A Message To The Left On Your “New Normal”

Fuck you. Fuck you. Fuck you. Fuck you. Fuck you for what you want to do and what you have done. Fuck you for looking down your fucking noses at us and fucking ignoring us. And fuck you in the back of the fuckvan of foreverness this November.

Get used to it, flailingly fucked anuses of failure. Get used to it big fucking time, for failure and futility is your new life path.

IMPORTANT UPDATE: [Not MCPO]

And now, a message from the greatest coach out there right now:

Ladies

For those of you who don’t live in the South, and think we are a bunch of uncivilized rednecks — well, it’s simply not true!

For example, we have ladies’ groups all over the South that meet regularly to discuss current events and develop needed home-skills. In fact, this photo was recently taken at a ladies group meeting in Tennessee, where they were discussing the elections coming up in November 2010 and in 2012.

256 Comments

  1. fist

  2. Smell that? I think it’s Uni’s used bean dip.

    “Bean dip” never fails to make me laugh. I have a friend whose dog was named “Bandit.” The mongrel, though, would answer to “Bean Dip,” which is what I always called it, much to my friend’s missus’ chagrin.

  3. My plans to deflect the wrath of my wife for eating the bean dip:
    A: Deny that we ever purchased bean dip
    B: Blame it on my son
    C: Blame it on my daughter
    D: Admit that I ate it, but get defensive and say, “What’s the big deal, it’s just fucking bean dip!”
    E: Apologize

  4. I want to lead the league in beating Democrats like a rented mule.

  5. Bean dip is when you dip your finger into someone’s ass crack. Just sayin’

  6. Uni, why don’t you just go buy some more bean dip?

    Last night I came on to my wife.

    I get the feeling you do that every night and I get the feeling she buys bean dip for a reason.

  7. “I want to lead the league in beating Democrats like a rented mule.”

    I would scour the sports shops for your trading card.

  8. or bewbs

  9. for a reason other than tacos

  10. beasn,
    HA!
    Why yes, yes it does happen every night, and most afternoons, but the bean dip was for tonight, to eat with our tacos.

    I can’t just go get some, it was a special kind that she picked up in SLC, about a half hour away. It was kind of an organic/gourmet type of dip which is super tasty. That’s why I ate it. I guess I could run and pick up some crappy dip but she will still know.

  11. F: Go to the store and buy more before she kicks your ass, and you go another night without secks.

  12. It was kind of an organic/gourmet type of dip which is super tasty. That’s why I ate it.

    Were I your wife (which I am not and have no desire to be, nor anyone else’s wife either) and you pulled that stunt, you’d be in dutch for sure. Years, probably. I mean, my sister stole my pumpkin pie 20+ years ago and we’ve still got an issue. You’d be fucked, my man, and not the way you enjoy. :)

  13. Do the Mormons do much proselytizing in Utah? Or do they send all their youngsters out of state for their in-service stuff?

  14. hotspur,

    It’s only available in SLC.

    I be fucked.

    I am a pretty good husband but I always step in it when it comes to food. I eat her restaurant leftovers, finish off leftovers that were supposed to be for the next night, eat shit she purchased for preparation of a dish. You name it.

  15. The reason I ask is that maybe Uni could call a nice Mormon missionary in SLC and get him to bring some delicious bean dip halfway to Uni’s home. Uni could meet up and exchange cash for dip. It would be a very generous and godly act for a missionary.

  16. EddieBear’s in duh house!

  17. And it would be, you know, a mission, which befits missionaries well.

  18. Or he could just suddenly decide to take the wife out for a nice dinner tonight.

  19. Jazz,
    Lots and lots of proselytizing in Utah is going on. I think it is one of the most active recruiting grounds, because of the influence within the community.

    If you ever come to SLC go to Temple Square, it’s super nice an has great gardens, all the young women there are hot but are missionaries, it’s all set up to convert.

  20. Hahahaha, one night me and three friends went to a Willie Nelson concert. We smoked so much weed that by the time we got back to the guy’s house we met at, we had the fierce munchies, so we found this huge strawberry truffle in the fridge and ate the whole damn thing.

    We forgot the next day was Easter. It was dessert for the family get together.

  21. You’re telling me that you can NOT drive a half hour for special bean dip that you ate all your own self? Selfish bastid.

    I hope you get thumped, not humped.

  22. “We forgot the next day was Easter. It was dessert for the family get together.”
    Ha ha ha ha!

  23. Hotspur:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!

  24. I’m with beasn.

  25. beasn,
    That’s a half hour down the mountain, 20 minutes to get the stuff, then a half hour back up the mountain, we are looking at 1.5 hours.

    I’m thinking I will use xbrads trick and take her and the kids out.

  26. Well, what happened to your friend?

    Because if I was the mom, I’d be pissed.

    But your story was funny because I wasn’t the mom….hahahahahahahahahaha

  27. Uni, happy to help.

  28. Dinner out is a good idea. Take her down the mountain near the place that sells special bean dip. Kill two birds with one stone. You’re welcome.

  29. Mare, it would have been his wife not his mom. They are no longer married. Too bad for Peter, because she was smokin’ hot.

  30. Lunch today is a cheeseburger and fries. I have no idea what dinner will be.

    Last night’s presentation of Restrepo was cancelled because the file was corrupted. I’m disappointed, but on the other hand, it is a movie that I’m not sure I’m emotionally equipped to handle.

  31. Let the wishcasting begin!

    Uni, I’m thinking there will be no sugar tonight.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJbFVJvRqOQ

  32. What the love making is this elimination?

  33. Trust me, MCPO, there was no “love making” involved in this poat.

    Some grudgefucking, maybe.

  34. xbrad,
    restrepo was huge here at Sundance. We have a couple of Directors stay with us every year and they said Restrepo was amazing. The guy who made the film came back extremely humbled and apparently his presentation to the audience here at Sundance had people in tears. Many of the attendees were expecting an anti-war film and it actually came across as a homage to the troops.

    It’s on my “to watch” list.

  35. Uni, I’m thinking there will be no sugar tonight.

    Classy, Uncle Jam.

  36. I saw the trailer and I was in tears.

    It’s odd, I’m far more emotional about things like that than I used to be.

    I never lost anyone in combat, but for a while there, we had a series of training accidents that cost my brigade several troops. I wasn’t terribly moved. But when I went to read David Bellavia’s “House to House” I couldn’t finish it. It was too emotional.

  37. You people are strange. . .

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJY8jJkDoMY

  38. Uni?

    http://tinyurl.com/29gyooa

  39. I chose the wrong TYA song, BiW. Should’ve been “Once There Was a Time” for Uni:

    Once there was a time I’d rob my mama
    For a good meal and a smoke
    Once there was a time I’d sell my brother
    For a dollar when I was broke

  40. Back right. . . I think it’s Mare!!!!!!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XtOE3Cy-FJI&feature=related

  41. Mitch McConnell’s commentary on tonight’s Iraq speech by the current occupant of the White House:

    “As some of you may know, the President tonight is expected to declare the end of U.S. combat operations in Iraq. As the Senator from a state that has carried a very heavy burden in this war, I think we can all say this is very welcome news. This is a time to be grateful for the incredible sacrifices the men and women in the armed forces have made, are making, and will continue to make on our behalf in the struggle against terrorism.

    “But I think we should also be thankful that another President had the determination and the will to carry out the plan that made tonight’s announcement possible. You might recall that the surge wasn’t very popular when it was announced. You might also recall that one of its biggest critics was the current President. One of his colleagues said the war was already a lost cause, implying, of course, that any further efforts on the part of our troops would be in vain.

    “So it makes it easier to talk about fulfilling a campaign promise to wind down our operations in Iraq when the previous administration signs the security agreement with Iraq to end our overall presence there.

    “It sure makes things easier when you reject your own campaign rhetoric about how the surge — the Petraeus plan — shouldn’t happen and wouldn’t work.

    “It makes things easier when you reject the left-wing calls for defunding our troops in the field and instead continue the policies put in place by the previous administration and keep the same Secretary of Defense and until recently Gen. Petraeus to help guide our efforts there.

    “By adopting the Bush administration’s plan for winding down the war and transitioning security responsibilities to the Iraqi military over time the President has enabled us and the Iraqis to build on the gains our troops have made.

    “This bilateral relationship must also be managed realistically, and based on conditions on the ground as we move forward. Much hard work remains in Iraq. And this President could very well find himself negotiating a new security agreement next year.

    “But thankfully we can say today that our troops, the Surge, and the Petraeus Plan all succeeded where many in Washington thought they would fail.

  42. http://tinyurl.com/24evcnx

    I bet Obama is going to give Bush credit. It’s part of his move back to the center before the November elections strategy.

    If he doesn’t, he is worse than I thought.

  43. I refuse to watch the tinpot messiah take credit tonight. Fuck him. Fuck him until he screams.

  44. Oh, he’s not gonna give Bush credit. He may give him some backhanded compliment, but it will be all about what HE HE HE did. LIKE I PROMISED. The Iraqi people have freedom, yada yada yada.

    No, he’s too much an asshole.

    One of you guys will ahve to watch and tell me what he says. I don’t want to have to hit the bottle tonight.

  45. BANGLAR RUNAWAY CHICKEN.

  46. Bush will not get any credit.

  47. Carin – Will I have to park the RV next to the chicken coop for the Michigan meatup??

  48. Nor will Car in’s chicken.

  49. Jazz : H2 :: curious : AoSHQ

  50. “Bean dip is when you dip your finger into someone’s ass crack. Just sayin’”
    “or bewbs”

    Sohos, you are the very definition of grace, candor, and femininity.

  51. No, he’s too much an asshole.

    Yes, and no. Yes, he’s an immense, gaping maw of an asshole. But that’s not why he won’t give Bush any credit. He’s narcissistic, and giving Bush any credit takes the spotlight’s penumbra – not even the focus – off Obama. Plus, giving Bush credit would validate neocon political theory, and there’s not a chance in hell Obama will wander anywhere near that precipice.

  52. Sohos is hot.

  53. A classic line from his article that follows:

    You could take what Obama knows about small business and the mindset of the people who own them and shove up an ant’s ass and it would rattle around like a marble in the Super Dome.”

    Bwahahahahahahahaha!

    http://boortz.com/nealz_nuze/2010/08/fullscale-attack.html

  54. Carin – Will I have to park the RV next to the chicken coop for the Michigan meatup??

    No.

  55. I am with Beasn on this take her to dinner somewhere so she doesnt have to cook (or CLEAN). I think you will be forgiven

  56. He won’t even give genuine credit to the troops. It will just be that magically, by following Obama’s timeline (which was in fact a timeline written into the Status of Forces Agreement by Bush) things have gotten magically better. Because he says so.

  57. They gym is closed this week. Stupid annual cleaning.

    And it’s hot as …. something bad that’s hot.

    So I can’t go running.

  58. Sohos, you are the very definition of grace, candor, and femininity.

    You have NO IDEA *bats lashes*

  59. Carin down two more pounds so far 12 lbs

  60. An oldy, but I’m in the mood To break stuff.

  61. Sohos is hot.

    Trying that line on your wife (modified correctly to be that she is hot), plus taking her out to dinner, will likely get you a pass on the bean dip.

    But you’ll still have to try harder to get luck. I’d suggest rufies…

  62. Today’s high will be 97.

    I’m SOOOOOOOOOOO glad the heat is gone.

  63. bwhahahahaha! From Boortz:

    Do you know what small business owners – the principal job creators in our economy – talk about over their morning coffee? They’re laughing their butts off at Obama’s promise to eliminate their capital gains taxes. Hell … most of them; the vast majority of them don’t PAY capital gains taxes! What does it matter to them if capital gains taxes are eliminated? This is like telling hookers you’re going to eliminate their unemployment insurance taxes. Oh yeah … that ought to bring down the price of a little tang in a big way.

  64. I think I dodged a bullet. She just got back from getting her hair done. I greeted her in the garage and said, “I ate the bean dip for lunch, is there anything I can help you carry in? Your hair looks fantastic!”

    She stared at me for a second, then told me to take the groceries in the house.

    I complimented her again on her hair when I got inside and I think that did it.

    Her hair does look great.

    I will have to wait and see what happens now.

  65. Excellent.

    [pouts even harder]

    No, I’m happy for you. Really.

    [bitch]

  66. I’m saving the dinner out as an ace up my sleeve in case I need to save my ass later.

  67. Too bad we don’t have Mrs. Uni’s number.

  68. Extremely important updates have been added to this world class poat.

  69. 94 degrees here with significant humidity. I drank a gatorade and 3 quarts of water on the golf course today. I thought I was going to melt by the time we got to the 14th hole.

  70. “Too bad we don’t have Mrs. Uni’s number.”

    Thank God! I think of this place as a virtual retreat, a place to escape.

  71. Smart thinking, Uni, you manipulative cretin. :D

  72. Too bad we don’t have Mrs. Uni’s number.

    Un-invited contact with hostages’ spouses is OVER THE LINE!

  73. Or do we have to get a number for Mr. Car in?

  74. I’m just guessing, but Mr. Car in can probably be reached at Ms. Car in’s number.

  75. Gretchen Carlson v Robert Gibbs: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OcmOTU3N6gA

  76. I’m kind of worried about eddiebear. He seems repressed and unwilling to communicate openly here lately. I wish he’d just open up and say what he really thinks. It would be cathartic. Or some other big word that I don’t really know what the fuck means but see thrown around by all the smart people.

  77. Goddammit, Robert Gibbs needs his fucking ass kicked from here to Sunday.

  78. What a fucking mealy-mouthed fucking punk. What fucking puke-filled bag of shit.

  79. I can’t watch youtube from work. Somebody give me a synapsis of gretchen v robert. And tell me what color of thong gretchen’s wearing while you’re at it.

  80. I bet Obama is going to give Bush credit. It’s part of his move back to the center before the November elections strategy.

    Over/under on the number of times Obama uses the word “victory” in his speech tonight?

    0

  81. Gretchen asks Gibbs how the President will reconcile his “surge won’t work” statement with the fact that the surge worked. Gibbs obfuscates. Gretchen asks whether Obama will thank Bush on the phone today. Gibbs mocks and doesn’t answer. Gretchen presses. Gibbs mocks and doesn’t answer. Gibbs makes a “cute” joke. Gretchen says she’s not into Hot Carls. Interview over.

  82. It’s hard to use a word like victory when you’ve spent the first 18 months in office apologising to the world’s petty dictators for the overly agressive foriegn policy of your predecessors. Also, he’s a fucking pussy.

  83. Over/under on the number of times Obama uses the word “victory” in his speech tonight?

    0

    That’s absolutely right!!!

    Miss Cleo?

  84. I cant watch youtube at work either. UGH!

  85. Hahahah! Dan Riehl on Meggy Mac:

    Good heavens, drop some tonnage and start getting laid, again, before you realize how little the world cares about what you write that passes for thinking. If you had your mom’s ankles, they’d snap under the weight. Yes, there are stomach staples and exercise tapes in Meggie’s future. I know, I just sense these things, somehow. What can I say, it’s a gift. Next year, they’ll have her and Levi Johnston in a reality TV deal, tune in to watch, When Morons Mate.

  86. I would s-o-o-o-o-o-o like to bitchslap Gibbs until I was no longer able to raise my arm.

  87. pg, Gretchen came close to calling Gibbs a slimey little f*ck. He needs a punch in his smug little piehole. F*cker.

    He is representative of the whole frakking adolescent crack/pole smoking administration.

    I bet the prince of fools will slam Bush tonight.

  88. I hate the condescension of lefty males in DNA only.

    They hate women.

  89. I would s-o-o-o-o-o-o like to bitchslap Gibbs until I was no longer able to raise my arm.

    Me too! Me too!!!!!

  90. why do my comments keep disappearing?

  91. I don’t see it. He has dropped so far in public opinion that he will do whatever he needs to do to get back up. Plus, thanking Bush and giving him credit will move him back to the center in a lot of peoples minds(fools), and makes him appear more centrist and less leftist.

    If he doesn’t, and if he blasts Bush in any way, then he is most definitely a one term president and that is what he sees himself as.

    I agree that he is a narcissistic piece of work, and he acts like even the job of President isn’t good enough for him, but he is a politician and if he cares even a little he will eat some crow.

  92. Heh:

    http://tinyurl.com/22qgtrg

  93. Obama:

    http://tinyurl.com/2ahsuhe

  94. Uni, from what we’ve seen in the last 18 months, Obama is far more likely to double down on an unpopular stance than to move to the center.

  95. I agree that he is a narcissistic piece of work, and he acts like even the job of President isn’t good enough for him, but he is a politician and if he cares even a little he will eat some crow.

    He’s an ideologue who’s never had to take a firm position for the sake of election. He’s a construct of the lefty machine. He doesn’t care about consequences, because he’s the vessel for his handlers’ and the media’s wishcasting. He will not tack center. He doesn’t think he needs to, and he doesn’t care about the results. His only mission right now is to get as much of his agenda rammed through before January as he can.

  96. Driving. G’nite!

  97. I’m outta here, too. Have a good night folks.

    For the record, I say Obama never credits Bush or mentions victory. He is a slimy little fuck.

    Wait – is that a loose chciken running around in the parking lot?

  98. Is Vodkapundit gonna drunk blog Obama’s speech tonight? I’m sure those Obama Bingo cards will have lots of winners tonight as well……

  99. Heh:

    Haha That’s the area code I live in.

  100. Malignant narcissist. Will admit nothing. Will not move center, ever.

  101. “Fathom the odd hypocrisy that Obama wants every citizen to prove they are insured, but people don’t have to prove they are citizens”.
    ~ Ben Stein

  102. Doubling down on the unpopular stance tonight would involve him lecturing all of us on how there was only one true road to peace and prosperity in the middle east…

    …and then signing an order of surrender.

  103. WOW, CLINT.

    As I started reading that, my mind was doing so in the style of Ben Stein’s unparalleled monotone… Imagine my suprise when I got to the credit.

  104. I will eat crow if I am wrong…gladly.

  105. I will eat crow if I am wrong…gladly.

    …and there’s the difference between Obama and an honorable person.

  106. Good afternoon, Miss lauraw. You’re looking splendid this afternoon.

  107. So an Obama speech AND a nailbiter vote count in AK.

    This night has “cleaning out the liquor cabinet” written all over it.

  108. Laura,
    I don’t think he will move to the center to be honorable, I see him as opportunistic and he will move center to minimize the damage coming this November.

    In my mind it’s too late, but he will try, with the full support of the MSM. They will worship him for his magnanimity and say what a bipartisan motherfucker he is.

    He will give Bush credit, and if he attacks it will the Rs in congress for fighting reform.

    Thus sayeth Uninostradamusball

  109. He will give with one hand (Bush), and smite with the other (Rs in congress).

  110. Here ya go. . .

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9rzLsv-3o0

  111. Obama’s favorite subject:

  112. The only reason he wouldn’t give credit to Bush is to keep his far left anti-war base happy. He has already either lost a lot of them, or they are strained. Who are they going to vote for anyway in November, Libertarians?

  113. Uni – worst-case for Barry Poppins, Code Pink stays home in ’12.

  114. Bar Camp!!!!!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qmCkjrimXXs

  115. Reason,
    Yea, but I think he is now fighting for what’s left of the independents. Code Pink be damned, he needs to move center to avoid a blood bath.

  116. Obama couldn’t find the center even if Michelle’s big ass was covering it with a neon shadow.

  117. DRIVE TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  118. Has anyone seen my Alvin Greene costume?

  119. SoHoS – Drive like a maniac and pick up hitch-hikers!

  120. Rosetta!!!!! ‘Sup, queerbait?

  121. Has anyone seen my Alvin Greene costume?

    http://ace.mu.nu/archives/305220.php

  122. I just read this again. It is SO A CLASSIC, that would do even Eddie proud.

    http://boortz.com/nealz_nuze/2010/08/fullscale-attack.html

  123. Barry will say whatever the TOTUS tells him to say – let’s see what the whiz kids in the speechwriting department came up with. Any over/unders on the use of first-person pronouns tonight?

  124. Rosetta!!!!! ‘Sup, queerbait?

    Queerbait? Come over here and say that, bitch.

    http://tinyurl.com/268bfrh

  125. “…It would be cathartic. Or some other big word that I don’t really know what the fuck means but see thrown around by all the smart people.”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  126. Has anyone seen my Alvin Greene costume?

    http://ace.mu.nu/archives/305220.php

    Normally the more you see of any candidate, the less you like them. Alvin ain’t like that.

    Best. Dancer. Ever.

  127. “Barry Poppins”

    HA HA HA

  128. “queerbait”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA….That use to be one of my favorites…….hahahahahahahaha

    It’s especially funny because MCPO made out with Rosetta…..HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

  129. I smell pineapple. Mare?

  130. Well…if it isn’t my nemesis, Mare. Can you hear me now?

    http://tinyurl.com/zxgno

  131. HAHAHAHAHA….Good one, Clint!

    You idiots are funny today.

  132. Gee, anyone think another factor in play might be the massive boning these guys are going to get when the Obama tax increases (i.e., what the MFM refers to as the expiration of the Bush tax cuts) take effect in 2011?

    http://www.cnbc.com/id/38935380

  133. MOM!! MARE’S HOGGING ALL THE NITROUS OXIDE!!!

  134. Well…if it isn’t my nemesis, Mare. Can you hear me now?

    http://tinyurl.com/zxgno

    hahahahahahahah…..I almost wet my pants

  135. Hahaha! The ads currently showing on the right side of my “Profile” page are for a fishing magazine, online games and a book – Retirement for Dummies. Whew! I feel some better “knowing” that Facebook doesn’t share infomation about you unless you let them.

  136. Clint, why am I getting ads for Viagra?

  137. “Clint, why am I getting ads for Viagra?”

    Speaking of massive boning.

  138. “…It would be cathartic. Or some other big word that I don’t really know what the fuck means but see thrown around by all the smart people.”

    You need this, Eddie recommends it

  139. Don’t look at me, Mare. I HAVE not used your computer while you were not looking. Honest injun. Besides … Cialis kicks Viagra’s ass … or so I’ve been told.

  140. Mare, where are you right now? What state I mean? I mean state in the US, not state of mind.

  141. I’m in Texas, Rosetta. Wanna come over and have some beers and burritos?

  142. Speaking of massive boning.

    *ears perk up*

    Hiya, mare. How YOU doin’?

  143. I can’t stop laughing and I haven’t been drinking. Can’t wait to start.

  144. Mare- Did you see the video I posted with you in it??

  145. Speaking of massive boning.

    Why are we talking about your prom? I don’t think that’s appropriate.

    *runs away*

  146. Yes, It did look like me but that horse was a better dancer. Loved costumes.

    What are you making me for dinner?

    I’ll bring any booze you want.

  147. Is PJM watching porn taking her “Health Class” tonight?

  148. Mare, what are you wearing RIGHT now?

  149. I’m in Texas, Rosetta. Wanna come over and have some beers and burritos?

    What kind of burritos?

  150. Did dongface see my awesome Dr. Seuss photoshop from yesterday?

  151. *runs away*

    I’m showing my husband that comment.!!!!!!!

    Me: Mr, Mare!!! Someone is being an asshole online!

    Mr. Mare: Knock it off, Mare.

  152. I made sweet and sour shrimp with Bo.

    Herself had to leave early tonight to go stitching with her girlfriends.

  153. Andy, are you live-TwitBalling Obama’s speech?

  154. “Bo.”
    ?

    Barack Obama?

  155. Me: Mr, Mare!!! Someone is being an asshole online!

    Mr. Mare: Knock it off, Mare.

    Hahahahahahahahaha.

    The man is a saint. And hopefully deaf.

  156. I think we should tweet the word “fart” every time Bambi says, “unprecendented” tonight.

  157. Mare – Bo is Chinese steamed rice.

  158. Clint, sweaty asics shirt, running shorts with sliders (SYWM) and a sports bra….on the outside.

  159. Clint – Did you get any cool gifts for your birfday?

  160. I made sweet and sour shrimp with Bo.

    Gross. Take a shower you stinky POS.

  161. I’ve lived with Chinese people for ten years and never heard that term…huh.

    Rosetta, believe it or not, my husband likes to hear me laugh.

  162. :and a sports bra….on the outside.”

    Black?
    One of Rosetta’s?

  163. After dinner MCPO and Bo go dancing

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nc9xq-TVyHI&feature=player_embedded#!

  164. Rosetta, believe it or not, my husband likes to hear me laugh.

    I don’t doubt that at all, fun monkey butt.

    Are you in Texas to stay or are you just making a pit stop?

  165. hahahahahahaha….Scott, Rosetta isn’t that smart.

    One of the dogs here is sleeping near me and just started barking in her sleep….hahahahaha

  166. Nothing too cool, MCPO, but my daughter did give me enough movie theater gift certificates to see a good handful of movies that my girls wouldn’t want to see … in other words, movies like The Expendables.

  167. After dinner MCPO and Bo go dancing

    Racist dog.

  168. Until December we will be traveling here and there pretty consistently.

    I

  169. One of my dogs, the older one – a collie, often does that, Mare. She also poots in her sleep on a regular basis … not unlike Rostetta.

  170. I liked the Expendables but (with the exception of Micky Rourk’s speech) I could have written better dialog.

  171. Mare when are you traveling to Kansas City?

  172. Rosetta, what trips have you gone on this summer? I know you’ve been gone a lot too.

  173. But Mare, he did do an excellent job of delivering what was written for him … assuming you’re talking about that one really reflective scene he did.

  174. hahahahahahaha….Scott, Rosetta isn’t that smart.

    Due to all the stress of moving around like a drifter, Mare has obviously lost her mind. Maybe this will help.

    http://tinyurl.com/mnp8lx

  175. Kansas City…..hmmmm….don’t think we are but I’ve heard they have GREAT bar-b-q.

  176. Never mind, Mare, I just reread your comment and now understand that you liked the dialogoue Mickey spoke in that scene.

  177. dialogoue is the Cuban spelling of that word.

  178. I can’t help it, those dog/cat pictures make me LOL.

    I still don’t have my computer, so it’s harder for me to get good pics to post. You know the ones of Rosetta looking like a dumbass.

  179. Rosetta, what trips have you gone on this summer? I know you’ve been gone a lot too.

    There have been a bunch for thankfully that’s about done.

    Fall here kicks a tremendous amount of ass so I’m fired up about that. Do you have a new homestead yet?

  180. How’s that working out for you, Peggy?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P36x8rTb3jI&feature=grec_index

  181. Yikes, I better figure out how to put the spell check on this laptop.

  182. Even better steaks, Mare.

    And this: http://www.countryclubplaza.com/

  183. Clint, that looks beautiful. Meet there for lunch/dinner?

  184. Yes, but it will be ready in December. Nothing fancy, but it will be new and energy effecient and a place to put our crap which is the best thing.

  185. HEY! I thought Mare was coming over here for dinner?!?? Why am I preparing fresh rice??

  186. Absolutely, Mare … more great dining choices there than you can imagine.

  187. Our 12-yr-old dog snores (loudly) in her sleep……

  188. Mare, it was the first purpose built “shopping center” in the US. It is famous for it’s upscale stores, quaint atmosphere and Christmas decorations.

  189. Kansas City is next week MCPO. KEEP COOKING!

  190. Mare!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lUvD8akrZnw

  191. Andy, are you live-TwitBalling Obama’s speech?

    No. That would require me to watch it.

    I participated a little in the live TwitPoonKicking of John Cusack the other night, though. If you haven’t seen it, I thoroughly recommend the hilarious Iowahawk treatment: http://iowahawk.typepad.com/iowahawk/2010/08/have-your-people-call-my-people.html

  192. I’ve never had a dog, although I like them. It’s been fun being around 3. Each is pretty different and hilarious in it’s own way. The one sleeping right next to me is a big full bred boxer named Chloe. She is huge and looks scary but is a big sweetheart who wouldn’t hurt a flea and is a big fraidy cat. And she likes me so she’s awesome.

  193. Dick, did Kelly give you that email I sent to her for you yet today?

  194. TUSHAR!!! What’s up, my brown brother??

  195. Is it wrong to have pie — and nothing else — for dinner?

  196. Hey, does anybody here wanna rub my chest? Rosetta?

    By “rub” do you mean “repeatedly plunge a dagger in”?

  197. Andy, if I go to the H2 twit site, will I be able to read the dust up between Cusack and people who have the ability to reason?

  198. Cuffy, ABSOLUTELY NOT.

    (not wrong)

  199. *makes Cuffy shotgun 9 beers*

    *Tweets whatever he says after that*

  200. Hahaha

    I just jailbroke a clint an sohos comment from my iphone. This thing rocks.

  201. “By “rub” do you mean “repeatedly plunge a dagger in”?”

    hahahahahahahaha

  202. *Ponders admiring Mare’s “twits.”*

    See what I did there?

  203. I’m making myself a Cape Cod, would anyone else like one?

  204. Rosetta, I think you should douchtweet your next head shaving.

  205. srsly, I had a big ass burrito at 11am and we have to cook these blueberries before leaving town, thus Blueberry Pie Feast.

    I’ve never made blueberry pie before…

  206. I think I meant “its” not it’s.

  207. Andy, if I go to the H2 twit site, will I be able to read the dust up between Cusack and people who have the ability to reason?

    No. You only get to see my one comment that said he’d be “Better Off In English 101.”

    Read the Iowahawk thing and the Treacher link he included. It was hilarious in realtime.

    Cuffy, were you around for that?

  208. If you haven’t seen it, I thoroughly recommend the hilarious Iowahawk treatment: http://iowahawk.typepad.com/iowahawk/2010/08/have-your-people-call-my-people.html

    Hahahahahahahahaha.

    Cusack is a fucking idiot. I volunteer to debate him after I’ve had a fifth of vodka and 5 grams of mushrooms and an 8-ball of blow. I will still make more sense that he does.

    Fucking unhinged dunce.

  209. Andy, your tweet was a good one.

  210. I think he had to have been hammered, Rosie. In addition to being weapons-grade stupid. It’s a shame he wussed out and quit just when it was getting fun.

  211. I missed the Cusack stuff but caught the post-game ridicule. I heard he started blocking folks that don’t even follow him. ROFLSRIC!

  212. All the good things have been taken. . .

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HNzmrEgz_GI

  213. Rolling On the Floor Laughing Stabbing Rosetta In the Chest

  214. Rosetta, I think you should douchtweet your next head shaving.

    I’ll do that right after I TwitBall me opening this PIECE OF FUCKING KRAFT AMERICAN CHEESE!!!

  215. Is calling Obama “cotton-pickin'” worse than calling him “boy?”

    I need to be know the rules of racism.

    Is it worse if a democrat, or republican, calls him cotton-pickin’?

  216. Rolling On the Floor Laughing Stabbing Rosetta In the Chest

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

  217. PattyAnn, I sure hope Bambi’s speech tonight, doesn’t delay America’s Got Talent. You feel that way, too?

  218. It’s not really cheese, Rosetta … it’s really some kind of cobbled up vegetable oil shit.

  219. If you want real cheese, Rosetta (Mare too when you come to KC) go here:

    http://www.thebettercheddar.com/

  220. I wish to the lord I’d never been born
    Or died when I was young
    I never would have seen your sparkling blue eyes
    Or heard your lying tongue

  221. MCPO, I may have to eat at your house tonight. I here much consternation coming from upstairs in the kitchen area.

  222. I’ll do that right after I TwitBall me opening this PIECE OF FUCKING KRAFT AMERICAN CHEESE!!!

    Be sure you put the #TeaPartyDeliRiot hashtag on that.

    http://twitter.com/#search?q=teapartydeliriot

  223. Before she went stupid and sucked. . .

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TR3Vdo5etCQ

  224. Drive time.

    You fuckers say something funny.

    And please make sure you’re surrounded by at least an Apache war party if you plan on watching the douchebag in chief’s speech.

  225. I think he had to have been hammered, Rosie. In addition to being weapons-grade stupid. It’s a shame he wussed out and quit just when it was getting fun.

    I don’t know. He hasn’t only drunk the Kool-Aid, he’s injected into his pooter.

    There is zero possibility he could endure any back-and-forth with anyone that we know.

    John Cusack, what say you?

    http://tinyurl.com/28e6bwd

  226. BYU football is going independent, all other sports to the WCC.

    What a fucking joke.

    Fuck you BYU!

    I hope the MWC invites Houston.

  227. It’s not really cheese, Rosetta … it’s really some kind of cobbled up vegetable oil shit.

    Like vegetable oil shit isn’t delicious? Next thing you’ll tell me is that Cheez-Whiz isn’t real cheese.

  228. My son used to live in Tillamook.

  229. Numbnut, what’s up?

    I heard you were moving to Frog Suck, Wyoming?

  230. Rosacea, you’re going to the 9/12 STL thing, right?

  231. There was an H2 meat-up in Cape Town?

    http://tinyurl.com/37dtwhh

  232. Clint – Come on over. Wanna cocktail?

    *motions with one hand*

    *Rosetta walks over, wearing spiked heels, a pink mini, Mare’s sport bra and garish make-up*

    “Get my friend here a drink, make it a double.”

  233. Rosacea, you’re going to the 9/12 STL thing, right?

    Unfortunately I will be out of town that weekend so no. Bad for me, good for any loudmouthed liberal counter-protesters that show up.

    I think it’s going to be huge here.

  234. No Doubt’s best tune. . .

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHzOOQfhPFg&feature=channel

  235. *Rosetta walks over, wearing spiked heels, a pink mini, Mare’s sport bra and garish make-up*

    Does this skirt make my ass look fat?YOU TOOK TOO LONG TO ANSWER YOU ASSHOLE!!

    *runs into wine cellar*

    *slams door*

  236. Does this skirt make my ass look fat?

    No. Your fat ass makes your ass look fat.

  237. No Doubt’s best tune. . .

    That is an excellent song but you are incorrect. This is their best tune.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ZktNItwexo

    Gwen has awesome mojo.

  238. Does this skirt make my ass look fat?

    Well, since it’s not so much a skirt as a sail, yeah it does.

  239. Late in the evening about sundown,
    High on the hill above the town,
    Uncle Pen played the fiddle, Lordy, how it would ring,
    You could hear it talk, you could hear it sing

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvXsH6sFY2M&feature=youtube_gdata_player

  240. Google/YouTube is live-streaming their messiah’s speech. I think I’m gonna hurl!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mSIRAF75sa0

  241. *tackles Tattoo, rubs strawberry shortcake in her hair*

    Hi Tattus Von Lichens. How many people did you kill today?

  242. No. Your fat ass makes your ass look fat.

    http://tinyurl.com/28y8dbb

  243. Nobody Rosie. But I prepped PITA coworker for a heart attack tomorrow when she returns from vacation. Does pre-emptive planning count?

    BTW, I had to change to my voicemail greeting today, all I could think about it the Shortcake.

  244. BTW, I had to change to my voicemail greeting today, all I could think about it the Shortcake.

    WHAT?!? Your voice kicks ass, pineapple-head!!

  245. Your voice kicks ass, pineapple-head!!

    It’d better. And don’t you forget it.

  246. Tats, I saw your comment the other night about Baraboo…EMBRACE THE CHEESE!!

  247. There is a new poatse.

  248. Can we all agree that Stephane Grappelli was a marvelous violinist and Hoagy Carmichael could write a helluva tune?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JaGobcJLjqQ&feature=related

  249. It has been four years since I’ve seen my buddy Frank. He’s coming to town this week! I’m so happy!!

    This old Ace thread contains helpful thoughts about friendship from Rosetta.

    http://minx.cc/?post=190425

  250. Tats, I saw your comment the other night about Baraboo…EMBRACE THE CHEESE!!

    Brew, they want an interpreter, graphics designer, and marketing person all rolled into one. On a non-profit salary. I wish them well.

  251. Brew, they want an interpreter, graphics designer, and marketing person all rolled into one. On a non-profit salary. I wish them well.

    Darnit! But you’re wise to avoid those kind of jobs.

  252. Evening folks.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers