Ahhh, over where I shall not go. Too much of a PTA to set up a proxy right now.

  110. Another Ace shitstorm, at which comment number does it begin? 528?

  111. BiW, I’m familiar with the shift in meaning of the General Welfare over the last couple centuries.

    In my mind, the clearest example was the huge fight over funding the Ohio canal. There was a large school of thought that felt such spending was well outside the realm of the federal government in that it would benefit certain states more than others, and individuals in those states as well. Obviously, that school lost, but you can see the difference in paradigms that has evolved.

  112. at which comment number does it begin?

    HOW THE HELL WOULD I KNOW!? ;-)

  113. Thank you, Sohos.

  114. why are you thanking me Mare?

  115. Ahhhhh about Cozmos

  116. Cuffy, no, I was particularly drawing mare’s attention to that comment. A reader took Ace to task for implying that Mare et al were having the vapors because Rush said to.

  117. Cuffy, I commented much earlier that it wasn’t giving us much credit if he thinks we’re outraged because we were told to be by talk radio. He actually said the outrage was being “ginned” up. {“ginning”}

  118. Is beasn still here? Who else would know this? Is Dream whip really an better than Cool whip? Please advise…I am making cherry delight as one of my desserts for Thanksgiving and I need to know which one is better.

  119. Yes, Sohos. You always answer when someone asks something……:)

  120. xbrad, were you referring to A Moron? His comment was excellent. And correct. And what does he look like?

  121. dearlord, mare. What does Ace think the blogosphere itself is besides a big ginning, noise machine? Pays his rent.

  122. Mare, I have no idea what he looks like. Probably pasty white from blogging in the basement though.

  123. If he read his own blog, he’d have noticed that all those pictures of Jane-O in rdbrewer’s sidebar links point to TSA horror stories.

    I added one over there that Rosetta found days ago, and it was already the third or fourth in the series.

  124. Exactly, Cuffy. That is why I said this on our last thread:

    I commented a few times on that thread, but really, is Ace just trolling for hits?

    If so, that’s fine, stir it up, I get it. But his premise is inconsistent with past messaging.

    Also, SCREW YOU, TSA!!!!!

  125. Given all the gratuitous, post-election trips back to the O’Donnell well, I can’t help but think the controversy spiked his traffic upwards bigtime…which led to more postmortem$.

  126. “If he read his own blog, he’d have noticed that all those pictures of Jane-O in rdbrewer’s sidebar links point to TSA horror stories.”

    HA! Exactly too, Andy, isn’t he one of our overlords telling us what to be outraged over? On his own blog, his posters have been hammering it.

  127. Floyd…..NOOOOOOOOOOO

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vT8LGeoOVrU&feature=related

    Hahahaha. Floyd lower jaw is starting to jut out so you can see some of his lower teeth. It’s hilarious. I need to poat some new pics of fatty pig dog.

  128. >> Kelly refers to both of them as “petroleom based” products

    Kinky

    >> and would have neither in the house.

    Awww … she went and ruined it.

  129. I’m totally gonna train Scout to jump off the dock like this:

    http://is.gd/hn600

  130. I could eat a whole quart of Cool Whip. Oh wait. I have.

  131. Has the increased patdown crap about terrorist chatter heard that leads Homeland Security to believe that there is a serious threat? If so, profile the chatterers.

    Also, I’m really starting to think that Soros is behind this. Meaning, if he really is making money on these deals, and he feels that people will prefer the scan to the invasive patdown then, ergo, all cities will by these stupid scanners. Trillions made, thanks, America.

  132. This should have lead to a promotion, not being fired. What the hell.

    http://tinyurl.com/2w5zrds

  133. buy…oops

  134. Well I need it as a filler and I cant really use the spray kind (which is the best) in the recipe…I just need to know if the dream whip that you have to make is better than just regular old cool whip or if there is really any difference.

  135. Cuffy, that was precious.

  136. Ginny? Don’t you mean Jenny?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GqL94XRMvU

  137. Cuff one of my co-workers LOVES the Corgi’s had to send that to him. Thanks

  138. Rosetta, that fucking link was full of pop ups.

    *gets out face cannon*

  139. I’m totally gonna train Scout to jump off the dock like this:

    http://is.gd/hn600

    Hahahahahaha. That’s awesome.

    Scout?

    http://tinyurl.com/28tdnqo

  140. Cee-lo works at BK?

  141. @ 1:59 by Mare:

    Mare made teh big funny!!!

  142. My corgi Scout at the lake: http://is.gd/hn8Zr

  143. What lake is that, Cuffeh?

    Oh, BTW, congrats on your anal rape of UGA last weekend.

    I hope to watch us do the same to the North Avenue Trade School next Saturday. I presume we’ll by walking straight again by then.

  144. Scout is so cute, I could just kiss him (no French kissing though).

  145. “Oh, BTW, congrats on your anal rape of UGA last weekend.”

    hahahahahahahaha

  146. Those of you who can take it, go look at the TSA picture at the sidebar at Ace’s.

    Having a baby starts that way.

  147. What lake is that, Cuffeh?

    Guntersville, largest lake in AL, 69,000 acres, 25 min from my driveway.

    Oh, BTW, congrats on your anal rape of UGA last weekend.

    I didn’t want to rub it in, but it was an awesome game. Best part was Cam Newton just shoving it all down the critics’ throats. He was up in the stands after the game like a conquering hero.

  148. Cee-lo works at BK?

    Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

    + 23 Nobels and a Woody Woodpecker from a TSA goon

  149. Cuffy, Cam is guilty as hell and Auburn is going to be screwed. You know that right?

    That stuff about the computer being thrown out the window was in a police report, that wasn’t a rumor. And he never went to a honor board over his cheating because he transferred. Lots of people knew that. His dad is a loser and it’s not looking good.

    Cam Newton is a lying, cheating jackass.

  150. Those of you who can. . .

    Yeah, pick on the fat kid, that’s always fun!

  151. Link to Ace’s?

  152. Last time I linked a sidebar, it went all screwy.

  153. Not the side bar… his blog

  154. http://ace.mu.nu/

    :)

  155. BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHA!

    http://mitchieville.com/2010/11/18/dinner-is-served/

    Fit for a TSA supervisor!

  156. Holy crap, Sohos, I linked Ace’s and I think it went to spam.

  157. http://ace.mu.nu/

  158. Everything being bandied about happened before he arrived at Auburn & as long as they didn’t know, they’re clean. Miss State should be worried.

    He’s still an outstanding football player.

  159. Thanks!

  160. Hot chick alert.

    NSFW

    http://tinyurl.com/26lhonx

  161. I was happy it was tied up back and forth as long as it was, but I knew we’d eventually run out of gas.

  162. If he gets nailed Auburn is screwed, every expert has said so. They gambled playing him. This investigation started in January. Not recently.

    This is the Heisman mission statement:

    The Heisman Memorial Trophy annually recognizes the outstanding college football player whose performance best exhibits the pursuit of excellence with integrity.

    Oops, Cam is out.

  163. Hotspur, I’m going to kill you by having you groped to death by the TSA.

  164. *SHUDDER*

    Hotspur – You deserve to be dick-punched for a week for that debasement of your innerweb privileges!

  165. Mare – Why do you h8?

  166. Hotspur, what were you doing in Boise?

    http://tinyurl.com/2elwoww

  167. Newton’s Heisman is of secondary concern to me…

  168. Because I have standards, although they are suspect since I come here.

  169. “Hotspur, what were you doing in Boise?

    http://tinyurl.com/2elwoww

    hahahahahahaahah……WHAT???

  170. Because I have standards. . .

    Me too. Mine are all low. . . .

  171. Cuffy, I will root for your Auburn team because you like them,

  172. Mare – You’ll never stop me that way! Want a wet towel?

    http://tinyurl.com/27mpv7v

  173. MCPO, that is EXACTLY what I would end up doing with mace.

  174. OK – I’m out for awhile. SEE YA!

  175. GO BAMA!

  176. This post has been updated.

    Also, http://tinyurl.com/2b3cy4s

    The letter starts:

    “How are you? You don’t seem well.”

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

  177. Whew! I read that comment really quick and thought it said GO OBAMA! I was going to send home a bad report card for that.

  178. GO BAMA!

    http://is.gd/hngE2

  179. Mare on the far right.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iyeImLtg-Ss

  180. said she gave them breast exams at a bar or nightclub

    Hahahaha

    I’ll be in my office at Casey’s in about an hour.

  181. Puts Cuffy on kill first list. So Cuff Nov. 26th? You ready?

  182. ROSETTA!!!!

    I almost wet my pants watching that.

  183. I almost wet my pants watching that.

    I still have tears running down my face. I’ve watched it five times.

  184. Ready, sohos. It’s gettin’ ugly down here. There will be blood.

  185. Cuffy are we cool?

    If not, I’ll tackle you and give you “the Heisman.”

  186. Not Crimson….

  187. Didnt Dave go to Auburn?

  188. How bout them Horned Frogs?

  189. I’ll be in Atlanta to watch Auburn beat some cocks on Dec 4 if anyone wants to meet-up. I also enjoy beer.

  190. “I’ll be in my office at Casey’s in about an hour.”

    hahahahahaha

    I’ll be training TSA agents at Chili’s (parking lot).

  191. Is xbrad here? Can one of you tell me why he sent me an email that is a Viagra advertisement?

  192. We’re cool, mare. I’ve heard all the anti-Cam stuff for the past 3 weeks straight, so I’m numb to it. The instant guilty-until-proven-innocent shitstorm is disappointing, but expected.

  193. Didnt Dave go to Auburn?

    Like me, he grew up in an Auburn household. Neither of us went there (dads did).

  194. >> I’ll be in Atlanta to watch Auburn beat some cocks on Dec 4

    MOM!!! CUFFY CUT A HOLE IN THE WALL OF THE MEN’S LOCKER ROOM AGAIN!!!

  195. Cuffy, the computer stuff wasn’t rumor. Either was the test stuff. I have NO idea about his asking for money.

    Remember, only a court (or governing board) has to assume his innocense.

  196. OMG, that hurdles video breaks my heart.

  197. It did me too Hotspur

  198. OMG, that hurdles video breaks my heart.

    You’re watching it wrong, stupid. Don’t watch it with feeling and sympathy you douche!

  199. But I have daughters, you heartless cretin.

  200. same here

  201. I read your FaceChimp, sohos. You may need to call a toe truck.

  202. OH NO YOU DINNIT!!!

    What the fuck was that crazy ass shit??

  203. I have two daughters AND I ran track and because of that, I couldn’t stop laughing.

  204. Mare, don’t encourage him.

  205. I bet she cried. And then some little high school punk made her himself feel all better later.

  206. hahahahaha Hotspur I see what you did there

  207. DRIVE TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  208. In eigth grade I was in a track meet. I was the 4th leg of a 4×100 relay. Right before I crossed the line I was leaning for the tape and fell on my face. This was in front of all the other Catholic grade school cuties in the area. I got up and finished.

    The cute boys at St. Charles, a rival grade school called me Major Hulihan (the character from MASH) when they walked by me at the beginning of that meet. I’m not sure but I think it’s because I was blond, had full lips and was rather stacked for that age. Could have been something else.

  209. But I have daughters, you heartless cretin.

    You people are getting soft. There is a time and place for empathy and sensitivity but this blog isn’t it!!!! IT’S NOT!!

    *breaks down sobbing*

  210. What the fuck was that crazy ass shit??

    Denny’s Halloween meat-up.

  211. Hello, Hostages!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pdEvL6jxUYA

  212. Yes, this place is for tearing down and laughing at.

    Just not me.

  213. Just not me.

    Pipe down, chubs.

  214. Hi Rockette!!

    http://tinyurl.com/2c63asx

  215. How you doin’, Rosetta?

    Check your email and count your dick!

  216. Check your email and count your dick!

    ONE!

  217. I used that the other day. A co-worker was laughing at Obama’s stupid G20 trip, and it turned into a “he’s so dumb…” fest. Made him laugh and blush at the same time with “Obama could count his dick and come up with a different number every time.”

  218. Y’all are a bad influence on me. I ♥ you.

  219. Yes, this place is for tearing down and laughing at.

    Just not me.

    MOM!!!!!! MARE THINKS SHE’S SPECIAL AGAIN!!!!

  220. Where have you been, BiW? Leave out the part about raping chickens.

  221. I’m still at work, Rosettamobettahbobettah.

    I’m listening to a CLE on Incentive Trusts for Children and sipping water.

    Did any potatoes survive your trip to the Keys?

  222. I’m listening to a CLE on Incentive Trusts for Children and sipping water.

    WTF is a CLE?

    No potatoes were harmed during my trip to the Keys.

  223. Lib blogger Tommy Christopher looks like he enjoys smooshed peas:

    http://is.gd/hnuWk

  224. Lib blogger Tommy Christopher looks like he enjoys smooshed peas:

    http://is.gd/hnuWk

    Hahahahahaha.

    http://tinyurl.com/plgvt9

  225. Continuing Legal Education.

    The Washingtonistan State Bar Association doesn’t care that I got a freaking LL.M. They think we attorneys will never be eduminicated enough, so I have to take 15 hours of mostly boring bullshitincredibly informative and scintilating credits each year and report every three, or they won’t let me evict little old ladies and sue small children anymore.

  226. The Washingtonistan State Bar Association doesn’t care that I got a freaking LL.M. They think we attorneys will never be eduminicated enough, so I have to take 15 hours of mostly boring bullshitincredibly informative and scintilating credits each year and report every three, or they won’t let me evict little old ladies and sue small children anymore.

    We have the same thing in the investment world except we just call it CE because we aren’t gay.

  227. Lib blogger Tommy Christopher looks like he enjoys smooshed peas:

    That guy from Saks is enjoying taking measurements a bit too much.

  228. roamy! You doing OK?

  229. I was complaining about certification earlier. I have to take 40 hours of classes to keep a certification I really don’t want.

  230. Cuffy! Hey, thanks for relaying the message from Mr. RFH for everyone last week!

  231. No prob, HostageNation was worried about you!

  232. Hi, Sohos. Use REAL whipped cream.

    fin.

  233. We have the same thing in the investment world except we just call it CE because we aren’t gay.

    So who enjoyed your TSA Scrotal Grope, Man-lesbian? You or the fat sweaty rent-a-cop copping a feel?

  234. The freaks are out in D/FW and it’s not even a full moon yet..

    Get your ass back in the house, Dick. You’re freaking out all the neighbor kids and someone has already called the cops. So……you’ve only got about two and half hours to straighten up and fly right.

  235. Ok, I just picked up six pounds of stone crab from a fisherman buddy. Who’s in?

  236. Thanks CB! I just took the band aids off my toes…GRODY!

  237. MOM!!! MJ’s STONED AND CAUGHT THE CRABS AGAIN!!!!

  238. I wish MJ but I am doing tacos and taco salad (self) tonight

  239. Does anyone know if Will and Peel are going to the midnight viewing of Harry Potter?

  240. it’ll be a shame
    ——————-
    Can you save the mantle of the stone?

  241. Hey, ‘tards!

    I’m in my jammies after a nice hot shower. I feel like $37.42!!!!

  242. Not sure, Sohos. But if they do NO SPOILERS. I haven’t read the last book yet and I don’t really remember the one before that very well.

  243. New TSA training film for the scanner imaging readers:

    http://preview.tinyurl.com/pfg9xb

  244. I haven’t read the last book yet…WHA?!?!?!?!

  245. Nice theory Rosetta, I think you nailed it.

    In case anyone is wondering, the Droid kicks ass.

  246. but it’ll be a shame to see and be a part of something one hundred years old disappear because somebody is “tired of fucking with it”.

    http://tinyurl.com/2b2zym5

  247. Scott – I may have missed it. Did you fix your small testes problem?

  248. I read that as smell/taste problem….that was so weird

  249. Holy crap, BiW, warn a girl, wudja? I did my John Belushi “Seeing Flounder” impression….

  250. I’m in my jammies after a nice hot shower. I feel like $37.42!!!!

    **digs around in sofa cushions for change**

  251. Hey Roamy, can you just take the test and opt out of the training?

  252. MCPO yes. So far the only thing that I can say that sucks about this phone is the battery life. Using the internet I think I could drain a full charge in 3-4 hours.

  253. PA home yet?

  254. Andrea Tantaros is tantalizing.

  255. MJ, I used to be able to do that with the online training (except for the No Fear training – fuck that shit!) Everything I read today indicates a full week of class. The only other one in my group who is a certified COTR is overloaded as it is. I like him too much to dump the rest on him.

    It might mean job security, too.

  256. A buddy of mine made the front page of the paper today, sucks to be him. FBI, IRS and state police busted up a gambling operation. He probably wont go to jail but he will lose his job and the IRS will probably destroy him.

    Weird knowing that the FBI was listening every time I called him.

  257. I guess with TSA being so bad, I should just take the bus, right?

    http://tinyurl.com/242ppjg

  258. Scott, I think PA went home yesterday. She was on oxygen and not feeling too good, but she passed the tests.

  259. Soooo, I have never:

    1. Seen a Harry Potter movie
    2. Read a Harry Potter book

    Should I? I really don’t get into wizards and shit.

  260. Scott – Sucks when you lose your bookie. It’s happened to many of us.

  261. Just an awful lot of very old, very ornate craftsmanship gonna big destroyed in the process.

    So does anybody know the specifics as to why Dick wants to whip MCPO’s ass?

  262. LOL, pendejo

  263. Cuffy – I resisted for some time, but I really enjoyed the books. The movies stand on their own. I will admit to be somewhat disappointed in the last movie.

  264. I really don’t get into wizards and shit.

    LOL…yes read them

  265. >> Weird knowing that the FBI was listening every time I called him.

    Who are you? I think you have the wrong blog.

    HEAR THAT MR. FBI MAN? WE. DON’T. KNOW. HIM.

    *flushes stash*

  266. Soooo, I have never:

    1. Seen a Harry Potter movie
    2. Read a Harry Potter book

    Should I? I really don’t get into wizards and shit.

    Amen, bruthah.

  267. Well, I just got a Kindle this week (love. it.), so plowing thru the HP books won’t be so bad.

  268. PG – Dick is gonna have to grab a number and wait in line, just like everyone else.

  269. I think The Prisoner of Azkaban is the best movie out of all of them

  270. I love the last one…Maybe it is the best

  271. Dammit, I’ve lost one of my books.

  272. Sohos – You thought the Half Blood Prince movie did justice to the book??

  273. Ken Follett could kick JK Rawlings’ ass.

  274. Gotta be somewhere at work. Dammit dammit dammit.

  275. I would have like to see more Snape development but it was still really good

  276. oh shit, forgot the glorious Tide was playing tonight!

    http://is.gd/hnJZs

  277. The Snape development was the whole point of the middle part of the book, setting up everything in the last 2 chapters!?!!!

  278. Second one was my favorite, but that was the first one I read.

  279. I smell spoilers, so I’m off to the kitchen!

  280. It might mean job security, too.
    ————–
    Well then, enough said. Job security takes precedence over everything right now.

  281. Yes, I agree MCPO, so I am wondering how they are going to handle it here out

  282. He was the director of environmental health and safety for a local hospital, if anyone is looking for that type of work let me know.

  283. Ken Follett? Heck yeah! Eye of the Needle was good, but Pillars of the Earth was great!

    Showtime didn’t do too badly with the miniseries of Pillars, either. Maybe it’s Ian McShane (Al Swearingen in the greatest cable series of all time, Deadwood).

  284. Sox?

    http://is.gd/hnLb6

  285. I really enjoyed Pillars

  286. Cuffy – Sohos and I can discuss this without spoilers, right Miss Thanng?

  287. Yes, I was making sure I didnt say anything

  288. Awright, I’m gonna go see if I can steal a copy. I own it, so it’s way more okay than all my other piracy.

  289. Did I mention I had a kickass nap? Except the part where I woke up in the middle drooling all over?

  290. Yes, I was making sure I didnt say anything

    Me too.

  291. He shoots the dog at the end.

  292. Man, this place is deader than Harry Reid’s junk. If folks are avoiding me, I’ll buzz off somewhere else. TTFN.

  293. Did I mention I had a kickass nap? Except the part where I woke up in the middle drooling all over?

    Fell asleep counting dick instead of sheep, eh?

  294. Thursday night football! Favreleventy!

  295. I’ll buzz off somewhere else
    ——————
    Hey, I thought you were banned from the interweb in general. Just not here.

  296. See, this is why you have no friends, BiW.

  297. MCPO, it was dinnertime. (((hugs)))

  298. Hola Hostages!

  299. Hello, V. How’s Ruby, and the rest of the flock?

  300. Concerning the East Oakland video … Obama must be proud of his disciples, eh?

  301. Stupid, subhuman assholes.

  302. Did anybody run anybody else over with an 18 wheeler today?

  303. I REALLY hate the header pic

  304. Kelly: (looks at Dick incredulously)
    Dick: Well, it needed to be said.
    Kelly: No…no it didn’t.

  305. Sohos doesn’t like puppehs?

  306. Ruby is well and actually playing with Zeke! Today she tried to run and chase him!
    It was too cute her bunny hopping after him.

  307. MCPO, are you ready for tonight’s Fringe?

  308. If Mrs. Cuffy doesn’t get here soon, ima eat her chicken.

  309. Someone just pointed out that at the end of Charlie Brown Thanksgiving, Woodstock is eating turkey.

    http://is.gd/hnX2T

  310. Lady GaGa can suck it”

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eQPiV_cauyI&feature=fvw

  311. V,, I know it’s a pain in the ass getting up45 times a night, but it’s worth it, isn’t it?

  312. Gotta go. We’re taking my pops out for his birfday dinner.

  313. Does anyone know what station is playing the U-Dub vs UCLA?

    Sean?

  314. Yes X,
    Her happy and enjoying life is important. It is quality of life, and a happy dog has a quality of life.
    I think she is getting stronger, and I think Zeke is helping her play again.

  315. ” I know it’s a pain in the ass getting up45 times a night”

    Now I know why you sent me the Viagra email.

  316. Cuffy, Woodstock is a cannibal?

    Which reminds of the time Mr. RFH fed scrambled egg to the sparrows begging at a restaurant near Niagara Falls.

  317. hey youse’lls…
    if herr morg stops by point him to this…. might be his neighbor or something
    http://6esand7sjob5.wordpress.com/2010/11/18/whats-in-the-water-in-ohio/

  318. Vmax, I’m sorry I missed it, but why is your foster so weak?

  319. The header picture is more disturbing than usual.

  320. I will never watch Charlie Brown the same again, roamy.

    Then again, I never really liked Charlie Brown ‘toons. Too mamby-pamby self-esteemy compared to my voracious diet of Looney Tunes growing up.

  321. Yeah, sorry bout the email thing. Guess it got hacked. I’ve had that addy for 15 years. I’d hate to have to get rid of it.

  322. Mare, Ruby is about 165 years old in dog years.

  323. Mare,
    my latest foster is Ruby Duby (ok Ruby, I call her Ruby Doo or Ruby Doby)
    She is somewhere north of 12 years old maybe 14.

    I picked her up a month ago, she could not walk, and shivered in pain the whole trip to the vet (from Tampa to Naples) I did not think she would live through the weekend. She did and seeing as Princess was adopted they asked me if I would foster her, knowing that she will never be adopted. I am her Hospice.

  324. I thought you were referrring to something at Hostages, xbrad, no big deal but it stinks that companies do that.

  325. Have ya’ll discussed the gubmint taking over the food supply today?

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2010/11/s_510_breezes_to_passage_in_th.html

  326. Just change your password X, before they do!

  327. Oh, Vmax, that got me choked up. See, you’re the sweetie we all say you are.

    You’re an angel.

  328. What does it cost you to foster her, Vmax? I may need to send you an email.

  329. You’re a good dog man, Vmax. There is a special place in Heaven for those who care for the critters.

  330. Vmax, does the rescue you work with pay for the major costs of the dogs in various foster homes?

    Is there a website or address folks can send a donation?

    I think it is fabulous that people open their homes for various creatures in need of a forever home. I send what I can to the rescue I adopted two of my pigs from. Lots more people are giving up their animals and many rescues are getting too full.

  331. Compos?

    http://tinyurl.com/2ecy8g8

  332. See, this is why you have no friends, BiW.

    I do too have friends. At least until the money runs out. Then they treat me like they treat you all the time.

  333. Friend is just shorthand for “hasn’t pissed me off enough for me to stop talking to them yet”.

  334. Beasn
    Here is the site
    http://grrswf.org/

    I pay for the food, they pay for meds / shots / heartworm / flea meds while I am fostering.

    So being Ruby Duby’s Hospice is time intensive, but not financially intensive.

    And laundry intensive, as she can only hold her bladder 4 hours or so while awake. However she pees in the same place, so I do 4-6 towels a day.

  335. Friend is just shorthand for “hasn’t pissed me off enough for me to stop talking to them yet”.

    I can fix that.

  336. Also, I feel like finely hammered shit. Thatisall.

  337. Oh if you buy a calender Zeke is pictured in 4 separate places, and actually made Mr March and Mr October. Max made the Honorable mention page, and Chester was mislabeled in another page, Beasn.

  338. BiW, what do you have, it seems like you’ve been fighting it for a week or so.

  339. BiW has encephalorectal inversion.

  340. BiW, are you proposing to be a friend I don’t get pissed off at or manage to piss off, or are you planning on expediting some of that with my current set?

  341. BiW, are you proposing to be a friend I don’t get pissed off at or manage to piss off, or are you planning on expediting some of that with my current set?

    I have to pick?

    I WAS TOLD THAT THERE WOULD BE NO MATHS!!!

  342. Cuffy, I still like Charlie Brown. I had a Charlie Brown Christmas tree one year.

  343. Thanks vmax, I have bookmarked the site.

  344. BiW, what do you have, it seems like you’ve been fighting it for a week or so.

    I have new medicine that seems to be working for its intended purpose, and will probably accellerate that effect since it makes my stomach feel like crap, and if last night is also tied to it, the most evil stomach cramps I’ve had since the last time I had food poisoning.

  345. Food poisoning?

    Never had it. That I know of.

  346. I can’t wait for the annual posting of the crap tree post.

  347. Okay, fuck you all.

    This from the guy who doesn’t have to work tomorrow?

    Bite X-Brad’s Ass, willya?

  348. I have to pick?

    Only if you give a damn. I’m about || <— that close to giving up on much of my current set already.

  349. Food poisoning?

    Never had it. That I know of.

    You wouldn’t forget it. Crappiest Christmas I ever had. (No Pun Intended)

  350. I had food poisoning a couple of times from my dorm cafeteria in college. Sketchy deli turkey both times. My belly felt like I’d eaten several large bricks.

  351. Hi BiW
    I read this tonight and thought of you
    si negat id quoque nego

  352. A quote from Fredric Marryat , Frank Mildmay or The Naval Officer. 1815 ish

  353. I loved Snape…right up until his big chapter, The Prince’s Tale. ARGH. I thought it was so cheap and such a copout. There were so many smarter places she could have taken his story.

    The main characters are Harry, Dumbledore, Voldemort, and Snape – everyone else is peripheral. The irritating thing is that Rowling doesn’t seem to know that. Don’t get me wrong, I love the books, but I do find elements of the ending disappointing.

    And I’ve no interest in the movies, sorry.

  354. Food poisoning? Sausage biscuit from McDonald’s, while travelling.

  355. Sausage biscuits and hashbrowns are about the only McDonald’s food I ever really crave. Roamy has now cured me of at least half of that.

  356. Regarding the Food Safety bill shit the Senate just passed, is it time to stock up on seeds?

  357. It doesn’t really make sense in the translator I used, Vmax.

  358. Roamy?

    http://tinyurl.com/2ecy8g8

  359. You don’t forget food poisoning, or projectile vomiting.

  360. Joe Theismann sucks. Why couldn’t Lawrence Taylor have broken his vocal cords?

  361. Leon, just not the McD’s in Scottsboro, AL

  362. Latin for Black is White
    BiW.

    According to the next sentence in the book, based on my 4 years of latin in high school 5,000,000 years ago I think it literally reads “the opposite of black is right”

    But I am drunk and 30 years of no latin.

  363. LT was my hero.

  364. roamy:
    http://www.heirloomseeds.com/

  365. Everyone can be uppity about certain foods/establishments, but I love an egg McMuffin, no cheese and it’s about 230 calories. McDonald’s has the best unsweetened ice tea around. In Hawaii it had a slight passion fruit flavor to it. The only place that serves that kind of unsweetened stuff on the mainland is Panda Express. McDonald’s ice tea is still very good. Their sausage burrito is good too but about 360 calories, yikes.

    That is all.

  366. “But I am drunk and 30 years of no latin.”

    HAHAHAHAHA….Sounds like you had a good education, Vmax. How old are you?

  367. Scott, what are you going to make Laura grill in the snow, first? Chops? Ribs? Salmon?

  368. I can’t wait for the annual posting of the crap tree post.

    Actually, it’s already in the queue.

  369. Calories only make sense if you digest with a blast furnace.

  370. **sends Flying Wallendas and a bottle of tequila to Dick’s house**

  371. New Poat with that new poat smell.

  372. My POL picture, when posted here, was accurate. Since then (1 or 2 years) the F’ing pounds have found their way on my stomach (and ass). NOT looking for compliments, but know I’m middle aged and need to adjust food and exercise to that.

    I’ve been very fit my whole life, not being fit (to my standard) is a frustration and an embarrassment. I’m not looking to be 25 again, just a fit 40 again.

  373. I will be 50 in January Mare. Roughly 1 year younger Err Older than you. Public education in Florida, but a lot of AP classes that did nothing for me.

  374. Mare? I don’t make Laura do anything. She knows where I sleep.

  375. Hi Dick!
    Oops poating on a dead poat. My bad.

  376. Good point, Scott, when she mentioned it, she made it sound like a duel effort, you shovel snow, she grills. Laura has good recipes and I figured she already had something in the works.

  377. I got it from undercooked chicken in some hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri.

    Still made my hearing the next day, but I felt horrible.

  378. Why does this not surprise me.

    More coming your way with Obama’s “dream act”!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers