In The Spirit Of Today

Somehow, this song seems appropriate (and shut up if you don’t like this version):

I have been waiting for this moment for damn near two years. And I will not be disappointed.

I have more to add, but it shall come in the next day or so. But vote. Tell the left to get fisteryfucked so hard and wide, a goatse could come along and not scrape the sides of their collective anuses for what they have done and want to do. Then celebrate tonight, knowing that the battle renews tomorrow.

158 Comments

  1. Isn’t today why the term “donkey-punched” was coined?

  2. FYI, I have the official H2 election post scheduled for 5pm central time. I didn’t want to push down any of you fat cows so be forewarned.

    I voted this morning, nice and hard like the paper ballot wanted it. DIRTY WHORE!!!

  3. Phil fucking Collins? Seriously?

    Why didn’t you just post a naked pic of Phil Hare?

    Jebuz.

  4. >> I have libertarian-leaning tendencies, but I detest pure libertarians almost as much as i detest democrats. They live on fucking Fantasy Island.

    I approve this message.

    Heh – I never thought I’d garner even one person’s support for my statement of hatement.

  5. >> FYI, I have the official H2 election post scheduled for 5pm central time.

    Post?

  6. Brad, she was apparently unaware of the blogger English “i can haz”.

    And when are you going to friend me, you cat scritcher??

  7. Rosetta Fogetta da Chedda in ya Head-a – we have live blog scheduled for 6. Your post is gonna get abandoned like you were at the orphanage.

  8. Well, sooner or later, when shit starts rollin’, and Andy gets unfucked, we’re gonna migrate to the H3 for the live thingy, right?

  9. Aggie, it’s just not fair. You got both the looks and the brains…

  10. Aggie – what’s up with deployment? Your hubby or any relatives scheduled to deploy?

  11. I bought high-pulp orange juice NOT FROM CONCENTRATE today. Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! So good.

  12. Aggie, it’s just not fair. You got both the looks and the brains…

    Damn, you are as smooth as chocolate, proving you are what you eat ;)

  13. Post?

    Poat?

    Rosetta Fogetta da Chedda in ya Head-a – we have live blog scheduled for 6. Your post is gonna get abandoned like you were at the orphanage.

    Most people have a computer where they can have two windows open at the same time. Look it up, Powder.

  14. Do I go to lunch with a coworker, or do I go home and take a nap for lunch?

  15. Jazz, hubby is deploying for a year.

    *sniff*

  16. Most people have a computer where they can have two windows open at the same time.

    You’re not interesting enough to waste by bandwidth.

  17. Hang on, Aggie.

    Is your Facefuckchimpspace name under aggie, or your meatspace name?

  18. I have the official H2 erection scheduled for 5pm. Just so you are warned.

  19. I voted this morning, nice and hard like the paper ballot wanted it.

    After work, I’m going to change into something slinky, then fill out my ballot like a naughty, naughty, girl.

  20. You could go home and take a nap with a coworker, Jazz. Jus’ sayin’.

  21. Meatspace….look for me on a Hostage’s page.

  22. Jazz, hubby is deploying for a year.

    *sniff*

    Sads for you. :( But I’m pleased and proud to have another military connection here. :) God bless your husband, and my deep and profound thanks to him for his service.

  23. What is the live blog thing again? do we have to go anywhere or do anything?

  24. You could go home and take a nap with a coworker, Jazz. Jus’ sayin’.

    Uhhh, no.

    This coworker is male.
    Has chronic halitosis.
    Never shuts up.

    Not gonna work.

    Why would I have lunch with him? He’s almost as conservative as me, and he’s as up on all the races and political news as I am, so the discussions are epic.

  25. Dammit, now Vmax knows about it.

  26. Bwahahahaha!

  27. Odd, I’m not seeing you there at the Hostages group.

  28. What is the live blog thing again? do we have to go anywhere or do anything?

    Andy’s setting it up, Vmax. I think you have to email him to get an invite for open, unmoderated commenting.

  29. I did find this, though:

    http://www.myjones.com/limited/buffy

  30. vmax, I have updated Rosetta’s official election night poat with the link to the liveblog.

    Imma send you an invite so you can bypass the first-comment moderation.

    –A

  31. Holy shit. Gallup is reporting a 19 point gap in Republican vs Democrat voting enthusiasm.

    Enthusiasms.

  32. Gmail, Vmax. Or email – whatever you’ve got.

  33. Just voted and now I’m eatin a sammich.

  34. Link, JackStraw?

    Your avatard is scary. I’d say “spooky,” but I don’t want to be accused of raaaaacism.

  35. **hits Jackstraw in the head with a Louisville Slugger**

    don’t forget loyalty.

  36. You’re not interesting enough to waste by bandwidth.

    Hahahahahahaha. Go home and take a nap and then wash the sand out of your sizable vag.

    vmax, I have updated Rosetta’s official election night poat with the link to the liveblog.

    Good idea. Thanks Andy. Do I need to register via your email now or can I do that when the live blog starts?

  37. http://www.gallup.com/poll/144152/Record-Midterm-Enthusiasm-Voters-Head-Polls.aspx

    There you go.

    My avatar is gay. I had nothing to do with it. I blame Bush and Rosetta.

  38. We log in as a guest, right?

  39. I’m not at the Hostages group, Brad. Want me to friend you? And if so, meatspace of cyberspace?

  40. Don’t forget to visit AOSHQ tonight, we’re all going to be covering the various races and doing crank until way late in the evening.

    Rosetta, please check your tittyfloydwebfart.

  41. I like it when JackStraw slums here and accidentally picks up a variety of airborne illnesses.

    *cough*

    TAKE THAT PUNK BITCH!!!

  42. My avatar is gay.

    We don’t judge here. We just mock you for your life choices.

  43. Go home and take a nap and then wash the sand out of your sizable vag.

    And then I’ll invite you over for a clam bake.

    And by “clam bake,” I mean a swift kick in the jimmy.

  44. Rosetta, how many times did you kick Carnahan in the p00n?

  45. Yeah, go ahead and friend me, Aggie. I’ve got both names up. XBradTC and my meatspace name, but I really only use the meatspace account.

  46. No AoSHQ tonight except for articles. We’ve got the cream of the web here as far as wit and acerbic commentary goes.

  47. >>I like it when JackStraw slums here and accidentally picks up a variety of airborne illnesses.

    Slumming? This is the home of the top secret Connencnthekndkhcut Cabal. I never dreamed I’d one day grow up and be allowed to hobnob with the elites.

  48. You can do it when it starts, Rosetta.

  49. Thanks Jazz

  50. I did both, Brad. Just in case :)

  51. Who’s bringing the lube?

  52. Andy, because I’m a lazy beeoch, I don’t know if you’ve emailed me a precious, precious invite to live blog. Did you email everyone on our psycho list of Hostages? If so, I will move my finger a couple of times and get my email otherwise I’m saving it to give the finger to liberals today.

  53. I’ve seen a couple more pics of Aggie, and can honestly state the Mr. Aggie is one lucky motherfucker.

  54. 3. What is the first thing that the new Congress should do upon taking office in 2011? Impeach Barack Obama. Denounce masturbation. Practice witchcraft. Dress up like Nazis. Have their security goons make a citizen’s arrest of a reporter. Suck a red dildo attached to a man’s nose. House poor people in prisons. Institute death panels. Search for the president’s long-form birth certificate. Do any or all of these things; just don’t pass any new legislation.

    Hahahahaha We need this guy.

    http://reason.com/archives/2010/11/02/obama-buyers-remorse-thing/2

  55. I’ve seen a couple more pics of Aggie, and can honestly state the Mr. Aggie is one lucky motherfucker.

    Dude, put your glasses back on.

  56. Mare, you’re allowed a “gimme” on this one, seeing as how you had more important things happening earlier this week.

    Next week, however, we all go back to treating you like a red-headed stepchild….

  57. STFU, Aggie. You’re cute.

  58. Rosetta, please check your tittyfloydwebfart.

    Hahahahahaha.

    Rosetta, how many times did you kick Carnahan in the p00n?

    I quit counting after 200. The whole Carnahan clan needs to fuck off.

  59. * from the last Poat…

    TIF.. I LOVE CHAMBERS STOVES!!!! I have a 1940′s model cooking downstairs now and have had a baby blue and chrome model from the 50′s The best stoves evar! Just rebuilt the valves and got new racks for the one I have now. It was my Grandma’s!

    “Cooks with the gas off!”

  60. The liveblog thingy will launch in a separate browser tab. My plan is to detach it into its own window (right click on the tab and select “open in new window” on Firefox), that way I can surf over to the HQ and other sites while keeping it onscreen.

    In addition to our chat comments, the liveblog will also be picking up tweets from Ace and the cob-loggers, Iowahawk, Treacher and Todd Starnes from Fox News Radio, who’s going to be tweeting results. I’ll be keeping an eye on teh Twitters, and if anybody else’s tweets or a good hashtag are worth incorporating, I’ll add ‘em on-the-fly.

    I’m taking my good webcam to the Bielat Command Post and will fire off Hostage TV if anything’s worth watching.

  61. Hahahahaha. One-trick pony does trick.

    http://tinyurl.com/2w94xsq

  62. We’re gonna have a mother fucking blast.

  63. “Cooks with the gas off!”

    Yeah, that phrase is used A LOT in the cookbook that we have. I guess that was a big selling point back then.

    Having said that, dang if those ovens aren’t like one big crockpot…..

  64. Did I say that out loud?

    No, you typed it quietly…no one read it.

    STFU, Aggie.

    Oh, I feel LURVED :D

  65. Has anyone punched Jackstraw in the poon yet?

  66. Dude, put your glasses back on.

    About the only thing unbecoming about Aggie is her vehement modesty.

  67. In addition to our chat comments, the liveblog will also be picking up tweets from Ace and the cob-loggers, Iowahawk, Treacher and Todd Starnes from Fox News Radio, who’s going to be tweeting results. I’ll be keeping an eye on teh Twitters, and if anybody else’s tweets or a good hashtag are worth incorporating, I’ll add ‘em on-the-fly.

    I’m taking my good webcam to the Bielat Command Post and will fire off Hostage TV if anything’s worth watching.

    Nice work! I’m glad you’re teh smarteh.

  68. Go polish your pate, Rosetta. :)

  69. Invitation sent, Mary Jo Lisa.

  70. We’re gonna have a mother fucking blast.

    It’s going to kick ass. I just wish we were all at a party together for tonight.

    That would be a sweet den of iniquity.

  71. Andy, one of these days, you and I are going to have to have a talk about CSS and migrating my blog to .org.

  72. L to R: Jazz, Rosetta

    http://tinyurl.com/23bgnfv

  73. Thanks, Andy. What was Teresa talking about?

    HA! Rosetta, I typed that election night would be a blast for an all Hostage Party but I erased it since so many have bitter feelings about me missing the meat-ups……hahahahahahahahah

    Let’s have a drunk group hug tonight if everything goes as planned.

  74. It’s going to kick ass. I just wish we were all at a party together for tonight.

    That would be a sweet den of iniquity.

    I think that would qualify as “ribaldry.”

  75. Not meeting Mare is going to be the highlight of tonight’s festivities.

  76. About the only thing unbecoming about Aggie is her vehement modesty.

    Well, in my defense, I never said I was perfect ;)

  77. the ewok pic is epic

    http://ace.mu.nu/archives/307736.php

  78. “Not meeting Mare is going to be the highlight of tonight’s festivities.”

    HAHAHAHAHAAH……..That’s for sure!

  79. Well, in my defense, I never said I was perfect

    But you said it in that Puerto Texican drawl. ….

    *dreamy sigh* ;)

  80. Let’s have a drunk group hug tonight if everything goes as planned.</em.

    Dangit Mare. you know drunk group hugs are just an opportunity for xbrad to cop-a-feel.

    Which is exactly what he planned.

  81. xbrad, what theme are you using at your blog?

    I’ll check and see if it’s available in .org.

  82. >> Nice work! I’m glad you’re teh smarteh.

    No prob.

  83. the ewok pic is epic

    The “blow my dicksnot in your asshanky” one from last night left me in fits. I nearly pissed myself in the restaurant when I read it.

  84. HA! Rosetta, I typed that election night would be a blast for an all Hostage Party but I erased it since so many have bitter feelings about me missing the meat-ups……hahahahahahahahah

    Worst movie ever.

    http://tinyurl.com/3xws8rs

  85. Andy, I’ll shoot you an email later. I’m quite open to changing themes. I’m just wondering if it is worth it to try to monetize.

  86. Andy, what time do the precincts close in your district?

  87. Oh, OK. Cool.

    –A

  88. But you said it in that Puerto Texican drawl. ….

    CHUT JUR HOAR MAUTH!!!!

    *grins*

  89. 8pm

  90. I’m excited today like a little red-headed school girl with ADHD. I had trouble sleeping last night like it was Christmas Eve.

    Election night in 1994 was kick ass but this is going to be far bigger. For conservative political junkies, it will be tough to ever top this.

  91. Dangit Mare. you know drunk group hugs are just an opportunity for xbrad to cop-a-feel.

    Which is exactly what he planned.

    Yeah, he’s pretty transparent.

  92. ROSETTA, FOR THE LAST TIME, GET OFF MY BACK!!!!

  93. 8pm

    Good.

  94. I wish pupster was here. His gifs make me laugh. Unlike Rosetta’s lame links.

  95. Election night in 1994 was kick ass but this is going to be far bigger. For conservative political junkies, it will be tough to ever top this.

    My nipples are raw, and it’s only one-thirty. I may have to put some Anbesol on my naughties to get them through the evening.

  96. Yeah, he’s pretty transparent.

    fine, but I thought you liked that pic of me in transparent latex pants.

  97. Andy, what time dothe precincts close the democrats start stuffing ballot boxes in your district?

    fixt

  98. I don’t want to sound like the Purple Avenger, but I’m nervous about cheating at the polling sites by dems. They’ve stolen a few elections, they know it and we know it. No authority called them on it.

    I think it’s crap when someone finds ballots in a trunk.

  99. fine, but I thought you liked that pic of me in transparent latex pants.

    Was I complaining??

    And I need a bigger pic… the last one fell in the bubblebath.

  100. “it will be tough to ever top this.”

    If Obama runs again and loses, that would be pretty damn great. If he doesn’t run again because he’s a puss, that will make it fun to mock him for all time.

  101. check your email, Aggie…

  102. Music for Democrats on Election Day 2010:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k1-TrAvp_xs

  103. If Obama runs again and loses, that would be pretty damn great. If he doesn’t run again because he’s a puss, that will make it fun to mock him for all time.

    I think he will pull an LBJ moment out of his ass, mare. He never wanted to work, just the perks.

  104. >> I don’t want to sound like the Purple Avenger

    I’m doing an open blog post over there to push that POS down if there’s not a new one soon.

    Laura, Dave … please.

  105. Brad, I owe you, big time.

    *starts plotting*

  106. Who besides me is here nekkid?

    I am, underneath my clothes.

  107. I don’t want to sound like the Purple Avenger,

    Lay off the steroids, then, James Earl Jones. ;)

  108. Thanks, Andy. That was such a downer. Can’t we just have fun for one frickin day?

    Reality always sets in….JUST ONE DAY OF FUN!

  109. ROSETTA, FOR THE LAST TIME, GET OFF MY BACK!!!!

    NO!!!

  110. NO!!

    I like the way you like to ride backwards.

    (SHUT YOUR WHORE MOUTHS)!

  111. Andy, just saw Toni Braxton’s Autism Speaks add.

  112. Mare seeing Rosetta naked.

    http://icanhascheezburger.com/2010/11/02/funny-pictures-kitten-pants-back-on/

  113. If Obama runs again and loses, that would be pretty damn great. If he doesn’t run again because he’s a puss, that will make it fun to mock him for all time.

    Obama didn’t like being President these last two years and that was with a slutty whore media and Democrat majorities in both houses of Congress.

    If he didn’t like the job under those circumstances, he may not even make it through the next two years. If he does, I think it’s a near certainty that he won’t run for another term but will retire to Hollywood so he can get his tiny pole waxed by someone other than the prime time line-up of MSNBC.

    I’ll bet money on it.

  114. I think Sean Duffy’s ads are terrific. Plus, he’s cute. Plus he knows how to kill someone with an ax.

  115. No one listened to the ode to doomed democrats?

    There’s no civilizin’ some.

  116. Mare seeing Rosetta naked.

    http://tinyurl.com/38w544d

  117. Yes, Rosetta, he seems so weak and looking for distractions (golf for instance). He doesn’t seem to “get” or care about what’s really going on. I wonder how insulated he is.

    We don’t know how he got into Occidental. Don’t know how he got into Harvard. Don’t know how he paid for anything. Have some pretty good proof he didn’t write at least one of his books and his first book he took upfront money and still it took him years to get it done (if he wrote it.) We’ve never seen any of his law review stuff. We’ve seen pictures of him in a classroom and his charts looked weak. His interviews in Chicago were complete coffee house crap. I really, seriously believe the guy has never done anything and may or may not know he’s in over his head. Way over his head. What new President golfs every weekend? Only those that can’t cope.

    I wonder how much of the press adulation he bought?

  118. “Mare seeing Rosetta naked.

    http://tinyurl.com/38w544d

    We’ll see.

  119. I really, seriously believe the guy has never done anything and may or may not know he’s in over his head. Way over his head.

    I agree. I think he’s the first person to ride the greased skids of affirmative action from birth.

    I wonder how much of the press adulation he bought?

    My guess is he thinks the press has been tough on him because he’s a whining pussy.

  120. He didn’t have to buy the press adulation. He is the one they have been waiting for.

    Jeff has a poat up about journalists , and how they’re not liberals. They’re statists. Which is what obama is.

    Obama is a statist. He and his ilk know better. They need to be in charge so they can nudge us all into making the correct decisions regarding what we eat, what we drive, how we live.

    They’ve tried to convince us for years with their articles, but it isn’t doing ENOUGH. That is why they loved Obama.

  121. We’ll see.

    Hahahahaha.

  122. Going to lunch. BBIAB.

  123. Ha. My husband just called me from some sex shop. He wants to buy some sort of costume.

  124. Carin, since Halloween is over, is your husband doing this to be funny or just TMI?

  125. My husband just called me from some sex shop. He wants to buy some sort of costume.

    Tell him his junk will look funny hanging out the bottom of crotchless panties.

  126. Every time I see Andy Griffith on the tube humping healthcare I want to kick him right in the nutsack.

  127. Ha. My husband just called me from some sex shop.

    Is it the same one where you got your purple dildo?

  128. My husband just called me from some sex shop. He wants to buy some sort of costume.

    Tell him that feathers are fine and that nylon doesn’t chafe.

  129. Carin, since Halloween is over, is your husband doing this to be funny or just TMI?

    tmi would be if I posted pictures, Mare.

  130. Oh, and apparently the costume is for me.

    Not him.

  131. “tmi would be if I posted pictures, Mare.”

    hahahahahahahahaha…..please do.

  132. It he brings back a furry costume, I promise I’ll post ‘em .

    You know, we can get a whole knew photo tab going …

  133. Knew

  134. You know, we can get a whole knew photo tab going …

    I could be persuaded to participate. Maybe.

  135. So as one of the few that actually goes to the polls to vote in this state, I am thrilled that they actually checked my ID.

  136. **thud**

  137. Uh, my thud was in response to Car in and Aggie, but you know, BiW’s comment was pretty astonishing as well….

  138. Kinky

    http://tinyurl.com/2g5v249

  139. Kinky

    *hurls lunch*

  140. I’d like to nominate Jimmy Carter as the “biggest asshole” former President. And I feel he could win. Considering his democratic competition that’s really an achievement.

    GO JIMMAH GO!

  141. (No, really, go. Please.)

  142. Brad, go check my tagged photos for a costume….

  143. Every time I see Andy Griffith on the tube humping healthcare I want to kick him right in the nutsack.

    I agree. I had that exact thought yesterday. I love his show so I don’t like him fucking with my opinion of him by selling ObamaCare bullshit to my grandma.

  144. Mare, as a native son of the Peach State … why the fuck couldn’t he have been from one of the other 56?

  145. Nice wings, Stinkerbell.

  146. Nice wings, Stinkerbell.

    Not the best pic, but the costume is fun ;)

  147. “why the fuck couldn’t he have been from one of the other 56?”

    HA! Until I moved to the south, I thought everyone from Georgia was a douche (and ugly).

  148. Every single time Carter opens his mouth, it’s something bitter and nasty. It’s astounding really, for a guy who considers himself a Christian he seems pretty ugly inside.

  149. >>I agree. I had that exact thought yesterday. I love his show so I don’t like him fucking with my opinion of him by selling ObamaCare bullshit to my grandma.

    Yep. What’s odd is he sounds like even more of a gobber in the ad. I always thought that slow country boy thing was shtick. But no, he really is a tard.

  150. Edward Penishands VII: Jimmuh Peanuthands

  151. Hi All–drive by hello!

    I was really sorry to hear about your dad, Mare, and I’ve already foisted one in his honor. Hugs to you and the whole MareFamily.

    I too voted today. Feels good, like 1984, my first time. Suck my left one, fucking libtards!

    Work very crazy and I miss you all horribly. I need to be cloned. Twice. I am very thankful, but tired.

    Fresh baked cookies and brownie with ice cold milk are waiting in the H2 kitchen. Hugs and kisses to everyone.

  152. Every single time Carter opens his mouth, it’s something bitter and nasty. It’s astounding really, for a guy who considers himself a Christian he seems pretty ugly inside.

    “Just another stupid winger celebrating their ignorance by flapping their piehole. If you were half as smart as you pretend to be, you’d know that Jesus hated the Jews too, and that he was a Socialist!” – [Interchangable Lefty Talking Head]

  153. Thanks, sweet Cyn!!

    Get your butt back here when you can!

  154. Cyn,

    I thought you were in jail? HA.. (see Xbrad from yesterday!)

  155. >> I need to be cloned. Twice.

    How YOU doin?

  156. “Jimmuh Peanuthands”

    When pictured, that’s pretty gross.

  157. In the spirit of H2 bipartinship, a new poat, which was already scheduled before Eddie threw this one up, is up for your bemusement or consternation, as the case may be.

    AND, it does feature a heart warming little Obama song.

  158. Want to see what happens when you take too many meds, smoke too much pot, spend too much time in college getting a degree in journalism and sleeping with the ugly girls?

    This:

    http://www.politico.com/news/stories/1110/44500.html


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers